St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Only overnight here. Hot showers, WIFI fair. Park looked nice.
Oct 20, 2013
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. It was great to have miniture golf, etc. The only downside was highway traffic which was continuous all night. Two nights there were tractors (or something) working all night and every time they would back up they would beep - beep - beep (probably the road crew working across the street. Not your fault, but annoying. Otherwise, great!!
Oct 20, 2013
It was pretty good clean for friendly people but no Internet or phone servers that was liable
Oct 20, 2013
It is a nice location, grounds are keep clean and neat. restrooms and showers are great.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
So sorry the spa was not operating. Also the Pickleball court was great except for the weeds growing on it. Noticed the rain puddled on it :-( that will cause more cracks. I don't feel 1 person in the office is efficient enough.
Oct 18, 2013
Good value, clean, friendly, and close to southern Utah attractions.
Oct 16, 2013
My biggest complaint with this KOA was that the bathrooms were dirty. It was obvious that they were not getting cleaned regularly or properly. The site itself was very unlevel. I also did not like the fact that you had to share a picnic table with your neighbor. There were some sites that didn't even have a table. The WiFi was down 2 out of the 3 days we were there.
Oct 16, 2013
Everything was great, we did get back late our first night and we did have some noise comming from our incampment, such as breaking up fire wood, and a small party for our son who was getting married in the morning, we walked up to the RV sites to see how much noise could be heard several times, hardly a peep could be heard, night security came by our second night,our stay was wonderful,Thanx Jim.
Oct 16, 2013
The staff and people at the park were extremely helpful and pleasant The big drawback is the layout of the park. When someone is parked next to you there is about 1 foot between your slides. The lots are too close together. I was there for two weeks and the lot next to me was used for overnighters. The closeness of the lots was annoying.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
GREAT PARK EASY TO GET TO FRIENDLY STAFF I WISH THEY HAD HANDICAP PARKING (CONCRETE AREAS ETC SO I DIDNOT HAVE TO PUSH WHEELCHAIR THRU DEEP GRAVEL AT OUR CAMPING SITE
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
pro: clean showers, pet friendly, close to my Senior Games venue. Cons: Narrow sites, uneven terrain, no grass, lots of freeway noise.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice view, clean grounds, close to all the National Parks and friendly folks, what else can you ask for? Thank you!
Oct 15, 2013
Friedendly staff, nice + clean, good amenities, pool with sunbeds, mini-golf. Close to the lake. A little bit noisy due the near highway. We would come back.
Oct 15, 2013
We booked this location with a few assumptions: 1. There would be a fire ring. 2. There would be a BBQ grill to use at the site. 3. There would be a convenience store on site. 4. There would be a little bit of running room to let the kids play. All 4 assumptions were incorrect. We'll stay at the State park for a lot less and still satisfy our needs. Pretty disappointing.....
Oct 14, 2013
We stayed in the small cabin. It had all the amenities you would need. Comfortable bed. Nice size bathroom. Clubhouse with toys and miniature golf was a nice bonus.
Oct 14, 2013
Great place, clean, friendly staff, really enjoyed my stay plan on many more in the future!
Oct 14, 2013
Campground and amenities are nice. Signage and directions are a little difficult to follows.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground was very crowded. Site was narrow. Nice scenery around the area.
Oct 12, 2013
Expectations were met campground was clean well managed and staff was polite helpful and efficient. It was a KOA they have all been wonderful.
Oct 12, 2013
Clean bathrooms, awesome hiking nearby, no picnic table
Oct 12, 2013
Camp site to small not leval cable not working
Oct 11, 2013
Very poor sites, campers being put side by side (facing different directions) using a central power pole, not necessary as the park was only 1/2 full would have been much better to have an empty space between units (there was room for that) Why is it necessary to clump all of the units together when there was room to space them out, very noisy from I-15. Watched smaller units try to back.
Oct 11, 2013
Office check-in was pleasant. Very uneven site. Unable to connect to wi-fi. IT said I was too far from tower, although I was half as close as many other sites. First time at KOA. Perhaps last.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
I would have preferred a site that was a little longer. I had to back out so as not to delimb a tree to my righe side.
Oct 09, 2013
Ugly park, spaces too close together, no Verizon cell phone signal
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed staying in your Park Model, it was so much more comfortable than a hotel room.
Oct 08, 2013
VERY rough sites, short, narrow not much shade. A LONG way to go to get up to scratch for this property to get to KOA standards.
Oct 08, 2013
This campground has not been under the KOA banner for long. As such their tent sites are not setup properly yet and very rocky and difficult to get pegs in. Once they grow some grass on the tent areas it will be good.
Oct 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The sites are very close to one another. The 5th wheel next to us could have passed the salt right thru the window.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice campground but they assigned us a space closely facing a permanent resident who left at 5:00 am and slammed her car doors 3 times before starting the engine. Another permanent resident across from us started his diesel pickup at 5:30 am. The campground was less than half full.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Clean and friendly. Property manager one of the best hosts we have met on our 6 years with KOA. We renewed our membership because of him
Oct 06, 2013
Todd puts the Concierge at a Fours Seasons to shame. Great campground, great location!
Oct 06, 2013
We arrived half an hour before the office would close and we were helped kindly, also the next morning as we left again on time, using this KOA only as a stop between Las Vegas / Valley of Fire and Page. Advice for the RV travelers coming in from the south: take the small "detour" route along Quail Creek / Lake, instead of the bumpy road-under-construction (which is only 1 mile shorter anyway).
Oct 05, 2013
We had a good stay. As usual the restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. We were slightly disappointed the the Kamper Kitchen had shut down for the season a short time before our arrival.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Nice place,quiet like the way we like it. Nice views around the park also. Roger
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We called, no one answered the phone. Left message, took an hour to return call. Very upsetting while trying to make a reservation. Water sprinkler stuck open overnight, muddy site. Not happy campers!
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed after a flood so hot tub, miniture golf ect were down. This Koa needs improvement.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
most agreeable even though only ocvernight. it was easy to find

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.