St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Good campground clean and friendly .
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful, well kept location. The site is on a hill side, so remember your levelers, you might need them in spite of the good pad maintenance.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff good food and facility for eating...again great...
Jul 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. Employees are kind and helpful, restrooms are nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Internet connection not working has been a real issue. As visitor we need it to do our planning, find restaurant and information. Should not be allowed to pretend they have it. Moreover, the cellular is not going thru there. Site was not leveled, check in was cold and unfriendly. Bad Koa
Jul 18, 2016
The best shower/bathrooms ever great view from the pool loved it
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
very clean!
Jul 17, 2016
Me and my husband and our 2 kids stayed here for 1 month and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our spot had a huge tree which provided lots of shade. We used the pool several times and played on the play ground equipment. We enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 16, 2016
The outside area have seen better times. For us not optimally located to Zion.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is not in St George. It's in between Leeds And Hurricane. St George is 15 miles away! So many times we find KOA several miles away from town. Not good.
Jul 15, 2016
Restrooms were clean. Cabins were very cute and comfortable. Not recommended on a holiday weekend because of close campsites, but when they aren't too full they space the campers out pretty well. Pool pump wasn't working, but chemicals seemed ok. Golf course needs updating. Overall was fine. It worked for us.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
directions given to park need to be trashed, and re-written. was directed to drive north across town, and wound up on unmaintained dirt trail that dumped me into a sandy wash/gully. damaged bumper on my trailer due to steep angle of trail in and out of wash bed. when leaving, found that there is access on nice flat, paved road by driving past park 1 mile on interstate and coming back.
Jul 13, 2016
It was nice but the campsites are a little crowded. Amenities were very clean and it's in good location for access to Zion NP
Jul 11, 2016
Close to freeway and convenient to Zion National Park.
Jul 10, 2016
OK for an overnight. Needs pool and bathroom upgrades.
Jul 10, 2016
bathrooms are very good. rv sites are average
Jul 09, 2016
Was good, could use another restroom
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Clean and not over priced. Breakfast was around $5 and a much better deal than other campgrounds. So much food I couldn't finish it all. A great deal for travelers
Jul 07, 2016
great
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. The one thing that concerned us was that the pool was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. We were concerned about hygiene, Other than that, everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2016
When park is empty they pile people on top of one another although there is a lot of empty spaces. Women's showers water was really cold. Grass is dead and landscaping has gone downhill. Some water may help.
Jul 06, 2016
On our way to Zion, thunderstorm, but a nice afternoon at Quail Lake.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice staff. Very accmodating.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome
Jul 05, 2016
Please fence in the dog park
Jul 05, 2016
Bad internet. Very nice staff. Well maintained. Great having Pickleball. Closed rec room to early especially when basketball playoffs were on.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camping area. Clean pool. Will return.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice location, close enough to Zion. Did not like the way the the utilities were on a shared point. When the people parked next to us their slide out was so close to ours it was ridiculous. The games room could do with a ping pong table and the pool cues need tips. Also my kids and husband got shards or fiberglass in their hands from the mini golf flag poles. The laundry was well priced and clean.
Jul 04, 2016
fantastic bathrooms!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Needs better upkeep. Loud Harley's sneak in at night and sneak out early.
Jul 03, 2016
It was so dark when we pulled in and you had a huge rock in the way of us turning. Why was it there?! I have no idea. We ended up side wiping it with our brand new motor home and our brand new jeep! No one around to tell about it. Closed even after we left you were still closed.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice facility, well laid out, nice personnel. The sewer hook-ups are at an odd angle though. That's the only thing that kept you from max points.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Our site was level, everything was so clean, , I did have trouble finding the Koa , but called the campground an they instructed me on how to find it. ( I just did not go far enough
Jun 30, 2016
There wasn't much shade in our trailer location
Jun 30, 2016
Much improved from last month. It got cleaned up considerably. Only major issue I have is the sites are toooooo close. With mu slide out and the neighbors there was only 8 inches between them. I actually measured it. Also the zig zag the sites so your door is facing the neighbors. Loss of privacy. We traveled for 7 week trip all at KOA. This was squashed feeling.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
I enjoyed all the different activities that this KOA offered!
Jun 29, 2016
Pull through not really pull thru. Told to disconnect our toad due to tight turns. Nice staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. Only issue we had was the wifi connection. We couldn't even load a email, news or weather page. This happened at all three Utah (Moab, Bryce and Zion)
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice place!! Thank you for such great accommodations!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff. Nice grounds. Pool was murky. Lots of activities and games.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the location and the campground. The only issue is it was too hot, so we will need to visit during our winter trips.
Jun 24, 2016
Shower facility was clean. Very unlevel trailer parking pad. Quite distant from Hurricane and St. George.
Jun 24, 2016
We spent only one night but we were impressed with the location, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Jun 24, 2016
This site has shared hookups which means sharing your front with your neighbors and backto back with your other neighbors. very close to each other. NOT at all private. my neighbor had two dogs that were tied up on picnic table, barking at us when we came back and did their piles of xxxx right in front of our door. Got out of there in a hurry.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals