St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
This campground was the highlight of several were we stayed. Bathrooms are really nice, just takes a while to get hot water, be patient. If you love nature, you will like it here. Our back window overlooked the river with numerous Florida birds swimming and chattering... even an Osprey came out each evening.
Feb 24, 2015
Price to high for what we get
Feb 24, 2015
Very accommodating. no problems with us.
Feb 23, 2015
Great location, close to everything. Nice people, very quiet. Very nice pond with lots of ducks.
Feb 23, 2015
Campsite was good .Bathhouse needs to be updated.
Feb 22, 2015
Was easy pull thru site. Workers seemed pleasant. Excellent location. Only complaint would be the dead trees leaning over sites, was worried one would hit RV.
Feb 22, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly.
Feb 22, 2015
Very helpful. Needed a ladder and he was there in a matter of minutes. Very clean outside, laundry and showers.
Feb 22, 2015
loved the pond and the one way roads!!!
Feb 22, 2015
Nice park. Pleasant staff.
Feb 22, 2015
I asked for side by side reservations for our friends and us. The wife in the other rv has pareinsons. They left early in discust.
Feb 21, 2015
FRIENDLY AND CLEAN
Feb 21, 2015
Disappointed in the amenities, the store was not well stocked. We found the office staff to be lackluster. Over priced especially since the unheated pool and hot tub were out of commission. Grounds people were very friendly.
Feb 21, 2015
The Internet connection is poor.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Shabby rest rooms and insufficient showers, commodes for size of park.
Feb 19, 2015
The campsites were roomy and laid out well. The staff was friendly. The kids loved playing around the pond and seeing the ducks.
Feb 19, 2015
The toilet was clogged and nasty in the bathhouse. 75 bucks a night is ridiculous.
Feb 19, 2015
We were a late arrival. We had an easy time pulling in our site. The entire campground is clean and really nice overall. We will be back when we are in the area.
Feb 18, 2015
great staff
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Very disappointed that the price has gone up so much. While this is a convenient campground to St. Augustine activities, it has gotten very expensive-- there are much prettier campgrounds in Jacksonville that are far more reasonable than this one. We're pleased to see that the internet has been updated, but now this campground needs to improve cable TV at this price.
Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA this past weekend. The campgrounds were in good order and the staff was very friendly. The only negative is that the arcade was closed for renovations which was really disappointing to the kids!
Feb 17, 2015
site was pleasing well located however it does not give military discounts during the current season, while all of the other KOA sites we have used did
Feb 16, 2015
Great location. Uneven sites with lots of tree roots.
Feb 16, 2015
Was a very nice camp ground...sites are not big but pleasant view of water and birds...nice cabins. and easy access to St. Augustine sites...would do again
Feb 15, 2015
People were friendly and bathrooms were very clean. Nice view of the water. Space was very narrow, had to go around driver side to get front door.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
The staff was nice, but the sites are really close and the K9 Kamp is junky.
Feb 15, 2015
One of the best. Nice to stay at for a week
Feb 14, 2015
Great location. Clean campground. A little dated as far as facilities. Good stop as we made our way back up from key west
Feb 14, 2015
Clean and friendly. Bus service and trolley tickets to St. Augustine a plus. Sites are small and bathrooms bland and dated. Price is high. Pictures online are misleading.
Feb 13, 2015
Campground needs to be upgraded.....
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Nice place, good location,people are friendly. Staff were helpful and wanted to help.
Feb 13, 2015
Kelly and Ivory are very courteous and knowlegable. The campgrounds are ways being groomed and show this well. The location of the campground is perfect.
Feb 12, 2015
The staff at the office was friendly and helpful. The site, however, was not level and we were unable to get our trailer level due to the extreme slant on one side. It was overpriced for the time of year and the condition of the site.
Feb 11, 2015
It was clean, quiet and close to the town and other things we needed
Feb 11, 2015
Need to work on the wi-fi and cable
Feb 10, 2015
internal roads need improvement more effort needs to be made to have dog owners pick up after their pet.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Great set up. I live two miles away and still chose to camp there for a short weekend.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Nice location but the campground was poorly maintained. The dog park was a mess. Bathrooms didn't have heat and faucet was backwards. Could be a lot cleaner. Not up to the KOA name. Not worth the price we paid. Will look elsewhere next time we come to this area.
Feb 02, 2015
Second time we have stayed there but only for a night as we pass through. Hopefully soon we will be able to spend more time at the Kampground. Beautiful location! Just one note. If you say the office is open till 8pm then do so and not close at 7:15pm.
Feb 02, 2015
I would have rated it 5 stars except I paid a premium price for a lake view and the hookups only allowed for a back in. We were not one bit happy about that!
Feb 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.