St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
Area was nice and centrally local to beach and other ammentities clean and nice.
Apr 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean sites with ample room surrounding RV. Enjoyed our 3 day stay.
Apr 14, 2016
Great place. Need better wifi and better tv reception. Picture was very fuzzy. Great location and the workers friendly.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Over night stay. Service was very good and staff was very help.
Apr 14, 2016
This is the worst maintained KOA campground we have ever stayed in. The leaves were 1" deep, it had not been cleaned in months. The picnic table was so badly weathered it was rough and unusable. The place just has a neglected look about it. Never again.
Apr 14, 2016
Everyone very friendly. David was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
This was our second time staying there, enjoyed our stay and will return again.
Apr 13, 2016
we bought trolley tickets at the same time we checked in and got to see much of St. Augustine in only 3 days
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Beau petit lac plein de canards, tortues, poissons...Très près de la superbe plage et de St-augustine.
Apr 12, 2016
Just super fantastic
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Close to attractions friendly place
Apr 11, 2016
Small lot for the premium price. Had trouble with loose 50 amp receptacle kept tripping my surge protector. Where's the free pancake breakfast?😞
Apr 11, 2016
very nice tme
Apr 11, 2016
Notjing
Apr 11, 2016
Nice, quiet place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Tight spaces. Not level for big rig pull thrus.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, we liked having the table and chairs, nice shaded lot
Apr 10, 2016
Convenient to beach and St Augustine shuttle
Apr 10, 2016
Pool was dirty, poor bathrooms and dirty. Every thing was in poor shape.
Apr 09, 2016
Needs major updating tell all your workers to wave speak be friendly very unfriendly workers--- lady behind desk was nice and helpful --light bulbs out in bathroom and just an over all feeling of old outdated --- bath area---wifi needs more band width and newer products to alow better receiption ----for the rates you charge and the location you have you would invest in major updates ---
Apr 09, 2016
Pleasant staff checked us in and then we rarely saw another staff member. We had a nice site ... older campground so the sites were a bit small.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground looked a little tired. The cable box was on the ground, this was fixed. I was placed in a delux site (had a BBQ, but with broken wheel, this was not fixed). Not good value.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff Pleasant surroundings with lake and wildlife.
Apr 09, 2016
Very close to everything... Loved that we could let the car parked and take the trolley as parking is hard to find!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Un peu cher.....mais j'ai trouvé le camping super beau avec son lac au milieu....mon site 118 était un peu petit mais pour une nuit seulement en transit cela faisait vraiment l'affaire.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
unbelievable friendly ...easy access to the beach and downtown
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed 3 nights April 2,3&4. Staff member that checked us in was very helpful/friendly. Sites are tight and not very long. Site next to us had a motor home and three vehicles. The first night the young people at that site were out at least until 3am talking very loud and vulgar. One had slept in one of the cars. No enforcement of the rules. Park is not kept up and is way overpriced.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Sites were nice, restrooms were clean but need refreshing
Apr 06, 2016
Confusing entrance, especially with 2 big rigs ahead of me. Had to exit thru the back, circle the block, & reenter to access my site. Pool very dirty with ducks in the water.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Our group had a great stay and we will be back next year.
Apr 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and awesome location
Apr 05, 2016
We spend 3 nights and were very please.
Apr 05, 2016
Very tight...they shold not have told me my 43' class would fit on. The site is 50' plus park my car?? Dogs locked in the trailer next door all day. Cable TV was scratchy. Wifi did not work.
Apr 05, 2016
very convenient location, but just a little crowded
Apr 04, 2016
Very scenic and well maintained. Very close to St. Aug. beach. 20 min. ride from downtown St Augustine. Restrooms could use an extra stall or two. Stayed 5 nights. Would highly recommend to others.
Apr 04, 2016
Great location within bicycling distance of beach.
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean and the service was excellent
Apr 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The spaces have plenty of room and more privacy than most.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice employees.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was extremely pleasant and the camp store had lots of goodies! The grounds are gorgeous with a great location -- a short bike ride to the beach, a local fresh fish market, a massage/yoga studio, two well equipped gyms, and a local park playground. They have Old Town Trolley and Red Train pickups to historic downtown too! Bathrooms and playground in the KOA were mediocre.
Apr 03, 2016
Felt too crowded.
Apr 03, 2016
We had dogs barking all evening until 10:00. I think the camp host should have talked to the campers who's dogs keep barking. The camp it self is very nice.. The river the birds and ducks . Are all very nice
Apr 03, 2016
Great pull through. Geared to families and children. Tent campers was party central behind us. If it wasn't for the heavy rainfall I am sure the noise level would have been higher. Overall an excellent location, easy in and out for large RVs. The large pond and ducks is a nice touch. Washrooms ok.
Apr 03, 2016
The campsite layout was very inconvenient. We could not hook up to the sewer because it was placed in the center of the sight. We had a pull through and we could not use the patio IF we hooked up to the sewer. The restrooms were very nasty and old.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals