St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Limited parking for tent campers. Staff though very friendly.
Jun 22, 2017
They paved roads while we were there, why in the middle of the summer? Also no pet playground was a disappoint. If going there DO NOT use Old Hwy 91 from the south
Jun 22, 2017
Every koa shouldo more recycling of glass, plastic, alum, and tin. very supprized how there is so little recyying in the USA,. you could learn a lot from Canada
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Nice clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
quiet, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. However the sites are very tight for a 40'coach. Pool was dirty. Campground needs some serious updating for the rates charged.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, nice, but one of those super hot days where you stay in your RV with the AC running :-) so we weren't outside much ---- by the way, some previous reviewers stated the park was too close to the highway and that the traffic was noisy -- we very much disagree!
Jun 20, 2017
Six washing machines and only three worked which were taken, really really close to camper(car) on one side, at least 4 spaces open on the other side, girls were nice, poor internet connection, never could get logged in
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful. Site we were initially assigned was hardly close to level. Not fun to have to block up tires in 100+ degree heat. They were accommodating and allowed me to change sites. Again, staff was very helpful!!
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is amazing!!! We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent stay! Arrived late and everything was waiting for us. Beautiful area!
Jun 18, 2017
Great
Jun 18, 2017
Our overnight stay was comfortable and pleasant. We were in late and left early so we were not able to really experience your KOA but we appreciate a clean safe place to stay. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
The lots are very narrow and not completely level. Could not put out the awning due to having the trailer so close to a tree. The picnic table was half on the other neighbors' slot because not enough room and could not be leveled. The river rock was hard to walk on the the driveways were very dusty.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice campground friendly people
Jun 17, 2017
Nice staff. Very polite and helpful. Unusual parking in our space. Our door was facing the neighbor's door which doesn't allow any privacy. The dog area was not fenced. It was OK since we just stayed one night.
Jun 17, 2017
Good location. Easy late check-in! Wish wi-if worked better tho!!
Jun 17, 2017
The cabins were clean, the kitchen was stocked with dishes, there were plenty of clean linens, and the lobby had lots of food options if you forgot something. The location is right off the freeway, but the park is set back far enough that noise is not a problem. Quail lake is nearby, as well as a neat little ghost town.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The park is in dire need of some care the dry weeds have taken over. We have stayed there before and it was in much better shape very bad if you have dogs stickers get in there fur.
Jun 15, 2017
Not well maintained. No grass and lots of weeds, however staff is very friendly and helpful. Do not use GPS to find this KOA! We did and ended up having to turn around on dirt road with only 8 ft of clearance. RV is 37ft long very scary. Website tells you not to use GPS but I was using KOA book. Big mistake!
Jun 15, 2017
Clean restrooms. Our site was a buddy site with a tree in the middle which made it hard to use lawn chairs. Only complaint is two toilets and 8-10 showers. Understood that showers take longer but I can wait for a shower more than a toilet. Cell service is spotty and KOA wifi is not relatable.
Jun 15, 2017
The most friendly employes we met at this KOA so far. They were very helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and we felt comfortable. We also liked the minigolf course and the warm pool. The wifi doesn't worked, which was the only thing, we wished it was better. All in all a very nice campground with very friendly and helpful employes 👍🏻
Jun 15, 2017
Nice CG with easy access for big rigs
Jun 14, 2017
It was adequate, but I've stayed at better KOAs. The air conditioning was very poor in the delux cabin.
Jun 14, 2017
Nicely located for access to Zion, Kolob and Cedar Breaks. The layout of the KOA is awkward in that the laundry is down the hill in the club house. Decent WIFI but some lots are not very level.
Jun 14, 2017
After we had to change sites and turn trailer around due to electrical hook up placement, the overnight stay was good. Staff were friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Accommodations were very nice however the amenities compared to other KO as we have stayed at were lacking while we were there we are not even able to utilize the pool as it was green the entire time we were there
Jun 13, 2017
Great location close to Zion park. Access road a bit sacry
Jun 13, 2017
Folks were helpful and friendly. The Saturday buffet was not worth the money.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean. Staff very good
Jun 12, 2017
Loved pickleball court. Pool could have been cleaned but there were high winds. Nice restrooms.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Hot, windy and cockroaches everywhere. Nice staff though with. Good bathrooms, showers. Pool was full of sand and dirt. No shade in sight. No thanks.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean. The staff was very helpful. Beautiful view as well.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and friendly. Beautiful location.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, two of the four days, the water in the showers was cold...the pool water was warmer than the shower.
Jun 10, 2017
The multiple skylights in the single wide made it difficult for the AC to keep up. I could only get 1 bar on my phone, my internet connection wasn't much better. The place was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
VERY SMALL SPACES AND ALMOST NO HELP AVAILABLE WHEN WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH OUR STEPS NOT LOCAL OR FROM THE KOA STAFF
Jun 09, 2017
Great park. Everything is clean and in ggod shape. Great staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Just love camping at this KOA ! My grandkids love all the activities there are to do. We hiked at Red Cliffs, climbed the red rocks, had a blast. The bathroom and showers are very clean. The only complaint I have is the camp spaces are too close.
Jun 07, 2017
Stay was great - great facilities - only a tent campground sites are too small. Only problem was with reservation - You sent me a receipt, that i had paied full price, but in site office you had told me, that was only for one night. Realy worrying!
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice clean hosts very nice
Jun 07, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Always good on our way to visit in Salt Lake City or go to other Utah National Parks.Easy on/off freeway and in/out of park.Be sure to take the exit just north NOT the back way around the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
I don't like the side by side hookups where you have to share the narrow space between with new another rig. Everything else was nice
Jun 06, 2017
Neighbor left dogs alone in tent before 6am, and of course they started barking, which woke up entire campground. Barking went on for hours with no security to address the problem. No hot water in shower and intermittently has very low water pressure. Pool in disrepair. Sorry, I tried to like it.
Jun 06, 2017
Need to expand the store for this remote location; otherwise great stay. Clean and well cared for.
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA is needs some tender loving care and is out dated. Cable not functioning well, wifi limited, pool had tiles missing and weeds all over. Not inviting and did not feel clean
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, easy to find. Overall a great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals