St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
This campground is OK but has a very poor WiFi. system. Since we consider WiFi an essential service our evaluation reflects that fact.
Jun 25, 2015
Sites was not level. Gentlemen that directed us to the site even apologized for the site not being level(side to side). There was another site right next to our assigned site, that was perfectly level and unoccupied for our stay. Why we were assigned the unleveled site is still a mystery to me.
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
I especially enjoyed the location of the park. Found the park to be very clean and efficient
Jun 23, 2015
nice and does deserve the KOA name. Bathroom was hot and muggy when weather is 100++ degrees outside. GORGEOUS VIEW!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
WiFi didn't work. Roaches everywhere after dark.
Jun 22, 2015
Checked in early afternoon and there were plenty of pull thru spaces available and were given a space right on top of full time people. Stepping out our door we would have stepped right into the kids wading pool. We requested a different space which they did move us to. Upon looking around the park the next morning there appeared to be plenty of spaces available. Restrooms were very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
We stayed 2 days it was OK, but it needs more trees for shade, you could smell the sewer, needs smaller pipes for the trailer hoses.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place, very clean and well cared for. Would have liked a bit more space, but we would definitely return!
Jun 21, 2015
Sorry but this KOA is off our list. Sites are not level and we just wanted to spend one night and stay hitched up which I told them when making the reservation and we waited over an hour in 101 degrees for them to find us a suitable site. She was to busy with others to help us in a timely manner.
Jun 20, 2015
The Office staff messed up our reservations after we made them 4 months in advance. They close everything up at 9pm when its so hot and sun is out and you can't go play games in the club house and no swimming. Doesn't make much since.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean pool. Clean showers. Good location to Zion National park.
Jun 18, 2015
The store didn't have too much food we wanted as close as possible to playground to watch our grandaughter and they put two trailers between us and the playground. When we got there they were empty and the people they put in didn't have kids so we thought we could have used the closest site not one three sites away. Internet was bad so good thing it was free. People were nice so was scenery
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed here in a fifth wheel for two nights. Even with advance reservations, our site was very un-level. They said there no more available even two better sites near us never did fill. In addition to being very un-accommodating, the pool was way too small, there was hardly any grass, and the location is not as close to Zion as we were led to believe. A positive - view of red hills is fantastic.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was exceptionally Friendly & Helpful. Very Clean Facility. The Showers, Toilets, Sinks were ALL clean & very nice. Very Pleasant location, Great Staff, very clean Restrooms & Showers. Couldn't really ask for more.
Jun 17, 2015
Only minus was poor, poor internet service. They really might as well not have had any. Otherwise very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in area.
Jun 17, 2015
First of all Lisa in front office was very helpful and kind. Wi-Fi was advertised on web site but virtually non existent, when you could get enough signal to pull up the log in page it took 5 minutes to load Google page. On our site we were door to door with next rv and both could not open awnings at same time as we were so close together.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campground, great people, but it is a bit far out if you are headed for Zion NP
Jun 16, 2015
I can not recommend any koa with tango Internet. I am now avoiding any koa with this system as it does not work. Even campground staff and owners are apologizing for the poor coverage. This has been a problem since last year and has not improved. Why is koa tolerating this? A poor reflection on an otherwise great place to camp.
Jun 16, 2015
Spaces narrow. Too many low tree limbs so can't put slides out. Branches so low could not get motor home into the first space they gave us. No WiFi as advertised. Have to walk your dog in sand and stickers.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Short but didn't notice anything out of place. Wish I could have played some shuffleboard.
Jun 13, 2015
Great central location. Great facilities
Jun 08, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Wifi useless. Do not offer it if it does not work.
Jun 08, 2015
Worst KOA experience I've ever had. Reserved a spot for late arrival for a 26' travel trailer. Trailer site had 5" of side to side slope, and front to back slope was worse. Sewer hookup was so far toward front of site that I couldn't use it. Had to use dump site on the way out. Cranky old dude in cart was really perturbed he had to open a chain gate to let us out of the dump area.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best showers we've had on our trip...spacious, really clean, lots of hot water,
Jun 05, 2015
Good, clean facilities, friendly staff. Good central location for going on day trips to local canyons, including Grand Canyon. Rate not bad. Wi-Fi not working, but hot spot not great either. Probably need a sat for good quick feed.
Jun 05, 2015
Need better facilities for dogs. Need grass at the RV spots. Staff was friendly and help full.
Jun 04, 2015
The park is an older park and refurbishing. There are a number of equipment inoperable. I am disable and wanted to use the pool. The lift for placing people in the pool did not function and the maintenance person could not get it to operate. My wife used the laundry facilities and three dryes out six did not work. The RV site was not level or at par for the price paid.
Jun 03, 2015
To advertise that this campground has Wi-Fi is a little misleading. I thought I would be able to work while staying at this campground during my kids Spring Break, however there is barely any cell phone service and the internet service is very poor and not fast enough to even get logged into corporate VPN. I ended up driving into St George and working at the public library. Also the pool was cold
Jun 03, 2015
Difficil a trouver, pas d'indication sur la route.
Jun 02, 2015
Only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Quiet, scenic, nice restrooms. Love KOA because you can reserve online while on the road. Good prices.
Jun 01, 2015
Site staff we very helpful in advising where best routes were for our onward journey.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice campground
May 29, 2015
Clean showers and restrooms! More grass area would be nice. There was no fenced area for pets. Pets were allowed to use sites as toilets. If kampgrounds advertise Wi-Fi, IT should be available and not ify!!!! I understand obstacles but out can and should be done!! Also, if laundry facilities are provided, the kampground should take responsibility for any problems NOT force patrons to call an 800#
May 29, 2015
Very pleased. Nice staff; best bathrooms and showers I have ever seen at a KOA. Very cool things to do here as well.
May 29, 2015
You might say home away from home, quite,friendly , and accommodation were awesome..THANK YOU..
May 27, 2015
No internet
May 27, 2015
We had such a wonderful time. My kids loved the pool and the bathroom showers were nice and convenient. Our family had fun using the clubhouse facilities especially the put put golf. We will return.
May 26, 2015
The office staff were great! We had a waterline break the day we left. Maintenance didn't act as if it was an urgent matter, as I thought it was.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Huge shower area. Great heated pool for the kids. This was our 2nd visit and we will return.
May 26, 2015
The bathrooms were always clean. We were very impressed with the assortment of kid friendly activities. This KOA is definitely on our revisit list.
May 26, 2015
Great location if you are planning to go to Zion. The putting course was flooded because of no drainage and the Internet was down the 4 days we were there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.