St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Very clean, well located, but next to no phone coverage and wi-fi a joke! Otherwise very nice
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 23, 2015
The campground does not feel welcoming at all. It feels like a trailer park not a campground. There was no picnic table at our site nor firepit. Lights were on throughout campground all night and pool needed code for access- I question the security and decided upon arrival to only stay one of two nights.
Jul 23, 2015
Lisa helped change my reservation that I made in error.
Jul 22, 2015
WiFi was very frustrating. Beautiful site.
Jul 22, 2015
$15.00 for 45 min early arrival unreasonable especially for a member. May not reenroll.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved it! Very beautiful, clean and friendly! Would love to return!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Had an awesome time. Sorry we had to go...
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and bathroom after 7 days of camping. The staff was very helpful too.
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds were very clean and the pool was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will be going back!
Jul 20, 2015
Had a pleseant stay. It need a bigger store. Had no milk in the morning.
Jul 20, 2015
A really nice park, although a little close to highway noise, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms are the biggest and cleanest of any KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty. There was a toilet leaking in the womens bathroom. I think the spots were too close together. It was odd to have our door facing the neighbors door. We were so close to the next spot we could not use the awning on our trailer. The road leading into the campground is sorely in need of repaving. The angled drains were a little difficult. The site could use a wi-fi booster
Jul 19, 2015
A little bit tricky to find (though this is mostly a GPS map issue). However no coffee available in the mornings - which is a bit of a let down.
Jul 19, 2015
great place to stay for zion. we will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2015
We were surprised to find such cute cabins - and brand new! Very clean, with bedding and kitchenware to use. So nice.
Jul 17, 2015
Your facility is clean and has many nice features. It is lacking in one way that makes it unlikely that I would ever come back. While some site have shade trees, many, including mine did not. The lack of shade is a deal breaker for me. It was 100 degrees when we arrived and our small trailer is not air conditioned. Natural shade from trees would improve your facility 100%. Thanks, Howard
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
we stayed in a "park model", a mobile home... very comfortable and clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful spot to camp and well kept facilities! Hosts were very friendly and quite helpful!
Jul 15, 2015
We've stayed at a lot of koa's and this one was ok but staff didn't make us feel welcomed. Cabin was HOT when we arrived and it took awhile for it to cool down We called and let them know we'd be arriving early evening but they still didn't have the air on. These deluxe cabins don't feel very deluxe when they are HOT. And it's not like we are paying a small amount for them!
Jul 14, 2015
Wifi was not working 4 days
Jul 14, 2015
Only bad part about this is the wind. Nothing you can do about that. The rest was perfect. Excellent pool & bathhouse facilities!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The pool and bath house were clean and pleasant but the tent site was gravel and on top of a cockroach nest. It might be a good place form RVs but not great for tent camping.
Jul 13, 2015
Being new campers, the site was easy to find. Instructions were easy. View was great! If only we knew that we had a "lamp post" while we were setting up our first tent! Love that bathrooms are super CLEAN! STAFF WAS GREAT & helpful! Wanted to stay longer! If only it was closer to Zion! Downside for new campers: black ants. But that's nature! Will definetly go back!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campsite, easy access from I-15 and close to Hurricane for groceries and Zion National Park. Wifi does not work.
Jul 12, 2015
No wifi, noisy I-15, clean
Jul 12, 2015
Stay was generally fine. Only one bathroom, so the walk was a bit longer than usual and the office closed at 7:30p a bit early.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was clean/very nice. The only issue we had with this campground was with the internet access. Due to the campground's location, the 3G/4G signal was very weak and the campground's wireless signal from their server was also bad-if you could connect it was very slow. The campground may not be able to fix this issue if the utility companies don't provide the service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great but hard to find
Jul 10, 2015
Nice sites. Dave was extremely helpful and thoughtful. We were able to store our camper while we drove to Calif. for two days.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean facilities. Pretty campground.
Jul 09, 2015
I was missing a gameroom and access to a grill. Bathroom was very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful.
Jul 08, 2015
I wish that KOA camps would keep their pool open later for traveling people .. Sometimes we arrive late and would like a quick swim. Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
This is the first time in two years I've taken the time to submit feedback about a campground. I would like a full refund!
Jul 07, 2015
clean campground - nice staff
Jul 06, 2015
Sites were not level (needed 3 blocks on one side to get level). Wi-fi was slow (even at 2am). Did not use any other facilities. Only stopped overnight.
Jul 06, 2015
The Place was Clean and the Campground people were friendly and helpful, and caring.The Showers were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
I had already stayed here on my our outbond trip . I liked it so much we returned! Clean and Friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Our Trailer ended up having no AC for the week-end we were up there. The pool and bathrooms were a life saver. I can't wait to come back with a working unit.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an excellent time, the kabin was great out did my expectations, just missed the morning breakfast.
Jul 05, 2015
Tight parking lot for RVs with our tent awkwardly squeezed in. Would only recommend if you only needed a quick night and didn't mind being cramped. Wi-fi didn't work. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2015
nice place, calm, clean, in nature. traffic from highway can be heard,great for kids and families
Jul 04, 2015
accomodating, wasn't sure how many nights we were staying, able to put a hold on site. Left a note on the door for additional night since we were going to local sites early before office opened and had arrived back at site after office closed.
Jul 04, 2015
Closest KOA to Zion. Be careful walking pets - lots of fox tails and stickere!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.