St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 14, 2017
Je crois que les infrastructures des terrains pourraient ĂȘtre rafraichies (modernisĂ©es)
May 13, 2017
Perfect RV Campground. Friendly personnel, well maintained infrastructure.
May 12, 2017
Nice staff, nice facility. Sites could be a bit leveller please.
May 12, 2017
Great bathrooms and showers.
May 11, 2017
Best showers. Clean facilities.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff, located near highway but noise is not disturbing. Wifi was slow!
May 10, 2017
Dirt and fox tails , not good for pets. Campsites unkept, I do not recommend this at all. There are many other parks close by that are nicer.
May 10, 2017
Did not like the layout of the campsites where you share your small space with your neighbor. Otherwise very clean park.
May 10, 2017
The facilities were Ok, the pool was very dirty, not swimmable, the highway is terrible, it gives you the feeling you are staying at a highway parking lot. We left after one night, though we paid for 2 nights. Indeed small places and they put everyone together. Not KOA like
May 09, 2017
Definite sewer problems at this KOA the stench was awful. No dog area that was dog friendly. The area they did have was filled with stickers and a small strip of land. We've visited a lot of KOAs and this is one of the more unfriendly ones.
May 09, 2017
Great view. Simple and clean KOA.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
First time staying there people were great at the desk the only complaint that I really had was the Wind and they had nothing to do with it. I would stay there again
May 08, 2017
Nice and warm, but a bit windy
May 08, 2017
nice campground!
May 08, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. If I was basing the review solely on that it would be a 5. The sites were too close together and in some cases the fire ring and table were on the road side of the coach which meant we had to relax on the backside of the RV and we couldn't use our awning. Because of that, we will look for another place to stay when we come down again next month.
May 08, 2017
Very nice folks to deal with - tip top. The only issues are uneven lots and limited tow vehicle parking.
May 06, 2017
I have only one concern. When the campgrounds are fairly empty, why is it necessary to crowd several together? Was told that is the way they do it.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly & cooperative staff. Laundry facilities need some maintenance. 2 machines out of order causing folks to wait & floors needed to be swept.
May 05, 2017
Difficult to locate from directions given after I called the campground. Much too crowded!Smelled like sewer gas at our site. Also no fenced dog area. No internet or cell service. Therefore I couldn't make reservations at our next campground and when I went to the office for help the girl working (Lisa) just told me to "keep trying the phone number in the directory".I Won't stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Great people. Very convenient. Really enjoyed the staff.
May 03, 2017
Great location for Zion National Park. Nice, clean park and friendly hosts.
May 03, 2017
The dog area needs grass. It is all weeds and June grass. The pool was not in order. Disappointing. Staff is very helpful, especially Doug.
May 03, 2017
Love staff were friendly and helpful. Great campground.
May 02, 2017
Staff were great, really liked my campsite location!
May 02, 2017
On our 3,000 mile road trip, this was only OK. Staff fantastic. Sites, not level, sewer drains buried too deep. Noisy, next to freeway. Limited pet space. Difficult access. Overall, just fair.
May 01, 2017
Never disappointed with KOA!
May 01, 2017
would be best rv campground around if access was better. A great property and great people
May 01, 2017
Basic facilities are ok, but this site does not meet the Koa standards as we have seen them so far. You'll get to know the neighbor very well as spots are way to small. And appearantly quite a lot of fulltimers. It is not level either.
Apr 28, 2017
The traffic noise from I-15 was really bad.
Apr 27, 2017
We have stayed here before. Location is good (NPs near).
Apr 27, 2017
Overall the stay was pleasant. However we found the showers to not be as clean as they could have been. There was grunge in all the corners of the shower as well as the changing area.
Apr 27, 2017
On side of hill.
Apr 27, 2017
You might tell people to NOT come in via the OLD 91 - just about tour up everything on our RV
Apr 26, 2017
Sorry, but we will not come back to this campground. Made our reservations months ago and they could not accommodate putting us near our friends, our campsite was so small we could not use our picnic table and the office staff did not know about the area to give us info on where to go when we ask for help. This campground is not designed to adequately handle RV's with slideouts.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
It was great, the space we were in(32) could have been a little more level (a big step to the ground once the RV was level). we will be back next year for sure, a great facility and lots to do.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We got in late so it is unfair to say too much. The process was smooth for late arrivals. Finding the site was good. Backing in I after dark was a little challenging. The only adverse comment ois that the on/off ramps from the I-15 could be closer to the camp.
Apr 23, 2017
Lots very small. Very over priced for what is there
Apr 22, 2017
Very unlevel and real dusty Not up to KOA expectations
Apr 22, 2017
Uneven gravel.....just not very appealing at all.
Apr 21, 2017
Quiet in evening when we were there. Wifi didnt work, very frustrating...a few times got weak signal. Wonderful hiking at Red Cliffs Preserve across the street. Not a KOA person, this was the first time in one, but overall pretty good.
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed in April 2017 for two nites. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Level sites, some with trees. Enjoyed this experience.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
The sites are too close together
Apr 20, 2017
njoyed the time we spent there. This is my second time staying at this KOA. In the past there was a couple of events held there. It was more family friendly.. Movie night and Ice Cream Social. I was hoping that since it was Easter weekend there would be some kind of event held there. What I am getting at is that I wish you would have more events planned for this KOA.. Other than that great Job.
Apr 20, 2017
Not enough bathrooms, poor phone service, lousy internet, dirty bathrooms, too close gravel lots, very bad experience.
Apr 20, 2017
See the nearby lake. We were so focused on ZION we didn't find it till our last day.
Apr 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals