St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Park Models Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
We stayed in a Park Model, a delightful, comfortable trailer home that was very clean, warm, and nice. Its fully stocked kitchen had all the appliances and cooking utensils we needed. The beds were fairly comfortable and the heat and cooling worked great. We loved it and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Apr 01, 2017
Need better TV and better cell service
Mar 15, 2017
This is the second time at this KOA, I stayed in a cabin that needs some work. The kitchen faucet would not shut off completely, the deck is badly in need of repair. The staff were nice and helpful. Not quite up to KOA standards.
Feb 20, 2017
the trailer house had a strong odor in it.
Jan 17, 2017
I stayed in a Park Model. It was older which was fine. There was rat poop in drawers. The sliding mirror closet door did not work. One of the lights above the bed was out. I heard scratching in the closet, some kind of animal was under the house. The Tv stations would jump to different channels.
Nov 09, 2016
Park Home was shabby. Blinds on the sliding glass doors were falling down. Had to repair one to keep privacy. Dust in some of the cabinets. Carpets stained, chair stained. One of the light switches sparked... Looked like mouse droppings under sink in bathroom. Outside door didn't close tight. Bedding/towels were clean and tidy. Silverware not cleaned properly or some of the pans.
Oct 26, 2016
Place was great, kid friendly, close access to many activities, and great views. Staff was very accommodating.
Oct 24, 2016
Was not as clean as I thought it would ve. The trailer we rented was not that clean. Rugs were dirty carpet was dirty. Had weird smell. The outdoor deck carpet needed to be replaced. Was not as nice as we were hopibg.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We have stayed here many times and brought friends before as well. We always stay in the Park Models and it works well for us. We have seen signs of mice before but this was the first time it impacted our trip. We were woken by a mouse in a trap in the bedroom. Made it a little harder to sleep after that.
Oct 14, 2016
Stayed in module...had major spider webs on ceiling. Coffee maker made bad tasting coffee. Tried cleaning it...no luck. Otherwise, nice stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Wifi signal was non existent and the pool was freezing. The statement in the KOA directory was that it was heated until October
Aug 09, 2016
Disappointed in the cell phone and WiFi connection. Skunk living under park house.And it's located in Leeds minimal stores/restaurants.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a mobile home type lodging. I will say it wasn't horrible but it was not nice either. The carpet, couch and floors were dirty. Trash was not taken out. Blinds were broken. It worked for just a night but no way would I stay for longer. The grounds outside did look nice.
Jul 05, 2016
Make sure to tell the office that the sprinklers need to be turned off if your tenting or RV. your site grass will get wet. The park models are great and accommodating to all your needs for a home away from home feeling.
Jun 27, 2016
This stay was in a Park Model while we were helping our nephew move to Salt Lake. Nice change from camping. We've stayed here many times with RV and always a good stay.Lots of good stuff in StG and Zion nearby.
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the park model stay. Overall it was a great experience with a friendly staff. Just a couple of issues; my Verizon cell coverage was spotty at best, and internet was useless.
May 03, 2016
The location is nice. However, don't plan on using your phone. Little to no signal. The weak wifi didn't improve anything either.
Apr 03, 2016
Good time - awesome location
Mar 25, 2016
Great location for exploring Zion and Silver Reef. Friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the pool table and games in the community center.
Mar 24, 2016
Dirty at the campground, very little hot water in the park model we stayed inn
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff (Marge is great), clean bathrooms and cabins. Internet is a problem. Should fix, creates problems but overall, a good place to stay.
Oct 18, 2015
It was ok, I probably would do a cabin instead of a park model again though. Also we had no idea how to check out at 7am, there was no instructions to leave the key, no drop box at the office so we left it in the late check out payment box.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals