St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Loved the patios, bbq and patio table sets. Nice park and staff.
Jul 02, 2016
We stay at KOA St. Aug about 3 times a year. My wife is German and St. Aug reminds her of home. In addition, KOA St. Aug is a great campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Klean Komfortable and Friendly Staff
Jun 30, 2016
camp ground was pretty clean but the pool was in GREAT need of cleaning and repair
Jun 29, 2016
I have stayed here before and I like the friendly staff and the convenience of the location
Jun 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay with you and I will be back !
Jun 27, 2016
great clean campground
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, friendly, convenient campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. LOVED the beach!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean campground close to the Beach
Jun 27, 2016
Nice four night stay. Spot 74 had nice shade and the lakeside view was nice. My only complaint is that the sewer pipe fitting did not have the "screw on" type of adapter so my dump hose had to be "held" by foot while discharging. It is a mess waiting to happen. Also, cable did not work.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff extremely helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Cramped
Jun 27, 2016
did not use restrooms/showers but rest of park was clean
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean campground with lots to do in the surrounding area. Love the shuttle to Historic St. Augustine.
Jun 24, 2016
Fast, Easy, Efficient check in and great service. thank you
Jun 24, 2016
While this camp does the best it can, the area that it is in prohibits it from being picturesque. Other KOA sites we have been in, Luray and Mt. Pleasant, are absolutely beautiful. This KOA is stuffed between a major roadway, restaurants, thrift stores, etc. Not a good place for a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
---
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept grounds. The bathhouse could use a fan/ventilation system, especially in hot weather.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and there was a 2-3" drop from the concrete to the ground immediately in front of the door. Tree root's were several inches above the ground, causing a sever fall hazard. Our guest did fall, causing a back and arm injury. This happened the first evening of our stay. Office staff did apologize but nothing was done to correct any of these matter's prior to our departure.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean,spacious site's with a pretty water view-
Jun 21, 2016
Good clean place to stay will go again and helpful if they can
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great site, the only thing is the bathrooms need updating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The site was nice and the restrooms clean. Staff was professional. Price was high!
Jun 19, 2016
Great site. Clean and pleasant camp. Grill with gas provided for the site. Wow!! Best of many great KOA's we've stayed in.
Jun 19, 2016
Paid for Deluxe site. No grill. Electric was supposed to be 50 amp. Barely had 100 volts, 10 amps each leg. We had no other Campground to move to. REFUND should be appropriate. Will write corporate. Ducks in swimming get pool, health depth should be called. We didn't allow kids in pool due to health risk from ducks shifting in pool.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice atmosphere and location is close to everything in town. We had a fun time.
Jun 17, 2016
Location was the best part of this Koa I had site 50 should have been mowed and cleaned up before renting out pool area was nice 😎Guy at front desk super nice
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pretty unremarkable KOA. Not great, not terrible. 5 stars as soon as the restrooms are air conditioned.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything clean and kept up well. Nice pool area. Over charged for 1.5gal of propane though ($10)
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very efficient, helpful & friendly. The sites were clean and utilities were is good working order. Bathrooms were clean, but hot, perhaps ceiling fans would help. Overall, a nice little spot~thanks
Jun 16, 2016
WE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE LOCATION IS PERFECT.
Jun 15, 2016
The site was level and easya to get into. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay here when ever we come to St.Augustine. Very homey and comfortable campground. Convenient location and friendly folks. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
Need to upgrade cable reception
Jun 14, 2016
We were very pleased to find this camp ground. Everything was perfect and so well maintained. It's convenient to all the places we normally visit while in this area. We even bought a fishing pole,(but the fish weren't biting that day!) We'll definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome campground-last minute reservation over phone, great experience!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it and will be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great!
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff and location !!
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool was very clean. Never crowded. Easy for children to play & bike. Yes there is a need to watch for cars. Paddle boats were fun. Very laid back atmosphere with experienced campers. The store is well stocked. Easy walk or biking to restaurants, pharmacy & beach 3/4 mile straight away from campsite!
Jun 10, 2016
Stayed for the first time in a KOA this past week in June. Loved the fact that it's full hook up. Kids loved the pool and the activity. We loved the atmosphere and that it is close proximity to the beach and restaurants. Also close to downtown. Staff was great too.
Jun 10, 2016
We are over from the UK and our first taste of American camping. First rate, staff very helpful and accomadating. We were only booked in for one night 😄 And stayed for five. Lots to do in St Augustine and as camp site was so good. We are now planning our next RV holiday for next year and will always use KOA sites.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool needs to be repaired
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable stay. Due to the storm we didn't get to enjoy all the amenties. Thanks for everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept. The location is easily accessed and the paved sites are nice. The bathrooms and showers are private and clean, but the lack of air conditioning or internal fans made the showers like a combination shower and sauna.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals