St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Love it, great staff and location!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Good location, well kept facilities, friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Real nice facilities! Put us in two impossible sites before, very nicely, putting us in one that worked fine. Internet was nonexistent with our iPhones and staff did not know how to help us. Just a few improvements would have made this a five star stay!
Apr 18, 2015
Wish I could've stayed longer. Convenient to Zion. Clean and convenient services Plus absolutely beautiful scenery surrounds the site.
Apr 17, 2015
Good site for traveling.
Apr 16, 2015
Poor grading of campsites no dog area except small sand spur lot. Poor site for KOA campground. No shade trees except for long term users
Apr 15, 2015
terrible place. My site was about 10x20 feet, no picnic table, no fire pit, dusty, dirty with lots of cockroaches on the ground. About 200 yards from an interstate with 80mph speed limit. So tight that trailers with slide outs open were 18 inches apart between slide outs. 34 miles from Zion, too far. Showers were great.
Apr 15, 2015
Nice view of Red Cliff. Wi-Fi given to us did not work at all. Laundry inconveniently located far. Too close spacing of RVs; we barely had space between our opened 'slideout' and the neighbor's 'slideout.' Felt manager could have spaced us out better when there were many other available opened RV sites. Good activities with pool, air hockey, etc. Nice volunteer gentlemen who escorted us.
Apr 14, 2015
The Kampground was great plus hiking and the Quail Creek Resevoir were so-o close!
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The only thing I would recommend is to upgrade the Wi-Fi. We will definitely be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Came in late left early. site was nice.
Apr 13, 2015
Just wished there were fire pits in each of the sites.
Apr 13, 2015
I did not know that I had to clean the Kabin before we left. No were does it say online that we had to clean the Kabin not even when we got our conformation email. So we were upset to see a letter in the Kabin telling of this. I paid to much to have to clean I throught thats what you pay cleaning people for. Won't be back.
Apr 13, 2015
The camp model trailer was fantastic. We loved all of it. Very comfortable and clean. We loved every minute of staying there!
Apr 13, 2015
Trash dumpster was over flowing during our stay.
Apr 13, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice place!
Apr 12, 2015
We really enjoyed the activities that were offered. The mini golf could be updated as well as over by the horseshoes there were a lot of stickers that made it hard to play. They were very accommodating in getting us into a site that fit our needs.
Apr 12, 2015
campground hosts were pleasant, campground is mostly dirt and gravel, showers can be really hot or luke-warm, pool didn't feel 'heated', good activities for the kids.
Apr 12, 2015
I loved every minute of it, if we would get the same spot again.
Apr 11, 2015
Great location, staff not helpful when asked about local area and restrooms were dirty (women's toilets were overflowing)
Apr 11, 2015
Very friendly at desk. Showers good. Only stayed one night. Have stayed before and would stay again.
Apr 11, 2015
The manager was not friendly but the workers were great. Laundry room and bathrooms were not cleAn. Did laundry and a new white shirt was ruined due to something in the washer/dryer. When I told management about this problem they did nothing to help me. We frequently stay in koa' s and they are much cleaner and friendlier.
Apr 11, 2015
Trash overflowing for at least two days.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
The only thing is the internet, as a traveler I do all my business online and not once could I get internet in "9" days!! Everyone that I talked to in the park said the same thing. I even went to the clubhouse where I was told by staff was the HOT spot and still NO INTERNET!
Apr 10, 2015
Our family had an enjoyable time. Our children loved the pool, shuffle board, and miniature golf. The showers and bathrooms were clean and well-kept. One problem that occurred was the garbage dumpster was overflowing and never emptied during our stay.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a nice stay and we were able to drop our trailer off in the parking lot since we arrived early and we could spend some time in Zions before we checked in
Apr 10, 2015
Nice long pull-thrus to stay hooked up. Great Wi-Fi, strong signal
Apr 09, 2015
Everything was clean and very well cared for. You could tell the staff really cared about your stay. Beautiful and convenient location. I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 09, 2015
Overpriced ripoff. wifi did not work, garbage container overflowed. sites and roads dirt & gravel. Highway noise excessive. If you charge top prices, match the quality of your park. I should be refunded, I will tell others about this bad experience instead.
Apr 09, 2015
to dusty needs gravel in spaces. Breakfast was nice with coffee.
Apr 08, 2015
RV site not level front to back or side to side, poor internet,poor cable. RV sites are arranged with utilities so neighbors face each other
Apr 08, 2015
x
Apr 08, 2015
first time I was ever so close to my neighbor that our slides were exactly 5 inches apart. big rigs should not be allowed in here. also first time I ever paid for my stay at a KOA in advance. worse KOA I ever stayed at. Not worthy of a KOA franchise!
Apr 08, 2015
Had a great time. The facilities are clean and they have a lot of fun amenities. My kids had a blast with the mini golf and the air hockey. We will be going back soon!
Apr 08, 2015
Great quit place to stay
Apr 07, 2015
My only comment is that your name is misleading. It is neither in St George or Hurricane. I went into Hurricane, thinking it was there and had to turn around and go back almost 10 miles.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We were placed in site 22, the closest site to the pool and bathhouse. Perhaps the person who assigned us thought they were doing us a favor. Wrong! The kids in the pool screamed morning to night. A most unpleasant stay. Put up a "respect your neighbor" sign. And place rigs with no children far away from the madhouse.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay, although cabin was missing one small glass.
Apr 07, 2015
Great helpful staff. Hiking heaven nearby.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great time staying 1 of your cabins. My only complaint about this campground is the sound of cars/trucks from the highway. Everything else was exceptional.
Apr 06, 2015
Great site with lots activities.
Apr 06, 2015
Campsite was fine. The WiFi was not very good. Never was able to get Internet or email even though it said we were connected.
Apr 06, 2015
Reservations to saty at this KOA was made in advance. We had stayed here before. After moving to third site without assistance we were able to open our slides with a good 6" to spare. 1st site could not open slides, 2nd oops someone is already there. There were many other larger sites open.so upset & untrusting of KOA we drove right thru next stop even though we had to pay for it. Talk to manageme
Apr 06, 2015
Typical KOA. Nice, friendly, clean.The reason I rated only 4 stars is because they had pull-thrus where you were 'face to face' with your neighbor, sharing outdoor living space that was so narrow it could hold only one picnic table. We felt as though we had to interact or pretend the neighbors didn't exist. Good thing we liked our neighbors.
Apr 05, 2015
Facilities were some of the best we've seen, staff was great. Our site was a little small and kind of steep to get into but to be fair we up sized our trailer after we made reservations. We often go North on the 15 and would stay here again.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice weekend get away.
Apr 05, 2015
your internet is the poorest of all parks we visited. your park has the potential to once again be a destination with very few improvements

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.