St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
It was well kept and the staff was friendly. Sites are a bit close together and not many trees for shade. Pool was clean and refreshing since it was 111 degrees when we arrived!
Jul 03, 2015
Pool was nice but small for size of campground. Bathrooms outstanding
Jul 03, 2015
Park needs alot of updates pool was dirty and better maintained
Jul 02, 2015
Left a day early. The campers in RVs were in and out and making noise until 2am. Miserable. Permanent light shining into tent are all night.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Cabin was great. Good use of space but better placement of ac unit would be helpful. The people in the bunk beds were sweating most of the night. Also there was an ant problem around the toilet (we had to kill 20-60 ants before using each time). They were coming in at the bottom. We did enjoy our stay, though. Just FYI on the ants
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was good, helpful. Pool and restrooms ok. Site layout is awful. One picnic table every two sites? Noise from interstate is bad.
Jul 01, 2015
My KOA camp site /stay for my 2 grandsons and husband & myself was very nice the grounds are well maintained bath/ shower rooms very clean , pool area excellent , staff very nice and acomidating as it was extremely hot we had to leave 1 day earlier than expected due to the 3 year old not feeling well , the staff member refunded my credit card right away and was very understanding, TY
Jul 01, 2015
Was clean and really a very nice cabin/mobile home. It was ready for us upon arrival - we arrived after 11pm so to have the cabin air conditioned and lit was wonderful after our long drive! Thanks for the great service~
Jun 30, 2015
Needs better wifi and more pet friendly areas.
Jun 30, 2015
That hosts were wonderful. Wish there was some grass instead of all gravel.
Jun 30, 2015
The sites are too small for big rigs and the unpaved streets are dusty and dirty
Jun 30, 2015
clean, friendly and convince to get to Zion National Park
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
My partner and I stayed at this KOA for about a week in a tent. We had a very difficult time staking the tent down and would not recommend this KOA to tent campers. The bathroom/shower area was fine, though very hot with no a/c. We had good success with the laundry facilities and kindness of the office workers.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean comfy and wonderful staff😃
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was clean. Guests are expected to clean up after themselves and take out the trash. This information is posted in a folder in the cabin, but not gone over on arrival. Expensive KOA.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, but not enough trees. Hot as heck until the sun went down.
Jun 26, 2015
This campground is OK but has a very poor WiFi. system. Since we consider WiFi an essential service our evaluation reflects that fact.
Jun 25, 2015
Sites was not level. Gentlemen that directed us to the site even apologized for the site not being level(side to side). There was another site right next to our assigned site, that was perfectly level and unoccupied for our stay. Why we were assigned the unleveled site is still a mystery to me.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice, location was a bit out of the way and hard to get to but the cabin was excellent!
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
I especially enjoyed the location of the park. Found the park to be very clean and efficient
Jun 23, 2015
nice and does deserve the KOA name. Bathroom was hot and muggy when weather is 100++ degrees outside. GORGEOUS VIEW!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
WiFi didn't work. Roaches everywhere after dark.
Jun 22, 2015
Checked in early afternoon and there were plenty of pull thru spaces available and were given a space right on top of full time people. Stepping out our door we would have stepped right into the kids wading pool. We requested a different space which they did move us to. Upon looking around the park the next morning there appeared to be plenty of spaces available. Restrooms were very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Ants in the cabin, sofa sleeper was an air mattress that didn't hold air, wi-fi was awful, no nightly/weekly kids activities like at other KOA grounds, it was an OK home base for our week but I wouldn't stay again.
Jun 21, 2015
We stayed 2 days it was OK, but it needs more trees for shade, you could smell the sewer, needs smaller pipes for the trailer hoses.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place, very clean and well cared for. Would have liked a bit more space, but we would definitely return!
Jun 21, 2015
Sorry but this KOA is off our list. Sites are not level and we just wanted to spend one night and stay hitched up which I told them when making the reservation and we waited over an hour in 101 degrees for them to find us a suitable site. She was to busy with others to help us in a timely manner.
Jun 20, 2015
The Office staff messed up our reservations after we made them 4 months in advance. They close everything up at 9pm when its so hot and sun is out and you can't go play games in the club house and no swimming. Doesn't make much since.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean pool. Clean showers. Good location to Zion National park.
Jun 18, 2015
The store didn't have too much food we wanted as close as possible to playground to watch our grandaughter and they put two trailers between us and the playground. When we got there they were empty and the people they put in didn't have kids so we thought we could have used the closest site not one three sites away. Internet was bad so good thing it was free. People were nice so was scenery
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed here in a fifth wheel for two nights. Even with advance reservations, our site was very un-level. They said there no more available even two better sites near us never did fill. In addition to being very un-accommodating, the pool was way too small, there was hardly any grass, and the location is not as close to Zion as we were led to believe. A positive - view of red hills is fantastic.
Jun 18, 2015
My campsite was right next to the playground and bathroom so it was loud and the lights were bright on my tent. Both of these things inhibited my ability to fall asleep.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was exceptionally Friendly & Helpful. Very Clean Facility. The Showers, Toilets, Sinks were ALL clean & very nice. Very Pleasant location, Great Staff, very clean Restrooms & Showers. Couldn't really ask for more.
Jun 18, 2015
We saw what looked like a drug deal, including pit bulls, and the bathroom was a sauna (with ants). ugh
Jun 17, 2015
Only minus was poor, poor internet service. They really might as well not have had any. Otherwise very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in area.
Jun 17, 2015
First of all Lisa in front office was very helpful and kind. Wi-Fi was advertised on web site but virtually non existent, when you could get enough signal to pull up the log in page it took 5 minutes to load Google page. On our site we were door to door with next rv and both could not open awnings at same time as we were so close together.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campground, great people, but it is a bit far out if you are headed for Zion NP
Jun 16, 2015
I can not recommend any koa with tango Internet. I am now avoiding any koa with this system as it does not work. Even campground staff and owners are apologizing for the poor coverage. This has been a problem since last year and has not improved. Why is koa tolerating this? A poor reflection on an otherwise great place to camp.
Jun 16, 2015
Spaces narrow. Too many low tree limbs so can't put slides out. Branches so low could not get motor home into the first space they gave us. No WiFi as advertised. Have to walk your dog in sand and stickers.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice bathrooms except the lack of ventilation makes the showers too steamy
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
By our campsite was terrible for tent camping . the site was not level no picnic table the fire ring was way too close to where the tent had to go. Requested space close to the restroom for handicap facilities, and we were placed in the far corner of the property. Staff was friendly but campsites were pitiful.
Jun 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.