St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2017
Staff went out of their way to find us a spot when I botched the reservation.
Mar 18, 2017
Good facilities but very poor WiFi connection
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful views. Spots are a little tight. Luckily we don't have any slides, but we saw some rigs that bareky fit into their spots. Bathrooms were clean with hot showers.
Mar 16, 2017
The 2 stars only because the Cabin Lodge was very clean and complete, the lady at the front desk that helped me was very friendly and helpful. But other than that, this KOA unfortunately very run down and I don't think it's Kids friendly. We've decided to stay there because we love KOA but I would or should have stayed at the other campground that are closer to Zion park or hotel...the hot wa
Mar 15, 2017
This is the second time at this KOA, I stayed in a cabin that needs some work. The kitchen faucet would not shut off completely, the deck is badly in need of repair. The staff were nice and helpful. Not quite up to KOA standards.
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kamping Lodges in March. The lodge was well equipped with the basics. The campground location is great; Red Cliffs are directly across the hwy and Zion is a scenic 35 min drive away. Groceries and such about 5 min drive away. We used the laundromat on site, which was nice. The only bad side is that wifi strength is super weak. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Mar 14, 2017
This area is very pretty- the staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we have visited, didn't get our Good Sam discount were rushed in check in and never asked. The bathroom was really nice too bad it was not cleaned very good- same hair spiders were in the shower drains for 3 days and hair on dressing room areas. This was very sad to see- for this reason we will look for a new place to stay.
Mar 10, 2017
We reserved a back in spot for our 16 foot camper. When we arrived we found that spot was very very short and meant for a tent trailer. We took another pull through spot that was open and it was extremely narrow and we didn't have use of the picnic table because the RV next to it had their slideout over our table, which really couldn't be helped because the spots are way to narrow.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accommodating for my late registration. Definitely coming back.
Mar 07, 2017
Beautiful setting!
Mar 06, 2017
The restroom and campground was very clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The campsite that we stayed in was very nearly level, in fact when we return we will ask for the same site. The staff had directions printed up that was very good. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Mar 02, 2017
Other than the colder weather we were glad to stay at this KOA. The WIFI worked in our trailer and the TV also worked.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean cabins and great views. Great for the kiddos and whole family.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Good campground with nice, clean washrooms.
Feb 24, 2017
Very limited Wifi, water was not drinkable other wise we enjoyed our spot.
Feb 23, 2017
The staff is great, and the facilities are very well kept up. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the club house.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Our main complaints are that the lots are not level, and they are spaced extremely close.
Feb 20, 2017
the trailer house had a strong odor in it.
Feb 14, 2017
great clean quiet park I was long but worked with me to get a suitable spot
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and cozy. It was perfect for us. Also, the lady at the front desk helping us was so nice and sweet. Wonderful experience all around. I will always come back to this KOA.
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
Helpful & courteous folks. Well kept. 5 stars
Jan 24, 2017
Quiet spot close to St. George, Utah. Clean,warm restrooms.
Jan 23, 2017
Quiet and clean
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice shower point is great be back in the warmer weather
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Nice clean place enjoyed my nites stay
Jan 17, 2017
Didn't tell us office was closing early the day we checked in. Assigned us a spot with construction going on next to it - mind you the park was basically empty. Water pipes froze nightly. No on came to see how we were doing. Every other KOA we've stayed at someone has come by to say Hello, how's it going. All I can say is Never here again.
Jan 17, 2017
I stayed in a Park Model. It was older which was fine. There was rat poop in drawers. The sliding mirror closet door did not work. One of the lights above the bed was out. I heard scratching in the closet, some kind of animal was under the house. The Tv stations would jump to different channels.
Jan 07, 2017
We loved the area the staff was very helpful and friendly Doug the maintenance man was very helpful in helping us get set up and getting everything to work
Jan 03, 2017
Good facilities and convenience to Zion Canyon NP. The staff were great.
Jan 03, 2017
Five star camp ground and staff!!!
Jan 02, 2017
This is one of the best KOA'S that i have stayed it. Very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Great pleace to stay. Easy travel to local national parks.
Dec 28, 2016
We felt like we had the whole campground to ourselves over the Xmas holiday. We stayed for four nights in a 4 person cabin with bathroom. The cabin was clean, had plenty of cooking supplies, great internet service, cable TV, and a super clean bathroom. The heat worked very well as we were experiencing freezing temperatures outdoors. Great place to stay!!!
Dec 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 6!
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Lots of trees. Sites are close but not bad in the winter.
Dec 12, 2016
To me it met the bare minimum in quality. Very poor WIFI, the view would have been spectacular if the deluxe cabin had been placed better. Cell service (Verizon) was poor (I know is not KOAs fault), would not have been a problem if the WIFI was decent. Bring your own toiletries and coffee. Toaster was pathetic. Porch was too small, Cabin was too close to the next one. Deluxe cabin had to share BBQ
Dec 03, 2016
Just 1 night but the campground facilities were great and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 30, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly management. Right off freeway-not too noisy, though. Easy to get to Zion NP. Nice showers/bathrooms. Gravel pad. Table on driver's side. Didn't use laundry; rec. hall; or pool. Poor internet.
Nov 28, 2016
Very Accommodating. We will be back. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice cabins!
Nov 28, 2016
Too much highway noise, but otherwise, excellent facilities. Super clean, well organized.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Cold and very windy on one night. Campground was very clean and the facilities were well kept.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice, clean, courteous. Great view!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals