St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We actually left and did not stay the night. The staff was rude, one employee degraded me and bearded me in front of my girlfriend, we I reported to the manager she refused to take any action so we left. She had the attitude of "if we didn't like how we were treated we could leave" so we did. After this experience I may never stay at another koa
Aug 25, 2015
Although koa was quite empty we were not allowed to check in at noon, or even 12:45, unless we paid $15 more. Also wifi was broken. Pool was nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay with the kids. They loved the pool, playground and being able to ride their bikes around. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
clean and personable customer service.
Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly people at the reception.
Aug 21, 2015
Wifi sucked. Site was extremely unlevel. Grass had burrs that made our feet bleed. Store hrs to short.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly. The only thing I didn't like it that they advertised pancakes but the change their mind at the last minute. If you advertise something, please do so.
Aug 20, 2015
Not special. Just a place to stay. K.K.
Aug 19, 2015
very poor had a pair of shoes delivered there and they disappeared at KOA location.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly people very accommodating. Bathrooms and showers very clean, very quiet and peaceful as my dog and I seept outside due to the heat.
Aug 19, 2015
They have a nice pool clean bathrooms nice mountain view
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very helpfull; no problem to change spot when we needed a fire pit. Unfortunately situated too close to highway so a lot of noise.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice area. Good pool. Dog friendly. Needs more shade. Very nice people.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome as always!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Prima en ruim voldoende sanitair.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice cabin in a convenient location, yet out of the busiest traffic.
Aug 17, 2015
The road leading to the KOA is bad. It is very rough and slow with steep hills.
Aug 17, 2015
First RV site given us was unsuitable for reversing in due to low tree height, practically no wifi which needs upgrading but pleasant and clean place to stay
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay is great. Looking forward to another vacation with KOA at another location. Thanks.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We only stayed here for one night. It's quite a ride from Zion, it took us an hour. (It's part of Hurricane, but in fact it's about 15 minutes drive from that town). The campsite is really simple, a bit boring to be honest. There are enough showers (6, but 1 one was out of order), but it's not always that clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Warm and clean. Felt comfortable.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice and clean. Lady in office was very nice. We did wish it was clearer what to do with our key as we left before office was open. And it would be nice if fan if not AC was turned on day of arrival. It took hours for us to be comfortable inside building.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park clean well maintained
Aug 13, 2015
Surprisingly this KOA was rated very low with terrible reviews so needless to say I was a bit apprehensive about our stay. But it's a great facility! Very close to Quail Creek to play in the water. A little bit of a drive to Zion, but right across the street from the red cliffs. Bathrooms are very clean and staff were friendly. Yes there is only a few trees and picnic tables but still great!
Aug 13, 2015
Great facility except no WiFi or cell coverage.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful scenery!
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin we rented was perfect for our needs. We will be coming back again and again. We will also recommend this KOA to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 10, 2015
great place, great bathrooms, everything well maintain...would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2015
beautiful place to stay. Loved the staff and the pool
Aug 10, 2015
The pool looks very nice. However did not use it at all during our three day stay, because we were visiting the various national parks in the area. The bathrooms are nice with lots of shower stalls. Tha scenery in the surrounding area is great . The campgroung was gravel . A bit of grass would have been nice. The staff were great and polite.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Nice KOA. we always stay in their "park model". The carpet is a little stained & they could use more hangers, but the sheets & towels were clean & it was very comfortable. Wish they served a breakfast, but otherwise, a perfect layover.
Aug 09, 2015
A bonne distance du parc de Zion, le seul bémol: le camping donne sur l'autoroute
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Nice experience.
Aug 08, 2015
My husband uses a wheelchair and none of the cabins were wheelchair accessible. The cabins were adorable and very clean but I wish there had been at least one with a ramp and a handicap bathroom. The staff were lovely and the facilities were great.
Aug 08, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff and sites for our stay. Wi fi was poor.
Aug 07, 2015
A little rundown, not much scenery. Everything worked fine but it's not a destination. Close to Zion national park (45 minutes or so) but there are nicer, cooler places on the east side of the park to stay. The pool was refreshing!
Aug 06, 2015
Bathroom clean and camping spaces are large. Pool at a good temperature.
Aug 06, 2015
Expensive for not much of anything. $3.00 added payment for "walk in" is ridiculous.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.