St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
It isn't up to KOA standards. Very disappointed.
Sep 03, 2015
This is the worst KOA we've stayed at. Luckily it was just for one night. We were greeted with apologies that the wi-fi wasn't working & the office was closing early because she didn't have help. The campsite hadn't been cleaned (trash on ground on site), mostly dirt & gravel. The little bit of grass patches hadn't been mowed & the swimming pool needed vacuuming. It wasn't up to KOA standards.
Sep 03, 2015
No Verizon phone sevice. No WiFi. Both were expected. All other services were great.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly & helpful. Great stay thank you.
Sep 02, 2015
We were very pleased with this KOA. It was very clean and neat, the hosts were great and helpful and we felt the location was good.
Sep 01, 2015
Only one toilet working in men's restroom the first day and night, they did get it repaired by second night. Bugs in the bathroom and cable TV was real fuzzy. Campground was nice and close to attractions, just needs some repairs
Aug 31, 2015
The WiFi does not extend to the camp sites. It was clean and well maintained
Aug 31, 2015
We were there an hour. It was 97 degrees and the air conditioner in the motorhome couldn't cool it down so we left.
Aug 29, 2015
The Grandkids liked it that fishing is very nearby. Park was clean and quiet but Wifi needs improvement
Aug 28, 2015
Good campground for overnight stays to some of southern Utahs national parks. KOA is right off the interstate, although a bit tricky to actually get to. It wasn't busy when we stayed and the campground was not lively or energetic and we did not find much to do at the actual site.
Aug 27, 2015
The stay on your campground we loved it. I will recommend your campground. Many greetings from Germany
Aug 27, 2015
KOA book has the seasonal breakfast icon next to this campground. No mention of it at location. Cold shower
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Although koa was quite empty we were not allowed to check in at noon, or even 12:45, unless we paid $15 more. Also wifi was broken. Pool was nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay with the kids. They loved the pool, playground and being able to ride their bikes around. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
clean and personable customer service.
Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly people at the reception.
Aug 21, 2015
Wifi sucked. Site was extremely unlevel. Grass had burrs that made our feet bleed. Store hrs to short.
Aug 20, 2015
Not special. Just a place to stay. K.K.
Aug 19, 2015
very poor had a pair of shoes delivered there and they disappeared at KOA location.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly people very accommodating. Bathrooms and showers very clean, very quiet and peaceful as my dog and I seept outside due to the heat.
Aug 19, 2015
They have a nice pool clean bathrooms nice mountain view
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very helpfull; no problem to change spot when we needed a fire pit. Unfortunately situated too close to highway so a lot of noise.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice area. Good pool. Dog friendly. Needs more shade. Very nice people.
Aug 18, 2015
Prima en ruim voldoende sanitair.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The road leading to the KOA is bad. It is very rough and slow with steep hills.
Aug 17, 2015
First RV site given us was unsuitable for reversing in due to low tree height, practically no wifi which needs upgrading but pleasant and clean place to stay
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We only stayed here for one night. It's quite a ride from Zion, it took us an hour. (It's part of Hurricane, but in fact it's about 15 minutes drive from that town). The campsite is really simple, a bit boring to be honest. There are enough showers (6, but 1 one was out of order), but it's not always that clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Warm and clean. Felt comfortable.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park clean well maintained
Aug 13, 2015
Surprisingly this KOA was rated very low with terrible reviews so needless to say I was a bit apprehensive about our stay. But it's a great facility! Very close to Quail Creek to play in the water. A little bit of a drive to Zion, but right across the street from the red cliffs. Bathrooms are very clean and staff were friendly. Yes there is only a few trees and picnic tables but still great!
Aug 13, 2015
Great facility except no WiFi or cell coverage.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful scenery!
Aug 10, 2015
great place, great bathrooms, everything well maintain...would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2015
beautiful place to stay. Loved the staff and the pool
Aug 10, 2015
The pool looks very nice. However did not use it at all during our three day stay, because we were visiting the various national parks in the area. The bathrooms are nice with lots of shower stalls. Tha scenery in the surrounding area is great . The campgroung was gravel . A bit of grass would have been nice. The staff were great and polite.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Nice experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff and sites for our stay. Wi fi was poor.
Aug 07, 2015
A little rundown, not much scenery. Everything worked fine but it's not a destination. Close to Zion national park (45 minutes or so) but there are nicer, cooler places on the east side of the park to stay. The pool was refreshing!
Aug 06, 2015
Bathroom clean and camping spaces are large. Pool at a good temperature.
Aug 06, 2015
Expensive for not much of anything. $3.00 added payment for "walk in" is ridiculous.
Aug 04, 2015
There aren't any level sights, park is built on a hillside. Bathroom was nice. Too many people in pool so we did not attempt to use. Too difficult to try to get 5th wheel level. Most campers were not level.
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, especially the bathroom. I would definitely recommend it and I would stay again. Judy and Richard Hebert.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals