St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2016
Road is terrible and has been for over a year. Washed out and very difficult to get your rig in and out. KOA allows people to live there and they are crazy people. Camps are a mess and KOA does nothing to make them clean up. Worst KOA we've stayed at.
Feb 16, 2016
This location was clean and quiet. The bathhouse had plenty of toilets and clean showers. Close to town but far enough away to avoid the crowds.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a great alternative to a hotel room for our family of five.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice cabins, very clean and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The campground was also clean and in a great location. Only drawback was the fact that the pool does not open until March.
Feb 15, 2016
The staff is great.camp sites clean well kept rv sites very clean.bathrooms showers clean.plus you get escorted to your camp site,thats great,no getting lost or being in the wrong spot.well done
Feb 06, 2016
Stopped for quick overnight car camping in a tent site. The campground was clean and quiet--a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price. Just be careful to check a map beforehand. GPS let me down in a pretty significant way.
Jan 30, 2016
Staff very friendly & accomodating. Clean, warm bathrooms. KOA needs to get the driveway fixed that was damaged in their flood- the sharp-turn angle & the slope of the temporary entrance caused minor damage to our 5th-wheel, where it rubbed against the toolbox in the bed of our truck!
Jan 20, 2016
Clean and quiet
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
^
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice day we were there for eight days it was quiet and very clean
Dec 03, 2015
Nice and clean, hard to get to, a lot of hyway noise at yikes
Dec 01, 2015
Great staff with fast friendly check-in! Love the view of the red rock mountains! Spacious Lodge!
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very helpful. The WIFI is very poor. It should not be offered because it does not work.
Dec 01, 2015
We never made it there. trouble with RV and could not continue past Las Vegas
Dec 01, 2015
Our tent site was not what we expected from a KOA Campground. As a frequent camper, we were very disappointed in the site and overall friendliness. Our site wasn't level, set along a drainage for rain runoff, and there was barely enough room to park our vehicle without us still being in the road.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff (Marge is great), clean bathrooms and cabins. Internet is a problem. Should fix, creates problems but overall, a good place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We like this KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The entry was rough due to the flood washing it away. The layout and access aren't as easy as other KOAs. It's older and in need of sprucing up. The surrounding area and views are breathtaking.
Nov 10, 2015
the campground itself is perfect, except for the pool closing to early and the road into the koa is very bumpy, potholes and the exit is almost 11 miles from the koa. I realize that recent storms had caused damage but if an exit closer to the koa could be negotiated that would make everything perfect. Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
Cable was fuzzy and the wifi did not work.
Nov 06, 2015
The stay was ok It would help to tell us of the awful condition the road is in going to exit 16. Bottom of RV scraped hit hard...
Nov 06, 2015
We enjoyed using the game room area for homeschooling since it was raining. The wi-fi was very slow, however. Showers were very nice! Also the front desk folks and maintenance man were excellent.
Nov 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds, pool area and laundry room clean. We stayed I n a camping cabin that was just right! bed comfy and clean. Right off a noisy freeway so if noise is an issue for you, it may be a problem. not hard to find and location is great for Zion National Park.
Nov 04, 2015
Storm damaged entry, which they couldn't help, but we saw very little effort going to repairs. Sites are not level; freeway noise; poor cell reception; wifi doesn't work most of the time and jetpack reception is very poor with only 3G available and one bar of reception. The people were nice.
Nov 02, 2015
nice place
Nov 02, 2015
K O A very bad campground unless you love gravel and unlevel sites.. Not for a first timer. Be aware that if you arrive early you will have to pay another 15 dollars on top of the normal charge which I believe was to much for the trouble that I had to level my travel trailer. Check yelp reviews before booking it is what people say it is.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
The gas grill and fire pit need to be located on the same side of the cabin.
Nov 01, 2015
There were lots of activities. Our site wasn't very level. Cable channels were limited. Wi-Fi was poor.
Oct 31, 2015
All gravel with few trees and a useless Internet connection. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Oct 29, 2015
The KOA could use some freshioning up. Repaint, relevel the rv pads and spruce up the showers and restrooms. Nice place but could be made better.
Oct 29, 2015
We felt that the office people should have been more helpful we we asked about area activities. They knew nothing about golf courses and their location. We also asked about some of the area attractions that were on the campground map and again knew nothing. If they want to promote the area they need to know something about it.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice site, friendly staff, under construction (updates) no some things weren't great entrance was confusing...
Oct 29, 2015
needs updating, store needed alot more stock, very few campsites had a fire pit.Camp ground was just blah...
Oct 28, 2015
Campfound was full of noisy drunks who appeared to be living there full time. Grounds were unkempt, besides the damage from flash flooding.
Oct 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful...and curteous....i had a great time and will be back again.
Oct 26, 2015
was okay but wouldn't stay there again. sites too close together
Oct 25, 2015
We made a reservation at least 6 months before our stay. We arrived after hours to find that we were assigned a very bad site (#66) when the campground was about 25% full. Next day I went to the office to get a better site -- shouldn't have had to do this. Also, this campground doesn't sell propane -- a real negative. Also, couldn't get my phone to work on the wifi. We won't be back.
Oct 25, 2015
Best campground I visited this year. Absolut clean facilities, very helpful and friendly people. Perfect camp ground. We love it.Place to be!
Oct 25, 2015
The campground didn't look like the pictures advertised on the website. I understand there was a flood a week earlier but there was no mention on the website. We arrived 2 hours early and they wouldn't let us check in withal ing another $15 dollars even though the park was 1/2 empty. And the older lady at registration wasn't very nice. They didn't seem to care if we stayed. Bad rep for KOA
Oct 24, 2015
Campsites are big. Bath houses super clean!
Oct 24, 2015
Lots of noise from the freeway.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice staff clean facilities site was level close to your neighbor not a problem for us had issue with TV reception ran a new cable for us.
Oct 23, 2015
Just stopped for a night. Feel bad for the repairs to road they have to do etc after the flood! Very clean bathrooms and enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals