St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
When park is empty they pile people on top of one another although there is a lot of empty spaces. Women's showers water was really cold. Grass is dead and landscaping has gone downhill. Some water may help.
Jul 06, 2016
On our way to Zion, thunderstorm, but a nice afternoon at Quail Lake.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice staff. Very accmodating.
Jul 05, 2016
Make sure to tell the office that the sprinklers need to be turned off if your tenting or RV. your site grass will get wet. The park models are great and accommodating to all your needs for a home away from home feeling.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome
Jul 05, 2016
Please fence in the dog park
Jul 05, 2016
Bad internet. Very nice staff. Well maintained. Great having Pickleball. Closed rec room to early especially when basketball playoffs were on.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camping area. Clean pool. Will return.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice location, close enough to Zion. Did not like the way the the utilities were on a shared point. When the people parked next to us their slide out was so close to ours it was ridiculous. The games room could do with a ping pong table and the pool cues need tips. Also my kids and husband got shards or fiberglass in their hands from the mini golf flag poles. The laundry was well priced and clean.
Jul 04, 2016
fantastic bathrooms!!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice staff...didn't like being so close to the freeway. :(
Jul 03, 2016
We arrived late, and the campground had our information al ready for us and easily accessable. Our site, not where i had expected to be, had a LOT of bugs when we arrived, but as we bagan setting up, most left. We did not see any bugs for the rest of our stay. We completed our regestration in the morning. The staff were very nice, and moved us into the area i had expected. It was a good stay.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a nice campground, with a lot of amenities however out camp sight was so small it hardly fit our truck and tent, no room for a fire or anything. The bathrooms also we not very clean for first thing in the morning when a lot of people will be using them.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Needs better upkeep. Loud Harley's sneak in at night and sneak out early.
Jul 03, 2016
It was so dark when we pulled in and you had a huge rock in the way of us turning. Why was it there?! I have no idea. We ended up side wiping it with our brand new motor home and our brand new jeep! No one around to tell about it. Closed even after we left you were still closed.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice facility, well laid out, nice personnel. The sewer hook-ups are at an odd angle though. That's the only thing that kept you from max points.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice lodge not very kept grounds but what made our stay not good was the ant infestation in our lodge. All of our clothes and bags had to be placed in plastic to go home as there were thousands.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Our site was level, everything was so clean, , I did have trouble finding the Koa , but called the campground an they instructed me on how to find it. ( I just did not go far enough
Jun 30, 2016
There wasn't much shade in our trailer location
Jun 30, 2016
Much improved from last month. It got cleaned up considerably. Only major issue I have is the sites are toooooo close. With mu slide out and the neighbors there was only 8 inches between them. I actually measured it. Also the zig zag the sites so your door is facing the neighbors. Loss of privacy. We traveled for 7 week trip all at KOA. This was squashed feeling.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
I enjoyed all the different activities that this KOA offered!
Jun 29, 2016
Pull through not really pull thru. Told to disconnect our toad due to tight turns. Nice staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. Only issue we had was the wifi connection. We couldn't even load a email, news or weather page. This happened at all three Utah (Moab, Bryce and Zion)
Jun 27, 2016
This stay was in a Park Model while we were helping our nephew move to Salt Lake. Nice change from camping. We've stayed here many times with RV and always a good stay.Lots of good stuff in StG and Zion nearby.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice place!! Thank you for such great accommodations!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff. Nice grounds. Pool was murky. Lots of activities and games.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the location and the campground. The only issue is it was too hot, so we will need to visit during our winter trips.
Jun 24, 2016
Shower facility was clean. Very unlevel trailer parking pad. Quite distant from Hurricane and St. George.
Jun 24, 2016
We spent only one night but we were impressed with the location, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Jun 24, 2016
This site has shared hookups which means sharing your front with your neighbors and backto back with your other neighbors. very close to each other. NOT at all private. my neighbor had two dogs that were tied up on picnic table, barking at us when we came back and did their piles of xxxx right in front of our door. Got out of there in a hurry.
Jun 23, 2016
Not a very nice place the staff was rude. No internet our mobile phones could not get reception the bathrooms were clean
Jun 22, 2016
Not much shade @ this location!
Jun 21, 2016
Our camp site was extremely unlevel, even with blocks and auto levelers we were still off camber. There was nothing in the store. The pool was cool, but dirty and falling apart. All of the furniture around the pool was dirty. Was good for an overnight pit stop on the way home.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It's was A little boring place
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites here left a lot to be desired - it felt like the sites were squished into repurposed RV sites, with absolutely no privacy and barely enough room for the tent, car, and table. We ended up leaving and booking a hotel for the night because the ground was packed down so much we couldn't get our tent stakes in, even with a hammer. That's an issue in windy Utah.
Jun 20, 2016
The camp site we had was the Boy Scout area in the very back. While some of the other camp sites did look a little better ours had no shade and no grill for cooking. It was so hot during the day we were not even able to stay at the site and do anything at the campgrounds. The bathrooms were somewhat clean but showers were small. Knowing what I know now I would have not booked 2 nights.
Jun 20, 2016
My tent site was extremely small, extremely close to the site next to me, and right next to a trailer park.
Jun 20, 2016
Ground was too hard. Wifi slow. Overall I stayed at 3 koa locations this week and this one ranked last. Not terrible but nothing special about it.
Jun 20, 2016
I stayed in a cabin with my daughter and it felt like we had our own little house. The pool was a refreshing break from the heat.
Jun 20, 2016
Der Platz war ungepflegt und das Personal nicht gerade freundlich. Der Pool :Pfuih
Jun 19, 2016
We have stayed at KOA for years. This one was very unfriendly. NO wifi. It is advertised but only available at the office. The chased me out of the pool area because dust and debris blew in. I did not care, but was not able to swim. The showers were filthy per my wife. Pole cues in rec room missing tips. When we told the staff all anyone could say is "I'll tell the manager"? Never saw a manager???
Jun 19, 2016
Nice and quiet place.
Jun 18, 2016
I totally enjoyed my stay at your campground! Very accommodating!! Love that !!
Jun 18, 2016
Advertised internet access. Never able to connect.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay in Utah Zion National Park. Difficult to find this place but once you do you'll like it. Office staff was very accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals