St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We actually left and did not stay the night. The staff was rude, one employee degraded me and bearded me in front of my girlfriend, we I reported to the manager she refused to take any action so we left. She had the attitude of "if we didn't like how we were treated we could leave" so we did. After this experience I may never stay at another koa
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice cabin in a convenient location, yet out of the busiest traffic.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay is great. Looking forward to another vacation with KOA at another location. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and clean. Lady in office was very nice. We did wish it was clearer what to do with our key as we left before office was open. And it would be nice if fan if not AC was turned on day of arrival. It took hours for us to be comfortable inside building.
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin we rented was perfect for our needs. We will be coming back again and again. We will also recommend this KOA to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2015
A bonne distance du parc de Zion, le seul bémol: le camping donne sur l'autoroute
Aug 08, 2015
My husband uses a wheelchair and none of the cabins were wheelchair accessible. The cabins were adorable and very clean but I wish there had been at least one with a ramp and a handicap bathroom. The staff were lovely and the facilities were great.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was easy to check in. My keys were already set to be given to me. The cabin was ample and large enough for the people staying in it. The cabin was also clean and ready to go for our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice
Aug 03, 2015
Always happy here!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, very dissapointed about room and facilities. Bbq was dirty ("we're sorry"). Toomuch table and chairs in a too small room. No way you can turn around. If you are with four people try to avoid this cabins.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice cabins
Jul 31, 2015
A great place for family retreat.
Jul 29, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Deluxe cabin was more than we expected. Marge was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
It is too far away from the Zion Canyon. The campground is next to the Interstate freeway. Not so nice.
Jul 22, 2015
WiFi was very frustrating. Beautiful site.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and bathroom after 7 days of camping. The staff was very helpful too.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a pleseant stay. It need a bigger store. Had no milk in the morning.
Jul 18, 2015
We were surprised to find such cute cabins - and brand new! Very clean, with bedding and kitchenware to use. So nice.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We've stayed at a lot of koa's and this one was ok but staff didn't make us feel welcomed. Cabin was HOT when we arrived and it took awhile for it to cool down We called and let them know we'd be arriving early evening but they still didn't have the air on. These deluxe cabins don't feel very deluxe when they are HOT. And it's not like we are paying a small amount for them!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was clean/very nice. The only issue we had with this campground was with the internet access. Due to the campground's location, the 3G/4G signal was very weak and the campground's wireless signal from their server was also bad-if you could connect it was very slow. The campground may not be able to fix this issue if the utility companies don't provide the service.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an excellent time, the kabin was great out did my expectations, just missed the morning breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Cabin was great. Good use of space but better placement of ac unit would be helpful. The people in the bunk beds were sweating most of the night. Also there was an ant problem around the toilet (we had to kill 20-60 ants before using each time). They were coming in at the bottom. We did enjoy our stay, though. Just FYI on the ants
Jun 27, 2015
Clean comfy and wonderful staff😃
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was clean. Guests are expected to clean up after themselves and take out the trash. This information is posted in a folder in the cabin, but not gone over on arrival. Expensive KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice, location was a bit out of the way and hard to get to but the cabin was excellent!
Jun 21, 2015
Ants in the cabin, sofa sleeper was an air mattress that didn't hold air, wi-fi was awful, no nightly/weekly kids activities like at other KOA grounds, it was an OK home base for our week but I wouldn't stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
park model was fine for 4 people- then we got a cabin, it was so small and we have 2 teens, basically had to leave and take the long drive home, because there was no room for the 4 of us to sleep- wasted our money, never used the room and didn't get our money back- won't come back
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. I was told there is a full kitchen. But when we got there no stove was available.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice cabins. The front desk was very helpful in making the changes we requested in or tent sight.
Jun 01, 2015
May 29, 2015
This is the second year we have spent at the Hurricane KOA in a cabin. We really enjoyed ourselves and think the new fire rings are a nice touch
May 26, 2015
excellent
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent property. Excellent customer service.
May 13, 2015
Second year in a row we have stayed here. Convenient to many activities/sites. Lots of shade. Great views. Well kept. Only drawbacks: Poor cell reception would be mitigated by great Wi-Fi service, but the three available were clunky. Interstate noise can be a little bothersome.
May 07, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin, and it was truly delux! Everything provided except food and clothes. Nice view off the front porch. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only downside is freeway noise at night.
Apr 27, 2015
For the short stay here I enjoyed it! It was quiet, clean and had beautiful views! I stay in # 7 cabin!
Apr 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The lady at the office was informative and super nice. Thank you
Apr 20, 2015
Love it, great staff and location!!!
Apr 13, 2015
I did not know that I had to clean the Kabin before we left. No were does it say online that we had to clean the Kabin not even when we got our conformation email. So we were upset to see a letter in the Kabin telling of this. I paid to much to have to clean I throught thats what you pay cleaning people for. Won't be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay, although cabin was missing one small glass.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great time staying 1 of your cabins. My only complaint about this campground is the sound of cars/trucks from the highway. Everything else was exceptional.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice weekend get away.
Mar 30, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in the past. We do so because we have 4 children and the large cabin works much better than a hotel room. We also like being away from the crowds. Our experience in the past has been great, but this go around was a bit different. We were disappointed the pool was not open,noticed hair, cobwebs, and toilet not clean, & pull out mattress did not operate.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.