St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
clean camp grounds; helpful staff. My kids liked it very much.
Aug 10, 2014
Helpful people, nice location. Only thing that marred our stay was our beloved cat that got lost.
Aug 10, 2014
clean; helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the movie & popcorn,friendly staff the easy entrance! This is one of the nicest KOA We have been too & We visit a lot of them! Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We are excited to hear you enjoyed Friday Movie Night in our Clubhouse with Our Large Projection Movie Player. Our popcorn is popped Fresh Every Night! Thanks for staying with us! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Aug 09, 2014
Quiet and clean!
Aug 09, 2014
Being charged 5.00 for coming in one hour early when the campground is not even half full is mind boggling...we were coming in for a week !!! Wake-up guys !!!! also the internet was incredibly below average and it's the first time I have so bad internet in a KOA. No service for 5 days on 7 went to the office they gave me a number to call, they said they could do nothing...I pay for free internet!!
Aug 09, 2014
very nice campground, lot of amenities, spacy sites , late checkout 12:00, bad WIFI at least you could buy for $3.99/day good performance WIFI
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The camp staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
This was our first time in a KOA. We were pleasantly surprised to find so many fun amenities for the whole family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was some confusion on our registration as details had been inaccurately logged two different times, but it all worked out. Also, the Internet access in the campground was restricted to the clubhouse. A positive experience overall.
Aug 08, 2014
We ❤ KOA
Aug 07, 2014
quick, but the staff was friendly and the facilities were nice and clean
Aug 07, 2014
This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA. We love the park model. The newer ones are a bit, well, newer but the single wide trailer is completely fine. Nice & clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Will stay again, I'm sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are tickled to hear you have stayed with us 3 times!! We truly appreciate your business & positive experience with Our Team while staying in our Spacious Park Model rentals. Hope to see you a 4th time! Happy Camping...Todd Hague, Property Manager
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Pros: Air conditioned laundry room! Clean, spacious shower/bathrooms -- nice pool, friendly staff. Needs Improvement: Internet nonfunctional the 2 days we were there. Many back-in sites need leveling. Note: These guys are striving for excellence -- I'm sure they will work out these items -- hence the 5-star rating.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean pool. Staff not friendly. Wifi a joke. Never could connect,seven in office. Sewer hookups loose. Good cable.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Park was clean and staff (except for check in girl who seemed like she was having a bad day) were all friendly and helpful. We had a great space with shade trees all around so were happy with the location!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice Park, we told them we had 44 foot RV and towing, pull thru spot was only 50 foot long and spots too sharp to leave hooked up and pull thru
Aug 03, 2014
Site 13 no pinic table no shade on a side slant and campground wasn'the full WiFi doesn't work Employee was condescending about how to sign on when I inquired
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Clean accommodations. The only problem was water shut-off after apparent camper-related accident.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Beautiful location but couldn't get wi-fi
Aug 02, 2014
Très propre, sanitaires neufs, accueil très sympa, petit-dej gratuit (pancakes, café et jus d'orange). Points négatifs: wifi quasi inexistante + un peu loin de toutes commodités (obligation de reprendre le véhicule, rien accessible à pied)
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Need recycling dumps for pop cans, etc. Try to level out sites better. Hard to get stabilizers down. We would return, as we like KOA. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI and thank you for your feedback. We have had recycling bins in the past, but too many guests throw their garbage in the recycling bins and we had to remove them. We are planning to level many sites in the fall of 2014. Come back & see us again! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The staff was really polite and helpful and having complimentary pancakes for breakfast was really nice and also having ice cream sundaes was a really treat and they were only a dollar

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi and Thank You for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pancakes and ice cream sundaes. Come see us again sometime! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 30, 2014
Too far out of town. My phone wouldn't stay connected while their wifi wasn't very good either. Remote. 30 miles round trip to go back into St George proper. Staff in the office was nice...
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA is far from Zion, 35 miles, one way. Grand Canyon North Rim,150 miles one way. It has no grass, very few trees. The hosts are very nice. Moved us to a site with trees for our animals.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Nice facilities. Short pull throughs. Unlevel sites. Dusty and sandy.
Jul 29, 2014
Charging extra for WIFI not cool :<(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests staying at the park who use their RPI or Coast to Coast membership, and desire Cable TV & WIFI during their stay, do have a daily $2.00 fee for those amenities. Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 28, 2014
Love it!!!
Jul 28, 2014
I cannot give this place enough stars! We rented a cabin here over the weekend and had the best time. Short trip to Zion Park made it very convenient. The pancake breakfast swimming pool and game activities made this a wonderful family vacation! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 28, 2014
was not anything I thought it would be, was are first time at a KOA the customer service was poor and the man at the desk was rude we did not stay so lost are money as we booked ahead will never do that again and we bought a membership witch we will not do again we have been to a very nice KOA at the flaming gorge in UT. hope there are more KOA camps like that
Jul 28, 2014
Clean campground, great staff, clean restrooms and showers and most importantly to the kids, the pool was great!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay !! Great employees , very help full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI and Thank You for your positive review. We hope to see you again in the future! Todd Hague, Property Manager
Jul 27, 2014
Great!
Jul 27, 2014
we LOVED your cute little cabins !! had a great stay, no complaints. (we had a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but our fault, we cut up a bunch of fruit and must not have cleaned up properly.) we would stay there again for sure.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, clean, complimentary pancake breakfast provided. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed in the luxury cabin. It was fantastic. Better than staying in a hotel. Cabin was very clean. Was stocked with everything we could need for a good stay. Kitchen utensils, towels, bedding. AC and a tv were just what we needed after sleeping in a tent! Pool was very nice. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2014
No directional signs once you get off highway missed turn had to back track. Some of the younger staff could be better versed. Water main broke crews dispatched right away took all day to repair. Cable TV was out at our site maintainance man gone home for weekend no TV over weekend fixed on monday. Wifi seemed non existent. With that said the staff was great activities great, older facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.