St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin.
May 18, 2016
Security lights shown in bedroom window making sleeping difficult.
May 17, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and the accommodations themselves were nice enough. The bunk room was a bit warm and the air unit sounded like a jet engine every time it turned on. Otherwise it was quiet and clean and the pool was acceptable, if a bit chilly.
May 16, 2016
Accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly. Grounds could use better care, lots of weeds and mini golf was covered in dirt. Smell of sewage was often times overwhelming.
May 10, 2016
It was nice. We rented a cabin to sleep four people that was comfortable however the camp ground us out of town and after looking at many others it seems very barren and boring. I felt the price if our cabin was very over priced considering you can get a hotel room with two Queen beds and all the same amenities in town, that us closer to other amenities, for less TV an half the price.
May 09, 2016
We loved it, the cabin was very nice.
May 02, 2016
There was a residue on the sheets and towels, the microwave didn't work, and the sleeper sofa wouldn't go back without removing the mattress.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Cabin was very clean & new. Love having the tiny kitchen & bathroom had lots of room. View from front deck was beautiful. Friendly staff & not that far from shopping or recreation areas.
Apr 04, 2016
some of the area activities are a little run down but overall we had a great time Cabin was great!
Apr 02, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed ourselves, everyone very friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a Lodge cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6! We will definitely recommend to friends and stay here again. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great! Everything was clean and really nice. But when we got there to check in a little after 3:00 pm our cabin was not ready. We had to wait 2 hours for the housekeeper to clean it up.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint/warning would be there is very little hot water. We were excited to have a shower in the cabin but ended up having to use the bath house anyway. There was only enough hot water for about one 3-5 min shower. No big deal, just a little inconvenient. Otherwise, wonderful stay.
Mar 21, 2016
a little pricey for the size of cabin
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
I was really surprised how nice the cabins were. I also was surprised how stocked it was with dishes and pans ect. we didn't need a thing will we were there. I'm going to stay again I loved it.
Mar 08, 2016
The cabin was clean and organized. The mattress was extremely soft and to us rather uncomfortable. In general, our stay was quite pleasant.
Mar 02, 2016
The cabin was excellent with all that we needed for a wonderful stay.
Feb 16, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a great alternative to a hotel room for our family of five.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice cabins, very clean and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The campground was also clean and in a great location. Only drawback was the fact that the pool does not open until March.
Jan 20, 2016
Clean and quiet
Dec 28, 2015
^
Dec 01, 2015
Great staff with fast friendly check-in! Love the view of the red rock mountains! Spacious Lodge!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds, pool area and laundry room clean. We stayed I n a camping cabin that was just right! bed comfy and clean. Right off a noisy freeway so if noise is an issue for you, it may be a problem. not hard to find and location is great for Zion National Park.
Nov 01, 2015
The gas grill and fire pit need to be located on the same side of the cabin.
Oct 21, 2015
Even with the driveway washed out and staff was busy they were very helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice clean cabin! Quiet area and friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was very nice. Clean and functional! Close to a lake! Fun time!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, and nice andquite
Oct 11, 2015
Loved the cute cabin and the camp grounds, the pool was very refreshing after a long day of hiking but,the mattress has seen better days. Very uncomfortable
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was really nice the facilities were really clean and the staff was friendly. Overall the stay was really good. However it was awkward to having the fire ring and sitting area on the side of the cabin opposite to the door. And it was a challenge only having a single key and on a number of occasions one party or the other was waiting for the key to get into the cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The only thing I would change would be the mattress. Felted like it sucked me in. Way to soft for my liking.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
A bit pricey for the 6 person cabin, but truly an oasis. Would NOT recommend tent camping here. WiFi was wholly unreliable. Never got it to work for three days. Poor to nonexistent Verizon coverage makes the bad wifi more than just a nuisance.
Oct 01, 2015
Great cabin (K9) but there were to major faulths: 1) The extremly noisy location nearby interstate 15. 2) Very, Very poor internet.
Sep 28, 2015
Well run, beautiful facility. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was absolutely amazing. Friendly staff were very helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed in a number of KOAs during this trip.Each one always allowed us in as early as 11:30.This one was going to charge us 15 if we checked in one hr early.consistancy at all KOAs is needed
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great stay. It would've been nice to have the ac on in the cabin when we arrived. The pool and playground were nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Loved your cabins!
Sep 15, 2015
The cabins are so cute, well kept and very comfortable. The view from the porch was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Location was great for our trips to Zion. Thank you for a fantastic visit!
Sep 14, 2015
Super clean cabin. Shower in the room was a nice surprise. Very nice flat screen T.V. coffee pot nice cups.very pleasant.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin here. The cabin itself was clean and well maintained. The location is very inconvenient. It is miles from anywhere. The WiFi did not work.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and clean lodge and campground is close to the National Parks. The drawback was the lodge was for four people but was too small. The kitchenette was small, difficult moving around the cabin and fitting the four of us at the table. Also would have been nice if they had the A/C on for us when we arrived, so the cabin would be cool when we arrived. It was an absolute oven.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin. Nice pool. Very limited store. Advertised sundaes on Sunday but did not have them. Friendly staff. We would return. Close to Zion.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and new. Had everything we needed and nothing more =)
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in 6 per cabin. Extremely clean,cozy and convenient for our location.
Sep 04, 2015
Cabin with a view, our home away from home. Great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals