St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
The KOA team at St George is really service minded: we arrived late but all information necessary was available for us, which was great! The camp site was clean and tidy. Thank you!! :)
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff was friendly. Internet very poor ,poor to non existent cell phone service. Sites very close together and not very level.
Nov 02, 2016
heated pool was great, everything clean. but very, very noisy-hwy just in front.
Nov 02, 2016
The park was centrally located and very easy to park RV. There was an issue with our neighbor's septic situation and the staff handled it very diplomatically.
Oct 31, 2016
This koa needs a fenced dog run.
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff, good level site, all the necessary facilities
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean, huge bathroom with plenty of showers. The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Staff was kind and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
great staff
Oct 27, 2016
nice place, but the sites were tight and and all sites are front door facing each other no privitciy
Oct 27, 2016
Good campground for a short one or two night stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Site is not properly marked off, however, we were able to set the rv up ok. Insufficient room to safely park.Park is all gravel. Had wifi and cable.I would return.
Oct 25, 2016
camp is nice and quiet ,off the I15,A bit away from ZION NATIONAL PARK but still close enough for a one day trip. staff were friendly , wifi Was bad , nice pool and playground ,bathrooms needs some TLC, Overall was very good. KOA's are the best.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay didn't start out great. We made a reservation online. When we got to the campground they changed us to a different higher priced site without asking. They said we wouldn't fit in the one we reserved. The site they put us in was so small we had to step into the adjoining site when we exited our camper. The site was too small to even have a picnic table.
Oct 25, 2016
Nicer facility than others in the area. Nice clubhouse and laundry area. Rv sites were too cramped. Barely room to access hookups with slide outs. I know there's limited space to work with, but just too tight for the cost.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was friendly. Loved the pool and playground. The KOA in general needs some repair and love put into it.
Oct 24, 2016
quick overnighter, only complaint is sites are too close together
Oct 24, 2016
Nice area to walk dogs.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Not a level spot in the place. H2O faucets need replacing.
Oct 22, 2016
OK location, lots of gravel. Surprisingly close to amenities, but wished we had stayed closer to Zion.
Oct 22, 2016
Not near as nice as the other KOAs that we have stayed at. Exposed wires where a lamp should have been, dirt and rocks, dead grass, not even the typical patch of grass you usually get with KOA.Completely unleveled spots,and dirty broken down tables. I see after the fact on some sites that it tells you not to take the Old Highway , sure wish it had been on the site that we booked from. It was quiet
Oct 22, 2016
Site was so sloped had to call for a wench out. Worse KOA EVER!!!
Oct 22, 2016
Clean facilities, great staff. Wifi reliability is poor. Fairly close to the interstate so can be quite noisy in the wee hours. Situated within easy walking distance to 2 state parks.
Oct 22, 2016
Stopped to visit friends in st George Utah. First spot assigned we could not level RV so they were nice about changing site. All sites are gravel but the views are spectacular. Bathrooms clean and staff great. Definite good place to stay
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Everything gravel...no pads.
Oct 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and view from our RV.
Oct 20, 2016
We found the St G/Hurricane KOA to be a convenient place from which to visit Zion Nat'l Park. Do wish the cell svc was better.
Oct 20, 2016
Good camprground, nice locaties. Wifi did not work at all the first day...next day it did?! But not really good.
Oct 19, 2016
Felt was a little lower quality from other KOA' s I've stayed at.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice people, my spot was good, but my internet connection was poor.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, small parking spots, parking pads are not level or graded.
Oct 17, 2016
We love the location. The grounds are always well kept and the staff is friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
This location is best for a traveler overnight stop rather than a week long stay as we did. Its packed too tightly and the sites are very small. The freeway noise is substantial. But its well run, clean and the folks there are very nice and helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
The Inadequate Wifi is most frustrating. There seems to be lots of transmitters but few work and then only occasionally.
Oct 17, 2016
Mary was extremely helpful with our dilemma of reserving, cancel and re-reserving . . . and the same with our friends reservations due to a family emergency. Thanks :-)
Oct 17, 2016
The site was okay but faced the front of the unit next to us. Wifi never worked and staff Seemed very disinterested when I asked. This campground is not close to any amenities so be prepared for a 20 minute drive if you want a resturaunt or store.
Oct 16, 2016
One has to be careful not to take exit 16 but take exit 22. We took 16 and thought we were lost. The store was extremely small but the clerk was very nice.the rock only grounds were well kept but we had to share facilities with the next trailer. To keep from being parked immediately next to them, we had quite a stretch for our hoses and cord. TheI rv trailer was wide open and noisy.
Oct 16, 2016
The people who checked us in were strange, the pad was crooked, the wifi was a joke, and there were no fire rings at most sites. The wife told me, can we please never stay at a KOA again?
Oct 14, 2016
Nicely maintained park. Wi Fi and cell reception a little difficult. Sites are double hook up which makes the park very tight.
Oct 14, 2016
nice & clean and quiet off the main highway. A little hard to find if you don't follow directions exactly. Helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
The wifi is weak. At times, there is no connection. Everything else is wonderful!
Oct 13, 2016
Easy access, clean facility, freindly staff
Oct 13, 2016
Did not use the facilities so I thought it was a little expensive for just a place to park. The grounds were neat and tidy but close quarters to your neighbors.
Oct 13, 2016
Sites are to close together WiFi is not very good, if it works at all.
Oct 13, 2016
Great location just a couple miles from the interstate. The pool was still open in October.
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed reading books from the lending library. The bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps