Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Ingrid and Diane are great. All the staff were very hospitable. Camp ground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 26, 2016
I tried calling the front office for two days because I knew I was showing up late. No answer. I showed up and found late check in but nothing about my reservation. Slow time of year so I just picked a spot and set up camp. Very clean and quite besides that. Should of just shown up and stayed for free. I would of given it a 5 if they would of answered their phone or acknowledged my reservation.
Sep 25, 2016
STAYED IN A 5TH WHEEL RV KOA OFFERED (NO CABIN AVAILABLE). HAD 3 PLUG IN AIR FRESHENERS TO MASK AN ODOR. TOILET DID NOT WORK PROPERLY, TV HAD POOR RECEPTION & OUTDATED, CARPET WAS FILTHY AND I DID NOT SIT ON SOFA DO TO THE LOOKS. WE WERE TO TIRED TO DRIVE FURTHER, SO WE STAYED. WE ARE SUPRISED KOA ALLOWS THIS RV TO BE OFFERED WITH THEIR NAME ASSOCIATED.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground, would stay again. Only negative is trailer next to us was parked so far off center that her awning was just inches from our trailer. I wish we were assigned a different spot as there were many open all weekend of our stay. Ours was on the end and a slight hill caused our jacks to hit bottom while backing in. More suitable for short trailers. Ours is 29'
Sep 22, 2016
As a backpacker I should have known that tent camping here for a night would be bad. Zero solitude. Next to a highway so traffic was loud. For people that rv I guess the place would be good. Staff was friendly. Tent sites are tiny sand parking lots right next to each other. Felt like a canned "camping experience" kind of place.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice owners. Clean. Site was very uneven, but many others were.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice spot..good cable..very nice employees, esp the check in desk.Great for pets!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
stay was ok, only the sites were a little tight to get into.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice staff. Clean but older getting worn out shower stalls and bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2016
My kids LOVED this KOA. Lot's of kids to play with, berry and apple picking, relaxed atmosphere not all restrictive with your dog's whereabouts. Lot's of STARS and DONUTS on Sunday!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was very clean and now the owners were a pleasure to speak to however it does appear there's a large number of individuals who reside there, which made us feel like we were paying to go stay at a trailer park. There was even a public disturbance between some of the individuals. This wasn't a very good first impression for our new KOA memebership. Pretty dissapointed.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and wanted to help. The main concern was the very tight spacing of the RVs. It was too tight to sit outside in our chairs. The showers were clean but also a bit on the physically small size for comfort.
Sep 17, 2016
Woodsey and quiet; far away from the freeway and no nearby railroad tracks. Well maintained camping pads with excellent cable tv, but old tired restrooms with tiny showers and tippy toilets. Good hot water though. Overall, the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location for visiting nearby mountIn parks. Clean and friendly. Too hard to get hot shower, face east, repeat incantation, turn valve in a certain sequence, pray, then get cool shower. Internet sucked and no one there seemed too worried about it. Had fun staying there despite those couple issues. Coffee and Heavenly donuts are a nice touch!!!
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and well kept up. Wifi tended to come and go, not unusual for campgrounds. Spaces were tight and close together. Shade trees were young and not tall, hence little shade. Upper sites had great view. However most looked lived in year round, decks, gardens, etc. School buses also. Mainly catered to rv. Nice place all in all
Sep 16, 2016
Glad we were only staying one night. Extremely tight sites. Several campers appeared to be "fly by night" paving companies with trucks and equipment in the roadways and other camp sites. Next door neighbor's site was an eyesore with junk and toys scattered all around the camper. Not at all pleasant surroundings.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground, friendly people
Sep 15, 2016
I used my points but never got my credit back to my credit card, I sent them an email, never got an answer.
Sep 14, 2016
No WiFi and that is NOT good enough.....otherwise, staff were GREAT, and I did get morning coffee when I requested it....lol
Sep 13, 2016
Workers very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were clean. Laundry room was nice.
Sep 13, 2016
Very tight spots. Too close to neighbors!
Sep 12, 2016
all perfect
Sep 12, 2016
It was great stay with good views
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean washrooms!
Sep 11, 2016
very conveniently located. This campground is not sited for bigger RV's. there needs to be more pull thru sites and bigger sites. We had a very ad time leveling on very soft ground.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
The sites are so close we wouldn't have been able to put our awning out without touching our neighbors. Many of people staying appear to be living there Site next to us had cars coming and going with doors slamming constantly. Something shady going on?? Wi-Fi was terrible!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice site, good facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Simple but nice facility.
Sep 08, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this campground. The staff is amazing, clean facilities and family oriented activities! Favorite KOA by far!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was super friendly, they go out of their way to help you and make sure you are having a good stay. Facilities were clean, and conveniently located. Very kid and pet friendly, I would stay again!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is super clean and all the staff was helpful. I love how everything was kid friendly and they enforced the 5mph limit in the campground. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, quiet, quaint. Great!!!
Sep 05, 2016
The sites were smaller than State parks however, the hospitality was excellent. The park looked like a converted RV park so with that in mind you could hear the conversations of the sites next to you. It was a good stay and I will stay again in the future.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice staff, generally clean KOA. Unfortunately, our site sloped front to back in excess of 15. While trying to unhook, our camper lurched almost two inches despite the wheel being chocked. My new trailer was a mere inch from having the tongue jack fall off the block and go over the hillside. For that reason I would not recommend.
Sep 04, 2016
Shower faucets are very difficult to use. Sign says set it on the red line for hot. There is no red line,and very difficult to find hot water. Left a message from next stop, to request check for my missing power cord at the sight. No return call received.
Sep 04, 2016
would give it t stars ifthey had more pull thru full hook up. Great people clean park.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very hard to get the 5th wheel backed into. Unlevel campsite. Couldn't use sewer hookup because it was too far away and ran up hill. Don't know how you get a sewer line to run up hill. Overall one of the more disappointing KOAs we've stayed in.
Sep 02, 2016
So close to Mt St Helens, pretty mountain view, clean bathrooms, pleasant office personnel, and a couple of miles to two good restaurants.
Sep 02, 2016
Not up to quality and service of a typical KOA. Stayed one night on a 5 day reservation. Very small crowded sites. In need of updating and repairs all the way around. Only 3 washers out of five were working.
Sep 02, 2016
The Castle Rock KOA was convenient to the interstate, easy to book day of check in & close to view Mount St. Helens. They have a beautiful walking nature trail and bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff were all very nice and helpful and I highly recommend staying here. I know I would again!
Aug 31, 2016
The back-in site we had was a little tight for our unit and towing vehicle. But we liked the campground overall.
Aug 30, 2016
Sites are tight but the campground andcrestrooms are clean. Would stay again
Aug 30, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location did not treat us as well. The sights are very close together. We were tucked in between two long term residents. Fixtures need repair. And a security light by my campsite, why?
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly,family oriented staff. We enjoyed blackberry picking!
Aug 30, 2016
Very little shade, tight sites and lots of road noise. Clean, great people that run the park, but I would not go out of my way to recommend this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Facilities clean. Sites good.
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy