St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed the convenience to both Zion and Bryce. The staff was extra friendly. The campsites were a little close together but ultimately, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2017
In spite of numerous requests to be able to use the WiFi and internet, it was impossible. The phone service was intermittent, while the internet never worked. We stayed for over a week, and absolutely nothing was done to correct this problem. The staff was friendly, and the campground well kept; however, being unable to communicate with family far away, spoiled our overall experience.
Jun 23, 2017
When we arrived the office was closed but we were able to find our reservation in a box. When we found our campsite, the directions to get in were wrong, we had to try and turn around effecting everyone around it. As we pulled in, there were cockroaches everywhere. Now we feared they would get in our coach. We left early the next morning. Never saw a staff person.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
They paved roads while we were there, why in the middle of the summer? Also no pet playground was a disappoint. If going there DO NOT use Old Hwy 91 from the south
Jun 22, 2017
Every koa shouldo more recycling of glass, plastic, alum, and tin. very supprized how there is so little recyying in the USA,. you could learn a lot from Canada
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Nice clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
quiet, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. However the sites are very tight for a 40'coach. Pool was dirty. Campground needs some serious updating for the rates charged.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, nice, but one of those super hot days where you stay in your RV with the AC running :-) so we weren't outside much ---- by the way, some previous reviewers stated the park was too close to the highway and that the traffic was noisy -- we very much disagree!
Jun 20, 2017
Six washing machines and only three worked which were taken, really really close to camper(car) on one side, at least 4 spaces open on the other side, girls were nice, poor internet connection, never could get logged in
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful. Site we were initially assigned was hardly close to level. Not fun to have to block up tires in 100+ degree heat. They were accommodating and allowed me to change sites. Again, staff was very helpful!!
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent stay! Arrived late and everything was waiting for us. Beautiful area!
Jun 17, 2017
The lots are very narrow and not completely level. Could not put out the awning due to having the trailer so close to a tree. The picnic table was half on the other neighbors' slot because not enough room and could not be leveled. The river rock was hard to walk on the the driveways were very dusty.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice campground friendly people
Jun 17, 2017
Nice staff. Very polite and helpful. Unusual parking in our space. Our door was facing the neighbor's door which doesn't allow any privacy. The dog area was not fenced. It was OK since we just stayed one night.
Jun 17, 2017
Good location. Easy late check-in! Wish wi-if worked better tho!!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The park is in dire need of some care the dry weeds have taken over. We have stayed there before and it was in much better shape very bad if you have dogs stickers get in there fur.
Jun 15, 2017
Not well maintained. No grass and lots of weeds, however staff is very friendly and helpful. Do not use GPS to find this KOA! We did and ended up having to turn around on dirt road with only 8 ft of clearance. RV is 37ft long very scary. Website tells you not to use GPS but I was using KOA book. Big mistake!
Jun 15, 2017
Clean restrooms. Our site was a buddy site with a tree in the middle which made it hard to use lawn chairs. Only complaint is two toilets and 8-10 showers. Understood that showers take longer but I can wait for a shower more than a toilet. Cell service is spotty and KOA wifi is not relatable.
Jun 15, 2017
The most friendly employes we met at this KOA so far. They were very helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and we felt comfortable. We also liked the minigolf course and the warm pool. The wifi doesn't worked, which was the only thing, we wished it was better. All in all a very nice campground with very friendly and helpful employes 👍🏻
Jun 15, 2017
Nice CG with easy access for big rigs
Jun 14, 2017
Nicely located for access to Zion, Kolob and Cedar Breaks. The layout of the KOA is awkward in that the laundry is down the hill in the club house. Decent WIFI but some lots are not very level.
Jun 14, 2017
After we had to change sites and turn trailer around due to electrical hook up placement, the overnight stay was good. Staff were friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location close to Zion park. Access road a bit sacry
Jun 13, 2017
Folks were helpful and friendly. The Saturday buffet was not worth the money.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved pickleball court. Pool could have been cleaned but there were high winds. Nice restrooms.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and friendly. Beautiful location.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, two of the four days, the water in the showers was cold...the pool water was warmer than the shower.
Jun 10, 2017
VERY SMALL SPACES AND ALMOST NO HELP AVAILABLE WHEN WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH OUR STEPS NOT LOCAL OR FROM THE KOA STAFF
Jun 09, 2017
Great park. Everything is clean and in ggod shape. Great staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Just love camping at this KOA ! My grandkids love all the activities there are to do. We hiked at Red Cliffs, climbed the red rocks, had a blast. The bathroom and showers are very clean. The only complaint I have is the camp spaces are too close.
Jun 07, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Always good on our way to visit in Salt Lake City or go to other Utah National Parks.Easy on/off freeway and in/out of park.Be sure to take the exit just north NOT the back way around the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
I don't like the side by side hookups where you have to share the narrow space between with new another rig. Everything else was nice
Jun 06, 2017
Neighbor left dogs alone in tent before 6am, and of course they started barking, which woke up entire campground. Barking went on for hours with no security to address the problem. No hot water in shower and intermittently has very low water pressure. Pool in disrepair. Sorry, I tried to like it.
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA is needs some tender loving care and is out dated. Cable not functioning well, wifi limited, pool had tiles missing and weeds all over. Not inviting and did not feel clean
Jun 05, 2017
No shade at all for a back in van. No hot water the first night. No wifi the second night. An hour drive from Zion. two hours from Vegas. Quail Creek and Red Cliffs close. Most expensive place we've stayed in a month of travelling America.
Jun 04, 2017
Location is great for a visit to Zion. Walmart and gas are not far away. Wifi was weak as well as cable tv. Visit Quail Creek just behind the cg...beautiful!
Jun 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly grounds very clean
Jun 03, 2017
I am coming back again. There was more things to do than I was expecting.
Jun 03, 2017
Campground was very clean bathrooms were very nice and the staff was very kind only complaint is lights marking every site or not working
Jun 03, 2017
good
Jun 02, 2017
Spaces where tight and unlevel. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2017
Would definitely stay here again! Very friendly staff, well kept property, nice and big laundry room.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Everything was great! The pool had leaves and cottonwood by afternoon but still good.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a small site even after saying the size of our rv. When I tried to talk to Nick about the lack of accommodations, he hung up on me. Katie, however, was so helpful!
Jun 01, 2017
Not very level, site was real tight with slide out from neighbor hanging over our sewer port. Not as nice as Santa Fe and Cannonville KOA's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals