St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Wi-fi extremely limited, water pressure very low, sites uneven with utility cables exposed
Sep 01, 2016
Mili was wonderful. The park needed work. We had to four wheel to park our trailer. Next time we will stay closer to the park.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, close to Bryce.ver helpfull and understanding staff!
Aug 30, 2016
The kids had fun in the pool and playing mini golf. The campground and restrooms were clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
There was a smoking area set up outside the Women's bathroom with 2 chairs. Two men sat there well after dark smoking and drinking beer. We as women felt very uncomfortable accessing the bathrooms. I would suggest not having the smoking area right by where we access the restrooms. Also they should not be able to drink alcohol in that area either. It seemed very unsafe.
Aug 28, 2016
Well kept campsite with trees to keep you cool.
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I like the escort to the site. Beautiful location!
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved in advance, and in a campground that was less than half-filled, we were assigned an uneven site crammed between two other campers. We arrived after 8pm so no one to complain to, and we had to sleep all night at an angle. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was full of screaming kids morning and night. Would not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean facilities and showers. Great pool. Level sites. Staff were very accommodating and nice. I would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable park. Nice people too.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground, very clean friendly,. Lots of grass nice dog run.....would stay again....
Aug 19, 2016
You need to tell people that Verizon phones do not work in this campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Ask for a large pull thru if it is for overnight only. Staff very nice and professional. Easy on and off from I-15 going north. Beautiful view from the campsite.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, we loved the location, convenient to everything!
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine. It was clean, well-kept, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very refreshing pool! Really appreciated the level site
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The showers/bathrooms were freezing cold!! Loud because near the interstate
Aug 11, 2016
Nice views. Lots of gravel.
Aug 11, 2016
This campground is small and has nice views all around. However we will not stay there again. The office closed at 7:00 and it was difficult to find our assigned site. The pool was not clean, the water was green. Wires and cables are not buried under the gravel sites very well, causing tripping hazards for our children, and it just does not look nice. The K9 area is very small and is not fenced.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Terrific campground. Location can be a little to find as it wasn't on the GPS. The swimming pool and the showers were terrific - very clean and comfortable. Check in was smooth and it was a nice stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a hard time finding the KOA, but we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Most sites not graded level, no grass to walk dogs, absolutely NO internet at all, NO cell phone service at all..Mini golf course torn up and unusable. Lots of big, red ants. Not great, but the view is beautiful!
Aug 09, 2016
Remote of Town. Sites are very difficult to get to level
Aug 08, 2016
It was only one night passing trough on my way home, still enjoyed it, clean facilities, friendly staff, just hope that next time I visit they have bigger selection in their convenience store, you know you always forget something or need something else.
Aug 06, 2016
Had contact with the check in staff only and all were very nice. Didn't go to the pool or restrooms but they looked nice from where we were.
Aug 04, 2016
The campground isn't made with love. Our place didn't have a table.
Aug 04, 2016
Was easily switched to a nice shady spot....much enjoyed the conversation with the maintenance man - it's a hot area of the country so the pool was a big benefit....
Aug 04, 2016
I don't know of anyone who will be traveling in the area of the campground- that's why I'm not likely to recommend. It was a very nice place with great service and facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
Very good
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, air-conditioned bathrooms. Great RV park.
Aug 02, 2016
Really liked it. We would recommend to anyone.
Aug 02, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Been here before and would stay here again. Great Staff
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I was extremely empresses with Doug. The only employee outside keeping the pool and kids playground clean. Great asset to KOA!! Wished the laundry bldg was not below the hill driveway :)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first stay in a KOA campground. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it seems that if you have kids or are inclined towards "amenities" (like swimming pool, horse shoe pits etc.), it's a good option. It's definitely not a rustic experience. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and that was a definite plus. During our stay, wifi was non-functional - other than that there were no issues.
Jul 31, 2016
No shade.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground. I would suggest though that a sign be posted at the exit to point campers to the best way to highway 15. We followed GPS and turned left and ended up having to un hook our tow car and doing a tight U turn. Campground was nicely maintained and a very friendly place.
Jul 30, 2016
Hotter than all get out when we were there. The pool was the best part. A distinct lack of anything in the store (water, ice and corn nuts)
Jul 29, 2016
Nous avons demandé 2 fois une place avec de l'ombre car les températures extérieures étaient de 35-40 degrés : les 2 places proposées étaient en plein soleil !!! La réceptionniste, comme toutes d'ailleurs, n'avait qu'une envie : clôturer les démarches administratives le plus vite possible.
Jul 29, 2016
there was not nearly enough shade for a campground that has 100+ temperatures in the summer. Wifi was never available. Sites had no grass only gravel. Not much to recommend it.
Jul 28, 2016
great
Jul 26, 2016
R/V site was rounded, not flat, or even close to level, no shade anywhere, NOT close to the interstate or town.
Jul 25, 2016
Pool was perfect for the hot weather. Showers and bathrooms were the best of the three campgrouds we stayed at during this road trip.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it that they put our RV under a tree ... would have been nicer if we had better access to the internet while there.
Jul 24, 2016
I would stay here again good location not far from Zion and about 15 minute drive to downtown Saint George kids liked pool playground needs a little work not the most stable swing set. Staff is very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals