St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Warn people about the sprinklers, this was the only problem
May 18, 2016
Security lights shown in bedroom window making sleeping difficult.
May 17, 2016
Quiet, nice pool
May 17, 2016
The pool needs to be cleaned more often and general maint. is not up to the standard set by other KOAs. There were at least 15 New picnic tables in a pliƩ by the pool and very few at sites. Simple problems to correct
May 17, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and the accommodations themselves were nice enough. The bunk room was a bit warm and the air unit sounded like a jet engine every time it turned on. Otherwise it was quiet and clean and the pool was acceptable, if a bit chilly.
May 16, 2016
Accommodations were excellent. Staff was friendly. Grounds could use better care, lots of weeds and mini golf was covered in dirt. Smell of sewage was often times overwhelming.
May 16, 2016
Well the good news is the bathrooms are fantastic, but the pool is small, has cigarette buds in it and the tent sites are right on top of each other. People were constantly waking through our site on the way to the bathroom. They have a clubhouse but don't offer any meals or anything. The playground Not in service either. Not the best KOA. Probably not the worst either
May 16, 2016
I read the reviews before we stayed here and they weren't great but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This KOA is probably one of the better ones we have stayed at for its clean showers/restrooms, great sites, and very friendly staff that will drive firewood to your site along with starter paper. We will be back. One other thing it's within walking distance of the Red Cliffs NCA.
May 16, 2016
With no cell service. Wifi really is a must. They acknowledge the wifi is limited, but it is REALLY limited.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the park model stay. Overall it was a great experience with a friendly staff. Just a couple of issues; my Verizon cell coverage was spotty at best, and internet was useless.
May 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were spectacularly clean. The tent sites had great views of Piney moutain and red cliff state park. There are burn pits at most of tent sites with left over construction wood to burn. The down side is that you can hear the highway, hwy 15, from the tent sites, they are very close together, not level and there are no specific tent areas.
May 13, 2016
Very well maintained, nice campground. Tent does were rather small. Very close to other campers. Our tents were only about 10 from each other.
May 13, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful scenery!
May 10, 2016
It was nice. We rented a cabin to sleep four people that was comfortable however the camp ground us out of town and after looking at many others it seems very barren and boring. I felt the price if our cabin was very over priced considering you can get a hotel room with two Queen beds and all the same amenities in town, that us closer to other amenities, for less TV an half the price.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Site offered was on a slop. Unable to level ad out the front door down a hill. Any sites not filled but they were not offered to us. Beautiful location.
May 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the bathrooms were clean, the views were beautiful, camp was quiet and friendly. We will be staying there again.
May 10, 2016
Wi-Fi and cable TV with horrible. Site was not even close to level.
May 09, 2016
We loved it, the cabin was very nice.
May 09, 2016
Very clean...very helpful staff....great stay....we loved it
May 09, 2016
2 nights; close to washrooms; whole place very clean and well maintained
May 09, 2016
Very nice and very close to Zion National Park and Others
May 08, 2016
We love staying here, we stay here whenever we go to St. George. It is clean, dog friendly, and the people who manage it are so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here!
May 08, 2016
Stayed at a powered tent site 118, in a tent. Noisy from I15, and mega RVs parked nearby. Tent sites very hard stones. Not a good place to tent, but facilities very good, and staff very helpful.
May 07, 2016
Nice sites, pool, and the cleanest largest shower/restroom facility we've seen.
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Decent place for smaller trailers. As in most KOAs overpriced for what they (listed) offered. Wireless all but non existent, pool I cleaned myself, but alas all is not bad. Great location and full hookups
May 06, 2016
I didn't like getting charged an early arrival fee for 40 minutes only to find out the camp didn't have water. Seems as though it's in a state of decline
May 06, 2016
Great overnight campground. Very clean restrooms.
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful scenery and totally relaxing.
May 03, 2016
The location is nice. However, don't plan on using your phone. Little to no signal. The weak wifi didn't improve anything either.
May 02, 2016
There was a residue on the sheets and towels, the microwave didn't work, and the sleeper sofa wouldn't go back without removing the mattress.
May 02, 2016
Great basic campground. Lots of work going on to upgrade facilities. Did not use bathrooms. The WiFi in the park needs upgrading so you don't have to walk to clubhouse. Would return here again. Staff was most helpful and pleasant.
May 01, 2016
The office staff was helpful. Your park needs serious help. It is not clean. The swimming pool you could not even see the bottom of the pool. The spaces are uneven, weeds have not been taken care of. It is also disappointing when the outside staff complains to you about how hard and long they have been working.
May 01, 2016
We stayed here for two nights. The staff were very friendly and it's in a great location. Only complaint is noise enforcement. The camp next to us blasted music from about 8 pm until 1 am and then started it back up at 5 am.
May 01, 2016
One of the best KOAs!
Apr 30, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept facility
Apr 30, 2016
Average.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Sites are some what small for Motorhomes slides.
Apr 29, 2016
This KOA is in a pretty location with views of the red rock to the west. The staff were friendly and helpful. The showers and restrooms were clean. There is quite a bit of noise from the freeway.
Apr 29, 2016
The staff at the campground were very helpful. Camp sites were a little tight.
Apr 29, 2016
This is the worst KOA we have stayed in.Interior roads,uneven camp sit's very poorly maintained properly.We will be writing about this to corporate KOA.NOT HAPPY CAMPERS.
Apr 28, 2016
The bathrooms are clean which is always a plus. However, the grounds themselves need some maintenance. Back-in sites are very small.
Apr 28, 2016
Brutal internet connection. Very friendly staff. No Verizon connection. A communication wasteland.
Apr 27, 2016
Every thing exspected.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was polite and correct, hence the star. However, strong work need to be perform to properly prepare the camping site to receive tents.
Apr 25, 2016
Roads in park were full of holes and ruts. Sewer connection was so low in the ground it was difficult to make a connection. Pull through sites were front to front so that we faced a neighbor and used the same tables and sitting areas we chose to be outside. Our site was not level. As I walked around the park many others were not either. I would not say here again.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a good time. Unfortunately the neighbors on one side came into camp around 1am 1 night and on the other side they were fighting and caused us to lose sleep between the two nights we were there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals