St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
It had a nice staff and is working on improving the facility. Wifi isnt the best.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed in a park model. Was absolutely perfect, except poor Internet service. We've come to the conclusion that it's rare for a KOA to have good Internet service.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we stayed only one night but it was pleasant and the folks were quite friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Great activities for the kids. Needs a camp store. Missed the directions not to turn onto Hwy 91 and ended up traveing down a dirt road.
Aug 13, 2013
Close to Ghost Town, this is why we stopped. Very small sites. Pool was nice break from the heat.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. The cabin was clean and perfect for our first trip to Utah. We will had a great time. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The sites are to close together and designed wrong for discharge.. The pop out in the small RV next to us was 3 feet away. We were in site #80. Office and pool were nice but camping area is neglected and run down.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The only issue with our stay is the access on Old Highway 91. The road has to be repaired to provide better access. Publish directions to take alternate routes suitable for big rig travel.
Aug 08, 2013
new koa sind 4 month only one canvas chair on the pool no barbecue station on the place no table and chairs on the place
Aug 08, 2013
There are few huge issues with this campground. 1) The access road from the South going North is terrible. Washboard so bad we could only go 2mph. 2) No fenced dog run. Apparently under construction but this was not communicated. 3) Wireless is terrible. I was unable to connect any of my devices. On the plus side the people were very nice.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in the Park Model. It was clean & super comfortable. We're actually going back next week!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
A little tight for Big Rigs. Also appears to have more longer terms tenants than I prefer.
Aug 06, 2013
+ nice environment + nice people + good pool
Aug 06, 2013
This is an older campground apparently receiving KOA statue. They need to fix their sewer drains. Put them in the ground not above. Spaces need leveled out.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great place. very clean. friendly staff. Only thing missing is a little more shade for the sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice park but had to take our tow vehicle off because sites are not long enough. Also, would be nice to have a few grocery items/need to tell people not to turn left from park and go on dirt road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Wifi couldn't connect as always with tengo. Good location for base camp to Zion/Bryce, but poor local road connectivity.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Spots have a very confusig layout. Wifi is poor
Aug 01, 2013
New KOA? Not sure, but sites not level, no escort to site, no checking around campground that we saw. Offered me two other sites to pick from which were both OCCUPIED. Description of campground on the "shores" of a lake is a LIE - NO Way this is on the SHORE of the lake it advertises. Lake is on the other side of a large hill, cannot be seen from campground at all. Not worth the price we paid.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice place, not very level in the upper parts. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2013
We found our site much to close to our fellow campers. The living space slide out was approximately two feet from the lofty wheel in the site next to ours. When we opened the window shade for an outside view, the view we had was that of our neighbor slide out. This KOA was also hard to find, because of the new highway build. However, the site was clean. Hook ups all worked.
Jul 30, 2013
A little difficulty with the directions/but found the KOA. Great staff!
Jul 30, 2013
There were bugs throughout the room and made the stay very uncomfortable. We would have stayed somewhere else but we were already charged for the room and it was three in the morning when we returned so we had to suffer through it. My wife and I both got biten and did not enjoy our stay.
Jul 30, 2013
This is the third stay at KOA in the last 2 months. Butte, Mt., Spokane WA., and Hurricane UT. All stated free WIFI. Butte WIFI could not be used in the back of the park which is where they put us on two different occassions. Spokane stated that the WIFI was out of service. Hurricane stated that the WIFI was out of service. Neither returned to service during our stay. Will not renew membership!
Jul 30, 2013
Low water pressure; sites need to be leveled; plumbing connections need to be vertical, not buried in ground!
Jul 29, 2013
The hosts were very nice and accomodating, but the facility was not "up to par" in my opinion. Understand that the facility will be getting more work done.
Jul 29, 2013
when we went to check in to our site the site had some one else staying there.
Jul 29, 2013
The pool closed early and the back in sites were very uneven and small. Limited picnic tables in the park and no one responded to our request to have one moved to our site. Ended up borrowing a table from a neighbor. Nice laundry facility!!!
Jul 29, 2013
According to your KOA 2013 campground directory this RV camp is on the shores of Quail Lake with fishing just steps from your campsite. This is not true. You have to drive to Quail Lake State Park, pay to get in and try to find a spot where kids aren't playing in the water and then you can fish. The whole place is rock and needs to be leveled. Needs a lot of work.
Jul 29, 2013
Good place to stay but the WiFi was down. When the office said it was fixed it still did not work well. I could not us the WiFi for the entire stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Not very prepared for tent campers, but the staff was accommodating when presented with camping difficulties. This place is new to KOA and they are doing a good job with what they have.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Old, short sites.pool nice. No lake? As stated in directory. Take exit #23 both directions. Hot tub broke. Nice people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.