St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and air conditioned bathroom/shower.
Jul 25, 2017
Woman at front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a nice stay but not excellent. Our campsite was right across from the pool and showers so not much privacy. People walked past us constantly and on our site. I guess it was convenient. Wi-Fi was not good at all.
Jul 24, 2017
Very relaxing but to many tree roots
Jul 24, 2017
Wifi is terrible. Breakfast at clubhouse was GREAT! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, pool was nice but small.
Jul 23, 2017
Level sights, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Hotter than the gates of h3ll and the guy that guides you to your camp site is beyond worthless guests next to us got so frustrated with him backing them in they left
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great place for an overnight stay. Laundry facility and clubhouse were nice. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are too close together. Our site was level with a shade tree providing shade from the morning sun. Office staff very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
When I called to make the reservation for that night, I was not told the pool was being filled. They indicated it might be ready that night - it was ready around 6, just in time for a thunderstorm. Basic campground, nothing special, pool tiles missing. Stayed at better campgrounds for less money.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a really hot day when we stayed for one night so we were thankful for the pool. It was windy so the pool got a little dirty but other than that it was great. We didn't use the bathrooms or other facilities at all.
Jul 21, 2017
Very accomodating for our circumstances.
Jul 21, 2017
Very accomodating for our circumstances.
Jul 19, 2017
Was great except for the rocks & 8 foreigners in laundry room playing cards, taking up room, backpacks everywhere. Could hardly get to washers & dryers. Had to keep asking them to move. Very loud & annoying. Why were they in there & not in rec room??? Disgusting.
Jul 18, 2017
Nothing special about this campground, except that the pool seemed dirty, and that cockroaches had a nest in the tree of the rv site just beside the dinner table.
Jul 18, 2017
cable tv terrible sites not level
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Park is clean and well maintained with plenty of area to walk pets. The sites are too close to each other.
Jul 17, 2017
It was hot but the office was very helpful and switched sites to help find some shade, the only issue is would love to see a pergola or additional shading at the pool. Other than that great stay!!
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed here on 2 seperate occasions, the site was fine, staff were friendly, the toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy but the pool was filthy with leaves and grass floating in it and the water was cloudy so you couldnt see through it, also we were taken to our site and told exactly where to stop however that left us on a hill so we had to reverse right back to the fence.
Jul 16, 2017
Good activities and very large bathroom/shower facilities. Not much ch shade. Decent location, 45 mins from Zion N.P.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We did not like the hookup situation. First site we were assigned had our door facing another unit- door to door. And, slides were way too close!
Jul 16, 2017
The park was clean, had a nice dig park & a great kids area - including splash sprays that the kids lived. No swimming pool.
Jul 15, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, roaches in bathhouse/pool, broken pump on pool, laundry ate $6.75 and neither campground or laundry would give me money back, stacked people on top one another and left most of The campground open. Extremely unlevel campsites, and rude staff.
Jul 15, 2017
This is a good stop over place. Very close to drive up to Zion. Spaces are too close for any privacy.
Jul 15, 2017
We were only there for one night but the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Easy late check in. Nice quiet and scenic area. Nice showers & restroom.
Jul 13, 2017
It was A good stay. But completely impossible to access the internet
Jul 13, 2017
Very pleasant stay the showers are clean and beautiful and also very roomy. It is a smaller campground but I like that!!! A very short drive to Zion national park. I will definitely stay here again😄
Jul 12, 2017
Dirty and dusty. No frass. Poor sites.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were great! Need more shade for the extreme heat
Jul 11, 2017
Family vacation with 5 spots with 5 rigs. Location was perfect kids enjoyed pool, game room, bathrooms very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at and the worst. Our spot was all dug up and not even usable. Very dirty and dusty
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed he people & the view. Store could have been better stocked with water and the pool needs a good deal of maintenance work.
Jul 11, 2017
We were directed to a space with a signifivant slope (66) when better spaces were available. They moved us, but goodwill gone by then. Lights broken. Table warped. Bathrooms fine.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people. Clean nice facilities. Easy check in and out. Bummer the pool wasn't open due to needing repairs.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.
Jul 10, 2017
The pool is need of repairs
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was so nice even only one night experience.
Jul 09, 2017
The office staff were very helpful when we had to arrive very late.
Jul 09, 2017
Rather poor amenities. Man who took us to site was very rude and not helpful at all.
Jul 09, 2017
The place we booked, was not available. Wifi dosnt work. The pool was not clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice Koa
Jul 08, 2017
It was great
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful views great bathrooms decent WiFi one of the best we've been to it also had a large open play room to get away from the heavy-duty Heat at 114 degrees it was nice to be able to get out of the camper and to play pool or use my computer while doing the laundry which was really reasonable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals