St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, good amenities.
Mar 20, 2016
It was, frankly, terrible. We could hear and smell everything that went on in the tent site area. There was not enough space between sites. The freeway noise is omnipresent.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a 36' trailer & we were put into a spot that barely fit. Our door opened into a tree & there was only a foot between our slide & the unit next to us. We couldn't use the table at all (no room & the ground was sloped to much). Apparently there were no other spots, although, for the two days we stayed, we saw at least one site just down from us that was available & more suited to our unit.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms beautiful location
Mar 19, 2016
Not as nice as some but good. Great location. Friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2016
Water wasn't working. Tent sites were abnormally small and uncomfortably covered in rocks. Not enough space for a vehicle and a small tent. We were right by the dumpster and shower/restroom area. Heavy foot traffic in that area for a tent site to be placed at. Everyone used our tent site as a shortcut. Tent site 116 and 117 were a lot smaller than the rest.
Mar 19, 2016
The staff were especially friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2016
We selected this campground for two reasons. We needed internet and it had a pool. However the place looked good there was no internet and the pool was closed.
Mar 16, 2016
cLEAN RESTROOMS sHOWERS
Mar 16, 2016
Clean,enjoyed our stay
Mar 16, 2016
Had a great time, staff was very helpful. And the campgrounds where very nice and well kept.
Mar 15, 2016
I was really surprised how nice the cabins were. I also was surprised how stocked it was with dishes and pans ect. we didn't need a thing will we were there. I'm going to stay again I loved it.
Mar 08, 2016
The cabin was clean and organized. The mattress was extremely soft and to us rather uncomfortable. In general, our stay was quite pleasant.
Mar 08, 2016
Great place except for the wifi.
Mar 06, 2016
We enjoyed our two night stay. They're reprinting the clubhouse and the colors are perfect! The laundry room is bright and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 06, 2016
Too bad the pool wasn't open
Mar 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We were glad that they got the water fixed so soon.
Mar 03, 2016
This is a very convenient KOA with friendly staff.
Mar 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Only complaint is it is too far from the freeway.
Mar 02, 2016
The cabin was excellent with all that we needed for a wonderful stay.
Feb 28, 2016
I read a previous review before our stay that the water went out during their stay, and I figured it wouldn't happen on our stay. It happened the first day around 7am water was gushing out from 2 stalls away and raining down on our rv. We didn't have water for about 1 hour and a half. The maintenance man was very angry and racing back and forth with his pickup truck. Very bad for kids and pets.
Feb 23, 2016
Road is terrible and has been for over a year. Washed out and very difficult to get your rig in and out. KOA allows people to live there and they are crazy people. Camps are a mess and KOA does nothing to make them clean up. Worst KOA we've stayed at.
Feb 16, 2016
This location was clean and quiet. The bathhouse had plenty of toilets and clean showers. Close to town but far enough away to avoid the crowds.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a great alternative to a hotel room for our family of five.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice cabins, very clean and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The campground was also clean and in a great location. Only drawback was the fact that the pool does not open until March.
Feb 15, 2016
The staff is great.camp sites clean well kept rv sites very clean.bathrooms showers clean.plus you get escorted to your camp site,thats great,no getting lost or being in the wrong spot.well done
Feb 06, 2016
Stopped for quick overnight car camping in a tent site. The campground was clean and quiet--a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price. Just be careful to check a map beforehand. GPS let me down in a pretty significant way.
Jan 30, 2016
Staff very friendly & accomodating. Clean, warm bathrooms. KOA needs to get the driveway fixed that was damaged in their flood- the sharp-turn angle & the slope of the temporary entrance caused minor damage to our 5th-wheel, where it rubbed against the toolbox in the bed of our truck!
Jan 20, 2016
Clean and quiet
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
^
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice day we were there for eight days it was quiet and very clean
Dec 03, 2015
Nice and clean, hard to get to, a lot of hyway noise at yikes
Dec 01, 2015
Great staff with fast friendly check-in! Love the view of the red rock mountains! Spacious Lodge!
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very helpful. The WIFI is very poor. It should not be offered because it does not work.
Dec 01, 2015
We never made it there. trouble with RV and could not continue past Las Vegas
Dec 01, 2015
Our tent site was not what we expected from a KOA Campground. As a frequent camper, we were very disappointed in the site and overall friendliness. Our site wasn't level, set along a drainage for rain runoff, and there was barely enough room to park our vehicle without us still being in the road.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff (Marge is great), clean bathrooms and cabins. Internet is a problem. Should fix, creates problems but overall, a good place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We like this KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The entry was rough due to the flood washing it away. The layout and access aren't as easy as other KOAs. It's older and in need of sprucing up. The surrounding area and views are breathtaking.
Nov 10, 2015
the campground itself is perfect, except for the pool closing to early and the road into the koa is very bumpy, potholes and the exit is almost 11 miles from the koa. I realize that recent storms had caused damage but if an exit closer to the koa could be negotiated that would make everything perfect. Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
Cable was fuzzy and the wifi did not work.
Nov 06, 2015
The stay was ok It would help to tell us of the awful condition the road is in going to exit 16. Bottom of RV scraped hit hard...
Nov 06, 2015
We enjoyed using the game room area for homeschooling since it was raining. The wi-fi was very slow, however. Showers were very nice! Also the front desk folks and maintenance man were excellent.
Nov 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds, pool area and laundry room clean. We stayed I n a camping cabin that was just right! bed comfy and clean. Right off a noisy freeway so if noise is an issue for you, it may be a problem. not hard to find and location is great for Zion National Park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals