St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Great location !! Close to everything !! Beach, shopping and down town !!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
For a KOA this is very small and crowed. More of a one night stay and move on type of place - which we did.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground near the beach!
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean sites - really enjoyed the patio table, chairs & grill!! Infrastructures needs updating: air condition (or ventilation) of bath house, electric, etc.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean camp ground. The staff was very nice. Good locate to everything. We would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
move grill away from drive thru
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent location. Roomy sites
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is close to the beach, and there is also a shuttle that will take you to historic St. Augustine and back.
Jul 04, 2016
Best thing about this park was leaving. Discovered that the power had low voltage (our EMS was shutting down to prevent damage). Attempts to fix it were not successful. Bottom line is we spent two nights with no AC and significant interruption in our power supply. Maintenance said it was due to full park and that our EMS was a problem - excuses and not solutions.
Jul 04, 2016
Best KOA yet! Well planned, clean, friendly employees. Pull-thru included table & chairs, new gas grill. Would have liked longer pool hours, steamy hot!
Jul 04, 2016
Line voltage dropped to 85 volts. There were barking dogs on both sides. Site was sandy dirt. I've come here for 20 years and no improvements have been made.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it would haved liked to stay longer but we were on a time schedule,
Jul 03, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Ground are maintained nicely and location is close to local attractions. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Loved the patios, bbq and patio table sets. Nice park and staff.
Jul 02, 2016
We stay at KOA St. Aug about 3 times a year. My wife is German and St. Aug reminds her of home. In addition, KOA St. Aug is a great campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Klean Komfortable and Friendly Staff
Jun 30, 2016
camp ground was pretty clean but the pool was in GREAT need of cleaning and repair
Jun 29, 2016
I have stayed here before and I like the friendly staff and the convenience of the location
Jun 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay with you and I will be back !
Jun 27, 2016
great clean campground
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, friendly, convenient campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. LOVED the beach!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean campground close to the Beach
Jun 27, 2016
Nice four night stay. Spot 74 had nice shade and the lakeside view was nice. My only complaint is that the sewer pipe fitting did not have the "screw on" type of adapter so my dump hose had to be "held" by foot while discharging. It is a mess waiting to happen. Also, cable did not work.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff extremely helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Cramped
Jun 27, 2016
did not use restrooms/showers but rest of park was clean
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean campground with lots to do in the surrounding area. Love the shuttle to Historic St. Augustine.
Jun 24, 2016
Fast, Easy, Efficient check in and great service. thank you
Jun 24, 2016
While this camp does the best it can, the area that it is in prohibits it from being picturesque. Other KOA sites we have been in, Luray and Mt. Pleasant, are absolutely beautiful. This KOA is stuffed between a major roadway, restaurants, thrift stores, etc. Not a good place for a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
---
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept grounds. The bathhouse could use a fan/ventilation system, especially in hot weather.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and there was a 2-3" drop from the concrete to the ground immediately in front of the door. Tree root's were several inches above the ground, causing a sever fall hazard. Our guest did fall, causing a back and arm injury. This happened the first evening of our stay. Office staff did apologize but nothing was done to correct any of these matter's prior to our departure.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean,spacious site's with a pretty water view-
Jun 21, 2016
Good clean place to stay will go again and helpful if they can
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great site, the only thing is the bathrooms need updating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The site was nice and the restrooms clean. Staff was professional. Price was high!
Jun 19, 2016
Great site. Clean and pleasant camp. Grill with gas provided for the site. Wow!! Best of many great KOA's we've stayed in.
Jun 19, 2016
Paid for Deluxe site. No grill. Electric was supposed to be 50 amp. Barely had 100 volts, 10 amps each leg. We had no other Campground to move to. REFUND should be appropriate. Will write corporate. Ducks in swimming get pool, health depth should be called. We didn't allow kids in pool due to health risk from ducks shifting in pool.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice atmosphere and location is close to everything in town. We had a fun time.
Jun 17, 2016
Location was the best part of this Koa I had site 50 should have been mowed and cleaned up before renting out pool area was nice 😎Guy at front desk super nice
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pretty unremarkable KOA. Not great, not terrible. 5 stars as soon as the restrooms are air conditioned.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything clean and kept up well. Nice pool area. Over charged for 1.5gal of propane though ($10)
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very efficient, helpful & friendly. The sites were clean and utilities were is good working order. Bathrooms were clean, but hot, perhaps ceiling fans would help. Overall, a nice little spot~thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals