St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Hurricane is so scenic! It was very beautiful. We loved staying here.
Oct 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The kids loved all of the amenities, especially the pool. Thanks for helping make a great vacation for our family!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Campsites were not level. Also no Verizon cell or Internet service at sites.
Oct 17, 2015
We were so close to our neighbor that our awnings touched! The biggest complaint is that there was a domestic dispute across from us that started around 10 pm and went on until after 3 am! The office said it wasn't their problem! Cops finally came but it didn't stop! We will never go back there! The sites are un level and not kept up!
Oct 16, 2015
Close to a noisy interstate. Campground fine but seemed remote somehow. Half an hour's drive to Zion main entrance.
Oct 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 15, 2015
This was the worst KOA we eve stayed at. Rude office girl.Seems a lot of people LIVE there and they get drunk and fight all night. I canceled my second rsvp with them with a 60 hour notice and they ripped me off for a $10 cancelation fee. That is stealing. Period. No other way to say it. I called KOA in Montana and they said they would check on it and never called me back. I want my money.
Oct 15, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Kevin went over and beyond his duties to make us comfortable. I give him 5 stars.
Oct 15, 2015
Sites crowded and not level, no cell phone coverage, and the ABSOLUTELY WORST internet service I have experienced at any KOA. Also lousy access to campground with bad signage.
Oct 14, 2015
Guide informed me to follow him exactly..I did and a tree limb gouged my rig...my bad, I should have checked overhead
Oct 13, 2015
We got a fabulous spot in this park. We were afraid to stay in the park due to other reviews we had read. The spots are close together but the hosts were so very nice and helpful. They had a big rec room with a big laundry facility. The showers were really nice. They told us about quail lake right down the street and we were really glad we didn't miss that. Went to Zion and did lots of hiking.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2015
The wifi isn't good at all and goes out a lot. The cable TV is spotty with cables run across the parking area undeaneath RVs and around cars in some spots. The toilets in the men's room need repair. Not up to KOA specs.
Oct 12, 2015
While the facilities are very good and the staff friendly and helpful, the wifi was slow, and it was a little too close to I-15, and so there was traffic noise in the night.
Oct 10, 2015
This was my 3rd time staying at this campground in the past 3 years. It is exceptionally clean. The staff is quite helpful. Plan to return next year. Only downside is poor internet connection.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice, clean restrooms; well kept grounds; friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Oct 08, 2015
Too hard to get to for what you get.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
It was nice kind of out of town Internet was not that great but it was a great stay will go back
Oct 07, 2015
The KOA internet never works, everyone says were working to upgrade it but it never works. fix it or charge us less.
Oct 05, 2015
It was perfect. Only the Aircondition in the bathrooms were a bit too cold.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
When checking in the lady at the counter had alcohol on her breath. No hot water in the shower and the spaces are very close with limited privacy.
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was extremely kind in helping us with directions and adding on days to our stay. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2015
to close to the i-15. very noisy place
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice and friendly
Oct 01, 2015
We had to leave to soon but the time we was there it was great very clean services. The staff was great also see u soon
Oct 01, 2015
Hard to find but great campground, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2015
very nice but spotty wifi
Sep 30, 2015
Great helpful people. We had truck problems and they helped us find a dealership! Thanks
Sep 30, 2015
Every thing was great except wifi there is none. Staff was great especially Doug the maintanance department.
Sep 29, 2015
My Biggest complaint is the internet does not work at all even though you have it. I really needed to be able to work and vacation. I would not be able to stay there again or recommend to anybody that needed that service. But the bathrooms were extremely CLEAN!! Staff extremely NICE!!
Sep 29, 2015
Compared to the other KOAs we have stayed at,the Hurricane KOA had very little grassy areas or shaded areas. We had to ask for a picnic table and a fire pit.
Sep 28, 2015
The employees were all very friendly & helpful. I read on their website that this was the last weekend (Labor Day) to get Fri night movies, Sat s'mores, Sun pancakes however because there was no manager on staff they were not doing that at this location. We had never stayed at a KOA before and those were selling points that we paid for but didn't get. Other negative is too few fire rings.
Sep 28, 2015
Good service, helpful people. Just wish it was closer to Zion.
Sep 28, 2015
Wifi was not working. Lobby smelled like mildew
Sep 28, 2015
This was an ok park for an over night stay
Sep 23, 2015
The noise from the Interstate was a nuissance. Very clean facilities all in all
Sep 23, 2015
Getting to/from your KOA via I-15 Exit 16 should not be recommended. There is about 2 miles of unmaintained road the will tear apart any RV.
Sep 22, 2015
The park is very well maintained and clean. Unfortunately the WiFi worked less than 50% of the time and was very slow when it did work. I was disappointed that I could not rely on it and there was no Verizon signal either.
Sep 22, 2015
Frightening experience, attacked and injured by loose German Shepherd. Husband and wife injured while seated in own campsite.--CDF1BAEA19C5
Sep 22, 2015
layout of sites need help...sites uneven, our tandem wheels were off ground on one side, trees in way of rig satellite, cable poor quality, NO Wi-Fi as advertised,no cell service for Verizon phone, big rig area looks over tent area with nightly noise & clothes hanging off vehicles & fences,lack of grass between rigs, hard to set up chairs on big rocks, no picnic table, lots of freeway noise!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Like staying in a tiered gravel pit with almost no wifi.Very sad KOA experience. Won't be back.
Sep 22, 2015
An okay park. Our site was not the best, rock with a lot of slop. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Zion National Park.
Sep 21, 2015
We left a day early because of Office employee Marge. When we pulled into the site directed by her and assisted by Kyle and saw that our 5th wheel would not fit because of the location of trees, Kyle radioed into Marge and asked where he should relocate us. We heard Marge tell Kyle over the radio "put them in the ditch.". Kyle made some excuse for her saying she was from the Bronx. NY.
Sep 21, 2015
We were at the site only for one night but it was enjoyable. One suggestion-a dog run.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals