St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Loved your cabins!
Sep 16, 2015
Horrible site. Extremely uneven not even a table terrible site. Absolutely NOT dog friendly. It was ridiculous.
Sep 16, 2015
We were unhappy with the camp grounds. The camp site was uneven, with large stones and gravel to try to level our trailer. The Cable TV didn't work very well, with a very poor picture, real snowy, and the Wifi didn't work at all. The bathrooms were very clean and good however.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabins are so cute, well kept and very comfortable. The view from the porch was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. Location was great for our trips to Zion. Thank you for a fantastic visit!
Sep 15, 2015
Facilities are very good, pool, showers, bathrooms, and laundry. Clean and well keep. We just overnighted and would stay again.
Sep 15, 2015
great location nice people wifi and cable were off and on
Sep 14, 2015
Super clean cabin. Shower in the room was a nice surprise. Very nice flat screen T.V. coffee pot nice cups.very pleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. I appreciated their help changing my site so I could get satellite reception.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
friendly and helpful at the desk. price was about $2.0 above the price we were quoted on the phone. bathroom was very nice and clean. there was a shortage of picnic tables, only about half what they needed. sites were gravel and fairly level. overall okay but not great. playground was quite small.
Sep 13, 2015
Great bathrooms! What else matters?
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin here. The cabin itself was clean and well maintained. The location is very inconvenient. It is miles from anywhere. The WiFi did not work.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice place
Sep 09, 2015
Site was short and very narrow facing my neighbors door, sharing a common space with one table. Large gravel made it very difficult to stay level. Noise from I-15 all night long made it very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. We left early and will never return here.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent site. Bathrooms pool were very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay! The campground was organized, clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The campsites were rather small and hardly any shade. This rating reflects on the campground and not on the staff. The bathrooms were always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and clean lodge and campground is close to the National Parks. The drawback was the lodge was for four people but was too small. The kitchenette was small, difficult moving around the cabin and fitting the four of us at the table. Also would have been nice if they had the A/C on for us when we arrived, so the cabin would be cool when we arrived. It was an absolute oven.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin. Nice pool. Very limited store. Advertised sundaes on Sunday but did not have them. Friendly staff. We would return. Close to Zion.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very nice and well maintained, the pool was clean, and the facility were also clean & well maintained. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone that is looking to camp.
Sep 08, 2015
The location and convenience to area attractions was very good. I thought there would be a lot of noise from the freeway, but there was not. The lights that mark each campsite were too bright and poorly located. Everyone around us was covering them with towels in order to get some sleep without the lights.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and new. Had everything we needed and nothing more =)
Sep 07, 2015
A bit of noise from I15 but not too close. Scenic location. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Would stay again!
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in 6 per cabin. Extremely clean,cozy and convenient for our location.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful setting surrounded by distant colorful mountains. Site was narrow for our 40 ft motorhome. For some reason picnic tables are on the hookups side. Who wants to dine outside next to their sewer? Wifi service awful and office staff not very knowledgable or friendly. Nicer places in Hurricane.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is great! The only reason for low rating is the internet was unusable and cell phone reception on ATT and Verizon very spotty.
Sep 04, 2015
Cabin with a view, our home away from home. Great stay.
Sep 03, 2015
It isn't up to KOA standards. Very disappointed.
Sep 03, 2015
This is the worst KOA we've stayed at. Luckily it was just for one night. We were greeted with apologies that the wi-fi wasn't working & the office was closing early because she didn't have help. The campsite hadn't been cleaned (trash on ground on site), mostly dirt & gravel. The little bit of grass patches hadn't been mowed & the swimming pool needed vacuuming. It wasn't up to KOA standards.
Sep 03, 2015
No Verizon phone sevice. No WiFi. Both were expected. All other services were great.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly & helpful. Great stay thank you.
Sep 02, 2015
We had such a GREAT experience at this KOA. Our cabin was spotless, and the staff was friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2015
We were very pleased with this KOA. It was very clean and neat, the hosts were great and helpful and we felt the location was good.
Sep 01, 2015
Only one toilet working in men's restroom the first day and night, they did get it repaired by second night. Bugs in the bathroom and cable TV was real fuzzy. Campground was nice and close to attractions, just needs some repairs
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin was very nice however the bed was broke down and needs to be replaced from time to time. My husband and I were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary and the bed made it very difficult to get a good night's rest. Also the shower head needs to be replaced or clean so that when you take a shower you get more than a single concentrated stream that points at the wall
Aug 31, 2015
The WiFi does not extend to the camp sites. It was clean and well maintained
Aug 31, 2015
We were there an hour. It was 97 degrees and the air conditioner in the motorhome couldn't cool it down so we left.
Aug 30, 2015
It was great; staff was friendly and the bathrooms were very well-maintained.
Aug 29, 2015
The Grandkids liked it that fishing is very nearby. Park was clean and quiet but Wifi needs improvement
Aug 28, 2015
Good campground for overnight stays to some of southern Utahs national parks. KOA is right off the interstate, although a bit tricky to actually get to. It wasn't busy when we stayed and the campground was not lively or energetic and we did not find much to do at the actual site.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! BEST bathrooms/showers we have EVER had! We stayed at a different rv park in July - Hurricane is far superior.
Aug 27, 2015
The stay on your campground we loved it. I will recommend your campground. Many greetings from Germany
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Best staff at any KOA we have ever stayed at. It was miserably hot and my site was washed out from rain. The manager on duty fixed it. She put us in the site with the most shade and even checked to make sure we were happy. Thank you. The bathroom was clean 24/7. Not campground clean, at home clean, spotless. Oh and even when it's 100°+ outside the bathrooms are air conditioned. I loved it!
Aug 27, 2015
KOA book has the seasonal breakfast icon next to this campground. No mention of it at location. Cold shower
Aug 27, 2015
It would be nice if KOA campgrounds would have nicer areas to put a tent. This one like many others we have stayed at this summer do not have good tent areas. Most are uneven gravel areas looking like last minute afterthoughts.
Aug 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals