St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is great! The only reason for low rating is the internet was unusable and cell phone reception on ATT and Verizon very spotty.
Sep 04, 2015
Cabin with a view, our home away from home. Great stay.
Sep 03, 2015
It isn't up to KOA standards. Very disappointed.
Sep 03, 2015
This is the worst KOA we've stayed at. Luckily it was just for one night. We were greeted with apologies that the wi-fi wasn't working & the office was closing early because she didn't have help. The campsite hadn't been cleaned (trash on ground on site), mostly dirt & gravel. The little bit of grass patches hadn't been mowed & the swimming pool needed vacuuming. It wasn't up to KOA standards.
Sep 03, 2015
No Verizon phone sevice. No WiFi. Both were expected. All other services were great.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly & helpful. Great stay thank you.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a GREAT experience at this KOA. Our cabin was spotless, and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2015
We were very pleased with this KOA. It was very clean and neat, the hosts were great and helpful and we felt the location was good.
Sep 01, 2015
Only one toilet working in men's restroom the first day and night, they did get it repaired by second night. Bugs in the bathroom and cable TV was real fuzzy. Campground was nice and close to attractions, just needs some repairs
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was very nice however the bed was broke down and needs to be replaced from time to time. My husband and I were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary and the bed made it very difficult to get a good night's rest. Also the shower head needs to be replaced or clean so that when you take a shower you get more than a single concentrated stream that points at the wall
Aug 31, 2015
The WiFi does not extend to the camp sites. It was clean and well maintained
Aug 31, 2015
We were there an hour. It was 97 degrees and the air conditioner in the motorhome couldn't cool it down so we left.
Aug 30, 2015
It was great; staff was friendly and the bathrooms were very well-maintained.
Aug 29, 2015
The Grandkids liked it that fishing is very nearby. Park was clean and quiet but Wifi needs improvement
Aug 28, 2015
Good campground for overnight stays to some of southern Utahs national parks. KOA is right off the interstate, although a bit tricky to actually get to. It wasn't busy when we stayed and the campground was not lively or energetic and we did not find much to do at the actual site.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! BEST bathrooms/showers we have EVER had! We stayed at a different rv park in July - Hurricane is far superior.
Aug 27, 2015
The stay on your campground we loved it. I will recommend your campground. Many greetings from Germany
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Best staff at any KOA we have ever stayed at. It was miserably hot and my site was washed out from rain. The manager on duty fixed it. She put us in the site with the most shade and even checked to make sure we were happy. Thank you. The bathroom was clean 24/7. Not campground clean, at home clean, spotless. Oh and even when it's 100°+ outside the bathrooms are air conditioned. I loved it!
Aug 27, 2015
KOA book has the seasonal breakfast icon next to this campground. No mention of it at location. Cold shower
Aug 27, 2015
It would be nice if KOA campgrounds would have nicer areas to put a tent. This one like many others we have stayed at this summer do not have good tent areas. Most are uneven gravel areas looking like last minute afterthoughts.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We actually left and did not stay the night. The staff was rude, one employee degraded me and bearded me in front of my girlfriend, we I reported to the manager she refused to take any action so we left. She had the attitude of "if we didn't like how we were treated we could leave" so we did. After this experience I may never stay at another koa
Aug 25, 2015
Although koa was quite empty we were not allowed to check in at noon, or even 12:45, unless we paid $15 more. Also wifi was broken. Pool was nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay with the kids. They loved the pool, playground and being able to ride their bikes around. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
clean and personable customer service.
Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly people at the reception.
Aug 21, 2015
Wifi sucked. Site was extremely unlevel. Grass had burrs that made our feet bleed. Store hrs to short.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly. The only thing I didn't like it that they advertised pancakes but the change their mind at the last minute. If you advertise something, please do so.
Aug 20, 2015
Not special. Just a place to stay. K.K.
Aug 19, 2015
very poor had a pair of shoes delivered there and they disappeared at KOA location.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly people very accommodating. Bathrooms and showers very clean, very quiet and peaceful as my dog and I seept outside due to the heat.
Aug 19, 2015
They have a nice pool clean bathrooms nice mountain view
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very helpfull; no problem to change spot when we needed a fire pit. Unfortunately situated too close to highway so a lot of noise.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice area. Good pool. Dog friendly. Needs more shade. Very nice people.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome as always!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Prima en ruim voldoende sanitair.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice cabin in a convenient location, yet out of the busiest traffic.
Aug 17, 2015
The road leading to the KOA is bad. It is very rough and slow with steep hills.
Aug 17, 2015
First RV site given us was unsuitable for reversing in due to low tree height, practically no wifi which needs upgrading but pleasant and clean place to stay
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay is great. Looking forward to another vacation with KOA at another location. Thanks.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We only stayed here for one night. It's quite a ride from Zion, it took us an hour. (It's part of Hurricane, but in fact it's about 15 minutes drive from that town). The campsite is really simple, a bit boring to be honest. There are enough showers (6, but 1 one was out of order), but it's not always that clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Warm and clean. Felt comfortable.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and clean. Lady in office was very nice. We did wish it was clearer what to do with our key as we left before office was open. And it would be nice if fan if not AC was turned on day of arrival. It took hours for us to be comfortable inside building.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park clean well maintained
Aug 13, 2015
Surprisingly this KOA was rated very low with terrible reviews so needless to say I was a bit apprehensive about our stay. But it's a great facility! Very close to Quail Creek to play in the water. A little bit of a drive to Zion, but right across the street from the red cliffs. Bathrooms are very clean and staff were friendly. Yes there is only a few trees and picnic tables but still great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps