Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 987 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Nice campground, fantastic people. Only issue is no 50 amp hookups, otherwise it is 100%
Apr 19, 2016
We were very unhappy with the stay at this KOA. In the book it says firewood is accessible but there was no fire pit. There was no one around to discuss any concerns or any questions which was worse.We stayed in 6 KOAs during the past 10 days and they were amazing, disappointed to end it with this one.
Apr 18, 2016
clean and quiet but pretty small, no paths or areas for walking other than roadway
Apr 17, 2016
We were there during the off season but everyone was nice and the grounds were clean. Easy access to what we wanted which was Mt St Helens.
Apr 17, 2016
Newer park. Side of hill. No level spots. Narrow drives and sharp corners. Everything else good.
Apr 16, 2016
The staff were friendly and welcoming, views spectacular, the grounds and facilities clean and tidy. One little potential issue was that 2 of the 5 washers were out of order. It wasn't busy though so I managed to get my washing and drying done. Regards Joe & Felicity Australia
Apr 11, 2016
Spaces are tight together but the campground is clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
No Coffee!!!?? Clean Park
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Camp sites are snug and the base is heavy sand. Couple this with a wet environment and all gear that contacts the ground has sand in it. Bathrooms are clean but in fair condition. Hillbilly construction of partitions make it tight in the showers. The bonus is that shower 1 is very close to the urinal and the partition is neck level so you can say hello to visitors. This park is good for RVs.
Mar 27, 2016
What a lovely campground! It's clean and well kept. The sunset was beautiful from our site.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Very Slow Internet. But good stay for a cupple Nights
Mar 23, 2016
Good spots, clean. Only problem was the dump station water hose was broken and unusable.
Mar 03, 2016
Office staff very helpful & have no control over my concerns. I would not recommend this park this time of the year. Transient travelers are put in "D" row. It rains in the Pac. North West and "D" row has standing water around the power outlets, maybe 2" during rain, from run off from above.Ask to be put in other sights than "D".
Mar 01, 2016
One night. Water cool in showers
Mar 01, 2016
difficult to put a rating on this stay as the weather was miserable and we were tired. thank you Sharon and Wayne.
Feb 07, 2016
Nice site Proffesional staff Couldn't connect to the wifi
Jan 23, 2016
We met some very informative hosts who helped head us in the right direction for the Mt. St. Helen's visitor center. The washrooms and showers were supper clean.
Jan 08, 2016
The new Grants Pass KOA is super friendly! They just became a KOA in November '15 & weren't in our 2015 guide. We saw their signage on the hwy & took a chance. We're so glad we found this KOA! The grounds are sparkling clean, their market so cute, the staff are friendly & the Jump Off Joe Creek Waterfall picturesque! We will make this a regular stop during our exodus from CA to Pacific NW!
Dec 30, 2015
No one there to assist us with registration. Very pricey compared to other RV parks and other KOA parks.
Dec 01, 2015
Looked like it would a lovely place in better weather. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Only one night - would like to go back at a better season.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice sites. Dog run was great. Quiet. Friendly campers.
Nov 30, 2015
I am a frequent user of KOA in various states and locations. Mount St. Helens KOA was vey clean and pleasant.
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Campground hosts and all their employees are wonderful! Attended a great Halloween party for adults and children. A great haunted trail, pumpkin carving contest, trick or treat were some of the highlights. New owners working on upgrading sites, 50 amp not available at most sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Good location. Nice facilities. Clean restroom. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
very clean and very friendly people.
Oct 19, 2015
Exceptional staff support.
Oct 18, 2015
I couldn't get there until 9pm on Friday and it was a bummer we weren't able to get a fire pit
Oct 18, 2015
Staff very helpful
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 12, 2015
Rainier Ramblers RV club had a great time. Loved the club house and the great service.
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very nice staff. Gravel,pad couldn't support my leveling pads. Kept sinking. Only downside but I very heavy too.
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful and professional. Our stay was during a heat wave and the staff helped us to find a shaded spot.
Oct 08, 2015
Great location before trip to Mt. Saint Helen's!! The staff is very helpful and informative.
Oct 08, 2015
everybody in the staff was so helpful and friendly we had a great stay..very clean campsites.:)
Oct 08, 2015
Tented here. Sand base difficult to work with. Internet very poor but hosts friendly and obliging. Fairly quiet - some traffic and train noise. Fabulous sunset view.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
it was clean
Oct 06, 2015
We found the slope of the D loop sites to be very challenging we needed bigger wheel chocks to feel safe.
Oct 05, 2015
The people were extremely nice and helpful.We were disappointed in the park itself because the pictures on line looked to be more woods surrounding our choice,it was not and the road bordering the "woodsy" spots was terribly busy and loud. The attendant though very nice said it should be quiet as only a couple houses were on the road,not the case!If you don't mind an open parking lot type it's ok.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was wonderful about the campground...clean, quiet, friendly staff. Only issue we had, the wifi would not reach our site and we were not that far from the office. Only way it would work is if we sat outside the office door
Oct 03, 2015
Found it odd that there were no fire pits. I got in late and wanted to cook dinner but couldn't because I needed a fire to cook it. Other then that it was a very pleasant experience
Sep 29, 2015
Wireless Internet not working
Sep 29, 2015
The nicest KOA campground I have stayed at. Had an enjoyable visit due to the scenery, cleanliness and overall condition of the campground. the Internet was a bit of a challenge but we were able to do what we needed. Judy
Sep 28, 2015
Only one nicht, we were content
Sep 27, 2015
This is a basic campground with few amenities. Washrooms are older but kept clean with a nice decor. A good base for trips into Mt. St. Helens.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps