St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Great campground and we will be back when we return to Utah!
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, very clean, would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
I don't understand that there are no plates and cutlery like other KOA's in the deluxe cabins. You get brilliand outside Weber Cooke. A small kitchen with microwave oven and fridge but no bowles, plates or cutlery. Other KOA do have this but not here. 4 stars if the put this in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through, but our all Kabins are fully equipped with all types of Dishes, bowls & Cutlery, Our Lodges are fully equipped with kitchen and all types of Cutlery, & Park Models the same. But again I apologize if their was an inconvenience to find those things. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice cabin
Aug 06, 2017
Getting the ONLY cabin without a fire pit is hugely disappointing. Also not having a picnic table or grill is just unacceptable.
Aug 06, 2017
Website says not Google Maps or gps friendly, we were able to find it in the dark! This was our first time staying in a deluxe cabin...we all loved it! Quiet location. Breakfast was disappointing.
Aug 01, 2017
Great!! I love here!!
Jul 30, 2017
WE were greeted and welcomed at the front desk. Young man there was very friendly and offered lots of information of things to do in area. Cabin was very clean and offered a great view.
Jul 27, 2017
No gas grill as promised, had to get one from adjoining cabin that was filthy, had no grill utensils. A/C in bedroom didn't but they did get it going, pool too small & crowded. Don't feel I got what I paid for.
Jul 23, 2017
Dommage que la connexion wifi soit aussi mauvaise. La cabine deluxe est très très petite pour 4 adultes et tres peu equipée. Cependant notre nuit au camping a été agréable
Jul 23, 2017
The staffs are so kind. Also, facilities are clean and comfortable.
Jul 22, 2017
staff was EXCELLENT! We had some difficulties with our motorhome and the staff went out of their way to help us with our situation. Kevin was particularly courteous and helpful. Thank you all!
Jul 21, 2017
This was a sweet little campground. We especially appreciated the a/c in our cabin! The staff were friendly and responsive.
Jul 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was nice and clean, but the pull-out couch was terrible to try sleep on (the floor would have been more comfortable) and the electricity didn't work in the main bedroom.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved the new, clean cabins with the magnificent view of the red rock mountains! We loved the location, being so close to Zion National Park and not too far from both Bryce Canyon and Grand Canyon North Rim. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning!
Jul 13, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
The manager and the staff are really awesome and always provide excellent service with a smile. Thank you :)
Jul 10, 2017
This wasn't a great experience. There's an ant problem here. The ants were all over and food that wasn't in the refrigerator. I put the pizza down on the counter and went to get the kids from the pool. I came back and the pizza was ruined, we had to go get more. The toilet also ran. The AC fan in the room rattled every few minutes and would wake you all night. This was one of the newer cabins.
Jul 03, 2017
Very veteran friendly.extremly kid friendly.modern. ooh so quiet!Dihr is beyond friendly. Almost forgot i was at koa
Jun 27, 2017
It would have helped if the cabin had been precooled prior to our arrival in 108 degree temperatures. Thanks for the 2nd A/C in the bedroom. The facilities in general were above average. At least the A/C did work.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is amazing!!! We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
Great
Jun 18, 2017
Our overnight stay was comfortable and pleasant. We were in late and left early so we were not able to really experience your KOA but we appreciate a clean safe place to stay. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
The cabins were clean, the kitchen was stocked with dishes, there were plenty of clean linens, and the lobby had lots of food options if you forgot something. The location is right off the freeway, but the park is set back far enough that noise is not a problem. Quail lake is nearby, as well as a neat little ghost town.
Jun 14, 2017
It was adequate, but I've stayed at better KOAs. The air conditioning was very poor in the delux cabin.
Jun 13, 2017
Accommodations were very nice however the amenities compared to other KO as we have stayed at were lacking while we were there we are not even able to utilize the pool as it was green the entire time we were there
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice clean hosts very nice
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Need to expand the store for this remote location; otherwise great stay. Clean and well cared for.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location with nice view on the mountains. Friendly staff, sufficient space. Close to Zion, but away from the crowds.
Jun 01, 2017
tres propre
May 26, 2017
Very clean, very courteous staff, great area to camp.
May 23, 2017
There was a small fire near our site while we setup camp. Made the site smell burnt for the entirety of our stay.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, very nice, clean cabin. Easy to get to Zion National Park. Also had a great view of the mountains from the deck of the cabin.
May 17, 2017
We stayed in a great cabin with plenty of room to relax and had a great view.
May 17, 2017
KOA is in a good location. Very friendly staff. Cabin we rented was great. Planning on staying here again.
May 11, 2017
Awesome and clean cabin! Totally recommend this campground. St George is about 20 min drive and Zion is about 45min.
May 10, 2017
I rented the deluxe cabin. This cabin was better than all of the hotel rooms I stayed in on my entire trip! I loved this place!
May 08, 2017
No water the next morning. Family could not take a shower prior to leaving for the day to a family engagement. No partial refund or any sort of discount was provided for the major inconvenience
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We rented a small cabin and had a wonderful stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also everything was clean. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 28, 2017
This is the first KOA we stayed at that we were not escorted to our cabin. The pool was filthy and there were people living there which gave the campground a dumpy feel. I will not return and would not recommend.
Apr 25, 2017
The Highway was unfotunately loud to hear, we hoped to be further out in nature. Rest was fine.
Apr 20, 2017
We were not impressed with this KOA. The first time we turned on the kitchen faucet it sprayed water everywhere. It was late and we wanted to go to bed so we didn't call maintenance. We were woken before 6 am by a horrible odor. On further investigation it turned out to be sewer gas coming from the drains. We left as quickly as we could. We emailed the manager but never heard back.
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly clean and convenient to activities
Apr 12, 2017
Awesome! Cabin was wonderful, thought we would be roughing it a little when I booked it but was pleasantly surprised!
Apr 08, 2017
Site beaucoup trop proche
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice stay in the cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals