St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
Inattentive staff and very expensive. Will return to st Augustine but will not stay at this KOA again
Jan 02, 2017
Stayed for four nights over holidays. Very well maintained site. Recommend the beach bus shuttle to the trolley line in St. Augustine.
Jan 01, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful but the campground was extremely cramped. Needs updating.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Great stay at a wonderful KOA!
Dec 29, 2016
we love it we stay here every christmas great place nice staff
Dec 29, 2016
Terrific
Dec 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have always found it very clean and well maintained. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.
Dec 29, 2016
All was good. Do wish the clubhouse was remodeled so we could have used it! Happy New Year! Fay& Ed fswperson@aol.com
Dec 29, 2016
Met a beautiful lady there she showed me around St Augustine. The koa is beautiful.🤗
Dec 29, 2016
The park is well maintained and the staff is always friendly. I do believe the rates are a bit high though.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Stayed six nights and loved every minute. We were so close to everything. Even being located within in the city, it was still quiet at night. Will come back again.
Dec 25, 2016
Extremely pleased with our stay at this campground! Close to the beach and the history of St. Augustine! Plenty to do at the campground as well! We will be back!
Dec 24, 2016
Good clean campground. Liked the bar b q grill on site..good services, clean washrooms/showers...all good.
Dec 22, 2016
Great place to stay at very nice lot will come back again
Dec 22, 2016
Did not know the pool was closed for repairs. Lg black cat (wearing a collar) hung around our site and 'sprayed' our cooler, cushion and rug. Had to discard the cushion and rug. Aggravated our dogs too. Not happy. Should be kept on a leash like dog requirements
Dec 21, 2016
I had a malfunction with my camper and they didnot push me out of my site. They were very helpful and understanding. Thanks guys
Dec 21, 2016
One of the nicest Koas' we have stayed at!
Dec 20, 2016
Good location close to St Augustine and the beach. Handy shuttle to town. Older park needing improvement; unlevel sites, many with marginal patio space.
Dec 20, 2016
It's a small park, but very well maintained!
Dec 19, 2016
I have been to you park numerous times but I will not be back about two months ago I reserved lot 32 the day before we were due to be there Amber that works there called me and told me she gave my lot to someone else I told here that it was there responsibility to make sure I had the lot I reserved I told her to make the people Vacuate the lot she said they would not so I will not be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Great park, fast pick up of trash.
Dec 19, 2016
Campground with nice and clean that house was clean as well I found a little pricey but overall it was alright
Dec 18, 2016
excellent
Dec 18, 2016
Nice layout. Great location. Easy Uber access to Old Town. Great French bakery nearby.
Dec 18, 2016
This property seems a little run down, the sites could be cleaned up, it is also a little tight to turn into especially with a tow. Personnel were friendly
Dec 17, 2016
I was not told about the benefits of a KOA membership. At the next stop I joined and am happy that I did
Dec 15, 2016
Nice clean site, good location, a little pricey
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed in during our 4 week trip from New England to Florida. The Wifi was so limited it was practically nil. The cable was so limited I couldn't get NBC. We planned on staying 3 nights but decided to leave after two. Had already paid and of course there isn't a chance for a refund! I heard there is another campground around the corner for half the cost!
Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, great setting, very nice employees. Never count on good cable or wifi.
Dec 12, 2016
The campground was great. Very clean and nice.
Dec 12, 2016
Well managed, clean restrooms and great locations.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Dec 12, 2016
Was only supposed to stay 1 night but the lake with its ducks and otters, the enclosed dog park, the proximity to everything, made me happy to spend an extra night.
Dec 12, 2016
Nice overnight stay.
Dec 10, 2016
Location,location perfect for a visit to old St Augustine
Dec 09, 2016
St Augustine KOA IS clean. The staff is friendly. I thought it was a little pricey for a KOA camp ground.
Dec 09, 2016
It was a nice campground with very nice employees. Wish I was told before leaving home that there was no water in the pool and that I could forget watching the Macy Day parade because Dish doesn't have the local channels.
Dec 07, 2016
Beautiful campground!We will defiantly return!!
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool being repaired, restrooms were fine, TV reception great for channels 16 & up. Lower channels unavailable. Site was easy in/easy out and spacious.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Great location. A pull through should be level. Many of the Tv channels had considerable snow and the wifi was poor. It worked about 60% of the time. The grounds were very clean. The pool was closed for maint.
Dec 04, 2016
Very loud throughout the night. Our "pull through" spot was on a big incline down towards a lake. Very sketchy. Had the basically pull all the way to the front of the site. Unhook and park behind my fifth wheel just to get the unit close to level. Not all sites were like ours, some looked level. But would not stay there again.
Dec 04, 2016
Fine park, just a bit on the pricey side.
Dec 03, 2016
Excellent campground except for snowy/intermittent cable TV.
Dec 02, 2016
Got there to find the very much anticipated swimming pool to be empty. Explanation was that it had developed a leak. There was no work done to repair it all the time we were there. I had to ask more than once to be offered any compensation for this disappointing failure. All other features were as advertized.
Dec 02, 2016
Could not have been more pleased with the campground. Amber, in the office, was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps