St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Extremely claen facility. Staff ectremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
Very windy for tents
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean, plan on staying there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice folks the staff was VERY helpful and welcoming A nice clean cabin and the showers and bathrooms were clean A good experience
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
wifi was not working while we were there,we did receive a refund but since our phones we a problem also it created a problem. also sites were very close and campers next to us stayed up later than 10 pm which meant we had to close up camper and turn on a/c
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
small problem was fixed right away. Received refund on the one that was not. Todd was very helpful. Ride by a nice lake to get to the campground. Stayed in a cabin.
Jun 15, 2014
We completely enjoyed our stay. This camp is very well kept and neat, the bathrooms, club house, and even the putt-putt golf were very well taken care of. The hosts were helpful and friendly, hosting ice cream socials, movie nights, and pancake breakfasts. Terrific time, thanks!
Jun 15, 2014
Good camping site.
Jun 15, 2014
My son and I had a great time at the St George KOA. Perfect location close to Zion and right next to Quail lake which is beautiful! Our dog loved it too! We will be back for sure and bring friends along.
Jun 15, 2014
Our only complaint would be that the wifi was down for the entire duration of our stay and as travelers living out of RV, this is an essential amenity.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Cabins are super nice,everything a person could need and more,a/c works beautifully~nice and new too
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
much too loud, directly on the interstate
Jun 12, 2014
Tent site was tiny, not enough room for car and tent. Site was also up against someone's house. Cockroaches crawled all over our tent at night. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Better for an RV stay than tent camping. Internet was down but we did get some $ back .
Jun 11, 2014
Everything was pleasant. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that the park's location in a trough which makes private internet and cell phone service very difficult at best.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Clean bathroom and showers. Close to hiking trails and Quail Lake. The sites are not really tent friendly, great for campers.
Jun 11, 2014
No wifi, but other wise okay.
Jun 10, 2014
It was our 27th anniversary and we were met with a card in our cabin wishing us a great anniversary! Also, everyone was so friendly and helpful!!!
Jun 09, 2014
The place was pretty crappy, located right on the highway and nothing more than a gravel parking lot. The Cabin was expensive, more than a hotel, but much smaller and I even had to spend an hour cleaning the place before leaving only to be charged 35 dollars for "soiled towels." Totally disappointment.
Jun 08, 2014
helpful staff, very disappointed in the WiFi being down our entire 3 day stay
Jun 08, 2014
They are making improvements. While we were there, they recarpeted the office. HOWEVER, priority should be given to making sites level
Jun 07, 2014
had a relaxing 2 days and visited a couple of great national parks.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Really friendly & helpful staff. Site was clean with great facilities & a lovely swimming pool. Would definately return.
Jun 04, 2014
Great shower facilities and a great laundry facility.
Jun 03, 2014
Great place, we had vehicle problems and had to stay over. Staff very helpful in every way
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was great for me but there was no fenced area for my dog to wander in to take care of business. Exerise for the pets is essential.
Jun 02, 2014
The cabin was cute and nice but there was an infestation of ants. All our food that was left out had to be thrown out.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and accomodating. The site were not level, the pool needed cleaning, other facilities were clean. Showers and restrooms well kept. We like the campground because of the location.
Jun 02, 2014
Clean and quiet with well maintained restrooms
Jun 02, 2014
Too close to highway traffic noise but otherwise great.
Jun 01, 2014
Clean, friendly staff. Disapointed that wi-fi was not working. Without TV/radio and no wi-fi we could not keep up on what was happening back home. Nice campground for photographers.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Big wide, flat spaces but too hot, dry. No store.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Campground has no GPS friendly address. Internet was down and had been for a time. Phone service was lousy. Right next to I-15 and very noisy. Lots were mostly less than level. Not worth the trip. We had planned to stay 5 nights and stayed one.
May 29, 2014
We are Coast to Coast members and were shifted to a small lot in the back. The park was half empty. We asked to move back one row for a satalite dish. We were denied. Because of that we cancelled our return stay-$51.00 and stayed at another park. Was it worth it? I don't think so. If the park had been full I would have understood. You lost $51 and return business because of one row.
May 28, 2014
Had a great time, will definitely return! WiFi was down, but I consider that a good thing, keeps the kids outside where they should be!
May 28, 2014
No store. A lot of unlevel sites.But this KOA met our needs for visiting Zion
May 27, 2014
the people were friendly the ground was kept clean and it was a very relaxing atmostfere
May 27, 2014
We had planned on staying longer but because there was not internet connection or hardly any cell reception we left early

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.