St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Had an awesome time. Sorry we had to go...
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds were very clean and the pool was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will be going back!
Jul 20, 2015
A really nice park, although a little close to highway noise, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms are the biggest and cleanest of any KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty. There was a toilet leaking in the womens bathroom. I think the spots were too close together. It was odd to have our door facing the neighbors door. We were so close to the next spot we could not use the awning on our trailer. The road leading into the campground is sorely in need of repaving. The angled drains were a little difficult. The site could use a wi-fi booster
Jul 19, 2015
A little bit tricky to find (though this is mostly a GPS map issue). However no coffee available in the mornings - which is a bit of a let down.
Jul 19, 2015
great place to stay for zion. we will be back next year.
Jul 17, 2015
Your facility is clean and has many nice features. It is lacking in one way that makes it unlikely that I would ever come back. While some site have shade trees, many, including mine did not. The lack of shade is a deal breaker for me. It was 100 degrees when we arrived and our small trailer is not air conditioned. Natural shade from trees would improve your facility 100%. Thanks, Howard
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful spot to camp and well kept facilities! Hosts were very friendly and quite helpful!
Jul 14, 2015
Wifi was not working 4 days
Jul 14, 2015
Only bad part about this is the wind. Nothing you can do about that. The rest was perfect. Excellent pool & bathhouse facilities!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campsite, easy access from I-15 and close to Hurricane for groceries and Zion National Park. Wifi does not work.
Jul 12, 2015
No wifi, noisy I-15, clean
Jul 12, 2015
Stay was generally fine. Only one bathroom, so the walk was a bit longer than usual and the office closed at 7:30p a bit early.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great but hard to find
Jul 10, 2015
Nice sites. Dave was extremely helpful and thoughtful. We were able to store our camper while we drove to Calif. for two days.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean facilities. Pretty campground.
Jul 09, 2015
I was missing a gameroom and access to a grill. Bathroom was very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
I wish that KOA camps would keep their pool open later for traveling people .. Sometimes we arrive late and would like a quick swim. Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
This is the first time in two years I've taken the time to submit feedback about a campground. I would like a full refund!
Jul 06, 2015
Sites were not level (needed 3 blocks on one side to get level). Wi-fi was slow (even at 2am). Did not use any other facilities. Only stopped overnight.
Jul 06, 2015
The Place was Clean and the Campground people were friendly and helpful, and caring.The Showers were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
I had already stayed here on my our outbond trip . I liked it so much we returned! Clean and Friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Our Trailer ended up having no AC for the week-end we were up there. The pool and bathrooms were a life saver. I can't wait to come back with a working unit.
Jul 04, 2015
nice place, calm, clean, in nature. traffic from highway can be heard,great for kids and families
Jul 04, 2015
accomodating, wasn't sure how many nights we were staying, able to put a hold on site. Left a note on the door for additional night since we were going to local sites early before office opened and had arrived back at site after office closed.
Jul 04, 2015
Closest KOA to Zion. Be careful walking pets - lots of fox tails and stickere!
Jul 03, 2015
It was well kept and the staff was friendly. Sites are a bit close together and not many trees for shade. Pool was clean and refreshing since it was 111 degrees when we arrived!
Jul 03, 2015
Pool was nice but small for size of campground. Bathrooms outstanding
Jul 03, 2015
Park needs alot of updates pool was dirty and better maintained
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was good, helpful. Pool and restrooms ok. Site layout is awful. One picnic table every two sites? Noise from interstate is bad.
Jul 01, 2015
My KOA camp site /stay for my 2 grandsons and husband & myself was very nice the grounds are well maintained bath/ shower rooms very clean , pool area excellent , staff very nice and acomidating as it was extremely hot we had to leave 1 day earlier than expected due to the 3 year old not feeling well , the staff member refunded my credit card right away and was very understanding, TY
Jun 30, 2015
Needs better wifi and more pet friendly areas.
Jun 30, 2015
That hosts were wonderful. Wish there was some grass instead of all gravel.
Jun 30, 2015
The sites are too small for big rigs and the unpaved streets are dusty and dirty
Jun 30, 2015
clean, friendly and convince to get to Zion National Park
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
This campground is OK but has a very poor WiFi. system. Since we consider WiFi an essential service our evaluation reflects that fact.
Jun 25, 2015
Sites was not level. Gentlemen that directed us to the site even apologized for the site not being level(side to side). There was another site right next to our assigned site, that was perfectly level and unoccupied for our stay. Why we were assigned the unleveled site is still a mystery to me.
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
I especially enjoyed the location of the park. Found the park to be very clean and efficient
Jun 23, 2015
nice and does deserve the KOA name. Bathroom was hot and muggy when weather is 100++ degrees outside. GORGEOUS VIEW!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
WiFi didn't work. Roaches everywhere after dark.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals