St. George / Hurricane KOA

5800 N Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
No internet
May 27, 2015
Was put in a camping spot with many thickets, bathroom had no toilet paper, and wifi was down the whole time we were there. Not worth 87 dollars in my opinion. Staff was nice though.
May 27, 2015
We had such a wonderful time. My kids loved the pool and the bathroom showers were nice and convenient. Our family had fun using the clubhouse facilities especially the put put golf. We will return.
May 26, 2015
excellent
May 26, 2015
The office staff were great! We had a waterline break the day we left. Maintenance didn't act as if it was an urgent matter, as I thought it was.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Huge shower area. Great heated pool for the kids. This was our 2nd visit and we will return.
May 26, 2015
The bathrooms were always clean. We were very impressed with the assortment of kid friendly activities. This KOA is definitely on our revisit list.
May 26, 2015
Great location if you are planning to go to Zion. The putting course was flooded because of no drainage and the Internet was down the 4 days we were there.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I would have given it a perfect 10 except there was a mixup with our reservation. We reserved a back-in spot and when we got there, it was a pull-in. They were so great to work and accommodated us and upgraded us to a pull-through that we ended up loving even more! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only other thing was our spot wasn't completely level, but it was close enough! Awesome!
May 25, 2015
to less restrooms versus amount of sites. despite early booking small place without table. We needed to level and therefore the step from the door to the ground was very high. v Ver
May 25, 2015
The only thing that drove us crazy, and the campers next to us and our friends in another site was the dang lights. Each site has a light about 3 feet off the ground, it ruins the experience. What we noticed was people taped clothes around the light to make it more like camping, this cannot be safe or within fire code! The location was perfect, the staff was great, but the site lights ruined it!
May 24, 2015
Wifi does not work. Site too small.
May 24, 2015
We checked out after the first night to go to another campground. We were crammed in and they said the nice open sites are eventually going to be cabin sites so they are not renting them. No construction started. Lots not level. I especially didn't like how sites alternated back-in, drive-in, so your door and outside area faces your neighbor. No privacy. Roads are poorly paved.
May 24, 2015
They advised me when I check-in that the internet was slow. It was so slow that I was not able to do anyting. That is why the low rating.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
If I could have gotten on WiFi I would have rated more highly. Very disappointed that it did not work.
May 23, 2015
the shower was way up at the top of the hill. the lady at thhe front desk was rude. we would never stay there again.
May 22, 2015
Nothing but a field of coarse stone,very dusty and dirty,hardly any grass in sight for the dogs to walk on,unlevel sites so close the awnings almost touch,pahetic for KOA campground. The office personel were not very cordial and did not seem to know much about the computer system,took very long to check in,and next morning they gave us wrong information about Zion National Park.
May 22, 2015
Picnic table was broken. Tent sites were claustrophobic. Showers and bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff very friendly.
May 21, 2015
Hard to find
May 20, 2015
Site we were in was not level
May 20, 2015
Check in was easy and the manager was extremely helpful and nice. The park was well taken care of and the spaces were laid out perfect. I will be posting reviews on travel sites.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent property. Excellent customer service.
May 19, 2015
A very clean campground. We we're disappointed with the small, narrow sight. Our neighbors slide out was way too close It seems KOA members should have more room and not be next to rental rv's.
May 19, 2015
Employees not engaged. Park was OK, although there is a serious cockroach problem.
May 18, 2015
A bit hard to find, but for the rest ok.
May 16, 2015
Really a nice camp ground. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. The location is gorgeous with stunning views of the surrounding red rock mountains. I will defend nicely stop here again when traveling through St George.
May 16, 2015
We arrived late and met nobody but the arrangements put in place were excellent. Our stay was exactly what we needed as we were just traveling through
May 15, 2015
Some sites were not very level. Some sites had illogical positioning of hook-ups. WiFi was very slow and almost unusable. Great location.
May 15, 2015
Ask for a shade site if available, and after three sites later ended up in the open sun. Note, there were nine sites with shade and no campers.
May 14, 2015
The staff very friendly. Our only negative was coming from the South our GPS took us down a road that should be closed to R.V.'s. Washed out and rutted. I'll be lucky if My rig didn't incur any damage. Local knowledge would have been great but we are not local's.
May 14, 2015
Horrible customer service. The spaces are extremely small. I was told no one would be placed next to us since the camp was only about 30% full but later that night they put someone there even though entire rows had only 1 RV in it. We found out next day it was also thousand trails but said we would have to move if we wanted to stay even though not even half full. We went and will not stay there.
May 13, 2015
Second year in a row we have stayed here. Convenient to many activities/sites. Lots of shade. Great views. Well kept. Only drawbacks: Poor cell reception would be mitigated by great Wi-Fi service, but the three available were clunky. Interstate noise can be a little bothersome.
May 13, 2015
GREAT
May 12, 2015
During my stay only one of three toilets in the mens restroom/shower room was working. Three of six showers had signs that they were not working and you could not control the temperature on one of the three working showers which meant only 2 of 6 showers worked. Since I don't have a toilet or shower with my RV this was inconvenient. Please fix these items since your KOA is in a high use area.
May 12, 2015
IT WAS NICE AND CLEAN
May 12, 2015
no pet area - site not level - price of the laundry was too expensive
May 12, 2015
Frindly staff, clean restrooms but a dirty pool and very very slowly internet. When it is almost impossible to use the internet, it shouldent be mentioned as a feature. The campground is vay to close to the freway for our taste, but if you need just a quick stop on your way, you gat almost all you need.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful views
May 11, 2015
even though the weather didn't cooperate we liked the campground-attentive staff-game room-heated pool-close to interstate-we are planning on coming back!
May 11, 2015
emplacents trop ├ętroit
May 11, 2015
The men's bathroom has 6 showers of which only 2 were functional and one of those was a handicap shower that has the head only about 5 foot high. The staff was friendly and scenery nice but maintenance is needed.
May 08, 2015
Nice campground, but a bit too close to a busy hwy for us. Would have rated 4 stars had the person assigning our spot have considered more carefully the impracticality of our rig with a tow vehicle making a 120 degree turn from the narrow road into a narrow site. Other available sites should have been considered.
May 07, 2015
Stayed in a delux cabin, and it was truly delux! Everything provided except food and clothes. Nice view off the front porch. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only downside is freeway noise at night.
May 06, 2015
Kinda felt like one of those Koas that wasn't run by a family, but rather by a hired manager and employees who had jobs but weren't really involved . Too bad because the place has good potential
May 05, 2015
Great campground . Will return on the 4th. Currently have Airstream in your storage lot. Water in showers mens and women's was too hot to use. Reported problem and i'm sure it has been addressed.
May 05, 2015
Cost is high for a gravel parking lot. Crowded. Site next to us with door opening to ours had a dog on a ten foot cable that could reach our door, not good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.