St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212


5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
The staff was great, a little disappointed that the mini golf course was in bad shape.
Mar 21, 2016
Very narrow sites, slides almost touching. Canceled our reservation for additional week 48 hous in advance...refused refund.
Mar 21, 2016
RV's were packed in so close you could hardly walk between them and only one table per two campsites, not nice at all.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, good amenities.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a 36' trailer & we were put into a spot that barely fit. Our door opened into a tree & there was only a foot between our slide & the unit next to us. We couldn't use the table at all (no room & the ground was sloped to much). Apparently there were no other spots, although, for the two days we stayed, we saw at least one site just down from us that was available & more suited to our unit.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms beautiful location
Mar 19, 2016
Not as nice as some but good. Great location. Friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2016
The staff were especially friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2016
We selected this campground for two reasons. We needed internet and it had a pool. However the place looked good there was no internet and the pool was closed.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Clean,enjoyed our stay
Mar 16, 2016
Had a great time, staff was very helpful. And the campgrounds where very nice and well kept.
Mar 08, 2016
Great place except for the wifi.
Mar 06, 2016
We enjoyed our two night stay. They're reprinting the clubhouse and the colors are perfect! The laundry room is bright and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 06, 2016
Too bad the pool wasn't open
Mar 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We were glad that they got the water fixed so soon.
Mar 03, 2016
This is a very convenient KOA with friendly staff.
Mar 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Only complaint is it is too far from the freeway.
Feb 28, 2016
I read a previous review before our stay that the water went out during their stay, and I figured it wouldn't happen on our stay. It happened the first day around 7am water was gushing out from 2 stalls away and raining down on our rv. We didn't have water for about 1 hour and a half. The maintenance man was very angry and racing back and forth with his pickup truck. Very bad for kids and pets.
Feb 23, 2016
Road is terrible and has been for over a year. Washed out and very difficult to get your rig in and out. KOA allows people to live there and they are crazy people. Camps are a mess and KOA does nothing to make them clean up. Worst KOA we've stayed at.
Feb 16, 2016
This location was clean and quiet. The bathhouse had plenty of toilets and clean showers. Close to town but far enough away to avoid the crowds.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The staff is sites clean well kept rv sites very clean.bathrooms showers you get escorted to your camp site,thats great,no getting lost or being in the wrong spot.well done
Jan 30, 2016
Staff very friendly & accomodating. Clean, warm bathrooms. KOA needs to get the driveway fixed that was damaged in their flood- the sharp-turn angle & the slope of the temporary entrance caused minor damage to our 5th-wheel, where it rubbed against the toolbox in the bed of our truck!
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice day we were there for eight days it was quiet and very clean
Dec 03, 2015
Nice and clean, hard to get to, a lot of hyway noise at yikes
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very helpful. The WIFI is very poor. It should not be offered because it does not work.
Dec 01, 2015
We never made it there. trouble with RV and could not continue past Las Vegas
Nov 30, 2015
We like this KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The entry was rough due to the flood washing it away. The layout and access aren't as easy as other KOAs. It's older and in need of sprucing up. The surrounding area and views are breathtaking.
Nov 10, 2015
the campground itself is perfect, except for the pool closing to early and the road into the koa is very bumpy, potholes and the exit is almost 11 miles from the koa. I realize that recent storms had caused damage but if an exit closer to the koa could be negotiated that would make everything perfect. Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
Cable was fuzzy and the wifi did not work.
Nov 06, 2015
The stay was ok It would help to tell us of the awful condition the road is in going to exit 16. Bottom of RV scraped hit hard...
Nov 06, 2015
We enjoyed using the game room area for homeschooling since it was raining. The wi-fi was very slow, however. Showers were very nice! Also the front desk folks and maintenance man were excellent.
Nov 04, 2015
Storm damaged entry, which they couldn't help, but we saw very little effort going to repairs. Sites are not level; freeway noise; poor cell reception; wifi doesn't work most of the time and jetpack reception is very poor with only 3G available and one bar of reception. The people were nice.
Nov 02, 2015
nice place
Nov 02, 2015
K O A very bad campground unless you love gravel and unlevel sites.. Not for a first timer. Be aware that if you arrive early you will have to pay another 15 dollars on top of the normal charge which I believe was to much for the trouble that I had to level my travel trailer. Check yelp reviews before booking it is what people say it is.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
There were lots of activities. Our site wasn't very level. Cable channels were limited. Wi-Fi was poor.
Oct 31, 2015
All gravel with few trees and a useless Internet connection. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Oct 29, 2015
The KOA could use some freshioning up. Repaint, relevel the rv pads and spruce up the showers and restrooms. Nice place but could be made better.
Oct 29, 2015
We felt that the office people should have been more helpful we we asked about area activities. They knew nothing about golf courses and their location. We also asked about some of the area attractions that were on the campground map and again knew nothing. If they want to promote the area they need to know something about it.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff, under construction (updates) no some things weren't great entrance was confusing...
Oct 29, 2015
needs updating, store needed alot more stock, very few campsites had a fire pit.Camp ground was just blah...
Oct 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful...and curteous....i had a great time and will be back again.
Oct 26, 2015
was okay but wouldn't stay there again. sites too close together

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals