St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 18, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Campground is clean and personnel are nice. The campsite we stayed in was on a pretty good angle and required 3 boards under the door-side wheels to level. Stairs required additional step at the bottom to acces the stairs on the trailer.
Jan 05, 2014
Nice facility and the staff is friendly and helpful
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
1st stay at KOA pleasantly surprised! We stopped at KOA for convenience and didn't expect much more. Very clean restrooms and showers with extra space in ante room to shower.
Nov 29, 2013
If you had off season rates your park would be near full in the winter
Nov 27, 2013
We had to level our trailer as site was not level.Washrooms clean.Friendly check in
Nov 26, 2013
Mike & Stephanie are great hosts! Very helpful with local info and knowledge. Nice, clean and organized park. We'll be back!! Mark Dunham
Nov 25, 2013
The campground had just been taken over by new owners. they were in the process of upgrading the campground. I think it will be great when it is finished.
Nov 22, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 17, 2013
loved it, next time we'll stay longer
Nov 11, 2013
Cable did not work well. TV was very fuzzy. Also ALOT of freeway noise. We prefer a quieter park.
Nov 11, 2013
Nice park. A little difficult to get to. Friendly staff. Fine for a one night stop.
Nov 10, 2013
We did enjoyed our stay at your KOA kampground. Everything was very clean & neat. The grounds were also well taken care of. I'm sure we will be returning again this next year.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Can't find the campground with GPS. Staff knows about this problem but did not offer advice when reservation was phoned in.
Nov 05, 2013
Wonderful service, restrooms were not as clean as I expected, especially the showers. Outdoor was clean & comfortable.r
Nov 04, 2013
An older campground which is being updated. Need to level the sites and inspect all connections - water, sewer and electric. yes, they are working at it but slowly. winter would be a good time to do more.
Nov 01, 2013
It was just an overnight stay.
Oct 31, 2013
The KOA was very clean, beautiful and the staff were kind, courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful scenes in the area. Campsites were too close together and not level. Swim pool heater quit one day and got cold. Restroom/showers were fair (old) but clean.
Oct 30, 2013
the road to get there is bad for long rv's. We had to move sites because of the slope of the site. Front desk isn't in tune to what each site will accommodate.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
A one nighter to winterize and store my RV. Everything went well though I had to wait a while for someone to open the storage area.
Oct 24, 2013
Comfortable & clean RV park. Used the pool, it was good. Laundry room was clean and machines were all working. Nice to have Quail Lake near by and Redcliff Conservation Area nearby (enjoyed my morning walks here). It's located near I15 Hwy. so a bit of noise.
Oct 24, 2013
tv lacking - no sports channels - channel guide should list both the number and station i.e. 2 nbc 3 cbs etc

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our current temporary site maps have the channel guide listed on the back with # and channel listed.
Oct 22, 2013
We wished that we could have stayed longer. Love being there.
Oct 22, 2013
Sites not level and too narrow. Electric hook up unsatisfactory
Oct 21, 2013
This is an excellent facility, love the wide pull-in spaces. Friendly folks.
Oct 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. You have a great game room!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Only overnight here. Hot showers, WIFI fair. Park looked nice.
Oct 20, 2013
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. It was great to have miniture golf, etc. The only downside was highway traffic which was continuous all night. Two nights there were tractors (or something) working all night and every time they would back up they would beep - beep - beep (probably the road crew working across the street. Not your fault, but annoying. Otherwise, great!!
Oct 20, 2013
It was pretty good clean for friendly people but no Internet or phone servers that was liable
Oct 20, 2013
It is a nice location, grounds are keep clean and neat. restrooms and showers are great.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
So sorry the spa was not operating. Also the Pickleball court was great except for the weeds growing on it. Noticed the rain puddled on it :-( that will cause more cracks. I don't feel 1 person in the office is efficient enough.
Oct 18, 2013
Good value, clean, friendly, and close to southern Utah attractions.
Oct 16, 2013
My biggest complaint with this KOA was that the bathrooms were dirty. It was obvious that they were not getting cleaned regularly or properly. The site itself was very unlevel. I also did not like the fact that you had to share a picnic table with your neighbor. There were some sites that didn't even have a table. The WiFi was down 2 out of the 3 days we were there.
Oct 16, 2013
The staff and people at the park were extremely helpful and pleasant The big drawback is the layout of the park. When someone is parked next to you there is about 1 foot between your slides. The lots are too close together. I was there for two weeks and the lot next to me was used for overnighters. The closeness of the lots was annoying.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
GREAT PARK EASY TO GET TO FRIENDLY STAFF I WISH THEY HAD HANDICAP PARKING (CONCRETE AREAS ETC SO I DIDNOT HAVE TO PUSH WHEELCHAIR THRU DEEP GRAVEL AT OUR CAMPING SITE
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
pro: clean showers, pet friendly, close to my Senior Games venue. Cons: Narrow sites, uneven terrain, no grass, lots of freeway noise.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice view, clean grounds, close to all the National Parks and friendly folks, what else can you ask for? Thank you!
Oct 15, 2013
Friedendly staff, nice + clean, good amenities, pool with sunbeds, mini-golf. Close to the lake. A little bit noisy due the near highway. We would come back.
Oct 15, 2013
We booked this location with a few assumptions: 1. There would be a fire ring. 2. There would be a BBQ grill to use at the site. 3. There would be a convenience store on site. 4. There would be a little bit of running room to let the kids play. All 4 assumptions were incorrect. We'll stay at the State park for a lot less and still satisfy our needs. Pretty disappointing.....
Oct 14, 2013
Campground and amenities are nice. Signage and directions are a little difficult to follows.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground was very crowded. Site was narrow. Nice scenery around the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.