St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
The restroom and campground was very clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The campsite that we stayed in was very nearly level, in fact when we return we will ask for the same site. The staff had directions printed up that was very good. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Mar 02, 2017
Other than the colder weather we were glad to stay at this KOA. The WIFI worked in our trailer and the TV also worked.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Good campground with nice, clean washrooms.
Feb 24, 2017
Very limited Wifi, water was not drinkable other wise we enjoyed our spot.
Feb 23, 2017
The staff is great, and the facilities are very well kept up. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the club house.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Our main complaints are that the lots are not level, and they are spaced extremely close.
Feb 14, 2017
great clean quiet park I was long but worked with me to get a suitable spot
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Helpful & courteous folks. Well kept. 5 stars
Jan 24, 2017
Quiet spot close to St. George, Utah. Clean,warm restrooms.
Jan 23, 2017
Quiet and clean
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice shower point is great be back in the warmer weather
Jan 19, 2017
Nice clean place enjoyed my nites stay
Jan 17, 2017
Didn't tell us office was closing early the day we checked in. Assigned us a spot with construction going on next to it - mind you the park was basically empty. Water pipes froze nightly. No on came to see how we were doing. Every other KOA we've stayed at someone has come by to say Hello, how's it going. All I can say is Never here again.
Jan 07, 2017
We loved the area the staff was very helpful and friendly Doug the maintenance man was very helpful in helping us get set up and getting everything to work
Jan 02, 2017
This is one of the best KOA'S that i have stayed it. Very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Great pleace to stay. Easy travel to local national parks.
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Lots of trees. Sites are close but not bad in the winter.
Dec 03, 2016
Just 1 night but the campground facilities were great and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly management. Right off freeway-not too noisy, though. Easy to get to Zion NP. Nice showers/bathrooms. Gravel pad. Table on driver's side. Didn't use laundry; rec. hall; or pool. Poor internet.
Nov 28, 2016
Very Accommodating. We will be back. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Too much highway noise, but otherwise, excellent facilities. Super clean, well organized.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice, clean, courteous. Great view!!!
Nov 23, 2016
great location, great showers, great laundry
Nov 23, 2016
Overlooks the I-15 freeway so you hear trucks and traffic. The mini-golf area has been deserted. Sad looking. The place was quiet otherwise. With only one girl at the front desk, who has to answer the phone as well as tend to customers that walk in, be prepared to wait.
Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean restrooms. Nice visitor check in . Quiet and peaceful. Good kid areas
Nov 16, 2016
Beautiful area quite secure
Nov 15, 2016
Easy in and out with a pull through
Nov 14, 2016
Quite nice!
Nov 08, 2016
Overall the stay was nice just wish they had more grass for the dogs. Also our table was on the wrong side. Not cool. Had to walk out our door and walk around the RV to sit at our table.
Nov 07, 2016
Internet and cell phone service is terrible. The personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Site and staff were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. Wifi did not work at all. Would return
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA team at St George is really service minded: we arrived late but all information necessary was available for us, which was great! The camp site was clean and tidy. Thank you!! :)
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Internet very poor ,poor to non existent cell phone service. Sites very close together and not very level.
Nov 02, 2016
heated pool was great, everything clean. but very, very noisy-hwy just in front.
Nov 02, 2016
The park was centrally located and very easy to park RV. There was an issue with our neighbor's septic situation and the staff handled it very diplomatically.
Oct 31, 2016
This koa needs a fenced dog run.
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff, good level site, all the necessary facilities
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean, huge bathroom with plenty of showers. The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Staff was kind and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
great staff
Oct 27, 2016
nice place, but the sites were tight and and all sites are front door facing each other no privitciy
Oct 27, 2016
Good campground for a short one or two night stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Site is not properly marked off, however, we were able to set the rv up ok. Insufficient room to safely park.Park is all gravel. Had wifi and cable.I would return.
Oct 25, 2016
camp is nice and quiet ,off the I15,A bit away from ZION NATIONAL PARK but still close enough for a one day trip. staff were friendly , wifi Was bad , nice pool and playground ,bathrooms needs some TLC, Overall was very good. KOA's are the best.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay didn't start out great. We made a reservation online. When we got to the campground they changed us to a different higher priced site without asking. They said we wouldn't fit in the one we reserved. The site they put us in was so small we had to step into the adjoining site when we exited our camper. The site was too small to even have a picnic table.
Oct 25, 2016
Nicer facility than others in the area. Nice clubhouse and laundry area. Rv sites were too cramped. Barely room to access hookups with slide outs. I know there's limited space to work with, but just too tight for the cost.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals