St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
A bit pricey for the 6 person cabin, but truly an oasis. Would NOT recommend tent camping here. WiFi was wholly unreliable. Never got it to work for three days. Poor to nonexistent Verizon coverage makes the bad wifi more than just a nuisance.
Oct 01, 2015
Great cabin (K9) but there were to major faulths: 1) The extremly noisy location nearby interstate 15. 2) Very, Very poor internet.
Sep 28, 2015
Well run, beautiful facility. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was absolutely amazing. Friendly staff were very helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed in a number of KOAs during this trip.Each one always allowed us in as early as 11:30.This one was going to charge us 15 if we checked in one hr early.consistancy at all KOAs is needed
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great stay. It would've been nice to have the ac on in the cabin when we arrived. The pool and playground were nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Loved your cabins!
Sep 15, 2015
The cabins are so cute, well kept and very comfortable. The view from the porch was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Location was great for our trips to Zion. Thank you for a fantastic visit!
Sep 14, 2015
Super clean cabin. Shower in the room was a nice surprise. Very nice flat screen T.V. coffee pot nice cups.very pleasant.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin here. The cabin itself was clean and well maintained. The location is very inconvenient. It is miles from anywhere. The WiFi did not work.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and clean lodge and campground is close to the National Parks. The drawback was the lodge was for four people but was too small. The kitchenette was small, difficult moving around the cabin and fitting the four of us at the table. Also would have been nice if they had the A/C on for us when we arrived, so the cabin would be cool when we arrived. It was an absolute oven.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin. Nice pool. Very limited store. Advertised sundaes on Sunday but did not have them. Friendly staff. We would return. Close to Zion.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and new. Had everything we needed and nothing more =)
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in 6 per cabin. Extremely clean,cozy and convenient for our location.
Sep 04, 2015
Cabin with a view, our home away from home. Great stay.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a GREAT experience at this KOA. Our cabin was spotless, and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was very nice however the bed was broke down and needs to be replaced from time to time. My husband and I were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary and the bed made it very difficult to get a good night's rest. Also the shower head needs to be replaced or clean so that when you take a shower you get more than a single concentrated stream that points at the wall
Aug 25, 2015
We actually left and did not stay the night. The staff was rude, one employee degraded me and bearded me in front of my girlfriend, we I reported to the manager she refused to take any action so we left. She had the attitude of "if we didn't like how we were treated we could leave" so we did. After this experience I may never stay at another koa
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice cabin in a convenient location, yet out of the busiest traffic.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay is great. Looking forward to another vacation with KOA at another location. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and clean. Lady in office was very nice. We did wish it was clearer what to do with our key as we left before office was open. And it would be nice if fan if not AC was turned on day of arrival. It took hours for us to be comfortable inside building.
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin we rented was perfect for our needs. We will be coming back again and again. We will also recommend this KOA to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2015
A bonne distance du parc de Zion, le seul bémol: le camping donne sur l'autoroute
Aug 08, 2015
My husband uses a wheelchair and none of the cabins were wheelchair accessible. The cabins were adorable and very clean but I wish there had been at least one with a ramp and a handicap bathroom. The staff were lovely and the facilities were great.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was easy to check in. My keys were already set to be given to me. The cabin was ample and large enough for the people staying in it. The cabin was also clean and ready to go for our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice
Aug 03, 2015
Always happy here!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, very dissapointed about room and facilities. Bbq was dirty ("we're sorry"). Toomuch table and chairs in a too small room. No way you can turn around. If you are with four people try to avoid this cabins.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice cabins
Jul 31, 2015
A great place for family retreat.
Jul 29, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Deluxe cabin was more than we expected. Marge was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
It is too far away from the Zion Canyon. The campground is next to the Interstate freeway. Not so nice.
Jul 22, 2015
WiFi was very frustrating. Beautiful site.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and bathroom after 7 days of camping. The staff was very helpful too.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a pleseant stay. It need a bigger store. Had no milk in the morning.
Jul 18, 2015
We were surprised to find such cute cabins - and brand new! Very clean, with bedding and kitchenware to use. So nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We've stayed at a lot of koa's and this one was ok but staff didn't make us feel welcomed. Cabin was HOT when we arrived and it took awhile for it to cool down We called and let them know we'd be arriving early evening but they still didn't have the air on. These deluxe cabins don't feel very deluxe when they are HOT. And it's not like we are paying a small amount for them!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was clean/very nice. The only issue we had with this campground was with the internet access. Due to the campground's location, the 3G/4G signal was very weak and the campground's wireless signal from their server was also bad-if you could connect it was very slow. The campground may not be able to fix this issue if the utility companies don't provide the service.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an excellent time, the kabin was great out did my expectations, just missed the morning breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Cabin was great. Good use of space but better placement of ac unit would be helpful. The people in the bunk beds were sweating most of the night. Also there was an ant problem around the toilet (we had to kill 20-60 ants before using each time). They were coming in at the bottom. We did enjoy our stay, though. Just FYI on the ants
Jun 27, 2015
Clean comfy and wonderful staff😃
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was clean. Guests are expected to clean up after themselves and take out the trash. This information is posted in a folder in the cabin, but not gone over on arrival. Expensive KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice, location was a bit out of the way and hard to get to but the cabin was excellent!
Jun 21, 2015
Ants in the cabin, sofa sleeper was an air mattress that didn't hold air, wi-fi was awful, no nightly/weekly kids activities like at other KOA grounds, it was an OK home base for our week but I wouldn't stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
park model was fine for 4 people- then we got a cabin, it was so small and we have 2 teens, basically had to leave and take the long drive home, because there was no room for the 4 of us to sleep- wasted our money, never used the room and didn't get our money back- won't come back
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. I was told there is a full kitchen. But when we got there no stove was available.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.