St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Park Models Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Disappointed in the cell phone and WiFi connection. Skunk living under park house.And it's located in Leeds minimal stores/restaurants.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a mobile home type lodging. I will say it wasn't horrible but it was not nice either. The carpet, couch and floors were dirty. Trash was not taken out. Blinds were broken. It worked for just a night but no way would I stay for longer. The grounds outside did look nice.
Jul 05, 2016
Make sure to tell the office that the sprinklers need to be turned off if your tenting or RV. your site grass will get wet. The park models are great and accommodating to all your needs for a home away from home feeling.
Jun 27, 2016
This stay was in a Park Model while we were helping our nephew move to Salt Lake. Nice change from camping. We've stayed here many times with RV and always a good stay.Lots of good stuff in StG and Zion nearby.
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the park model stay. Overall it was a great experience with a friendly staff. Just a couple of issues; my Verizon cell coverage was spotty at best, and internet was useless.
May 03, 2016
The location is nice. However, don't plan on using your phone. Little to no signal. The weak wifi didn't improve anything either.
Apr 03, 2016
Good time - awesome location
Mar 25, 2016
Great location for exploring Zion and Silver Reef. Friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the pool table and games in the community center.
Mar 24, 2016
Dirty at the campground, very little hot water in the park model we stayed inn
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff (Marge is great), clean bathrooms and cabins. Internet is a problem. Should fix, creates problems but overall, a good place to stay.
Oct 18, 2015
It was ok, I probably would do a cabin instead of a park model again though. Also we had no idea how to check out at 7am, there was no instructions to leave the key, no drop box at the office so we left it in the late check out payment box.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome as always!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice KOA. we always stay in their "park model". The carpet is a little stained & they could use more hangers, but the sheets & towels were clean & it was very comfortable. Wish they served a breakfast, but otherwise, a perfect layover.
Aug 08, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 02, 2015
As KOA's go, they fall in line as any standard KOA. They are in a really nice location. About 40 minutes from Zion and really close to Dixie National Forest which was a real nice surprise as we found it by accident. Their staff are extremely friendly and they are on top of keeping the camp site clean and maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the park model cabin we stayed in eas excellent
Jul 16, 2015
we stayed in a "park model", a mobile home... very comfortable and clean.
Jul 07, 2015
clean campground - nice staff
Jul 01, 2015
Was clean and really a very nice cabin/mobile home. It was ready for us upon arrival - we arrived after 11pm so to have the cabin air conditioned and lit was wonderful after our long drive! Thanks for the great service~
May 30, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Saw dead roaches in corners of park model, so cleaning should be better. Frying pan needs to be replaced (so scratched). Ok value.
Apr 13, 2015
The camp model trailer was fantastic. We loved all of it. Very comfortable and clean. We loved every minute of staying there!
Jan 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals