St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Lots of noise from the freeway.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice staff clean facilities site was level close to your neighbor not a problem for us had issue with TV reception ran a new cable for us.
Oct 23, 2015
Just stopped for a night. Feel bad for the repairs to road they have to do etc after the flood! Very clean bathrooms and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful area, friendly staff..
Oct 22, 2015
Very uneven site. Unfriendly guard.
Oct 21, 2015
Even with the driveway washed out and staff was busy they were very helpful.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I don't like sharing my front area with a neighbor. I think the sites are to close. If you advertise WIFI you should have usable WIFI.
Oct 19, 2015
Very tight sites. Most sites are not level and to short for larger rigs. Staff did not seem to care if site works or not. All gravel roads with too much dust. Just not good experience at all and we use KOA a lot..never again at this one.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice clean cabin! Quiet area and friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
I camped for 3 weeks in western USA and this was the most expensive but the worst one. NOT FOR TENTS! they gave us a tent site which was very small and the ground was too hard for the tent stakes. no privacy at all, it feels like they tried to put as much sites they can in a small area. no table, and far from bathroom. in our tent site we had many cockroaches!
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was very nice. Clean and functional! Close to a lake! Fun time!!!
Oct 18, 2015
Hurricane is so scenic! It was very beautiful. We loved staying here.
Oct 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The kids loved all of the amenities, especially the pool. Thanks for helping make a great vacation for our family!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
It was ok, I probably would do a cabin instead of a park model again though. Also we had no idea how to check out at 7am, there was no instructions to leave the key, no drop box at the office so we left it in the late check out payment box.
Oct 18, 2015
Campsites were not level. Also no Verizon cell or Internet service at sites.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, and nice andquite
Oct 17, 2015
We were so close to our neighbor that our awnings touched! The biggest complaint is that there was a domestic dispute across from us that started around 10 pm and went on until after 3 am! The office said it wasn't their problem! Cops finally came but it didn't stop! We will never go back there! The sites are un level and not kept up!
Oct 16, 2015
Close to a noisy interstate. Campground fine but seemed remote somehow. Half an hour's drive to Zion main entrance.
Oct 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 15, 2015
This was the worst KOA we eve stayed at. Rude office girl.Seems a lot of people LIVE there and they get drunk and fight all night. I canceled my second rsvp with them with a 60 hour notice and they ripped me off for a $10 cancelation fee. That is stealing. Period. No other way to say it. I called KOA in Montana and they said they would check on it and never called me back. I want my money.
Oct 15, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Kevin went over and beyond his duties to make us comfortable. I give him 5 stars.
Oct 15, 2015
Sites crowded and not level, no cell phone coverage, and the ABSOLUTELY WORST internet service I have experienced at any KOA. Also lousy access to campground with bad signage.
Oct 14, 2015
Guide informed me to follow him exactly..I did and a tree limb gouged my rig...my bad, I should have checked overhead
Oct 13, 2015
We got a fabulous spot in this park. We were afraid to stay in the park due to other reviews we had read. The spots are close together but the hosts were so very nice and helpful. They had a big rec room with a big laundry facility. The showers were really nice. They told us about quail lake right down the street and we were really glad we didn't miss that. Went to Zion and did lots of hiking.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2015
The wifi isn't good at all and goes out a lot. The cable TV is spotty with cables run across the parking area undeaneath RVs and around cars in some spots. The toilets in the men's room need repair. Not up to KOA specs.
Oct 12, 2015
While the facilities are very good and the staff friendly and helpful, the wifi was slow, and it was a little too close to I-15, and so there was traffic noise in the night.
Oct 11, 2015
Loved the cute cabin and the camp grounds, the pool was very refreshing after a long day of hiking but,the mattress has seen better days. Very uncomfortable
Oct 10, 2015
This was my 3rd time staying at this campground in the past 3 years. It is exceptionally clean. The staff is quite helpful. Plan to return next year. Only downside is poor internet connection.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice, clean restrooms; well kept grounds; friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Oct 08, 2015
Too hard to get to for what you get.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
It was nice kind of out of town Internet was not that great but it was a great stay will go back
Oct 07, 2015
The KOA internet never works, everyone says were working to upgrade it but it never works. fix it or charge us less.
Oct 05, 2015
It was perfect. Only the Aircondition in the bathrooms were a bit too cold.
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was really nice the facilities were really clean and the staff was friendly. Overall the stay was really good. However it was awkward to having the fire ring and sitting area on the side of the cabin opposite to the door. And it was a challenge only having a single key and on a number of occasions one party or the other was waiting for the key to get into the cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
When checking in the lady at the counter had alcohol on her breath. No hot water in the shower and the spaces are very close with limited privacy.
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was extremely kind in helping us with directions and adding on days to our stay. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The only thing I would change would be the mattress. Felted like it sucked me in. Way to soft for my liking.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
The campground was clean and safe with good facilities. The store had a variety of supplies. Tent sites are small and the soil is hard to get tent stakes into. There are too many lights near the tents, so it's a little tough to fall asleep.
Oct 03, 2015
No WiFi. Called weeks ahead to confirm Internet access, but was very poor and mostly non-existant. Verizon access non-existent also. Nice restrooms.
Oct 03, 2015
A bit pricey for the 6 person cabin, but truly an oasis. Would NOT recommend tent camping here. WiFi was wholly unreliable. Never got it to work for three days. Poor to nonexistent Verizon coverage makes the bad wifi more than just a nuisance.
Oct 02, 2015
to close to the i-15. very noisy place
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice and friendly
Oct 01, 2015
We had to leave to soon but the time we was there it was great very clean services. The staff was great also see u soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals