St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2015
campsites are too close together, and make doors face each other. Not level.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Our site was not as level as we would expect. Electric cables were exposed above ground. Location is a bit out of the way, but signs to it were good.
Apr 02, 2015
We have not had good luck with this KOA. On our first stay we were charged because we arrived early. There were a lot of empty spaces . We were then directed under a tree and had our rubber roof ripped. A worker did help repair it after I purchased the material. This time we were not able to connect to WiFi. Tengo has always given me trouble. No help from office as they were closed. I will bypass
Apr 01, 2015
Not as clean. Came in after office closed, Our site was changed away from rest of group. We were not happy.
Apr 01, 2015
We spent 3 nights at this KOA. If this was our first KOA we would never use KOA again. We reserved buddy spot 2 months in advance. When we checked in they didn't have us in buddy spots, wifi was nothing short of a joke, limited cell coverage, dead trees and lots of weeds, almost no fire rings. Some staff members were helpful and nice. Sewer hook ups can be a foot off the ground.
Apr 01, 2015
Spaces too close together, no water pressure at our site until 10:00 PM
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
sites too close together. it's like living in California with your neighbor 4 feet away. We enjoyed our 1 night here though.
Mar 29, 2015
Would of liked to have cable hookups. All else was real good.
Mar 29, 2015
Road noise, dusty
Mar 28, 2015
Not the usual KOA, sights very very narrow, slides almost touching neighbors, also not level, wifi almost non-existant,got connected 3 times in 6 days after numerous attempts each day. Then so slow you gave it up. Nice location and clean, but also no recycling and garbage was overflowing when we left. Attendants seemed insensitive to our concerns about finding site that would fit our needs.
Mar 28, 2015
Nice park close to Zion and Kolob Canyon. Area around park good for biking, hiking and rock climbing. Nearby city of St. George has everything. Good stop.
Mar 27, 2015
Overpriced...very poor internet,
Mar 26, 2015
Nice location. Spaces narrow, small and not real level. WAY overpriced ($43 WITH KOA card), pool closed. Another KOA where I could not convince the staff to cash in my KOA rewards points. Do your people need more training?
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Good location and facilities. Low rating is due to narrow sites. You have to share with your neighbour which curtails privacy.
Mar 24, 2015
Seems to be as good a KOA as any. Nice to have hot water and a shower. Didn't have to wait when I needed the shower as there is a row of about eight of them available. Was the last weekend of March and the weather was just getting warm. Kind of noisy as it is only a few hundred yards from I -15 freeway.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
The people were wonderful!! The wifi was nearly non existant and so was the cel signal, and therefore the cel data. Very little grass, most sites had none. About 12 channels of cable tv. Road is was a 2.5 mile washboard -- hate doing that to my rig. I seen better....
Mar 23, 2015
Excellent shower/toilet facilities - one of the best. Also good site allocations. Only one thing prevents it being a 10 - lack of items in shop area.
Mar 22, 2015
Sites are too close together and facing each other. Our neighbors sat outside and we could not open our door to come out without asking them to move. They kept knocking into our RV when getting up from the picnic table. Unacceptable!
Mar 21, 2015
People very pleasant and a nice campground.
Mar 18, 2015
Great place to stay, good location
Mar 17, 2015
Kevin was very helpful..you are lucky to have him as an employee.
Mar 17, 2015
Beautiful views from this campground.
Mar 17, 2015
Pool & Internet service wasn't working. Road was rough coming into it. Way to expensive for what you get.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Great setting! Best bathrooms and showers of any KOA we've stayed at!
Mar 16, 2015
The campsite was very easy to access, and they were wonderful to provide pick up bags for anyone with dogs. There are alot of stickers in the grass, but it is still very clean and maintained great.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice friendly and clean place... adding GPS has issues with directions do to huge nearby tower I would recommend better road signs from the highway...
Mar 13, 2015
Clean easy to get at beautiful view.
Mar 12, 2015
We had only an overnight short stay at your campsite, however it was very nice and served us well. Your bathrooms and facilities were very good. The people were friendly and helpful. Nice stay!
Mar 07, 2015
super experience - well taken care of. nice experience.
Mar 06, 2015
Best scenery in the area! Campground is fairly roomy. Although pool was closed it looked nice. Nice picnic area
Mar 01, 2015
They need to kick up their customer service several notches. WiFi needs a big boost. Probably won't go back there.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
great people, great place to stay, had a great visit
Feb 22, 2015
Nice people, great park, very nice bathrooms & laundry. Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2015
enjoyed our stay. just didn't understand why they parked people so close to each other when there was plenty of room to be spaced farther apart.
Feb 21, 2015
I like this KOA. It is a ways from town, but worth it. Nice laundry. Nice people. The wifi is extremely poor, as with most of the KOA sights. They say they are redoing this for 2015. We will see. Gary Cahoon
Feb 21, 2015
The maintenance man was really nice. I'm a firm believer in under promise/overdeliver. I wish this KOA were as well. If you don't have a functional wi-fi, you shouldn't tell people you do. If you like riding bikes, make sure you bring them, the trails for both hiking and biking around the park are amazing.
Feb 19, 2015
Very nice campground, pleasant people at sign in and easy parking for big rigs. Missed the sign to the freeway on our way out, but found room to turn around.
Feb 17, 2015
Bathrooms were not kept up during stay, no paper towels, trash in mens/womens sat-mon. showers need to have leaks fixed dripping every time you went in/wasting water. They intermingled tents with campers, making it very noisy. wifi was slow/non existent whole time, we were camping but still had business to do. I Had high hopes because initial welcome was friendly. We have stayed at nicer KOA's
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Great!
Feb 02, 2015
Very well kept. Clean restroom and showers. Liked the guide car to the parking space. Nice folks
Jan 31, 2015
Had trouble fitting in to first site, so help came & graciously helped us move to a site better suited to our unit! Bathrooms very clean!!
Jan 22, 2015
The park was pretty empty when we arrived and the computer assigned us a site that was not too level so we requested a spot we had stayed in before here and it was not a problem. They moved us on the spot after our excort got on the radio and requested the new site. Good stay--wifi is pretty slow but it does work.
Jan 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.