St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 01, 2016
Sites are very close together. TV cables are run under other Campers. Big walking hazard. Other amenities are nice.
Jun 01, 2016
Facilities are good. Sites tight wifi and cable highly problematic.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The spaces are very cramped. Slides from our trailer were almost touching slides from neighbor trailers. Other side had our doors opening to each other with shared common space in between and there was a large stinky pig staying there. We had no picnic table or fire pit which some spots had.
Jun 01, 2016
Trailers are to close to one another. When I arrived only one toilet in the womens restroom worked. Staff was mixed...some were very friendly and helpful but others were curt and seemed put out if you asked questions or needed help. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2016
I made a reservation 2 mo. Prior and they took an hour to assign us a spot. They had openings in larger ones but wanted to save those. Did not get a receipt, no paper, said they would email it, nope. Wifi and cable did not work.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay except for some other loud guests.We notified management and they went and spoke with them right away. Great service!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
All I can say is, OMG what a view.
May 31, 2016
A great campsite and believe it when they say don't use the GPS to get there...call them for easier direction into the cam..
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to hiking/boating/fishing. Pool was dirty.
May 30, 2016
Sites were unkempt with tall weeds. Internet service was only available at the clubhouse. Sites were very close together and unlevel. Pool had a layer of weeds/seeds on surface. Bathrooms were not maintained well and often missing paper towels and hand soap.
May 30, 2016
The camping sites were very close together. Only had about a 10' x 10' area to grill and relax in. No TV stations via the antenna therefore they provide cable hookups although our site didn't work.
May 30, 2016
Campsite too small hope you get a good neighbor because they will almost be in your camper
May 29, 2016
Very clean, tidy campground.
May 29, 2016
Was a nice place to stay between Bryce canyon and Zion national parks
May 29, 2016
Ok
May 28, 2016
They advertise WI FI, but only if you sit in the laundry room. There is no phone reception. You could get WI Fi in Club House but you get run out at 8 pm...Miniature golf is a joke!!...we were by a lady with a full size pig as a pet, a full time resident! Directions to KOA was joke...never again...
May 25, 2016
Several issues: 1. the facilities were GREAT... However, the FOX TAILS at each spot were very bad. 2) each spot was very close to the next, too much like a "cramp ground" rather than a "resort". 3) I sure didn't like the idea of my standing with Good Sams (Coast to Coast) was portrayed as a group placed somewhere in teh back with only a few spots available for us.
May 24, 2016
Bad Smell of sewage, dirty cigarette butts in pool. No notice in site 108 that sprinklers come on at night ruined my chairs & carpet. Old unsafe picnic tables at sites.
May 23, 2016
Campsite had weeds and foxtails all around our site. Our site was very tight as we had motor homes on either side that had slide outs as we did. One of the campers moved sites due to this. Not likely to stay there again.
May 22, 2016
Very pleasant stay we defenitely be back thanks for having us! Honesto
May 22, 2016
Noisy kampground near I15, absolutely no wifi
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff, everything clean, WiFi worked well, enough showers so that nobody had to wait. Great!!
May 21, 2016
Long term renters had rotten food and perishables and garbage around their site when thebin was only 20 ft away. Don't they monitor this? Couldn't even have windows open stench. Rvs parked so doors face each other Dog area very small and snake holes. Putt putt dirty and debris. Unsightly. Couldn't play if u wanted to
May 20, 2016
Nice host, campground has some nice views, very clean & spacious showers
May 19, 2016
The upside to this campground is it's location and beautiful surroundings. The restrooms are clean. The showers are very roomy. The sites are very narrow and access is tight requiring the toad to be disconnected prior to entering or leaving. For my needs the lack of a dog park is an issue; however, I did find a very nice park in Hurricane about 15 minutes away of which the staff was unaware.
May 19, 2016
Great views, friendly staff, we'll be back with a Jeep in tow next time to explore the area.
May 18, 2016
Where do I start. Men's toilet both leaking at floor. Disgusting.wife went to flush toilet in Ladies restroom and handle came off I her hand. Picnic table beyond repair but I see new ones being assembled. Our site should have had one of these before we got there for sure. WiFi of no use. Washrooms were clean except water etc on floor from men's toilets. seemed like poor morale between workers.
May 17, 2016
Quiet, nice pool
May 17, 2016
The pool needs to be cleaned more often and general maint. is not up to the standard set by other KOAs. There were at least 15 New picnic tables in a pliƩ by the pool and very few at sites. Simple problems to correct
May 16, 2016
I read the reviews before we stayed here and they weren't great but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This KOA is probably one of the better ones we have stayed at for its clean showers/restrooms, great sites, and very friendly staff that will drive firewood to your site along with starter paper. We will be back. One other thing it's within walking distance of the Red Cliffs NCA.
May 16, 2016
With no cell service. Wifi really is a must. They acknowledge the wifi is limited, but it is REALLY limited.
May 13, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful scenery!
May 10, 2016
Site offered was on a slop. Unable to level ad out the front door down a hill. Any sites not filled but they were not offered to us. Beautiful location.
May 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the bathrooms were clean, the views were beautiful, camp was quiet and friendly. We will be staying there again.
May 10, 2016
Wi-Fi and cable TV with horrible. Site was not even close to level.
May 09, 2016
Very clean...very helpful staff....great stay....we loved it
May 09, 2016
2 nights; close to washrooms; whole place very clean and well maintained
May 09, 2016
Very nice and very close to Zion National Park and Others
May 08, 2016
We love staying here, we stay here whenever we go to St. George. It is clean, dog friendly, and the people who manage it are so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here!
May 07, 2016
Nice sites, pool, and the cleanest largest shower/restroom facility we've seen.
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Decent place for smaller trailers. As in most KOAs overpriced for what they (listed) offered. Wireless all but non existent, pool I cleaned myself, but alas all is not bad. Great location and full hookups
May 06, 2016
I didn't like getting charged an early arrival fee for 40 minutes only to find out the camp didn't have water. Seems as though it's in a state of decline
May 06, 2016
Great overnight campground. Very clean restrooms.
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful scenery and totally relaxing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals