St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly, and the campground was clean. Bathroom conditions can be improved
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great . Customer service.
Sep 05, 2016
No leash free area for pets No wifi signal Staff very friendly
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
I had a couple of suggestions for the owners but they have already contracted the work to be done. They are on top of it!!
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Wifi not so good.
Sep 02, 2016
Wi-fi extremely limited, water pressure very low, sites uneven with utility cables exposed
Sep 01, 2016
Mili was wonderful. The park needed work. We had to four wheel to park our trailer. Next time we will stay closer to the park.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, close to Bryce.ver helpfull and understanding staff!
Aug 30, 2016
The kids had fun in the pool and playing mini golf. The campground and restrooms were clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very good campground, reasonably close to Zion NP. The only downsides were: - there was a camp ground light facing our tent that we couldn't turn off - too close to the freeway, which makes it a bit too noisy
Aug 29, 2016
There was a smoking area set up outside the Women's bathroom with 2 chairs. Two men sat there well after dark smoking and drinking beer. We as women felt very uncomfortable accessing the bathrooms. I would suggest not having the smoking area right by where we access the restrooms. Also they should not be able to drink alcohol in that area either. It seemed very unsafe.
Aug 28, 2016
Well kept campsite with trees to keep you cool.
Aug 28, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was nice, we enjoyed the convenience of the bathroom. We had a great view of the mountains from our front porch. The KOA location was convenient to many sites.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
See my commet on the MOAB one
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I like the escort to the site. Beautiful location!
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved in advance, and in a campground that was less than half-filled, we were assigned an uneven site crammed between two other campers. We arrived after 8pm so no one to complain to, and we had to sleep all night at an angle. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was full of screaming kids morning and night. Would not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Clean facilities and showers. Great pool. Level sites. Staff were very accommodating and nice. I would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable park. Nice people too.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent spots were near the showers which was convenient. Also near the playground which some kids did not adhere to the hours and played in it the late hours. Bathrooms and showers well cleaned and serviced. Loved the weekend breakfast and very cheap.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean and well stocked. We loved that you took care of all the details for us and made it so easy.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for an entire week in a deluxe cabin. When we got there, we realized that we didn't have a stove so we tried to upgrade to a bigger cabin. The lady tried to overcharge us a hundred dollars! On top of that, she tried to charge us for our two year old daughter who should stay for free! When we asked for extra toilet paper, kitchen towels, & paper towels, she wouldn't give them to us!
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground, very clean friendly,. Lots of grass nice dog run.....would stay again....
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our distance to the bathroom, but struggled with no shade at all on our lot. The people we camped with were excellent and staff was friendly. The cactus on our lot made me nervous w/ a 2 year old, but it ended up ok.
Aug 19, 2016
You need to tell people that Verizon phones do not work in this campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Ask for a large pull thru if it is for overnight only. Staff very nice and professional. Easy on and off from I-15 going north. Beautiful view from the campsite.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great cabin, basic camp site but perfect for just using as a base. Lovely pool to cool off in.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground, we loved the location, convenient to everything!
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine. It was clean, well-kept, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very refreshing pool! Really appreciated the level site
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The showers/bathrooms were freezing cold!! Loud because near the interstate
Aug 12, 2016
very nice campground. I stayed one night ther after visiting (1) Red canyon, (2) Bryce canyon, (3)Zion canyon.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice views. Lots of gravel.
Aug 11, 2016
This campground is small and has nice views all around. However we will not stay there again. The office closed at 7:00 and it was difficult to find our assigned site. The pool was not clean, the water was green. Wires and cables are not buried under the gravel sites very well, causing tripping hazards for our children, and it just does not look nice. The K9 area is very small and is not fenced.
Aug 11, 2016
The facilities were clean and well kept, the staff was kind, but the park was far too understaffed. During our entire stay I saw only two employees, neither of whom had any power to help me with a terribly abusive and unruly camper who commandeered our table and fire ring and allowed his pit bull to use the place where we would have set up our tent to use as a bathroom. We slept in our car.
Aug 11, 2016
Front desk staff was awesome to fit me in last minute for a one night stay. However very disappointed that the pool was not maintained and guests had to clean it themselves before getting in. I would also suggest getting the big hole in the road, by the camp sites, filled or fixed. Could eventually be a problem for future guests.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Terrific campground. Location can be a little to find as it wasn't on the GPS. The swimming pool and the showers were terrific - very clean and comfortable. Check in was smooth and it was a nice stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a hard time finding the KOA, but we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Most sites not graded level, no grass to walk dogs, absolutely NO internet at all, NO cell phone service at all..Mini golf course torn up and unusable. Lots of big, red ants. Not great, but the view is beautiful!
Aug 09, 2016
Remote of Town. Sites are very difficult to get to level
Aug 09, 2016
Disappointed in the cell phone and WiFi connection. Skunk living under park house.And it's located in Leeds minimal stores/restaurants.
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals