St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Lovely, helpful staff - our cabin met expectations though had no pot(s) or pan(s) as stated in inventory. Facilities were clean and functional. Wi-fi was hopeless as was cell phone reception.
Oct 10, 2016
Sites are tight but nice views and away from city traffic.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground to close from the highway, super noisy. We could hear the traffic all night!t The sites are to small and We hear the TV of the neighbours... they charge the Card immediately after the reservartion instead of use it as a garantee as other Koas. They don't have propane. The Checkout was at 11 am and at 10.50, somebody from the team was already asking us the Time of our departure...
Oct 09, 2016
Allowed us to change our site location to a MUCH better site with views of the Red Cliffs.
Oct 09, 2016
It was a great stay. The staff was so friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
This is a nice campground that is conveniently located for anyone visiting the St. George area. It has great recreation opportunities, spacious tent sites, and clean restrooms.
Oct 09, 2016
Unlevel gravel sites with no shade on most sites. Somewhat difficult to locate from interstate.
Oct 09, 2016
Activities galore, very helpful employees, very clean
Oct 09, 2016
They put us in the back where people live full time. There were plenty of nicer spots. I don't see us staying there again!
Oct 09, 2016
The sites are too too close to each other. Bathrooms were ok.
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, no problems
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Too far from Zion to work for a multi-day commute. You can hear the freeway all night long.
Oct 08, 2016
spots were a little tight, but the camp was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
אין למקום שום חן והוא די רחוק מהפארק. יחד עם זאת יש בו בריכה, מיני טניס, &#
Oct 07, 2016
Overall a nice campground but it could use a better dog park with room for dogs to run. Just had a path down the hill with stickers for dogs
Oct 06, 2016
Was totally appalled at the road leading to KOA. Old Highway is NOT a passable road for campers!!! The location is deceiving! It is closer to Leeds than to Hurricane!! Ground VERY unlevel!! Location horrible. Worse campground ever been to!!
Oct 06, 2016
Wonderful views of the gorgeous red rocks during sunrise and sunset. Clean campsites and bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
Our site wasn't close to level. The internet didn't work the whole time we were there. Needs a remodel.
Oct 06, 2016
The is an older, but very nice property. The Staff is very accommodating. The WIFI was excellent. The restroom and pool are excellent and much newer than the park. The morning view of Red Rock State Park is awesome. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Only spent one night( only there for 11 total hours) so wasn't able to utilize the facility very much. Seems good for a short stay.
Oct 04, 2016
great overnite or 2-3 day stay. Near everything in this area.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the sites where to narrow
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed at this KOA and visited Zion National Park. We would stay at this campground again.
Oct 01, 2016
All the amenities of home in a peaceful and beautiful setting.
Sep 30, 2016
Not a particularly pleasant stay. Sites were too close together (could reach out my motorhome window and touch my neighbor's RV, endured 2-power outages for unknown reasons (1 outage was 4+ hours), staff did the minimum. We are regular KOA visitors as we travel the U.S. Won't go back to this one.
Sep 30, 2016
A gravel pit built on a hill. A terrible design for an RV park. Would never come back.
Sep 29, 2016
Was a great stay, very nice and quiet.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly. Close to parks. Shouldn't advertise that they have wi-fi though
Sep 28, 2016
I had a great time at Hurricane KOA! The location is perfect for visiting Zion, not too far, but not too close to the crowds. The facilities were very clean, and the staff were friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice and clean
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful area. Only issues we had was that the lots were very hard to level on. People were very nice and restrooms and showers were clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Mini golf lack maintenance, someone else was using are table, and units are close together
Sep 27, 2016
Camp was ok. Location is not the best - next to a bussy road, so you can hear cars the whole night. Bathroom was clear and big enough, but we could find a place, where to wash our disches.
Sep 26, 2016
We used this KOA as our base camp while visiting Zion for a week. They had a water and electrical issue during our stay but it was fixed quickly. Really wish they had a jacuzzi or would at least turn the heat up on the pool, it was really cold. Overall an inexpensive nice way to visit the area.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice! Will defiantly stay here again!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great stay despite the rain. We arrived late and had no problems getting settled in with the late registration. Close enough to Zion National Park for a day trip. Very clean bathrooms and good laundry facilities.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
It was great
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
the space we were promised would have been very nice. the space we got would have been good for a small tent trailer barely room to open our slide out and not enough room to awning and no table. no apology no change in fee. most KOA's are good some are great. this is the worst KOA experience we have had
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly front desk staff and clean facilities. However, the rv sites are too close together to make for a comfortable setting.
Sep 22, 2016
Not good; Back to back sites, share the space between campers.
Sep 22, 2016
The book said this KOA was a good base camp for Bryce Canyon, Zzion National Park and Grand Canyon North Rim. This wa not the case and we had to skip Bryce. Also it was a little awkward facing another camper and sharing the picnic table. Aside from this it was clean and the view of the mountains was very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals