Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, We now have deluxe RV sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Helpful staff clean restrooms. Plenty of room in the bathroom stalls so you didn't have to squeeze into them, showers clean and hot, level site
Aug 14, 2017
The sites are so close together you can not put out awning and the angle to back in is funky. We had to put the BBQ and chairs behind the trailer and barely room to park the back of our truck was on the driveway. Site is very clean and well kept nice to see the bunnies and deer walking thru. It is just on a hill so only allows so much unless you were to build a retaining wall making sites larger
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
great little campsite! We will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant atmosphere. The hosts were wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
The place itself and its caretakers were fine.However, the camping sites are narrow, you're literally next to each other. One campsite might be no wider than 8ft and no longer than 20ft. Road is right behind tent sites - lots of roadnoise. 1hr drive to St. Helens viewing area. Right next to civilization. Not an outdoors camping feel. Clean showers, toilets. Basketball hoop. Indoors game room.
Aug 13, 2017
Great location. Well maintained facilities. Cool at night and in the morning. Close to Mt. St. Helens. Great clubhouse. Owners are very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet place, Bathrooms are clean. Store is small. The sites are very close together, very little privacy but tolerable if you have great neighbors. Cautious if you have a dog as how close sites are to one another. Multiple sites were over booked twice, Very few trees or shade from sun, sites are out in open field.
Aug 11, 2017
This is a very nice well kept campground. Our stay was enjoyable. We had the best view in the whole campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Small spots, rude camp hosts, no hot water at 10pm for showers. The worst KOA I have ever stayed at, thought about leaving after the first night and staying in the walmart parking lot.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Did not like that the sewer hookup was right out your door for the camper next to you. Office hours ended at 7, way too early. Gravel was hard to walk on around the camper instead of grass or pavement. For a KOA this did not meet our expectations.
Aug 10, 2017
Sites are small, you sit at your picnic table and watch your neighbor's sewer drain. We checked in at 1pm and were charged a $20 early chech in fee, despite that 3/4 of the sites were empty and ready to occupy. They told us that it was a KOA policy. Never experierenced it at any other KOA. 50% of the campground is full time campers. They get the sites separated by trees. Needs lot of work.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice friendly campsite
Aug 09, 2017
Sites tiered so guaranteed great view. Sites tight. Restrooms extremely clean. Shower early and quickly if you want hot water. No pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed at the tent sites for 3 nights.The sites had electrical and water. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming. As mentioned on the website, the sites are a bit smaller than you typically expect - May feel the lack of privacy. The campground is well maintained and looks great. Do not expect areas covered by trees. Clean showers & washrooms. Will recommend.
Aug 08, 2017
Small and close in spaces. Dog area was poor.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice staff.
Aug 08, 2017
The spot we were assigned was much too small for our trailer. Other than that, it was a nice campsite.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Clean KOA! We had a great 1 night stay!
Aug 08, 2017
The location and maintenance of the park was very good. The administrative side was lacking in customer service The attitude of the people was that they were not interested in helping people only making sure that you didn't break the numerous rules. There are posting everywhere of what you can not do. Also there was no pool this park could be fabulous with some help. KOA should help these people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for that last part I'm sorry you thought we lacked front desk skills,we do maintain our rules to every camper as we have way to many people going through here at a high rate of speed yes I will let you know to slow down my kids are very important I want to make sure all go home with mommy and daddy other then the speed and please pick up after your dog that's pretty much my have to rules
Aug 07, 2017
RV sites are too close.together, couldn't put our awning.out. The facilities were clean
Aug 07, 2017
Easy late check in
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
10 isn't high enough. This KOA was awesome. Staff was very kind and helpful. Campsite was beautiful. Location perfect.very well maintained campground.I will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Terracing makes these spaces seem more private and gives a lovely view of the hills and trees.
Aug 04, 2017
the slope our trailer was on was dangerous of the trailer rolling backwards nothing to stop it
Aug 01, 2017
We have had a campsite for a small tent. Quiet campground, good sanitary facilities. Friendly people.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
Nice little campground!
Jul 31, 2017
From the moment we arrived it was clear that Ingrid and family love what they do. Everyone was cheerful and happy to see us. They treated our son like he was part of the family. Fourth of July here is the best. We are from Arizona and are talking about driving up to spend the holiday here again next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent staff, clean restrooms and shower facility. On top of it we had free donuts for breakfast.
Jul 30, 2017
Owners and staff were accommodating and friendly. Sites are a bit narrow. We were there to explore Mt. St. Helens and surrounding area, and this KOA was certainly good for that. Lots of kids and two basketball hoops.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, restrooms are kept very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Warm friendly people and had 1 spot left just for us!
Jul 29, 2017
we like camp fires and had no fire pit. Sites are very close together, not much privacy, no pool. But, staff was so friendly! will come back again!
Jul 29, 2017
Great location from which to visit Mt St Helens. Great host
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept Park, nice washroom facilities and the social area was a nice change from sitting alone at campsite.
Jul 28, 2017
Campsites are too close together.
Jul 28, 2017
the staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. We were close to beautiful hikes, and a beautiful view from our campsite, and the kids greatly enjoyed the bouncy house, playground, and rec room.
Jul 26, 2017
This park is absolutely beautiful!! There was alot of things for kids to do. Bathrooms were very clean as were the other common areas. The employees were very friendly and helpful!! We highly recommend this campground if you are in the area. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
We arrived late and the owner was very helpful. Nice location, clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and they were friendly but the tent areas are very small, u are on top of ur neighbors and you can hear the road and highway
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very small without any kind of campground flair, the tent sites are tightly packed which means you get to hear everything from the surrounding sites e.g. the massive snoring fest at night. WIFI is stable but slow.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice koa. Needs pool though
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals