St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Short but didn't notice anything out of place. Wish I could have played some shuffleboard.
Jun 13, 2015
park model was fine for 4 people- then we got a cabin, it was so small and we have 2 teens, basically had to leave and take the long drive home, because there was no room for the 4 of us to sleep- wasted our money, never used the room and didn't get our money back- won't come back
Jun 13, 2015
Great central location. Great facilities
Jun 10, 2015
Water faucet next to tent site was leaking, wasting water and attracting roaches. Small site.
Jun 09, 2015
KOA tenting sites here are the worst I've ever stayed in at a KOA. Dirt only, cramped space, no true shade trees, very noisy near the freeway, subjected to neighbor tenters noise, smoke and BBQ fumes. Was TERRIBLE!!! At least put some bark chips down at the sites to decrease the dust and dirt. Obviously a cheap attempt at garnering money for what are supposedly tent sites. Never would return!!!
Jun 08, 2015
I don't consider camping on the freeway an enjoyable experience. Management was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Wifi useless. Do not offer it if it does not work.
Jun 08, 2015
Worst KOA experience I've ever had. Reserved a spot for late arrival for a 26' travel trailer. Trailer site had 5" of side to side slope, and front to back slope was worse. Sewer hookup was so far toward front of site that I couldn't use it. Had to use dump site on the way out. Cranky old dude in cart was really perturbed he had to open a chain gate to let us out of the dump area.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. I was told there is a full kitchen. But when we got there no stove was available.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best showers we've had on our trip...spacious, really clean, lots of hot water,
Jun 05, 2015
Good, clean facilities, friendly staff. Good central location for going on day trips to local canyons, including Grand Canyon. Rate not bad. Wi-Fi not working, but hot spot not great either. Probably need a sat for good quick feed.
Jun 05, 2015
Need better facilities for dogs. Need grass at the RV spots. Staff was friendly and help full.
Jun 04, 2015
The park is an older park and refurbishing. There are a number of equipment inoperable. I am disable and wanted to use the pool. The lift for placing people in the pool did not function and the maintenance person could not get it to operate. My wife used the laundry facilities and three dryes out six did not work. The RV site was not level or at par for the price paid.
Jun 03, 2015
To advertise that this campground has Wi-Fi is a little misleading. I thought I would be able to work while staying at this campground during my kids Spring Break, however there is barely any cell phone service and the internet service is very poor and not fast enough to even get logged into corporate VPN. I ended up driving into St George and working at the public library. Also the pool was cold
Jun 03, 2015
Difficil a trouver, pas d'indication sur la route.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice cabins. The front desk was very helpful in making the changes we requested in or tent sight.
Jun 02, 2015
Only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Quiet, scenic, nice restrooms. Love KOA because you can reserve online while on the road. Good prices.
Jun 01, 2015
Site staff we very helpful in advising where best routes were for our onward journey.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, and accommodating
May 30, 2015
The ladies in the office were very helpful and joyful. The bathroom/shower room was immaculate. Wonderful place to stay.
May 30, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Saw dead roaches in corners of park model, so cleaning should be better. Frying pan needs to be replaced (so scratched). Ok value.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice campground
May 29, 2015
Clean showers and restrooms! More grass area would be nice. There was no fenced area for pets. Pets were allowed to use sites as toilets. If kampgrounds advertise Wi-Fi, IT should be available and not ify!!!! I understand obstacles but out can and should be done!! Also, if laundry facilities are provided, the kampground should take responsibility for any problems NOT force patrons to call an 800#
May 29, 2015
This is the second year we have spent at the Hurricane KOA in a cabin. We really enjoyed ourselves and think the new fire rings are a nice touch
May 29, 2015
Very pleased. Nice staff; best bathrooms and showers I have ever seen at a KOA. Very cool things to do here as well.
May 29, 2015
You might say home away from home, quite,friendly , and accommodation were awesome..THANK YOU..
May 27, 2015
No internet
May 27, 2015
Was put in a camping spot with many thickets, bathroom had no toilet paper, and wifi was down the whole time we were there. Not worth 87 dollars in my opinion. Staff was nice though.
May 27, 2015
We had such a wonderful time. My kids loved the pool and the bathroom showers were nice and convenient. Our family had fun using the clubhouse facilities especially the put put golf. We will return.
May 26, 2015
excellent
May 26, 2015
The office staff were great! We had a waterline break the day we left. Maintenance didn't act as if it was an urgent matter, as I thought it was.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Huge shower area. Great heated pool for the kids. This was our 2nd visit and we will return.
May 26, 2015
The bathrooms were always clean. We were very impressed with the assortment of kid friendly activities. This KOA is definitely on our revisit list.
May 26, 2015
Great location if you are planning to go to Zion. The putting course was flooded because of no drainage and the Internet was down the 4 days we were there.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I would have given it a perfect 10 except there was a mixup with our reservation. We reserved a back-in spot and when we got there, it was a pull-in. They were so great to work and accommodated us and upgraded us to a pull-through that we ended up loving even more! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only other thing was our spot wasn't completely level, but it was close enough! Awesome!
May 25, 2015
to less restrooms versus amount of sites. despite early booking small place without table. We needed to level and therefore the step from the door to the ground was very high. v Ver
May 25, 2015
The only thing that drove us crazy, and the campers next to us and our friends in another site was the dang lights. Each site has a light about 3 feet off the ground, it ruins the experience. What we noticed was people taped clothes around the light to make it more like camping, this cannot be safe or within fire code! The location was perfect, the staff was great, but the site lights ruined it!
May 24, 2015
Wifi does not work. Site too small.
May 24, 2015
We checked out after the first night to go to another campground. We were crammed in and they said the nice open sites are eventually going to be cabin sites so they are not renting them. No construction started. Lots not level. I especially didn't like how sites alternated back-in, drive-in, so your door and outside area faces your neighbor. No privacy. Roads are poorly paved.
May 24, 2015
They advised me when I check-in that the internet was slow. It was so slow that I was not able to do anyting. That is why the low rating.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
If I could have gotten on WiFi I would have rated more highly. Very disappointed that it did not work.
May 23, 2015
the shower was way up at the top of the hill. the lady at thhe front desk was rude. we would never stay there again.
May 22, 2015
Nothing but a field of coarse stone,very dusty and dirty,hardly any grass in sight for the dogs to walk on,unlevel sites so close the awnings almost touch,pahetic for KOA campground. The office personel were not very cordial and did not seem to know much about the computer system,took very long to check in,and next morning they gave us wrong information about Zion National Park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.