St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Was a very nice camp ground...sites are not big but pleasant view of water and birds...nice cabins. and easy access to St. Augustine sites...would do again
Feb 15, 2015
People were friendly and bathrooms were very clean. Nice view of the water. Space was very narrow, had to go around driver side to get front door.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
The staff was nice, but the sites are really close and the K9 Kamp is junky.
Feb 15, 2015
One of the best. Nice to stay at for a week
Feb 14, 2015
Great location. Clean campground. A little dated as far as facilities. Good stop as we made our way back up from key west
Feb 14, 2015
Clean and friendly. Bus service and trolley tickets to St. Augustine a plus. Sites are small and bathrooms bland and dated. Price is high. Pictures online are misleading.
Feb 13, 2015
Campground needs to be upgraded.....
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Nice place, good location,people are friendly. Staff were helpful and wanted to help.
Feb 13, 2015
Kelly and Ivory are very courteous and knowlegable. The campgrounds are ways being groomed and show this well. The location of the campground is perfect.
Feb 12, 2015
The staff at the office was friendly and helpful. The site, however, was not level and we were unable to get our trailer level due to the extreme slant on one side. It was overpriced for the time of year and the condition of the site.
Feb 11, 2015
It was clean, quiet and close to the town and other things we needed
Feb 11, 2015
Need to work on the wi-fi and cable
Feb 10, 2015
internal roads need improvement more effort needs to be made to have dog owners pick up after their pet.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Great set up. I live two miles away and still chose to camp there for a short weekend.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Nice location but the campground was poorly maintained. The dog park was a mess. Bathrooms didn't have heat and faucet was backwards. Could be a lot cleaner. Not up to the KOA name. Not worth the price we paid. Will look elsewhere next time we come to this area.
Feb 02, 2015
Second time we have stayed there but only for a night as we pass through. Hopefully soon we will be able to spend more time at the Kampground. Beautiful location! Just one note. If you say the office is open till 8pm then do so and not close at 7:15pm.
Feb 02, 2015
I would have rated it 5 stars except I paid a premium price for a lake view and the hookups only allowed for a back in. We were not one bit happy about that!
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
We would stay here again in a heart beat. The people we talked to that work here were very helpful and just real nice. The CG is a nice place too.
Jan 31, 2015
Great location...easy access to beach and restaurants. Easy in/out. Spacious pull-thrus.
Jan 31, 2015
The staff was helpful and frendly. We had a super site with a gas grill. The grill was clean and work well. Everything was in clean and in order.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Great time
Jan 30, 2015
The sites are good size and the setting is wonderful! The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We will be back!
Jan 29, 2015
The campground was not clear enough that many of the pull-through sites, which were designated as "big-rig" were only 50 feet. This needs to be made clearer on the reservation page, because another category says that pull-throughs are 75 feet. We need at least 60 feet and only 50 feet was available. We had to park on grass and patio with our big truck, which was no good for anyone.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We stayed one week at this KOA and enjoyed our week very much, the campground was very clean and when we had a problem with our cable they fixed it within a couple of hours. Close to the city and beaches, great place to stay in a 40ft coach.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Love This Place! Always Stop Here When In Florida.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Friendly staff and convenient location
Jan 23, 2015
Over-priced.
Jan 23, 2015
For a 1 night stay too much $. COLD water in bathhouse. Site was not level.only payoff was walk to the beach
Jan 22, 2015
Personal and location was great and convenient to St. Augustine attractions but the dog park needs attention.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
There for over night. Staff was very helpful in answering any questions. Peaceful night sleep and on the road again. Great place.
Jan 20, 2015
First time at KOA St. augustine - very nice. Will return.
Jan 18, 2015
unfriendly staff - poor facilities - sites were set up poorly
Jan 18, 2015
The staff member who checked us in was great. Another staff member at the front desk the next morning wasn't as friendly or helpful. She was abrupt.
Jan 18, 2015
It was a Litter expensive but location it was okay I will recommend to a friend.
Jan 18, 2015
The campground is a bit rundown. They charge extra for a 2nd child which I thought was pretty chintzy. I called twice before I booked with a couple of questions and felt the office person couldn't get me off the phone fast enough. We felt the same way at checkin and during the stay, they had little interest in customer service. The location of the park is good, close to beach and historical sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.