Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The grounds feel crowded.
Sep 01, 2015
In a very good location for a campground. Not much noise yet close to things to do. Several good restaurants close by. Close to Mt St helens park. Site we were in was so so. Short. Barely fit our large motor home. Very nice staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Mt. St. Helens, great spot.
Aug 27, 2015
the location is great for st. helens, but lots of bugs and too much concrete for animals to enjoy
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
le personnel super... donc on pourrais y retourné
Aug 25, 2015
Overall, okay site. Some trash at site. Very dirty table;asked for spray bottle but told no. Outdoor sink clogged with brackish water all weekend. Tent sites packed close together; luckily we had good neighbors. No staff presence in camp other than at check in. Astoria/Warrenton site is much, much better alternative.
Aug 25, 2015
clean, convenient and safe
Aug 25, 2015
Some smell coming from sewer close to our sight.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, even better people. My kids had a blast.
Aug 25, 2015
The front office person(your first impression of the campground) had HORRIBLE customer service. He made empty promises and not only failed to fallow threw but did not notify us that he would not be doing what he said.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
il n'y a pas beaucoup d'espace entre chaque tentes, par rapport à d'autres KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic...Thank you!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, small, clean, quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park especially for kids. They had a huge blow up toy that the kids just loved. Clean bathrooms. Excellent location to go to the Mt St Helens centers. Excellent TV hookup. Nice office people.
Aug 23, 2015
The campsite was clean, though small, and my son loved the jumpy house. But the clubhouse was in rough shape, a few items were broken and there was an R rated movie playing on the TV that some of the resident staff kids were watching.
Aug 23, 2015
Good base for d.ay trip to Mt St Helens - only criticism is narrow sites
Aug 22, 2015
I usually stay 3 or 4 times a year. Very peaceful setting and aquiet KOA park! Ingrid, Brian, Amanda, Amy, and David make this KOA exceptional! I will continue to stay at KOA St. Helens when I need to be away from all the hustle bustle of the Seattle Area traffic and NOISE! Thank you to all at KOA St. Helens for making my escape so wonderful. Praying for Ingrid's speedy recovery. Kay S. Koehl
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Loved it..
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. Our spot was a little narrow for a slide out.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites are way to small. Very narrow, we have a small travel trailer & had to tie a branch back to keep from hooking it on gutter downspout.
Aug 19, 2015
very nice staff
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would have given it 5 stars but sites are a little too close together and no shade.
Aug 18, 2015
Easy to find. Clean and well kept. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
We were there 2 x while on a road trip to Leavenworth WA KOA from CA and back.
Aug 17, 2015
Only downfall was paying for a weekend stay, which describes a club house and learn it's closed because of the caravan group being there at the same time. We understand it's a large group, but to shut down facilities to others when they are paying customers was not acceptable. We may consider coming back, but will look for other places first
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great but WiFi was very poor.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
No
Aug 16, 2015
Pretty spot. Quiet and serene. Friendly staff. Easy gateway to Mt. St. Helens road.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
.lots of bugs, sites on hillsides, no consideration for what vehicle you are in when assigning sites, not much for customer service and store hours
Aug 14, 2015
I like the way you run the facility except that you force overnighters to crowd together immediately adjacent even though you have many vacant sites. this is uncomfortable, without reason.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly service and a nice area to stay. I did not use the BBQ and picnic area since I was staying by myself but if I staid there again with family, I would definitely utilize it.
Aug 14, 2015
The only reason I gave it even two stars is because the staff is so nice. The campsites are difficult to get in to and not level, and the full-timers' sites were messy.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We only stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early. Site information was left for us so we were able to locate our campsite and get our tent up quickly.The site was easy to put our tent up. Washrooms were clean. Campground was easy to find.. I would probably go there again.
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It's a nice KOA, nothing special about it, campsites are extremely close together, and no fire pits. But it was clean and has a friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean which is appreciated.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA is one are the best koa I've ever stayed at, the people at this koa are super super nice they go out of their way for you the place is amazing and clean and friendly I would recommend this koa to everybody in the world.
Aug 11, 2015
Arrived at 9:00 PM. Found that the office closes at 7:00, to early to close and was confused as to how to check in. Our reservation was for 2 adults, no kids yet we got stuck 10' from the bounce house, JAMMED in among other campers. We woke up in the morning at 8:15 to the sound of the pump and a LOUD announcement about the rules and to come to the office in 45 minutes to sign a waiver...REALLY?
Aug 11, 2015
My son loved the crafts and two bouncey houses. I loved how clean everything was and how helpful the staff was when I had tourist questions about mt. St. Helens!
Aug 11, 2015
The site we had was gravel, not level, had to horse the MH around to get the jacks to work, had to buy extra cable to reach the working cable box, other than that, they gave us a discount so the price for what we got was fine. Park has lots of long-term, permanent types on the two upper levels.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a problem with the power in the Rental RV and they took care of it completely and quickly. Pre-teens enjoyed the club house, younger ones enjoyed the bouncy castle. We had a group birthday party on the deck and it was great. Small tent sites and limited parking were the only downside.
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were friendly. Camp well- maintained. Restrooms clean. Tent sites minuscule. Seemed over-priced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.