St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Great time as always
Oct 31, 2016
We rented 2 cabins and two RV sites. Good experience however we were not told before hand the pool would be closed. Personally I feel for size of park the prices are on high side.
Oct 31, 2016
Liked the proximity to beach and restaurants. Definitely was nice that the grill and nice table and chairs wereon our site. Pool was being fixed and not sure if it was due to recent hurricane but we still enjoyed and would definitely returna
Oct 31, 2016
great
Oct 29, 2016
A beach type campground
Oct 29, 2016
Great 5 day RV. Seems to be very popular for 1-2 night stays. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were maintained. The kids area needs work with a lot of white sand to be added. Kids were really dirty after playing.
Oct 29, 2016
usually stay north beach/they were closed due to hurricane.your campgroung very clean,could be best public bath/shower rooms ever.we discussed where we would stay next visit.we love north beach but think we might stay with you guys.
Oct 29, 2016
We were there for two nights. Our site was a pull thru, easy in and out. They have back in spots on a lake which are just one row over. Mature palm tree, patio table w/chairs, and a gas grill at each site. Close to the beaches and old St. Augustine. Great place to visit!
Oct 28, 2016
I would have rated you higher if the seating/BBQ pad had been much closer to the middle/front of the coach.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice clean park. Only downside was the TV cable was not working.
Oct 28, 2016
You need to heat the Pool
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice level site. Only problem was cable tv. Lower/local channels didn't work.
Oct 26, 2016
great place to unwind
Oct 25, 2016
Park was not mowed and taken care of like before. New owners?????? Some cable channels were not working. Not like it used to be.
Oct 25, 2016
The people are great. Only complaint is the cable and WiFi. You pay premium price for a site yet you can not get good reception. On either,you husband was very upset about not being able to watch football.
Oct 25, 2016
Sites very tight, struggle to park car, felt a little more like a trailer park than a vacation campsite. On the plus side, staff were really helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
You need to heat your Pool
Oct 24, 2016
The location of the KOA was excellent the amenities were clean and the staff was very welcoming.
Oct 24, 2016
Really love this KOA, convenient to the beach and downtown st augustine, very clean and friendly staff, looking forward to coming back
Oct 22, 2016
Planned on staying longer, but Matthew changed our mind. We are planing a trip down next year.
Oct 22, 2016
Perfect location to visit saint augustine close to the beach And the campground is the way it should be tks
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV not working. Thank goodness for satellite! Site not worth $73.30. Can stay in Orlando or St Petersburg for around $50-$55.
Oct 21, 2016
love that the trolley tour comes to the campground
Oct 19, 2016
Great location! Love the Beach Bus stop!! Quiet and easy access to main roads. Staff was friendly and helpful. No escorts, so "beginners" beware. Trash pick up in the morning made clean up easy. Dog friendly.
Oct 19, 2016
Each site has colorful chairs and a table. We especially enjoyed the propane grill at each site. We grilled on it twice. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff , great location. Our fourth stay at this KOA and as in the past we had a great experience. We are glad hurricane Mathews didn't caused too much damage. Juan and Nury
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was great!!! They where working very hard to get everything back to normal after Hurricaine Matthew... kudos on them!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The site was upscale with great furniture and the location was convenient to the beach. I had an issue with loading my car and got great help from them.
Oct 06, 2016
When you advertise cable, then you should have it. $ 73.00 is a lot for the KOA. That is with a discount. Will not go back.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a great stay. Quiet and clean and good access to beach and food.
Oct 05, 2016
The cable was out due to a lighting strike, I was that the upper channels were coming in, this was not the truth no channels came in
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent campground, great location, beautiful sites. Especially like the bistro table with 4 comfortable chairs instead of the usual wooden picnic table. And the fact that each site had a gas grill is a real plus!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay but TV (cable) not working well. When I asked at the front desk they said a part was on order.
Oct 02, 2016
Staff was nice, quiet considering you are so close to a main road. Liked having the ducks singing to us every morning
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly staff Big rig ready. Location nice for Old Town
Sep 27, 2016
Camp ground looks worn, needs a fresh face lift. Grass needs cutting, trees trimed, very noisy during the night, did not look like web site picture. Rate charged was too high for what you received. All in all an average camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
Easiest check in ever! Very convenient location!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, pool was great! The only thing I think could be improved upon were the bathrooms,just some general updating, no issues with cleanliness! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time at your KOA. Loved the location, close to the beach shopping, restaurants, etc. Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
tent campers very loud until 1:00am. The pool needs some attention.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect during the week. To bus y and noise on the week-end until at least 3am...
Sep 26, 2016
Quick easy check in. Our very first non- State park. Felt like this place was very revenue driven with all the tight spaces. Very close parking.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
very tight, very narrow, some street noise at night
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds! Just a few blocks to the beach. And a quick ride to downtown St. Augustine.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals