St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Nice area. I picked this because the koa book said it was close to Zion. However it was actually 1 hr away. Big clean bathrooms. It rained the 1 night we stayed so we did not check anything else out. Looked like it had a fun mini golf area.
Aug 30, 2013
Excellent view - friendly restful + clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The location is very good for visiting the national parks in the area. reservations and check-in was very painless.
Aug 25, 2013
We only stayed one night.
Aug 24, 2013
Hi to all at the Park! This is Trish & I hope you all get this shoutout. I have moved on with my life without Ken, Buddy & "George." It wasn't easy at first, but I have had a lot of help from the community in which I am settling. I am further North, the leaves are changing, the creek is carrying them along like little boats & soon the snow will make me smile. Luv to ALL!
Aug 23, 2013
Aesthetically, not very appealing.
Aug 22, 2013
Site was a bit short for our RV and trailer, but was ok in the end. Thanks to the owner for helping us re-hook up our trailer!
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was ok, still new and looks great nada work in progress. The staff was very friendly. The lack of an on site market was a bit annoying. We had a 3 night reservation and had to leave due to a family issue and no money was refunded. Do not agree wither KOA's cancellation policy. Due to circumstances beyond our control we lost over $100 in cancellation fees..
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice park - only thing I would work on is getting more shade in there somehow.
Aug 20, 2013
Very little grass even though they say pet friendly. The pool is in Disrepair. We realize that it is new to the KOA family, and changes should start taking place soon. KOA Corp was there doing the inspection.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
It had a nice staff and is working on improving the facility. Wifi isnt the best.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we stayed only one night but it was pleasant and the folks were quite friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Great activities for the kids. Needs a camp store. Missed the directions not to turn onto Hwy 91 and ended up traveing down a dirt road.
Aug 13, 2013
Close to Ghost Town, this is why we stopped. Very small sites. Pool was nice break from the heat.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The sites are to close together and designed wrong for discharge.. The pop out in the small RV next to us was 3 feet away. We were in site #80. Office and pool were nice but camping area is neglected and run down.
Aug 09, 2013
The only issue with our stay is the access on Old Highway 91. The road has to be repaired to provide better access. Publish directions to take alternate routes suitable for big rig travel.
Aug 08, 2013
new koa sind 4 month only one canvas chair on the pool no barbecue station on the place no table and chairs on the place
Aug 08, 2013
There are few huge issues with this campground. 1) The access road from the South going North is terrible. Washboard so bad we could only go 2mph. 2) No fenced dog run. Apparently under construction but this was not communicated. 3) Wireless is terrible. I was unable to connect any of my devices. On the plus side the people were very nice.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
A little tight for Big Rigs. Also appears to have more longer terms tenants than I prefer.
Aug 06, 2013
+ nice environment + nice people + good pool
Aug 06, 2013
This is an older campground apparently receiving KOA statue. They need to fix their sewer drains. Put them in the ground not above. Spaces need leveled out.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great place. very clean. friendly staff. Only thing missing is a little more shade for the sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice park but had to take our tow vehicle off because sites are not long enough. Also, would be nice to have a few grocery items/need to tell people not to turn left from park and go on dirt road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Wifi couldn't connect as always with tengo. Good location for base camp to Zion/Bryce, but poor local road connectivity.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Spots have a very confusig layout. Wifi is poor
Aug 01, 2013
New KOA? Not sure, but sites not level, no escort to site, no checking around campground that we saw. Offered me two other sites to pick from which were both OCCUPIED. Description of campground on the "shores" of a lake is a LIE - NO Way this is on the SHORE of the lake it advertises. Lake is on the other side of a large hill, cannot be seen from campground at all. Not worth the price we paid.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice place, not very level in the upper parts. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2013
We found our site much to close to our fellow campers. The living space slide out was approximately two feet from the lofty wheel in the site next to ours. When we opened the window shade for an outside view, the view we had was that of our neighbor slide out. This KOA was also hard to find, because of the new highway build. However, the site was clean. Hook ups all worked.
Jul 30, 2013
A little difficulty with the directions/but found the KOA. Great staff!
Jul 30, 2013
This is the third stay at KOA in the last 2 months. Butte, Mt., Spokane WA., and Hurricane UT. All stated free WIFI. Butte WIFI could not be used in the back of the park which is where they put us on two different occassions. Spokane stated that the WIFI was out of service. Hurricane stated that the WIFI was out of service. Neither returned to service during our stay. Will not renew membership!
Jul 30, 2013
Low water pressure; sites need to be leveled; plumbing connections need to be vertical, not buried in ground!
Jul 29, 2013
The hosts were very nice and accomodating, but the facility was not "up to par" in my opinion. Understand that the facility will be getting more work done.
Jul 29, 2013
when we went to check in to our site the site had some one else staying there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.