St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Good location. Easy late check-in! Wish wi-if worked better tho!!
Jun 17, 2017
The cabins were clean, the kitchen was stocked with dishes, there were plenty of clean linens, and the lobby had lots of food options if you forgot something. The location is right off the freeway, but the park is set back far enough that noise is not a problem. Quail lake is nearby, as well as a neat little ghost town.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The park is in dire need of some care the dry weeds have taken over. We have stayed there before and it was in much better shape very bad if you have dogs stickers get in there fur.
Jun 15, 2017
Not well maintained. No grass and lots of weeds, however staff is very friendly and helpful. Do not use GPS to find this KOA! We did and ended up having to turn around on dirt road with only 8 ft of clearance. RV is 37ft long very scary. Website tells you not to use GPS but I was using KOA book. Big mistake!
Jun 15, 2017
Clean restrooms. Our site was a buddy site with a tree in the middle which made it hard to use lawn chairs. Only complaint is two toilets and 8-10 showers. Understood that showers take longer but I can wait for a shower more than a toilet. Cell service is spotty and KOA wifi is not relatable.
Jun 15, 2017
The most friendly employes we met at this KOA so far. They were very helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and we felt comfortable. We also liked the minigolf course and the warm pool. The wifi doesn't worked, which was the only thing, we wished it was better. All in all a very nice campground with very friendly and helpful employes 👍🏻
Jun 15, 2017
Nice CG with easy access for big rigs
Jun 14, 2017
It was adequate, but I've stayed at better KOAs. The air conditioning was very poor in the delux cabin.
Jun 14, 2017
Nicely located for access to Zion, Kolob and Cedar Breaks. The layout of the KOA is awkward in that the laundry is down the hill in the club house. Decent WIFI but some lots are not very level.
Jun 14, 2017
After we had to change sites and turn trailer around due to electrical hook up placement, the overnight stay was good. Staff were friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Accommodations were very nice however the amenities compared to other KO as we have stayed at were lacking while we were there we are not even able to utilize the pool as it was green the entire time we were there
Jun 13, 2017
Great location close to Zion park. Access road a bit sacry
Jun 13, 2017
Folks were helpful and friendly. The Saturday buffet was not worth the money.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean. Staff very good
Jun 12, 2017
Loved pickleball court. Pool could have been cleaned but there were high winds. Nice restrooms.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Hot, windy and cockroaches everywhere. Nice staff though with. Good bathrooms, showers. Pool was full of sand and dirt. No shade in sight. No thanks.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean. The staff was very helpful. Beautiful view as well.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and friendly. Beautiful location.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, two of the four days, the water in the showers was cold...the pool water was warmer than the shower.
Jun 10, 2017
The multiple skylights in the single wide made it difficult for the AC to keep up. I could only get 1 bar on my phone, my internet connection wasn't much better. The place was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
VERY SMALL SPACES AND ALMOST NO HELP AVAILABLE WHEN WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH OUR STEPS NOT LOCAL OR FROM THE KOA STAFF
Jun 09, 2017
Great park. Everything is clean and in ggod shape. Great staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Just love camping at this KOA ! My grandkids love all the activities there are to do. We hiked at Red Cliffs, climbed the red rocks, had a blast. The bathroom and showers are very clean. The only complaint I have is the camp spaces are too close.
Jun 07, 2017
Stay was great - great facilities - only a tent campground sites are too small. Only problem was with reservation - You sent me a receipt, that i had paied full price, but in site office you had told me, that was only for one night. Realy worrying!
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice clean hosts very nice
Jun 07, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Always good on our way to visit in Salt Lake City or go to other Utah National Parks.Easy on/off freeway and in/out of park.Be sure to take the exit just north NOT the back way around the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
I don't like the side by side hookups where you have to share the narrow space between with new another rig. Everything else was nice
Jun 06, 2017
Neighbor left dogs alone in tent before 6am, and of course they started barking, which woke up entire campground. Barking went on for hours with no security to address the problem. No hot water in shower and intermittently has very low water pressure. Pool in disrepair. Sorry, I tried to like it.
Jun 06, 2017
Need to expand the store for this remote location; otherwise great stay. Clean and well cared for.
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA is needs some tender loving care and is out dated. Cable not functioning well, wifi limited, pool had tiles missing and weeds all over. Not inviting and did not feel clean
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, easy to find. Overall a great stay!
Jun 05, 2017
No shade at all for a back in van. No hot water the first night. No wifi the second night. An hour drive from Zion. two hours from Vegas. Quail Creek and Red Cliffs close. Most expensive place we've stayed in a month of travelling America.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Location is great for a visit to Zion. Walmart and gas are not far away. Wifi was weak as well as cable tv. Visit Quail Creek just behind the cg...beautiful!
Jun 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly grounds very clean
Jun 03, 2017
I am coming back again. There was more things to do than I was expecting.
Jun 03, 2017
Campground was very clean bathrooms were very nice and the staff was very kind only complaint is lights marking every site or not working
Jun 03, 2017
Easy to book and very nice place to stay overnight.
Jun 03, 2017
good
Jun 02, 2017
Great location with nice view on the mountains. Friendly staff, sufficient space. Close to Zion, but away from the crowds.
Jun 02, 2017
Spaces where tight and unlevel. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2017
Would definitely stay here again! Very friendly staff, well kept property, nice and big laundry room.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
tres propre
Jun 01, 2017
Everything was great! The pool had leaves and cottonwood by afternoon but still good.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a small site even after saying the size of our rv. When I tried to talk to Nick about the lack of accommodations, he hung up on me. Katie, however, was so helpful!
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Good location, clean, quiet, considerate campers and owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals