St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 27, 2015
Was put in a camping spot with many thickets, bathroom had no toilet paper, and wifi was down the whole time we were there. Not worth 87 dollars in my opinion. Staff was nice though.
May 22, 2015
Picnic table was broken. Tent sites were claustrophobic. Showers and bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff very friendly.
May 11, 2015
even though the weather didn't cooperate we liked the campground-attentive staff-game room-heated pool-close to interstate-we are planning on coming back!
Apr 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly. The facilities where immaculate and the tent sites are the perfect size.
Apr 23, 2015
The facilities weren't bad, and it was nice to have a semi warm bathroom in the morning. Biggest Problem: given an camp side with tiny sharp rocks everywhere. This hurt our feet through the tent. There were other sites, but the managers had to leave early so we couldn't switch.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean facilities, nice amenities although internet service was deplorable. I really like the large clubhouse, inexpensive laundry and small office to get some work done.
Apr 22, 2015
Poor tent camp sites. No working toilets in AM. Only 1 of several showers working. Pricey.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Our family had an enjoyable time. Our children loved the pool, shuffle board, and miniature golf. The showers and bathrooms were clean and well-kept. One problem that occurred was the garbage dumpster was overflowing and never emptied during our stay.
Apr 09, 2015
Everything was clean and very well cared for. You could tell the staff really cared about your stay. Beautiful and convenient location. I will definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
The facilities are really nice. The tent campsite we stayed at (water and power) was flat but had 3/4 minus rock to stay on. We had a tarp to protect our tent from getting holes. Others may not be so lucky. Pea gravel would be better. Just a thought!! Thanks it was great
Feb 16, 2015
Reservation was handle well. The ites are NOT arranged well AT ALL! They run on an angle, are not level and are not delineated properly. EVERY camper there was confused with their site and their parking, fire ring etc. VERY POORLY situated
Jan 06, 2015
Nice clean facility, good mid point location if you're mountain biking both Saint Gorge and Hurricane/Gooseberry areas. Only downside was that the internet was inadequate.
Nov 25, 2014
My wife and I drove up from orange county CA to visit your camp site in hurricane UT for a two night stay and we absolutely loved our stay the camp was really clean and the shower facilities were clean as well looking forward to our next tent camping trip in this location
Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful,flat sites. Friendly staff! Great neighbors.Clean bathrooms and showers.Loved it here.
Sep 30, 2014
The last night we stayed our neighbors were slamming car doors and yelling at each other till 4 in the morning. It would be wonderful if there were security that would go around once or twice a night to handle situations like that.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
the campsite was very small if the site next to mine was full I don't know where my car would have been parked too many lights at night make it difficult to sleep very close to the highway and noisy with traffic all night
Sep 28, 2014
This location's tent camping spots are very small, bare and close together. While showing 2 and 3 bars on the wifi, I still could barely connect to the internet.
Sep 22, 2014
great camp ground. left early do to rain
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Tent sites not much to recomend about.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
For test camping only use for emergency, not good tent sites. Looks ok for RV not tents
Aug 11, 2014
This is my family's 2nd stay in 2 months. We have greatly enjoyed the amenities and staff. We look forward to our next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI & Thank you for a 2nd visit! Our Biggest Compliment to Our Park & Staff are the Guests who come back and visit us again! Hope to see you again in 2014! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived late in the evening. Another family had setup in our assigned camp site. We just setup where we could. The shower were better than expected.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
People running the KOA were super nice. Tent site was a bit small.
Jul 14, 2014
Me and my wife had a great time and highly recommend this KOA campsite. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathroom was large and very clean. The only issue I had was the tent site. The ground was extremely hard and it was difficult getting tent stakes in the ground. It would be helpful if it was mentioned on their website so people could plan accordingly and have twine to tie around rocks to keep the tent from blowing away. Overall, nice place!
Jul 02, 2014
The clubhouse, clean bathroom, and pancake breakfast were definitely highlights. However, the night was a little rough for staying in a tent because our site did not have electricity connections like it was supposed to and there were a few late check-ins who woke us up in the middle of the night with bright headlights. Also, it was unfortunate that the wifi was not functional during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps