St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in a RV. We were disappointed in the WiFi. It was painfully slow. They should not list it as an amenity. We rely on the internet for work puroses and it was like using dial-up. We did't use the bathroom facilities but did visit them and was glad that we did't have to use them.. They were not up to standard and left a lot to be desired.
Mar 17, 2014
Only one person on the staff was pleasant to speak with. Over priced for the accommodations. With may stays at KOA campgrounds we experienced our first loss of any item on our RV while at this location. Two nut covers were removed from the front left wheel. After 88,000 miles of travel a pull tool is still required to remove them. Most unfriendly staff award won buy this place.
Mar 17, 2014
On arrival we were told there were no sites that could hold our rig and trailer, the length was made clear when reservation was made several months prior. Being bike week we had no other place to go. Hubby checked out site and we able to squeeze onto it. Traveling several states away we expect to have our site available. Office was severely under staffed, inefficient .
Mar 16, 2014
Good campground with access to great beaches. Need more bathrooms.
Mar 16, 2014
The koa was in a great location, clean and accomodating.
Mar 16, 2014
V ery tight space for big rigs. sites squeezed into the park wherever space exhists.. park needs a lot of work on landscaping and road resurfacing.
Mar 16, 2014
Didn't realize there would be so many tent campers around us. Lots of noisy motorcyclists. Great location. Mostly dirt grounds, would prefer more grassy areas to walk our dog. Super employees. Lovely lake and wildlife setting.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Our site was not shaded at all but many others were. Quality of cable not very good. Enjoyed our stay there.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Great location, staff very friendly, but restrooms were small and not always clean. Men's restroom had no working urinal.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Friendly staff, loved the ducks in the lake behind our coach. Great location. Clean and organized
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Very Loud. Compressor behind us cuts on and off every 2-3 minutes. Site Very steep angle. Exit gate makes it impossible to get close to dump station.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Bien place mais bruyant à cause de la circulation. On peut tout avoir
Mar 12, 2014
Beaucoup de bruit dû à la circulation ambiante. Les toilettes sont un peu vieillottes mais très propre
Mar 12, 2014
Park was clean and sites were roomy. Cable TV was almost unusable and many loud motorcycles. Easy bike ride or long walk to the beach. Took the trolley from the park to old town. Staff was pleasant.
Mar 11, 2014
Park is old and overpriced for what it offers. We had a good 24 hours of foul sewer smell around our RV. The minute we pulled out it was gone. There are other parks around that are more convenient and cheaper. Sorry, I wanted to rate higher...
Mar 11, 2014
Nice facility-great place to stay-would have liked to extend but they were full.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We had a great weekend. It's a beautiful campground. Thank you for having us , Roy
Mar 09, 2014
Stayed at this KOA for yrs in good site. Reserved site on 2/14 for 3/6&3/7. Given VERY uneven DIRT site w/6-7" lateral drop. Put 3 1/2" levelers; still had 3-4" drop; RV/interior were at slant. Tents around us. Asked for water/electric; Got water/electric/sewer. If hadn't been so tired when we arrived we would have gone to the office. Bathrooms need modernization.
Mar 09, 2014
Très beau terrain mais l'accueil pas très bonne.
Mar 08, 2014
Overall the park was GREAT in regards to being clean with nice sites - one office staff member needs to work on customer service skills though not very pleasant !Never received a car tag or escort to the site.Found it easily enough though. I will try again next season.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
have made several good improvements
Mar 07, 2014
Location great. Quiet. However lots are small. Can't put our our awning.
Mar 07, 2014
great cable, wifi, trolley at campground, paved site. close to attractions
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This KOA is very attractively designed and is well maintained. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Mar 07, 2014
Convenient with pleasant staff. WiFi leaves something to be desired when you pay top dollar.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
At check-in, the woman was very unfriendly. Other staff grumpy. Too expensive for what you get, no amenities. Wi-fi unusable. We would NOT go back.
Mar 05, 2014
Great location. Clean bathhouses and laundry. Friendly staff. Would love to camp here again.
Mar 05, 2014
We have visited there before and enjoyed it. We try to use KOA's when ever possible in our travels.
Mar 05, 2014
Very convenient location with a friendly and responsive staff. Remote Men's bath-house was filthy for over 24 hours. Infrastructure needs upgrades. We had a broken sewer connection, almost unusable cable service (they did promptly repair it when we reported it), but the next night it went out again. Almost no grass around campsites, just weeds and sandy dirt.
Mar 05, 2014
Beautiful location, well landscaped, great sites and wonderful amenities. We would absolutely stay there again.
Mar 04, 2014
wonderful stay and great park located near everything had no problems everything was kept in great shape and always clean I would give this park five stars also called in at the last minute and you were still able to get me in for nine days thank you very much
Mar 04, 2014
the cabel was not working but had dig ant so was not put out enjoyed our stay
Mar 04, 2014
The mens bathroom was not very clean, one of the toilets was clogged for two days even after telling the front desk
Mar 03, 2014
Great place to stay out of the winter cold up north. Close to beach and old town.Or just relaxing and taking walks.
Mar 03, 2014
Wish we could have spent more time. Will plan another trip again. Next time will be much longer.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and the staff was friendly. My only real complaint was that many of the sites were not very flat, & leveling a coach was almost impossible.
Mar 03, 2014
Only suggestion I would have is a little more lighting near the dog walk area.
Mar 03, 2014
The location is fabulous - on Anatasia Island and just a couple miles from a gorgeous beach. I don't think it is worth the extra $ to have a cite next to the "lake" which is more of a canal.
Mar 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.