St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Wifi was not working. Lobby smelled like mildew
Sep 28, 2015
This was an ok park for an over night stay
Sep 27, 2015
very clean restrooms... 30min away from Zion
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed in a number of KOAs during this trip.Each one always allowed us in as early as 11:30.This one was going to charge us 15 if we checked in one hr early.consistancy at all KOAs is needed
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great stay. It would've been nice to have the ac on in the cabin when we arrived. The pool and playground were nice and clean.
Sep 23, 2015
The facility was great, but our neighbors were rude. There was not enough picnics tables for each campsite. Our neighbors would also not share theirs with us.
Sep 23, 2015
The noise from the Interstate was a nuissance. Very clean facilities all in all
Sep 23, 2015
Getting to/from your KOA via I-15 Exit 16 should not be recommended. There is about 2 miles of unmaintained road the will tear apart any RV.
Sep 22, 2015
The park is very well maintained and clean. Unfortunately the WiFi worked less than 50% of the time and was very slow when it did work. I was disappointed that I could not rely on it and there was no Verizon signal either.
Sep 22, 2015
Frightening experience, attacked and injured by loose German Shepherd. Husband and wife injured while seated in own campsite.--CDF1BAEA19C5
Sep 22, 2015
We arrived on Friday the 21st about 1:30 pm the staff was real nice I had asked for the same tent camp site as the last time my wife and I stayed there and it was available the whole 3 nights were great look foward to staying at this Koa next year thanks
Sep 22, 2015
layout of sites need help...sites uneven, our tandem wheels were off ground on one side, trees in way of rig satellite, cable poor quality, NO Wi-Fi as advertised,no cell service for Verizon phone, big rig area looks over tent area with nightly noise & clothes hanging off vehicles & fences,lack of grass between rigs, hard to set up chairs on big rocks, no picnic table, lots of freeway noise!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Like staying in a tiered gravel pit with almost no wifi.Very sad KOA experience. Won't be back.
Sep 22, 2015
An okay park. Our site was not the best, rock with a lot of slop. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Zion National Park.
Sep 21, 2015
We left a day early because of Office employee Marge. When we pulled into the site directed by her and assisted by Kyle and saw that our 5th wheel would not fit because of the location of trees, Kyle radioed into Marge and asked where he should relocate us. We heard Marge tell Kyle over the radio "put them in the ditch.". Kyle made some excuse for her saying she was from the Bronx. NY.
Sep 21, 2015
We were at the site only for one night but it was enjoyable. One suggestion-a dog run.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They made the stay wonderful. Thanks.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Lots of rocks, not such a great atmosphere.
Sep 19, 2015
Good KOA quality facility, not outstanding but good.
Sep 18, 2015
Loved your cabins!
Sep 16, 2015
Horrible site. Extremely uneven not even a table terrible site. Absolutely NOT dog friendly. It was ridiculous.
Sep 16, 2015
We were unhappy with the camp grounds. The camp site was uneven, with large stones and gravel to try to level our trailer. The Cable TV didn't work very well, with a very poor picture, real snowy, and the Wifi didn't work at all. The bathrooms were very clean and good however.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabins are so cute, well kept and very comfortable. The view from the porch was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Location was great for our trips to Zion. Thank you for a fantastic visit!
Sep 15, 2015
Facilities are very good, pool, showers, bathrooms, and laundry. Clean and well keep. We just overnighted and would stay again.
Sep 15, 2015
great location nice people wifi and cable were off and on
Sep 14, 2015
Super clean cabin. Shower in the room was a nice surprise. Very nice flat screen T.V. coffee pot nice cups.very pleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. I appreciated their help changing my site so I could get satellite reception.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
friendly and helpful at the desk. price was about $2.0 above the price we were quoted on the phone. bathroom was very nice and clean. there was a shortage of picnic tables, only about half what they needed. sites were gravel and fairly level. overall okay but not great. playground was quite small.
Sep 13, 2015
Great bathrooms! What else matters?
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin here. The cabin itself was clean and well maintained. The location is very inconvenient. It is miles from anywhere. The WiFi did not work.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice place
Sep 09, 2015
Site was short and very narrow facing my neighbors door, sharing a common space with one table. Large gravel made it very difficult to stay level. Noise from I-15 all night long made it very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. We left early and will never return here.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent site. Bathrooms pool were very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay! The campground was organized, clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The campsites were rather small and hardly any shade. This rating reflects on the campground and not on the staff. The bathrooms were always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and clean lodge and campground is close to the National Parks. The drawback was the lodge was for four people but was too small. The kitchenette was small, difficult moving around the cabin and fitting the four of us at the table. Also would have been nice if they had the A/C on for us when we arrived, so the cabin would be cool when we arrived. It was an absolute oven.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin. Nice pool. Very limited store. Advertised sundaes on Sunday but did not have them. Friendly staff. We would return. Close to Zion.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very nice and well maintained, the pool was clean, and the facility were also clean & well maintained. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone that is looking to camp.
Sep 08, 2015
The location and convenience to area attractions was very good. I thought there would be a lot of noise from the freeway, but there was not. The lights that mark each campsite were too bright and poorly located. Everyone around us was covering them with towels in order to get some sleep without the lights.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and new. Had everything we needed and nothing more =)
Sep 07, 2015
A bit of noise from I15 but not too close. Scenic location. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Would stay again!
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in 6 per cabin. Extremely clean,cozy and convenient for our location.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful setting surrounded by distant colorful mountains. Site was narrow for our 40 ft motorhome. For some reason picnic tables are on the hookups side. Who wants to dine outside next to their sewer? Wifi service awful and office staff not very knowledgable or friendly. Nicer places in Hurricane.
Sep 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps