St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Needs better upkeep. Loud Harley's sneak in at night and sneak out early.
Jul 03, 2016
It was so dark when we pulled in and you had a huge rock in the way of us turning. Why was it there?! I have no idea. We ended up side wiping it with our brand new motor home and our brand new jeep! No one around to tell about it. Closed even after we left you were still closed.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice facility, well laid out, nice personnel. The sewer hook-ups are at an odd angle though. That's the only thing that kept you from max points.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice lodge not very kept grounds but what made our stay not good was the ant infestation in our lodge. All of our clothes and bags had to be placed in plastic to go home as there were thousands.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Our site was level, everything was so clean, , I did have trouble finding the Koa , but called the campground an they instructed me on how to find it. ( I just did not go far enough
Jun 30, 2016
There wasn't much shade in our trailer location
Jun 30, 2016
Much improved from last month. It got cleaned up considerably. Only major issue I have is the sites are toooooo close. With mu slide out and the neighbors there was only 8 inches between them. I actually measured it. Also the zig zag the sites so your door is facing the neighbors. Loss of privacy. We traveled for 7 week trip all at KOA. This was squashed feeling.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
I enjoyed all the different activities that this KOA offered!
Jun 29, 2016
Pull through not really pull thru. Told to disconnect our toad due to tight turns. Nice staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. Only issue we had was the wifi connection. We couldn't even load a email, news or weather page. This happened at all three Utah (Moab, Bryce and Zion)
Jun 27, 2016
This stay was in a Park Model while we were helping our nephew move to Salt Lake. Nice change from camping. We've stayed here many times with RV and always a good stay.Lots of good stuff in StG and Zion nearby.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice place!! Thank you for such great accommodations!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff. Nice grounds. Pool was murky. Lots of activities and games.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the location and the campground. The only issue is it was too hot, so we will need to visit during our winter trips.
Jun 24, 2016
Shower facility was clean. Very unlevel trailer parking pad. Quite distant from Hurricane and St. George.
Jun 24, 2016
We spent only one night but we were impressed with the location, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Jun 24, 2016
This site has shared hookups which means sharing your front with your neighbors and backto back with your other neighbors. very close to each other. NOT at all private. my neighbor had two dogs that were tied up on picnic table, barking at us when we came back and did their piles of xxxx right in front of our door. Got out of there in a hurry.
Jun 23, 2016
Not a very nice place the staff was rude. No internet our mobile phones could not get reception the bathrooms were clean
Jun 22, 2016
Not much shade @ this location!
Jun 21, 2016
Our camp site was extremely unlevel, even with blocks and auto levelers we were still off camber. There was nothing in the store. The pool was cool, but dirty and falling apart. All of the furniture around the pool was dirty. Was good for an overnight pit stop on the way home.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It's was A little boring place
Jun 20, 2016
The tent sites here left a lot to be desired - it felt like the sites were squished into repurposed RV sites, with absolutely no privacy and barely enough room for the tent, car, and table. We ended up leaving and booking a hotel for the night because the ground was packed down so much we couldn't get our tent stakes in, even with a hammer. That's an issue in windy Utah.
Jun 20, 2016
The camp site we had was the Boy Scout area in the very back. While some of the other camp sites did look a little better ours had no shade and no grill for cooking. It was so hot during the day we were not even able to stay at the site and do anything at the campgrounds. The bathrooms were somewhat clean but showers were small. Knowing what I know now I would have not booked 2 nights.
Jun 20, 2016
My tent site was extremely small, extremely close to the site next to me, and right next to a trailer park.
Jun 20, 2016
Ground was too hard. Wifi slow. Overall I stayed at 3 koa locations this week and this one ranked last. Not terrible but nothing special about it.
Jun 20, 2016
I stayed in a cabin with my daughter and it felt like we had our own little house. The pool was a refreshing break from the heat.
Jun 20, 2016
Der Platz war ungepflegt und das Personal nicht gerade freundlich. Der Pool :Pfuih
Jun 19, 2016
We have stayed at KOA for years. This one was very unfriendly. NO wifi. It is advertised but only available at the office. The chased me out of the pool area because dust and debris blew in. I did not care, but was not able to swim. The showers were filthy per my wife. Pole cues in rec room missing tips. When we told the staff all anyone could say is "I'll tell the manager"? Never saw a manager???
Jun 19, 2016
Nice and quiet place.
Jun 18, 2016
I totally enjoyed my stay at your campground! Very accommodating!! Love that !!
Jun 18, 2016
Advertised internet access. Never able to connect.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay in Utah Zion National Park. Difficult to find this place but once you do you'll like it. Office staff was very accommodating.
Jun 17, 2016
Arrived 10 minutes before closing but the door was already locked and we watched the employee sit in his truck and drive away looking at us. The pool was filthy. The price was very steep for what was offered. Internet never worked and we had our awning fall off from our rig and couldn't find a soul to help us (you can't control the guests staying there, but it was just the icing on the cake).
Jun 17, 2016
Was nice though the Internet needed some work. Other than that it was quite nice
Jun 16, 2016
It was over 100 degrees in St. George Utah when we arrived and the A/C in our Kamp Kabin was not turned on. It was so hot my wife and family had to leave for a hotel room at extra expense. When I informed staff they said it was supposed to be on and offered a half-hearted I'm sorry and a promise from the manager to call which never happened.
Jun 16, 2016
We thought it would be a little closer to St George when we booked very remote. No grass maintained in sites or pool area. Other than that restrooms were clean and other areas well maintained.
Jun 16, 2016
For tent camping it's terrible. Uneven gravel spots and lots of noise from the highway all night long. Personnel leave early so missed out on getting water for the night. Clubhouse closes too early.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, flexible for allowing to change our stay,camping spots need to be a little longer so we can keep truck hooked up, plus the hook UPS need to be in middle to be more accessible
Jun 15, 2016
Office staff were friendly and helpful. Location worked well for our visit to Zion and North Rim.
Jun 14, 2016
I was dissappointed in the size of the pool and the condition of the mini-golf. The photos on the website were very misleading. This campground is not up to KOA standards. The breakfast was ridiculous, so unorganized and long waits. So long our family couldn't eat together.
Jun 14, 2016
A little difficult to get but a nice campground. Very close to a nice lake.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
There was no tent pad area on my site. sites were way too small.
Jun 13, 2016
The pool and area around it was very dirty. Laundry area was not clean. Cell and Internet service little to none. This one can do better.
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were clean and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although adjacent to I-15, access from the highway requires a bit of a drive (about 2.5 miles). Highway noise is evident but not too bad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals