St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
location is good however staff at check-in were less than friendly. They were accomodating but did not make us feel welcome. Bath house although clean was not great, hot and had no A/C so therefore had mosquitos. With this location, which was good, we expected nicer staff and cleaner accomodations.
Jul 18, 2014
Easy entry/exit. great central location for area highlights. Poor cable connection. Borderline cost vs value.
Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and staff. Great location close to everything.
Jul 17, 2014
The location is great,awesome facilities,security,and nice sites. Workers were constantly working on the grounds,etc. The only complaint we had is about one of the office workers (Kelly) who is obviously not a "people Person". As we were leaving the office, one of the other campers also commented that she has an attitude problem. She should be working where she doesn't deal with people.
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was so friendly, both staff and other campers. Nice resort located Near restaurants and all sorts of things to do. Rest facilities were very clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Good clean campground , friendly staff. You can stay here and enjoy either the beach or the city within minutes. I'll be back. Thanks
Jul 16, 2014
Great location. Bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay! Hosts were top notch. We experienced a medical emergency while there and they were amazingly helpful to us! Couldn't ask for better!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Poor TV reception. Was told it possibly was the cable I was using to hook up the moho or an internal problem. Worked well the night before i arrived her and worked well on my return trip. workers are efficient but not overly friendly as in other KOA's i frequent.
Jul 14, 2014
The camp ground was clean and convenient. The couple working the camp ground were always buzzing around like worker bees. It was nice to see someone that takes such care.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was great. Stay was awesome. Close to beach close to attractions of old town. We will Def return to stay!.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean. Nice spots by the pond. Pool area could use a little remodel but was OK.
Jul 10, 2014
Camping KOA avec un très fort potentiel. Il est très bien situé et à proximité de tout. Toutefois, ce camping est négligé. Je ne recommande pas du tout ce camping si vous devez utiliser les sanitaires. Toutefois, si vous êtes autonome à ce niveau et que vous allez visiter la ville, vous pourriez y passer un séjour agréable.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The campground was clean. The staff was helpful, but not very friendly. The campsites in the middle across from us were more level than our lakeside premium site, but we had plenty of shade. Close to everything! Would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2014
Le site était fantastique.
Jul 07, 2014
some pull through sites do not have enough room for awning. pool in great shape. 1 very nice staff and 1 just blunt.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was exceptional
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was well kept, clean and with a great location. Only downside was that it was very expensive.
Jul 01, 2014
Our site wasn't ready we arrived early,but they cleaned it very quickly. Very friendly staff and pool was great. Loved the area and campground, we will return for a longer stay. A+
Jul 01, 2014
Nice quiet and well taken care of campsite.
Jul 01, 2014
great clean place. WIFI could have been a little better.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff very nice and friendly. 4 star rating do to bath rooms & Deluxe sites. Bathrooms need to have ac in summer time, very uncomfortable. Deluxe sites need to be up-graded for price being ask to pay. Your KOA HAS GREAT PROTENTAL, LITTLE INVESTMENT WILL GO A LONG WAY. Will return.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful, relaxing 2 weeks...couldn't have had it better...super hard-working staff...clean place!
Jun 30, 2014
The camp grounds are very well taken care of.We had a problem with our T.V and a member of this KOA was kind enough to help us.
Jun 30, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Poor câble TV and Internet was not working. Staff gave us ridiculous reasons. There were even ducks in the pool.
Jun 28, 2014
Tv reception was sorry.Could hardly see the picture. Didn't really seemed to concerned to get the problem fixed. Stay was fine except for that.
Jun 26, 2014
1. Staff very good and friendly. 2.the camp kept clean. 3. Too many pet dogs. 4. The showers were just hot with no ventilation. 5. Ducks should not be in pool at all. 6. We will stay again. Thanks
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Unfortunately our stay was not the best. We had trouble with the internet and with the cable TV. When I contacted the office they were not there. The person at the call center did try to help but what could she do from the Midwest.
Jun 24, 2014
Great place to stay
Jun 24, 2014
Great campground. Good pool. About 2.5 miles from town so transport is needed if you want to stay in town late as the shuttle service stops quite early.
Jun 23, 2014
Felt at home. Great wifi.
Jun 23, 2014
The only down side was the wi fi. That service was awful, way too slow and unreliable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice clean camp. Very friendly people.
Jun 22, 2014
Loved the clean bathrooms and pool. Our site was just across the street from the lake, had nice shade trees but little grass for our dogs. Fortunately there was no one camped at the grassy sites at the end of the lake.
Jun 22, 2014
Really nice campground. I would most likely stay there again if ever wanting to stay in St. Augustine again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA met our needs in providing for a three day while visiting historic St Augustine. It's old, it could have been cleaner. I did appreciate the paved interior roads and paved camp sites. The office staff I found very accomodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.