St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
The site was okay but faced the front of the unit next to us. Wifi never worked and staff Seemed very disinterested when I asked. This campground is not close to any amenities so be prepared for a 20 minute drive if you want a resturaunt or store.
Oct 16, 2016
One has to be careful not to take exit 16 but take exit 22. We took 16 and thought we were lost. The store was extremely small but the clerk was very nice.the rock only grounds were well kept but we had to share facilities with the next trailer. To keep from being parked immediately next to them, we had quite a stretch for our hoses and cord. TheI rv trailer was wide open and noisy.
Oct 16, 2016
The people who checked us in were strange, the pad was crooked, the wifi was a joke, and there were no fire rings at most sites. The wife told me, can we please never stay at a KOA again?
Oct 14, 2016
Nicely maintained park. Wi Fi and cell reception a little difficult. Sites are double hook up which makes the park very tight.
Oct 14, 2016
nice & clean and quiet off the main highway. A little hard to find if you don't follow directions exactly. Helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
The wifi is weak. At times, there is no connection. Everything else is wonderful!
Oct 13, 2016
Easy access, clean facility, freindly staff
Oct 13, 2016
Did not use the facilities so I thought it was a little expensive for just a place to park. The grounds were neat and tidy but close quarters to your neighbors.
Oct 13, 2016
Sites are to close together WiFi is not very good, if it works at all.
Oct 13, 2016
Great location just a couple miles from the interstate. The pool was still open in October.
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed reading books from the lending library. The bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
2 days no internet the space is not level sites are close together staf was friendly but not helpfull
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend thos KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
The sites are too tightly packed. I would probably stay at a different place next time
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet,good laundry room and internet. feel safer to be out of town but still close to everything. Plan on staying there next year.
Oct 11, 2016
We were one night there. it was ok. But we were 2 nights to KOA Bryce Cannyon. This campground was better.
Oct 11, 2016
Overall good! My site #50 was the most unlevel site I've ever had in any KOA, rv park, or state or county campground! Very dusty from cars driving by. Sprinklers that come on in the wee hours need to be checked & adjusted as the whole top, hood, & right side of my car that I tow got wet & was then water spotted!
Oct 11, 2016
Access is difficult, spaces are way too close together, sites are not level, laundry is expensive.
Oct 11, 2016
This was a nice campground over all. Clean restrooms and laundry. I was really needing to get wifi and there was no wifi. Also they put someone next to me that had a dog. The dog was by my hookups and in my spot. I didn't want to deal with someone else's dog
Oct 11, 2016
Packed
Oct 10, 2016
the RV sites were not so comfortable (not plane) and the shower rooms were cold
Oct 10, 2016
Nice clean campground. Poor internet system.
Oct 10, 2016
Sites are tight but nice views and away from city traffic.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground to close from the highway, super noisy. We could hear the traffic all night!t The sites are to small and We hear the TV of the neighbours... they charge the Card immediately after the reservartion instead of use it as a garantee as other Koas. They don't have propane. The Checkout was at 11 am and at 10.50, somebody from the team was already asking us the Time of our departure...
Oct 09, 2016
Allowed us to change our site location to a MUCH better site with views of the Red Cliffs.
Oct 09, 2016
It was a great stay. The staff was so friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Unlevel gravel sites with no shade on most sites. Somewhat difficult to locate from interstate.
Oct 09, 2016
Activities galore, very helpful employees, very clean
Oct 09, 2016
They put us in the back where people live full time. There were plenty of nicer spots. I don't see us staying there again!
Oct 09, 2016
The sites are too too close to each other. Bathrooms were ok.
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, no problems
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Too far from Zion to work for a multi-day commute. You can hear the freeway all night long.
Oct 08, 2016
spots were a little tight, but the camp was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Overall a nice campground but it could use a better dog park with room for dogs to run. Just had a path down the hill with stickers for dogs
Oct 06, 2016
Was totally appalled at the road leading to KOA. Old Highway is NOT a passable road for campers!!! The location is deceiving! It is closer to Leeds than to Hurricane!! Ground VERY unlevel!! Location horrible. Worse campground ever been to!!
Oct 06, 2016
Our site wasn't close to level. The internet didn't work the whole time we were there. Needs a remodel.
Oct 06, 2016
The is an older, but very nice property. The Staff is very accommodating. The WIFI was excellent. The restroom and pool are excellent and much newer than the park. The morning view of Red Rock State Park is awesome. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Only spent one night( only there for 11 total hours) so wasn't able to utilize the facility very much. Seems good for a short stay.
Oct 04, 2016
great overnite or 2-3 day stay. Near everything in this area.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the sites where to narrow
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed at this KOA and visited Zion National Park. We would stay at this campground again.
Oct 01, 2016
All the amenities of home in a peaceful and beautiful setting.
Sep 30, 2016
Not a particularly pleasant stay. Sites were too close together (could reach out my motorhome window and touch my neighbor's RV, endured 2-power outages for unknown reasons (1 outage was 4+ hours), staff did the minimum. We are regular KOA visitors as we travel the U.S. Won't go back to this one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals