St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

May 22, 2015
Nothing but a field of coarse stone,very dusty and dirty,hardly any grass in sight for the dogs to walk on,unlevel sites so close the awnings almost touch,pahetic for KOA campground. The office personel were not very cordial and did not seem to know much about the computer system,took very long to check in,and next morning they gave us wrong information about Zion National Park.
May 21, 2015
Hard to find
May 20, 2015
Site we were in was not level
May 20, 2015
Check in was easy and the manager was extremely helpful and nice. The park was well taken care of and the spaces were laid out perfect. I will be posting reviews on travel sites.
May 19, 2015
A very clean campground. We we're disappointed with the small, narrow sight. Our neighbors slide out was way too close It seems KOA members should have more room and not be next to rental rv's.
May 19, 2015
Employees not engaged. Park was OK, although there is a serious cockroach problem.
May 18, 2015
A bit hard to find, but for the rest ok.
May 16, 2015
Really a nice camp ground. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. The location is gorgeous with stunning views of the surrounding red rock mountains. I will defend nicely stop here again when traveling through St George.
May 16, 2015
We arrived late and met nobody but the arrangements put in place were excellent. Our stay was exactly what we needed as we were just traveling through
May 15, 2015
Some sites were not very level. Some sites had illogical positioning of hook-ups. WiFi was very slow and almost unusable. Great location.
May 15, 2015
Ask for a shade site if available, and after three sites later ended up in the open sun. Note, there were nine sites with shade and no campers.
May 14, 2015
The staff very friendly. Our only negative was coming from the South our GPS took us down a road that should be closed to R.V.'s. Washed out and rutted. I'll be lucky if My rig didn't incur any damage. Local knowledge would have been great but we are not local's.
May 14, 2015
Horrible customer service. The spaces are extremely small. I was told no one would be placed next to us since the camp was only about 30% full but later that night they put someone there even though entire rows had only 1 RV in it. We found out next day it was also thousand trails but said we would have to move if we wanted to stay even though not even half full. We went and will not stay there.
May 13, 2015
GREAT
May 12, 2015
During my stay only one of three toilets in the mens restroom/shower room was working. Three of six showers had signs that they were not working and you could not control the temperature on one of the three working showers which meant only 2 of 6 showers worked. Since I don't have a toilet or shower with my RV this was inconvenient. Please fix these items since your KOA is in a high use area.
May 12, 2015
IT WAS NICE AND CLEAN
May 12, 2015
no pet area - site not level - price of the laundry was too expensive
May 12, 2015
Frindly staff, clean restrooms but a dirty pool and very very slowly internet. When it is almost impossible to use the internet, it shouldent be mentioned as a feature. The campground is vay to close to the freway for our taste, but if you need just a quick stop on your way, you gat almost all you need.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful views
May 11, 2015
emplacents trop ├ętroit
May 11, 2015
The men's bathroom has 6 showers of which only 2 were functional and one of those was a handicap shower that has the head only about 5 foot high. The staff was friendly and scenery nice but maintenance is needed.
May 08, 2015
Nice campground, but a bit too close to a busy hwy for us. Would have rated 4 stars had the person assigning our spot have considered more carefully the impracticality of our rig with a tow vehicle making a 120 degree turn from the narrow road into a narrow site. Other available sites should have been considered.
May 06, 2015
Kinda felt like one of those Koas that wasn't run by a family, but rather by a hired manager and employees who had jobs but weren't really involved . Too bad because the place has good potential
May 05, 2015
Great campground . Will return on the 4th. Currently have Airstream in your storage lot. Water in showers mens and women's was too hot to use. Reported problem and i'm sure it has been addressed.
May 05, 2015
Cost is high for a gravel parking lot. Crowded. Site next to us with door opening to ours had a dog on a ten foot cable that could reach our door, not good.
May 04, 2015
Sites very small, had to keep stepping over a hose that wasn't buried! Jiggers in the weed like stuff growing and fell, then they were on hands!
May 04, 2015
Very nice shady location,
May 03, 2015
Staff rude.Location misleading,too far from national park. Inapropriate site for size of unit. Tables had to be adked for and were unstable.
May 02, 2015
Will NEVER stay here again. Waited over 1 HR while they had a BABY SHOWER from 1-2:30 pm! Checked night box for paper work-not there. Found the staff, 5-6 turned and SAW US but no one moved to help us. That party should have been held AFTER hrs, not when people have reservations and are left to wait in the heat while they party. No apology, they couldn't care less. Will make sure our friends know.
May 01, 2015
Everything was fine...just. A couple of things: we had a little difficulty leveling our camper because of the slope on our space and ( nothing you can control ) the freeway is very noisy....didn't expect that.
Apr 29, 2015
Appreciated large pull thru sites. Clean laundry and restrooms. Friendly staff. WiFi needs work, very slow with complicated login.
Apr 29, 2015
The Hurricane, Utah KOA was very clean and accommodating. It had many washers and dryers to make doing laundry easy. The downside on our stay was the Internet service. It was so slow and sporadic, that there was basically no service. I would stay here in the future and hope the Internet service is improved.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very costly for the services you get. Unlevel sites. Lots of problems with showers and in men's shower house. Not the usual friendly KOA service.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
We were very comfortable there. It was clean and well kept.
Apr 25, 2015
Terrible sewage smell. Put me on a sloped site. Very near the interstate...noisy! No privacy as I was adjacent to a neighboring community.
Apr 25, 2015
Great place, close to everything, clean, very nice park.
Apr 24, 2015
N/a
Apr 24, 2015
Mens Bath: 6 showers 3 out of order, ONE toilet: Womens Very GOOD..camp on edge of edgy..hiway NOISE..but for just an overnight stop: Just fine..maintenance issues
Apr 24, 2015
It was great!!!!
Apr 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, good location beautiful scenery. Pull thru was long enough but lots are .extremely narrow when slides are out. Lot was mostly sand/ rock but the knee high Weeds on our lot needed to be weeded whacked.
Apr 22, 2015
Cell phone & internet coverage was extremely poor. Hand to get in the right location to get coverage. Not in our campsite Facilities otherwise were nice.
Apr 22, 2015
Clean campground, great showers, wonderful views across the mountains. All the staff and owners are very accommodating and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms, friendly people. We were very happy with the campground & hope to stay there on our next visit.
Apr 20, 2015
quiet, clean and freindly
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Good location, well kept facilities, friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Real nice facilities! Put us in two impossible sites before, very nicely, putting us in one that worked fine. Internet was nonexistent with our iPhones and staff did not know how to help us. Just a few improvements would have made this a five star stay!
Apr 18, 2015
Wish I could've stayed longer. Convenient to Zion. Clean and convenient services Plus absolutely beautiful scenery surrounds the site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.