St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Wifi signal was non existent and the pool was freezing. The statement in the KOA directory was that it was heated until October
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park over all. Needs some grass in dog walk area and he sprinklers do spot your windows and vehicles. Really nice bathroom/showers and pool. Great staff!
Sep 10, 2016
great place to stay, have stayed here before, will stay here again. Perfect for an overnight, sites are not quite level, but livable with a few blocks.
Sep 10, 2016
I was squeezed into a spot that was between two trees and was only wide enough for me to extend my popout, could not put down awning because of tree.
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Peaceful campground that was a great base to visit Zion.
Sep 08, 2016
We had issues with the electric each night we were there.We had to keep switching from one power box to the other. After telling us to use the other spaces powere box, they still tried to place other campers in the spot, there were plenty of other spots available. There was no wi-fi connection at our site, so we had to go to the clubhouse to get Wi-Fi.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and well layer out, with pool and play ground. The surrounding area offers many opportunities for outdoor fun and recreation.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people, but no Internet worthwhile, no cell coverage, all gravel no grass, spaces very tight. Worst KOA in 3 months
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful two-day trip to the KOA in St. George. It's my first time at a KOA. The staff were extremely friendly TO A PERSON, the pool and location were well maintained, and the other campers were friendly as well. The only thing holding that last star is because the spots are generally small. Adequate, but unless you get an end spot, you get enough room for your RV.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is far to get to considering its closeness to I-15. WiFi did not work for us. However, it's clean and pool,etc. are nice. Sure beats having to stay at Las Vegas KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
clean, well organized, friendly
Sep 06, 2016
We were having tow vehicle trouble and had reservations at a garage in St George. We arrived at the park at about 11:00 and were charged an extra $15.00 for being there early The park wasn't full and didn't become full for the time we were there. Just a note to tell you that park is on our DO NOT ever again go to or tell friends about either, Thank you Jim & Dixie Caudle
Sep 06, 2016
This was my first experience at a KOA. We had a wonderful two days. The grandkids loved the pool and playground. Nice clean bathrooms and showers . Good breakfast. Loved the comfort of the lodge. Will definetly be back !
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the campground was clean. Bathroom conditions can be improved
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great . Customer service.
Sep 05, 2016
No leash free area for pets No wifi signal Staff very friendly
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
I had a couple of suggestions for the owners but they have already contracted the work to be done. They are on top of it!!
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Wifi not so good.
Sep 02, 2016
Wi-fi extremely limited, water pressure very low, sites uneven with utility cables exposed
Sep 01, 2016
Mili was wonderful. The park needed work. We had to four wheel to park our trailer. Next time we will stay closer to the park.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, close to Bryce.ver helpfull and understanding staff!
Aug 30, 2016
The kids had fun in the pool and playing mini golf. The campground and restrooms were clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very good campground, reasonably close to Zion NP. The only downsides were: - there was a camp ground light facing our tent that we couldn't turn off - too close to the freeway, which makes it a bit too noisy
Aug 29, 2016
There was a smoking area set up outside the Women's bathroom with 2 chairs. Two men sat there well after dark smoking and drinking beer. We as women felt very uncomfortable accessing the bathrooms. I would suggest not having the smoking area right by where we access the restrooms. Also they should not be able to drink alcohol in that area either. It seemed very unsafe.
Aug 28, 2016
Well kept campsite with trees to keep you cool.
Aug 28, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was nice, we enjoyed the convenience of the bathroom. We had a great view of the mountains from our front porch. The KOA location was convenient to many sites.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
See my commet on the MOAB one
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I like the escort to the site. Beautiful location!
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved in advance, and in a campground that was less than half-filled, we were assigned an uneven site crammed between two other campers. We arrived after 8pm so no one to complain to, and we had to sleep all night at an angle. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was full of screaming kids morning and night. Would not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Clean facilities and showers. Great pool. Level sites. Staff were very accommodating and nice. I would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable park. Nice people too.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent spots were near the showers which was convenient. Also near the playground which some kids did not adhere to the hours and played in it the late hours. Bathrooms and showers well cleaned and serviced. Loved the weekend breakfast and very cheap.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean and well stocked. We loved that you took care of all the details for us and made it so easy.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for an entire week in a deluxe cabin. When we got there, we realized that we didn't have a stove so we tried to upgrade to a bigger cabin. The lady tried to overcharge us a hundred dollars! On top of that, she tried to charge us for our two year old daughter who should stay for free! When we asked for extra toilet paper, kitchen towels, & paper towels, she wouldn't give them to us!
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground, very clean friendly,. Lots of grass nice dog run.....would stay again....
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our distance to the bathroom, but struggled with no shade at all on our lot. The people we camped with were excellent and staff was friendly. The cactus on our lot made me nervous w/ a 2 year old, but it ended up ok.
Aug 19, 2016
You need to tell people that Verizon phones do not work in this campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Ask for a large pull thru if it is for overnight only. Staff very nice and professional. Easy on and off from I-15 going north. Beautiful view from the campsite.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great cabin, basic camp site but perfect for just using as a base. Lovely pool to cool off in.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, we loved the location, convenient to everything!
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine. It was clean, well-kept, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very refreshing pool! Really appreciated the level site
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps