St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will stay there again.
May 01, 2017
The stay was great, the staff was helpful and let us stay after the check out time until our rental car arrived. Thanks!
May 01, 2017
Could be a little cleaner
May 01, 2017
We found the lots very narrow and would suggest having more garbage bins and do some recycling.
May 01, 2017
Great host...all staff were friendly and willing to help.
May 01, 2017
We were passing through so we only stayed one night. The park is clean and everyone was very helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Apr 30, 2017
Quiet night .usefull .
Apr 29, 2017
I all ways like to stay there till this year Had a lot of my friends to come there and when they got there was told they couldn't have Monthly rates this year the office need to be cleaned up along with the grounds need a lot of up grading, Internet service sucked this year. I wish you all the best of luck but think things need to be rearranged for better service for both customs and KOA.
Apr 29, 2017
Great stay. Great location.
Apr 29, 2017
Park is clean & roomy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 29, 2017
Over priced, placed us in front of the rundown restroom/laundry facility. Other site were obviously available but not offered. Will not return.
Apr 28, 2017
Police were called due to fight going on next to us at 12:00 midnight. sites too close. hardly any room to move. sites need to be updated. dog in cabin area attacked our dog and another dog staff very helpful and friendly
Apr 28, 2017
I have a great time! Doug and the awesome ladies at the counter were simply great! Best time ever!
Apr 28, 2017
Great!!@
Apr 27, 2017
Construction noise the entire stay, very expensive and not nearly as nice as cheaper KOA locations. No recycle bins at all and just very frumpy. Not worth the money at all!
Apr 26, 2017
This is second year here and we love the campground and the beach access!! Highly recommend it.
Apr 26, 2017
Great time. Very nice.
Apr 26, 2017
We're full-time RVers who have been to over 150 campgrounds throughout the country and can honestly say that other than this campground being an older one, there is nothing wrong with it. The campers who complain about the sites, the street noise and the bathrooms should stay home in their "perfect" little worlds. We're tired of the knit-picking -- everyone is trying to make a living.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
the staff was extremely nice. We camped with another couple and they allowed us to camp next to each other making our stay a wonderful experience. Pool was crystal clear and sites were great
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
It's a nice park but our site 50 was really hard to get leveled out. Lots are pretty close to each other. We really enjoyed the gas grill and table and chairs.
Apr 24, 2017
Was quite and clean. Just wished it had a little more space between sites.
Apr 24, 2017
camp ground was great, workers pick up trash from road side, very clean friendly staff. We had a rather large birthday party for a few hours for grandma turning 80, camp ground had no problems with large number of visitors. will continue to come back! pool very clean, nice lake on site.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff nice locations well kept campground
Apr 24, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
great place to stay and so well situated to all St.Augustine has to offer
Apr 24, 2017
Site was dirty and KOA was not up to your normal standards
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Perfect location. My kids had a blast! We would definitely stay here over and over again.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice park. Great for walking the dog.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful Had an awesome time
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Nice pool, decent restrooms, would have bern nicer but our cable didn't work.
Apr 21, 2017
Really clean and convenient to St. Augustine beaches and restaurants.
Apr 20, 2017
This campground is too expensive for what it is. I understand that it is close to old St.Augustine and the beach, but it needs a big clean-up of the facilities and full renovation of the restrooms and showers.
Apr 20, 2017
Great location friendly, accommodating staff. Need a better site next time.
Apr 20, 2017
Très très cher pour un très très petit site, très très près des voisins. Ça dépend toujours du site car l'an passé nous étions près du lac et nous avions bien aimé. Il faut éviter les site 99, 100, 101 et 102.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful service, clean, near many tourist activities.
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you
Apr 19, 2017
one of the best KOA campground I've stay at staff very polite and helpful the sites level and very clean, gas grills and the table and chairs a lot more comfortable than the regular picnic bench. I would definitely stay again.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was helpful. Bathrooms need updating badly.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed at this K away because we had a wedding to go to in Jacksonville and could find no closer places. We love the setting as did some family members who came to rest a while at our campsite  we loved the water and the wildlife and it was nice and clean and the people were extremely helpful.
Apr 18, 2017
We like the location and campsites are nice, but; property and restrooms are in poor condition and typically dirty or out of order. My bicycle (our ride to the beach) was stolen from our campsite. When reported to staff at first I was told "that happens". Other campers reported stolen items as well. Would love to see this place cleaned up and a gate added so we can come back without fear.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was helpful. Bathroom was old and in poor condition
Apr 17, 2017
Camp ground and facilities were clean and presentable. Staff was fantastic and always will to help.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent location, great staff. Nice premium site. Nearby all necessities on the A1A and beach
Apr 17, 2017
This is our favorite spot! Convenient, friendly, clean. My son begs to come back every time! The dogs enjoy the Kamp K9. So many dogs to sniff! All dog friendly!!
Apr 16, 2017
Table and 4 chairs, gas grill, fire ring and a fire pit at each site. Close to everything. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2017
Loved having a propane grill and patio set at each site.
Apr 16, 2017
Already booked our next trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals