St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Very clean and well laid out campground, very courteous & helpful staff...all just minutes from St. Aug & beaches!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA wasn't at all what I expected. First impression was it was dirty and first employee I met was in a bad mood. Ocean wasn't close and only tour they sell was for the shuttle bus, which was very nice.
Apr 13, 2015
We were disappointed in the condition of the park.
Apr 13, 2015
Need to trim trees - both height and width
Apr 12, 2015
Parking is not enforced. I paid for a premium site which was overpriced. The site was suppose to be pull through but the site next to mine had very little room to park and their van was too close to the corner where I had to make a sharp turn making it impossible for me to pull through. The office staff were willing to get the van removed but it was early morning so I backed out.The site was small
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Convenient stop over for a few days
Apr 10, 2015
I've camped in many KOAs and this by far has been my favorite. The location is great to the beach, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. the sites were very spacious. The campground staff was awesome and friendly. The owners grandchildren were awesome and very friendly. A great place to stay! We will be back!
Apr 10, 2015
WIFI is sub standard. Poor value.
Apr 09, 2015
Location was good. Men showers were broken all week and one of the toilets would not flush. Stayed there last year and it was better. I won't be staying there again because there are better places up the street at better rates.
Apr 09, 2015
Really nice campground. We have stayed at many K O A's and this place is one of the nicest anywhere.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice campground, dog friendly, good location.
Apr 08, 2015
bathrooms a lil funky
Apr 08, 2015
Great location, great staff, very friendly and ready to please u and your guests thanks for a great stay
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful Kampground!! VERY FRIENDLY staff!!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Easy access to historic attractions. Campground was clean, grounds were well kept. Staff in the office (Ivory) was helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2015
We were very happy with this campground especially the fact that we were within walking distance of the beach!
Apr 07, 2015
close to downtown and beaches need a little bathroom tlc
Apr 06, 2015
Terrain accidenté, pas nettoyé, lors de notre séjour pas d'eau chaude au douches arrières. Internet +, proximité services+ accès facile au quartier historique.
Apr 06, 2015
Terrain près de l'entrée et des toilettes, très bruyant et douches très sales, moisissures. Chiens qui aboient constamment. Quand je pense que j'ai payé 73$US....
Apr 06, 2015
Great friendly service
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Was OK, however people working here are very nice !!
Apr 04, 2015
Jennifer helped find a good spot because I has booked on the Internet and did not know I would be assigned to a grass site. After two days, we moved to a paved site and it was great for the rest of our 11 day stay. It is easy to go to the beach on our bicycles and we enjoyed the city of St. Augustine greatly. Some washrooms seemed to run out of paper towels for a few days...
Apr 03, 2015
It was great being next to the pond as well as short distance to the beach!
Apr 03, 2015
Dirty
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The campground is very lovely with a nice amount of space between sites. We enjoyed the pond with the ducks adjacent to the campground. The trash was picked up in front of our site every morning, and everyone working there was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and pool area looked very nice although the weather was too cool for us to do any swimming. We will definitely be back
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Good sites. Bus to town was very convent Mens bathroom was dirty two of the four nights
Apr 02, 2015
Quick and Easy check-in. Nice paved roads made for nice evening walks. There are plenty of dog poo baggies around! Great job.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
This is one of the worst campgrounds we have visited. We have been to State parks that are much better than this at 1/3 the price. The only good thing about this park is the location. The park was dirty, some of the sited were too narrow to even bother getting out our chairs. The staff was friendly enough but a lot of work need to be done to bring it up to an acceptable level.
Mar 31, 2015
Ducks in the pool, ducks poops all Around the pool. Dog not permited in the office for the customer but employee had her own dog in the office
Mar 31, 2015
First Class Operation!
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice campground. Service is good and accommodating.Easy access to all things St. Augustine.
Mar 31, 2015
We only stayed one night as a lay over to the keys. The staff was extremely friendly and the place was clean just a little dated.
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice place
Mar 30, 2015
We always love our time in St Aug KOA. Staff is friendly and industrious. Only "complaint" is the attitude of Kelly, in the office. Sullen, short and seems unable to go out of the way to assist campers w/problems or issues. The owner, other office staff and grounds people are great.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
The property was clean and maintained. The location is too close to highway and no privacy between sites. We enjoyed the ducks, the dog walk area, availability of firewood for pit, large table with gas grill. Staff friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Great location, easy access for a large unit. Wasn't impressed with restrooms or size of sites
Mar 29, 2015
Excellent location, needed repairs to RV and recommendation from staff worked in our favor,bus transportation was excellent and was able to take you wherever you wanted to go with it being across the campground. Washrooms is what we were not satisfied with, maintenance was poor.
Mar 29, 2015
Just a great atmosphere.
Mar 28, 2015
Restroom was dirty, paper for stalls & and hand drying were not replaced.
Mar 27, 2015
Reservation was easy to make. Check in quick. Grounds in general were neat and free of any debris. Did not get many channels on cable but this could have been my fault when setting up TV. Site we were in could stand some leveling, but in general sites had shade and were of adequate size. Park is easy to get too of of 95.Very nice stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Beau camping en plein coeur de la ville. Le site est tres propre et il y a un beau petit lac ou l'on peut voir beaucoup de tortue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.