St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
most agreeable even though only ocvernight. it was easy to find
Sep 30, 2013
The tent sites need some work but other than that the campground facilities were excellent
Sep 28, 2013
Accueil médium, propreté OK, tranquilité Ok.
Sep 28, 2013
Couldn't get online
Sep 27, 2013
Internet didn't work. Where is the Lake that is supposed to be next to the campground?
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean, well-kept with beautiful views
Sep 26, 2013
We visited 5 KOA campgrounds this was by far the worst. No Shop, very small sites where you can not sit outside the RV and due to the highway so loud that sleeping is very difficult. Pool Spa and Wifi were not available. We left after one night even as we booked two
Sep 26, 2013
Lots to short and to norrow. Very frendly staf.
Sep 26, 2013
Since some of the features of the site were not available (hot tub and mini golf) it would have been nice to have received a larger discount. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Views of the red cliffs were amazing.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Too far out-of-the-way. wifi signal strong but had no internet access. Could not get cable to work. Koa bndles these amenities into the price. Often the parks we have visited this year had non-functional features includud in the price. too costly for a place to park overnight.
Sep 25, 2013
when checking in It was explained there are upgrades planned for next season. Even without the upgrades we had a wonderful time. I would recommend KOA as one to visit.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
This was not the best KOA we have experienced. Access was difficult. Our back-in camp spot was challenging since it was raised and VERY small. For some reason, even though camp sites were plentiful, campers were all jammed together around us and it was tight in tight camp spots.
Sep 24, 2013
This campground needs work, the pool was closed for repair and the spa is being removed. In the laundry room 3 of the driers were out of order. The sites were not very level and the entire campground was run down and needed work. It was not up to the standards that we expect from the KOA campground.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice location and clean!
Sep 18, 2013
Nice staff. Location is new to KOA campgrounds. The future plans look like it will be a very nice campground in the future. Clean restrooms, showers, and pool area.
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. At st George koa very much thank you
Sep 18, 2013
It is a nice campground, but the hot tub was out of service, the mini golf area needed repairs (current state unusable.) But it was nice, would go back. Would like to see firepits added. The staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Sep 17, 2013
Absolutely worst campistes in the KOA system. To close and not one site is level. MY neighbor and my slide out were less than 12 inches apart. Hot tub was broken which was one of the reasons we chose it yet we still paid their inflated price. There are much better non-KOA RV parks near by that are less expensive and better laid out. Som good facilities that are lost because of terrible sites.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
clean restrooms and pool liked it
Sep 16, 2013
the power towers did not work properly. The faucet leaked and the sites were not level. It was hard to get from the freeway to the koa.
Sep 16, 2013
We showed up late but were promptly greeted and helped by the host. We visited the office the next day and again, received a lot of help on sights and things to do. My kids loved the game room and park and we loved the views and bathroom cleanliness...AND overall park feel. Thank you for the beautiful weekend! Janette
Sep 16, 2013
RR/Shower facility was spacious and clean. Great breakfast in the clubhouse with good fellowship with the cooks. Cabin was clean and roomy. RV sites were squeezed together. Some had no tables. Very few trees. RV sites looked like the area was a former drive-in theatre. That part was disappointing. Rating reflects that issue.
Sep 15, 2013
First time staying here. It is still a new KOA that seems to be a work-in-progress.
Sep 15, 2013
Enjoyed the camp. Met some nice staff and other campers.
Sep 13, 2013
Excellent for our overnight stop. Showers etc very clean despite the awful weather.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always like staying at KOA whenever and wherever we travel. They always seem to have everything we need!
Sep 11, 2013
Friendly and quiet. Easy to work with when we chose to leave a day early due to weather.
Sep 11, 2013
Spaces very not level. Spaces very crowded. Road to access campground both in and out very long, narrow with poor directions.
Sep 10, 2013
Nice campground.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A little rustic, but over all clean. Pool and shower house very nice. Spa was not operational.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
New park from the looks. It would be nice to have ome grass instead of just gravel.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The first site they put us in was a very narrow. I would have been difficult and did not have a picnic table nor room for one. However, they were VERY helpful and put us in a better site even being nearly full. They had a wonderful large meeting area, clean bathrooms and pool.
Sep 04, 2013
Even though we stayed for one night, everything was well organized to get to our cabin. The bed was very comfortable. Keep it up!! :)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Where do I start? Terrible location; miles from any services and right beside the freeway. Pitiful excuse for a tent site with only a small useless patch of grass and then gravel to set up on. On top of that I had to sign a release saying I wouldn't complain about the sprinklers that came on during the night. The staff's response to my question about the sprinklers; just put a large rock on it!
Sep 03, 2013
friendly service
Sep 02, 2013
Lacking maintenance, raised the monthly rate to $575, untrained employees. No one asked us why we were leaving

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.