St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Cabin was great. Good use of space but better placement of ac unit would be helpful. The people in the bunk beds were sweating most of the night. Also there was an ant problem around the toilet (we had to kill 20-60 ants before using each time). They were coming in at the bottom. We did enjoy our stay, though. Just FYI on the ants
Jun 27, 2015
Clean comfy and wonderful staff😃
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was clean. Guests are expected to clean up after themselves and take out the trash. This information is posted in a folder in the cabin, but not gone over on arrival. Expensive KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice, location was a bit out of the way and hard to get to but the cabin was excellent!
Jun 21, 2015
Ants in the cabin, sofa sleeper was an air mattress that didn't hold air, wi-fi was awful, no nightly/weekly kids activities like at other KOA grounds, it was an OK home base for our week but I wouldn't stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
park model was fine for 4 people- then we got a cabin, it was so small and we have 2 teens, basically had to leave and take the long drive home, because there was no room for the 4 of us to sleep- wasted our money, never used the room and didn't get our money back- won't come back
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. I was told there is a full kitchen. But when we got there no stove was available.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice cabins. The front desk was very helpful in making the changes we requested in or tent sight.
Jun 01, 2015
May 29, 2015
This is the second year we have spent at the Hurricane KOA in a cabin. We really enjoyed ourselves and think the new fire rings are a nice touch
May 26, 2015
excellent
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent property. Excellent customer service.
May 13, 2015
Second year in a row we have stayed here. Convenient to many activities/sites. Lots of shade. Great views. Well kept. Only drawbacks: Poor cell reception would be mitigated by great Wi-Fi service, but the three available were clunky. Interstate noise can be a little bothersome.
May 07, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin, and it was truly delux! Everything provided except food and clothes. Nice view off the front porch. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only downside is freeway noise at night.
Apr 27, 2015
For the short stay here I enjoyed it! It was quiet, clean and had beautiful views! I stay in # 7 cabin!
Apr 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The lady at the office was informative and super nice. Thank you
Apr 20, 2015
Love it, great staff and location!!!
Apr 13, 2015
I did not know that I had to clean the Kabin before we left. No were does it say online that we had to clean the Kabin not even when we got our conformation email. So we were upset to see a letter in the Kabin telling of this. I paid to much to have to clean I throught thats what you pay cleaning people for. Won't be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay, although cabin was missing one small glass.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great time staying 1 of your cabins. My only complaint about this campground is the sound of cars/trucks from the highway. Everything else was exceptional.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice weekend get away.
Mar 30, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in the past. We do so because we have 4 children and the large cabin works much better than a hotel room. We also like being away from the crowds. Our experience in the past has been great, but this go around was a bit different. We were disappointed the pool was not open,noticed hair, cobwebs, and toilet not clean, & pull out mattress did not operate.
Mar 09, 2015
The stay was fine, tried to check out at 9:30 no body was in office until 11:00. No place to leave key.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean cabin. Missing a couple cups and knives. Nice central location to stay and play in St. George.
Feb 03, 2015
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Everything was in great shape when we got there and it was just what we needed.
Oct 11, 2014
This was the best of our Kabins experience.
Oct 07, 2014
Great Stay. Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Oct 05, 2014
Loved the accommodations. Only negative that highly affected the rating I gave is the fact that it is right next to the highway. Other than that we had a great time
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Overall stay is okay but for the price the amenities and comfort could be better. The refrigerator made a knocking noise all night, the front desk Never answered the phone for questions, the internet did not work, there were no utensils to clean the BBQ and there is no space to cook breakfast.
Sep 21, 2014
We spent two nights in a Deluxe Cabin which was very good! Linen was provided, a small kitchen, TV, AC - everything you need. The only disadvantage: the campground is very close to two busy highways, so one can hear and see the traffic all day and night. Another thing is: the campground is very hard to find. Our GPS GPS sent us to a dirtroad. We had to ask locals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and Thank you for your review. We make all efforts via email confirmations, KOA.com, KOA Directory, and Staff notifying guests that we are not a GPS Friendly address. I am sorry that you experienced the dirt road. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Aug 24, 2014
Stayed at one of the cabins, which was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Several activities to do at campground. Not far from Zion park.
Aug 17, 2014
We were driving through to Denver from SoCal. Campground is just off highway. Had pull throughs. People were helpful. Amenities were clean and nice. We also rented a cabin for family members and it was really nice. I would definitely stay here again while on the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi & I am Happy to Hear our Team was Friendly & Helpful. Glad you enjoyed our Newer Deluxe Cabins with Full Bathrooms! Hope you stop by again in the near future! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Aug 11, 2014
Kabin was nice and new, but the door did not fit very well with the door jamb. Poor construction or installtion. Also, poor construction/installtion on kitchen sink faucet. The whole faucet moves when operating hot and cold water handles. Not very close to Zion Nat'l Park, but we knew that beforehand. Just keep that in mind when making a reservation. It takes 30-45 mins to get to the park.
Aug 08, 2014
We ❤ KOA
Jul 28, 2014
I cannot give this place enough stars! We rented a cabin here over the weekend and had the best time. Short trip to Zion Park made it very convenient. The pancake breakfast swimming pool and game activities made this a wonderful family vacation! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Great!
Jul 27, 2014
we LOVED your cute little cabins !! had a great stay, no complaints. (we had a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but our fault, we cut up a bunch of fruit and must not have cleaned up properly.) we would stay there again for sure.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed in the luxury cabin. It was fantastic. Better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean. Was stocked with everything we could need for a good stay. Kitchen utensils, towels, bedding. AC and a tv were just what we needed after sleeping in a tent! Pool was very nice. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
While the accommodations were nice, the manager charged me 25.00 dollars extra for cleaning and sent me photos of a few wrappers under the couch.
Jul 02, 2014
Everything we needed; well cared for site, nice room with comfortable arrangement. Staff was beyond helpful. Really appreciated the stafy.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.