St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent property. Excellent customer service.
May 13, 2015
Second year in a row we have stayed here. Convenient to many activities/sites. Lots of shade. Great views. Well kept. Only drawbacks: Poor cell reception would be mitigated by great Wi-Fi service, but the three available were clunky. Interstate noise can be a little bothersome.
May 07, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin, and it was truly delux! Everything provided except food and clothes. Nice view off the front porch. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only downside is freeway noise at night.
Apr 27, 2015
For the short stay here I enjoyed it! It was quiet, clean and had beautiful views! I stay in # 7 cabin!
Apr 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The lady at the office was informative and super nice. Thank you
Apr 20, 2015
Love it, great staff and location!!!
Apr 13, 2015
I did not know that I had to clean the Kabin before we left. No were does it say online that we had to clean the Kabin not even when we got our conformation email. So we were upset to see a letter in the Kabin telling of this. I paid to much to have to clean I throught thats what you pay cleaning people for. Won't be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay, although cabin was missing one small glass.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great time staying 1 of your cabins. My only complaint about this campground is the sound of cars/trucks from the highway. Everything else was exceptional.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice weekend get away.
Mar 30, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in the past. We do so because we have 4 children and the large cabin works much better than a hotel room. We also like being away from the crowds. Our experience in the past has been great, but this go around was a bit different. We were disappointed the pool was not open,noticed hair, cobwebs, and toilet not clean, & pull out mattress did not operate.
Mar 09, 2015
The stay was fine, tried to check out at 9:30 no body was in office until 11:00. No place to leave key.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean cabin. Missing a couple cups and knives. Nice central location to stay and play in St. George.
Feb 03, 2015
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Everything was in great shape when we got there and it was just what we needed.
Oct 11, 2014
This was the best of our Kabins experience.
Oct 07, 2014
Great Stay. Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Oct 05, 2014
Loved the accommodations. Only negative that highly affected the rating I gave is the fact that it is right next to the highway. Other than that we had a great time
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Overall stay is okay but for the price the amenities and comfort could be better. The refrigerator made a knocking noise all night, the front desk Never answered the phone for questions, the internet did not work, there were no utensils to clean the BBQ and there is no space to cook breakfast.
Sep 21, 2014
We spent two nights in a Deluxe Cabin which was very good! Linen was provided, a small kitchen, TV, AC - everything you need. The only disadvantage: the campground is very close to two busy highways, so one can hear and see the traffic all day and night. Another thing is: the campground is very hard to find. Our GPS GPS sent us to a dirtroad. We had to ask locals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and Thank you for your review. We make all efforts via email confirmations, KOA.com, KOA Directory, and Staff notifying guests that we are not a GPS Friendly address. I am sorry that you experienced the dirt road. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Aug 24, 2014
Stayed at one of the cabins, which was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Several activities to do at campground. Not far from Zion park.
Aug 17, 2014
We were driving through to Denver from SoCal. Campground is just off highway. Had pull throughs. People were helpful. Amenities were clean and nice. We also rented a cabin for family members and it was really nice. I would definitely stay here again while on the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi & I am Happy to Hear our Team was Friendly & Helpful. Glad you enjoyed our Newer Deluxe Cabins with Full Bathrooms! Hope you stop by again in the near future! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Aug 11, 2014
Kabin was nice and new, but the door did not fit very well with the door jamb. Poor construction or installtion. Also, poor construction/installtion on kitchen sink faucet. The whole faucet moves when operating hot and cold water handles. Not very close to Zion Nat'l Park, but we knew that beforehand. Just keep that in mind when making a reservation. It takes 30-45 mins to get to the park.
Aug 08, 2014
We ❤ KOA
Jul 28, 2014
I cannot give this place enough stars! We rented a cabin here over the weekend and had the best time. Short trip to Zion Park made it very convenient. The pancake breakfast swimming pool and game activities made this a wonderful family vacation! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Great!
Jul 27, 2014
we LOVED your cute little cabins !! had a great stay, no complaints. (we had a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but our fault, we cut up a bunch of fruit and must not have cleaned up properly.) we would stay there again for sure.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed in the luxury cabin. It was fantastic. Better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean. Was stocked with everything we could need for a good stay. Kitchen utensils, towels, bedding. AC and a tv were just what we needed after sleeping in a tent! Pool was very nice. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
While the accommodations were nice, the manager charged me 25.00 dollars extra for cleaning and sent me photos of a few wrappers under the couch.
Jul 02, 2014
Everything we needed; well cared for site, nice room with comfortable arrangement. Staff was beyond helpful. Really appreciated the stafy.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was very nice, except for the ant problem. The KOA employee swere very nice and the complementary pancake breakfast was great! We loved how close the campground was to Zion National Park and Kolob Canyon. Since they are new their kamp-store was very limited.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice folks the staff was VERY helpful and welcoming A nice clean cabin and the showers and bathrooms were clean A good experience
Jun 15, 2014
small problem was fixed right away. Received refund on the one that was not. Todd was very helpful. Ride by a nice lake to get to the campground. Stayed in a cabin.
Jun 14, 2014
Cabins are super nice,everything a person could need and more,a/c works beautifully~nice and new too
Jun 10, 2014
It was our 27th anniversary and we were met with a card in our cabin wishing us a great anniversary! Also, everyone was so friendly and helpful!!!
Jun 09, 2014
The place was pretty crappy, located right on the highway and nothing more than a gravel parking lot. The Cabin was expensive, more than a hotel, but much smaller and I even had to spend an hour cleaning the place before leaving only to be charged 35 dollars for "soiled towels." Totally disappointment.
Jun 02, 2014
The cabin was cute and nice but there was an infestation of ants. All our food that was left out had to be thrown out.
May 24, 2014
Facilities and grounds were good. Unfortunately, The staff seemed indifferent to our needs and their availability.
May 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.