St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
The men's bathroom has 6 showers of which only 2 were functional and one of those was a handicap shower that has the head only about 5 foot high. The staff was friendly and scenery nice but maintenance is needed.
May 08, 2015
Nice campground, but a bit too close to a busy hwy for us. Would have rated 4 stars had the person assigning our spot have considered more carefully the impracticality of our rig with a tow vehicle making a 120 degree turn from the narrow road into a narrow site. Other available sites should have been considered.
May 07, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin, and it was truly delux! Everything provided except food and clothes. Nice view off the front porch. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only downside is freeway noise at night.
May 06, 2015
Kinda felt like one of those Koas that wasn't run by a family, but rather by a hired manager and employees who had jobs but weren't really involved . Too bad because the place has good potential
May 05, 2015
Great campground . Will return on the 4th. Currently have Airstream in your storage lot. Water in showers mens and women's was too hot to use. Reported problem and i'm sure it has been addressed.
May 05, 2015
Cost is high for a gravel parking lot. Crowded. Site next to us with door opening to ours had a dog on a ten foot cable that could reach our door, not good.
May 04, 2015
Sites very small, had to keep stepping over a hose that wasn't buried! Jiggers in the weed like stuff growing and fell, then they were on hands!
May 04, 2015
Very nice shady location,
May 03, 2015
Staff rude.Location misleading,too far from national park. Inapropriate site for size of unit. Tables had to be adked for and were unstable.
May 02, 2015
Will NEVER stay here again. Waited over 1 HR while they had a BABY SHOWER from 1-2:30 pm! Checked night box for paper work-not there. Found the staff, 5-6 turned and SAW US but no one moved to help us. That party should have been held AFTER hrs, not when people have reservations and are left to wait in the heat while they party. No apology, they couldn't care less. Will make sure our friends know.
May 01, 2015
Everything was fine...just. A couple of things: we had a little difficulty leveling our camper because of the slope on our space and ( nothing you can control ) the freeway is very noisy....didn't expect that.
Apr 29, 2015
Appreciated large pull thru sites. Clean laundry and restrooms. Friendly staff. WiFi needs work, very slow with complicated login.
Apr 29, 2015
The Hurricane, Utah KOA was very clean and accommodating. It had many washers and dryers to make doing laundry easy. The downside on our stay was the Internet service. It was so slow and sporadic, that there was basically no service. I would stay here in the future and hope the Internet service is improved.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly. The facilities where immaculate and the tent sites are the perfect size.
Apr 27, 2015
For the short stay here I enjoyed it! It was quiet, clean and had beautiful views! I stay in # 7 cabin!
Apr 27, 2015
Very costly for the services you get. Unlevel sites. Lots of problems with showers and in men's shower house. Not the usual friendly KOA service.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
We were very comfortable there. It was clean and well kept.
Apr 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The lady at the office was informative and super nice. Thank you
Apr 25, 2015
Terrible sewage smell. Put me on a sloped site. Very near the interstate...noisy! No privacy as I was adjacent to a neighboring community.
Apr 25, 2015
Great place, close to everything, clean, very nice park.
Apr 24, 2015
N/a
Apr 24, 2015
Mens Bath: 6 showers 3 out of order, ONE toilet: Womens Very GOOD..camp on edge of edgy..hiway NOISE..but for just an overnight stop: Just fine..maintenance issues
Apr 24, 2015
It was great!!!!
Apr 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, good location beautiful scenery. Pull thru was long enough but lots are .extremely narrow when slides are out. Lot was mostly sand/ rock but the knee high Weeds on our lot needed to be weeded whacked.
Apr 23, 2015
The facilities weren't bad, and it was nice to have a semi warm bathroom in the morning. Biggest Problem: given an camp side with tiny sharp rocks everywhere. This hurt our feet through the tent. There were other sites, but the managers had to leave early so we couldn't switch.
Apr 22, 2015
Cell phone & internet coverage was extremely poor. Hand to get in the right location to get coverage. Not in our campsite Facilities otherwise were nice.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean facilities, nice amenities although internet service was deplorable. I really like the large clubhouse, inexpensive laundry and small office to get some work done.
Apr 22, 2015
Clean campground, great showers, wonderful views across the mountains. All the staff and owners are very accommodating and helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
Poor tent camp sites. No working toilets in AM. Only 1 of several showers working. Pricey.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms, friendly people. We were very happy with the campground & hope to stay there on our next visit.
Apr 20, 2015
quiet, clean and freindly
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Love it, great staff and location!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Good location, well kept facilities, friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Real nice facilities! Put us in two impossible sites before, very nicely, putting us in one that worked fine. Internet was nonexistent with our iPhones and staff did not know how to help us. Just a few improvements would have made this a five star stay!
Apr 18, 2015
Wish I could've stayed longer. Convenient to Zion. Clean and convenient services Plus absolutely beautiful scenery surrounds the site.
Apr 17, 2015
Good site for traveling.
Apr 16, 2015
Poor grading of campsites no dog area except small sand spur lot. Poor site for KOA campground. No shade trees except for long term users
Apr 15, 2015
terrible place. My site was about 10x20 feet, no picnic table, no fire pit, dusty, dirty with lots of cockroaches on the ground. About 200 yards from an interstate with 80mph speed limit. So tight that trailers with slide outs open were 18 inches apart between slide outs. 34 miles from Zion, too far. Showers were great.
Apr 15, 2015
Nice view of Red Cliff. Wi-Fi given to us did not work at all. Laundry inconveniently located far. Too close spacing of RVs; we barely had space between our opened 'slideout' and the neighbor's 'slideout.' Felt manager could have spaced us out better when there were many other available opened RV sites. Good activities with pool, air hockey, etc. Nice volunteer gentlemen who escorted us.
Apr 14, 2015
The Kampground was great plus hiking and the Quail Creek Resevoir were so-o close!
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The only thing I would recommend is to upgrade the Wi-Fi. We will definitely be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Came in late left early. site was nice.
Apr 13, 2015
Just wished there were fire pits in each of the sites.
Apr 13, 2015
I did not know that I had to clean the Kabin before we left. No were does it say online that we had to clean the Kabin not even when we got our conformation email. So we were upset to see a letter in the Kabin telling of this. I paid to much to have to clean I throught thats what you pay cleaning people for. Won't be back.
Apr 13, 2015
The camp model trailer was fantastic. We loved all of it. Very comfortable and clean. We loved every minute of staying there!
Apr 13, 2015
Trash dumpster was over flowing during our stay.
Apr 13, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.