St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Très très cher pour un très très petit site, très très près des voisins. Ça dépend toujours du site car l'an passé nous étions près du lac et nous avions bien aimé. Il faut éviter les site 99, 100, 101 et 102.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful service, clean, near many tourist activities.
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you
Apr 19, 2017
one of the best KOA campground I've stay at staff very polite and helpful the sites level and very clean, gas grills and the table and chairs a lot more comfortable than the regular picnic bench. I would definitely stay again.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was helpful. Bathrooms need updating badly.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed at this K away because we had a wedding to go to in Jacksonville and could find no closer places. We love the setting as did some family members who came to rest a while at our campsite  we loved the water and the wildlife and it was nice and clean and the people were extremely helpful.
Apr 18, 2017
We like the location and campsites are nice, but; property and restrooms are in poor condition and typically dirty or out of order. My bicycle (our ride to the beach) was stolen from our campsite. When reported to staff at first I was told "that happens". Other campers reported stolen items as well. Would love to see this place cleaned up and a gate added so we can come back without fear.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was helpful. Bathroom was old and in poor condition
Apr 17, 2017
Camp ground and facilities were clean and presentable. Staff was fantastic and always will to help.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent location, great staff. Nice premium site. Nearby all necessities on the A1A and beach
Apr 17, 2017
This is our favorite spot! Convenient, friendly, clean. My son begs to come back every time! The dogs enjoy the Kamp K9. So many dogs to sniff! All dog friendly!!
Apr 16, 2017
Table and 4 chairs, gas grill, fire ring and a fire pit at each site. Close to everything. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2017
Loved having a propane grill and patio set at each site.
Apr 16, 2017
Already booked our next trip
Apr 16, 2017
Very well kept and excellent management that truly makes you feel like their guest and not just a tenent. Just the right amount of ameneties to make the stay a guaranteed return visit.
Apr 15, 2017
Really nice little spot very close to the beach. Quiet at night.
Apr 15, 2017
Had a great stay at KOA St Augustine Beach!
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean. Nice pond with mallard ducks on site. Easy in and out. Will stay here again.
Apr 15, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but need to updated. Our site was too sunny unlike many of the others, which looked nicely appointed.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodated us to extend our stay and to arrive a day early. A free shuttle from the campground into the city would have been nice though.
Apr 14, 2017
I have stayed here several times before. Very clean. Responsive to problems. Always look forward to staying.
Apr 14, 2017
Good for a quick overnight stay, but not a vacation. Reminded us of a trailer park. Best thing about it was the small lake in the middle that had many water birds 'fishing'.
Apr 14, 2017
Level sites clean close to beach friendly people
Apr 14, 2017
We were crammed into our assigned site with three others along side of us. We were so close our awnings nearly touched. I would not recommend this campground.
Apr 14, 2017
very nice park, nice people. Can't believe they charge a dollar for the coffee in the office.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice campground and staff very helpful. We stayed an extra day
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Not towing a vehicle, the shuttle made it very convenient to get to town, to see beautiful history.
Apr 12, 2017
We loved the campground and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The camp sites were very nice with a patio table chairs and a grill. The shower house was clean, but could use an update.
Apr 12, 2017
Good location, pull thru sites are pretty short, accommodating staff
Apr 11, 2017
The site I had was completely un-level especially to be a paved pull through. I do not carry boards for the tires since I usually don't stay in places where that much alteration is necessary to set up. Also the park was nice and clean but the fact that there are units on the far enda that are there permenatly just don't look real well with the permanant porches. All in all it was a good experience
Apr 11, 2017
The entire team was super accommodating..we did not know we were staying in st Augustine. they found a place and went out of their way to help us get settled
Apr 10, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at this faicltiy and we loved it both times. The customer service is what really makes this place great. Everyone is so friendly and always willing to help. We have stayed at two other RV parks nearby this one and the customer service was awful. You will not be disappointed!
Apr 10, 2017
I am sorry but..The location is great, but for the price the campground needs some grooming. Like the chairs and tables and the grills. DO NOT LIKE the speeders on motorcycles and cars, etc, coming through the campground. YOU NEED SPEED BUMPS to slow people down, especially with kids in the park. Don't care for the permanent campers in the park. Needs some grooming of the landscape..etc,etc.
Apr 10, 2017
Convenient to everything and friendly staff
Apr 10, 2017
Very close to the downtown Uber works great paid about $26
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great stay and the staff were awesome.
Apr 08, 2017
awesome campground, clean friendly, loved the wildlife and shuttle to downtown,, Will return in the future
Apr 08, 2017
Lightening took out the cable TV for the entire week we were there.
Apr 08, 2017
No cable TV foe entire stay of 3 days.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice park. Should make the office building laundry facility more accessible. Also, the mid-camp laundry facility only had two machines operating.
Apr 08, 2017
Convenient to the beach, friendly hosts and staff.
Apr 07, 2017
Lovely park, nice sites and wonderful staff. Only spent one night here while travelling through, but got a good first impression. Will be back.
Apr 07, 2017
Horrible Koa! Only thing good about it was the staff. We are Koa members for many years, and this campground is the worst ever. We're not happy campers!
Apr 06, 2017
Great thanfs for tv upgrade. Still need to add espn.
Apr 06, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly Park was clean I would like to see the bathrooms updated, stalls were cramped
Apr 06, 2017
Very pricey compared to all the KOA campground we stayed at from Florida all the way to California in the last three months . It was $80 a night we stayed at campgrounds in Texas in San Diego for 45 a night that were very luxurious . Don't really know why they are so expensive. Overall a nice campground with your normal amenities. Definitely not worth $80 a night .
Apr 05, 2017
We stayed two nights which cost us over $150 U.S. dollars. While the campground is acceptable for normal use, we found the price to be fairly steep, especially since we stayed at a similar KOA campground in Charleston the next two nights and it only cost us $80 for the same amount of days. There are other campgrounds in the region and I will look at them more favourably in the future.
Apr 05, 2017
My wife and I have stayed there before and loved the campground. That's why we come back. We will be back, in a few months.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice KOA with a good location. Camp is clean but showers could use some work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals