St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
Great place to stay, good location
Mar 17, 2015
Kevin was very helpful..you are lucky to have him as an employee.
Mar 17, 2015
Beautiful views from this campground.
Mar 17, 2015
Pool & Internet service wasn't working. Road was rough coming into it. Way to expensive for what you get.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Great setting! Best bathrooms and showers of any KOA we've stayed at!
Mar 16, 2015
The campsite was very easy to access, and they were wonderful to provide pick up bags for anyone with dogs. There are alot of stickers in the grass, but it is still very clean and maintained great.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice friendly and clean place... adding GPS has issues with directions do to huge nearby tower I would recommend better road signs from the highway...
Mar 13, 2015
Clean easy to get at beautiful view.
Mar 12, 2015
We had only an overnight short stay at your campsite, however it was very nice and served us well. Your bathrooms and facilities were very good. The people were friendly and helpful. Nice stay!
Mar 09, 2015
The stay was fine, tried to check out at 9:30 no body was in office until 11:00. No place to leave key.
Mar 07, 2015
super experience - well taken care of. nice experience.
Mar 06, 2015
Best scenery in the area! Campground is fairly roomy. Although pool was closed it looked nice. Nice picnic area
Mar 01, 2015
They need to kick up their customer service several notches. WiFi needs a big boost. Probably won't go back there.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
great people, great place to stay, had a great visit
Feb 22, 2015
Nice people, great park, very nice bathrooms & laundry. Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2015
enjoyed our stay. just didn't understand why they parked people so close to each other when there was plenty of room to be spaced farther apart.
Feb 21, 2015
I like this KOA. It is a ways from town, but worth it. Nice laundry. Nice people. The wifi is extremely poor, as with most of the KOA sights. They say they are redoing this for 2015. We will see. Gary Cahoon
Feb 21, 2015
The maintenance man was really nice. I'm a firm believer in under promise/overdeliver. I wish this KOA were as well. If you don't have a functional wi-fi, you shouldn't tell people you do. If you like riding bikes, make sure you bring them, the trails for both hiking and biking around the park are amazing.
Feb 19, 2015
Very nice campground, pleasant people at sign in and easy parking for big rigs. Missed the sign to the freeway on our way out, but found room to turn around.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean cabin. Missing a couple cups and knives. Nice central location to stay and play in St. George.
Feb 17, 2015
Bathrooms were not kept up during stay, no paper towels, trash in mens/womens sat-mon. showers need to have leaks fixed dripping every time you went in/wasting water. They intermingled tents with campers, making it very noisy. wifi was slow/non existent whole time, we were camping but still had business to do. I Had high hopes because initial welcome was friendly. We have stayed at nicer KOA's
Feb 17, 2015
The facilities are really nice. The tent campsite we stayed at (water and power) was flat but had 3/4 minus rock to stay on. We had a tarp to protect our tent from getting holes. Others may not be so lucky. Pea gravel would be better. Just a thought!! Thanks it was great
Feb 16, 2015
Reservation was handle well. The ites are NOT arranged well AT ALL! They run on an angle, are not level and are not delineated properly. EVERY camper there was confused with their site and their parking, fire ring etc. VERY POORLY situated
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Great!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Very well kept. Clean restroom and showers. Liked the guide car to the parking space. Nice folks
Jan 31, 2015
Had trouble fitting in to first site, so help came & graciously helped us move to a site better suited to our unit! Bathrooms very clean!!
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
The park was pretty empty when we arrived and the computer assigned us a site that was not too level so we requested a spot we had stayed in before here and it was not a problem. They moved us on the spot after our excort got on the radio and requested the new site. Good stay--wifi is pretty slow but it does work.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Camp was extra clean--especially the showers and restrooms. Wifi was only fair.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Nice clean facility, good mid point location if you're mountain biking both Saint Gorge and Hurricane/Gooseberry areas. Only downside was that the internet was inadequate.
Jan 03, 2015
Nice clean property. Very accommodating staff. Enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is that we have a class A and even though the campgrounds were fairly empty, we were parked under a tree where branches were so low they scratched the top of our RV
Dec 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful for first time travellers. Campground and buildings were very clean and useful. A great start to our holiday.
Dec 20, 2014
Hosts were extremely helpful, nice pull thru sites, great laundry, beautiful rr and shower facilities, spectacular view. Their wifi was as good as it could be considering they are boxed in by cliffs on all sides....it was better than our mifi. The best campground around hurricane.
Dec 18, 2014
The only issue I have is your cancellation policy, otherwise I like staying here. the staff is very good.
Dec 05, 2014
We had a very brief overnight stay. Liked the large clean bathrooms.
Dec 03, 2014
We came in late and left early. It seemed like it would be a pretty place to stay.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We thought the Campsite was nice, but that the camp hosts were rude. When our children visited the store on site the people acted as though they were bothering them, my daughter had fallen earlier in the day while fishing and we had hoped that had an ace bandaged we could purchase and then we later sent her down to purchase some chicken stock and the attendant told her "hello again" in a rude tone
Nov 28, 2014
Very friendly. Quiet night. Thank you
Nov 25, 2014
My wife and I drove up from orange county CA to visit your camp site in hurricane UT for a two night stay and we absolutely loved our stay the camp was really clean and the shower facilities were clean as well looking forward to our next tent camping trip in this location
Nov 23, 2014
Very clean showers/restrooms. Wifi signal is weak. The gravel RV sites are uneven. This could be remedied with a small tractor grader. The staff is very pleasant. Apparently owner isn't interested in making good improvements.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.