St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. We were greeted at our sight by the owner, she asked if everything is OK and if we needed. anything. Clean bathrooms park very well kept. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff is excellent, campground very clean, pool excellent, 5 miles from St Augustine, Trolley picks up at campground, Uber also available
Mar 23, 2017
We always look forward to our stay here by the lake. The campground is well maintained, the scenery is beautiful and the staff are execptional!
Mar 22, 2017
We would come back to this campground in a heartbeat! The people were so accommodating, and it is also very close to town. The lake right across from our spot was so nice. Would highly recommend!!!
Mar 22, 2017
First, the aregement of their grounds it's unsafe for children and campers in general. Roads are very narrow, and spaces too close to each other. Also, this campground keeps their gates opend 24 hours. In addition, there is no effective plan in place to receive and accommodate those gest arriving late. Since the campsite # is not included in the reservation email, who to know where to set camp?
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice campground but over priced at $80 per night.
Mar 22, 2017
The guy that helped us to our site& gave us directions while we were there was awesome. The ft laundry didn't stay open long enough not convenient& 1 washer broken outside always a line not enough machines to go around.toilet in ladies bath broken & one day I went in & it smelled like dog poop. This place is over the Top Dog friendly(pond notstocked)but site was Great!just needs wk to b Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Great location. Close to everything. Staff was outstanding. Very friendly. Go out of their way to help. Thank you, Jodi! And David. Sites are nice and include table and chairs, gas BBQ and fire ring. Pond very nice, full of wildlife. Only issue is bathrooms not great. Give them 7 out of 10. Everything else a sold 10 out 10!
Mar 20, 2017
Great weekend get away. Activities in the area are plentiful.
Mar 20, 2017
Just a one night stay, but we hope to be back for a longer visit
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful stay :)
Mar 20, 2017
Our site was a little tight but the staff was wonderful and most other sites had more space then ours. The grounds were well kept. I love that you manage a campground feel in the city.
Mar 19, 2017
Convenient to the beach and sights around town. Nice outside table and chairs at all spots along with a gas grill. The man who helped my husband get propane gas was very helpful. Staff was friendly. Area well maintained. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
The park was nice, a little tight around spot 119 as they have motorhomes and people with trailers so it can be tight getting out of your spot to leave. All in all, great location and I will be back!
Mar 18, 2017
The campground was very nice. The laundry facilities were not good.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Our first visit to the koa campgrounds. We loved it the staff was so amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will be planning another visit soon
Mar 17, 2017
Well organized campground. Enjoyed ourselves very much.
Mar 17, 2017
Lot to do. Trolley takes you to St.Augustine. Trees and fairly roomy camp sites.
Mar 16, 2017
A mistake was made in our reservations and they quickly made arrangements to meet our needs! Doug was super helpful! Beautiful campground! We will definitely return!
Mar 16, 2017
This was a very well managed KOA campground. Sites were complete with gas grills, paved patios and patio furniture. Excellent dog run too!
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Mar 15, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. The staff are polite and friendly. The park is kept very nice and clean. Our friends that came to visit want to rent cabins and camp with us our next trip.
Mar 15, 2017
This is a great campground. We stayed here 3 years in a row and plan to come back next year. This location is very close to the beach and there is a shuttle to downtown St Augustine.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice campground. I would have rated it higher if internet signal was better, and bathrooms did not smell.
Mar 14, 2017
This KOA looks run-down, but grounds and bath house were kept clean. The noise from the nearby highway is significant. Location is extremely convenient to old St. Augustine, which was our reason for staying here.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice Campground. Great Location. The paved area of the spaces could be better by being about 5' wider.
Mar 14, 2017
Great
Mar 14, 2017
Awesome staff , would definitly go back !!!
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful place with staff who go up and beyond to assist. Planning on going back soon.
Mar 12, 2017
Friendly people fairly clean awesome location. Could be 5 star if they would do some basic maint. on bathrooms and grounds. Simple repairs not being done, and I was there 14 days.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice people who are efficient!
Mar 11, 2017
Check in was efficient and everything very clean. Nice patio with table, chairs and a gas grill!
Mar 11, 2017
Site 59 we saw the maintenance yard, lots of junk,exit gate.and piled up garbage. Forgot the broken fence next to our camper. Asked to move, no luck. Very noisy! Cars driving through at night. No programs expensive LAST VISIT THERE
Mar 11, 2017
We had a great time ! The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was trouble in the womens bathhouse 2 times, but we reported it and they got it fixed. (It was problems with the toilets not flushing.) And we thought it was quiet and relaxing. We sat outside on the nice patio furniture and enjoyed cooking on the gas grill. And eating outside overlooking the pond.
Mar 11, 2017
Great time friendly staff very helpful
Mar 11, 2017
Amazing friendly and organized people at the front desk especially David
Mar 10, 2017
Bathrooms need to be updated. Good stay. Convenient bus ride to city. Nice staff.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Excellent sites, especially the gas BBQ pits. Friendly and helpful staff. Any return to St. Augustine would include a stay in this RV park
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Always stay there it's more than than perfect.
Mar 09, 2017
Great family friendly campground
Mar 08, 2017
The campground was impeccably clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the sites were very, very nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Great location, beautiful little lake.
Mar 07, 2017
Quiet, super clean facilities, reasonable rates.
Mar 07, 2017
nice campground ,great location. Wanted to stay longer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals