St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
The park is an older park and refurbishing. There are a number of equipment inoperable. I am disable and wanted to use the pool. The lift for placing people in the pool did not function and the maintenance person could not get it to operate. My wife used the laundry facilities and three dryes out six did not work. The RV site was not level or at par for the price paid.
Jun 03, 2015
To advertise that this campground has Wi-Fi is a little misleading. I thought I would be able to work while staying at this campground during my kids Spring Break, however there is barely any cell phone service and the internet service is very poor and not fast enough to even get logged into corporate VPN. I ended up driving into St George and working at the public library. Also the pool was cold
Jun 03, 2015
Difficil a trouver, pas d'indication sur la route.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice cabins. The front desk was very helpful in making the changes we requested in or tent sight.
Jun 02, 2015
Only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Quiet, scenic, nice restrooms. Love KOA because you can reserve online while on the road. Good prices.
Jun 01, 2015
Site staff we very helpful in advising where best routes were for our onward journey.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, and accommodating
May 30, 2015
The ladies in the office were very helpful and joyful. The bathroom/shower room was immaculate. Wonderful place to stay.
May 30, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Saw dead roaches in corners of park model, so cleaning should be better. Frying pan needs to be replaced (so scratched). Ok value.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice campground
May 29, 2015
Clean showers and restrooms! More grass area would be nice. There was no fenced area for pets. Pets were allowed to use sites as toilets. If kampgrounds advertise Wi-Fi, IT should be available and not ify!!!! I understand obstacles but out can and should be done!! Also, if laundry facilities are provided, the kampground should take responsibility for any problems NOT force patrons to call an 800#
May 29, 2015
This is the second year we have spent at the Hurricane KOA in a cabin. We really enjoyed ourselves and think the new fire rings are a nice touch
May 29, 2015
Very pleased. Nice staff; best bathrooms and showers I have ever seen at a KOA. Very cool things to do here as well.
May 29, 2015
You might say home away from home, quite,friendly , and accommodation were awesome..THANK YOU..
May 27, 2015
No internet
May 27, 2015
Was put in a camping spot with many thickets, bathroom had no toilet paper, and wifi was down the whole time we were there. Not worth 87 dollars in my opinion. Staff was nice though.
May 27, 2015
We had such a wonderful time. My kids loved the pool and the bathroom showers were nice and convenient. Our family had fun using the clubhouse facilities especially the put put golf. We will return.
May 26, 2015
excellent
May 26, 2015
The office staff were great! We had a waterline break the day we left. Maintenance didn't act as if it was an urgent matter, as I thought it was.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Huge shower area. Great heated pool for the kids. This was our 2nd visit and we will return.
May 26, 2015
The bathrooms were always clean. We were very impressed with the assortment of kid friendly activities. This KOA is definitely on our revisit list.
May 26, 2015
Great location if you are planning to go to Zion. The putting course was flooded because of no drainage and the Internet was down the 4 days we were there.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I would have given it a perfect 10 except there was a mixup with our reservation. We reserved a back-in spot and when we got there, it was a pull-in. They were so great to work and accommodated us and upgraded us to a pull-through that we ended up loving even more! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only other thing was our spot wasn't completely level, but it was close enough! Awesome!
May 25, 2015
to less restrooms versus amount of sites. despite early booking small place without table. We needed to level and therefore the step from the door to the ground was very high. v Ver
May 25, 2015
The only thing that drove us crazy, and the campers next to us and our friends in another site was the dang lights. Each site has a light about 3 feet off the ground, it ruins the experience. What we noticed was people taped clothes around the light to make it more like camping, this cannot be safe or within fire code! The location was perfect, the staff was great, but the site lights ruined it!
May 24, 2015
Wifi does not work. Site too small.
May 24, 2015
We checked out after the first night to go to another campground. We were crammed in and they said the nice open sites are eventually going to be cabin sites so they are not renting them. No construction started. Lots not level. I especially didn't like how sites alternated back-in, drive-in, so your door and outside area faces your neighbor. No privacy. Roads are poorly paved.
May 24, 2015
They advised me when I check-in that the internet was slow. It was so slow that I was not able to do anyting. That is why the low rating.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
If I could have gotten on WiFi I would have rated more highly. Very disappointed that it did not work.
May 23, 2015
the shower was way up at the top of the hill. the lady at thhe front desk was rude. we would never stay there again.
May 22, 2015
Nothing but a field of coarse stone,very dusty and dirty,hardly any grass in sight for the dogs to walk on,unlevel sites so close the awnings almost touch,pahetic for KOA campground. The office personel were not very cordial and did not seem to know much about the computer system,took very long to check in,and next morning they gave us wrong information about Zion National Park.
May 22, 2015
Picnic table was broken. Tent sites were claustrophobic. Showers and bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff very friendly.
May 21, 2015
Hard to find
May 20, 2015
Site we were in was not level
May 20, 2015
Check in was easy and the manager was extremely helpful and nice. The park was well taken care of and the spaces were laid out perfect. I will be posting reviews on travel sites.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent property. Excellent customer service.
May 19, 2015
A very clean campground. We we're disappointed with the small, narrow sight. Our neighbors slide out was way too close It seems KOA members should have more room and not be next to rental rv's.
May 19, 2015
Employees not engaged. Park was OK, although there is a serious cockroach problem.
May 18, 2015
A bit hard to find, but for the rest ok.
May 16, 2015
Really a nice camp ground. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. The location is gorgeous with stunning views of the surrounding red rock mountains. I will defend nicely stop here again when traveling through St George.
May 16, 2015
We arrived late and met nobody but the arrangements put in place were excellent. Our stay was exactly what we needed as we were just traveling through
May 15, 2015
Some sites were not very level. Some sites had illogical positioning of hook-ups. WiFi was very slow and almost unusable. Great location.
May 15, 2015
Ask for a shade site if available, and after three sites later ended up in the open sun. Note, there were nine sites with shade and no campers.
May 14, 2015
The staff very friendly. Our only negative was coming from the South our GPS took us down a road that should be closed to R.V.'s. Washed out and rutted. I'll be lucky if My rig didn't incur any damage. Local knowledge would have been great but we are not local's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.