St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Tent sites were very poor, to many rocks. Need to redo completely
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was safe, restrooms-showers were clean. The wireless was non existent, and cell service was slow. Directions to the campsite were poor if you are not arriving on hwy 15.
Jul 14, 2016
directions given to park need to be trashed, and re-written. was directed to drive north across town, and wound up on unmaintained dirt trail that dumped me into a sandy wash/gully. damaged bumper on my trailer due to steep angle of trail in and out of wash bed. when leaving, found that there is access on nice flat, paved road by driving past park 1 mile on interstate and coming back.
Jul 14, 2016
hard to find location, mytent site was no level, but bath and shower were up yo par. Noisy because of proximity to the Interstate. Overall, I'm pleased with KOA. This worked out,but not among my favorites.
Jul 13, 2016
It was nice but the campsites are a little crowded. Amenities were very clean and it's in good location for access to Zion NP
Jul 11, 2016
Close to freeway and convenient to Zion National Park.
Jul 10, 2016
OK for an overnight. Needs pool and bathroom upgrades.
Jul 10, 2016
bathrooms are very good. rv sites are average
Jul 09, 2016
Small KOA with not much shade. Nice pool
Jul 09, 2016
Was good, could use another restroom
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Clean and not over priced. Breakfast was around $5 and a much better deal than other campgrounds. So much food I couldn't finish it all. A great deal for travelers
Jul 08, 2016
Facilities were in great shape. Consider improving the convenience store with more products.
Jul 07, 2016
great
Jul 06, 2016
Tent sites are very small and literally right next to each other. There was also a lot of trash around. KOA staff were not necessarily friendly and did not aid other campers. They advertise events on their website that don't exist.There are more issues, but that's enough. I love KOAs, but this one needs some work.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was so nice and the breakfast was plentiful but the campsites are too cramped. Fortunately I was on the end so I had a little more space. I had a one man tent and could barely find a level spot big enough to put my tent. Unfortunately the shower was cold and I took my shower early in the morning. I am camping across the USA for 40 days and this is the only cold shower I have had so far.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. The one thing that concerned us was that the pool was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. We were concerned about hygiene, Other than that, everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2016
We drove from California expecting to find a great place to camp with friends and family . What a terrible dissapoiment it was , 1. We were offered a horrific site 117 witch was so small and narrow had over grown roots of tree made it very difficult to accommodate 2 tents and tables 😢 had to speak to a rude manager to get space changed , was harassed by assoc,had tent site vandalizedԅ
Jul 06, 2016
When park is empty they pile people on top of one another although there is a lot of empty spaces. Women's showers water was really cold. Grass is dead and landscaping has gone downhill. Some water may help.
Jul 06, 2016
On our way to Zion, thunderstorm, but a nice afternoon at Quail Lake.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice staff. Very accmodating.
Jul 05, 2016
Make sure to tell the office that the sprinklers need to be turned off if your tenting or RV. your site grass will get wet. The park models are great and accommodating to all your needs for a home away from home feeling.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome
Jul 05, 2016
Please fence in the dog park
Jul 05, 2016
Bad internet. Very nice staff. Well maintained. Great having Pickleball. Closed rec room to early especially when basketball playoffs were on.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camping area. Clean pool. Will return.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice location, close enough to Zion. Did not like the way the the utilities were on a shared point. When the people parked next to us their slide out was so close to ours it was ridiculous. The games room could do with a ping pong table and the pool cues need tips. Also my kids and husband got shards or fiberglass in their hands from the mini golf flag poles. The laundry was well priced and clean.
Jul 04, 2016
fantastic bathrooms!!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice staff...didn't like being so close to the freeway. :(
Jul 03, 2016
We arrived late, and the campground had our information al ready for us and easily accessable. Our site, not where i had expected to be, had a LOT of bugs when we arrived, but as we bagan setting up, most left. We did not see any bugs for the rest of our stay. We completed our regestration in the morning. The staff were very nice, and moved us into the area i had expected. It was a good stay.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a nice campground, with a lot of amenities however out camp sight was so small it hardly fit our truck and tent, no room for a fire or anything. The bathrooms also we not very clean for first thing in the morning when a lot of people will be using them.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Needs better upkeep. Loud Harley's sneak in at night and sneak out early.
Jul 03, 2016
It was so dark when we pulled in and you had a huge rock in the way of us turning. Why was it there?! I have no idea. We ended up side wiping it with our brand new motor home and our brand new jeep! No one around to tell about it. Closed even after we left you were still closed.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice facility, well laid out, nice personnel. The sewer hook-ups are at an odd angle though. That's the only thing that kept you from max points.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice lodge not very kept grounds but what made our stay not good was the ant infestation in our lodge. All of our clothes and bags had to be placed in plastic to go home as there were thousands.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Our site was level, everything was so clean, , I did have trouble finding the Koa , but called the campground an they instructed me on how to find it. ( I just did not go far enough
Jun 30, 2016
There wasn't much shade in our trailer location
Jun 30, 2016
Much improved from last month. It got cleaned up considerably. Only major issue I have is the sites are toooooo close. With mu slide out and the neighbors there was only 8 inches between them. I actually measured it. Also the zig zag the sites so your door is facing the neighbors. Loss of privacy. We traveled for 7 week trip all at KOA. This was squashed feeling.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
I enjoyed all the different activities that this KOA offered!
Jun 29, 2016
Pull through not really pull thru. Told to disconnect our toad due to tight turns. Nice staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. Only issue we had was the wifi connection. We couldn't even load a email, news or weather page. This happened at all three Utah (Moab, Bryce and Zion)
Jun 27, 2016
This stay was in a Park Model while we were helping our nephew move to Salt Lake. Nice change from camping. We've stayed here many times with RV and always a good stay.Lots of good stuff in StG and Zion nearby.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice place!! Thank you for such great accommodations!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff. Nice grounds. Pool was murky. Lots of activities and games.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the location and the campground. The only issue is it was too hot, so we will need to visit during our winter trips.
Jun 24, 2016
Shower facility was clean. Very unlevel trailer parking pad. Quite distant from Hurricane and St. George.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals