St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
Sites are very small and are facing your neighbor, no privacy. Sites are not maintained and no room to put out an awning. No picnic table provided. Poor wifi connection
Mar 23, 2016
site was very small and steep dropoff at end of site
Mar 22, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint/warning would be there is very little hot water. We were excited to have a shower in the cabin but ended up having to use the bath house anyway. There was only enough hot water for about one 3-5 min shower. No big deal, just a little inconvenient. Otherwise, wonderful stay.
Mar 22, 2016
The campground was very nice and the staff was wonderful. There was a small hiccup when a camper broke a water riser and the camp ground was without water for a couple hours , but the staff got things fixed and up and running in record time. we will stay here again in the future.
Mar 22, 2016
It's an okay place to stay. Bathrooms were clean. They shouldn't say they have mini golf. It's more like a dirt pile with some holes. Pickl ball court was great. not the best but not the worst. Most of the staff were friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Very relaing
Mar 21, 2016
a little pricey for the size of cabin
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Had a great stay. There was issues with broken water lines, but the staff was there on it and handled it very well.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was great, a little disappointed that the mini golf course was in bad shape.
Mar 21, 2016
A nice stay, rented a pull through, a tent space... I think your KOA was nice, there are some things that could be improved. The golf course could've been cleaned up also the tent spaces,there's really no place to put a tent only on the gravel and then you have to squeeze your car..I didn't care much for the tent space, The bathrooms and showers were nice they were clean the clubhouse was nice
Mar 21, 2016
Very narrow sites, slides almost touching. Canceled our reservation for additional week 48 hous in advance...refused refund.
Mar 21, 2016
RV's were packed in so close you could hardly walk between them and only one table per two campsites, not nice at all.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, good amenities.
Mar 20, 2016
It was, frankly, terrible. We could hear and smell everything that went on in the tent site area. There was not enough space between sites. The freeway noise is omnipresent.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a 36' trailer & we were put into a spot that barely fit. Our door opened into a tree & there was only a foot between our slide & the unit next to us. We couldn't use the table at all (no room & the ground was sloped to much). Apparently there were no other spots, although, for the two days we stayed, we saw at least one site just down from us that was available & more suited to our unit.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms beautiful location
Mar 19, 2016
Not as nice as some but good. Great location. Friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2016
Water wasn't working. Tent sites were abnormally small and uncomfortably covered in rocks. Not enough space for a vehicle and a small tent. We were right by the dumpster and shower/restroom area. Heavy foot traffic in that area for a tent site to be placed at. Everyone used our tent site as a shortcut. Tent site 116 and 117 were a lot smaller than the rest.
Mar 19, 2016
The staff were especially friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2016
We selected this campground for two reasons. We needed internet and it had a pool. However the place looked good there was no internet and the pool was closed.
Mar 16, 2016
cLEAN RESTROOMS sHOWERS
Mar 16, 2016
Clean,enjoyed our stay
Mar 16, 2016
Had a great time, staff was very helpful. And the campgrounds where very nice and well kept.
Mar 15, 2016
I was really surprised how nice the cabins were. I also was surprised how stocked it was with dishes and pans ect. we didn't need a thing will we were there. I'm going to stay again I loved it.
Mar 08, 2016
The cabin was clean and organized. The mattress was extremely soft and to us rather uncomfortable. In general, our stay was quite pleasant.
Mar 08, 2016
Great place except for the wifi.
Mar 06, 2016
We enjoyed our two night stay. They're reprinting the clubhouse and the colors are perfect! The laundry room is bright and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 06, 2016
Too bad the pool wasn't open
Mar 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We were glad that they got the water fixed so soon.
Mar 03, 2016
This is a very convenient KOA with friendly staff.
Mar 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Only complaint is it is too far from the freeway.
Mar 02, 2016
The cabin was excellent with all that we needed for a wonderful stay.
Feb 28, 2016
I read a previous review before our stay that the water went out during their stay, and I figured it wouldn't happen on our stay. It happened the first day around 7am water was gushing out from 2 stalls away and raining down on our rv. We didn't have water for about 1 hour and a half. The maintenance man was very angry and racing back and forth with his pickup truck. Very bad for kids and pets.
Feb 23, 2016
Road is terrible and has been for over a year. Washed out and very difficult to get your rig in and out. KOA allows people to live there and they are crazy people. Camps are a mess and KOA does nothing to make them clean up. Worst KOA we've stayed at.
Feb 16, 2016
This location was clean and quiet. The bathhouse had plenty of toilets and clean showers. Close to town but far enough away to avoid the crowds.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a great alternative to a hotel room for our family of five.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice cabins, very clean and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The campground was also clean and in a great location. Only drawback was the fact that the pool does not open until March.
Feb 15, 2016
The staff is great.camp sites clean well kept rv sites very clean.bathrooms showers clean.plus you get escorted to your camp site,thats great,no getting lost or being in the wrong spot.well done
Feb 06, 2016
Stopped for quick overnight car camping in a tent site. The campground was clean and quiet--a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price. Just be careful to check a map beforehand. GPS let me down in a pretty significant way.
Jan 30, 2016
Staff very friendly & accomodating. Clean, warm bathrooms. KOA needs to get the driveway fixed that was damaged in their flood- the sharp-turn angle & the slope of the temporary entrance caused minor damage to our 5th-wheel, where it rubbed against the toolbox in the bed of our truck!
Jan 20, 2016
Clean and quiet
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
^
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice day we were there for eight days it was quiet and very clean
Dec 03, 2015
Nice and clean, hard to get to, a lot of hyway noise at yikes
Dec 01, 2015
Great staff with fast friendly check-in! Love the view of the red rock mountains! Spacious Lodge!
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very helpful. The WIFI is very poor. It should not be offered because it does not work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps