St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Really liked it. We would recommend to anyone.
Aug 02, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Been here before and would stay here again. Great Staff
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I was extremely empresses with Doug. The only employee outside keeping the pool and kids playground clean. Great asset to KOA!! Wished the laundry bldg was not below the hill driveway :)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first stay in a KOA campground. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it seems that if you have kids or are inclined towards "amenities" (like swimming pool, horse shoe pits etc.), it's a good option. It's definitely not a rustic experience. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and that was a definite plus. During our stay, wifi was non-functional - other than that there were no issues.
Jul 31, 2016
Very comfortable stay.
Jul 31, 2016
No shade.
Jul 31, 2016
KOA campgrounds in general were a welcomed respite during our 3 week cross country trip...They were always clean, relatively quiet and very welcoming.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground. I would suggest though that a sign be posted at the exit to point campers to the best way to highway 15. We followed GPS and turned left and ended up having to un hook our tow car and doing a tight U turn. Campground was nicely maintained and a very friendly place.
Jul 30, 2016
Hotter than all get out when we were there. The pool was the best part. A distinct lack of anything in the store (water, ice and corn nuts)
Jul 30, 2016
I loved the deluxe cabin because it had everything you needed! The view is spectacular!
Jul 29, 2016
Nous avons demandé 2 fois une place avec de l'ombre car les températures extérieures étaient de 35-40 degrés : les 2 places proposées étaient en plein soleil !!! La réceptionniste, comme toutes d'ailleurs, n'avait qu'une envie : clôturer les démarches administratives le plus vite possible.
Jul 29, 2016
there was not nearly enough shade for a campground that has 100+ temperatures in the summer. Wifi was never available. Sites had no grass only gravel. Not much to recommend it.
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. very nice
Jul 28, 2016
great
Jul 27, 2016
Hurricane is very hot during the summer months and so having more trees would be beneficial for tent sites.
Jul 27, 2016
We couldn't go due to family matter and when i tried to call to cancel the reservation, nobody answered it. I left a voice message but didn't return my call.
Jul 26, 2016
R/V site was rounded, not flat, or even close to level, no shade anywhere, NOT close to the interstate or town.
Jul 26, 2016
We were reserved for a tent site. The site had 0 trees or shade, was an uneven gravel pad at the end of the road. Not at all up to the expectations we had based on stays at other KOA's.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was lovely in every way: the staff were wonderfully helpful and kind and the cabin was terrific! This was our firstly KOA stay, and we'll definitely do it again.
Jul 25, 2016
Sadly, we had to check in/out while the office was closed. Wished we could have stayed longer, as the cabin is clean, newer, and beautiful to be in!! This was our 2nd stay there in a year and a half. Loved it there!! And, the air conditioner works WELL!! :)
Jul 25, 2016
Pool was perfect for the hot weather. Showers and bathrooms were the best of the three campgrouds we stayed at during this road trip.
Jul 25, 2016
We were very satisfied with the cabin .we got everything that need to be there and location was awesome. We used it as base to visit Zion and around . Highly recommended for that .
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it that they put our RV under a tree ... would have been nicer if we had better access to the internet while there.
Jul 24, 2016
I would stay here again good location not far from Zion and about 15 minute drive to downtown Saint George kids liked pool playground needs a little work not the most stable swing set. Staff is very friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Great showers. Poor wifi. Funky mini golf.
Jul 23, 2016
We just stayed one night, however, the campground is neat and clean. Restroom were clean, pool was nice and staff was friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
No cell service in the park. WiFi didn't work at the site. The site was narrow and you couldn't open your awning to shade the RV from the intense sun
Jul 22, 2016
Great people, great facilities, wish there was more shade and a spa! Thank you so much, will be seeing you again....
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful Campground with Majestic Views
Jul 21, 2016
The sites were so close together we were literally in the front door of the next rig. There really wasn't anywhere to walk your pet. They need to make the sites wider. Location was great though and we didn't spend much time in our rights while there plus was only there 2 full days so the site size wasn't as much problem, but would have been if we had kids or wanted to hang outside.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly. They are happy to put you in a spot with shade, very important in this heat. We liked this KOA but the wifi for Internet does not work!!! This is very frustrating and irritating. Also, be warned, there are Scorpions. Please fix the wifi issue.......
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
I was very upset with the koa not having a sign saying which way to go to return to I15.The road going South toward St.George was not marked as not an rv road. I went south on the road in front of the camp ground only to find it went to rough gravel and then thru a dry wash. My new trailer drug going thru the wash requiring me to use 4 wheel drive to get out of the wash. No place to turn around.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in a mobile home type lodging. I will say it wasn't horrible but it was not nice either. The carpet, couch and floors were dirty. Trash was not taken out. Blinds were broken. It worked for just a night but no way would I stay for longer. The grounds outside did look nice.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Good campground clean and friendly .
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful, well kept location. The site is on a hill side, so remember your levelers, you might need them in spite of the good pad maintenance.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff good food and facility for eating...again great...
Jul 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. Employees are kind and helpful, restrooms are nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Internet connection not working has been a real issue. As visitor we need it to do our planning, find restaurant and information. Should not be allowed to pretend they have it. Moreover, the cellular is not going thru there. Site was not leveled, check in was cold and unfriendly. Bad Koa
Jul 18, 2016
The best shower/bathrooms ever great view from the pool loved it
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
very clean!
Jul 17, 2016
Me and my husband and our 2 kids stayed here for 1 month and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our spot had a huge tree which provided lots of shade. We used the pool several times and played on the play ground equipment. We enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 16, 2016
The outside area have seen better times. For us not optimally located to Zion.
Jul 16, 2016
We made reservations, no sure what it would be like to stay in the Deluxe Cabin with the half kitchen. I must say we were pleasantly surprised! In fact most of our family members visiting as well, thought it was a GREAT find. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds well kept, and the location is central to all the interesting trails and main attractions to the St. George/Hurricane area.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is not in St George. It's in between Leeds And Hurricane. St George is 15 miles away! So many times we find KOA several miles away from town. Not good.
Jul 15, 2016
Restrooms were clean. Cabins were very cute and comfortable. Not recommended on a holiday weekend because of close campsites, but when they aren't too full they space the campers out pretty well. Pool pump wasn't working, but chemicals seemed ok. Golf course needs updating. Overall was fine. It worked for us.
Jul 15, 2016
Tent sites were very poor, to many rocks. Need to redo completely
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals