St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212


5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Park Model

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds, pool area and laundry room clean. We stayed I n a camping cabin that was just right! bed comfy and clean. Right off a noisy freeway so if noise is an issue for you, it may be a problem. not hard to find and location is great for Zion National Park.
Nov 01, 2015
The gas grill and fire pit need to be located on the same side of the cabin.
Oct 21, 2015
Even with the driveway washed out and staff was busy they were very helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice clean cabin! Quiet area and friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was very nice. Clean and functional! Close to a lake! Fun time!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, and nice andquite
Oct 11, 2015
Loved the cute cabin and the camp grounds, the pool was very refreshing after a long day of hiking but,the mattress has seen better days. Very uncomfortable
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was really nice the facilities were really clean and the staff was friendly. Overall the stay was really good. However it was awkward to having the fire ring and sitting area on the side of the cabin opposite to the door. And it was a challenge only having a single key and on a number of occasions one party or the other was waiting for the key to get into the cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The only thing I would change would be the mattress. Felted like it sucked me in. Way to soft for my liking.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
A bit pricey for the 6 person cabin, but truly an oasis. Would NOT recommend tent camping here. WiFi was wholly unreliable. Never got it to work for three days. Poor to nonexistent Verizon coverage makes the bad wifi more than just a nuisance.
Oct 01, 2015
Great cabin (K9) but there were to major faulths: 1) The extremly noisy location nearby interstate 15. 2) Very, Very poor internet.
Sep 28, 2015
Well run, beautiful facility. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was absolutely amazing. Friendly staff were very helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed in a number of KOAs during this trip.Each one always allowed us in as early as 11:30.This one was going to charge us 15 if we checked in one hr early.consistancy at all KOAs is needed
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great stay. It would've been nice to have the ac on in the cabin when we arrived. The pool and playground were nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Loved your cabins!
Sep 15, 2015
The cabins are so cute, well kept and very comfortable. The view from the porch was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Location was great for our trips to Zion. Thank you for a fantastic visit!
Sep 14, 2015
Super clean cabin. Shower in the room was a nice surprise. Very nice flat screen T.V. coffee pot nice cups.very pleasant.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin here. The cabin itself was clean and well maintained. The location is very inconvenient. It is miles from anywhere. The WiFi did not work.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and clean lodge and campground is close to the National Parks. The drawback was the lodge was for four people but was too small. The kitchenette was small, difficult moving around the cabin and fitting the four of us at the table. Also would have been nice if they had the A/C on for us when we arrived, so the cabin would be cool when we arrived. It was an absolute oven.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin. Nice pool. Very limited store. Advertised sundaes on Sunday but did not have them. Friendly staff. We would return. Close to Zion.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and new. Had everything we needed and nothing more =)
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in 6 per cabin. Extremely clean,cozy and convenient for our location.
Sep 04, 2015
Cabin with a view, our home away from home. Great stay.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a GREAT experience at this KOA. Our cabin was spotless, and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was very nice however the bed was broke down and needs to be replaced from time to time. My husband and I were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary and the bed made it very difficult to get a good night's rest. Also the shower head needs to be replaced or clean so that when you take a shower you get more than a single concentrated stream that points at the wall
Aug 25, 2015
We actually left and did not stay the night. The staff was rude, one employee degraded me and bearded me in front of my girlfriend, we I reported to the manager she refused to take any action so we left. She had the attitude of "if we didn't like how we were treated we could leave" so we did. After this experience I may never stay at another koa
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice cabin in a convenient location, yet out of the busiest traffic.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay is great. Looking forward to another vacation with KOA at another location. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and clean. Lady in office was very nice. We did wish it was clearer what to do with our key as we left before office was open. And it would be nice if fan if not AC was turned on day of arrival. It took hours for us to be comfortable inside building.
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin we rented was perfect for our needs. We will be coming back again and again. We will also recommend this KOA to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2015
A bonne distance du parc de Zion, le seul bémol: le camping donne sur l'autoroute
Aug 08, 2015
My husband uses a wheelchair and none of the cabins were wheelchair accessible. The cabins were adorable and very clean but I wish there had been at least one with a ramp and a handicap bathroom. The staff were lovely and the facilities were great.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was easy to check in. My keys were already set to be given to me. The cabin was ample and large enough for the people staying in it. The cabin was also clean and ready to go for our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice
Aug 03, 2015
Always happy here!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, very dissapointed about room and facilities. Bbq was dirty ("we're sorry"). Toomuch table and chairs in a too small room. No way you can turn around. If you are with four people try to avoid this cabins.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice cabins
Jul 31, 2015
A great place for family retreat.
Jul 29, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Deluxe cabin was more than we expected. Marge was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
It is too far away from the Zion Canyon. The campground is next to the Interstate freeway. Not so nice.
Jul 22, 2015
WiFi was very frustrating. Beautiful site.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and bathroom after 7 days of camping. The staff was very helpful too.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a pleseant stay. It need a bigger store. Had no milk in the morning.
Jul 18, 2015
We were surprised to find such cute cabins - and brand new! Very clean, with bedding and kitchenware to use. So nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We've stayed at a lot of koa's and this one was ok but staff didn't make us feel welcomed. Cabin was HOT when we arrived and it took awhile for it to cool down We called and let them know we'd be arriving early evening but they still didn't have the air on. These deluxe cabins don't feel very deluxe when they are HOT. And it's not like we are paying a small amount for them!
Jul 13, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals