St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
This was the best of our Kabins experience.
Oct 11, 2014
Check in really irritated me. The campground is so-so. Escort to Site, Sloping Sites, Very Close Together, Tree Limbs on Top of my Motorhome & Sewer Hook-up about 25 Feet from my connector. Other than all that, I experienced no other irritations.
Oct 10, 2014
I highly recommend this facility for those visiting the St. George, UT area. Very clean. Has been upgraded since my previous visit. Only low is so, so internet connection. But we go camping to get away from modern things! Great facility .
Oct 09, 2014
Great location. Wonderful staff.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
The park model cabin was very comfortable. Good location. The thing I didn't like was the parking spot was not on level ground. A bit hard to keep the door from falling shut as I was loading/unloading my car.
Oct 07, 2014
Centrally located for us to visit different areas. Clean, nice size sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only thing that could be improved is the WIFI speed. Great vacation. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Two day stay. Nice and comfortable. Clean and friendly staff. The things we have come to expect at a KOA!
Oct 07, 2014
Great Stay. Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Oct 06, 2014
Grounds were very clean and staff was extremely friendly!
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome Campground. Internet sucks bad.
Oct 06, 2014
The stay would have been better if the RV sites were more level. This is the first one we have been to where you felt like you might fall down a hill. Will probably never stop again.
Oct 05, 2014
Campground is in a beautiful setting surrounded by the red cliffs of Utah. The showers / rest rooms were among the best I've seen. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is carved out of a hillside and many of the sites were not very level- including mine. Had a great stay - you can't beat southern Utah in the spring or fall.
Oct 05, 2014
Terrible internet
Oct 05, 2014
Loved the accommodations. Only negative that highly affected the rating I gave is the fact that it is right next to the highway. Other than that we had a great time
Oct 05, 2014
Everything was fine except for the internet, which was TERRIBLE. And that is important to me.
Oct 04, 2014
site was not close to level, trees brushed the top of the RV, very primitive, and buggy
Oct 04, 2014
Nice clean we'll run campground. You do have to listen to I-15 traffic.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi was extremely slow. Five times slower than the old dial up Jean the host gave us coffee from her trailer extremely nice.
Oct 01, 2014
Despite the summer heat, we enjoyed the stay there. We did venture into Nevada for a day. The drive there on the interstate is worth seeing the rock formations you drive by.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Staff was excellent. Kampground was well maintained. However, although wifi is advertised as an amenity, there was no wifi.
Sep 30, 2014
The last night we stayed our neighbors were slamming car doors and yelling at each other till 4 in the morning. It would be wonderful if there were security that would go around once or twice a night to handle situations like that.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Overall stay is okay but for the price the amenities and comfort could be better. The refrigerator made a knocking noise all night, the front desk Never answered the phone for questions, the internet did not work, there were no utensils to clean the BBQ and there is no space to cook breakfast.
Sep 29, 2014
Good people. Typical desert facilities, well maintained.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The internet connections were terrible. The park is quite nice, so if you don't need internet while there then it is great.
Sep 28, 2014
the campsite was very small if the site next to mine was full I don't know where my car would have been parked too many lights at night make it difficult to sleep very close to the highway and noisy with traffic all night
Sep 28, 2014
This location's tent camping spots are very small, bare and close together. While showing 2 and 3 bars on the wifi, I still could barely connect to the internet.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Great place Will stay here again
Sep 24, 2014
the park is in a beautiful area but we had a difficult time getting our 40 ft rv in the spot they required us to be in. To many rules as to where we could park. We were also going to store our rv for a couple months there but they had a wash out which was not a safe place for parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 24, 2014
The staff was wonderful
Sep 24, 2014
We were frustrated at every turn, beginning with a poorly marked office. We were assigned an unsatisfactory sloping site and needed to move. Both wi-fi and phone worked poorly. All in all we met obstacles to relaxation at every turn. And getting there off the interstate is difficult. Bring your patience!
Sep 23, 2014
The park model was great! We had one tiny issue and the staff took care of it. Cannot say enough about this little park. Great staff, beautiful view and clean facilities. What more could you ask for.
Sep 23, 2014
The only negative thing I have with all KOA's is when the sites are no where being level. Don't have to be perfect, but it makes for a better impression with travelers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi and thank you for completing the KOA Survey. The corporation that owns the park is planning a site leveling project for the Fall of 2014. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Sep 22, 2014
great camp ground. left early do to rain
Sep 22, 2014
we only stayed one nite. i think there should be better notification on rt 9, and the road to quail lake should have some indication to contiune on it . very hard to find as a ffirst time user. also there needs to be information on how to get to interstate 15. the camp itself was ok.
Sep 21, 2014
super salles de douches avec de la place pour poser ses affaires personnelles. Tout était très propre. dommage que le wi-fi ne marche pas vraiment.
Sep 21, 2014
We spent two nights in a Deluxe Cabin which was very good! Linen was provided, a small kitchen, TV, AC - everything you need. The only disadvantage: the campground is very close to two busy highways, so one can hear and see the traffic all day and night. Another thing is: the campground is very hard to find. Our GPS GPS sent us to a dirtroad. We had to ask locals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and Thank you for your review. We make all efforts via email confirmations, KOA.com, KOA Directory, and Staff notifying guests that we are not a GPS Friendly address. I am sorry that you experienced the dirt road. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Sep 20, 2014
Great views and close to Quail creek reservoir! But also can hear the highway some.
Sep 20, 2014
They have the best showers and Bathroom in all the KOA we have been in, we have been in over 150 of them. Like all KOAs their WI-FI was not good at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recent survey. We are proud of our Clean & Spacious Bathhouse. We are thrilled to hear that you ranked it high on your list of KOA's. Thank you. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Sep 20, 2014
Camp smelled like sewage. Electrical outlet was cracked. Says it has Wi-Fi but you must have to been in the office to use it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello. I am sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We will be reviewing better WIFI companies during Fall 2014 to provide a better WIFI service for our Guests. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Sep 19, 2014
Nice location with lots to do
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Helpful staff, very clean, not so good on directions, and listening to want you want to do during your stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.