St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Dirty restroom, toilets broke, everything looked slopy
May 08, 2014
Friendly. Great dog areas. Will be back.
May 08, 2014
Beautiful grounds and nice sites. Excellent spot for birding on the lake. We loved it!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great!
May 06, 2014
Internet connection was almost useless. Restrooms were very old and showers very small... not up to our standards.. :-(
May 06, 2014
Wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and extremely willing to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Thanks to all.
May 05, 2014
Well landscaped. Waterway and ducks along one side... Nice small pool. Good shopping and restaurants nearby. Pleasant office staff.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very friendly great source of information for the local area. Trolley available to visit the historic area
May 05, 2014
Very nice campground and very helpful friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The restrooms were not very clean - in the ladies, there were dirty towels and underwear in 2 of the showers and one toilet had something in it that looked disgusting and I don't think it was human waste. The site was good and the people were friendly but we rate based on the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
May 04, 2014
the front desk lady was the most unfriendly one I've ever had at a KOA.
May 03, 2014
We had a short stay. Site was small. Bathroom clean. Easy in and out
May 03, 2014
Although the campground was about 50% full, we were placed at a corner lot, adjacent to cabins that were occupied by a large school group with hormone filled teenagers. Staff could have been more thoughtful.
Apr 30, 2014
proche de Ste Augustine tarif élevé pour le type de terrain piscine non chauffé pull tru asphalté rien de spécial
Apr 29, 2014
Terrain moyen, piscine et salles de bain communautaire pas assez propre. Aurais besoin d'amélioration. Wi-Fi difficile d'accès.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We are becoming a wireless society. The campground wireless was terrible.unable to download email or review news feeds. Nice campground but lack of good internet is a problem.
Apr 28, 2014
The best creating ever
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Loved our campsite. The lake with ducks and turtles is lovely.
Apr 28, 2014
This place is exactly what one would expect from a tourist destination campground. Packed in fairly tight and situated behind a strip mall off of A1A, it is minutes from anything you would want to see in the St. Augustine area. It was clean, the staff was pleasant and the pool well maintained.
Apr 27, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Great location, near old St Augustine. Campground is very neat and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2014
Stay was great as usual but was disappointed in the increase in prices for this stay
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Higher costs versus other KOA.
Apr 25, 2014
Great location if you want to visit St. Augstione, only minuts away from everything.
Apr 25, 2014
Our site was hilly, though we were able to level, Cable TV was poor. Other than that, it is well run, staff is very efficient.
Apr 25, 2014
Just adored the grounds with the pond and Ducks...
Apr 25, 2014
Came for one night and stayed two.
Apr 25, 2014
We have stayed at the St Augustine park twice now.The park is an outstanding value and is located very well for our vacationing needs.
Apr 24, 2014
Our stay was great. Only issue was we had dogs and was put next to the walk way to the bathhouse. But everything was great. And will see ya next year for the 3rd year in a row. Thanks Can you update my email? jehjkh1993@gmail.com
Apr 24, 2014
Great staff/ nice location. Cable service needs possible repairs.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The restrooms are clean. Staff friendly but did not feel the warm welcoming at first like other KOAs upon arrival. Entertainment room was out dated. None of the video games work. Area around campsite was clean and nice scenery.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The campground was very good the main problem was early morning noise from surrounding activity, nothing the campground can control
Apr 21, 2014
Was a peaceful stay and everyone was so friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
This wasn't a terrible place, but we were definitely packed in like sardines and right on top of each other. I thought for the price, that they would be level spots and more room in between sites. Honestly I would rather stay at state parks for more privacy and half the cost.
Apr 21, 2014
camp site was very clean and well kept.
Apr 21, 2014
I encountered an incident with a bird(Hawk..Osprey) dove to my head and received a cut.Accident and injury report was documented by a park maintenance personnel. Park Owner never acknowledge the incident. This is not acceptable and further accident could happens with young children walking around with pets. I am not impressed Feel free to call me.
Apr 21, 2014
We were first time rv campers. The staff was very helpful in set up. Campground very unique and close to tourist area. Wish trolley had one day fees . a bit pricey for three day.
Apr 20, 2014
IT IS SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING MAKES IT THE PLACE TO STAY.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
(1st, name is "William", not"Liam".) Great location, but other business not mindful of quiet hours; their landscapers come @ 7am Friday. Our site was very messy w/cig.butts & packs in fire ring, shrubry(weeds) not cut/trimmed & 2 dead trees on site. **Whole park needs lots of TLC.** For rate charged, park should be kept neat. Consider hiring 2nd maintenance person; more than a 1-person job.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.