St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
It was great
Sep 19, 2016
We really liked our deluxe cabin. Did not like that we had no Internet for 3 of 4 days. Noisy; close to I-15 freeway.
Sep 19, 2016
We showed up to check in to our cabin (one night stay) at 1pm, which is the posted check in time. We were informed that we could not check in until 3pm. There isn't exactly a lot to do for two hours there, so we were forced to check in that night. WI-FI is also listed on the website, but it is WI-FI in name only. It is useless, even in the main building. The cabin was clean and comfy.
Sep 18, 2016
I am giving this KOA a 2 rating because after spending the night in a Deluxe Cabin and having NO hot water AND asking the girl the next morn at the desk to please have the manager call I have never received any call after 5 days and calling twice. Been to KOA's all across America with great success until St. George/Hurricane. Owner/Managers were always ready to answer any questions/problems.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Great view from the covered porch. Very nice facility and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2016
We reserved two deluxe cabins for a large group to explore Zion NP. They far exceeded our expectations! They are new, clean, super comfortable. Bathhouse was one of the nicest among KOAs. The convenience freed us up to spend more time enjoying Zion. Appreciated the system for late check in and access for when our group got separated. My only complaint is to improve WiFi access.
Sep 05, 2016
Great . Customer service.
Aug 28, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was nice, we enjoyed the convenience of the bathroom. We had a great view of the mountains from our front porch. The KOA location was convenient to many sites.
Aug 26, 2016
See my commet on the MOAB one
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean and well stocked. We loved that you took care of all the details for us and made it so easy.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for an entire week in a deluxe cabin. When we got there, we realized that we didn't have a stove so we tried to upgrade to a bigger cabin. The lady tried to overcharge us a hundred dollars! On top of that, she tried to charge us for our two year old daughter who should stay for free! When we asked for extra toilet paper, kitchen towels, & paper towels, she wouldn't give them to us!
Aug 17, 2016
Great cabin, basic camp site but perfect for just using as a base. Lovely pool to cool off in.
Aug 04, 2016
Small cabin but beautiful area. gas old grill had problems but they fixed it. fridge didnt keep anything cold and they would not replace until the next day. most of our food was lost. very hot outside.
Aug 04, 2016
To be honest I was scared at first but ended up be very happy with our stay. Great and friendly staff. Really couldn't ask for better.
Jul 31, 2016
Very comfortable stay.
Jul 30, 2016
I loved the deluxe cabin because it had everything you needed! The view is spectacular!
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. very nice
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was lovely in every way: the staff were wonderfully helpful and kind and the cabin was terrific! This was our firstly KOA stay, and we'll definitely do it again.
Jul 25, 2016
Sadly, we had to check in/out while the office was closed. Wished we could have stayed longer, as the cabin is clean, newer, and beautiful to be in!! This was our 2nd stay there in a year and a half. Loved it there!! And, the air conditioner works WELL!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
We were very satisfied with the cabin .we got everything that need to be there and location was awesome. We used it as base to visit Zion and around . Highly recommended for that .
Jul 16, 2016
We made reservations, no sure what it would be like to stay in the Deluxe Cabin with the half kitchen. I must say we were pleasantly surprised! In fact most of our family members visiting as well, thought it was a GREAT find. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds well kept, and the location is central to all the interesting trails and main attractions to the St. George/Hurricane area.
Jul 09, 2016
Small KOA with not much shade. Nice pool
Jul 01, 2016
Nice lodge not very kept grounds but what made our stay not good was the ant infestation in our lodge. All of our clothes and bags had to be placed in plastic to go home as there were thousands.
Jun 20, 2016
I stayed in a cabin with my daughter and it felt like we had our own little house. The pool was a refreshing break from the heat.
Jun 16, 2016
It was over 100 degrees in St. George Utah when we arrived and the A/C in our Kamp Kabin was not turned on. It was so hot my wife and family had to leave for a hotel room at extra expense. When I informed staff they said it was supposed to be on and offered a half-hearted I'm sorry and a promise from the manager to call which never happened.
Jun 14, 2016
I was dissappointed in the size of the pool and the condition of the mini-golf. The photos on the website were very misleading. This campground is not up to KOA standards. The breakfast was ridiculous, so unorganized and long waits. So long our family couldn't eat together.
Jun 10, 2016
The park is in a beautiful setting and is well maintained. The cabin was very good value.
Jun 06, 2016
May 29, 2016
The staff is extremely nice and helpful.
May 23, 2016
already recommended.
May 21, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin.
May 18, 2016
Security lights shown in bedroom window making sleeping difficult.
May 17, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and the accommodations themselves were nice enough. The bunk room was a bit warm and the air unit sounded like a jet engine every time it turned on. Otherwise it was quiet and clean and the pool was acceptable, if a bit chilly.
May 16, 2016
Accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly. Grounds could use better care, lots of weeds and mini golf was covered in dirt. Smell of sewage was often times overwhelming.
May 10, 2016
It was nice. We rented a cabin to sleep four people that was comfortable however the camp ground us out of town and after looking at many others it seems very barren and boring. I felt the price if our cabin was very over priced considering you can get a hotel room with two Queen beds and all the same amenities in town, that us closer to other amenities, for less TV an half the price.
May 09, 2016
We loved it, the cabin was very nice.
May 02, 2016
There was a residue on the sheets and towels, the microwave didn't work, and the sleeper sofa wouldn't go back without removing the mattress.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Cabin was very clean & new. Love having the tiny kitchen & bathroom had lots of room. View from front deck was beautiful. Friendly staff & not that far from shopping or recreation areas.
Apr 04, 2016
some of the area activities are a little run down but overall we had a great time Cabin was great!
Apr 02, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed ourselves, everyone very friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a Lodge cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6! We will definitely recommend to friends and stay here again. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great! Everything was clean and really nice. But when we got there to check in a little after 3:00 pm our cabin was not ready. We had to wait 2 hours for the housekeeper to clean it up.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint/warning would be there is very little hot water. We were excited to have a shower in the cabin but ended up having to use the bath house anyway. There was only enough hot water for about one 3-5 min shower. No big deal, just a little inconvenient. Otherwise, wonderful stay.
Mar 21, 2016
a little pricey for the size of cabin
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
I was really surprised how nice the cabins were. I also was surprised how stocked it was with dishes and pans ect. we didn't need a thing will we were there. I'm going to stay again I loved it.
Mar 08, 2016
The cabin was clean and organized. The mattress was extremely soft and to us rather uncomfortable. In general, our stay was quite pleasant.
Mar 02, 2016
The cabin was excellent with all that we needed for a wonderful stay.
Feb 16, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a great alternative to a hotel room for our family of five.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals