St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
It was all ok, friendly staff, minigolf for free (poor courses). clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2017
WiFi was not useable. Should not advertise that they have it. Laundry room was great and nicest wife has used on two month trip
May 25, 2017
Great campground, great people. Very well kept and maintained.
May 24, 2017
The woman working the front desk was very helpful. Our initial site didn't have a fire pit and she helped us get a site that had one. I think he name was Lauren.
May 24, 2017
Good showers. Almost all washing machines out of order. Staff was good. Site unattractive.
May 24, 2017
Workers were great, pool felt great on hot days, could be cleaned more often. shower and dressing ares each were bigger than stool area at TT Vegas and where we are now at Red Canyon. should never run out of TP, if that is what you want to call it, most crumbly stuff I ever had to use. Even the rest stops have better paper and you know they aren't going to spend much. Walmart has better, cheap.
May 24, 2017
Not so impressed with this campground. The only thing rhst would take me back would be the beautiful setting. Spaces are so tight that some slide-outs are nearly touching. Also, so not impressed with sharing our outside area(what little there was if it) with the neighbors.
May 24, 2017
Clean, nice layout.
May 24, 2017
The campground wass almost full and only one washing machine was operational. We bought laundry soap at the counter and the clerk didn't inform us about the situation. We were unable to cinnect to internet with the wifi. After being installed, they ask us to change our site, due to a miss of planification. A very bad stay without compensation for a price over 50$.
May 23, 2017
There was a small fire near our site while we setup camp. Made the site smell burnt for the entirety of our stay.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Litte room on the sites. Poor wifi.
May 22, 2017
The staff was nice and the place was clean.It is close to the road so it is a little bit noisy, it's the only drawback.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, very nice, clean cabin. Easy to get to Zion National Park. Also had a great view of the mountains from the deck of the cabin.
May 22, 2017
Excellent!!
May 22, 2017
Relatively easy off/on the freeway, very rural location. Some nighttime road noise. Very little room between spaces. Cable TV and wifi barely usable.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful vistas, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our 5 day stay and would stay again.
May 21, 2017
We stayed in the mobile home camper. It was not clean and had several broken items including the stripping on the outside step..a trip hazard.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Spots very close together. But hookups were nice. Pool was warm but came too late to use. Mini golf coarse was fun with kids.
May 21, 2017
A couple things I really didn't like was the spaces not being level and being too close to each other.
May 20, 2017
While we were there we had a water line break and could not get showers one evening. The next day I went to do laundry and all the washers were out of order but one. Took me twice as long to do laundry!
May 20, 2017
Great place.
May 19, 2017
Just stayed for one night as we were passing through the area. We were escorted to our site which can be helpful as in this case. Kampground was clean and quiet. We didn't use any of the facilities so I can't comment on their condition but from the outside they looked great. We'll stay here again the next time passing through.
May 19, 2017
Clean - friendly hosts. Site not level making waste water hook-up difficult - standing waste inevitable in connecting hose.
May 19, 2017
Dump
May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very accommodating & close to food & fuel shopping.
May 18, 2017
This was my first KOA campground to stay at,The staff was helpful and the campground was very nice
May 18, 2017
The camper spaces where steep. I was offered another spot, but that one was also not flat.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
We stayed in a great cabin with plenty of room to relax and had a great view.
May 17, 2017
KOA is in a good location. Very friendly staff. Cabin we rented was great. Planning on staying here again.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Over crowded. Paid for a pull through was bl9cked on 3 sudes had to back in staff was unfrindly and seemed upset i came in at 8:45 pm. Doubt i will he back. Leeds has several good sites
May 15, 2017
We could not fit two 2-person tents in the tiny campsite, had to be creative in staking out the fly to make them fit. And everything but the squared of camp site was on a gravel mound so the picnic table was slanted and our stuff kept falling off. Loud highway noise and noise from next door residential community kept us up. The facilities at the KOA wee actually very nice.
May 15, 2017
it would been nice to stay longer but we had to get to are disanation
May 15, 2017
It was clean and easy access off the highway. It was an hour away from Zion but an easy drive.
May 15, 2017
Closer to Hurricane. Units are too close together. Well kept.
May 15, 2017
Put me and my 40 foot coach in a alleged pull through that would only work for a 30 foot at best. Asked for a free night because we ended up in the pk lot with no power no water etc..
May 14, 2017
Great experience. It was our first family trip in a motor home. Thanks for making it great.
May 14, 2017
Great!
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good laundry facilities, generous sites for parking.
May 14, 2017
Je crois que les infrastructures des terrains pourraient ĂȘtre rafraichies (modernisĂ©es)
May 13, 2017
Perfect RV Campground. Friendly personnel, well maintained infrastructure.
May 12, 2017
Nice staff, nice facility. Sites could be a bit leveller please.
May 12, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stay but the location was close to town
May 12, 2017
Great bathrooms and showers.
May 11, 2017
Best showers. Clean facilities.
May 11, 2017
Awesome and clean cabin! Totally recommend this campground. St George is about 20 min drive and Zion is about 45min.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff, located near highway but noise is not disturbing. Wifi was slow!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals