St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Exactly what was expected. Beautiful view by the pool. Only thing is I wish they had something more for dinners. We arrived with no food hoping they'd have pizza like other KOA's but had to eat our breakfast for dinner instead. Our bad. But still it was great.
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was very nice, except for the ant problem. The KOA employee swere very nice and the complementary pancake breakfast was great! We loved how close the campground was to Zion National Park and Kolob Canyon. Since they are new their kamp-store was very limited.
Jun 29, 2014
The camp host who drove by my tent site in the big white truck and glared at me, creeped me out. Office ladies were nice.
Jun 29, 2014
Great campground but pulling in with our rig the back dragged a little so I would say just be aware
Jun 28, 2014
The amenities are pretty good here. The kids enjoyed the mini golf, pool, etc. The sites are squished together though and the proximity of I-15 is not ideal.
Jun 27, 2014
Todd was very accommodating in changing our site to one with a shade tree. Had a picnic table delivered. (It should have been cleaned off)
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA is centrally located and has nice mountain views, but they advertise (and even say) that they have WiFi when in reality they don't yet. This is vital for my work and I know for others, too. Nice bathrooms, nice staff, but very rocky/uneven sites.
Jun 25, 2014
We asked to be moved to a different site and The staff at the park were awesome and moved us with no delays!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My only issue was having to pay for dumping. As it was not provided on the site, it would have been nice to be just part of the service.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! Thanks for such a great stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great new office. Zero shade and the sites are not that level. Still a good jumping off point for area attractions.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice park. Wifi was out of service. Park model ka in was great
Jun 22, 2014
wi fi down, first time i traveled with my dog and was surprised at the almost hostile attitude. Jean and Ralph OR Roy were great
Jun 21, 2014
WiFi being out is the deciding factor on rating. In today's day and age WiFi is an absolute necessity
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Very small sites. Not very level. WiFi not working entire 3 night stay.
Jun 20, 2014
This campground is a little way off the freeway so it is quiet at night. the restrooms and showers were very clean and plenty of hot water which was good after a long hot day on the road. We had a late check-in and there was no one available to answer our questions when we arrived. Our site was sloping so much that we couldn't level the motorhome. We had to find another more level site on our own
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Extremely claen facility. Staff ectremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
Very windy for tents
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean, plan on staying there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice folks the staff was VERY helpful and welcoming A nice clean cabin and the showers and bathrooms were clean A good experience
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
wifi was not working while we were there,we did receive a refund but since our phones we a problem also it created a problem. also sites were very close and campers next to us stayed up later than 10 pm which meant we had to close up camper and turn on a/c
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
small problem was fixed right away. Received refund on the one that was not. Todd was very helpful. Ride by a nice lake to get to the campground. Stayed in a cabin.
Jun 15, 2014
We completely enjoyed our stay. This camp is very well kept and neat, the bathrooms, club house, and even the putt-putt golf were very well taken care of. The hosts were helpful and friendly, hosting ice cream socials, movie nights, and pancake breakfasts. Terrific time, thanks!
Jun 15, 2014
Good camping site.
Jun 15, 2014
My son and I had a great time at the St George KOA. Perfect location close to Zion and right next to Quail lake which is beautiful! Our dog loved it too! We will be back for sure and bring friends along.
Jun 15, 2014
Our only complaint would be that the wifi was down for the entire duration of our stay and as travelers living out of RV, this is an essential amenity.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Cabins are super nice,everything a person could need and more,a/c works beautifully~nice and new too
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
much too loud, directly on the interstate
Jun 12, 2014
Tent site was tiny, not enough room for car and tent. Site was also up against someone's house. Cockroaches crawled all over our tent at night. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Better for an RV stay than tent camping. Internet was down but we did get some $ back .
Jun 11, 2014
Everything was pleasant. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that the park's location in a trough which makes private internet and cell phone service very difficult at best.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Clean bathroom and showers. Close to hiking trails and Quail Lake. The sites are not really tent friendly, great for campers.
Jun 11, 2014
No wifi, but other wise okay.
Jun 10, 2014
It was our 27th anniversary and we were met with a card in our cabin wishing us a great anniversary! Also, everyone was so friendly and helpful!!!
Jun 09, 2014
The place was pretty crappy, located right on the highway and nothing more than a gravel parking lot. The Cabin was expensive, more than a hotel, but much smaller and I even had to spend an hour cleaning the place before leaving only to be charged 35 dollars for "soiled towels." Totally disappointment.
Jun 08, 2014
helpful staff, very disappointed in the WiFi being down our entire 3 day stay
Jun 08, 2014
They are making improvements. While we were there, they recarpeted the office. HOWEVER, priority should be given to making sites level
Jun 07, 2014
had a relaxing 2 days and visited a couple of great national parks.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.