St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
I think I must have had the worst site in the entire park(25). Just on the other side of the fence is a car wash where people came at all hours to clean their cars... vacuuming with the windows open and the stereo was blaring. No concrete pad at this site either so when it rains you were camping in a big mud pit. Staff was nice, bathrooms were clean...but far away. Next time State Park!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our first stay with KOA. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will plan to come back.
May 14, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Close to the beach and great restaurants!
May 14, 2016
I would have given this 5 stars, but the area was under a boil water before using the day we checked in, we were never told, and only knew about it the next day when hubby went to office store and saw the small sign on the door. No one came door to door and alert us or was told at check in. We came in a group of campers, and no one in our row of campers was alerted.
May 13, 2016
Only negative is Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of users in the campground. Cannot access any video at night during heavy usage.
May 12, 2016
Great location for sightseeing
May 11, 2016
Very clean , staff very polite . Definitely coming back.
May 10, 2016
First time camping in rv had a great time koa was perfect.....
May 10, 2016
Everything was perfect, very courteous staff would recommend t all my friends, thank you
May 09, 2016
Endroit bruyant. Plusieurs chiens non en laisse dont certains ont fait leurs besoins sur mon terrain.
May 07, 2016
Very nice, no problem except for poor cable signal.
May 07, 2016
The rate was rather high based on the quality of the site and the services offerred. No control of any kind when accessing the site. The pool is not heated. However the personel was supportive and the site is at a resonable distance from the beach and from downtowm St-Augustine.
May 06, 2016
Overpriced and extremely loud.
May 06, 2016
Women's bathroom could use a shower. I never could dry off in the shower area.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time. The camp ground was very quiet and the beach nearby was great.
May 04, 2016
We stayed across from site 36. These people were totally ignorant of other campers. Left their dogs(Rottweilers) in their camper all day and late into the evening. The dogs barked continuously. They had the tv going which I suppose was to keep them quite. The second day I went to the office at 5:00 and you were closed. Who runs a camp ground and goes home at 5:00? Restrooms are old and run down.
May 04, 2016
Sites clean and nice and quiet at night. No Handicapped shower in men's room, my husband pulled up the rubber mat because he had to kneel and it was gross under there like it does not get cleaned. Close to things and easy to get around.
May 03, 2016
Even though the camp site is in a busy area, it was quit and easy going. We enjoyed watching the ducks and all the other variety of birds. The location is great we were close to every thing. Just wish you had a place for are boat.
May 02, 2016
Worked very well for our family gathering especially for the kids>
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We were there only for a night - passing through. Had reliable 50 amp service. Was quiet. We have no children - were not really campers. Would be a fun place for young families! My husband helped some little ones fish in the lake.
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay we loved it, will be back soon, that's for sure!
May 01, 2016
Great location close to Augustine beach and other local attractions. The camp ground offered nice sites, clean facilities and a dog friendly environment. We would definitely visit again.
May 01, 2016
Good campground cable was poor and Internet was weak but location was great close to everything
May 01, 2016
Beautiful campground....
Apr 30, 2016
Real nice place quiet and well maintained
Apr 30, 2016
I only used the campground for one night. Nothing spectacular to mention nor was there an issue.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderfull in every aspect! Will be back for sure!!!!
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, and great location.
Apr 29, 2016
Well maintained and quite koa. Loved the ability to catch the tour bus at the campground.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Amenities and staff were excellent. The only downside is the noise from US A-1-A.
Apr 29, 2016
Great location, super staff. We will be back !
Apr 29, 2016
Great location. No air in restrooms. Cable good, wifi good. Grounds need some TLC
Apr 28, 2016
Great as usual
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great location, central to a beautiful beach and historic town.
Apr 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN, BIGGER THAN IT LOOKS FROM ENTRANCE, SITES WERE NICE SIZED WITH PAVED ROADS, LIKED HAVING TABLE AND CHAIRS PROVIDED. WANT TO VISIT AGAIN AND STAY LONGER SO MUCH TO DO IN ST. AUGUSTINE
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly, clean kind convenient
Apr 26, 2016
My stay was great and I will be back this Dec.
Apr 26, 2016
Attach more warning signs that children are in the area
Apr 26, 2016
A lttle tight getting in and around with a big rig but otherwise a really nice experience and friendly, helpful staff. Will be back
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was very nice. We stayed by the lake and had a shady spot. The people in the office and around the camp were very helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was the internet signal. It was poor at best most of the time. Luckily we did not need it often. All in all, it was a great stay.
Apr 25, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised all camp sites had a gas grill and 4 chairs and table as well as a fire ring.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a really great time, the pond was nice and the campground was really clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay.
Apr 24, 2016
We enjoyed the stay, especially the birds and baby ducks.
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful area. Very clean resort. Nice amenities. Super helpful and courteous staff. Best we've experienced!!
Apr 23, 2016
CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND GOOD WATER PRESSURE AND PRETTY GOOD ELECTRIC.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals