St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
We had dogs barking all evening until 10:00. I think the camp host should have talked to the campers who's dogs keep barking. The camp it self is very nice.. The river the birds and ducks . Are all very nice
Apr 03, 2016
Great pull through. Geared to families and children. Tent campers was party central behind us. If it wasn't for the heavy rainfall I am sure the noise level would have been higher. Overall an excellent location, easy in and out for large RVs. The large pond and ducks is a nice touch. Washrooms ok.
Apr 03, 2016
The campsite layout was very inconvenient. We could not hook up to the sewer because it was placed in the center of the sight. We had a pull through and we could not use the patio IF we hooked up to the sewer. The restrooms were very nasty and old.
Apr 03, 2016
Next door there was a Batchelor party going on Friday / Sat. We departed early.
Apr 02, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. Just the place you want to stay for a vacation!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Campsites are pretty close together, but otherwise very nice campground.
Apr 02, 2016
The facilities could use some sprucing up.
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff and guest. Close to activities.
Apr 01, 2016
Great park. Loved the ducks. St Augustine is worth a visit.
Apr 01, 2016
Always a pleasure
Mar 31, 2016
Great location for us as my brother lives right down the street. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping malls, and downtown.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Malgré l'emplacement de choix du camping, j'ai eu un voisin avec 3 chiens qui jappaient sans arrêt tous les soirs, sans aucun contrôle de la direction du camping. Tres déçue de mon séjour. Je n'ai jamais vu ca!!
Mar 31, 2016
Wonderful ground around a little lake with old trees and nice vegetation. Well equiped sites. We have been here the second time and enjoined it a lot again.
Mar 30, 2016
La piscine devrait être chauffée afin de pouvoir en bénéficier.
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the Trolley pickups. Enjoyed the easter egg hunt, sites were spacious, hookups worked well, lake was nice, dog run was good, bathrooms could be a little cleaner. We would stay again!
Mar 29, 2016
Very short entry parking area with room for only two arrivals at a time without being on the street.
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was great. The campground was very clean. Would stay again, just think the rates are higher compared to Good Sams park, maybe give members better discounts. Thanks Jackie Price
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I was disappointed spaces were very small. Restrooms were terrible very smelly. I can't believe KOA puts up with this Kampground.
Mar 28, 2016
A very nice location, close to downtown St. Augustine and close to a shopping center. Generally, had a pleasant stay. One gripe, however, is that tent camping is allowed right next to full hookup sites. Would not have been a big deal, normally. But this time, the tent campers next to us were ALL over our campsite, using 3 picnic tables, and their unruly kids were loud until the wee hours.
Mar 28, 2016
The check-in guy was very nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Suggestion: need change machine in laundry area by bathroom
Mar 28, 2016
Love the experience!! Coming back for Memorial Day weekend!! At first we were not happy hat our site was next to a car wash on the other side but as soon as we raise a concern, they accommodated us immidiately!! Good customer service!!
Mar 27, 2016
Older campground located near Old Town St. Augustine. Adequate but not special facilities.
Mar 27, 2016
Have stayed here before and the sites near the front are much better than the one we just stayed on near the car wash in the back. Muddy when it rained, no concrete pad. The picnic table was rusty and needs to be replaced. The little grass near the fence needs to be mowed. Great location while visiting S A...just the campground needs some updating. Young man at the office was very friendl
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time.Everything we needed was close by.
Mar 27, 2016
Part of the campground was very nice. We were put in the back that left a little to be desired. People were very nice. I feel if I'm paying the same as others my site should be as nice. Could understand if we wouldn't of had made reservations.
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our site was nice, loved our view of the pond. Staff was wonderful. Campground was full with a lot of children because of spring break. Our site was in the loop with the tent and a few cabins. The kids got a little loud and were up late a few nights. When the campground is full the bathrooms and showers seemed to always be full. Overall had a great stay, this was our 2nd stay
Mar 26, 2016
Great location, clean, good sites. Beach within walking and bike riding distance. Close to historic St. Austine.
Mar 26, 2016
the door on the shower was not able to close un till you pulled it from the top handle was broken and the tile rack was gone the bath room was clean but no one showed you to your site this site shoud be ooked into thank y0u
Mar 26, 2016
There wasn't any hand soap in the men's restroom for three days. The laundry was closed at 5pm, not allowing my wife to wash our bedding and clothes.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place ! Great people! Ivory in the office provided a great service and the owners are great people as well!!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice
Mar 25, 2016
Was charged $66 for a site that should only be used as a last resort - on an island between 2 roads across from playground at main entrance. Cars idling as they go into camp store beside us.Sites over capacity with large groups of children playing field sports in a tiny toddler playground across from our site from 4pm to 7pm. I filed comments with a woman alone at the desk - never heard back
Mar 25, 2016
Very bad back in sites, we were backed up to the fence and on the other side is a car detailing place, so all day you heard them running the vacuum and so forth.Parking your car on your site was terrible. Don't think we will stay again.
Mar 25, 2016
Perfect location between beach and historic old town and on the little pond. Sites were good for the most part, close together but livable. No programming, not even pancake breakfast, but I get that there is lots else to do locally. The bathhouses are in need a major overhaul and when the park is full, with kids on spring break, once a day is really not enough cleaning.
Mar 24, 2016
Low water pressure. Dirty showers. Ducks swimming in pool. Level sites and big rig friendly. Good dog park
Mar 24, 2016
We were in a storage site, 10 feet from a house behind us and the cable did not work. But, the worse part was our dog, who was on a lease was attacked by a put bull owned by an employee of KOA. I have written to KOA headquarters and St Augustine, but as of this date have not even received a courtesy reply. We left immediately and would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 24, 2016
Great family park. Close to everything in St. Augustine.
Mar 23, 2016
Great staff
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground albeit pricey. Great service and facilities. Love the off-leash pet area
Mar 22, 2016
This was our second stay we will be back. Very close to the town and alot of things to do.
Mar 22, 2016
The park was nice, we did enjoy ourselves, however, the sites we had were on the back row and our view was a bright green very bad condition house. Why couldn't a privacy fence be put up so you didn't feel like you were in some ones back yard. Site 111 and 112 were terrible, sorry.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful especially David. Store is well stocked. Sites are pretty level. Nice campground.
Mar 21, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff, grounds pleasant and well kept, bathrooms & showers spotless, loved the variety of birds in the lake (friendly ducks!).
Mar 21, 2016
My husband was not impressed with the men's bathroom. He said that it had no ventilation and smelled of urine every time he went to use it. I found the womens bathroom to be clean and quite usable everytime I went to use it. we had totally different experiences when it cam to the bathroom facilities. Everything else about our stay was positive.
Mar 21, 2016
Restrooms were not clean
Mar 21, 2016
was not too impressed with this KOA. very small and the sites are too close to one another. didn't really like the dirt lot either.
Mar 21, 2016
Place could use some spruce up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals