St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is amazing!!! We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
Great
Jun 18, 2017
Our overnight stay was comfortable and pleasant. We were in late and left early so we were not able to really experience your KOA but we appreciate a clean safe place to stay. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
The cabins were clean, the kitchen was stocked with dishes, there were plenty of clean linens, and the lobby had lots of food options if you forgot something. The location is right off the freeway, but the park is set back far enough that noise is not a problem. Quail lake is nearby, as well as a neat little ghost town.
Jun 14, 2017
It was adequate, but I've stayed at better KOAs. The air conditioning was very poor in the delux cabin.
Jun 13, 2017
Accommodations were very nice however the amenities compared to other KO as we have stayed at were lacking while we were there we are not even able to utilize the pool as it was green the entire time we were there
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice clean hosts very nice
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Need to expand the store for this remote location; otherwise great stay. Clean and well cared for.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location with nice view on the mountains. Friendly staff, sufficient space. Close to Zion, but away from the crowds.
Jun 01, 2017
tres propre
May 26, 2017
Very clean, very courteous staff, great area to camp.
May 23, 2017
There was a small fire near our site while we setup camp. Made the site smell burnt for the entirety of our stay.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, very nice, clean cabin. Easy to get to Zion National Park. Also had a great view of the mountains from the deck of the cabin.
May 17, 2017
We stayed in a great cabin with plenty of room to relax and had a great view.
May 17, 2017
KOA is in a good location. Very friendly staff. Cabin we rented was great. Planning on staying here again.
May 11, 2017
Awesome and clean cabin! Totally recommend this campground. St George is about 20 min drive and Zion is about 45min.
May 10, 2017
I rented the deluxe cabin. This cabin was better than all of the hotel rooms I stayed in on my entire trip! I loved this place!
May 08, 2017
No water the next morning. Family could not take a shower prior to leaving for the day to a family engagement. No partial refund or any sort of discount was provided for the major inconvenience
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We rented a small cabin and had a wonderful stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also everything was clean. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 28, 2017
This is the first KOA we stayed at that we were not escorted to our cabin. The pool was filthy and there were people living there which gave the campground a dumpy feel. I will not return and would not recommend.
Apr 25, 2017
The Highway was unfotunately loud to hear, we hoped to be further out in nature. Rest was fine.
Apr 20, 2017
We were not impressed with this KOA. The first time we turned on the kitchen faucet it sprayed water everywhere. It was late and we wanted to go to bed so we didn't call maintenance. We were woken before 6 am by a horrible odor. On further investigation it turned out to be sewer gas coming from the drains. We left as quickly as we could. We emailed the manager but never heard back.
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly clean and convenient to activities
Apr 12, 2017
Awesome! Cabin was wonderful, thought we would be roughing it a little when I booked it but was pleasantly surprised!
Apr 08, 2017
Site beaucoup trop proche
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice stay in the cabins.
Mar 28, 2017
Cabin was well stocked and clean. Bed was very comfortable. One of the best cabin beds ever.
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was really nice. It included the linen, bathroom, and kitchenette. The only downfall was the smell of sewer.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin. Better than a hotel. The heated pool was great for night swimming. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
The 2 stars only because the Cabin Lodge was very clean and complete, the lady at the front desk that helped me was very friendly and helpful. But other than that, this KOA unfortunately very run down and I don't think it's Kids friendly. We've decided to stay there because we love KOA but I would or should have stayed at the other campground that are closer to Zion park or hotel...the hot wa
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kamping Lodges in March. The lodge was well equipped with the basics. The campground location is great; Red Cliffs are directly across the hwy and Zion is a scenic 35 min drive away. Groceries and such about 5 min drive away. We used the laundromat on site, which was nice. The only bad side is that wifi strength is super weak. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accommodating for my late registration. Definitely coming back.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean cabins and great views. Great for the kiddos and whole family.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and cozy. It was perfect for us. Also, the lady at the front desk helping us was so nice and sweet. Wonderful experience all around. I will always come back to this KOA.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Five star camp ground and staff!!!
Dec 28, 2016
We felt like we had the whole campground to ourselves over the Xmas holiday. We stayed for four nights in a 4 person cabin with bathroom. The cabin was clean, had plenty of cooking supplies, great internet service, cable TV, and a super clean bathroom. The heat worked very well as we were experiencing freezing temperatures outdoors. Great place to stay!!!
Dec 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 6!
Dec 12, 2016
To me it met the bare minimum in quality. Very poor WIFI, the view would have been spectacular if the deluxe cabin had been placed better. Cell service (Verizon) was poor (I know is not KOAs fault), would not have been a problem if the WIFI was decent. Bring your own toiletries and coffee. Toaster was pathetic. Porch was too small, Cabin was too close to the next one. Deluxe cabin had to share BBQ
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice cabins!
Nov 21, 2016
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Was a good experience.
Nov 13, 2016
A beautiful setting, clean cabins, lots of family activities. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Do kinda wish they had a little store at this site. Otherwise, had a great time!
Oct 31, 2016
Bathrooms were well taken care of. Quiet site. However, it smelled like sewage the whole time we were there (3 nights)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals