St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Nice campground. Small overall and sites are a little narrow. no patio room. Kids enjoyed the ducks and paddle boats. Close to historic district with free pick up for trolley. Nice store and fair prices. Good place to stay to see St. Augustine.
Mar 31, 2014
Not likely to stay there again only because we won't likely be back to St Augustine for a number of years
Mar 31, 2014
Bel accueil, site parfait, endroit propre et bien tenu. Nous avons marché pour nous rendre à la mer. Un taxi nous a amené dans le "Historic Downtown" (environ 1$ du mile). Tout était très bien, selon nos attentes. J'y retournerai certainement.
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly folks clean and well maintained.
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice and close to many things to do.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great park. Clean and centrally located. Will definitely be back.
Mar 31, 2014
deluxe site was not as go as other sites BBQ was dangours come out of park with ants
Mar 31, 2014
it was NICE!!!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time at the St. Augustine KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms need updated. This was our second time here and we will come back again.
Mar 30, 2014
Nice campground. Well cared for. Great location. 8 dollar cab ride from downtown. Shuttle runs all day long.
Mar 30, 2014
WIFI was HORRIBLE! Location was good. Person working the desk on Thursday of our stay was sloppy and unpleasant. I would only stay at this KOA overnight if traveling through the area.
Mar 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. There is so much to do and see. Thank you.
Mar 29, 2014
overnight only; quick check-in but would have liked the office to be open later
Mar 28, 2014
we enjoyed our selfs and wed stayed one more day the staff is nice and very helpful and the campgrounds is clean and neat and the bathrooms are clean we loved the koa beach st. augustine i would have given you a 5 but didnt know i had to pay extra for my son i didnt know thanks for the great week see you soon the marriotts
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The camp was beautiful but I was disappointed with cleanliness. The ladies bathroom hadn't been cleaned in 2 days as there was a diaper in one stall during that time. The pond was not environmentally safe. Garbage along the bank, fishing line in trees and while fishing, pulled out garbage, plastic bags and a can.
Mar 27, 2014
The free Old Tour Trolley Beach Bus was an added bonus. The pool was too cold to swim in.
Mar 27, 2014
Site was clean, friendly workers and guest. Not a lot of things for kids. Need to invest in a Basketball goal.
Mar 25, 2014
Staff was good, facilities clean and me well-maintained, camping spot was good cleaned before my arrival
Mar 25, 2014
A weekend stay..rest rooms were not stocked with TP..interesting..Very good campground..just needs oversight
Mar 25, 2014
Love the location, nice people, clean.
Mar 25, 2014
The price was a little high for the value.
Mar 25, 2014
I would rate our site 1 star. The over all park was good but our site was tiny and across ftom what seemed to be perminant residents. These residents had junk all over and a junked van. There were others that seemed to live there but their sites were well kept. We will be back in April and i will be sure to request any site but 115.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
It was busy and well-run, the office staff was esp. nice
Mar 25, 2014
Great proximity to the beach! Campsites are a bit small and campground amenities are average.
Mar 25, 2014
The Wi-fi is very inadequate, especially considering the campsite price of nearly $70. Most disappointing.
Mar 24, 2014
you guys do a great job with the grounds...thanks Rick and Heather
Mar 24, 2014
As usual always great we love it at the KOA in St Augustine Fl
Mar 24, 2014
Good as always BUT WIFI was awful and Site 74 next to us had the fire ring up beside our coach and almost smoked us out. Fire ring needs to be moved back near lake road.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Urban campground a 15 min . drive to St. Augustine. Has small lake with several different bird species. Quite a few trees for shade.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
I had trouble with cable. I asked the counter lady if she would send someone to my RV. No body ever appeared. WIFI was mostly out. The office said too many users. Another reason for not returning. Site 49 Robert kapic
Mar 22, 2014
Very nice and convenient location. Our only complaint is the bad wifi service. When you are paying top $ for a campsite you expect better service.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
It was a short stay and checking in was easy. Sites were narrow and not a lot of room. TV reception was not great. But the bathrooms were clean and we appreciated the firefighters discount!
Mar 21, 2014
Poor, poor, poor internet. No better than the last three times we have stayed here over the last 5 years. The park and staff are excellent. Too bad the wifi is not a priority here for the prices charged. Bob and Nancy
Mar 20, 2014
We stayed here during the busy Daytona Bike week. The park was pretty much packed with RV's. We got there late because of a breakdown on the way. We called ahead to notify them and they left a packet for us with all the info needed to hook-up upon arrival. Park was nice and clean. Would not hesitate to come back.
Mar 20, 2014
We like the campground because it's close to beaches and Old St. Augustine.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.