St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Very nice cabins!
Nov 21, 2016
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Was a good experience.
Nov 13, 2016
A beautiful setting, clean cabins, lots of family activities. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Do kinda wish they had a little store at this site. Otherwise, had a great time!
Oct 31, 2016
Bathrooms were well taken care of. Quiet site. However, it smelled like sewage the whole time we were there (3 nights)
Oct 30, 2016
...a nice place. But...I was surprised that I could not redeem my VKR points toward my overnight stay. The check-in clerk stated simply that she would not redeem my points because my credit card had already been charged and it would be "too much of a hassle" to redeem my VKR points. Behind this yellow KOA sign seems to be folks who were tired of tourists !
Oct 25, 2016
What an awesome experience we had here! We noticed the reviews are mixed - follow THEIR directions on the KOA website and you'll have no issues (highway noise no issue either). We stayed in cabin #7 but as people who often camp in an RV, those sites looked nice too! Our cabin had a perfect layout, was well furnished, clean and the staff at the park was always helpful and friendly! Would return!
Oct 23, 2016
This was an ok stay for us. The road traffic noise is unfortunate and one of our cabins smelled like the sewer when we first got there. We would have liked an oven or stove option in the deluxe cabin. I'm not sure if we would stay there again. It was adequate.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabins were very nice and clean. Things for the kids to do. We had a good time.
Oct 18, 2016
We arrived after dark and stayed in a cabin. The staff was great and the morning sunrise is incredible.
Oct 12, 2016
Key broke in the lock and had to wait 3 hours to re-enter our cabin. Other campers stole the bench on the porch of our cabin.
Oct 12, 2016
The cabins are great, the location was good as well. The cabin was clean however a few things could be improved. The bed was clean and bug free but it had no support, not that it was soft but it was old and saggy in the middle. The weather stripping on the door was flat so light, weather and bugs could get in, which caused the laminate flooring to peak back since water could get in. Simple fixes.
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely, helpful staff - our cabin met expectations though had no pot(s) or pan(s) as stated in inventory. Facilities were clean and functional. Wi-fi was hopeless as was cell phone reception.
Oct 07, 2016
אין למקום שום חן והוא די רחוק מהפארק. יחד עם זאת יש בו בריכה, מיני טניס, &#
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
It was great
Sep 19, 2016
We really liked our deluxe cabin. Did not like that we had no Internet for 3 of 4 days. Noisy; close to I-15 freeway.
Sep 19, 2016
We showed up to check in to our cabin (one night stay) at 1pm, which is the posted check in time. We were informed that we could not check in until 3pm. There isn't exactly a lot to do for two hours there, so we were forced to check in that night. WI-FI is also listed on the website, but it is WI-FI in name only. It is useless, even in the main building. The cabin was clean and comfy.
Sep 18, 2016
I am giving this KOA a 2 rating because after spending the night in a Deluxe Cabin and having NO hot water AND asking the girl the next morn at the desk to please have the manager call I have never received any call after 5 days and calling twice. Been to KOA's all across America with great success until St. George/Hurricane. Owner/Managers were always ready to answer any questions/problems.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Great view from the covered porch. Very nice facility and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2016
We reserved two deluxe cabins for a large group to explore Zion NP. They far exceeded our expectations! They are new, clean, super comfortable. Bathhouse was one of the nicest among KOAs. The convenience freed us up to spend more time enjoying Zion. Appreciated the system for late check in and access for when our group got separated. My only complaint is to improve WiFi access.
Sep 05, 2016
Great . Customer service.
Aug 28, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was nice, we enjoyed the convenience of the bathroom. We had a great view of the mountains from our front porch. The KOA location was convenient to many sites.
Aug 26, 2016
See my commet on the MOAB one
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean and well stocked. We loved that you took care of all the details for us and made it so easy.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for an entire week in a deluxe cabin. When we got there, we realized that we didn't have a stove so we tried to upgrade to a bigger cabin. The lady tried to overcharge us a hundred dollars! On top of that, she tried to charge us for our two year old daughter who should stay for free! When we asked for extra toilet paper, kitchen towels, & paper towels, she wouldn't give them to us!
Aug 17, 2016
Great cabin, basic camp site but perfect for just using as a base. Lovely pool to cool off in.
Aug 04, 2016
Small cabin but beautiful area. gas old grill had problems but they fixed it. fridge didnt keep anything cold and they would not replace until the next day. most of our food was lost. very hot outside.
Aug 04, 2016
To be honest I was scared at first but ended up be very happy with our stay. Great and friendly staff. Really couldn't ask for better.
Jul 31, 2016
Very comfortable stay.
Jul 30, 2016
I loved the deluxe cabin because it had everything you needed! The view is spectacular!
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. very nice
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was lovely in every way: the staff were wonderfully helpful and kind and the cabin was terrific! This was our firstly KOA stay, and we'll definitely do it again.
Jul 25, 2016
Sadly, we had to check in/out while the office was closed. Wished we could have stayed longer, as the cabin is clean, newer, and beautiful to be in!! This was our 2nd stay there in a year and a half. Loved it there!! And, the air conditioner works WELL!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We were very satisfied with the cabin .we got everything that need to be there and location was awesome. We used it as base to visit Zion and around . Highly recommended for that .
Jul 16, 2016
We made reservations, no sure what it would be like to stay in the Deluxe Cabin with the half kitchen. I must say we were pleasantly surprised! In fact most of our family members visiting as well, thought it was a GREAT find. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds well kept, and the location is central to all the interesting trails and main attractions to the St. George/Hurricane area.
Jul 09, 2016
Small KOA with not much shade. Nice pool
Jul 01, 2016
Nice lodge not very kept grounds but what made our stay not good was the ant infestation in our lodge. All of our clothes and bags had to be placed in plastic to go home as there were thousands.
Jun 20, 2016
I stayed in a cabin with my daughter and it felt like we had our own little house. The pool was a refreshing break from the heat.
Jun 16, 2016
It was over 100 degrees in St. George Utah when we arrived and the A/C in our Kamp Kabin was not turned on. It was so hot my wife and family had to leave for a hotel room at extra expense. When I informed staff they said it was supposed to be on and offered a half-hearted I'm sorry and a promise from the manager to call which never happened.
Jun 14, 2016
I was dissappointed in the size of the pool and the condition of the mini-golf. The photos on the website were very misleading. This campground is not up to KOA standards. The breakfast was ridiculous, so unorganized and long waits. So long our family couldn't eat together.
Jun 10, 2016
The park is in a beautiful setting and is well maintained. The cabin was very good value.
Jun 06, 2016
May 29, 2016
The staff is extremely nice and helpful.
May 23, 2016
already recommended.
May 21, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin.
May 18, 2016
Security lights shown in bedroom window making sleeping difficult.
May 17, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and the accommodations themselves were nice enough. The bunk room was a bit warm and the air unit sounded like a jet engine every time it turned on. Otherwise it was quiet and clean and the pool was acceptable, if a bit chilly.
May 16, 2016
Accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly. Grounds could use better care, lots of weeds and mini golf was covered in dirt. Smell of sewage was often times overwhelming.
May 10, 2016
It was nice. We rented a cabin to sleep four people that was comfortable however the camp ground us out of town and after looking at many others it seems very barren and boring. I felt the price if our cabin was very over priced considering you can get a hotel room with two Queen beds and all the same amenities in town, that us closer to other amenities, for less TV an half the price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals