St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Park Models Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
We love your park models. Thanks for the upkeep on them.
Oct 08, 2014
The park model cabin was very comfortable. Good location. The thing I didn't like was the parking spot was not on level ground. A bit hard to keep the door from falling shut as I was loading/unloading my car.
Sep 23, 2014
The park model was great! We had one tiny issue and the staff took care of it. Cannot say enough about this little park. Great staff, beautiful view and clean facilities. What more could you ask for.
Aug 27, 2014
Quiet, Clean & comfortable
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, great, clean campground with lots for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2014
Ready-made coffee available every day would be nice. Park model with Kitchen,Full bath, & covered deck was an excellent touch. One regret - didn't stay long enough to really enjoy the campground
Aug 07, 2014
This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA. We love the park model. The newer ones are a bit, well, newer but the single wide trailer is completely fine. Nice & clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Will stay again, I'm sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are tickled to hear you have stayed with us 3 times!! We truly appreciate your business & positive experience with Our Team while staying in our Spacious Park Model rentals. Hope to see you a 4th time! Happy Camping...Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 28, 2014
Love it!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, clean, complimentary pancake breakfast provided. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 11, 2014
can't beat a good pancake breakfast
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Exactly what was expected. Beautiful view by the pool. Only thing is I wish they had something more for dinners. We arrived with no food hoping they'd have pizza like other KOA's but had to eat our breakfast for dinner instead. Our bad. But still it was great.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice park. Wifi was out of service. Park model ka in was great
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
My son and I had a great time at the St George KOA. Perfect location close to Zion and right next to Quail lake which is beautiful! Our dog loved it too! We will be back for sure and bring friends along.
May 27, 2014
Very nice and clean camp the staff was excellent and very helpful when there was a need.
May 12, 2014
Awesome staff, model home, price and location!!!!!
May 12, 2014
Loved the Park model but why pay $90 and have an 16 foot Rv a foot from your porch when there was open spots, no tent or RV should be in spot 93!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello & Thank you for your feedback. We use site 93 as a Last Resort when no other Pull In/Back In sites are available. Some guests choose this type of site versus a Pull Thru site. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We had a very nice stay. We can't wait to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello. Thank you for your positive review about your Cabin experience with us. We always appreciate hearing about a camper's enjoyable stay at our park. We hope you can visit us again in 2014! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed staying in your Park Model, it was so much more comfortable than a hotel room.
Sep 18, 2013
It is a nice campground, but the hot tub was out of service, the mini golf area needed repairs (current state unusable.) But it was nice, would go back. Would like to see firepits added. The staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
RR/Shower facility was spacious and clean. Great breakfast in the clubhouse with good fellowship with the cooks. Cabin was clean and roomy. RV sites were squeezed together. Some had no tables. Very few trees. RV sites looked like the area was a former drive-in theatre. That part was disappointing. Rating reflects that issue.
Sep 04, 2013
Even though we stayed for one night, everything was well organized to get to our cabin. The bed was very comfortable. Keep it up!! :)
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed in a park model. Was absolutely perfect, except poor Internet service. We've come to the conclusion that it's rare for a KOA to have good Internet service.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in the Park Model. It was clean & super comfortable. We're actually going back next week!
Jul 30, 2013
There were bugs throughout the room and made the stay very uncomfortable. We would have stayed somewhere else but we were already charged for the room and it was three in the morning when we returned so we had to suffer through it. My wife and I both got biten and did not enjoy our stay.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean, AC was great and customer service was excellent.
Jun 30, 2013
This is not a "new" KOA the site its 20 years old it is just new to KOA ownership. It is NOT on the shores of Quail lake (actually a 10 min drive) It is basically a trailer park with some long term motorhome tenets. The "uniques" are actually single wide trailers. There is no general store. It was not what we expected. The description is completely deceiving, worst KOA we have ever been to
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 12, 2013
We stayed in a Park Model - it worked out great for our little family with plenty of space. The pool and playground were nice. I did visit the general restroom with the pool, and found it to be clean and nice. Loved staying here! Thank you!
Jun 03, 2013
Very familiar Place, Extreme friendly Staff, Awesome Park Model, Super Features (Social ICE cream, Breakfast...) - a lovely Place in a fantastic Landscape. You see the Red Cliffs :-) 1 Hour to Zion NP - Thats okay!
May 27, 2013
My family enjoyed the park model. It was very spacious and felt like we were staying in a tiny little house. However, we were not happy that the internet was not working.
May 24, 2013
This campground is/was promoted as new it is far from new, office hours are are ridiculous 9-4:30 it is close to Zion NP and most people will spend the day in Zion and not be there before 4:30. Internet connection was non existent. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable
May 22, 2013
May 14, 2013
Loved our stay. Pool closed just a little early for us. Loved the park model!
May 13, 2013
Very nice newer model,Clean roomy - Great size kitchen, large refrigerator,TV/dvd combo great.lots of cupboards. Very friendly staff.Bed too small for 2 adults, some burners didn't work,carpet needed shampoo, bath tub very stained. could supply loungers at pool, only had chairs. Extreme winds explains why is called Hurricaine Ridge.As RPI member cost agreeable.
Apr 30, 2013
burners on stove wrong ones. had to get someone to replace lock on sliding door. clean facility.
Apr 22, 2013
This facility has only been a KOA for a month and is doing a great job. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Stayed in the Park Model and it was very clean and well equipped. Great location. Will undoubtedly stay there again.
Apr 16, 2013
We had planned to cabin camp & the park models (?) kinda killed that idea. Wile they were cozy & roomy & had all the comforts you don't have when you're camping, it felt like my grandparents motor home & just didn't let us hav ethe camping experience we were oping for. The park is very nice, the facilities were very nice. It was a bit of a drive from Zion.
Apr 12, 2013
cabin was great. Clean & very comfortable. Utah has a winter storm our first 2 days, but we were warm and comfortable in the cabin. it also was well supplied with bedding and utincels - very nice!
Mar 24, 2013
We reserved 3 nights and stayed 1 night. There was a terrible smell outside our cabin. So bad we had to shut the windows and stay inside. This persisted for at least an hour. We immediately started looking for an alternate location.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
We loved it! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff! So happy to FINALLY have a KOA in St George/Hurricane, UT.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.