St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Nice area. I picked this because the koa book said it was close to Zion. However it was actually 1 hr away. Big clean bathrooms. It rained the 1 night we stayed so we did not check anything else out. Looked like it had a fun mini golf area.
Aug 30, 2013
Excellent view - friendly restful + clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice.
Aug 30, 2013
Not many tent site. Old, worn out facilities. No fire rings.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The location is very good for visiting the national parks in the area. reservations and check-in was very painless.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We only stayed one night.
Aug 24, 2013
Hi to all at the Park! This is Trish & I hope you all get this shoutout. I have moved on with my life without Ken, Buddy & "George." It wasn't easy at first, but I have had a lot of help from the community in which I am settling. I am further North, the leaves are changing, the creek is carrying them along like little boats & soon the snow will make me smile. Luv to ALL!
Aug 23, 2013
Aesthetically, not very appealing.
Aug 22, 2013
Site was a bit short for our RV and trailer, but was ok in the end. Thanks to the owner for helping us re-hook up our trailer!
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was ok, still new and looks great nada work in progress. The staff was very friendly. The lack of an on site market was a bit annoying. We had a 3 night reservation and had to leave due to a family issue and no money was refunded. Do not agree wither KOA's cancellation policy. Due to circumstances beyond our control we lost over $100 in cancellation fees..
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice park - only thing I would work on is getting more shade in there somehow.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Too many Cockroaches near the Tent area!!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Very little grass even though they say pet friendly. The pool is in Disrepair. We realize that it is new to the KOA family, and changes should start taking place soon. KOA Corp was there doing the inspection.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
It had a nice staff and is working on improving the facility. Wifi isnt the best.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed in a park model. Was absolutely perfect, except poor Internet service. We've come to the conclusion that it's rare for a KOA to have good Internet service.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we stayed only one night but it was pleasant and the folks were quite friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Great activities for the kids. Needs a camp store. Missed the directions not to turn onto Hwy 91 and ended up traveing down a dirt road.
Aug 13, 2013
Close to Ghost Town, this is why we stopped. Very small sites. Pool was nice break from the heat.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. The cabin was clean and perfect for our first trip to Utah. We will had a great time. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The sites are to close together and designed wrong for discharge.. The pop out in the small RV next to us was 3 feet away. We were in site #80. Office and pool were nice but camping area is neglected and run down.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The only issue with our stay is the access on Old Highway 91. The road has to be repaired to provide better access. Publish directions to take alternate routes suitable for big rig travel.
Aug 08, 2013
new koa sind 4 month only one canvas chair on the pool no barbecue station on the place no table and chairs on the place
Aug 08, 2013
There are few huge issues with this campground. 1) The access road from the South going North is terrible. Washboard so bad we could only go 2mph. 2) No fenced dog run. Apparently under construction but this was not communicated. 3) Wireless is terrible. I was unable to connect any of my devices. On the plus side the people were very nice.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in the Park Model. It was clean & super comfortable. We're actually going back next week!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
A little tight for Big Rigs. Also appears to have more longer terms tenants than I prefer.
Aug 06, 2013
+ nice environment + nice people + good pool
Aug 06, 2013
This is an older campground apparently receiving KOA statue. They need to fix their sewer drains. Put them in the ground not above. Spaces need leveled out.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great place. very clean. friendly staff. Only thing missing is a little more shade for the sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice park but had to take our tow vehicle off because sites are not long enough. Also, would be nice to have a few grocery items/need to tell people not to turn left from park and go on dirt road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Wifi couldn't connect as always with tengo. Good location for base camp to Zion/Bryce, but poor local road connectivity.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Spots have a very confusig layout. Wifi is poor

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.