St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
Nice campground. I like the angle parking. It makes it much less cramped. Terrible wifi. The staff was nice. All in all pretty much ok.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice stay.
Mar 29, 2017
Great site with fenced in area for dogs on our site. Quiet and tucked in the woods near a pond with beautiful white swans. Friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2017
It is not one of the nicer KOa's that we have stayed in. The bath houses and showers are both very old and outdated. There is not much room between lots so you are very close to your neighbors on both sides. The price is quite high for what you get. However, the staff was very friendly.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a great time campground was clean staff friendly and helpful
Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, will be sure to visit again.
Mar 27, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay at KOA. The sites were level & had a patio with table & chairs plus a grill & firepit. We enjoyed meeting neighbors and the St Augustine area. We will be back !
Mar 27, 2017
The stay was good. No issues other than a little to much traffic noise.
Mar 27, 2017
only able to get one night stay but will definetly stay here again. friendly staff clean park nice sites.
Mar 27, 2017
everything was fine, especially Scot the chief of repairs! only one complaint - the bathroom should be cleaned and ready for morning...they were quite dirty from evening use.
Mar 26, 2017
Good location, BBQ at site, great wifi.
Mar 26, 2017
Great location for easy beach access. VERY nice staff all around. Middle restroom could use a little work but still okay.
Mar 26, 2017
First time with our new travel trailer and the KOA was clean, friendly, and well set up.
Mar 26, 2017
Would have liked a bit more shade in the evening but had a pleasant stay. Close to the beach, met some nice folks. Look forward to next visit to St. Augustine
Mar 25, 2017
Kind of on the dumpy side for being in a resort area. Pool was not heated. Located in a noisy area. KOA workers very friendly
Mar 25, 2017
The St Augustine Beach KOA is not bad, but not the best KOA we've experienced. It's an older park, which is not a bad thing, it just doesn't have the common space that some parks have. Not much area for walking the dogs other than the roads, and everything was tight, including most of the sites. We enjoyed the area and our stay was okay.
Mar 25, 2017
The pool was too cold to use but other, the women's bathroom toilet, the middle one was slow and sometimes full of stool. But other than that it was quiet and easy to be in. There was some misunderstanding the first night when we were given one number and the site was at another and when we left for the day in the morning, the cleaning staff removed our chairs and our hose...thank you.
Mar 25, 2017
Helpful office staff. Bathroom facilities old - need updating. Grounds could use some cleaning up.
Mar 25, 2017
The laundry room was very dirthy. But I can say that the People at the office are very nice.
Mar 24, 2017
Unhappy!Owner will no longer do monthly rates for Nov-May; daily rates only! Possible weekly disc less than 1%.Fountain not working on lake. After cleaning, floors are too wet in restrooms, could cause falls. Friendly office staff! Not enough room at entry for check-in. While the park needs cosmetic attention, the owners drive new high end vehicles.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. I traveled with dogs and very pet friendly, plenty of grass and places to walk
Mar 24, 2017
staff were very helpful &friendly,park is clean.loved having the patio set and gas grill.great location to visit the beach& saint augustine will come back
Mar 24, 2017
Good location. Friendly staff. Restrooms old but clean.
Mar 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. We were greeted at our sight by the owner, she asked if everything is OK and if we needed. anything. Clean bathrooms park very well kept. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff is excellent, campground very clean, pool excellent, 5 miles from St Augustine, Trolley picks up at campground, Uber also available
Mar 23, 2017
We always look forward to our stay here by the lake. The campground is well maintained, the scenery is beautiful and the staff are execptional!
Mar 22, 2017
We would come back to this campground in a heartbeat! The people were so accommodating, and it is also very close to town. The lake right across from our spot was so nice. Would highly recommend!!!
Mar 22, 2017
First, the aregement of their grounds it's unsafe for children and campers in general. Roads are very narrow, and spaces too close to each other. Also, this campground keeps their gates opend 24 hours. In addition, there is no effective plan in place to receive and accommodate those gest arriving late. Since the campsite # is not included in the reservation email, who to know where to set camp?
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice campground but over priced at $80 per night.
Mar 22, 2017
The guy that helped us to our site& gave us directions while we were there was awesome. The ft laundry didn't stay open long enough not convenient& 1 washer broken outside always a line not enough machines to go around.toilet in ladies bath broken & one day I went in & it smelled like dog poop. This place is over the Top Dog friendly(pond notstocked)but site was Great!just needs wk to b Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Great location. Close to everything. Staff was outstanding. Very friendly. Go out of their way to help. Thank you, Jodi! And David. Sites are nice and include table and chairs, gas BBQ and fire ring. Pond very nice, full of wildlife. Only issue is bathrooms not great. Give them 7 out of 10. Everything else a sold 10 out 10!
Mar 20, 2017
Great weekend get away. Activities in the area are plentiful.
Mar 20, 2017
Just a one night stay, but we hope to be back for a longer visit
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful stay :)
Mar 20, 2017
Our site was a little tight but the staff was wonderful and most other sites had more space then ours. The grounds were well kept. I love that you manage a campground feel in the city.
Mar 19, 2017
Convenient to the beach and sights around town. Nice outside table and chairs at all spots along with a gas grill. The man who helped my husband get propane gas was very helpful. Staff was friendly. Area well maintained. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
The park was nice, a little tight around spot 119 as they have motorhomes and people with trailers so it can be tight getting out of your spot to leave. All in all, great location and I will be back!
Mar 18, 2017
The campground was very nice. The laundry facilities were not good.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Our first visit to the koa campgrounds. We loved it the staff was so amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will be planning another visit soon
Mar 17, 2017
Well organized campground. Enjoyed ourselves very much.
Mar 17, 2017
Lot to do. Trolley takes you to St.Augustine. Trees and fairly roomy camp sites.
Mar 16, 2017
A mistake was made in our reservations and they quickly made arrangements to meet our needs! Doug was super helpful! Beautiful campground! We will definitely return!
Mar 16, 2017
This was a very well managed KOA campground. Sites were complete with gas grills, paved patios and patio furniture. Excellent dog run too!
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Mar 15, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. The staff are polite and friendly. The park is kept very nice and clean. Our friends that came to visit want to rent cabins and camp with us our next trip.
Mar 15, 2017
This is a great campground. We stayed here 3 years in a row and plan to come back next year. This location is very close to the beach and there is a shuttle to downtown St Augustine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals