St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
I cannot give this place enough stars! We rented a cabin here over the weekend and had the best time. Short trip to Zion Park made it very convenient. The pancake breakfast swimming pool and game activities made this a wonderful family vacation! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Great!
Jul 27, 2014
we LOVED your cute little cabins !! had a great stay, no complaints. (we had a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but our fault, we cut up a bunch of fruit and must not have cleaned up properly.) we would stay there again for sure.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed in the luxury cabin. It was fantastic. Better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean. Was stocked with everything we could need for a good stay. Kitchen utensils, towels, bedding. AC and a tv were just what we needed after sleeping in a tent! Pool was very nice. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
While the accommodations were nice, the manager charged me 25.00 dollars extra for cleaning and sent me photos of a few wrappers under the couch.
Jul 02, 2014
Everything we needed; well cared for site, nice room with comfortable arrangement. Staff was beyond helpful. Really appreciated the stafy.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was very nice, except for the ant problem. The KOA employee swere very nice and the complementary pancake breakfast was great! We loved how close the campground was to Zion National Park and Kolob Canyon. Since they are new their kamp-store was very limited.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice folks the staff was VERY helpful and welcoming A nice clean cabin and the showers and bathrooms were clean A good experience
Jun 15, 2014
small problem was fixed right away. Received refund on the one that was not. Todd was very helpful. Ride by a nice lake to get to the campground. Stayed in a cabin.
Jun 14, 2014
Cabins are super nice,everything a person could need and more,a/c works beautifully~nice and new too
Jun 10, 2014
It was our 27th anniversary and we were met with a card in our cabin wishing us a great anniversary! Also, everyone was so friendly and helpful!!!
Jun 09, 2014
The place was pretty crappy, located right on the highway and nothing more than a gravel parking lot. The Cabin was expensive, more than a hotel, but much smaller and I even had to spend an hour cleaning the place before leaving only to be charged 35 dollars for "soiled towels." Totally disappointment.
Jun 02, 2014
The cabin was cute and nice but there was an infestation of ants. All our food that was left out had to be thrown out.
May 24, 2014
Facilities and grounds were good. Unfortunately, The staff seemed indifferent to our needs and their availability.
May 21, 2014
May 05, 2014
The gentleman that checked my party in and out was extremely nice and super helpful. He was very informative and gave us a listing of Places to go.
May 05, 2014
This KOA was ALL AGE friendly! Our family greatly enjoyed the clean areas and many fun on site activity options! Cant wait to come back!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Best little KOA cabin I've stayed in anywhere! Comfortable, well-furnished, all the conveniences. KOA Heaven!
Apr 07, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it very clean as was the rest of the park. It was an enjoyable stay!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
What a great place for family fun! We loved our recent stay at the St. George/Hurricane KOA. Our family of five fit nicely in one of the beautiful new cabins, and we kept busy all weekend with Pickle Ball, mini golf, pool, etc. The Red Rocks conservation area (just across the street) provides hours of natural fun and beauty. The camp staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend in our newer Lodge. We hope you come back & visit again in the future. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Mar 01, 2014
We stayed in the camping cabins with our 5 month old son. They were warm, comfortable, and perfect for a winter weekend getaway!
Feb 17, 2014
We stayed in a cabin with bath and tiny kitchenette. It had everything we needed, especially a bath. The queen bed was new and comfortable. Having bedding, towels and kitchenware was a nice surprise. Let future.travelers know this up front. Office and management were friendly and helpful. Cabin had a nice view off balcony. Thanks for the pleasant stay. Theo and Margie
Jan 27, 2014
Five Star Staff!!! Five Star Cabin!!! Five Star Location!!! Five Star Fun!!! My family had the best expirience!!! Thanks again :-))

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Deluxe Lodge at our park. Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again in 2014! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Nov 11, 2013
The location is ok, a bit far from town but not so bad. The delux cabin was nice but a bit tight, even for just 2 adults (with a lot of gear). The bed mattress was horrible. It sagged in the middle and gave me back pain and a kink in my neck and kept on forcing my husband and I to roll in the middle and constantly be on top of each other. The spa would have been nice if it had been opened.
Nov 05, 2013
Peaceful and private. Cabins are the way to go.
Oct 23, 2013
Wonderful accommodations.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We stayed in the small cabin. It had all the amenities you would need. Comfortable bed. Nice size bathroom. Clubhouse with toys and miniature golf was a nice bonus.
Oct 05, 2013
We had a good stay. As usual the restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. We were slightly disappointed the the Kamper Kitchen had shut down for the season a short time before our arrival.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. The cabin was clean and perfect for our first trip to Utah. We will had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
Once the new owners finish with planned improvements the site should be very nice. Signs on hwy 15 are misleading, and gps directions guarantee a disaster if coming from the south.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.