St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed just one night and for visiting the Zion Canyon National Park. We liked very much the very clean and well maintained restrooms and showers. The team was very friendly and they tried to provide us as a convinient and quit one night.
Apr 18, 2017
Site very un-level, very tight for the daily rate, rules not enforced, wouldn't even work for an overnight pull in with a big rig because of the tight spaces. Won't recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 18, 2017
Horrible KOA. Reserved back in was actually a pull in. Doesn't work with a fifth wheel. Sites are unlevel and too close. All hook ups are shared with your neighbor. My site had one sewer connection for two campers. Absolutely will never stay here again and will tell everyone I know not to stay here.
Apr 18, 2017
Sites are very close together. Terrible cell and wifi service. Dirt roads so very dusty. Pool, clubhouse and laundry, okay.
Apr 18, 2017
This is a wonderful campground for families! Lots to do, even a hiking trail to a stream. So much to see nearby. Great customer service. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The spot was so small that our slide was 6 inches away from the neighbors. We could not even open our storage compartments it was so tight.
Apr 18, 2017
Just stayed for one night on my way to Zion. Good spot because your are a little bit south of Zion.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice quick overnight trip.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground sites are to close together....plus our big dissapointment was no camp fires...30 degrees at night and no camp fires in our area. Had I know I would have picked a site that had campfire capabilities. Showers were clean and the site was well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
I'm only rating a 3 because the sites are far too small. Very friendly staff... clean laundry area. But your slideouts almost touch your neighbors.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. We had a great relaxing time.
Apr 17, 2017
On the positive side: good location, clean restrooms, utilities worked perfectly, nice pool. The negatives: sites way too close together, dusty, and many barking dogs.
Apr 17, 2017
We are looking forward to our next stay so we can have breakfast on Sat. or Sun.
Apr 16, 2017
This campground is terrible. I would avoid it forever. Terrible campground.
Apr 15, 2017
Ok for short stays.
Apr 15, 2017
The check in took over a half hour, the site was why to small had to ask the manager to change sites because the gal at check in would not change it. The laundry room was very dirty. Clothes were washer and dryer for over an hour after it stop. I worked at a KOA last summer and it was a 100% better then this one. They only had one person working the check in and there was a line of people waiting.
Apr 15, 2017
we could not reach our sewer dump with a 20 ft. hose at our site and had to move blocking the road to empty our tanks.
Apr 15, 2017
The site was so narrow... not comfortable .. the campground was very nice
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and welcoming. Loved the campground.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
sewer inlets too high to allow proper drainage for low trailers. Excellent baths and showers. attractive park
Apr 14, 2017
Was able to request a reservation a few hours before arriving. Was very pleased with the courteous staff. The only disadvantage to this location is the highway being so close. Even in our RV you could hear the traffic all night.
Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay. We made it a central location for Bryce and Zion parks and stayed 3 nights
Apr 14, 2017
Lots of dirt and the sites are very close to each other
Apr 13, 2017
I appreciated the escort to my site. While the sites are very close, maneuvering into the site was easy and exiting was equally easy.
Apr 12, 2017
Great location, nice bathrooms. Not enough room for campsite, too tight for comfort. Overpriced and extremely noisey.
Apr 12, 2017
Site very unlevel and much too small for our rig. Staff should have turned us away rather than put us where we were. Escort staff needs customer based training. A please and thank you would have helped.
Apr 11, 2017
Interstate very loud. Showers had mold. Tightly packed in. Run down. Next to houses with chain link fence sedating. Next to Lake. Nice views, pickel ball court and pool.
Apr 11, 2017
We were promised when we made the reservation that our families would be next to each other. When we arrived we were put far apart with no option to change. Ruined the trip!
Apr 11, 2017
Every one likes to complain about something but we found that all the reviews complaining are just that. Nice quite site, level and lots of room. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again when in the area.
Apr 11, 2017
Golf put-put needs to be fixed.
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks it was great
Apr 10, 2017
Our site was wonderful, the bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean. Kids loved the shuffleboard and were sad we forgot their swimming suits. Our only complaint is the freeway noise. We didn't notice the noise during the day, but sure did at night when we were trying to sleep. Bring earplugs!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Driving in from Denver (2 KOA stops prior to this one), facility easy to find, location was great, nice view, was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a firepit/grill pit available - other than that, it was great.
Apr 10, 2017
Camp sites are so close together that we couldn't even use our awning that is attached to our small, pop-up camper! There is only 1 fire pit per every 2 sites so you have to share. No TP in women's restroom most of our stay. Wi-fi didn't work & no service here. Mini golf course a huge mess. COLD, dirty pool. Listened to diesel brakes all night. Playground climber was broken. Needs maintainence!!
Apr 10, 2017
The spaces were VERY close together- closer than any RV park we have stayed at. Spaces were uneven gravel & our sewer hook-up was uphill. The space was $42 for one night. We will not be back. We relied on the KOA name & were extremely disappointed.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a very clean and kept up campground with friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
Didn't stay long enough to get the flavor of the place.
Apr 08, 2017
Staff was friendly but campground needs some attention. WiFi was horrible and didn't really work, pool was gross and hadn't been cleaned in a while, campsights were not on par for other KOA's for size and quality, playground was small and in disrepair, mini golf not open with no work in progress to get it fixed, not enough fire pits, etc. Subpar KOA at best.
Apr 07, 2017
Overall great. Employees did a good job and everything was clean
Apr 07, 2017
Dump!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
I enjoyed my time at the Hurricane KOA. It had a great play area for the kids. The lots were kind of small, and not a lot of grass areas. That was a huge downside, especially with dogs. Also, no dog area. The location is great with easy access to West Zion, Kolob Canyons, and St George. The showers/bathrooms were clean. I would have given it 5 stars, but the dog area was non-existent.
Apr 06, 2017
Had a great stay, the sites a very close together and only a few have firepits but we had a nice time.
Apr 05, 2017
The site I was on was not level side to side, making it very difficult to level the trailer. Also, my site was muddy because of the lack of grass. It would be nice to have a decent dog walk area. The area that was there was close to the edge of a slope. If the dog went down the hill to poop it was impossible to pick up the poop.
Apr 05, 2017
This park has very little space between sites and very crowded with little space to maneuver to your assigned site.
Apr 05, 2017
They didn't honor my ValuKard; we were charged full price. Next,they put us in a space that wasn't big enough for our MH. We asked our escort if we could have a different site, he said this would be an issue & the site was big enough. Well, when we started extending our slides for our LR, kit & BR, we were literally up against the trailer next to us & had to retract our slides to prevent damage.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals