St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Très propre, sanitaires neufs, accueil très sympa, petit-dej gratuit (pancakes, café et jus d'orange). Points négatifs: wifi quasi inexistante + un peu loin de toutes commodités (obligation de reprendre le véhicule, rien accessible à pied)
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Need recycling dumps for pop cans, etc. Try to level out sites better. Hard to get stabilizers down. We would return, as we like KOA. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI and thank you for your feedback. We have had recycling bins in the past, but too many guests throw their garbage in the recycling bins and we had to remove them. We are planning to level many sites in the fall of 2014. Come back & see us again! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The staff was really polite and helpful and having complimentary pancakes for breakfast was really nice and also having ice cream sundaes was a really treat and they were only a dollar

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi and Thank You for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pancakes and ice cream sundaes. Come see us again sometime! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 30, 2014
Too far out of town. My phone wouldn't stay connected while their wifi wasn't very good either. Remote. 30 miles round trip to go back into St George proper. Staff in the office was nice...
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA is far from Zion, 35 miles, one way. Grand Canyon North Rim,150 miles one way. It has no grass, very few trees. The hosts are very nice. Moved us to a site with trees for our animals.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Nice facilities. Short pull throughs. Unlevel sites. Dusty and sandy.
Jul 29, 2014
Charging extra for WIFI not cool :<(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests staying at the park who use their RPI or Coast to Coast membership, and desire Cable TV & WIFI during their stay, do have a daily $2.00 fee for those amenities. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 28, 2014
Love it!!!
Jul 28, 2014
I cannot give this place enough stars! We rented a cabin here over the weekend and had the best time. Short trip to Zion Park made it very convenient. The pancake breakfast swimming pool and game activities made this a wonderful family vacation! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 28, 2014
was not anything I thought it would be, was are first time at a KOA the customer service was poor and the man at the desk was rude we did not stay so lost are money as we booked ahead will never do that again and we bought a membership witch we will not do again we have been to a very nice KOA at the flaming gorge in UT. hope there are more KOA camps like that
Jul 28, 2014
Clean campground, great staff, clean restrooms and showers and most importantly to the kids, the pool was great!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay !! Great employees , very help full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI and Thank You for your positive review. We hope to see you again in the future! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 27, 2014
Great!
Jul 27, 2014
we LOVED your cute little cabins !! had a great stay, no complaints. (we had a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but our fault, we cut up a bunch of fruit and must not have cleaned up properly.) we would stay there again for sure.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, clean, complimentary pancake breakfast provided. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed in the luxury cabin. It was fantastic. Better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean. Was stocked with everything we could need for a good stay. Kitchen utensils, towels, bedding. AC and a tv were just what we needed after sleeping in a tent! Pool was very nice. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2014
No directional signs once you get off highway missed turn had to back track. Some of the younger staff could be better versed. Water main broke crews dispatched right away took all day to repair. Cable TV was out at our site maintainance man gone home for weekend no TV over weekend fixed on monday. Wifi seemed non existent. With that said the staff was great activities great, older facility.
Jul 22, 2014
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the water was off when we arrived. They had it fixed test evening. Wasn't their fault..someone left without unhooking their water line. Pool was great, staff very nice; even escorting us to our site & showing where we could walk our dogs.
Jul 22, 2014
Really liked this KOA it was older but clean. It was located near many attractions but off the beaten path. I appreciated the staff and their ability to proved directions and information. I would stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very nice! it was very hot over 100 when we were there,but it was fun, could have used a few more shade trees. Staff was very nice!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms were immaculate and breakfast was delicious. WiFi was offered, but was very poor performing, and really no better than the near non-existent cellular service available at the location. They had a problem with the old water lines which knocked out water to all sites, but they, and their landscaper got it restored as quickly as possible, and they communicated very well during the outage
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This campground is truly the window to the Grand Canyon(North Rim) and Zion National parks.Very neat and clean. Wonderful stop over and recuperation stop over.
Jul 16, 2014
People running the KOA were super nice. Tent site was a bit small.
Jul 16, 2014
Great location, clean pool, great pan cakes. Had to add a day, just couldn't get it all in, could have used at least a week.
Jul 16, 2014
Appreciated the CLEAN, cool, large restrooms. Surrounding countryside is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean and nice. The WIFI was terrible! Either improve it or don't offer it at all.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities... Need more trees for shade. Need more picnic tables to accommodate sites. Sites very close together (especially if you are camped next to a land yacht)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Me and my wife had a great time and highly recommend this KOA campsite. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 13, 2014
Very convenient location, don't let the GPS provide the directions
Jul 13, 2014
Sites very close together-otherwise it was great.
Jul 13, 2014
its a great campground and all the staff that work there were great
Jul 13, 2014
Very Nice KOA with excellent washrooms.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice camp ground. Very clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
can't beat a good pancake breakfast
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathroom was large and very clean. The only issue I had was the tent site. The ground was extremely hard and it was difficult getting tent stakes in the ground. It would be helpful if it was mentioned on their website so people could plan accordingly and have twine to tie around rocks to keep the tent from blowing away. Overall, nice place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.