St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the location and the campground. The only issue is it was too hot, so we will need to visit during our winter trips.
Jun 24, 2016
Shower facility was clean. Very unlevel trailer parking pad. Quite distant from Hurricane and St. George.
Jun 24, 2016
We spent only one night but we were impressed with the location, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Jun 24, 2016
This site has shared hookups which means sharing your front with your neighbors and backto back with your other neighbors. very close to each other. NOT at all private. my neighbor had two dogs that were tied up on picnic table, barking at us when we came back and did their piles of xxxx right in front of our door. Got out of there in a hurry.
Jun 23, 2016
Not a very nice place the staff was rude. No internet our mobile phones could not get reception the bathrooms were clean
Jun 22, 2016
Not much shade @ this location!
Jun 21, 2016
Our camp site was extremely unlevel, even with blocks and auto levelers we were still off camber. There was nothing in the store. The pool was cool, but dirty and falling apart. All of the furniture around the pool was dirty. Was good for an overnight pit stop on the way home.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It's was A little boring place
Jun 20, 2016
Der Platz war ungepflegt und das Personal nicht gerade freundlich. Der Pool :Pfuih
Jun 19, 2016
We have stayed at KOA for years. This one was very unfriendly. NO wifi. It is advertised but only available at the office. The chased me out of the pool area because dust and debris blew in. I did not care, but was not able to swim. The showers were filthy per my wife. Pole cues in rec room missing tips. When we told the staff all anyone could say is "I'll tell the manager"? Never saw a manager???
Jun 19, 2016
Nice and quiet place.
Jun 18, 2016
I totally enjoyed my stay at your campground! Very accommodating!! Love that !!
Jun 18, 2016
Advertised internet access. Never able to connect.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay in Utah Zion National Park. Difficult to find this place but once you do you'll like it. Office staff was very accommodating.
Jun 17, 2016
Arrived 10 minutes before closing but the door was already locked and we watched the employee sit in his truck and drive away looking at us. The pool was filthy. The price was very steep for what was offered. Internet never worked and we had our awning fall off from our rig and couldn't find a soul to help us (you can't control the guests staying there, but it was just the icing on the cake).
Jun 17, 2016
Was nice though the Internet needed some work. Other than that it was quite nice
Jun 16, 2016
We thought it would be a little closer to St George when we booked very remote. No grass maintained in sites or pool area. Other than that restrooms were clean and other areas well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, flexible for allowing to change our stay,camping spots need to be a little longer so we can keep truck hooked up, plus the hook UPS need to be in middle to be more accessible
Jun 15, 2016
Office staff were friendly and helpful. Location worked well for our visit to Zion and North Rim.
Jun 14, 2016
A little difficult to get but a nice campground. Very close to a nice lake.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The pool and area around it was very dirty. Laundry area was not clean. Cell and Internet service little to none. This one can do better.
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were clean and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although adjacent to I-15, access from the highway requires a bit of a drive (about 2.5 miles). Highway noise is evident but not too bad.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay
Jun 11, 2016
Great but recommend directions are given from Zion as the sat nav will not find it
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice space, clean restrooms and got to park under a tree!
Jun 11, 2016
very nice staff. landscape terrible-, grass is dry and full of weeds. the view is the best of any rv camp I have ever been at.
Jun 11, 2016
gravel lots, and the dog area needs much improving.
Jun 11, 2016
Smelled like a sewer and spaces were very close together. I would give this 1 star but maybe they had a sewer problem that we were no aware of. Will not recommend to anyone.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice with very good staff.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Just look around.
Jun 08, 2016
It's okay if you just want a place to park and stay one night.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice central location...only issue was site lights are too bright
Jun 07, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 07, 2016
Our first night of our trip-- greeted at the gate and lead to our site. So great to start this way. Great facility.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time here. Check in manager was very accommodating, and the grounds staff were as well. The only concern was the pool shut down way too early. Families needed it as it was close to 100 degrees and the 9:00 pm was too early.
Jun 06, 2016
Good site and facilities. Very easy to access pitches in RV.
Jun 05, 2016
Sewer connection was broken. Breaker switch was upside down. No cable, took hour to get it fixed. The Maint. man was very nice. Several employees told us absentee owner took money and not fixing park.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
No propane on site.
Jun 03, 2016
Site was a little un-level; site was not quite long enuff to stay connected; bathroom was adequate.
Jun 03, 2016
The pool was full of teenagers acting in a boisterous manner which prevented us from using it. There was dog poop on our site.
Jun 02, 2016
We were traveling in a 38 ft mtrhm w/ 3 slides & advised when reserving a site. First site they attempted had tree on one side & sites are very narrow & tight. Could not put slides out. Bathhouses were clean & overall park was clean but wifi is extremely ltd & Cell service was terrible. We did not eat breakfast there but friends traveling with us advised food cold & not good.
Jun 02, 2016
Trailers are parked too close to each other.
Jun 02, 2016
Wifi could have been better throughout the park
Jun 02, 2016
Very well kept up
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals