St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
We were placed in site 22, the closest site to the pool and bathhouse. Perhaps the person who assigned us thought they were doing us a favor. Wrong! The kids in the pool screamed morning to night. A most unpleasant stay. Put up a "respect your neighbor" sign. And place rigs with no children far away from the madhouse.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay, although cabin was missing one small glass.
Apr 07, 2015
Great helpful staff. Hiking heaven nearby.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great time staying 1 of your cabins. My only complaint about this campground is the sound of cars/trucks from the highway. Everything else was exceptional.
Apr 06, 2015
Great site with lots activities.
Apr 06, 2015
Campsite was fine. The WiFi was not very good. Never was able to get Internet or email even though it said we were connected.
Apr 06, 2015
Reservations to saty at this KOA was made in advance. We had stayed here before. After moving to third site without assistance we were able to open our slides with a good 6" to spare. 1st site could not open slides, 2nd oops someone is already there. There were many other larger sites open.so upset & untrusting of KOA we drove right thru next stop even though we had to pay for it. Talk to manageme
Apr 06, 2015
Typical KOA. Nice, friendly, clean.The reason I rated only 4 stars is because they had pull-thrus where you were 'face to face' with your neighbor, sharing outdoor living space that was so narrow it could hold only one picnic table. We felt as though we had to interact or pretend the neighbors didn't exist. Good thing we liked our neighbors.
Apr 05, 2015
Facilities were some of the best we've seen, staff was great. Our site was a little small and kind of steep to get into but to be fair we up sized our trailer after we made reservations. We often go North on the 15 and would stay here again.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice weekend get away.
Apr 05, 2015
your internet is the poorest of all parks we visited. your park has the potential to once again be a destination with very few improvements
Apr 04, 2015
very dusty and not much grass around. looking at the facilities, things are run down a bit here. Seems it was a really nice koa at one time that was allowed to go downhill
Apr 04, 2015
Pro's: My kids liked the pool and Mini-Golf. Bathrooms are clean. Con's: Spaces are very tight and uneven. Wi-Fi is so overloaded, it does not work--they shouldn't even say that they have Wi-Fi. Very expensive. Water was turned off from 11pm to 8am and we discovered that the hard way (they should have told us). Overall, I would not stay at this campground again unless it was my only option
Apr 04, 2015
A lot of freeway noise and no grass. Staff was very helpful however and the bathrooms were clean.
Apr 03, 2015
campsites are too close together, and make doors face each other. Not level.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Our site was not as level as we would expect. Electric cables were exposed above ground. Location is a bit out of the way, but signs to it were good.
Apr 02, 2015
We have not had good luck with this KOA. On our first stay we were charged because we arrived early. There were a lot of empty spaces . We were then directed under a tree and had our rubber roof ripped. A worker did help repair it after I purchased the material. This time we were not able to connect to WiFi. Tengo has always given me trouble. No help from office as they were closed. I will bypass
Apr 01, 2015
Not as clean. Came in after office closed, Our site was changed away from rest of group. We were not happy.
Apr 01, 2015
We spent 3 nights at this KOA. If this was our first KOA we would never use KOA again. We reserved buddy spot 2 months in advance. When we checked in they didn't have us in buddy spots, wifi was nothing short of a joke, limited cell coverage, dead trees and lots of weeds, almost no fire rings. Some staff members were helpful and nice. Sewer hook ups can be a foot off the ground.
Apr 01, 2015
Spaces too close together, no water pressure at our site until 10:00 PM
Mar 30, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in the past. We do so because we have 4 children and the large cabin works much better than a hotel room. We also like being away from the crowds. Our experience in the past has been great, but this go around was a bit different. We were disappointed the pool was not open,noticed hair, cobwebs, and toilet not clean, & pull out mattress did not operate.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
sites too close together. it's like living in California with your neighbor 4 feet away. We enjoyed our 1 night here though.
Mar 29, 2015
Would of liked to have cable hookups. All else was real good.
Mar 29, 2015
Road noise, dusty
Mar 28, 2015
Not the usual KOA, sights very very narrow, slides almost touching neighbors, also not level, wifi almost non-existant,got connected 3 times in 6 days after numerous attempts each day. Then so slow you gave it up. Nice location and clean, but also no recycling and garbage was overflowing when we left. Attendants seemed insensitive to our concerns about finding site that would fit our needs.
Mar 28, 2015
Nice park close to Zion and Kolob Canyon. Area around park good for biking, hiking and rock climbing. Nearby city of St. George has everything. Good stop.
Mar 27, 2015
Overpriced...very poor internet,
Mar 26, 2015
Nice location. Spaces narrow, small and not real level. WAY overpriced ($43 WITH KOA card), pool closed. Another KOA where I could not convince the staff to cash in my KOA rewards points. Do your people need more training?
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Good location and facilities. Low rating is due to narrow sites. You have to share with your neighbour which curtails privacy.
Mar 24, 2015
Seems to be as good a KOA as any. Nice to have hot water and a shower. Didn't have to wait when I needed the shower as there is a row of about eight of them available. Was the last weekend of March and the weather was just getting warm. Kind of noisy as it is only a few hundred yards from I -15 freeway.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
The people were wonderful!! The wifi was nearly non existant and so was the cel signal, and therefore the cel data. Very little grass, most sites had none. About 12 channels of cable tv. Road is was a 2.5 mile washboard -- hate doing that to my rig. I seen better....
Mar 23, 2015
Excellent shower/toilet facilities - one of the best. Also good site allocations. Only one thing prevents it being a 10 - lack of items in shop area.
Mar 22, 2015
Sites are too close together and facing each other. Our neighbors sat outside and we could not open our door to come out without asking them to move. They kept knocking into our RV when getting up from the picnic table. Unacceptable!
Mar 21, 2015
People very pleasant and a nice campground.
Mar 18, 2015
Great place to stay, good location
Mar 17, 2015
Kevin was very helpful..you are lucky to have him as an employee.
Mar 17, 2015
Beautiful views from this campground.
Mar 17, 2015
Pool & Internet service wasn't working. Road was rough coming into it. Way to expensive for what you get.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Great setting! Best bathrooms and showers of any KOA we've stayed at!
Mar 16, 2015
The campsite was very easy to access, and they were wonderful to provide pick up bags for anyone with dogs. There are alot of stickers in the grass, but it is still very clean and maintained great.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice friendly and clean place... adding GPS has issues with directions do to huge nearby tower I would recommend better road signs from the highway...
Mar 13, 2015
Clean easy to get at beautiful view.
Mar 12, 2015
We had only an overnight short stay at your campsite, however it was very nice and served us well. Your bathrooms and facilities were very good. The people were friendly and helpful. Nice stay!
Mar 09, 2015
The stay was fine, tried to check out at 9:30 no body was in office until 11:00. No place to leave key.
Mar 07, 2015
super experience - well taken care of. nice experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.