St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
Clean - friendly hosts. Site not level making waste water hook-up difficult - standing waste inevitable in connecting hose.
May 19, 2017
Dump
May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very accommodating & close to food & fuel shopping.
May 18, 2017
This was my first KOA campground to stay at,The staff was helpful and the campground was very nice
May 18, 2017
The camper spaces where steep. I was offered another spot, but that one was also not flat.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
We stayed in a great cabin with plenty of room to relax and had a great view.
May 17, 2017
KOA is in a good location. Very friendly staff. Cabin we rented was great. Planning on staying here again.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Over crowded. Paid for a pull through was bl9cked on 3 sudes had to back in staff was unfrindly and seemed upset i came in at 8:45 pm. Doubt i will he back. Leeds has several good sites
May 15, 2017
We could not fit two 2-person tents in the tiny campsite, had to be creative in staking out the fly to make them fit. And everything but the squared of camp site was on a gravel mound so the picnic table was slanted and our stuff kept falling off. Loud highway noise and noise from next door residential community kept us up. The facilities at the KOA wee actually very nice.
May 15, 2017
it would been nice to stay longer but we had to get to are disanation
May 15, 2017
It was clean and easy access off the highway. It was an hour away from Zion but an easy drive.
May 15, 2017
Closer to Hurricane. Units are too close together. Well kept.
May 15, 2017
Put me and my 40 foot coach in a alleged pull through that would only work for a 30 foot at best. Asked for a free night because we ended up in the pk lot with no power no water etc..
May 14, 2017
Great experience. It was our first family trip in a motor home. Thanks for making it great.
May 14, 2017
Great!
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good laundry facilities, generous sites for parking.
May 14, 2017
Je crois que les infrastructures des terrains pourraient être rafraichies (modernisées)
May 13, 2017
Perfect RV Campground. Friendly personnel, well maintained infrastructure.
May 12, 2017
Nice staff, nice facility. Sites could be a bit leveller please.
May 12, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stay but the location was close to town
May 12, 2017
Great bathrooms and showers.
May 11, 2017
Best showers. Clean facilities.
May 11, 2017
Awesome and clean cabin! Totally recommend this campground. St George is about 20 min drive and Zion is about 45min.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff, located near highway but noise is not disturbing. Wifi was slow!
May 10, 2017
Permanent residents were loud and children ran through out tent site. Bathrooms were closed for two hours every day for cleaning, but were not cleaned. Showers had multiple weeks of build-up. We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the first one that I would say is genuinely sub-par.
May 10, 2017
I rented the deluxe cabin. This cabin was better than all of the hotel rooms I stayed in on my entire trip! I loved this place!
May 10, 2017
Dirt and fox tails , not good for pets. Campsites unkept, I do not recommend this at all. There are many other parks close by that are nicer.
May 10, 2017
Did not like the layout of the campsites where you share your small space with your neighbor. Otherwise very clean park.
May 10, 2017
The facilities were Ok, the pool was very dirty, not swimmable, the highway is terrible, it gives you the feeling you are staying at a highway parking lot. We left after one night, though we paid for 2 nights. Indeed small places and they put everyone together. Not KOA like
May 10, 2017
Really great facilities
May 09, 2017
Definite sewer problems at this KOA the stench was awful. No dog area that was dog friendly. The area they did have was filled with stickers and a small strip of land. We've visited a lot of KOAs and this is one of the more unfriendly ones.
May 09, 2017
Great view. Simple and clean KOA.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
First time staying there people were great at the desk the only complaint that I really had was the Wind and they had nothing to do with it. I would stay there again
May 08, 2017
Nice and warm, but a bit windy
May 08, 2017
nice campground!
May 08, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. If I was basing the review solely on that it would be a 5. The sites were too close together and in some cases the fire ring and table were on the road side of the coach which meant we had to relax on the backside of the RV and we couldn't use our awning. Because of that, we will look for another place to stay when we come down again next month.
May 08, 2017
No water the next morning. Family could not take a shower prior to leaving for the day to a family engagement. No partial refund or any sort of discount was provided for the major inconvenience
May 08, 2017
Very nice folks to deal with - tip top. The only issues are uneven lots and limited tow vehicle parking.
May 06, 2017
I have only one concern. When the campgrounds are fairly empty, why is it necessary to crowd several together? Was told that is the way they do it.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly & cooperative staff. Laundry facilities need some maintenance. 2 machines out of order causing folks to wait & floors needed to be swept.
May 05, 2017
Difficult to locate from directions given after I called the campground. Much too crowded!Smelled like sewer gas at our site. Also no fenced dog area. No internet or cell service. Therefore I couldn't make reservations at our next campground and when I went to the office for help the girl working (Lisa) just told me to "keep trying the phone number in the directory".I Won't stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Great people. Very convenient. Really enjoyed the staff.
May 03, 2017
Great location for Zion National Park. Nice, clean park and friendly hosts.
May 03, 2017
The dog area needs grass. It is all weeds and June grass. The pool was not in order. Disappointing. Staff is very helpful, especially Doug.
May 03, 2017
Love staff were friendly and helpful. Great campground.
May 02, 2017
Staff were great, really liked my campsite location!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals