St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
We got a fabulous spot in this park. We were afraid to stay in the park due to other reviews we had read. The spots are close together but the hosts were so very nice and helpful. They had a big rec room with a big laundry facility. The showers were really nice. They told us about quail lake right down the street and we were really glad we didn't miss that. Went to Zion and did lots of hiking.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2015
The wifi isn't good at all and goes out a lot. The cable TV is spotty with cables run across the parking area undeaneath RVs and around cars in some spots. The toilets in the men's room need repair. Not up to KOA specs.
Oct 12, 2015
While the facilities are very good and the staff friendly and helpful, the wifi was slow, and it was a little too close to I-15, and so there was traffic noise in the night.
Oct 10, 2015
This was my 3rd time staying at this campground in the past 3 years. It is exceptionally clean. The staff is quite helpful. Plan to return next year. Only downside is poor internet connection.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice, clean restrooms; well kept grounds; friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Oct 08, 2015
Too hard to get to for what you get.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
It was nice kind of out of town Internet was not that great but it was a great stay will go back
Oct 07, 2015
The KOA internet never works, everyone says were working to upgrade it but it never works. fix it or charge us less.
Oct 05, 2015
It was perfect. Only the Aircondition in the bathrooms were a bit too cold.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
When checking in the lady at the counter had alcohol on her breath. No hot water in the shower and the spaces are very close with limited privacy.
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was extremely kind in helping us with directions and adding on days to our stay. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2015
to close to the i-15. very noisy place
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice and friendly
Oct 01, 2015
We had to leave to soon but the time we was there it was great very clean services. The staff was great also see u soon
Oct 01, 2015
Hard to find but great campground, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2015
very nice but spotty wifi
Sep 30, 2015
Great helpful people. We had truck problems and they helped us find a dealership! Thanks
Sep 30, 2015
Every thing was great except wifi there is none. Staff was great especially Doug the maintanance department.
Sep 29, 2015
My Biggest complaint is the internet does not work at all even though you have it. I really needed to be able to work and vacation. I would not be able to stay there again or recommend to anybody that needed that service. But the bathrooms were extremely CLEAN!! Staff extremely NICE!!
Sep 29, 2015
Compared to the other KOAs we have stayed at,the Hurricane KOA had very little grassy areas or shaded areas. We had to ask for a picnic table and a fire pit.
Sep 28, 2015
The employees were all very friendly & helpful. I read on their website that this was the last weekend (Labor Day) to get Fri night movies, Sat s'mores, Sun pancakes however because there was no manager on staff they were not doing that at this location. We had never stayed at a KOA before and those were selling points that we paid for but didn't get. Other negative is too few fire rings.
Sep 28, 2015
Good service, helpful people. Just wish it was closer to Zion.
Sep 28, 2015
Wifi was not working. Lobby smelled like mildew
Sep 28, 2015
This was an ok park for an over night stay
Sep 23, 2015
The noise from the Interstate was a nuissance. Very clean facilities all in all
Sep 23, 2015
Getting to/from your KOA via I-15 Exit 16 should not be recommended. There is about 2 miles of unmaintained road the will tear apart any RV.
Sep 22, 2015
The park is very well maintained and clean. Unfortunately the WiFi worked less than 50% of the time and was very slow when it did work. I was disappointed that I could not rely on it and there was no Verizon signal either.
Sep 22, 2015
Frightening experience, attacked and injured by loose German Shepherd. Husband and wife injured while seated in own campsite.--CDF1BAEA19C5
Sep 22, 2015
layout of sites need help...sites uneven, our tandem wheels were off ground on one side, trees in way of rig satellite, cable poor quality, NO Wi-Fi as advertised,no cell service for Verizon phone, big rig area looks over tent area with nightly noise & clothes hanging off vehicles & fences,lack of grass between rigs, hard to set up chairs on big rocks, no picnic table, lots of freeway noise!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Like staying in a tiered gravel pit with almost no wifi.Very sad KOA experience. Won't be back.
Sep 22, 2015
An okay park. Our site was not the best, rock with a lot of slop. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Zion National Park.
Sep 21, 2015
We left a day early because of Office employee Marge. When we pulled into the site directed by her and assisted by Kyle and saw that our 5th wheel would not fit because of the location of trees, Kyle radioed into Marge and asked where he should relocate us. We heard Marge tell Kyle over the radio "put them in the ditch.". Kyle made some excuse for her saying she was from the Bronx. NY.
Sep 21, 2015
We were at the site only for one night but it was enjoyable. One suggestion-a dog run.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made the stay wonderful. Thanks.
Sep 19, 2015
Lots of rocks, not such a great atmosphere.
Sep 19, 2015
Good KOA quality facility, not outstanding but good.
Sep 16, 2015
Horrible site. Extremely uneven not even a table terrible site. Absolutely NOT dog friendly. It was ridiculous.
Sep 16, 2015
We were unhappy with the camp grounds. The camp site was uneven, with large stones and gravel to try to level our trailer. The Cable TV didn't work very well, with a very poor picture, real snowy, and the Wifi didn't work at all. The bathrooms were very clean and good however.
Sep 15, 2015
Facilities are very good, pool, showers, bathrooms, and laundry. Clean and well keep. We just overnighted and would stay again.
Sep 15, 2015
great location nice people wifi and cable were off and on
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. I appreciated their help changing my site so I could get satellite reception.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
friendly and helpful at the desk. price was about $2.0 above the price we were quoted on the phone. bathroom was very nice and clean. there was a shortage of picnic tables, only about half what they needed. sites were gravel and fairly level. overall okay but not great. playground was quite small.
Sep 13, 2015
Great bathrooms! What else matters?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps