St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Charging extra for WIFI not cool :<(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests staying at the park who use their RPI or Coast to Coast membership, and desire Cable TV & WIFI during their stay, do have a daily $2.00 fee for those amenities. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 28, 2014
was not anything I thought it would be, was are first time at a KOA the customer service was poor and the man at the desk was rude we did not stay so lost are money as we booked ahead will never do that again and we bought a membership witch we will not do again we have been to a very nice KOA at the flaming gorge in UT. hope there are more KOA camps like that
Jul 28, 2014
Clean campground, great staff, clean restrooms and showers and most importantly to the kids, the pool was great!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay !! Great employees , very help full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI and Thank You for your positive review. We hope to see you again in the future! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
No directional signs once you get off highway missed turn had to back track. Some of the younger staff could be better versed. Water main broke crews dispatched right away took all day to repair. Cable TV was out at our site maintainance man gone home for weekend no TV over weekend fixed on monday. Wifi seemed non existent. With that said the staff was great activities great, older facility.
Jul 22, 2014
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the water was off when we arrived. They had it fixed test evening. Wasn't their fault..someone left without unhooking their water line. Pool was great, staff very nice; even escorting us to our site & showing where we could walk our dogs.
Jul 22, 2014
Really liked this KOA it was older but clean. It was located near many attractions but off the beaten path. I appreciated the staff and their ability to proved directions and information. I would stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
very nice! it was very hot over 100 when we were there,but it was fun, could have used a few more shade trees. Staff was very nice!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms were immaculate and breakfast was delicious. WiFi was offered, but was very poor performing, and really no better than the near non-existent cellular service available at the location. They had a problem with the old water lines which knocked out water to all sites, but they, and their landscaper got it restored as quickly as possible, and they communicated very well during the outage
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This campground is truly the window to the Grand Canyon(North Rim) and Zion National parks.Very neat and clean. Wonderful stop over and recuperation stop over.
Jul 16, 2014
Great location, clean pool, great pan cakes. Had to add a day, just couldn't get it all in, could have used at least a week.
Jul 16, 2014
Appreciated the CLEAN, cool, large restrooms. Surrounding countryside is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean and nice. The WIFI was terrible! Either improve it or don't offer it at all.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities... Need more trees for shade. Need more picnic tables to accommodate sites. Sites very close together (especially if you are camped next to a land yacht)
Jul 13, 2014
Very convenient location, don't let the GPS provide the directions
Jul 13, 2014
Sites very close together-otherwise it was great.
Jul 13, 2014
its a great campground and all the staff that work there were great
Jul 13, 2014
Very Nice KOA with excellent washrooms.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice camp ground. Very clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
...a sweet surprise; didn't know there was a KOA near St. George. It was just right for my 4-legged family and myself.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
First site assigned was right on top another group of campers, requested a different site and got a great one with lots of shade for our dog. Pool was great and bathrooms were cleanest we saw on our 2 week vacation. Only drawback was wi-fi issues but they did refund us $2/day for the inconvenience.
Jul 02, 2014
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Only problem was we had no cable service. I have a new fifth wheel and wasn't sure I was setting the tv up right. Next morning I spoke to an employee and he immediately checked the cable connection and found there was no signal . He was great. Wasn't me.😃
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great campground but pulling in with our rig the back dragged a little so I would say just be aware
Jun 28, 2014
The amenities are pretty good here. The kids enjoyed the mini golf, pool, etc. The sites are squished together though and the proximity of I-15 is not ideal.
Jun 27, 2014
Todd was very accommodating in changing our site to one with a shade tree. Had a picnic table delivered. (It should have been cleaned off)
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We asked to be moved to a different site and The staff at the park were awesome and moved us with no delays!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My only issue was having to pay for dumping. As it was not provided on the site, it would have been nice to be just part of the service.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! Thanks for such a great stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Great new office. Zero shade and the sites are not that level. Still a good jumping off point for area attractions.
Jun 22, 2014
wi fi down, first time i traveled with my dog and was surprised at the almost hostile attitude. Jean and Ralph OR Roy were great
Jun 21, 2014
WiFi being out is the deciding factor on rating. In today's day and age WiFi is an absolute necessity
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Very small sites. Not very level. WiFi not working entire 3 night stay.
Jun 20, 2014
This campground is a little way off the freeway so it is quiet at night. the restrooms and showers were very clean and plenty of hot water which was good after a long hot day on the road. We had a late check-in and there was no one available to answer our questions when we arrived. Our site was sloping so much that we couldn't level the motorhome. We had to find another more level site on our own
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Extremely claen facility. Staff ectremely helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean, plan on staying there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.