Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Not thrilled by tent site allocated, but was full so could not be moved. Hosts were great and we used facilities available. However, noisy, inconsiderate Minnisotan's showed up 1am first night and were just as noisy 2nd night. No space between sites -like having car doors slammed right by your head while trying to sleep. Also, adjacent roadway really busy 2nd night. Two bad nights of little sleep.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful hosts.Older bathrooms needing more counter space, but clean. Small campground, but family-friendly activities.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the location and the set up. People are very nice. I have no negatives about this KOA. Highly recommend it. The only problem I had was I tried to give it a(high) rating on Trip Advisor and it was not recognized.
Jul 19, 2016
Trailer sites were on the edge of the hill which sloped and there was some concern our trailer could roll as there was no barrier. Bathrooms were clean and after hours check in was a bit confusing but our stay was good and it is nice and quiet at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Booked a joint trip with friends, 2-RV sites side by side + 1 tent site close by. Got there and the sites were switched without notice so we were strung out around the campground. Complained but blown off. I should get at least a partial refund! Totally ruined our outing.
Jul 19, 2016
This is the cleanest, best maintained campground that is ideal for anyone- families, groups, singles, animals, you get the picture. It is nice a quiet, with a great wooded area for kids to explore and a play ground for them to play on. The bathroom and shower facilities are great! I will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean park. Sites are a little close together. Very friendly staff. Cable TV need not work nor did the WiFi which rated a 4 star instead of a 5.Nice palce.
Jul 18, 2016
Brian and Ingrid were wonderful hosts, the campsite and amenities were clean and stocked, and the grounds were well-maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Spots were to tight and all weekend when I was outside my trailer, all I could smell was my neighbors sewer..
Jul 17, 2016
Very accomodating..our 5 day stay turned into a 16 day stay because of car problems...the staff were helpful and pleasant to make sure we didn't have to change spaces in the 2 weeks we were there. Very friendly atmosphere...have stayed here 3 years in a row while visiting friends and the owners are great...
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms and other facilities were very clean and organized. The staff, especially Ingrid, were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I found a problem was that the sites were not very level. The front of our camper was completely down and the back was up almost as high as we could make it.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We weren't there for very long. But it was really nice while we were there. Very neat and clean!
Jul 15, 2016
very good location, helpful staff,
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here once before for an overnight. Enjoyed it then. More so this time. Stayed three nights and explored the area. Staff made our stay feel like we're family.
Jul 14, 2016
The owner (Ingrid) was absolutely great. The following day Amanda was extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you very much.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Space was rather tight - too little room to park our tow vehicle. We had a problem with our leveling jack and Ken was GREAT with his help!
Jul 13, 2016
Sites are too close together on a hill. Hard to get into or out of. OK as a place to stop by.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Very well maintained campground. Very clean facilities. Great experience!
Jul 13, 2016
after 3pm the office was closed. no park attendant, no activities for the kids just some grumpy old man at the top of the hill yelling at the kids in the park dont do this, dont do that. Very rude!!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were very freindly and helpful. They are working very hard to make things look nice and have entertaining things to do. I especially like the herbs and tomatoes you could help yourself to. Campsites could be larger, quarters were pretty tight.
Jul 12, 2016
Park is ok, but owner and staff have attitude problem. They operate the place like a reform school. Opening and closing game room and other facilities as they seem the urge. Let dogs poo all over the place. Would not stay again and do not recommend at all.
Jul 12, 2016
Only 30 amp service is available. With slides on both sides it is tight. Great view as it is overlooking a valley and the mountains across the valley. No customer service after 3 on Sunday.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners of this KOA are absolutely wonderful. It is a very family friendly spot and they are constantly planning activities for both the kids and adults to enjoy! The only downside is that the sites are extremely narrow and close together. Other than that, the staff is great, the location is great, and we loved our time here!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Tent sites were very small and close together. There was no privacy between sites. Bathrooms were okay. The power in the bathroom went out one night while I was showering and didn't come back on until 3 hrs later. I really enjoyed the free activities that were offered during my stay.
Jul 10, 2016
1. Wifi was poor, even though my site was as near the office as possible! 2. Fireworks on July 3d by park staff (owner) was excessive. Many of us in the park had pets with us. Fireworks terrified the pets. Better to have had fireworks on the 4th!
Jul 10, 2016
I had a very brief stay and a late arrival. Unfortunately someone was in my assigned tenting area. I spent some time driving around just to make sure I had the right spot. Luck had it that there was another spot open and I parked there over night. Beyond the control of KOA but a bummer to come in and not have a spot and too late to ask anyone or wake up the person who was in my assigned spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do live onsite and it's never too late to call me, I have my phone posted everywhere. And as for someone who took your site so sorry about that but I guess people cannot read to take only sites that are on the board, again very sorry. Thank you Ingrid O. .
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Office didn't open till 9:00 so they missed a propane sale. Closes at 7:00 so they missed two sales.
Jul 08, 2016
The employees were great. Very helpful. When we got there they moved us to a better spot for the kids. There was not a lot of traffic so the kids were able to ride their bikes freely. There was some street noise from the nearby highway but nothing to bad.
Jul 07, 2016
Campsite was so small we couldn't fit our van and tent on it. The office was closed so we had to turn around and drive 2 hours back home. This is the most cramped campground I have ever seen. I would never stay here. There were no fire pits either. Absolutely no privacy. Very disappointed. Thanks for ruining my holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful campground. They try to put big rigs in to small spots. While smaller rigs are in big spots. Help was very nice and very helpful. All in all a very nice KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Clean park, extremly helpful staff,close to the town of Castle Rock for shopping, Mt. Saint Helens just up the road,full hookups and very peaceful.
Jul 06, 2016
LOVE this KOA!!Amazing staff, clean, fun place to be!
Jul 06, 2016
Need more bathrooms closer to tent sites. Posters in the game room were offensive. Women shouldn't be compared to guns for my children. There were very derogatory ones geared for women. Decor should be much more neutral.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved this campground! The sites are terraced on a hill--nice view of the valley! We were here over the July 4th weekend--there was a full schedule of events, including an impressive fireworks display! If we are ever in the area again, would definitely stay here!
Jul 06, 2016
Well run campground, clean with a friendly staff. They are very family friendly and put a big effort into making the 4th of July weekend very fun.
Jul 06, 2016
Great facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Too small spaces. Otherwise it was great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Grandson loved the bouncy house and the water ballon activities
Jul 04, 2016
Great people and a super great time. My kids had a blast camping here!
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, great staff. Sites were very small.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals