St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
can't beat a good pancake breakfast
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathroom was large and very clean. The only issue I had was the tent site. The ground was extremely hard and it was difficult getting tent stakes in the ground. It would be helpful if it was mentioned on their website so people could plan accordingly and have twine to tie around rocks to keep the tent from blowing away. Overall, nice place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
...a sweet surprise; didn't know there was a KOA near St. George. It was just right for my 4-legged family and myself.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
First site assigned was right on top another group of campers, requested a different site and got a great one with lots of shade for our dog. Pool was great and bathrooms were cleanest we saw on our 2 week vacation. Only drawback was wi-fi issues but they did refund us $2/day for the inconvenience.
Jul 02, 2014
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Only problem was we had no cable service. I have a new fifth wheel and wasn't sure I was setting the tv up right. Next morning I spoke to an employee and he immediately checked the cable connection and found there was no signal . He was great. Wasn't me.😃
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
While the accommodations were nice, the manager charged me 25.00 dollars extra for cleaning and sent me photos of a few wrappers under the couch.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The clubhouse, clean bathroom, and pancake breakfast were definitely highlights. However, the night was a little rough for staying in a tent because our site did not have electricity connections like it was supposed to and there were a few late check-ins who woke us up in the middle of the night with bright headlights. Also, it was unfortunate that the wifi was not functional during our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Everything we needed; well cared for site, nice room with comfortable arrangement. Staff was beyond helpful. Really appreciated the stafy.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
To much freeway noise. It was clean but kept us up most of the night
Jun 30, 2014
Exactly what was expected. Beautiful view by the pool. Only thing is I wish they had something more for dinners. We arrived with no food hoping they'd have pizza like other KOA's but had to eat our breakfast for dinner instead. Our bad. But still it was great.
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was very nice, except for the ant problem. The KOA employee swere very nice and the complementary pancake breakfast was great! We loved how close the campground was to Zion National Park and Kolob Canyon. Since they are new their kamp-store was very limited.
Jun 29, 2014
The camp host who drove by my tent site in the big white truck and glared at me, creeped me out. Office ladies were nice.
Jun 29, 2014
Great campground but pulling in with our rig the back dragged a little so I would say just be aware
Jun 28, 2014
The amenities are pretty good here. The kids enjoyed the mini golf, pool, etc. The sites are squished together though and the proximity of I-15 is not ideal.
Jun 27, 2014
Todd was very accommodating in changing our site to one with a shade tree. Had a picnic table delivered. (It should have been cleaned off)
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA is centrally located and has nice mountain views, but they advertise (and even say) that they have WiFi when in reality they don't yet. This is vital for my work and I know for others, too. Nice bathrooms, nice staff, but very rocky/uneven sites.
Jun 25, 2014
We asked to be moved to a different site and The staff at the park were awesome and moved us with no delays!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
My only issue was having to pay for dumping. As it was not provided on the site, it would have been nice to be just part of the service.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! Thanks for such a great stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great new office. Zero shade and the sites are not that level. Still a good jumping off point for area attractions.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice park. Wifi was out of service. Park model ka in was great
Jun 22, 2014
wi fi down, first time i traveled with my dog and was surprised at the almost hostile attitude. Jean and Ralph OR Roy were great
Jun 21, 2014
WiFi being out is the deciding factor on rating. In today's day and age WiFi is an absolute necessity
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Very small sites. Not very level. WiFi not working entire 3 night stay.
Jun 20, 2014
This campground is a little way off the freeway so it is quiet at night. the restrooms and showers were very clean and plenty of hot water which was good after a long hot day on the road. We had a late check-in and there was no one available to answer our questions when we arrived. Our site was sloping so much that we couldn't level the motorhome. We had to find another more level site on our own
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Extremely claen facility. Staff ectremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
Very windy for tents
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean, plan on staying there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice folks the staff was VERY helpful and welcoming A nice clean cabin and the showers and bathrooms were clean A good experience
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
wifi was not working while we were there,we did receive a refund but since our phones we a problem also it created a problem. also sites were very close and campers next to us stayed up later than 10 pm which meant we had to close up camper and turn on a/c
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
small problem was fixed right away. Received refund on the one that was not. Todd was very helpful. Ride by a nice lake to get to the campground. Stayed in a cabin.
Jun 15, 2014
We completely enjoyed our stay. This camp is very well kept and neat, the bathrooms, club house, and even the putt-putt golf were very well taken care of. The hosts were helpful and friendly, hosting ice cream socials, movie nights, and pancake breakfasts. Terrific time, thanks!
Jun 15, 2014
Good camping site.
Jun 15, 2014
My son and I had a great time at the St George KOA. Perfect location close to Zion and right next to Quail lake which is beautiful! Our dog loved it too! We will be back for sure and bring friends along.
Jun 15, 2014
Our only complaint would be that the wifi was down for the entire duration of our stay and as travelers living out of RV, this is an essential amenity.
Jun 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.