St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 North Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
The bathrooms are clean which is always a plus. However, the grounds themselves need some maintenance. Back-in sites are very small.
Apr 28, 2016
Brutal internet connection. Very friendly staff. No Verizon connection. A communication wasteland.
Apr 27, 2016
Every thing exspected.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was polite and correct, hence the star. However, strong work need to be perform to properly prepare the camping site to receive tents.
Apr 25, 2016
Roads in park were full of holes and ruts. Sewer connection was so low in the ground it was difficult to make a connection. Pull through sites were front to front so that we faced a neighbor and used the same tables and sitting areas we chose to be outside. Our site was not level. As I walked around the park many others were not either. I would not say here again.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a good time. Unfortunately the neighbors on one side came into camp around 1am 1 night and on the other side they were fighting and caused us to lose sleep between the two nights we were there.
Apr 25, 2016
Bathrooms/ showers were clean. However the KOA didn't plan well for tent camping. Spaces were to small and close together, tons of rocks and gravel in the way. Other tent campers had complained and wanted moved or upgraded.
Apr 24, 2016
Clean Campgrpund. It did feel kind of squished though in our site at least. We also thought it was a little far off the highway. Overall it was good though.
Apr 24, 2016
We travel in a class B RV. Bathrooms were very good, pool was warm but the winds kept debris in the water. Personnel were outstanding and exceeding helpful. We would return if in the area.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly,clean. Have stayed there several times and will go back again.
Apr 19, 2016
The KOA was very clean and inviting. However, the advertised WiFi was very poor.This was disappointing because we needed to set up reservations at other KOA sites. The WiFi needs to be upgraded.
Apr 18, 2016
I love this KOA with the beautiful views it offers. Staff very nice and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The staff here was very friendly. We liked the camp's swimming pool, clean bathrooms, nice club house. Mini golf course could use some clean up and care.
Apr 18, 2016
poor layout and not much room for my tent. also a little run down
Apr 17, 2016
Very clean. Personal were great very helpful!!
Apr 16, 2016
Cabin was very clean & new. Love having the tiny kitchen & bathroom had lots of room. View from front deck was beautiful. Friendly staff & not that far from shopping or recreation areas.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Best campsite views of the whole trip.
Apr 15, 2016
Space fine, laundry good but prices since March increase are in the high range. We had been at this park for past 4-5 winters and there was always something going on-- potlucks, entertainment, tours, games, etc and now nothing. This park could be full constantly but higher prices may make some people reconsider.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice campground with beautiful views. I wish the sites were larger
Apr 14, 2016
Park is in bad need of repairs. Wi if is useless. I've stayed at this park many times over the last twenty years. Park needs many upgrades.
Apr 14, 2016
Beautiful location. Great site, easy in and out. Very neat and clean. People very helpful.
Apr 14, 2016
While we were grateful for the KOA have spaces available and saving our family vacation, sleeping on gravel was not fun, and the size of the space was much smaller than what we had at the National Parks for half the price. This location is my only experience at a KOA so far, so I'm not sure how likely we will choose another in the future.
Apr 14, 2016
Facilities are clean and relatively new. Sites are basic, but include all necessary hook-ups. Area is absolutely beautiful.
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed for spring break and the KOA was everything it claimed to be. We found the restrooms and showers to be clean and in good working order. No real grass for the kids to play on but the playground and pool kept the kids busy. We spent most of our time in local attractions and not so much time in the RV park. The lots are slightly unlevel but nothing you can't take care of with some 2
Apr 12, 2016
The location is good.Pool was heated and it was nice. WIFI poor. Sites very tight the back-ins are difficult to park in, the roads are so narrow that you have to use the site on the other side to pull into but they don't align with the opening and have a obstacles preventing free movement of turning. We scraped the side of our camper. The other spot had no room to sit outside for kids or dogs.
Apr 12, 2016
We had a nice stay. The bathrooms were clean although we ran out of hot water while taking showers.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice campground. Bad thing was no wifi at camp site
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was decent, but compared to other KOAs it does not match. Internet did not work, no picnic table at site, awning did not go out (I had to fit my trailer between the satellite dish next door and the tree on the other side; we were cramped), and no way to have a camp fire close to your campsite. You either had to steal another site fire or walk to common camp fire (not good for kids).
Apr 11, 2016
The sites were clean but cramped. Only the ends have a firepit. Mini golf was flooded and full of dirt. Decent location. Warm pool.
Apr 11, 2016
If staying in a tent then stay away! Horrible tent sites. Basically nowhere to put a tent. Just old trailer sites. Bathrooms were good pool was fine. Just horribly laid out tent sites.
Apr 11, 2016
wifi was virtually non existent, was able to connect but not even load a web page. In clubhouse, pool table cues had no felt tips, mini golf was in very sad shape, Spaces were tight. Pool was nice and warm. grounds were well kept.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Verizon coverage rather poor with lots of dropped calls Problem is the sites are simply not designed for RVs with slides
Apr 11, 2016
Office personnel were very friendly. Our site was so small our slide out almost touched the neighbors RV,
Apr 10, 2016
ok not great. not level campsite.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
No wifi no cell service.. Too close to other camp sites! Worst customer service
Apr 10, 2016
The bathrooms were nicely maintained and clean, but the common area has not been cared for. The pool cues had nothing on the ends, and the mini golf was covered with sand. The spots were VERY close together and only a few had picnic tables or fire pits. The staff was friendly, and it was a nice location.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The only downside was the size of the sites - a little small. Other than that, a nice park.
Apr 10, 2016
nice and clean friendly, liked how we were escorted to our site
Apr 09, 2016
Staff is awesomely friendly and accommodating. The campground is clean, and the spots not too cramped. Location is close to Red Cliffs - great for running and hiking. Very, very loud constant noise from the interstate. Also, no connectivity - barely got AT&T connection in one spot in the camp, and Verizon was not much better. That's the real downer - still have to stay in touch even on vacation.
Apr 07, 2016
we made our reservation for 4 days when we got there we only had 1 day reserved they accomidated us but charged us an extra $15.00 because we were 3 hours early the unit next to us had mounted a TV dish on a post and it intuded on our site by 3 feet also they had a PIG therefore if the breeze was wrong it smelled like a farm yard because they did not clean up after it. sites are small uneven
Apr 07, 2016
Nice people, the facilities are nice, the spaces are tight, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars. ATT service was OK at least at our campsite.
Apr 06, 2016
Staff was nice the facility was nice but the trailers are stacked on top of each other I will avoid this park.
Apr 04, 2016
The campground has a great location, and friendly staff. The cell service is terrible, which is out of the KOA's control; however, the WiFi was non-existant on the upper levels of the campground, and even after coming down to the common areas, it was so slow that webpages wouldn't load. With the cell issues, the campground would be wise to consider making their WIFI very very good.
Apr 04, 2016
some of the area activities are a little run down but overall we had a great time Cabin was great!
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay some things were a little run down. but over all beautiful setting
Apr 04, 2016
very difficult to get in and out of the small sites. without any doubt the worst WiFi of any parks we visited this season. Staff were very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps