St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was really nice. It included the linen, bathroom, and kitchenette. The only downfall was the smell of sewer.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place, very clean, small cramped sites, loud by the highway
Mar 27, 2017
Noise, Noise and more Noise. Hwy traffic noise is awful. Sites not level and to close together, roads are dusty, park not well maintained
Mar 27, 2017
Only wish the sites weren't so tight. Staff was friendly Katie helped us often. The view you can't beat. Lots to do in area. Restrooms, laundry clean and roomy.
Mar 27, 2017
The staff are very friendly. Nice playground and pool but the sites are a little to close together.
Mar 27, 2017
Workers are very kind. Campsite is not too cramped as other private
Mar 27, 2017
The people there were really great! The only thing I would say that could be improved is the size of the tent sites. We have camped KOA lots of times, and this was the only place we've seen the tent sites so small. We have a 22 foot long tent, 2 of them, and we couldn't fit the tent on the site. They did have a rally area where we were able to set up, but even some of those spots were small.
Mar 27, 2017
Sites were pretty close together.
Mar 27, 2017
Really poor cell coverage, sites are really not set up for large rvs and way too many dogs. We found dog poop all around our site, They also told friends of ours that they were full and the site next to us stayed open for three days and they only wanted to stay for two nights.
Mar 27, 2017
You need to upgrade your campground. Poor wifi, small and unlevel sites.
Mar 27, 2017
Great office staff. Clean park. Spaces a little tight, but that never bothers me unless your neighbor is noisey or has yappy dogs. The view is great, the kids loved the little heated pool
Mar 27, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful with any problems. Tight spaces though
Mar 26, 2017
We had a reservation for 7 days with promises to be able to extend for 1 more day which we did but had to move to another site- a real pain and time waster. Was a Fri. and front office girl was harried but I feel she could have been more willing to perhaps find another spot for the incoming guest into "our " original spot but I don't have all the info. Park is OK but a great location.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
The views at this Koa are amazing and the staff is friendly. However this Koa is by far the most run down we have stayed at so far. Mini golf course is trashed, dogs from other campers barking all night long. Restroom showers and bathrooms need some major TLC (shower benches need work, shower heads and paint on walls). This could be a awesome Koa if the staff worked on a few of these issues.
Mar 25, 2017
OK PARK
Mar 25, 2017
Staff very helpful, efficient and friendly. Campground difficult to find. More signage needed. Very nice clubhouse for large groups. Joyce, Vancouver BC
Mar 24, 2017
Proximity to highway, and resulting noise is my only complaint. Rest everything was just perfect.
Mar 22, 2017
Worst KOA experience in 2.5 month trip through the SW. Twice left on hold for more than 5 minutes then we hung up. On arrival they took us with our 30' 5 th wheel to 3 really poor sites (very uneven, steep drop by stairs etc) before taking us to a reasonable site. Why the torture -- why not fix their sites or just take us to the better ones first. Lots of Hwy noise all night and noisy early dpts.
Mar 21, 2017
We were pleased that the pool opened up during our stay. We enjoyed being able to use it.
Mar 21, 2017
Just ok
Mar 20, 2017
Not a very quite KOA location. You can hear the I-15 traffic all day and all night long. On a Wednesday evening arrival it was wall-to-wall super expensive 5th wheels and motor homes. The tightly packed experience made it so you could really "smell" everyone else. The trash bin was overflowing, there was a water line break too. Never stay there again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. The 50 Amp pull-thru was the smallest site we've ever experienced. The dumpster was overflowing with trash on the ground. The water flow slowed to our trailer in the morning when people were using showers. We will never use this KOA again.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin. Better than a hotel. The heated pool was great for night swimming. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly,very clean,easy to get in and out of. We will stay again.
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, great locatio, and staff was friendly and very helpful
Mar 18, 2017
The staff was nice and the park was clean. The only downside was the spaces were not very wide; they were tight for larger rigs with slides on both sides. With awnings out over the driver's side windows, we were only a foot from the adjacent motorhome. On the passenger side, only 6 or 7 feet separated the rigs. I will return to the park the next time I am in the area.
Mar 18, 2017
Thanks. A great site.
Mar 18, 2017
Staff went out of their way to find us a spot when I botched the reservation.
Mar 18, 2017
Good facilities but very poor WiFi connection
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful views. Spots are a little tight. Luckily we don't have any slides, but we saw some rigs that bareky fit into their spots. Bathrooms were clean with hot showers.
Mar 16, 2017
The 2 stars only because the Cabin Lodge was very clean and complete, the lady at the front desk that helped me was very friendly and helpful. But other than that, this KOA unfortunately very run down and I don't think it's Kids friendly. We've decided to stay there because we love KOA but I would or should have stayed at the other campground that are closer to Zion park or hotel...the hot wa
Mar 15, 2017
This is the second time at this KOA, I stayed in a cabin that needs some work. The kitchen faucet would not shut off completely, the deck is badly in need of repair. The staff were nice and helpful. Not quite up to KOA standards.
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kamping Lodges in March. The lodge was well equipped with the basics. The campground location is great; Red Cliffs are directly across the hwy and Zion is a scenic 35 min drive away. Groceries and such about 5 min drive away. We used the laundromat on site, which was nice. The only bad side is that wifi strength is super weak. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Mar 14, 2017
This area is very pretty- the staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we have visited, didn't get our Good Sam discount were rushed in check in and never asked. The bathroom was really nice too bad it was not cleaned very good- same hair spiders were in the shower drains for 3 days and hair on dressing room areas. This was very sad to see- for this reason we will look for a new place to stay.
Mar 10, 2017
We reserved a back in spot for our 16 foot camper. When we arrived we found that spot was very very short and meant for a tent trailer. We took another pull through spot that was open and it was extremely narrow and we didn't have use of the picnic table because the RV next to it had their slideout over our table, which really couldn't be helped because the spots are way to narrow.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accommodating for my late registration. Definitely coming back.
Mar 07, 2017
Beautiful setting!
Mar 06, 2017
The restroom and campground was very clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The campsite that we stayed in was very nearly level, in fact when we return we will ask for the same site. The staff had directions printed up that was very good. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Mar 02, 2017
Other than the colder weather we were glad to stay at this KOA. The WIFI worked in our trailer and the TV also worked.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean cabins and great views. Great for the kiddos and whole family.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Good campground with nice, clean washrooms.
Feb 24, 2017
Very limited Wifi, water was not drinkable other wise we enjoyed our spot.
Feb 23, 2017
The staff is great, and the facilities are very well kept up. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the club house.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Our main complaints are that the lots are not level, and they are spaced extremely close.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals