St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
Good amenities, friendly staff, and very clean. Site # 50 has the sewer hook up placed uphill from where you park so this was annoying.
May 31, 2017
Second visit, always a great time!
May 31, 2017
No faucet on water at site, dreadful site ( 96)..uphill back in too small..no internet most of time or cell service.
May 30, 2017
Staff was great. Everything was clean and nice. Only problem we had was rude people going through our campsite instead of walking around. They didn't care it made dogs bark.
May 30, 2017
I wish there was fire rings at every spot, we had to go buy a grill to cook our food and the staff was not very friendly
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and quiet.
May 30, 2017
Clean and nice KOA, close to Quayle creek and Sand hollow for boating, and St George and Zions Nationals park. RV sites are close to each other and some had slopes so you needed a lot of blocks to level your RV. Overall a great stay and will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Our site didn't have a piconic table or a fire pit and was too small. The neighbors had 5 dogs that barked constantly and woke us up at 5:30. The bathrooms were okay but kept running out of toilet paper and paper towels. I understand pepole like to travel with pets but there should be a limit and maybe some rules about how noisy pets will be asked to leave. Not coming back.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great place for kids. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Close to Quail lake and Redcliffs.
May 28, 2017
My view was not of red Rock Park but of the back of a trailer home, I was not told that random people get fire rings as I was depending on one for heat and cooking, someone deficated in the showers. We left a day early. The staff was very helpful.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Face to face parking staring at your neighbor very close together and very uncomfortable will not stay again
May 27, 2017
Sites could be more level instead of heading downhill. RVs were close to each other with little room to feel comfortable. Escort to site did not warn us of huge bumps in the road leading up to the site, nor were they marked with road warnings.
May 27, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 27, 2017
Staff was friendly enough, but this was a big disappointment. Site was so cramped we could not put out the awning. No privacy at all. 5 out of 6 washers were broken. We left quickly after 1 night, and would not go back.
May 27, 2017
The people running the place were very nice and helpful.My disappointment is with who ever designed the sites.They slope to one side and utilites are in odd locations. If you want to stay connected to your vehicle for a one night stay not all sites will work. We had to try three sites to find one where we could stay connected and still reach the utilites.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Didn't like the way they park there units they face east and west people face east get the afternoon sun on their exit door some cooking outside was not shady but very hot also only one washing machine was working when we got there out of 6 or 7 machines
May 25, 2017
It was all ok, friendly staff, minigolf for free (poor courses). clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2017
WiFi was not useable. Should not advertise that they have it. Laundry room was great and nicest wife has used on two month trip
May 25, 2017
Great campground, great people. Very well kept and maintained.
May 24, 2017
The woman working the front desk was very helpful. Our initial site didn't have a fire pit and she helped us get a site that had one. I think he name was Lauren.
May 24, 2017
Good showers. Almost all washing machines out of order. Staff was good. Site unattractive.
May 24, 2017
Workers were great, pool felt great on hot days, could be cleaned more often. shower and dressing ares each were bigger than stool area at TT Vegas and where we are now at Red Canyon. should never run out of TP, if that is what you want to call it, most crumbly stuff I ever had to use. Even the rest stops have better paper and you know they aren't going to spend much. Walmart has better, cheap.
May 24, 2017
Not so impressed with this campground. The only thing rhst would take me back would be the beautiful setting. Spaces are so tight that some slide-outs are nearly touching. Also, so not impressed with sharing our outside area(what little there was if it) with the neighbors.
May 24, 2017
Clean, nice layout.
May 24, 2017
The campground wass almost full and only one washing machine was operational. We bought laundry soap at the counter and the clerk didn't inform us about the situation. We were unable to cinnect to internet with the wifi. After being installed, they ask us to change our site, due to a miss of planification. A very bad stay without compensation for a price over 50$.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Litte room on the sites. Poor wifi.
May 22, 2017
Excellent!!
May 22, 2017
Relatively easy off/on the freeway, very rural location. Some nighttime road noise. Very little room between spaces. Cable TV and wifi barely usable.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful vistas, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our 5 day stay and would stay again.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Spots very close together. But hookups were nice. Pool was warm but came too late to use. Mini golf coarse was fun with kids.
May 21, 2017
A couple things I really didn't like was the spaces not being level and being too close to each other.
May 20, 2017
While we were there we had a water line break and could not get showers one evening. The next day I went to do laundry and all the washers were out of order but one. Took me twice as long to do laundry!
May 20, 2017
Great place.
May 19, 2017
Just stayed for one night as we were passing through the area. We were escorted to our site which can be helpful as in this case. Kampground was clean and quiet. We didn't use any of the facilities so I can't comment on their condition but from the outside they looked great. We'll stay here again the next time passing through.
May 19, 2017
Clean - friendly hosts. Site not level making waste water hook-up difficult - standing waste inevitable in connecting hose.
May 19, 2017
Dump
May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very accommodating & close to food & fuel shopping.
May 18, 2017
This was my first KOA campground to stay at,The staff was helpful and the campground was very nice
May 18, 2017
The camper spaces where steep. I was offered another spot, but that one was also not flat.
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Over crowded. Paid for a pull through was bl9cked on 3 sudes had to back in staff was unfrindly and seemed upset i came in at 8:45 pm. Doubt i will he back. Leeds has several good sites
May 15, 2017
it would been nice to stay longer but we had to get to are disanation
May 15, 2017
It was clean and easy access off the highway. It was an hour away from Zion but an easy drive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals