St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
We found our site much to close to our fellow campers. The living space slide out was approximately two feet from the lofty wheel in the site next to ours. When we opened the window shade for an outside view, the view we had was that of our neighbor slide out. This KOA was also hard to find, because of the new highway build. However, the site was clean. Hook ups all worked.
Jul 30, 2013
A little difficulty with the directions/but found the KOA. Great staff!
Jul 30, 2013
There were bugs throughout the room and made the stay very uncomfortable. We would have stayed somewhere else but we were already charged for the room and it was three in the morning when we returned so we had to suffer through it. My wife and I both got biten and did not enjoy our stay.
Jul 30, 2013
This is the third stay at KOA in the last 2 months. Butte, Mt., Spokane WA., and Hurricane UT. All stated free WIFI. Butte WIFI could not be used in the back of the park which is where they put us on two different occassions. Spokane stated that the WIFI was out of service. Hurricane stated that the WIFI was out of service. Neither returned to service during our stay. Will not renew membership!
Jul 30, 2013
Low water pressure; sites need to be leveled; plumbing connections need to be vertical, not buried in ground!
Jul 29, 2013
The hosts were very nice and accomodating, but the facility was not "up to par" in my opinion. Understand that the facility will be getting more work done.
Jul 29, 2013
when we went to check in to our site the site had some one else staying there.
Jul 29, 2013
The pool closed early and the back in sites were very uneven and small. Limited picnic tables in the park and no one responded to our request to have one moved to our site. Ended up borrowing a table from a neighbor. Nice laundry facility!!!
Jul 29, 2013
According to your KOA 2013 campground directory this RV camp is on the shores of Quail Lake with fishing just steps from your campsite. This is not true. You have to drive to Quail Lake State Park, pay to get in and try to find a spot where kids aren't playing in the water and then you can fish. The whole place is rock and needs to be leveled. Needs a lot of work.
Jul 29, 2013
Good place to stay but the WiFi was down. When the office said it was fixed it still did not work well. I could not us the WiFi for the entire stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Not very prepared for tent campers, but the staff was accommodating when presented with camping difficulties. This place is new to KOA and they are doing a good job with what they have.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Old, short sites.pool nice. No lake? As stated in directory. Take exit #23 both directions. Hot tub broke. Nice people.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Friendly staff! Great facilities! Highly recommend!
Jul 26, 2013
Need to improve your big rig sites to be wider so that the site can have a picnic table. Clean and nice with great pool.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Dirty. Cleaning restrooms at 5 - 6 AM and still dirty...not attention to details. Not taken to site, few, if any, tables, dead animal smell in park. This place needs attention and cleaned up.
Jul 25, 2013
Fiendly staff but not a nice place
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Office people more than helpful.WIFI not operational. Poor quality dog walk. Beautiful pool. Sites could be more level.
Jul 25, 2013
New - grass and trees still growing. Good staff and location.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
When I do camping, I like having grass and trees, not only gravel and a picnic table accessible. I also really enjoy fires... With just gravel, no fire pit, no picnic table, the internet down, I was a bit disapointed... a little bit boring...
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Campground is new and still needs considerable work relative to campsites. Many are still uneven making it difficult to hook/unhook. Certainly has great potential and I am sure will be up to KOA standards in the near future.
Jul 23, 2013
Poor upkeep, unfriendly and disinterested office staff, WiFI not working. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 23, 2013
Great clubhouse, great washrooms and showers, sites need to be better leveled or terraced.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Its a campground that is new to the KOA program. I am interested to watch it evolve
Jul 23, 2013
Friendly host and clean facilities. Very satisfied.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I understand we were only staying 1 night, but they put us next to a long term camper that was filthy. I will never use this facility again. Staff was not at all friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Once the new owners finish with planned improvements the site should be very nice. Signs on hwy 15 are misleading, and gps directions guarantee a disaster if coming from the south.
Jul 20, 2013
We stayed here in July 2013.. Hot weather but they had some spots with shade & lovely pool. Staff was friendly, helpful . Only improvement would be clear signage for the office. They need to let you know where checkin/ registration is as the guard shack is closed & not being used. Clean quiet place to get some rest for next days drive!
Jul 19, 2013
nice people, but pool needed some work. Very cloudy not real clean. Picnic tables would have been nice at camp site. Gravel could have been evened out a little bit. But overall we were comfortable
Jul 19, 2013
New KOA, easy to get too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was way off level.
Jul 18, 2013
The park was more than I expected. The employees are friendly and helpful. Everything was new and clean.
Jul 18, 2013
Very helpful staff but there were no bbq nor tables by our campsite location. Site is a little remote and hard to find. Koodo's for the AC showers though. A nice touch
Jul 18, 2013
The staff was Awsome the game room,pool,and restrooms were the cleanest I have been to. Had lots of fun. It was my friends first time at an koa. They were impressed .
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I realize KOA has just taken over this campground but it was not even close to the normal standards of KOA. There was no store for even basics, no picnic tables, and the sites were too small and close to even sit outside. I was very disappointed. This is a great location but needs a lot of upgrading to be worthy of the KOA brand.
Jul 17, 2013
KOAs are solid that is why I always use them. Showers are clean,site is clean.Wasnt perfect because of check in.Was a little rough,but ok
Jul 17, 2013
Close to the I-15, brand new, alot of future plans in the works! Will stay again, thanks
Jul 17, 2013
We arrived just before the office closed. Very helpful getting us checked in and while making reservations on the phone. The clubhouse was very nice, as was the laundry area. We did not use any other amenities.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
So much dirt! Our site had ants everywhere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.