St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and clean. Lady in office was very nice. We did wish it was clearer what to do with our key as we left before office was open. And it would be nice if fan if not AC was turned on day of arrival. It took hours for us to be comfortable inside building.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park clean well maintained
Aug 13, 2015
Surprisingly this KOA was rated very low with terrible reviews so needless to say I was a bit apprehensive about our stay. But it's a great facility! Very close to Quail Creek to play in the water. A little bit of a drive to Zion, but right across the street from the red cliffs. Bathrooms are very clean and staff were friendly. Yes there is only a few trees and picnic tables but still great!
Aug 13, 2015
Great facility except no WiFi or cell coverage.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful scenery!
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin we rented was perfect for our needs. We will be coming back again and again. We will also recommend this KOA to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 10, 2015
great place, great bathrooms, everything well maintain...would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2015
beautiful place to stay. Loved the staff and the pool
Aug 10, 2015
The pool looks very nice. However did not use it at all during our three day stay, because we were visiting the various national parks in the area. The bathrooms are nice with lots of shower stalls. Tha scenery in the surrounding area is great . The campgroung was gravel . A bit of grass would have been nice. The staff were great and polite.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Nice KOA. we always stay in their "park model". The carpet is a little stained & they could use more hangers, but the sheets & towels were clean & it was very comfortable. Wish they served a breakfast, but otherwise, a perfect layover.
Aug 09, 2015
A bonne distance du parc de Zion, le seul bémol: le camping donne sur l'autoroute
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Nice experience.
Aug 08, 2015
My husband uses a wheelchair and none of the cabins were wheelchair accessible. The cabins were adorable and very clean but I wish there had been at least one with a ramp and a handicap bathroom. The staff were lovely and the facilities were great.
Aug 08, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff and sites for our stay. Wi fi was poor.
Aug 07, 2015
A little rundown, not much scenery. Everything worked fine but it's not a destination. Close to Zion national park (45 minutes or so) but there are nicer, cooler places on the east side of the park to stay. The pool was refreshing!
Aug 06, 2015
Bathroom clean and camping spaces are large. Pool at a good temperature.
Aug 06, 2015
Expensive for not much of anything. $3.00 added payment for "walk in" is ridiculous.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was easy to check in. My keys were already set to be given to me. The cabin was ample and large enough for the people staying in it. The cabin was also clean and ready to go for our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
There aren't any level sights, park is built on a hillside. Bathroom was nice. Too many people in pool so we did not attempt to use. Too difficult to try to get 5th wheel level. Most campers were not level.
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, especially the bathroom. I would definitely recommend it and I would stay again. Judy and Richard Hebert.
Aug 04, 2015
The tent site was right next to a fence with buildings which killed the feeling and smell of camping. Laundry facility was nice.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice
Aug 03, 2015
Always happy here!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was kind and very helpful. The campsites were clean and easily accessible. My overall stay was perfect! We will be back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a late check in, but had called earlier in the day, so when we got there our arrival info was where they said it would be and we got right to our space and went to sleep. The showers were hot and bathrooms clean. We would stop there again for sure.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful. It was clean and well lite at night.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was fine. The people in the office had no information on local attractions. We were charged an extra $3.00 as a walk in because we did not make reservations. If you want your campsite before 1' even if no one is there you are charged $15.00. The miniature golf needed repair as the greens were all full of holes. The park was keep nice and clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place, kept up well.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, very dissapointed about room and facilities. Bbq was dirty ("we're sorry"). Toomuch table and chairs in a too small room. No way you can turn around. If you are with four people try to avoid this cabins.
Aug 02, 2015
A nice camp ground with very nice staff!
Aug 02, 2015
A very warm welcome after a long drive.... Bathrooms very clean and showers powerful just how we like them
Aug 02, 2015
As KOA's go, they fall in line as any standard KOA. They are in a really nice location. About 40 minutes from Zion and really close to Dixie National Forest which was a real nice surprise as we found it by accident. Their staff are extremely friendly and they are on top of keeping the camp site clean and maintained.
Aug 01, 2015
We used this park when it was a Western Horizon Park. You made some nice improvements.
Aug 01, 2015
No Internet. Poor cellular service area
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice cabins
Jul 31, 2015
Ok stay fir overnight in summer due to how hiot it is. Not ehough trees! No internet works... Phone service at least.
Jul 31, 2015
A great place for family retreat.
Jul 31, 2015
No wifi. Only a few sites had fire rings.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the park model cabin we stayed in eas excellent
Jul 29, 2015
Very poor location and the staff is not helpful at all. Almost had to call law enforcement after all the noise kept to family awake after midnight.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
This campground is getting pretty rundown. Everyone was very friendly but the campground is in need of a major remodel. I have stayed at much nicer for less.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals