St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
The road into the koa is horrible. So many bumps and potholes and uneven pavement. I dreaded driving on that road. The mini-golf area looks like it hasn't been used in years and the shuffle board sticks were broken. Only positive thing is that the bathrooms were clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Location and views were very nice. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Apr 03, 2016
Good time - awesome location
Apr 03, 2016
Good for families with small to mid-size units. Not the greatest for big rigs.
Apr 02, 2016
sites to small, location not easily accessible. Staff friendly and helpful, the minigolf was in disrepair to the disappointment of our little boy who likes to go to koa because they have minigolf, the views were nice, bathrooms clean and nice, club house large and nice
Apr 02, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed ourselves, everyone very friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
We had trouble with our electrical connection which was not wired correctly at the post. We had to run a cable connection from another site. Then we were put in a site next to what appeared to be a full time resident who had a pig and a boy who urinated outside.
Mar 31, 2016
The location was nice near the interstate and the connections were fine though the advertised wifi was terrible. Unable to connect to the wifi even right next to the office where the router was located.
Mar 30, 2016
Disappointed in the quality of this KOA. Staff member checking us in was not helpful or friendly. Sites are WAY TOO CROWDED, ours was not level. They advertised cable but we tried two different connections and neither one was watchable. Wifi connection was practically nonexistent. The area around campground is great though. Nice shopping and restaurants close by.
Mar 29, 2016
Wifi is a joke. Site are tight and set up awkward. Complained about bare electrical wires on light post by our door, in 3 weeks not fixed. Stayed at many nice KOA campgrounds but will never be back to this one.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great location. Across the highway from Red Rock Recreation Area.
Mar 29, 2016
Allow us to move to a different site to accommodate our expectations
Mar 29, 2016
Site was ready, bathrooms are spotless. Difficult to connect to wifi. Took forever or was able to connect.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a Lodge cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6! We will definitely recommend to friends and stay here again. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
Lots way too close. WiFi needs upgrading to faster speed as when full, it does not work! Nice laundry & showers. Friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2016
The only thing good about this park was the girl who checked us in. The community room, laundry & bathrooms. The park itself was horrible.
Mar 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great! Everything was clean and really nice. But when we got there to check in a little after 3:00 pm our cabin was not ready. We had to wait 2 hours for the housekeeper to clean it up.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great location. The service was great and we enjoyed the facilities.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
NICE PEOPLE AND CLEAN
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was great. A gravel covered site (very small) was not impressive. We have stayed in several KOA's. If this one had been our first we would not have stayed again...sorry.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean. Pet friendly. Close to all the parks and minutes from St George. Kids only wish the pool had been open!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
I very much liked the campground. The people are all nice and friendly. The utilities all worked excellent. The wi-fi was overcrowded and very slow if it worked at all. I liked the location. Out of the city but close enough for services. I would stay again.
Mar 26, 2016
Everything was fine except we were unable to get our satellite tv to work. We were under a tree so that may be why. It was quiet, clean and well kept except that the little miniature golf course needs some attention. We enjoyed our stay there.
Mar 26, 2016
The campsites for tent camping are very small, convenient to red rocks park.
Mar 25, 2016
A great KOA clean and the people are really friendly
Mar 25, 2016
No water from 11-5pm. wifi weak even in club house. Bathrooms nice and clean but had not been used due to above. Sites extremely small. We have a 19' roadtrek van. Only enough space for two small chairs outside. No picnic table.
Mar 25, 2016
Great location for exploring Zion and Silver Reef. Friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the pool table and games in the community center.
Mar 24, 2016
Dirty at the campground, very little hot water in the park model we stayed inn
Mar 24, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. But the tent sites were terrible. There wasn't any grass or ground to put your tent on. All you got was a gravel spot that looked like it was a parking spot. Not a very good place for campers!
Mar 24, 2016
Sites are very small and are facing your neighbor, no privacy. Sites are not maintained and no room to put out an awning. No picnic table provided. Poor wifi connection
Mar 23, 2016
site was very small and steep dropoff at end of site
Mar 22, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint/warning would be there is very little hot water. We were excited to have a shower in the cabin but ended up having to use the bath house anyway. There was only enough hot water for about one 3-5 min shower. No big deal, just a little inconvenient. Otherwise, wonderful stay.
Mar 22, 2016
The campground was very nice and the staff was wonderful. There was a small hiccup when a camper broke a water riser and the camp ground was without water for a couple hours , but the staff got things fixed and up and running in record time. we will stay here again in the future.
Mar 22, 2016
It's an okay place to stay. Bathrooms were clean. They shouldn't say they have mini golf. It's more like a dirt pile with some holes. Pickl ball court was great. not the best but not the worst. Most of the staff were friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Very relaing
Mar 21, 2016
a little pricey for the size of cabin
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Had a great stay. There was issues with broken water lines, but the staff was there on it and handled it very well.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was great, a little disappointed that the mini golf course was in bad shape.
Mar 21, 2016
A nice stay, rented a pull through, a tent space... I think your KOA was nice, there are some things that could be improved. The golf course could've been cleaned up also the tent spaces,there's really no place to put a tent only on the gravel and then you have to squeeze your car..I didn't care much for the tent space, The bathrooms and showers were nice they were clean the clubhouse was nice
Mar 21, 2016
Very narrow sites, slides almost touching. Canceled our reservation for additional week 48 hous in advance...refused refund.
Mar 21, 2016
RV's were packed in so close you could hardly walk between them and only one table per two campsites, not nice at all.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, good amenities.
Mar 20, 2016
It was, frankly, terrible. We could hear and smell everything that went on in the tent site area. There was not enough space between sites. The freeway noise is omnipresent.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a 36' trailer & we were put into a spot that barely fit. Our door opened into a tree & there was only a foot between our slide & the unit next to us. We couldn't use the table at all (no room & the ground was sloped to much). Apparently there were no other spots, although, for the two days we stayed, we saw at least one site just down from us that was available & more suited to our unit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals