St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Average KOA, location was not that good.
Jun 18, 2013
INEXPERENCE STAFF, OVERCHARGE FOR OUR SITES, CHARGE FOR SITE WE DIDN'T REQUIRE, VERY UN PROFESSIONAL, AND CHANGE OUR RESERVATIONS FROM WHAT WE HAD BOOKED ONLINE AND BY PHONE. BEEN WITH KOA FOR 10 YEARS, FIRST TIME WAS TAKEN ADVANGAED OF. WILL NOT RECOMMEND OR STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 18, 2013
Location is good but the sites are old a bit crude and tough to level with larger rigs. Great value at the price.
Jun 18, 2013
Sorry that the office is closed so early where other KOA campsites keep open till at least 8 pm
Jun 17, 2013
Lady at desk not friendly. Site very narrow and small ledge I fell off because of loose pea gravel. I called back for info on lost rv part no effort to look at site only it not here. I will never stay again.
Jun 16, 2013
Very little shade, the dog walk area had no shade and didn't seem to really be a designated area at all. sites were not level.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Great stay, beautiful scenery, but 108 degrees and hot winds blowing was just too much for me.
Jun 15, 2013
We have just gone from the best KOA (Mt. Lassen, CA) to the worst (Hurricane UT). First of all we could not find the place. If you have the KOA directory, it will tell you the proper way. However, if you just put the address in a GPS, it will take you down a horrible dirt road. We turned around because we could not continue. When we called KOA for assistance, we could only leave a message on a mac
Jun 15, 2013
I have to say that this Kampsite is nothing like the nicer ones we have stayed at. It looked like a gigantic dirt parking lot. There was a terrible sewage smell coming up nearby, luckily they allowed our group to move. I could regularly smell the sewage after the move though. This was the KOA closet to Zion Nat'l Park, it was 45 min. each way, which wasted a lot of time!
Jun 15, 2013
Nice area, easy location to several things to see, friendly staff, only bad thing is sites are extremely NOT level , we were up on four blocks per passenger side wheels, making it hard to get in and out of door/steps without step stool too.
Jun 14, 2013
This campground had no fire pits. Our reservation was $160 for a week of stay, but were initially charged $230. When I told management about the issue, they said they had other customers with the same problem, but they did not adjust their bill. I did eventually recieve a $30 refund, but the difference was $70. So they didn't even meet me half way......
Jun 14, 2013
Very narrow tight gravel sites, uneven, ugly surroundings in what was a beautiful place!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
hard to find sites. spaces not very level. very clean.
Jun 12, 2013
Convenient location with good views but no table on our site.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Lack of internet access was very frustrating & troublesome. Also, a big pile of dog poop was at my site for three days. If can't get people to follow the rules, then need to clean up after them.
Jun 12, 2013
We had to pay for internet service, and then it kept locking up our computer. I was extremely slow. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Pros. Great pool (lifesaver relief for the heat.) Friendly office. Good club house. Clean bathrooms - hot showers. Fwy noise not too loud. Price OK. Cons. Not given a shady site initially when many were available. No info on BBQs. BBQs not cleaned. No access to sink at BBQ.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
One thing I did not appreciate is not being able to connect to the enter net. Everything was perfect.
Jun 06, 2013
We were at KOA's for 2 1/2 weeks and this is our only experience that I would not rate a 5. No directions on website to get to KOA-difficult 2 find. Given site-our door opened on a large fire pit. Changed to area where many people living full-time with dogs. No one patrols the campground. Never see anyone from KOA unless you drive down to the office. Internet not working all three days.
Jun 06, 2013
The worst KOA that I have ever stayed at. Dangerous footing as you step out of the coach, loose gravel on a angel. Too close to the unit beside, maybe 2 feet. A most sorry campground. Koa must not have looked before granting a franchise. Jim Sturm 1j9u3w
Jun 06, 2013
We have stayed here many times - surprised to find it is now a KOA. We stayed as Coast 2 Coast - a great deal for us. The regular cost for a one night stay will make it not likely we would come back if it is no longer a Coast 2 Coast park. Friendly staff, great location, but average to less than average for a park this costly.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Restrooms were not clean. Could not use showers. No dog walking area or dog park. Sites are not level. Office had very short hours. For a new KOA, not much effort shown in keeping up with franchise standards.
Jun 01, 2013
Office closes at 4:30 PM. Owners must think this dump is a country club. Left us high and dry with 4 loads of wet washing, and nowhere nearby to get change. Park worker bees professed total ignorance. We were also assigned a site up at the top of the hill above the park proper jammed in with full time park residents, while the more level sites in the center of the park went empty. Never again!!
May 30, 2013
Nice location, some directional signs would have been helpful. Staff friendly, but a little clean-up around the pool would have been nice,
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Clean, quiet, friendly campground. Beautiful setting in the red mountains next to Quail Lake.
May 29, 2013
My Grand Sons really enjoyed the swimming pool and we also liked being able to cook-out using My small portable grill. The stay was really nice and the KOA was colse to Zion National Park. We have stayed at many KOA through out the US. We try and book KOA first during out travels. Thank you! Louis & Family
May 28, 2013
Pleasant
May 28, 2013
it was so clean and great view I will be back
May 28, 2013
This is a clean KOA with a great atmosphere and perfectly located for 4-wheeling and water sports as well. We will be back!
May 28, 2013
Most spaces are tight and are not level. You can tell this is a new KOA and that they are in a transition period. Staff are very friendly and are willing to assist any way they can. When we were unable to level our Fifth wheel with out having the tires in the air they provided a different site. Once we were set up the site was comfortable.
May 28, 2013
tERRIBLE PLACE, NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS
May 28, 2013
Came in late, but the reservation was made and waiting for me! The spot was very nice and convenient with full hook-up.
May 28, 2013
It was fine. I think the camp slots are to close together .
May 27, 2013
Great staff! Very cozy laundry room and lodge. Very nice and clean restrooms and showers. Will return if in St George again.
May 27, 2013
Sites are too narrow for large modern RVs with slides on both sides. Tengointernet services are poor. I called Tengointernet at least four times during my stay seeking assistance, and was cut off each time. And they never returned any of my calls.
May 27, 2013
We were impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness at this KOA. The pool was terrific.
May 26, 2013
We rarely stay at this type of campground as we find them expensive and locations are usually noisy. If you had a rate for smaller rigs (we have a pickup and camper) we would be more likely to stay and to refer
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Never saw an employee. site not level.. parking not available for truck. no internet connection.. man coming next day, next day never did get it working.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.