St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 10, 2016
May 08, 2016
Stayed at a powered tent site 118, in a tent. Noisy from I15, and mega RVs parked nearby. Tent sites very hard stones. Not a good place to tent, but facilities very good, and staff very helpful.
May 01, 2016
We stayed here for two nights. The staff were very friendly and it's in a great location. Only complaint is noise enforcement. The camp next to us blasted music from about 8 pm until 1 am and then started it back up at 5 am.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was polite and correct, hence the star. However, strong work need to be perform to properly prepare the camping site to receive tents.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a good time. Unfortunately the neighbors on one side came into camp around 1am 1 night and on the other side they were fighting and caused us to lose sleep between the two nights we were there.
Apr 25, 2016
Bathrooms/ showers were clean. However the KOA didn't plan well for tent camping. Spaces were to small and close together, tons of rocks and gravel in the way. Other tent campers had complained and wanted moved or upgraded.
Apr 18, 2016
I love this KOA with the beautiful views it offers. Staff very nice and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
poor layout and not much room for my tent. also a little run down
Apr 14, 2016
While we were grateful for the KOA have spaces available and saving our family vacation, sleeping on gravel was not fun, and the size of the space was much smaller than what we had at the National Parks for half the price. This location is my only experience at a KOA so far, so I'm not sure how likely we will choose another in the future.
Apr 11, 2016
If staying in a tent then stay away! Horrible tent sites. Basically nowhere to put a tent. Just old trailer sites. Bathrooms were good pool was fine. Just horribly laid out tent sites.
Mar 26, 2016
The campsites for tent camping are very small, convenient to red rocks park.
Mar 24, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. But the tent sites were terrible. There wasn't any grass or ground to put your tent on. All you got was a gravel spot that looked like it was a parking spot. Not a very good place for campers!
Mar 21, 2016
A nice stay, rented a pull through, a tent space... I think your KOA was nice, there are some things that could be improved. The golf course could've been cleaned up also the tent spaces,there's really no place to put a tent only on the gravel and then you have to squeeze your car..I didn't care much for the tent space, The bathrooms and showers were nice they were clean the clubhouse was nice
Mar 20, 2016
It was, frankly, terrible. We could hear and smell everything that went on in the tent site area. There was not enough space between sites. The freeway noise is omnipresent.
Mar 19, 2016
Water wasn't working. Tent sites were abnormally small and uncomfortably covered in rocks. Not enough space for a vehicle and a small tent. We were right by the dumpster and shower/restroom area. Heavy foot traffic in that area for a tent site to be placed at. Everyone used our tent site as a shortcut. Tent site 116 and 117 were a lot smaller than the rest.
Feb 06, 2016
Stopped for quick overnight car camping in a tent site. The campground was clean and quiet--a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price. Just be careful to check a map beforehand. GPS let me down in a pretty significant way.
Dec 01, 2015
Our tent site was not what we expected from a KOA Campground. As a frequent camper, we were very disappointed in the site and overall friendliness. Our site wasn't level, set along a drainage for rain runoff, and there was barely enough room to park our vehicle without us still being in the road.
Oct 28, 2015
Campfound was full of noisy drunks who appeared to be living there full time. Grounds were unkempt, besides the damage from flash flooding.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
I camped for 3 weeks in western USA and this was the most expensive but the worst one. NOT FOR TENTS! they gave us a tent site which was very small and the ground was too hard for the tent stakes. no privacy at all, it feels like they tried to put as much sites they can in a small area. no table, and far from bathroom. in our tent site we had many cockroaches!
Oct 04, 2015
The campground was clean and safe with good facilities. The store had a variety of supplies. Tent sites are small and the soil is hard to get tent stakes into. There are too many lights near the tents, so it's a little tough to fall asleep.
Oct 03, 2015
No WiFi. Called weeks ahead to confirm Internet access, but was very poor and mostly non-existant. Verizon access non-existent also. Nice restrooms.
Sep 27, 2015
very clean restrooms... 30min away from Zion
Sep 23, 2015
The facility was great, but our neighbors were rude. There was not enough picnics tables for each campsite. Our neighbors would also not share theirs with us.
Sep 22, 2015
We arrived on Friday the 21st about 1:30 pm the staff was real nice I had asked for the same tent camp site as the last time my wife and I stayed there and it was available the whole 3 nights were great look foward to staying at this Koa next year thanks
Aug 30, 2015
It was great; staff was friendly and the bathrooms were very well-maintained.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! BEST bathrooms/showers we have EVER had! We stayed at a different rv park in July - Hurricane is far superior.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Best staff at any KOA we have ever stayed at. It was miserably hot and my site was washed out from rain. The manager on duty fixed it. She put us in the site with the most shade and even checked to make sure we were happy. Thank you. The bathroom was clean 24/7. Not campground clean, at home clean, spotless. Oh and even when it's 100°+ outside the bathrooms are air conditioned. I loved it!
Aug 27, 2015
It would be nice if KOA campgrounds would have nicer areas to put a tent. This one like many others we have stayed at this summer do not have good tent areas. Most are uneven gravel areas looking like last minute afterthoughts.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly. The only thing I didn't like it that they advertised pancakes but the change their mind at the last minute. If you advertise something, please do so.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The tent site was right next to a fence with buildings which killed the feeling and smell of camping. Laundry facility was nice.
Jul 26, 2015
poorest TENT camping I have ever encountered. Hot gravel, small, noisy, no table, no fire ring, no parking.
Jul 25, 2015
Camp sites were way to small and the tent sites were horrible. The only good thing about this KOA was that the bathrooms were clean and Lisa was extremely helpful This KOA needs a lot of work
Jul 13, 2015
The pool and bath house were clean and pleasant but the tent site was gravel and on top of a cockroach nest. It might be a good place form RVs but not great for tent camping.
Jul 13, 2015
Being new campers, the site was easy to find. Instructions were easy. View was great! If only we knew that we had a "lamp post" while we were setting up our first tent! Love that bathrooms are super CLEAN! STAFF WAS GREAT & helpful! Wanted to stay longer! If only it was closer to Zion! Downside for new campers: black ants. But that's nature! Will definetly go back!
Jul 05, 2015
Tight parking lot for RVs with our tent awkwardly squeezed in. Would only recommend if you only needed a quick night and didn't mind being cramped. Wi-fi didn't work. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2015
Left a day early. The campers in RVs were in and out and making noise until 2am. Miserable. Permanent light shining into tent are all night.
Jun 29, 2015
My partner and I stayed at this KOA for about a week in a tent. We had a very difficult time staking the tent down and would not recommend this KOA to tent campers. The bathroom/shower area was fine, though very hot with no a/c. We had good success with the laundry facilities and kindness of the office workers.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, but not enough trees. Hot as heck until the sun went down.
Jun 18, 2015
My campsite was right next to the playground and bathroom so it was loud and the lights were bright on my tent. Both of these things inhibited my ability to fall asleep.
Jun 18, 2015
We saw what looked like a drug deal, including pit bulls, and the bathroom was a sauna (with ants). ugh
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice bathrooms except the lack of ventilation makes the showers too steamy
Jun 14, 2015
By our campsite was terrible for tent camping . the site was not level no picnic table the fire ring was way too close to where the tent had to go. Requested space close to the restroom for handicap facilities, and we were placed in the far corner of the property. Staff was friendly but campsites were pitiful.
Jun 10, 2015
Water faucet next to tent site was leaking, wasting water and attracting roaches. Small site.
Jun 09, 2015
KOA tenting sites here are the worst I've ever stayed in at a KOA. Dirt only, cramped space, no true shade trees, very noisy near the freeway, subjected to neighbor tenters noise, smoke and BBQ fumes. Was TERRIBLE!!! At least put some bark chips down at the sites to decrease the dust and dirt. Obviously a cheap attempt at garnering money for what are supposedly tent sites. Never would return!!!
Jun 08, 2015
I don't consider camping on the freeway an enjoyable experience. Management was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals