St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
RR/Shower facility was spacious and clean. Great breakfast in the clubhouse with good fellowship with the cooks. Cabin was clean and roomy. RV sites were squeezed together. Some had no tables. Very few trees. RV sites looked like the area was a former drive-in theatre. That part was disappointing. Rating reflects that issue.
Sep 15, 2013
First time staying here. It is still a new KOA that seems to be a work-in-progress.
Sep 15, 2013
Enjoyed the camp. Met some nice staff and other campers.
Sep 13, 2013
Excellent for our overnight stop. Showers etc very clean despite the awful weather.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always like staying at KOA whenever and wherever we travel. They always seem to have everything we need!
Sep 11, 2013
Friendly and quiet. Easy to work with when we chose to leave a day early due to weather.
Sep 11, 2013
Spaces very not level. Spaces very crowded. Road to access campground both in and out very long, narrow with poor directions.
Sep 10, 2013
Nice campground.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A little rustic, but over all clean. Pool and shower house very nice. Spa was not operational.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
New park from the looks. It would be nice to have ome grass instead of just gravel.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The first site they put us in was a very narrow. I would have been difficult and did not have a picnic table nor room for one. However, they were VERY helpful and put us in a better site even being nearly full. They had a wonderful large meeting area, clean bathrooms and pool.
Sep 04, 2013
Even though we stayed for one night, everything was well organized to get to our cabin. The bed was very comfortable. Keep it up!! :)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Where do I start? Terrible location; miles from any services and right beside the freeway. Pitiful excuse for a tent site with only a small useless patch of grass and then gravel to set up on. On top of that I had to sign a release saying I wouldn't complain about the sprinklers that came on during the night. The staff's response to my question about the sprinklers; just put a large rock on it!
Sep 03, 2013
friendly service
Sep 02, 2013
Lacking maintenance, raised the monthly rate to $575, untrained employees. No one asked us why we were leaving
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Nice area. I picked this because the koa book said it was close to Zion. However it was actually 1 hr away. Big clean bathrooms. It rained the 1 night we stayed so we did not check anything else out. Looked like it had a fun mini golf area.
Aug 30, 2013
Excellent view - friendly restful + clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice.
Aug 30, 2013
Not many tent site. Old, worn out facilities. No fire rings.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The location is very good for visiting the national parks in the area. reservations and check-in was very painless.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We only stayed one night.
Aug 24, 2013
Hi to all at the Park! This is Trish & I hope you all get this shoutout. I have moved on with my life without Ken, Buddy & "George." It wasn't easy at first, but I have had a lot of help from the community in which I am settling. I am further North, the leaves are changing, the creek is carrying them along like little boats & soon the snow will make me smile. Luv to ALL!
Aug 23, 2013
Aesthetically, not very appealing.
Aug 22, 2013
Site was a bit short for our RV and trailer, but was ok in the end. Thanks to the owner for helping us re-hook up our trailer!
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was ok, still new and looks great nada work in progress. The staff was very friendly. The lack of an on site market was a bit annoying. We had a 3 night reservation and had to leave due to a family issue and no money was refunded. Do not agree wither KOA's cancellation policy. Due to circumstances beyond our control we lost over $100 in cancellation fees..
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice park - only thing I would work on is getting more shade in there somehow.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Too many Cockroaches near the Tent area!!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Very little grass even though they say pet friendly. The pool is in Disrepair. We realize that it is new to the KOA family, and changes should start taking place soon. KOA Corp was there doing the inspection.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
It had a nice staff and is working on improving the facility. Wifi isnt the best.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed in a park model. Was absolutely perfect, except poor Internet service. We've come to the conclusion that it's rare for a KOA to have good Internet service.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we stayed only one night but it was pleasant and the folks were quite friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Great activities for the kids. Needs a camp store. Missed the directions not to turn onto Hwy 91 and ended up traveing down a dirt road.
Aug 13, 2013
Close to Ghost Town, this is why we stopped. Very small sites. Pool was nice break from the heat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.