St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Park Models Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Awesome as always!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice KOA. we always stay in their "park model". The carpet is a little stained & they could use more hangers, but the sheets & towels were clean & it was very comfortable. Wish they served a breakfast, but otherwise, a perfect layover.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
As KOA's go, they fall in line as any standard KOA. They are in a really nice location. About 40 minutes from Zion and really close to Dixie National Forest which was a real nice surprise as we found it by accident. Their staff are extremely friendly and they are on top of keeping the camp site clean and maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the park model cabin we stayed in eas excellent
Jul 16, 2015
we stayed in a "park model", a mobile home... very comfortable and clean.
Jul 07, 2015
clean campground - nice staff
Jul 01, 2015
Was clean and really a very nice cabin/mobile home. It was ready for us upon arrival - we arrived after 11pm so to have the cabin air conditioned and lit was wonderful after our long drive! Thanks for the great service~
May 30, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Saw dead roaches in corners of park model, so cleaning should be better. Frying pan needs to be replaced (so scratched). Ok value.
Apr 13, 2015
The camp model trailer was fantastic. We loved all of it. Very comfortable and clean. We loved every minute of staying there!
Jan 30, 2015
Dec 18, 2014
The only issue I have is your cancellation policy, otherwise I like staying here. the staff is very good.
Nov 14, 2014
Nice spot and friendly staff. We stayed in one of the mobile homes and it was very comfortable. Our only suggestion was that we needed a hair dryer and there wasn't one in the unit. The only reason that I didn't give this all 5 stars is that the pans and flatware were not clean. We washed everything before we used it.
Oct 20, 2014
Stayed in a Park Model. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The park was clean and fairly quiet. The game room was clean and fun.
Oct 13, 2014
We love your park models. Thanks for the upkeep on them.
Oct 08, 2014
The park model cabin was very comfortable. Good location. The thing I didn't like was the parking spot was not on level ground. A bit hard to keep the door from falling shut as I was loading/unloading my car.
Sep 23, 2014
The park model was great! We had one tiny issue and the staff took care of it. Cannot say enough about this little park. Great staff, beautiful view and clean facilities. What more could you ask for.
Aug 27, 2014
Quiet, Clean & comfortable
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, great, clean campground with lots for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2014
Ready-made coffee available every day would be nice. Park model with Kitchen,Full bath, & covered deck was an excellent touch. One regret - didn't stay long enough to really enjoy the campground
Aug 07, 2014
This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA. We love the park model. The newer ones are a bit, well, newer but the single wide trailer is completely fine. Nice & clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Will stay again, I'm sure!


We are tickled to hear you have stayed with us 3 times!! We truly appreciate your business & positive experience with Our Team while staying in our Spacious Park Model rentals. Hope to see you a 4th time! Happy Camping...Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 28, 2014
Love it!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, clean, complimentary pancake breakfast provided. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 11, 2014
can't beat a good pancake breakfast
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Exactly what was expected. Beautiful view by the pool. Only thing is I wish they had something more for dinners. We arrived with no food hoping they'd have pizza like other KOA's but had to eat our breakfast for dinner instead. Our bad. But still it was great.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice park. Wifi was out of service. Park model ka in was great
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
My son and I had a great time at the St George KOA. Perfect location close to Zion and right next to Quail lake which is beautiful! Our dog loved it too! We will be back for sure and bring friends along.
May 27, 2014
Very nice and clean camp the staff was excellent and very helpful when there was a need.
May 12, 2014
Awesome staff, model home, price and location!!!!!
May 12, 2014
Loved the Park model but why pay $90 and have an 16 foot Rv a foot from your porch when there was open spots, no tent or RV should be in spot 93!


Hello & Thank you for your feedback. We use site 93 as a Last Resort when no other Pull In/Back In sites are available. Some guests choose this type of site versus a Pull Thru site. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We had a very nice stay. We can't wait to come back.


Hello. Thank you for your positive review about your Cabin experience with us. We always appreciate hearing about a camper's enjoyable stay at our park. We hope you can visit us again in 2014! Todd Hague, Property Manager

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.