St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 01, 2015
They need to kick up their customer service several notches. WiFi needs a big boost. Probably won't go back there.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
great people, great place to stay, had a great visit
Feb 22, 2015
Nice people, great park, very nice bathrooms & laundry. Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2015
enjoyed our stay. just didn't understand why they parked people so close to each other when there was plenty of room to be spaced farther apart.
Feb 21, 2015
I like this KOA. It is a ways from town, but worth it. Nice laundry. Nice people. The wifi is extremely poor, as with most of the KOA sights. They say they are redoing this for 2015. We will see. Gary Cahoon
Feb 21, 2015
The maintenance man was really nice. I'm a firm believer in under promise/overdeliver. I wish this KOA were as well. If you don't have a functional wi-fi, you shouldn't tell people you do. If you like riding bikes, make sure you bring them, the trails for both hiking and biking around the park are amazing.
Feb 19, 2015
Very nice campground, pleasant people at sign in and easy parking for big rigs. Missed the sign to the freeway on our way out, but found room to turn around.
Feb 17, 2015
Bathrooms were not kept up during stay, no paper towels, trash in mens/womens sat-mon. showers need to have leaks fixed dripping every time you went in/wasting water. They intermingled tents with campers, making it very noisy. wifi was slow/non existent whole time, we were camping but still had business to do. I Had high hopes because initial welcome was friendly. We have stayed at nicer KOA's
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Great!
Feb 02, 2015
Very well kept. Clean restroom and showers. Liked the guide car to the parking space. Nice folks
Jan 31, 2015
Had trouble fitting in to first site, so help came & graciously helped us move to a site better suited to our unit! Bathrooms very clean!!
Jan 22, 2015
The park was pretty empty when we arrived and the computer assigned us a site that was not too level so we requested a spot we had stayed in before here and it was not a problem. They moved us on the spot after our excort got on the radio and requested the new site. Good stay--wifi is pretty slow but it does work.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Camp was extra clean--especially the showers and restrooms. Wifi was only fair.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Nice clean property. Very accommodating staff. Enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is that we have a class A and even though the campgrounds were fairly empty, we were parked under a tree where branches were so low they scratched the top of our RV
Dec 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful for first time travellers. Campground and buildings were very clean and useful. A great start to our holiday.
Dec 20, 2014
Hosts were extremely helpful, nice pull thru sites, great laundry, beautiful rr and shower facilities, spectacular view. Their wifi was as good as it could be considering they are boxed in by cliffs on all sides....it was better than our mifi. The best campground around hurricane.
Dec 05, 2014
We had a very brief overnight stay. Liked the large clean bathrooms.
Dec 03, 2014
We came in late and left early. It seemed like it would be a pretty place to stay.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We thought the Campsite was nice, but that the camp hosts were rude. When our children visited the store on site the people acted as though they were bothering them, my daughter had fallen earlier in the day while fishing and we had hoped that had an ace bandaged we could purchase and then we later sent her down to purchase some chicken stock and the attendant told her "hello again" in a rude tone
Nov 28, 2014
Very friendly. Quiet night. Thank you
Nov 23, 2014
Very clean showers/restrooms. Wifi signal is weak. The gravel RV sites are uneven. This could be remedied with a small tractor grader. The staff is very pleasant. Apparently owner isn't interested in making good improvements.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
The facility has a hazardous stairwell on which I tripped and fell (injuring my knee and bruising both legs) in the dark as it isn't lighted. There is no sign directing a handicapped or less mobile person to the ramp at the far side of the building which would provide safer access. Facility was messy and poorly laid out; overpriced for what was available.
Nov 11, 2014
Lady at front desk very unpleasant, lots of sand-burs
Nov 08, 2014
The Springer made our site wet but everything else what great. I tried wifi and was never able to get on. I went to the office and still couldn't access IT. The scenery is why I gave it excellent
Nov 06, 2014
We were intially very disappointed with this campground because they charged us an extra $15 because we registered early. Secondly we were put in a ampsite that had low brances on a tree and it put a rip in the roof of the 5th wheel. We had a good responsse to the tear and after i had bought some patching material Doug one or the workers cleaned the area and put a patch on the tear. at no cost.
Nov 04, 2014
Your average KOA.. The wifi was very good and the staff very professional . The wifi was included in the price and we were not charged extra. Didn't feel like we were being nickeled and dimed to death.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
So we'll run, very clean bathrooms & showers. Nice laundry facilities and fabulous view of the red rock hills & canyons. Loved it-will definitely go back.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Unfortunately, this was only an overnight. But we plan to be back to visit the monuments. Great KOA and staff.
Oct 28, 2014
We didn't really understand why there weren't fire pits at every rv site but we were glad they were able to accommodate us with one at ours. We liked the little pueblo building and it was great to watch the sun set from there. Showers and bathrooms were clean in usual low fashion which I love. Had a bit of a problem with the hot water though had to try a few showers before I found a warm one.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
This was a nice place and service was good. Was a little far off the road but not a problem.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
great area for kids: game room, shuffle board, mini golf. clean and nice
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Lot was not level, hwy noise, poor wifi service. For the money paid not worth it.
Oct 20, 2014
Campers too close together and no toilet paper in the bathrooms!!
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were always clean and the game room was fun for the kids. The internet basically didn't work. You could pull up a page or two online, but that was about it. I would still stay there again. The freeway noise was so far away that it never bothered us. Never heard it at night while sleeping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.