St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
The Highway was unfotunately loud to hear, we hoped to be further out in nature. Rest was fine.
Apr 20, 2017
We were not impressed with this KOA. The first time we turned on the kitchen faucet it sprayed water everywhere. It was late and we wanted to go to bed so we didn't call maintenance. We were woken before 6 am by a horrible odor. On further investigation it turned out to be sewer gas coming from the drains. We left as quickly as we could. We emailed the manager but never heard back.
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly clean and convenient to activities
Apr 12, 2017
Awesome! Cabin was wonderful, thought we would be roughing it a little when I booked it but was pleasantly surprised!
Apr 08, 2017
Site beaucoup trop proche
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice stay in the cabins.
Mar 28, 2017
Cabin was well stocked and clean. Bed was very comfortable. One of the best cabin beds ever.
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was really nice. It included the linen, bathroom, and kitchenette. The only downfall was the smell of sewer.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin. Better than a hotel. The heated pool was great for night swimming. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
The 2 stars only because the Cabin Lodge was very clean and complete, the lady at the front desk that helped me was very friendly and helpful. But other than that, this KOA unfortunately very run down and I don't think it's Kids friendly. We've decided to stay there because we love KOA but I would or should have stayed at the other campground that are closer to Zion park or hotel...the hot wa
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kamping Lodges in March. The lodge was well equipped with the basics. The campground location is great; Red Cliffs are directly across the hwy and Zion is a scenic 35 min drive away. Groceries and such about 5 min drive away. We used the laundromat on site, which was nice. The only bad side is that wifi strength is super weak. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accommodating for my late registration. Definitely coming back.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean cabins and great views. Great for the kiddos and whole family.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and cozy. It was perfect for us. Also, the lady at the front desk helping us was so nice and sweet. Wonderful experience all around. I will always come back to this KOA.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Five star camp ground and staff!!!
Dec 28, 2016
We felt like we had the whole campground to ourselves over the Xmas holiday. We stayed for four nights in a 4 person cabin with bathroom. The cabin was clean, had plenty of cooking supplies, great internet service, cable TV, and a super clean bathroom. The heat worked very well as we were experiencing freezing temperatures outdoors. Great place to stay!!!
Dec 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 6!
Dec 12, 2016
To me it met the bare minimum in quality. Very poor WIFI, the view would have been spectacular if the deluxe cabin had been placed better. Cell service (Verizon) was poor (I know is not KOAs fault), would not have been a problem if the WIFI was decent. Bring your own toiletries and coffee. Toaster was pathetic. Porch was too small, Cabin was too close to the next one. Deluxe cabin had to share BBQ
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice cabins!
Nov 21, 2016
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Was a good experience.
Nov 13, 2016
A beautiful setting, clean cabins, lots of family activities. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Do kinda wish they had a little store at this site. Otherwise, had a great time!
Oct 31, 2016
Bathrooms were well taken care of. Quiet site. However, it smelled like sewage the whole time we were there (3 nights)
Oct 30, 2016
...a nice place. But...I was surprised that I could not redeem my VKR points toward my overnight stay. The check-in clerk stated simply that she would not redeem my points because my credit card had already been charged and it would be "too much of a hassle" to redeem my VKR points. Behind this yellow KOA sign seems to be folks who were tired of tourists !
Oct 25, 2016
What an awesome experience we had here! We noticed the reviews are mixed - follow THEIR directions on the KOA website and you'll have no issues (highway noise no issue either). We stayed in cabin #7 but as people who often camp in an RV, those sites looked nice too! Our cabin had a perfect layout, was well furnished, clean and the staff at the park was always helpful and friendly! Would return!
Oct 23, 2016
This was an ok stay for us. The road traffic noise is unfortunate and one of our cabins smelled like the sewer when we first got there. We would have liked an oven or stove option in the deluxe cabin. I'm not sure if we would stay there again. It was adequate.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabins were very nice and clean. Things for the kids to do. We had a good time.
Oct 18, 2016
We arrived after dark and stayed in a cabin. The staff was great and the morning sunrise is incredible.
Oct 12, 2016
Key broke in the lock and had to wait 3 hours to re-enter our cabin. Other campers stole the bench on the porch of our cabin.
Oct 12, 2016
The cabins are great, the location was good as well. The cabin was clean however a few things could be improved. The bed was clean and bug free but it had no support, not that it was soft but it was old and saggy in the middle. The weather stripping on the door was flat so light, weather and bugs could get in, which caused the laminate flooring to peak back since water could get in. Simple fixes.
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely, helpful staff - our cabin met expectations though had no pot(s) or pan(s) as stated in inventory. Facilities were clean and functional. Wi-fi was hopeless as was cell phone reception.
Oct 07, 2016
אין למקום שום חן והוא די רחוק מהפארק. יחד עם זאת יש בו בריכה, מיני טניס, &#
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
It was great
Sep 19, 2016
We really liked our deluxe cabin. Did not like that we had no Internet for 3 of 4 days. Noisy; close to I-15 freeway.
Sep 19, 2016
We showed up to check in to our cabin (one night stay) at 1pm, which is the posted check in time. We were informed that we could not check in until 3pm. There isn't exactly a lot to do for two hours there, so we were forced to check in that night. WI-FI is also listed on the website, but it is WI-FI in name only. It is useless, even in the main building. The cabin was clean and comfy.
Sep 18, 2016
I am giving this KOA a 2 rating because after spending the night in a Deluxe Cabin and having NO hot water AND asking the girl the next morn at the desk to please have the manager call I have never received any call after 5 days and calling twice. Been to KOA's all across America with great success until St. George/Hurricane. Owner/Managers were always ready to answer any questions/problems.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Great view from the covered porch. Very nice facility and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2016
We reserved two deluxe cabins for a large group to explore Zion NP. They far exceeded our expectations! They are new, clean, super comfortable. Bathhouse was one of the nicest among KOAs. The convenience freed us up to spend more time enjoying Zion. Appreciated the system for late check in and access for when our group got separated. My only complaint is to improve WiFi access.
Sep 05, 2016
Great . Customer service.
Aug 28, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was nice, we enjoyed the convenience of the bathroom. We had a great view of the mountains from our front porch. The KOA location was convenient to many sites.
Aug 26, 2016
See my commet on the MOAB one
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean and well stocked. We loved that you took care of all the details for us and made it so easy.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for an entire week in a deluxe cabin. When we got there, we realized that we didn't have a stove so we tried to upgrade to a bigger cabin. The lady tried to overcharge us a hundred dollars! On top of that, she tried to charge us for our two year old daughter who should stay for free! When we asked for extra toilet paper, kitchen towels, & paper towels, she wouldn't give them to us!
Aug 17, 2016
Great cabin, basic camp site but perfect for just using as a base. Lovely pool to cool off in.
Aug 04, 2016
Small cabin but beautiful area. gas old grill had problems but they fixed it. fridge didnt keep anything cold and they would not replace until the next day. most of our food was lost. very hot outside.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps