St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Sewer connection was broken. Breaker switch was upside down. No cable, took hour to get it fixed. The Maint. man was very nice. Several employees told us absentee owner took money and not fixing park.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
No propane on site.
Jun 03, 2016
Site was a little un-level; site was not quite long enuff to stay connected; bathroom was adequate.
Jun 03, 2016
The pool was full of teenagers acting in a boisterous manner which prevented us from using it. There was dog poop on our site.
Jun 02, 2016
We were traveling in a 38 ft mtrhm w/ 3 slides & advised when reserving a site. First site they attempted had tree on one side & sites are very narrow & tight. Could not put slides out. Bathhouses were clean & overall park was clean but wifi is extremely ltd & Cell service was terrible. We did not eat breakfast there but friends traveling with us advised food cold & not good.
Jun 02, 2016
Trailers are parked too close to each other.
Jun 02, 2016
Wifi could have been better throughout the park
Jun 02, 2016
Very well kept up
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 01, 2016
Sites are very close together. TV cables are run under other Campers. Big walking hazard. Other amenities are nice.
Jun 01, 2016
Facilities are good. Sites tight wifi and cable highly problematic.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice showers and restrooms.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The spaces are very cramped. Slides from our trailer were almost touching slides from neighbor trailers. Other side had our doors opening to each other with shared common space in between and there was a large stinky pig staying there. We had no picnic table or fire pit which some spots had.
Jun 01, 2016
Trailers are to close to one another. When I arrived only one toilet in the womens restroom worked. Staff was mixed...some were very friendly and helpful but others were curt and seemed put out if you asked questions or needed help. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2016
I made a reservation 2 mo. Prior and they took an hour to assign us a spot. They had openings in larger ones but wanted to save those. Did not get a receipt, no paper, said they would email it, nope. Wifi and cable did not work.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay except for some other loud guests.We notified management and they went and spoke with them right away. Great service!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
All I can say is, OMG what a view.
May 31, 2016
A great campsite and believe it when they say don't use the GPS to get there...call them for easier direction into the cam..
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to hiking/boating/fishing. Pool was dirty.
May 30, 2016
Sites were unkempt with tall weeds. Internet service was only available at the clubhouse. Sites were very close together and unlevel. Pool had a layer of weeds/seeds on surface. Bathrooms were not maintained well and often missing paper towels and hand soap.
May 30, 2016
The camping sites were very close together. Only had about a 10' x 10' area to grill and relax in. No TV stations via the antenna therefore they provide cable hookups although our site didn't work.
May 30, 2016
Campsite too small hope you get a good neighbor because they will almost be in your camper
May 30, 2016
The tent sites are to close. Great spot and facility
May 29, 2016
Very clean, tidy campground.
May 29, 2016
Was a nice place to stay between Bryce canyon and Zion national parks
May 29, 2016
Ok
May 29, 2016
The staff is extremely nice and helpful.
May 28, 2016
They advertise WI FI, but only if you sit in the laundry room. There is no phone reception. You could get WI Fi in Club House but you get run out at 8 pm...Miniature golf is a joke!!...we were by a lady with a full size pig as a pet, a full time resident! Directions to KOA was joke...never again...
May 26, 2016
Les installations sont très propres. Le site est accueillant et les emplacements de tentes ont une belle vue.
May 25, 2016
Several issues: 1. the facilities were GREAT... However, the FOX TAILS at each spot were very bad. 2) each spot was very close to the next, too much like a "cramp ground" rather than a "resort". 3) I sure didn't like the idea of my standing with Good Sams (Coast to Coast) was portrayed as a group placed somewhere in teh back with only a few spots available for us.
May 25, 2016
Make sure you call them and check that they have made the improvements they are promising before trying to stay at a tent site. We got there and thought it was a small, but workable site, then we realized we were looking at two sites and ours was just half that. We never did figure out where we could put our tent and still have the car close by. The other facilities were ok.
May 24, 2016
Bad Smell of sewage, dirty cigarette butts in pool. No notice in site 108 that sprinklers come on at night ruined my chairs & carpet. Old unsafe picnic tables at sites.
May 23, 2016
already recommended.
May 23, 2016
Campsite had weeds and foxtails all around our site. Our site was very tight as we had motor homes on either side that had slide outs as we did. One of the campers moved sites due to this. Not likely to stay there again.
May 23, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a wonderful experience and the staff at this location was especially helpful. We would highly recommend this site to others in the future.
May 22, 2016
Very pleasant stay we defenitely be back thanks for having us! Honesto
May 22, 2016
The only issue was that the campsites are so close together and they don't have tables at every site. Some people didn't even have rooms for their tents. But overall, I enjoyed my stay.
May 22, 2016
Noisy kampground near I15, absolutely no wifi
May 21, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff, everything clean, WiFi worked well, enough showers so that nobody had to wait. Great!!
May 21, 2016
Long term renters had rotten food and perishables and garbage around their site when thebin was only 20 ft away. Don't they monitor this? Couldn't even have windows open stench. Rvs parked so doors face each other Dog area very small and snake holes. Putt putt dirty and debris. Unsightly. Couldn't play if u wanted to
May 20, 2016
Nice host, campground has some nice views, very clean & spacious showers
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
The upside to this campground is it's location and beautiful surroundings. The restrooms are clean. The showers are very roomy. The sites are very narrow and access is tight requiring the toad to be disconnected prior to entering or leaving. For my needs the lack of a dog park is an issue; however, I did find a very nice park in Hurricane about 15 minutes away of which the staff was unaware.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals