St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Sorry, but we will not come back to this campground. Made our reservations months ago and they could not accommodate putting us near our friends, our campsite was so small we could not use our picnic table and the office staff did not know about the area to give us info on where to go when we ask for help. This campground is not designed to adequately handle RV's with slideouts.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
It was great, the space we were in(32) could have been a little more level (a big step to the ground once the RV was level). we will be back next year for sure, a great facility and lots to do.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We got in late so it is unfair to say too much. The process was smooth for late arrivals. Finding the site was good. Backing in I after dark was a little challenging. The only adverse comment ois that the on/off ramps from the I-15 could be closer to the camp.
Apr 23, 2017
Lots very small. Very over priced for what is there
Apr 22, 2017
Very unlevel and real dusty Not up to KOA expectations
Apr 22, 2017
Uneven gravel.....just not very appealing at all.
Apr 21, 2017
Quiet in evening when we were there. Wifi didnt work, very frustrating...a few times got weak signal. Wonderful hiking at Red Cliffs Preserve across the street. Not a KOA person, this was the first time in one, but overall pretty good.
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed in April 2017 for two nites. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Level sites, some with trees. Enjoyed this experience.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
The sites are too close together
Apr 20, 2017
njoyed the time we spent there. This is my second time staying at this KOA. In the past there was a couple of events held there. It was more family friendly.. Movie night and Ice Cream Social. I was hoping that since it was Easter weekend there would be some kind of event held there. What I am getting at is that I wish you would have more events planned for this KOA.. Other than that great Job.
Apr 20, 2017
Not enough bathrooms, poor phone service, lousy internet, dirty bathrooms, too close gravel lots, very bad experience.
Apr 20, 2017
See the nearby lake. We were so focused on ZION we didn't find it till our last day.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed just one night and for visiting the Zion Canyon National Park. We liked very much the very clean and well maintained restrooms and showers. The team was very friendly and they tried to provide us as a convinient and quit one night.
Apr 18, 2017
Site very un-level, very tight for the daily rate, rules not enforced, wouldn't even work for an overnight pull in with a big rig because of the tight spaces. Won't recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 18, 2017
Horrible KOA. Reserved back in was actually a pull in. Doesn't work with a fifth wheel. Sites are unlevel and too close. All hook ups are shared with your neighbor. My site had one sewer connection for two campers. Absolutely will never stay here again and will tell everyone I know not to stay here.
Apr 18, 2017
Sites are very close together. Terrible cell and wifi service. Dirt roads so very dusty. Pool, clubhouse and laundry, okay.
Apr 18, 2017
This is a wonderful campground for families! Lots to do, even a hiking trail to a stream. So much to see nearby. Great customer service. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The spot was so small that our slide was 6 inches away from the neighbors. We could not even open our storage compartments it was so tight.
Apr 18, 2017
Just stayed for one night on my way to Zion. Good spot because your are a little bit south of Zion.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice quick overnight trip.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground sites are to close together....plus our big dissapointment was no camp fires...30 degrees at night and no camp fires in our area. Had I know I would have picked a site that had campfire capabilities. Showers were clean and the site was well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
I'm only rating a 3 because the sites are far too small. Very friendly staff... clean laundry area. But your slideouts almost touch your neighbors.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. We had a great relaxing time.
Apr 17, 2017
On the positive side: good location, clean restrooms, utilities worked perfectly, nice pool. The negatives: sites way too close together, dusty, and many barking dogs.
Apr 17, 2017
We are looking forward to our next stay so we can have breakfast on Sat. or Sun.
Apr 16, 2017
This campground is terrible. I would avoid it forever. Terrible campground.
Apr 15, 2017
Ok for short stays.
Apr 15, 2017
The check in took over a half hour, the site was why to small had to ask the manager to change sites because the gal at check in would not change it. The laundry room was very dirty. Clothes were washer and dryer for over an hour after it stop. I worked at a KOA last summer and it was a 100% better then this one. They only had one person working the check in and there was a line of people waiting.
Apr 15, 2017
we could not reach our sewer dump with a 20 ft. hose at our site and had to move blocking the road to empty our tanks.
Apr 15, 2017
The site was so narrow... not comfortable .. the campground was very nice
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and welcoming. Loved the campground.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
sewer inlets too high to allow proper drainage for low trailers. Excellent baths and showers. attractive park
Apr 14, 2017
Was able to request a reservation a few hours before arriving. Was very pleased with the courteous staff. The only disadvantage to this location is the highway being so close. Even in our RV you could hear the traffic all night.
Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay. We made it a central location for Bryce and Zion parks and stayed 3 nights
Apr 14, 2017
Lots of dirt and the sites are very close to each other
Apr 13, 2017
I appreciated the escort to my site. While the sites are very close, maneuvering into the site was easy and exiting was equally easy.
Apr 12, 2017
Great location, nice bathrooms. Not enough room for campsite, too tight for comfort. Overpriced and extremely noisey.
Apr 12, 2017
Site very unlevel and much too small for our rig. Staff should have turned us away rather than put us where we were. Escort staff needs customer based training. A please and thank you would have helped.
Apr 11, 2017
Interstate very loud. Showers had mold. Tightly packed in. Run down. Next to houses with chain link fence sedating. Next to Lake. Nice views, pickel ball court and pool.
Apr 11, 2017
We were promised when we made the reservation that our families would be next to each other. When we arrived we were put far apart with no option to change. Ruined the trip!
Apr 11, 2017
Every one likes to complain about something but we found that all the reviews complaining are just that. Nice quite site, level and lots of room. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again when in the area.
Apr 11, 2017
Golf put-put needs to be fixed.
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks it was great
Apr 10, 2017
Our site was wonderful, the bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean. Kids loved the shuffleboard and were sad we forgot their swimming suits. Our only complaint is the freeway noise. We didn't notice the noise during the day, but sure did at night when we were trying to sleep. Bring earplugs!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps