St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2016
Where do I start. Men's toilet both leaking at floor. Disgusting.wife went to flush toilet in Ladies restroom and handle came off I her hand. Picnic table beyond repair but I see new ones being assembled. Our site should have had one of these before we got there for sure. WiFi of no use. Washrooms were clean except water etc on floor from men's toilets. seemed like poor morale between workers.
May 17, 2016
Quiet, nice pool
May 17, 2016
The pool needs to be cleaned more often and general maint. is not up to the standard set by other KOAs. There were at least 15 New picnic tables in a pliƩ by the pool and very few at sites. Simple problems to correct
May 16, 2016
I read the reviews before we stayed here and they weren't great but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This KOA is probably one of the better ones we have stayed at for its clean showers/restrooms, great sites, and very friendly staff that will drive firewood to your site along with starter paper. We will be back. One other thing it's within walking distance of the Red Cliffs NCA.
May 16, 2016
With no cell service. Wifi really is a must. They acknowledge the wifi is limited, but it is REALLY limited.
May 13, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful scenery!
May 10, 2016
Site offered was on a slop. Unable to level ad out the front door down a hill. Any sites not filled but they were not offered to us. Beautiful location.
May 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the bathrooms were clean, the views were beautiful, camp was quiet and friendly. We will be staying there again.
May 10, 2016
Wi-Fi and cable TV with horrible. Site was not even close to level.
May 09, 2016
Very clean...very helpful staff....great stay....we loved it
May 09, 2016
2 nights; close to washrooms; whole place very clean and well maintained
May 09, 2016
Very nice and very close to Zion National Park and Others
May 08, 2016
We love staying here, we stay here whenever we go to St. George. It is clean, dog friendly, and the people who manage it are so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here!
May 07, 2016
Nice sites, pool, and the cleanest largest shower/restroom facility we've seen.
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Decent place for smaller trailers. As in most KOAs overpriced for what they (listed) offered. Wireless all but non existent, pool I cleaned myself, but alas all is not bad. Great location and full hookups
May 06, 2016
I didn't like getting charged an early arrival fee for 40 minutes only to find out the camp didn't have water. Seems as though it's in a state of decline
May 06, 2016
Great overnight campground. Very clean restrooms.
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful scenery and totally relaxing.
May 02, 2016
Great basic campground. Lots of work going on to upgrade facilities. Did not use bathrooms. The WiFi in the park needs upgrading so you don't have to walk to clubhouse. Would return here again. Staff was most helpful and pleasant.
May 01, 2016
The office staff was helpful. Your park needs serious help. It is not clean. The swimming pool you could not even see the bottom of the pool. The spaces are uneven, weeds have not been taken care of. It is also disappointing when the outside staff complains to you about how hard and long they have been working.
May 01, 2016
One of the best KOAs!
Apr 30, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept facility
Apr 30, 2016
Average.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Sites are some what small for Motorhomes slides.
Apr 29, 2016
This KOA is in a pretty location with views of the red rock to the west. The staff were friendly and helpful. The showers and restrooms were clean. There is quite a bit of noise from the freeway.
Apr 29, 2016
The staff at the campground were very helpful. Camp sites were a little tight.
Apr 29, 2016
This is the worst KOA we have stayed in.Interior roads,uneven camp sit's very poorly maintained properly.We will be writing about this to corporate KOA.NOT HAPPY CAMPERS.
Apr 28, 2016
The bathrooms are clean which is always a plus. However, the grounds themselves need some maintenance. Back-in sites are very small.
Apr 28, 2016
Brutal internet connection. Very friendly staff. No Verizon connection. A communication wasteland.
Apr 27, 2016
Every thing exspected.
Apr 25, 2016
Roads in park were full of holes and ruts. Sewer connection was so low in the ground it was difficult to make a connection. Pull through sites were front to front so that we faced a neighbor and used the same tables and sitting areas we chose to be outside. Our site was not level. As I walked around the park many others were not either. I would not say here again.
Apr 24, 2016
Clean Campgrpund. It did feel kind of squished though in our site at least. We also thought it was a little far off the highway. Overall it was good though.
Apr 24, 2016
We travel in a class B RV. Bathrooms were very good, pool was warm but the winds kept debris in the water. Personnel were outstanding and exceeding helpful. We would return if in the area.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly,clean. Have stayed there several times and will go back again.
Apr 19, 2016
The KOA was very clean and inviting. However, the advertised WiFi was very poor.This was disappointing because we needed to set up reservations at other KOA sites. The WiFi needs to be upgraded.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The staff here was very friendly. We liked the camp's swimming pool, clean bathrooms, nice club house. Mini golf course could use some clean up and care.
Apr 17, 2016
Very clean. Personal were great very helpful!!
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Best campsite views of the whole trip.
Apr 15, 2016
Space fine, laundry good but prices since March increase are in the high range. We had been at this park for past 4-5 winters and there was always something going on-- potlucks, entertainment, tours, games, etc and now nothing. This park could be full constantly but higher prices may make some people reconsider.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice campground with beautiful views. I wish the sites were larger
Apr 14, 2016
Park is in bad need of repairs. Wi if is useless. I've stayed at this park many times over the last twenty years. Park needs many upgrades.
Apr 14, 2016
Beautiful location. Great site, easy in and out. Very neat and clean. People very helpful.
Apr 14, 2016
Facilities are clean and relatively new. Sites are basic, but include all necessary hook-ups. Area is absolutely beautiful.
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed for spring break and the KOA was everything it claimed to be. We found the restrooms and showers to be clean and in good working order. No real grass for the kids to play on but the playground and pool kept the kids busy. We spent most of our time in local attractions and not so much time in the RV park. The lots are slightly unlevel but nothing you can't take care of with some 2
Apr 12, 2016
The location is good.Pool was heated and it was nice. WIFI poor. Sites very tight the back-ins are difficult to park in, the roads are so narrow that you have to use the site on the other side to pull into but they don't align with the opening and have a obstacles preventing free movement of turning. We scraped the side of our camper. The other spot had no room to sit outside for kids or dogs.
Apr 12, 2016
We had a nice stay. The bathrooms were clean although we ran out of hot water while taking showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps