St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113


525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
Well maintained. Like the fact that you get buy tickets and board the bus to get to and from the old town.
Oct 06, 2015
Our spot was so small we could not even pull our things out.Was real close to beach and downtown. Park could use some updates. I think in the sites were trees and mounds are, they should only use for small units not a 38 foot or larger with slides.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 06, 2015
Bathroom are old, but clean. Rates too high for what you get. They put is near s tv that had been there 7 mos. they left and from 4pm when we returned from town to 10:45 their dogs constantly barked. Mgr said they did not have a good number to call them back, so we had to suffer. Really over priced and no concern for their customers
Oct 04, 2015
We felt that reception should have been able to give us more accurate info about the bus & trolly workings.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
The staff was very helpful handling my last minute reservation. They gave me some great information relating to the area and made my stay in St. Augustine a very pleasant one.
Sep 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay. For the cost they could of at least had the tv channeled printed out.
Sep 29, 2015
Cable out for 3 days,no credit offerd only 15 local channels and 3 were in spanish.Internet slow to below average speed!
Sep 29, 2015
very pleasant easy to find. the cleanliness amazing. the appearance pleasant. a peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
site not level. Mud at door. No cable.pool closed at 5.00 Ok campsite
Sep 28, 2015
It was good, however, the water in the swimming was very cold.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our maiden voyage but not our first time camping. I thought this place was over priced and the sites had terrible concrete and landscaping. It wasn't truly walking distance to the beach and for the monies spent we could have gotten a nice motel room. I don't know if 5:00 pm is the normal closing time for the store and office but it put a damper on the fire we would have had.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Wish the cable was better (very grainy picture).
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed for 3 days in this campground and enjoyed the quiet peacefulness. The workers work so hard all day, and do so much to make the place look nice. I hope they get credit for all they do. The person in the office was not very happy and therefore could have given a bad impression, but the campers and workers were great.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed or stay, but there are some maintenance issues with the pool and other items.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms, great laundry.
Sep 23, 2015
Very convenient to every place we wanted to go. We felt the cost was very fair for what we got. It is an older campground so it isn't like Disney but we didn't expect it to be. The pads are on the narrow side, like any older campground but the site itself was plenty big. It was very easy to get into and out of, with our 40 ft and extended truck and 5 slides.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
People were so friendly and help full, loved that the shuttle stopped there to go down town. Really enjoyed the stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Although the sites are nice, the overall place can use a remodel. Bathrooms very worn. Laundry room tired, but functional. Great location.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Seemed a little run down.
Sep 21, 2015
We always have a great time at the St. Augustine KOA. We have stayed there several times over the years. We love the attention of Ivory and Kelly at the front desk.
Sep 20, 2015
There are cheaper campgrounds around St. Augustine as close to beach and attractions, so check before making reservation. We paid $130 for 2 nights - thank goodness we had a gift card to spend.
Sep 17, 2015
We were here ten years ago and the K9 Campus was twice as big, more agility and cleaner yard. KOA looks run down. Flags are a disgrace, bulletin boards are bare, sign posts & benches are beat up, watering trough by office is out of commission, fencing is broken, mosquito breeding grounds are under junky stored trailers and rock piles. Just sad how this place has fallen apart.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This is a very convenient location to St. Augustine Beach and the staff is very helpful and courteous. Most sites are paved and have nice table and chairs. They still do garbage pick up in the morning!!!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Easy access in our 42' motorhome. Campground well manicured and sites level. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Close to all points of interest in St Augustine. Would recommend to friends.
Sep 11, 2015
Good as usual.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The location was excellent, with the convenience of some food and shopping within walking distance. The campground was clean and well maintained, and the staff was courteous and professional. The one complaint we have is that both the mens and ladies restrooms were extremely hot and steamy. Ventilation of some type would be a welcome upgrade!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time the park was clean and our camp site was nice
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time, the pool's finish is looking a little rough, but really enjoyed the stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The bath facilities were not up to KOA standards. The service was slow and the workers were racing golf carts down the road and the park had numerous children. The location was central but otherwise not one of KOA's better campgrounds.
Sep 08, 2015
It was agood stay, location was pretty good. Was disappointed in the "river" especiall since I paid more to be on it! It was rectangular pond!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the assigned spot, private, shady, we didn't need to open our awning, and across from the store and swimming pool, wonderful staff !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We are very pleased with your KOA. Look forward to visiting again. It was our first time staying with you,and we will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Came over for the 450th birthday celebration. Park was convienent to downtown and the beach. Sites could be a little more private. But overall the park is fine for a weekend or so to visit St. Augustine
Sep 08, 2015
Problems with sewer and power- several power outages during our stay. Way too many dogs, big and small in tents,campers and buildings. Won't stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
We definitely had a great time. Employees were very friendly and campground was amazing. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2015
Not the cleanest campground we stayed at, but the staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was very pleasant! Grounds were very nice. Enjoyed our night out!
Sep 01, 2015
Girls weekend! It was a clean convenient location and we loved the ducks!
Aug 31, 2015
We're always happy with the St. Augustine Beach KOA- it's quiet, the sites are spacious and level, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is friendly.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice park.staff not as friendly as other parks

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals