St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Nice quick overnight trip.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground sites are to close together....plus our big dissapointment was no camp fires...30 degrees at night and no camp fires in our area. Had I know I would have picked a site that had campfire capabilities. Showers were clean and the site was well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
I'm only rating a 3 because the sites are far too small. Very friendly staff... clean laundry area. But your slideouts almost touch your neighbors.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. We had a great relaxing time.
Apr 17, 2017
On the positive side: good location, clean restrooms, utilities worked perfectly, nice pool. The negatives: sites way too close together, dusty, and many barking dogs.
Apr 17, 2017
We are looking forward to our next stay so we can have breakfast on Sat. or Sun.
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly clean and convenient to activities
Apr 16, 2017
This campground is terrible. I would avoid it forever. Terrible campground.
Apr 15, 2017
Ok for short stays.
Apr 15, 2017
The check in took over a half hour, the site was why to small had to ask the manager to change sites because the gal at check in would not change it. The laundry room was very dirty. Clothes were washer and dryer for over an hour after it stop. I worked at a KOA last summer and it was a 100% better then this one. They only had one person working the check in and there was a line of people waiting.
Apr 15, 2017
we could not reach our sewer dump with a 20 ft. hose at our site and had to move blocking the road to empty our tanks.
Apr 15, 2017
OK, used the laundry, shower and toilet and left early for Zion.
Apr 15, 2017
The site was so narrow... not comfortable .. the campground was very nice
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and welcoming. Loved the campground.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
sewer inlets too high to allow proper drainage for low trailers. Excellent baths and showers. attractive park
Apr 14, 2017
Was able to request a reservation a few hours before arriving. Was very pleased with the courteous staff. The only disadvantage to this location is the highway being so close. Even in our RV you could hear the traffic all night.
Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay. We made it a central location for Bryce and Zion parks and stayed 3 nights
Apr 14, 2017
Lots of dirt and the sites are very close to each other
Apr 13, 2017
I appreciated the escort to my site. While the sites are very close, maneuvering into the site was easy and exiting was equally easy.
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, Safe and Friendly
Apr 12, 2017
Awesome! Cabin was wonderful, thought we would be roughing it a little when I booked it but was pleasantly surprised!
Apr 12, 2017
Great location, nice bathrooms. Not enough room for campsite, too tight for comfort. Overpriced and extremely noisey.
Apr 12, 2017
Site very unlevel and much too small for our rig. Staff should have turned us away rather than put us where we were. Escort staff needs customer based training. A please and thank you would have helped.
Apr 12, 2017
Clean spacious bathrooms, but small and crowded tent sites near houses and fence
Apr 11, 2017
Interstate very loud. Showers had mold. Tightly packed in. Run down. Next to houses with chain link fence sedating. Next to Lake. Nice views, pickel ball court and pool.
Apr 11, 2017
We were promised when we made the reservation that our families would be next to each other. When we arrived we were put far apart with no option to change. Ruined the trip!
Apr 11, 2017
Every one likes to complain about something but we found that all the reviews complaining are just that. Nice quite site, level and lots of room. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again when in the area.
Apr 11, 2017
Golf put-put needs to be fixed.
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks it was great
Apr 10, 2017
Our site was wonderful, the bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean. Kids loved the shuffleboard and were sad we forgot their swimming suits. Our only complaint is the freeway noise. We didn't notice the noise during the day, but sure did at night when we were trying to sleep. Bring earplugs!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Driving in from Denver (2 KOA stops prior to this one), facility easy to find, location was great, nice view, was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a firepit/grill pit available - other than that, it was great.
Apr 10, 2017
Hardly any grass or landscaping to speak of. Total gravel pit. Lots of dust. Even with rain the first day of our stay, every time an RV or car drove by our campsite we got a dusting. Pretty backdrop to the campsite, but freeway noise doesn't make you feel too secluded for civilization. Staff drove by smoking in their golf cart over and over. Not impressive when I want clean air to breathe.
Apr 10, 2017
Camp sites are so close together that we couldn't even use our awning that is attached to our small, pop-up camper! There is only 1 fire pit per every 2 sites so you have to share. No TP in women's restroom most of our stay. Wi-fi didn't work & no service here. Mini golf course a huge mess. COLD, dirty pool. Listened to diesel brakes all night. Playground climber was broken. Needs maintainence!!
Apr 10, 2017
The spaces were VERY close together- closer than any RV park we have stayed at. Spaces were uneven gravel & our sewer hook-up was uphill. The space was $42 for one night. We will not be back. We relied on the KOA name & were extremely disappointed.
Apr 09, 2017
Our site was not on flat ground, it was too steep, not all sites had picnic tables. The sites are too close together. We wish we had a fire pit at our site and I wish there was more grassy areas. We enjoyed the pickel ball court and pool. Wish the minature golf course was open and working.
Apr 09, 2017
We tented it, it is close to freeway so at night you could hear semis and such. Other than that is was great, fun swimming and nice showers.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a very clean and kept up campground with friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed in a Park Model, a delightful, comfortable trailer home that was very clean, warm, and nice. Its fully stocked kitchen had all the appliances and cooking utensils we needed. The beds were fairly comfortable and the heat and cooling worked great. We loved it and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Apr 08, 2017
Didn't stay long enough to get the flavor of the place.
Apr 08, 2017
Staff was friendly but campground needs some attention. WiFi was horrible and didn't really work, pool was gross and hadn't been cleaned in a while, campsights were not on par for other KOA's for size and quality, playground was small and in disrepair, mini golf not open with no work in progress to get it fixed, not enough fire pits, etc. Subpar KOA at best.
Apr 08, 2017
Site beaucoup trop proche
Apr 07, 2017
Overall great. Employees did a good job and everything was clean
Apr 07, 2017
Dump!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
I enjoyed my time at the Hurricane KOA. It had a great play area for the kids. The lots were kind of small, and not a lot of grass areas. That was a huge downside, especially with dogs. Also, no dog area. The location is great with easy access to West Zion, Kolob Canyons, and St George. The showers/bathrooms were clean. I would have given it 5 stars, but the dog area was non-existent.
Apr 06, 2017
Had a great stay, the sites a very close together and only a few have firepits but we had a nice time.
Apr 06, 2017
This place has it all! It's so close to Zions and St. George. The staff is very friendly and the whole site is very clean. The bathrooms are the best part! They are very nice and clean, I forgot that we were even at a campground camping. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 05, 2017
The site I was on was not level side to side, making it very difficult to level the trailer. Also, my site was muddy because of the lack of grass. It would be nice to have a decent dog walk area. The area that was there was close to the edge of a slope. If the dog went down the hill to poop it was impossible to pick up the poop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals