St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Nice experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff and sites for our stay. Wi fi was poor.
Aug 07, 2015
A little rundown, not much scenery. Everything worked fine but it's not a destination. Close to Zion national park (45 minutes or so) but there are nicer, cooler places on the east side of the park to stay. The pool was refreshing!
Aug 06, 2015
Bathroom clean and camping spaces are large. Pool at a good temperature.
Aug 06, 2015
Expensive for not much of anything. $3.00 added payment for "walk in" is ridiculous.
Aug 04, 2015
There aren't any level sights, park is built on a hillside. Bathroom was nice. Too many people in pool so we did not attempt to use. Too difficult to try to get 5th wheel level. Most campers were not level.
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, especially the bathroom. I would definitely recommend it and I would stay again. Judy and Richard Hebert.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was kind and very helpful. The campsites were clean and easily accessible. My overall stay was perfect! We will be back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a late check in, but had called earlier in the day, so when we got there our arrival info was where they said it would be and we got right to our space and went to sleep. The showers were hot and bathrooms clean. We would stop there again for sure.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful. It was clean and well lite at night.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was fine. The people in the office had no information on local attractions. We were charged an extra $3.00 as a walk in because we did not make reservations. If you want your campsite before 1' even if no one is there you are charged $15.00. The miniature golf needed repair as the greens were all full of holes. The park was keep nice and clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place, kept up well.
Aug 02, 2015
A nice camp ground with very nice staff!
Aug 02, 2015
A very warm welcome after a long drive.... Bathrooms very clean and showers powerful just how we like them
Aug 01, 2015
We used this park when it was a Western Horizon Park. You made some nice improvements.
Aug 01, 2015
No Internet. Poor cellular service area
Jul 31, 2015
Ok stay fir overnight in summer due to how hiot it is. Not ehough trees! No internet works... Phone service at least.
Jul 31, 2015
No wifi. Only a few sites had fire rings.
Jul 29, 2015
Very poor location and the staff is not helpful at all. Almost had to call law enforcement after all the noise kept to family awake after midnight.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
This campground is getting pretty rundown. Everyone was very friendly but the campground is in need of a major remodel. I have stayed at much nicer for less.
Jul 29, 2015
We were glad to get reservations at your ampground. It would ha e been hpful to know when we made the reservation that we would behave to unhook the vehicle we were towing. We would stay there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice helpful employee! She made the phone call for us for our next KOA reservation at Sam's Town - Las Vegas. We need to call 'cause the internet connection wasn't good at the Kampground. A problem that seems to occur at most KOA campgrounds (tip?)
Jul 28, 2015
We needed an overnight on the way to that North Rim. Definitely a great location.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location. :)
Jul 28, 2015
Cleanest Restrooms I have every seen on an KOA Campground. CLEAN ALL DAY
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful spot. Lovely views of the mountains. Huge and very clean restrooms. Nice swimming pool. Gets hot during the day in summer, but tolerable in the shade. Nights cool down considerably. Great place to stop for a night or more.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
You had a virtually empty park, but put someone next to us. Like how pet-friendly you were.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
My escort to my camp site was HORRIBLE! He never spoke, smiled, or said a word. He barely showed me to the site and he was gone before I even parked in the site.
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely poor internet bandwidth.....Verizon phone and data not even available at this location.....in todays world, I must have the internet and phone
Jul 25, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff
Jul 24, 2015
Small site for a 36 ft coach, NOT even close to level and was placed next to a very old, trashy rv on jack stands. They spent money on the entrance and office. Should have spent it on the sites. Oh..the hook ups were terrible, too.
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean, well located, but next to no phone coverage and wi-fi a joke! Otherwise very nice
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 23, 2015
The campground does not feel welcoming at all. It feels like a trailer park not a campground. There was no picnic table at our site nor firepit. Lights were on throughout campground all night and pool needed code for access- I question the security and decided upon arrival to only stay one of two nights.
Jul 23, 2015
Lisa helped change my reservation that I made in error.
Jul 22, 2015
$15.00 for 45 min early arrival unreasonable especially for a member. May not reenroll.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved it! Very beautiful, clean and friendly! Would love to return!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Had an awesome time. Sorry we had to go...
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds were very clean and the pool was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will be going back!
Jul 20, 2015
A really nice park, although a little close to highway noise, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms are the biggest and cleanest of any KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty. There was a toilet leaking in the womens bathroom. I think the spots were too close together. It was odd to have our door facing the neighbors door. We were so close to the next spot we could not use the awning on our trailer. The road leading into the campground is sorely in need of repaving. The angled drains were a little difficult. The site could use a wi-fi booster
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals