St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Clean facilities, great staff. Wifi reliability is poor. Fairly close to the interstate so can be quite noisy in the wee hours. Situated within easy walking distance to 2 state parks.
Oct 22, 2016
Stopped to visit friends in st George Utah. First spot assigned we could not level RV so they were nice about changing site. All sites are gravel but the views are spectacular. Bathrooms clean and staff great. Definite good place to stay
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Everything gravel...no pads.
Oct 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and view from our RV.
Oct 20, 2016
We found the St G/Hurricane KOA to be a convenient place from which to visit Zion Nat'l Park. Do wish the cell svc was better.
Oct 20, 2016
Good camprground, nice locaties. Wifi did not work at all the first day...next day it did?! But not really good.
Oct 19, 2016
Felt was a little lower quality from other KOA' s I've stayed at.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice people, my spot was good, but my internet connection was poor.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, small parking spots, parking pads are not level or graded.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
The cabins were very nice and clean. Things for the kids to do. We had a good time.
Oct 18, 2016
We have stayed here many times and brought friends before as well. We always stay in the Park Models and it works well for us. We have seen signs of mice before but this was the first time it impacted our trip. We were woken by a mouse in a trap in the bedroom. Made it a little harder to sleep after that.
Oct 18, 2016
We arrived after dark and stayed in a cabin. The staff was great and the morning sunrise is incredible.
Oct 17, 2016
We love the location. The grounds are always well kept and the staff is friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
This location is best for a traveler overnight stop rather than a week long stay as we did. Its packed too tightly and the sites are very small. The freeway noise is substantial. But its well run, clean and the folks there are very nice and helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The Inadequate Wifi is most frustrating. There seems to be lots of transmitters but few work and then only occasionally.
Oct 17, 2016
Mary was extremely helpful with our dilemma of reserving, cancel and re-reserving . . . and the same with our friends reservations due to a family emergency. Thanks :-)
Oct 17, 2016
The site was okay but faced the front of the unit next to us. Wifi never worked and staff Seemed very disinterested when I asked. This campground is not close to any amenities so be prepared for a 20 minute drive if you want a resturaunt or store.
Oct 16, 2016
One has to be careful not to take exit 16 but take exit 22. We took 16 and thought we were lost. The store was extremely small but the clerk was very nice.the rock only grounds were well kept but we had to share facilities with the next trailer. To keep from being parked immediately next to them, we had quite a stretch for our hoses and cord. TheI rv trailer was wide open and noisy.
Oct 16, 2016
The people who checked us in were strange, the pad was crooked, the wifi was a joke, and there were no fire rings at most sites. The wife told me, can we please never stay at a KOA again?
Oct 14, 2016
Nicely maintained park. Wi Fi and cell reception a little difficult. Sites are double hook up which makes the park very tight.
Oct 14, 2016
Stayed in module...had major spider webs on ceiling. Coffee maker made bad tasting coffee. Tried cleaning it...no luck. Otherwise, nice stay.
Oct 14, 2016
nice & clean and quiet off the main highway. A little hard to find if you don't follow directions exactly. Helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
every thing was fine, except Wi-Fi,
Oct 13, 2016
The wifi is weak. At times, there is no connection. Everything else is wonderful!
Oct 13, 2016
Easy access, clean facility, freindly staff
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Did not use the facilities so I thought it was a little expensive for just a place to park. The grounds were neat and tidy but close quarters to your neighbors.
Oct 13, 2016
Sites are to close together WiFi is not very good, if it works at all.
Oct 13, 2016
Great location just a couple miles from the interstate. The pool was still open in October.
Oct 12, 2016
Key broke in the lock and had to wait 3 hours to re-enter our cabin. Other campers stole the bench on the porch of our cabin.
Oct 12, 2016
The cabins are great, the location was good as well. The cabin was clean however a few things could be improved. The bed was clean and bug free but it had no support, not that it was soft but it was old and saggy in the middle. The weather stripping on the door was flat so light, weather and bugs could get in, which caused the laminate flooring to peak back since water could get in. Simple fixes.
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed reading books from the lending library. The bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
2 days no internet the space is not level sites are close together staf was friendly but not helpfull
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend thos KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
The sites are too tightly packed. I would probably stay at a different place next time
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet,good laundry room and internet. feel safer to be out of town but still close to everything. Plan on staying there next year.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We were one night there. it was ok. But we were 2 nights to KOA Bryce Cannyon. This campground was better.
Oct 11, 2016
Overall good! My site #50 was the most unlevel site I've ever had in any KOA, rv park, or state or county campground! Very dusty from cars driving by. Sprinklers that come on in the wee hours need to be checked & adjusted as the whole top, hood, & right side of my car that I tow got wet & was then water spotted!
Oct 11, 2016
Access is difficult, spaces are way too close together, sites are not level, laundry is expensive.
Oct 11, 2016
This was a nice campground over all. Clean restrooms and laundry. I was really needing to get wifi and there was no wifi. Also they put someone next to me that had a dog. The dog was by my hookups and in my spot. I didn't want to deal with someone else's dog
Oct 11, 2016
Packed
Oct 10, 2016
the RV sites were not so comfortable (not plane) and the shower rooms were cold
Oct 10, 2016
Nice clean campground. Poor internet system.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals