St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Verizon coverage rather poor with lots of dropped calls Problem is the sites are simply not designed for RVs with slides
Apr 11, 2016
Office personnel were very friendly. Our site was so small our slide out almost touched the neighbors RV,
Apr 10, 2016
ok not great. not level campsite.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
No wifi no cell service.. Too close to other camp sites! Worst customer service
Apr 10, 2016
The bathrooms were nicely maintained and clean, but the common area has not been cared for. The pool cues had nothing on the ends, and the mini golf was covered with sand. The spots were VERY close together and only a few had picnic tables or fire pits. The staff was friendly, and it was a nice location.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The only downside was the size of the sites - a little small. Other than that, a nice park.
Apr 10, 2016
nice and clean friendly, liked how we were escorted to our site
Apr 09, 2016
Staff is awesomely friendly and accommodating. The campground is clean, and the spots not too cramped. Location is close to Red Cliffs - great for running and hiking. Very, very loud constant noise from the interstate. Also, no connectivity - barely got AT&T connection in one spot in the camp, and Verizon was not much better. That's the real downer - still have to stay in touch even on vacation.
Apr 07, 2016
we made our reservation for 4 days when we got there we only had 1 day reserved they accomidated us but charged us an extra $15.00 because we were 3 hours early the unit next to us had mounted a TV dish on a post and it intuded on our site by 3 feet also they had a PIG therefore if the breeze was wrong it smelled like a farm yard because they did not clean up after it. sites are small uneven
Apr 07, 2016
Nice people, the facilities are nice, the spaces are tight, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars. ATT service was OK at least at our campsite.
Apr 06, 2016
Staff was nice the facility was nice but the trailers are stacked on top of each other I will avoid this park.
Apr 04, 2016
The campground has a great location, and friendly staff. The cell service is terrible, which is out of the KOA's control; however, the WiFi was non-existant on the upper levels of the campground, and even after coming down to the common areas, it was so slow that webpages wouldn't load. With the cell issues, the campground would be wise to consider making their WIFI very very good.
Apr 04, 2016
some of the area activities are a little run down but overall we had a great time Cabin was great!
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay some things were a little run down. but over all beautiful setting
Apr 04, 2016
very difficult to get in and out of the small sites. without any doubt the worst WiFi of any parks we visited this season. Staff were very good
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful view to the west, nice camp sites, lots of showers, great playground, TERRIBLE wi-fi. Luckily in certain parts of the campground I was able to get Verizon 3G & 4G service (hint: Get higher up to get service).
Apr 03, 2016
the road into the KOA was impossible. one guy lost his hub cap on RV and had to disconnect car from behind the motorhome due to steep ruts. We could not get cable TV to work, the 50 amp plug to our 5th wheel was way too short and had to use a 30 amp extension. There was no place for a dog run. pool was closed and still charged us full rate $46.26! very disappointed.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
The road into the koa is horrible. So many bumps and potholes and uneven pavement. I dreaded driving on that road. The mini-golf area looks like it hasn't been used in years and the shuffle board sticks were broken. Only positive thing is that the bathrooms were clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Location and views were very nice. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Apr 03, 2016
Good time - awesome location
Apr 03, 2016
Good for families with small to mid-size units. Not the greatest for big rigs.
Apr 02, 2016
sites to small, location not easily accessible. Staff friendly and helpful, the minigolf was in disrepair to the disappointment of our little boy who likes to go to koa because they have minigolf, the views were nice, bathrooms clean and nice, club house large and nice
Apr 02, 2016
Great place. We really enjoyed ourselves, everyone very friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
We had trouble with our electrical connection which was not wired correctly at the post. We had to run a cable connection from another site. Then we were put in a site next to what appeared to be a full time resident who had a pig and a boy who urinated outside.
Mar 31, 2016
The location was nice near the interstate and the connections were fine though the advertised wifi was terrible. Unable to connect to the wifi even right next to the office where the router was located.
Mar 30, 2016
Disappointed in the quality of this KOA. Staff member checking us in was not helpful or friendly. Sites are WAY TOO CROWDED, ours was not level. They advertised cable but we tried two different connections and neither one was watchable. Wifi connection was practically nonexistent. The area around campground is great though. Nice shopping and restaurants close by.
Mar 29, 2016
Wifi is a joke. Site are tight and set up awkward. Complained about bare electrical wires on light post by our door, in 3 weeks not fixed. Stayed at many nice KOA campgrounds but will never be back to this one.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great location. Across the highway from Red Rock Recreation Area.
Mar 29, 2016
Allow us to move to a different site to accommodate our expectations
Mar 29, 2016
Site was ready, bathrooms are spotless. Difficult to connect to wifi. Took forever or was able to connect.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a Lodge cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6! We will definitely recommend to friends and stay here again. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
Lots way too close. WiFi needs upgrading to faster speed as when full, it does not work! Nice laundry & showers. Friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2016
The only thing good about this park was the girl who checked us in. The community room, laundry & bathrooms. The park itself was horrible.
Mar 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great! Everything was clean and really nice. But when we got there to check in a little after 3:00 pm our cabin was not ready. We had to wait 2 hours for the housekeeper to clean it up.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great location. The service was great and we enjoyed the facilities.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
NICE PEOPLE AND CLEAN
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was great. A gravel covered site (very small) was not impressive. We have stayed in several KOA's. If this one had been our first we would not have stayed again...sorry.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean. Pet friendly. Close to all the parks and minutes from St George. Kids only wish the pool had been open!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
I very much liked the campground. The people are all nice and friendly. The utilities all worked excellent. The wi-fi was overcrowded and very slow if it worked at all. I liked the location. Out of the city but close enough for services. I would stay again.
Mar 26, 2016
Everything was fine except we were unable to get our satellite tv to work. We were under a tree so that may be why. It was quiet, clean and well kept except that the little miniature golf course needs some attention. We enjoyed our stay there.
Mar 26, 2016
The campsites for tent camping are very small, convenient to red rocks park.
Mar 25, 2016
A great KOA clean and the people are really friendly
Mar 25, 2016
No water from 11-5pm. wifi weak even in club house. Bathrooms nice and clean but had not been used due to above. Sites extremely small. We have a 19' roadtrek van. Only enough space for two small chairs outside. No picnic table.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals