St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Our site was not on flat ground, it was too steep, not all sites had picnic tables. The sites are too close together. We wish we had a fire pit at our site and I wish there was more grassy areas. We enjoyed the pickel ball court and pool. Wish the minature golf course was open and working.
Apr 09, 2017
We tented it, it is close to freeway so at night you could hear semis and such. Other than that is was great, fun swimming and nice showers.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a very clean and kept up campground with friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed in a Park Model, a delightful, comfortable trailer home that was very clean, warm, and nice. Its fully stocked kitchen had all the appliances and cooking utensils we needed. The beds were fairly comfortable and the heat and cooling worked great. We loved it and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Apr 08, 2017
Didn't stay long enough to get the flavor of the place.
Apr 08, 2017
Staff was friendly but campground needs some attention. WiFi was horrible and didn't really work, pool was gross and hadn't been cleaned in a while, campsights were not on par for other KOA's for size and quality, playground was small and in disrepair, mini golf not open with no work in progress to get it fixed, not enough fire pits, etc. Subpar KOA at best.
Apr 08, 2017
Site beaucoup trop proche
Apr 07, 2017
Overall great. Employees did a good job and everything was clean
Apr 07, 2017
Dump!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
I enjoyed my time at the Hurricane KOA. It had a great play area for the kids. The lots were kind of small, and not a lot of grass areas. That was a huge downside, especially with dogs. Also, no dog area. The location is great with easy access to West Zion, Kolob Canyons, and St George. The showers/bathrooms were clean. I would have given it 5 stars, but the dog area was non-existent.
Apr 06, 2017
Had a great stay, the sites a very close together and only a few have firepits but we had a nice time.
Apr 06, 2017
This place has it all! It's so close to Zions and St. George. The staff is very friendly and the whole site is very clean. The bathrooms are the best part! They are very nice and clean, I forgot that we were even at a campground camping. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 05, 2017
The site I was on was not level side to side, making it very difficult to level the trailer. Also, my site was muddy because of the lack of grass. It would be nice to have a decent dog walk area. The area that was there was close to the edge of a slope. If the dog went down the hill to poop it was impossible to pick up the poop.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
This park has very little space between sites and very crowded with little space to maneuver to your assigned site.
Apr 05, 2017
They didn't honor my ValuKard; we were charged full price. Next,they put us in a space that wasn't big enough for our MH. We asked our escort if we could have a different site, he said this would be an issue & the site was big enough. Well, when we started extending our slides for our LR, kit & BR, we were literally up against the trailer next to us & had to retract our slides to prevent damage.
Apr 05, 2017
The park needs a lot of TLC. The staff in the office was not very friendly or helpful, they didn't know much about the area around the KOA.
Apr 04, 2017
Our site had cigarette busts all over the ground. The sites were packed in so tight that it was hard to park the truck, with out getting talked to by the guy in the cart. The pool was nice and warm.
Apr 03, 2017
The only complaint was the site was so unlevel.
Apr 03, 2017
I was disappointed that I did not have a fire pit. Also, the dumping station had no water. Other than that the stay was nice and the staff was very helpful
Apr 03, 2017
Overall above average campground. Would like more level spots but mostly manageable. Disturbed by trash and yard waste dumped near creek. Plenty of extra parking for extra vehicles. Would stay again if in area.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Need better TV and better cell service
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice stay in the cabins.
Apr 01, 2017
Expensive but a very nice park.
Apr 01, 2017
Spaces were to tight and employees were not helpful. Should have more imformation on area things to do.
Apr 01, 2017
On my reservation confirmation & my friends there was an ALERT at the bottom of the reservation saying DO NOT FOLLOW THE GPS DIRECTIONS BUT FOLLOW THE GOOGLE DIRECTIONS, click here. Which we did, it took us do wold highway 91. There is a BIG dip at the bottom of the hill where we hit bottom on our 5th wheel. BENTER THE FRAME & RIPPED THE FIBERGLASS.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay 3/25 -3/26. The best KOA we ever stayed in! Beautiful setting. Loved the hiking and mountain bike trails right across the road at red cliffs. A special shout out to Doug who really went out of his way to help get our cable TV working.
Mar 31, 2017
Heated Pool so even when it was 60 degrees out the kids still got to swim. Thx.
Mar 31, 2017
Disappointed with the KOA, our site was unclean, dog feces, charcoal briquettes dumped on our site. Very tight spaces for most units.
Mar 30, 2017
Great place, friendly helpfull staff. Clean grounds and facilities. One of the best Internets I've seen.
Mar 29, 2017
Sites are small and a little far off from highway exits.
Mar 29, 2017
Spaces are very small, at least the one assigned to me. This is more of a storage lot with hook ups. Worst of the KOAs I've stayed in so far. Distance to get to park far. Either through Quail Lake or one more exit north to Leeds. Was told to move my truck because it wasn't parked between site post. Lot so narrow that could have not be done.
Mar 28, 2017
Cabin was well stocked and clean. Bed was very comfortable. One of the best cabin beds ever.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
The campsites were not level. Showerhouse was warm and clean, but cold shower water in the am.
Mar 28, 2017
We had to book a last-minute stay and the staff was accommodating. Sites were clean and bathroom was large. Clean, with lots of hot water. Good location to Zion and Bryce Canyon NPs. Near the highway but noise was not too bad and we stayed in a soft-sided travel trailer.
Mar 27, 2017
Too much highway noise
Mar 27, 2017
Loved the location.
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was really nice. It included the linen, bathroom, and kitchenette. The only downfall was the smell of sewer.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place, very clean, small cramped sites, loud by the highway
Mar 27, 2017
Noise, Noise and more Noise. Hwy traffic noise is awful. Sites not level and to close together, roads are dusty, park not well maintained
Mar 27, 2017
Only wish the sites weren't so tight. Staff was friendly Katie helped us often. The view you can't beat. Lots to do in area. Restrooms, laundry clean and roomy.
Mar 27, 2017
The staff are very friendly. Nice playground and pool but the sites are a little to close together.
Mar 27, 2017
Workers are very kind. Campsite is not too cramped as other private
Mar 27, 2017
The people there were really great! The only thing I would say that could be improved is the size of the tent sites. We have camped KOA lots of times, and this was the only place we've seen the tent sites so small. We have a 22 foot long tent, 2 of them, and we couldn't fit the tent on the site. They did have a rally area where we were able to set up, but even some of those spots were small.
Mar 27, 2017
Sites were pretty close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals