Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Appreciated the warm welcome as Ingrid's son held the door open for me upon arriving. Great amenities- showers, electrical, and use of the play house stocked full of games, ping pong table, arts and crafts- and donuts!
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was not involved at all. We did not see them outside of the office. It would have been appropriate for them to address issues in the campground
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but need to go to the office to have a wi-fi signal
Aug 03, 2015
the staff was very good, bathrooms were clean and very usable. The only complain I had was about size of tent sites. Too narrow for our coleman 8 p tent.
Aug 03, 2015
Amy was very inviting and helpful to get us the best spot for our rig. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great! We enjoyed the club house. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The only issue I had was we were told when making reservations that all the tents sites were sand. Ours was mostly gravel. It was a good thing we brought a rake with us because we had to rake a lot of gravel out of the way so we could pitch our tent on a bit less bumpy ground. We would stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and the managers were friendly and help full.
Aug 01, 2015
Lovely, accommodating staff (thanks for the ring!!!) immaculate, comfortable, and adorably decorated facilities...SO NICE!! Thank you so nice -- your kindness will be remembered!!
Aug 01, 2015
The facility was very nice, they had clean bathrooms and a nice game room away from the heat.
Aug 01, 2015
The host was very kind and informative and gave plenty of tips on St. Helens area. The showers need renovation, it was very hard to get the water temperature right and there was very low water pressure.
Jul 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Great access to Mt. St. Helens wilderness.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 1 night in a tent site. We really only needed a place to sleep so our experience is very limited. It is easy access to 504 if you are doing the St Helen's route. Bathrooms were clean. We had no complaints.
Jul 28, 2015
Tent site was nice , it rained for two days and staff offered to put me in a trailer , they were very nice , place was clean n well kept
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, easy to find,
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the office staff and management.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice staff.
Jul 25, 2015
With a group of 8 RVs, senior citizens, still mostly active. Full use of the clubhouse made our meals & activities very easy. Mgrs GREAT!!
Jul 25, 2015
Wish there was a pool ... But the bouncy castles where nice. Wifi was bad in out spot. Site was not very level.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Sites too close. No privacy.no coffee available. The clerk did work with us on getting a better site as the first one was too small for tent and car. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 25, 2015
People at registration wmore friendly and very helpful. It was our first time staying in a mobile home. It was not a favorable experience. Shower head cold water only and we could not lock our door. My husband had to secure it with a bungee cord. We love KOAs, but prefer cabins or tent sites.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly hosts - nice tentsite
Jul 21, 2015
sites are very small and tight
Jul 21, 2015
We just needed a place for the night. We arrived without reservations after the office had closed and checked ourselves into an available spot. The process was uncomplicated. In the morning the staff helped us decide to visit Mt. St. Helens which was a highlight of the trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean! Several trash areas that were clean. Helpful staff. A little tight fit for our 30 ft trailer with our full size/long bed truck, in the site we were in. They had bouncy houses for the kids. Really working hard to make their new Koa a great one!
Jul 20, 2015
Love it! Wished there would have been a couple more trees..maybe planted in the hill? Otherwise....loved the campground...very friendly! Perhaps it was too geared up towards kids and needed some adult activities....horseshoe, more firepits?
Jul 20, 2015
Great helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
No pool or spa. Sites for Class B RVs were too small. Hose bibs were difficult to connect. High fees for such a small parking space. Would not return.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, clean, and clean! Bathrooms, campground and even the garbage cans. Nice place!
Jul 19, 2015
+++Very clean place. ++Friendly folks. -Camp sites are small.
Jul 18, 2015
Uneventful
Jul 17, 2015
Ingrid was super nice and the clubhouse was huge and totally accessible for my boys. The site was OK could've been paved for wheelchairs, but other than that it was great!
Jul 17, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Had several workshop opportunities for kids and adults alike if you were not site seeing at that time. Put up bounce houses and one with water for the kids to have summer fun. We had wild bunnies and a momma deer with her two fawns regularly visiting. Would go again!
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground with VERY friendly host! I would recommend!
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly
Jul 16, 2015
Our site was right beside the office and we would have preferred to be further back but consequently we had the best wifi we've ever had at a KOA. We loved being able to upload some pics to Facebook.
Jul 16, 2015
Very confusing reception. Given bad information about reward points, leading to even more confusion when leaving. Office hours very short
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely friendly and very inviting facility
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, nice and quiet in evenings, convenient location, I enjoyed the view. Tight fit for our 3sliders- but we managed.
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great view from sites. Very close to Mt St Helen's visitor center. Only down side is the number of full timers.
Jul 14, 2015
It is a nice park
Jul 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed it!Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, roomy tent site!We will be coming back again and again!
Jul 13, 2015
Amanda really made us feel welcome and was very informed of the surrounding area. We'll be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but the camp site was as big as a parking spot. Real small. I couldnt fit my tent and my auto. It was small. Plus it wasnt private at all. Like i said it was like sectioned off parking lot. They were all sand. No grass. And when i used the water outlet at my site the water would run right thru the only place to put a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were are updating our park it's an older park and we are doing our best as for parking lot I take offence to that it is a smaller park but parking lot, hardly. As for grass we are in a drought season we are conserving water...
Jul 10, 2015
We had a good stay.. The owners and staff are great. It's just a little far from activities and the Wi-Fi barely works.. I will come again when it's just my wife and I but pretty boring for a kid...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure if you came down to the club house we have all kinds of games we did tye-dye red white and blue tee shirts had an ice cream social and did fire works that weekend..We also had two bounce house's hooked up with water. I'm sorry you had a bad time hopefully we can change that for you next tim
Jul 08, 2015
Best KOA so far. Clean, nice people, perfect place for the independence day.
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and in good repair. They also put on a great fireworks show for the Fourth.
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms need updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are trying to update our park it takes time we just bought it and were trying to update the site's but we are working on it. Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
Nice campground with a good laundry room. Good views from the RV sites. WiFi is very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry again about the wifi we have tried to update it and were still triing to. But thank you for coming to our park hope to see you here again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy