St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a nice stay but not excellent. Our campsite was right across from the pool and showers so not much privacy. People walked past us constantly and on our site. I guess it was convenient. Wi-Fi was not good at all.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at Koa Hurricane/St George for two nights during à roadtrip across the US from Montreal Canada to San Diego and then back east. It was our first two-days stop in the same place since we left Canada and it was a great one. We enjoyed being able to make a fire at our campsite and we made good use of the pool on a hot July day after our visit at Zion National Park. Also, great view of the m
Jul 24, 2017
Very relaxing but to many tree roots
Jul 24, 2017
Wifi is terrible. Breakfast at clubhouse was GREAT! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, pool was nice but small.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, with friendly and helpful hosts. The pool and restroom was very nice! However, We had hot temps of a low of 85 degrees at night which made camping a bit miserable.
Jul 23, 2017
Level sights, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Dommage que la connexion wifi soit aussi mauvaise. La cabine deluxe est très très petite pour 4 adultes et tres peu equipée. Cependant notre nuit au camping a été agréable
Jul 23, 2017
Hotter than the gates of h3ll and the guy that guides you to your camp site is beyond worthless guests next to us got so frustrated with him backing them in they left
Jul 23, 2017
The staffs are so kind. Also, facilities are clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great place for an overnight stay. Laundry facility and clubhouse were nice. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are too close together. Our site was level with a shade tree providing shade from the morning sun. Office staff very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Upon our arrival, the late arrival reservations were not in the box where we were told they would be. If it weren't for the good fortune of a resident who locks up at night helping us out - we would have had no where to stay that night ... the cabin was ver clean and the grounds were well kept... next time we won't risk a late arrival if we can help it 😳
Jul 22, 2017
staff was EXCELLENT! We had some difficulties with our motorhome and the staff went out of their way to help us with our situation. Kevin was particularly courteous and helpful. Thank you all!
Jul 22, 2017
When I called to make the reservation for that night, I was not told the pool was being filled. They indicated it might be ready that night - it was ready around 6, just in time for a thunderstorm. Basic campground, nothing special, pool tiles missing. Stayed at better campgrounds for less money.
Jul 21, 2017
This was a sweet little campground. We especially appreciated the a/c in our cabin! The staff were friendly and responsive.
Jul 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was nice and clean, but the pull-out couch was terrible to try sleep on (the floor would have been more comfortable) and the electricity didn't work in the main bedroom.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a really hot day when we stayed for one night so we were thankful for the pool. It was windy so the pool got a little dirty but other than that it was great. We didn't use the bathrooms or other facilities at all.
Jul 21, 2017
Very accomodating for our circumstances.
Jul 21, 2017
Very accomodating for our circumstances.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved the new, clean cabins with the magnificent view of the red rock mountains! We loved the location, being so close to Zion National Park and not too far from both Bryce Canyon and Grand Canyon North Rim. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning!
Jul 19, 2017
Was great except for the rocks & 8 foreigners in laundry room playing cards, taking up room, backpacks everywhere. Could hardly get to washers & dryers. Had to keep asking them to move. Very loud & annoying. Why were they in there & not in rec room??? Disgusting.
Jul 18, 2017
Nothing special about this campground, except that the pool seemed dirty, and that cockroaches had a nest in the tree of the rv site just beside the dinner table.
Jul 18, 2017
cable tv terrible sites not level
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Park is clean and well maintained with plenty of area to walk pets. The sites are too close to each other.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was hot but the office was very helpful and switched sites to help find some shade, the only issue is would love to see a pergola or additional shading at the pool. Other than that great stay!!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the AC in the bathrooms!
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed here on 2 seperate occasions, the site was fine, staff were friendly, the toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy but the pool was filthy with leaves and grass floating in it and the water was cloudy so you couldnt see through it, also we were taken to our site and told exactly where to stop however that left us on a hill so we had to reverse right back to the fence.
Jul 16, 2017
Good activities and very large bathroom/shower facilities. Not much ch shade. Decent location, 45 mins from Zion N.P.
Jul 16, 2017
Great facilities and great location! The bathrooms were very well kept and the amount of toilet and shower stalls were great. The pool was closed for cleaning one of the days we were there but there is an amazing lake right near the campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We did not like the hookup situation. First site we were assigned had our door facing another unit- door to door. And, slides were way too close!
Jul 16, 2017
The park was clean, had a nice dig park & a great kids area - including splash sprays that the kids lived. No swimming pool.
Jul 15, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, roaches in bathhouse/pool, broken pump on pool, laundry ate $6.75 and neither campground or laundry would give me money back, stacked people on top one another and left most of The campground open. Extremely unlevel campsites, and rude staff.
Jul 15, 2017
This is a good stop over place. Very close to drive up to Zion. Spaces are too close for any privacy.
Jul 15, 2017
We were only there for one night but the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Easy late check in. Nice quiet and scenic area. Nice showers & restroom.
Jul 13, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
It was A good stay. But completely impossible to access the internet
Jul 13, 2017
Very pleasant stay the showers are clean and beautiful and also very roomy. It is a smaller campground but I like that!!! A very short drive to Zion national park. I will definitely stay here again😄
Jul 12, 2017
if you're coming from zion np it's impossible to find the campground...no signs at the road, way description only from the highway...we paied 15 dollars to call the campground to find the way but their description didn't help us eighter..
Jul 12, 2017
Dirty and dusty. No frass. Poor sites.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were great! Need more shade for the extreme heat
Jul 11, 2017
Family vacation with 5 spots with 5 rigs. Location was perfect kids enjoyed pool, game room, bathrooms very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay overall but when lightning struck and the hillside next to KOA caught on fire very little info from staff was given, we left the campground for a couple hours until fire was out. Didnt feel we got the full value of our stay since we left during fire.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery and extremely friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals