St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
This is a great campground. Lake in middle of grounds with cabins around it. Nice pull through sites.
May 21, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay with this KOA!
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay...especially the location. Was great for proximity to St. Augustine. Also enjoyed the ducks.
May 20, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for 3 years straight. Its very clean and quite. Also very convenient to all the attractions. Cant wait to come back next year!
May 20, 2016
Bien situé ,propre
May 19, 2016
Well located. Easy in and out. Over all experience is good. Would go back
May 18, 2016
Would use the campground more if you have a Florida residents rates in the summer in your off season.
May 18, 2016
Enfin un koa avec de l'espace entre chaque emplacement. Toilettes propres mais vieilles
May 17, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Seemed to always be dirty
May 17, 2016
This is a very nice RV park. It is easy to make a reservation, the people a are friendly, and the site had some very nice features. We were in site 57 which is a pull through site. It had a table and 4 chairs, an immaculate gas BBQ grille, and a fire pit. We had full coverage. 50 amp service, water sewer hookups, and the site was large and flat. It was only 3/4 of a mile from the beach.
May 17, 2016
Nice clean park. My problem was with ants. They're were a lot of very tiny ant hills all around the one side of our RV. I had a hard time hooking up and unhooking and ended up with half a dozen bites.
May 17, 2016
Our first site was far from ideal and the management found us another in the tent area. They tried very hard the three nights we were there but never did get the cable to work properly. One nice feature is the trolley bus that provides transportation into St. Augustine, it's a good way to see the historic area and the ticket is good for 3 days.
May 17, 2016
Very very nice , was really good the last time I stayed there , but was even better this time , I really liked the improvements , good job
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It is close to everything. It might be nice to do the floor around the pool with the paint that doesn't get hot. The Fla. sun made it hard to walk on especially for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
May 16, 2016
Clean, efficient, close to things to do.
May 16, 2016
The KOA was very clean, the lots were easy to get in and out. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 16, 2016
The grounds were great, check in was great. I still have a hard time paying 60+ a night after camping at state parks for years. We enjoyed our stay very much though.
May 16, 2016
Absolutely loved it. First time out in my new RV and didn't really know where to go. Chose those place and will be coming back in August with my daughter and her family. Great location. Nothing that I expected. Was always a tent camper. We will be getting a RV and cabin site when we come back on the lake. Beautiful ducks, squirrels, and many fish were jumping.
May 16, 2016
Definitely headed back for a longer stay to take advantage of the shuttle into the Old Town district. Easy bike ride to a great beach too.
May 16, 2016
I think I must have had the worst site in the entire park(25). Just on the other side of the fence is a car wash where people came at all hours to clean their cars... vacuuming with the windows open and the stereo was blaring. No concrete pad at this site either so when it rains you were camping in a big mud pit. Staff was nice, bathrooms were clean...but far away. Next time State Park!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our first stay with KOA. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will plan to come back.
May 14, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Close to the beach and great restaurants!
May 14, 2016
I would have given this 5 stars, but the area was under a boil water before using the day we checked in, we were never told, and only knew about it the next day when hubby went to office store and saw the small sign on the door. No one came door to door and alert us or was told at check in. We came in a group of campers, and no one in our row of campers was alerted.
May 13, 2016
Only negative is Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of users in the campground. Cannot access any video at night during heavy usage.
May 12, 2016
Great location for sightseeing
May 11, 2016
Very clean , staff very polite . Definitely coming back.
May 10, 2016
First time camping in rv had a great time koa was perfect.....
May 10, 2016
Everything was perfect, very courteous staff would recommend t all my friends, thank you
May 09, 2016
Endroit bruyant. Plusieurs chiens non en laisse dont certains ont fait leurs besoins sur mon terrain.
May 07, 2016
Very nice, no problem except for poor cable signal.
May 07, 2016
The rate was rather high based on the quality of the site and the services offerred. No control of any kind when accessing the site. The pool is not heated. However the personel was supportive and the site is at a resonable distance from the beach and from downtowm St-Augustine.
May 06, 2016
Overpriced and extremely loud.
May 06, 2016
Women's bathroom could use a shower. I never could dry off in the shower area.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time. The camp ground was very quiet and the beach nearby was great.
May 04, 2016
We stayed across from site 36. These people were totally ignorant of other campers. Left their dogs(Rottweilers) in their camper all day and late into the evening. The dogs barked continuously. They had the tv going which I suppose was to keep them quite. The second day I went to the office at 5:00 and you were closed. Who runs a camp ground and goes home at 5:00? Restrooms are old and run down.
May 04, 2016
Sites clean and nice and quiet at night. No Handicapped shower in men's room, my husband pulled up the rubber mat because he had to kneel and it was gross under there like it does not get cleaned. Close to things and easy to get around.
May 03, 2016
Even though the camp site is in a busy area, it was quit and easy going. We enjoyed watching the ducks and all the other variety of birds. The location is great we were close to every thing. Just wish you had a place for are boat.
May 02, 2016
Worked very well for our family gathering especially for the kids>
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We were there only for a night - passing through. Had reliable 50 amp service. Was quiet. We have no children - were not really campers. Would be a fun place for young families! My husband helped some little ones fish in the lake.
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay we loved it, will be back soon, that's for sure!
May 01, 2016
Great location close to Augustine beach and other local attractions. The camp ground offered nice sites, clean facilities and a dog friendly environment. We would definitely visit again.
May 01, 2016
Good campground cable was poor and Internet was weak but location was great close to everything
May 01, 2016
Beautiful campground....
Apr 30, 2016
Real nice place quiet and well maintained
Apr 30, 2016
I only used the campground for one night. Nothing spectacular to mention nor was there an issue.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderfull in every aspect! Will be back for sure!!!!
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, and great location.
Apr 29, 2016
Well maintained and quite koa. Loved the ability to catch the tour bus at the campground.
Apr 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals