St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
The campground could use some picking up. There was trash around the campsite and no defined area of dirt and site. The biggest problem, however, was that WIFI was advertised and the code to log on was given during check in. It turns out that it will not work and the staff know it. That amounts to deception and should either be fixed or removed from the camp services.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Nice location but road to campground was awful. We almost broke our dishes. Also, we let campground know we were going to be late and they let someone else have our spot. We had to figure out where to park.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Needs a lot of work. The people are very nice.
Jun 27, 2013
We cancelled our reservations....so obviously, they did not see fit to notice.
Jun 27, 2013
This campgrd. should not call itself a KOA. The swimming pool was taken over by locals who live in the trailer park there. We did not feel comfortable using the pool and surrounding facilities. Furniture around the pool was worn and falling apart. The sewage hookup area at our site was infested with roaches. Cable & internet was not working. Should have asked for a refund and stayed elsewhere
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Tent site was in someone's back yard. Next to a smelly sewage container and some electricity contraption with no fire pit and rocky ground to pitch the tent was neither relaxing nor enjoyable. It also promised fishing which was virtually inaccessible unless you climb mountains.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a vary strong sewer odor in the unit as long as the sewer line was connected. The sights are very uneven and tight for getting in and out. The park was designed for smaller RV, not large class "A"s and long 5th wheel units.
Jun 24, 2013
we all had a fun time in the pool, the club house was great for our family lunch. Julie was very helpful. Thanks
Jun 24, 2013
We had a reservation, upon arrival after hours, but our paperwork was not waiting for us like it should have been. So we had to sleep in overflow w/o hookups, it was extremely HOT!!!! I felt we should have been reembursed for the night, and were not.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was a little hard to find. Once we got it it was pretty good, and the staff was helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
They put us in a lot way to small for our camper even though the campground was never over half full. We were crammed in and didnt have enough space to enjoy our stat. The hot tub was broken, and severe roach problem. Pool needs repair.
Jun 24, 2013
Thank you for accepting our Coast to Coast membership. We love staying at KOA and have always been pleased.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Write up didn't live up to expectations. Dry Creek bed and no lake, a trailer pad that was uneven and sloped, broken phone, weak AT&T and Verizon connections, and no real warmth except desert heat. There's a base here that can be improved, but we were disappointed.
Jun 22, 2013
This park is new to KOA. The staff members were very helpful and attentive. The property is well located but needs upgrades. Many sites are not level and are narrow.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Average KOA, location was not that good.
Jun 18, 2013
INEXPERENCE STAFF, OVERCHARGE FOR OUR SITES, CHARGE FOR SITE WE DIDN'T REQUIRE, VERY UN PROFESSIONAL, AND CHANGE OUR RESERVATIONS FROM WHAT WE HAD BOOKED ONLINE AND BY PHONE. BEEN WITH KOA FOR 10 YEARS, FIRST TIME WAS TAKEN ADVANGAED OF. WILL NOT RECOMMEND OR STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 18, 2013
Location is good but the sites are old a bit crude and tough to level with larger rigs. Great value at the price.
Jun 18, 2013
Sorry that the office is closed so early where other KOA campsites keep open till at least 8 pm
Jun 17, 2013
Lady at desk not friendly. Site very narrow and small ledge I fell off because of loose pea gravel. I called back for info on lost rv part no effort to look at site only it not here. I will never stay again.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 16, 2013
Very little shade, the dog walk area had no shade and didn't seem to really be a designated area at all. sites were not level.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Great stay, beautiful scenery, but 108 degrees and hot winds blowing was just too much for me.
Jun 15, 2013
We have just gone from the best KOA (Mt. Lassen, CA) to the worst (Hurricane UT). First of all we could not find the place. If you have the KOA directory, it will tell you the proper way. However, if you just put the address in a GPS, it will take you down a horrible dirt road. We turned around because we could not continue. When we called KOA for assistance, we could only leave a message on a mac
Jun 15, 2013
I have to say that this Kampsite is nothing like the nicer ones we have stayed at. It looked like a gigantic dirt parking lot. There was a terrible sewage smell coming up nearby, luckily they allowed our group to move. I could regularly smell the sewage after the move though. This was the KOA closet to Zion Nat'l Park, it was 45 min. each way, which wasted a lot of time!
Jun 15, 2013
Nice area, easy location to several things to see, friendly staff, only bad thing is sites are extremely NOT level , we were up on four blocks per passenger side wheels, making it hard to get in and out of door/steps without step stool too.
Jun 14, 2013
This campground had no fire pits. Our reservation was $160 for a week of stay, but were initially charged $230. When I told management about the issue, they said they had other customers with the same problem, but they did not adjust their bill. I did eventually recieve a $30 refund, but the difference was $70. So they didn't even meet me half way......
Jun 14, 2013
Very narrow tight gravel sites, uneven, ugly surroundings in what was a beautiful place!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We stayed in a Park Model - it worked out great for our little family with plenty of space. The pool and playground were nice. I did visit the general restroom with the pool, and found it to be clean and nice. Loved staying here! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2013
hard to find sites. spaces not very level. very clean.
Jun 12, 2013
Convenient location with good views but no table on our site.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Lack of internet access was very frustrating & troublesome. Also, a big pile of dog poop was at my site for three days. If can't get people to follow the rules, then need to clean up after them.
Jun 12, 2013
We had to pay for internet service, and then it kept locking up our computer. I was extremely slow. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.