St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
bathrooms need some work ,very hot no ventilation poor water pressure and just needs makeover in the plum. area
May 11, 2015
Clean and quiet. Very nice.
May 11, 2015
We felt that the nightly ratesw were a higher than other campgrounds
May 11, 2015
lovely stay. Close to downtown St. Augustine and attractions. Very clean campgrounds.
May 10, 2015
Nice RV Park
May 10, 2015
Great location. Adequate facilities. Helpful staff.
May 09, 2015
Better than some but less than others
May 09, 2015
This is the worst experience we've ever had at a KOA. Owner Jenn has no customer service skills. Messed up reservations and wanted us to move mid-stay to accommodate their mistake. Loud music after 10 p.m. and would not handle situation. Checked out early. Facility needs a lot of work as well - dog park is appalling. Would not recommend at all.
May 08, 2015
Great time great campground
May 08, 2015
Great place close to beach
May 08, 2015
Great location, nice level paved pull-thru sites, back-ins not so good, bathrooms near office are OK, 2nd bathrooms need upgrade. A 'medium' Koa campground.
May 08, 2015
We called to add a dY and the person on the phone was rude! We had booked a special rate weekend and decided to come a day earlier, we were told that we'd have to cancel the special rate and pay full price if we added a day. We then simply asked if we couldn't make a second reservation for the additional night. She then said well I guess in a rude unfriendly manner! Rude! Rude!
May 07, 2015
Staff used lawnmower and weed whacker JUST around our site right after we pulled in!
May 06, 2015
Ivory did an excellent job in relocating us from the "booked" site to one more suitable to our physical needs. Staff was very helpful.
May 05, 2015
Poorly maintained sites with weeks-old weeds everywhere that made the place appear almost derelict. Mower finally cut next site on the weekend (when all guests were in place.) A far cry from what I remember from our last stay 6 years ago. Poor sewage draining at Site 67. Won't plan to return.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
May 01, 2015
To many dangerous loose dogs. Don't know whether the 3 dogs were boxers or pit bulls but one attacked my partner. Should have a record of breed and number of dogs on a site.(most campgrounds ask and record that info. Poor WIFI and terrible TV reception. Told back gate was locked at night. It wasn't.
Apr 30, 2015
Location was great. More of what I expect of a koa.
Apr 29, 2015
Miss being there already. Amazing place to stay!
Apr 29, 2015
Convenient trolley bus to Old Town makes touring easy. Close-by CVS and Dollar Store is great when you have no car. McD, Dominos, and Car Wash tall enough for RV were all good nearby amenities.
Apr 29, 2015
3rd time staying here. great site by the pond. Everything great except the showers. Takes too long to heat up and low water pressure. But we will return again.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Clean and quiet
Apr 27, 2015
2nd time here....very nice and clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Facility was overall not well kept. Sites were small and not level in many cases. Dirty in many areas. Looked like a lot of storage for old run down stuff. Utility trailers everywhere. Crew were not well kept and sped around in golf carts. Could be a nice place if managed better.
Apr 27, 2015
Great facility! Easy hook ups, nice little pond for many spots. Well stocked mini-koa store. Wish it were closer to the beach and that the shower facilities were in a better state of repair.
Apr 26, 2015
Very dissappointed in this KOA! People in the office were very unfriendly and not at all helpful. Campground was not well maintained. There was not much grass. Grundgy is the word I would use to describe this KOA!
Apr 25, 2015
Location, location, location! Being about 4 miles to the historic district and 1 mile to the beach/ocean made this the perfect place to stay. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Apr 25, 2015
great campground
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice and easily accessible.
Apr 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nice site with room between rigs. The only downside is the laundry "room." They only have 3 washers and 2 dryers one of which was broken. You need to put 3 Wuarters in each of 3 slots in the washer. They need to put a BIG sign up so people know that! Don't dour laundry there and you'll be fine.
Apr 23, 2015
very nice staff and convenient campground for visiting the surrounding area
Apr 22, 2015
No place to wash dishes, except on site.I'm sure local regulations might prohibit dish liquid suds and water from being dumped on the ground. I believe it is particularly inconvenient for tenters and those that rent cabins that have no facilities. I believe every KOA that we have stayed at previously have provided a place to do dishes.
Apr 22, 2015
Not a very well kept campground. Grass wasn't cut the week we spent there. Our friends next door asked to be extended till the end of the week. Girl in office said she "wasn't going to take the time to see if she had another site."
Apr 22, 2015
Pricey..but nice. Especially around the pond area. Fun to watch the wildlife.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice place but a little to close to each other
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
I was very disappointed about the condition of the playgroubd and shower/ laundry. Need some refurbishing quite urgently. Friendly staff and beautiful location though.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice campground, good location. Traffic noise isn't bad if campsite is near the water. Only real complaint was the leaf blowers used from 8AM-11AM by the staff Saturday morning to clean up. Hope nobody wanted to sleep in...
Apr 19, 2015
We arrived shortly after 6:00 p.m. to find the office was already closed. We are used to having KOA offices open until at least 8:00. We did have a reservation so we found our sheet in the "late arrival" desk and found our site on our own. Since we had to be out early in the morning the office was not open yet so we never interacted with any of the staff.
Apr 19, 2015
Our first time staying at a KOA. We loved it. Very nice and quite, grounds kept very clean. Love how pet friendly it is. Loved it!!
Apr 18, 2015
Did not believe this was a KOA
Apr 18, 2015
coût par nuit dispendieux et injustifié par rapport aux services; emplacement pres de la cloture tres bruyant tel un Flying J; personnel peu axé vers la clientèle.
Apr 18, 2015
We spent two quiet nights and had a nice time.
Apr 18, 2015
Aucun ménage des toilettes durant notre séjour et très mal accueillis par la préposé. Ils laissent des canards dans la piscine pas nettoyé.
Apr 17, 2015
hopefully we'll have tie to return for a longer stay.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
upon checking the person taking care of us in the morning was rude but as far as the rest of the members of the management staff they were awesome

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.