St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay !! Great employees , very help full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI and Thank You for your positive review. We hope to see you again in the future! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 27, 2014
Great!
Jul 27, 2014
we LOVED your cute little cabins !! had a great stay, no complaints. (we had a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but our fault, we cut up a bunch of fruit and must not have cleaned up properly.) we would stay there again for sure.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, clean, complimentary pancake breakfast provided. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed in the luxury cabin. It was fantastic. Better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean. Was stocked with everything we could need for a good stay. Kitchen utensils, towels, bedding. AC and a tv were just what we needed after sleeping in a tent! Pool was very nice. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2014
No directional signs once you get off highway missed turn had to back track. Some of the younger staff could be better versed. Water main broke crews dispatched right away took all day to repair. Cable TV was out at our site maintainance man gone home for weekend no TV over weekend fixed on monday. Wifi seemed non existent. With that said the staff was great activities great, older facility.
Jul 22, 2014
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the water was off when we arrived. They had it fixed test evening. Wasn't their fault..someone left without unhooking their water line. Pool was great, staff very nice; even escorting us to our site & showing where we could walk our dogs.
Jul 22, 2014
Really liked this KOA it was older but clean. It was located near many attractions but off the beaten path. I appreciated the staff and their ability to proved directions and information. I would stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very nice! it was very hot over 100 when we were there,but it was fun, could have used a few more shade trees. Staff was very nice!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms were immaculate and breakfast was delicious. WiFi was offered, but was very poor performing, and really no better than the near non-existent cellular service available at the location. They had a problem with the old water lines which knocked out water to all sites, but they, and their landscaper got it restored as quickly as possible, and they communicated very well during the outage
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This campground is truly the window to the Grand Canyon(North Rim) and Zion National parks.Very neat and clean. Wonderful stop over and recuperation stop over.
Jul 16, 2014
People running the KOA were super nice. Tent site was a bit small.
Jul 16, 2014
Great location, clean pool, great pan cakes. Had to add a day, just couldn't get it all in, could have used at least a week.
Jul 16, 2014
Appreciated the CLEAN, cool, large restrooms. Surrounding countryside is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean and nice. The WIFI was terrible! Either improve it or don't offer it at all.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities... Need more trees for shade. Need more picnic tables to accommodate sites. Sites very close together (especially if you are camped next to a land yacht)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Me and my wife had a great time and highly recommend this KOA campsite. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 13, 2014
Very convenient location, don't let the GPS provide the directions
Jul 13, 2014
Sites very close together-otherwise it was great.
Jul 13, 2014
its a great campground and all the staff that work there were great
Jul 13, 2014
Very Nice KOA with excellent washrooms.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice camp ground. Very clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
can't beat a good pancake breakfast
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathroom was large and very clean. The only issue I had was the tent site. The ground was extremely hard and it was difficult getting tent stakes in the ground. It would be helpful if it was mentioned on their website so people could plan accordingly and have twine to tie around rocks to keep the tent from blowing away. Overall, nice place!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
...a sweet surprise; didn't know there was a KOA near St. George. It was just right for my 4-legged family and myself.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
First site assigned was right on top another group of campers, requested a different site and got a great one with lots of shade for our dog. Pool was great and bathrooms were cleanest we saw on our 2 week vacation. Only drawback was wi-fi issues but they did refund us $2/day for the inconvenience.
Jul 02, 2014
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Only problem was we had no cable service. I have a new fifth wheel and wasn't sure I was setting the tv up right. Next morning I spoke to an employee and he immediately checked the cable connection and found there was no signal . He was great. Wasn't me.😃
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
While the accommodations were nice, the manager charged me 25.00 dollars extra for cleaning and sent me photos of a few wrappers under the couch.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The clubhouse, clean bathroom, and pancake breakfast were definitely highlights. However, the night was a little rough for staying in a tent because our site did not have electricity connections like it was supposed to and there were a few late check-ins who woke us up in the middle of the night with bright headlights. Also, it was unfortunate that the wifi was not functional during our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Everything we needed; well cared for site, nice room with comfortable arrangement. Staff was beyond helpful. Really appreciated the stafy.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
To much freeway noise. It was clean but kept us up most of the night
Jun 30, 2014
Exactly what was expected. Beautiful view by the pool. Only thing is I wish they had something more for dinners. We arrived with no food hoping they'd have pizza like other KOA's but had to eat our breakfast for dinner instead. Our bad. But still it was great.
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins which was very nice, except for the ant problem. The KOA employee swere very nice and the complementary pancake breakfast was great! We loved how close the campground was to Zion National Park and Kolob Canyon. Since they are new their kamp-store was very limited.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.