St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Very accommodating. Moved our site when our 3 dogs were next to another 3 dogs. Would have been a 5 rating if there were a fenced in dog uard.
Aug 19, 2017
Came in early and they accommodated us. Stayed 1 night.
Aug 16, 2017
The telephone and Wi-Fi service were unavailable and prevented us from providing trip status to our friends in Idaho and Wyoming. Perhaps you could improve the service with more efficient equipment.
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was good except for the dog area, there was no area, only place to take dog was full of bull thorns. Wife even got bloody finger from just picking up dogs waste. Then had to remove thorns from dogs paws, she had 6 embedded in paws, everything else was fine, however your dog is like your kids, and this was very big issue with my wife
Aug 15, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay while enjoying the attractions in the area. Very neat and clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great. Checkin was efficient. They even put our site next to those we were traveling with. Facilities were clean.
Aug 14, 2017
The sewage drains are too high to drain effectively. Nothing drains well uphill. Too a long time to flush out drain lines. Very frustrating.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Très propre
Aug 13, 2017
Not a bad stay. The restroom were clean and large. Internet at first did not work but after a while it seem to be functioning normally.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were spacious and level. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
I didn't feel welcomed here. I was told that since I had a small rig I didn't need an escort, but I could have one if I wanted it. Insulting. In addition, I just hate to be lied to. I'd asked on the app for a site near the restrooms. I did not ask about it in the office, but the person volunteered that there weren't any closer. No true. There were at least three closer.
Aug 11, 2017
First time RVing in the US. Couldn't have asked for a better site. Friendly and helpful staff. All very clean and well kept. Thanks you
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful KOA; Well maintained; Nice layout; Beautiful bathrooms with lots of showers - nice shower too; Beautiful views from the campground; Nice staff; Could use more shade trees if that is possible in that soil/rock. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Super!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice and clean campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and competent. I was able to get to my site quickly with no problems. The campground and amenities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
Sewer line broken, we were moved to another site. Internet is really bad. Poorly designed roadways that bottom out RV, be careful as you drive around. Staff tries their best.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Lovely site, quiet, clean. Quiet night, slept best here.
Aug 08, 2017
No es gente muy amable
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground with close proximity to Quail Lake and in and out burger
Aug 07, 2017
lots of ants invaded our brand new camper bathroom :(
Aug 07, 2017
For a one night, I had no service issues! Recommendation: I wanted to use the pool on that hot evening but there were young guests being active in the pool. Might there be a policy where the last hour of the pool might be for quiet "adult " use?
Aug 06, 2017
Long Way to the national park
Aug 06, 2017
Campground laid out ok; but, Big Problem! Pull-thru sight #32 too close to adjacent sight. #32 extremely out of level; and set up BACKWARDS, table on Wrong side (next to hook-ups). Doors faced adjacent trailer.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very accommodating
Aug 06, 2017
Nothing fancy but nice and clean. Nice view of the red cliffs.
Aug 06, 2017
We were only there for an overnight stay but would welcome the opportunity to return for another visit when we have more time to spend in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
It was extremely friendly and a great location. The KOA was very clean and quiet.The staff very professional at all times. Thanks for making my stay with you memorable!!
Aug 03, 2017
St. George KOA is friendly, clean, and convenient to the I-15 freeway. St. George is HOT in the summer, so the pool, even though a tad small, is a welcome amenity.
Aug 02, 2017
Meget eskidte toiletter og baderum
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is ok for one night. What I don't like is that there is NO Cell phone connection. If you had to clean 911, you would have drive about the 1/2 mile for service. Not good.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park and staff
Jul 31, 2017
Facilities were very nice, but it is the staff that makes this a nice place to stay. During my stay I had a problem with my RV and had to have it repaired. I stayed at your park again when I picked it up. I especially want to let you know how courteous and helpful Kevin was in managing the challenges I had in having my RV repaired and in helping me with my equipment during the repairs.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean campground. Parking RV's door to door restricts privacy. Other than that, nice place.
Jul 30, 2017
Very impressed with the facilities and staff/customer service, Oh and that VIEW!! Gorgeous~!
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Just wish they had more bathroom stalls as they got crowded sometimes. Pool could use some updating but that didnt stop the kids from enjoying it.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was great when we checked in and we got an escort to our site. The guy even helped me pull in to me site. The pool was warm and clean. The best part it was open until 10pm. We stayed til the end. The showers were clean and the water was hot which was a plus. We love the views it is quiet at night We will definitely go back
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience.
Jul 29, 2017
Had a situation my first night no fault of the KOA, rowdy neighbors until 1:30 am. Advise staff and the rest of my stay they didn't put anyone on that site !! THANK YOU
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground and the staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were spotless.
Jul 27, 2017
Gravel sites are not level. Do not like that RVs are positioned with entry doors facing each other which forces shared common area and no privacy
Jul 27, 2017
We were only able to stay one night. Amazing views and lots of activities for our grandchildren. Nice mini golf and swimming pool. There was a storm and the electricity went off, someone came out in the rain and restored the power within minutes. You won't be disappointed.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Check in was quick, the pool and campsites were clean. Power and sewer didn't have any problems.
Jul 25, 2017
For the amount of people here, the pool was small and overcrowded and children were not monitored while we were there. The employees are very polite and kind, but all the equipment for games was broken or near unusable. The sites are gravel and in the 105 degree heat are unbearable without shoes. The dog area also was not shaded so our poor pooch suffered blisters from walking to/from the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals