St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
We stay here when ever we come to St.Augustine. Very homey and comfortable campground. Convenient location and friendly folks. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
Need to upgrade cable reception
Jun 14, 2016
We were very pleased to find this camp ground. Everything was perfect and so well maintained. It's convenient to all the places we normally visit while in this area. We even bought a fishing pole,(but the fish weren't biting that day!) We'll definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome campground-last minute reservation over phone, great experience!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it and will be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great!
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff and location !!
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool was very clean. Never crowded. Easy for children to play & bike. Yes there is a need to watch for cars. Paddle boats were fun. Very laid back atmosphere with experienced campers. The store is well stocked. Easy walk or biking to restaurants, pharmacy & beach 3/4 mile straight away from campsite!
Jun 10, 2016
Stayed for the first time in a KOA this past week in June. Loved the fact that it's full hook up. Kids loved the pool and the activity. We loved the atmosphere and that it is close proximity to the beach and restaurants. Also close to downtown. Staff was great too.
Jun 10, 2016
We are over from the UK and our first taste of American camping. First rate, staff very helpful and accomadating. We were only booked in for one night 😄 And stayed for five. Lots to do in St Augustine and as camp site was so good. We are now planning our next RV holiday for next year and will always use KOA sites.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool needs to be repaired
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable stay. Due to the storm we didn't get to enjoy all the amenties. Thanks for everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept. The location is easily accessed and the paved sites are nice. The bathrooms and showers are private and clean, but the lack of air conditioning or internal fans made the showers like a combination shower and sauna.
Jun 07, 2016
I have stayed here in the past and I was disappointed this time. I believe that a renovation is in order. The washrooms didn't have A/C and the temperatures were in the high 90's. I watched someone 'mowing' the weeds and dirt while creating a cloud of dirt. The fire pits are completely rusted out and I believe I was bitten by either sand flies or no see 'ems.
Jun 07, 2016
So nice coming to a very clean campground, love the idea of the grill, tables and chairs on the sites. Staff are so friendly. Will be back real soon.
Jun 07, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. However The pool left lot to be the desired. The restroom was clean but very stuffy with no fan or open window. The shower was spacious but the toilet stalls were cramped. I will stay there again when I'm visiting St. Augustine Beach.
Jun 07, 2016
Accueil sympathique, Wifi correct, Installation TB
Jun 07, 2016
Nice touch - gas grills, table & chairs at campsite. Need ventilation in restrooms! Like a sauna!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff! We had one issue with a door card for a Cabin but the issue was resolved within minutes.
Jun 06, 2016
Internet connection was poor and not usable during multiple attempts during our 3 day stay. There was a group (approx. 25 teens) that were extremely loud after quiet time. Tried to call the emergency number but the on site after hours emergency person was out of state. No one available to assist. The pool was very dirty with mold on edges the bottom of the pool cracking. scratched foot.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location wth easy access to beaches and shopping. Great for bird watching at the pond.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground sites were very nice. Ours was shady with a view of the little pond. The location was very convenient to restaurants and all the action in St. Augustine. We did not use the restroom but peeked inside. They looked nice and clean but no air conditioning. The pool is in need of some serious work and it's right by the road. We felt the price was wat too high.
Jun 03, 2016
Had a great time. Pool was small but very clean. Paddle boats were fun. Will stay here again for sure. Beach is right down the street. Turtles and ducks in the pond were a nice touch. Bathroom was clean and nice, not the best water pressure and it is not air conditioned. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome with some good friends in the spot next to us. We're both inexperienced campers and had some electrical problems our first night and the grounds maintenance man stopped by and took care of us both, making the rest of our stay much more comfortable. We also met Elliot, the owner, and he was very nice and made sure that we were taken care of.
Jun 03, 2016
Need ac in the bathroom. By the time your done taking its way to hot. I about passed out. Also for the spot we had it was way to expensive.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a nice stay. The bathrooms were kept clean, however the campsites were very close together. Our camp site was right next to the tent site and the campers that were set up had already set up on part of our site. If we stay again we will reserve one of the pull thru sites as they offer a little more room and privacy as you are not on top of your neighbor.
Jun 02, 2016
Great stay! Only thing that was a problem was our site was on a slant down a hill so it took a few extra blocks to make level and the office wouldn't let me move my site!
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were clean and the employees were very accommodating to our needs. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 01, 2016
restrooms need attention more often. and possible more stalls in restrooms.
Jun 01, 2016
The washing machines didn't work, pool closed too early, no change machine for laundry, guests were rude.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the ducks, a baby owl visited our site, the water turkeys, we felt like we were not in the city. The staff was fruendly, helpful and the place was clean and quiet. Wonderful weekend getaway. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
Had a good time
May 31, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Camp sites very clean and kept clean during a BUSY holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
Impeccable campground. And ease of access to thebeach was the best.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! The showers and the water pressure was awesome! However, the bathhouses need AIR CONDIITONING!
May 31, 2016
Very good location, not crowded and nice staff. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, and my spot hadnt had any shade.
May 31, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay, it's very quiet and peaceful!
May 31, 2016
The restroom facilities were clean and each site was well cared for, but it would've been nice to have more activities for kids. The paddle boats and bikes were good, but the playground area could be better and the pool could use a facelift. Having even a few activities per day for kids would have made the stay amazing!
May 31, 2016
Campground was average but aging rapidly and it was definitely overpriced.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time. The location was perfect, the Beach Bus services a big plus, and the campground was very clean and we'll kept.
May 29, 2016
The staff is very polite and helpful. The campground very clean. Ducks greet you every morning. Lol
May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites are not well taken care of. The pool is in dire need of a resurface. Pool deck is painted with regular paint not the kind that stays cool to your feet. Lots could be done to improve this campground especially for the fee!!!!!!
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The grounds and lake were very pleasant surroundings. The proximity to the beach, lighthouse and historic downtown were perfect. Even though clean, the only negative we have is the bathroom/showers need to be updated. But we would definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Efficient, kind staff. Nicely kept, clean sites.
May 23, 2016
Clean site and restrooms. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2016
The campsites, provisions (like the grille), cleanliness and care was great. However when we were there and the park being full, the AC voltage on one leg of the 240 volt supply, got down to 104 volts. This kicked out my air conditioner and I noted many others had a problem and had to run their generators (some all night). This is not because of a defective pedestal, but is a major electrical prob
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
This is a great campground. Lake in middle of grounds with cabins around it. Nice pull through sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals