Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, We now have deluxe RV sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Clean. But very weak WiFi. Lots are tierd and a little scary. Very tight spacing.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, very nice check in person, bunched together with other campers but many empty spaces
Jun 20, 2017
Outstanding owners and workers. Very friendly and interactive with guest. Very clean bathrooms and well kept grounds. Very kid friendly. We would definitely go out of our way to stay there❤️
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Fun activities !
Jun 19, 2017
Spaces are really close to each other. Otherwise the atmosphere was great. Was quite and people were respectful of each other. L
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and freindly staffs. Lots of kids activities were fun. Resonably low price is good too
Jun 19, 2017
I have a 30 foot motorhome. The site was very unlevel. The Campground was clean and the hosts were wonderful
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic property. It clear the hosts really love what they do, and they went out of their way to make our family feel welcome. I wish all KOA's offered this level of service.
Jun 19, 2017
My boys enjoyed passing a rainy morning with all the games and activities in the clubhouse, while we got caught up on laundry. The free Sunday morning coffee and donuts were a fun surprise!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice facility. However, no hot water in the showers when we were there!
Jun 18, 2017
they could be a little more pleasant when telling some off for going 10mph in a 5mph zone.Several kampers were exceeding the limit but I was the only who got scolded.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean, friendly, and extremely accommodating.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and we enjoyed our stay and the delicious s'mores. We will come back again.
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA is situated perfectly to visit Mt Saint Helens. I liked the easy access. Spaces need to be made more level. comfortable stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Very helpful staff! Good location.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms/facilities, and beautiful location. Great place to stay while exploring the Mt Saint Helen's area.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Good location, but some of the facilities not in good condition. Washing machines out of order and a somewhat dirty laundry room. The bathroom was very, very dated compared to most campgrounds.
Jun 13, 2017
We love KOA
Jun 12, 2017
Very good thanks!!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean, neat and well kept. Convenient to the freeway and easy to find. The terrace is kind of unique and offers some nice views. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and family oriented. Comfortable received room, and very accommodations.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and kid friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Very convenient to Mount St Helens. Overall very nice facility. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating was small tent sites and (what appeared to be local kids) playing basketball shouting and using foul language around dinner time - not something I appreciate.
Jun 06, 2017
We got one of the last view sites they had . Oh wait the only one if you were not host or long stay . At night the camp workers partied very loud . It was not worth what we paid for 3 nights . When we stayed in seaside it cost way less than this park . And the fact you couldn't use the rewards was just wrong .
Jun 06, 2017
We were there on a very busy holiday weekend and had great WiFi service, and the staff was fabulous! We'll be back to stay again.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean Park and easy access. Our space was slopped so much that I was concerned that our trailer was going to slide off the edge of the hill. D-16
Jun 04, 2017
Not the most child friendly/appropriate campsite we have been to as KOA campgrounds go. Half the tent sites back up to a road where vehicles zoom up at breakneck speed and depending on their redneck status this can be very loud. It seemed there were several long term RV inhabitants which gave the impression and feel of a trailer court, not a campground. Staff is friendly and grounds are well kept.
Jun 04, 2017
The site was convenient for the I5 but far enough away not to be disturbed by the traffic noise but then they came and emptied the bins at 4.30!!! The facilities at the camp ground were average although all the staff were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I not sure what happened but we don't have people emptying bins at that time and our 1 and only bin that gets picked up is by the office they don't even come into the park I am sorry though i'll follow up on that to make sure.
Jun 02, 2017
The only thing that could have made our stay better was some shade, our campsite was in direct sunlight for most of the day.
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome Kia.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Sites are very tight and not a lot of space in between. Lots of activities for the kids. Staff (on a couple occasions) were not accommodating/friendly.
May 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly, location was great, only downfall is inconsistent shower heat (most of the time cold) and cramped sites.
May 31, 2017
Quiet family oriented campground. Lots to entertain the kids. Off the beaten path but close to any amenities.
May 31, 2017
This KOA is so much fun!! Our nine year old daughter had a blast the whole weekend. They has a S'Mores party, ice cream social, bouncy houses, water balloon battles, squirt gun free for all, and early morning donuts. The staff is fantastic!! If you ever wondered what Santa does during the summer, he shaves off the beard and then runs this KOA. The owners are so sweet and kid centered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you we do enjoy it
May 31, 2017
Sites are tiny, nothing in between them. The owner is greedy. Charged my children twice for bracelets for the bouncy house when she had proof that we already paid and then only had the bouncy house up for little over 30 minutes. Do yourself a favor and find another campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I said we only charge 2 dollars for the bracelets you admittedly cut it off I'm trying to just cover bouncy house, water wars, ice cream socials ect. I try to make it afforadable for everyone with out making you pay for each amenitie we have.
May 30, 2017
The "Quiet" time hours did not seem to be enforced on Saturday. Or at least the guests were not able to use "inside" considerate volume voice.
May 30, 2017
The location is great and the park is kept immaculately clean. The owners & employees are very friendly & very visible. The park is excellent for families as there are many activities directed towards children.
May 30, 2017
Awesome place, clean, kid and pet friendly. Great location and staff very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Very nice & responsive owners that try hard. Kids had fun. But this is where we learned not all KOAs are the same. No pool here. No privacy at all & no room to put out chairs comfortably. All gravel at the sites. We didn't get the kind of site we reserved online. Our site sat in the yard of the owners home. No bbq or firepit at the site to cook on. Our 10yr son wasn't allowed to play on water toy.
May 29, 2017
Hunter provided awesome customer service. The facilities need significant maintenance and updating. So that we can be by our friends, the reservation system need should be revised; Ingred said it wasn't possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

koa has been trying to update there system but haven't as yet can't control that, and we had a full park there was no way to move you side by side, next time call the office and make the reservation and then we might have been able to help you specially on a holiday week end.
May 28, 2017
Campground is not set up for larger rigs. Ground is soft - cannot put jacks down. Sites are very small. Would be good for smaller units but not larger rigs.
May 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the folks there were very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2017
Site trop rapproché toilettes devraient être refaites car très vieilles . N'ont pas pu échangé mes points car ils disaient ne pas pouvoir se connecter
May 23, 2017
Grounds were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, one of the dryers in the laundry room was a little weak, though I didn't overload it. Other than that I had no other complaints in the two weeks I stayed there. I would definitely stay again in the future!
May 22, 2017
Nice people, nice place.
May 22, 2017
Great stay. Would love to return. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals