St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
Impeccable campground. And ease of access to thebeach was the best.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! The showers and the water pressure was awesome! However, the bathhouses need AIR CONDIITONING!
May 31, 2016
Very good location, not crowded and nice staff. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, and my spot hadnt had any shade.
May 31, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay, it's very quiet and peaceful!
May 31, 2016
The restroom facilities were clean and each site was well cared for, but it would've been nice to have more activities for kids. The paddle boats and bikes were good, but the playground area could be better and the pool could use a facelift. Having even a few activities per day for kids would have made the stay amazing!
May 31, 2016
Campground was average but aging rapidly and it was definitely overpriced.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time. The location was perfect, the Beach Bus services a big plus, and the campground was very clean and we'll kept.
May 29, 2016
The staff is very polite and helpful. The campground very clean. Ducks greet you every morning. Lol
May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites are not well taken care of. The pool is in dire need of a resurface. Pool deck is painted with regular paint not the kind that stays cool to your feet. Lots could be done to improve this campground especially for the fee!!!!!!
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The grounds and lake were very pleasant surroundings. The proximity to the beach, lighthouse and historic downtown were perfect. Even though clean, the only negative we have is the bathroom/showers need to be updated. But we would definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Efficient, kind staff. Nicely kept, clean sites.
May 23, 2016
Clean site and restrooms. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2016
The campsites, provisions (like the grille), cleanliness and care was great. However when we were there and the park being full, the AC voltage on one leg of the 240 volt supply, got down to 104 volts. This kicked out my air conditioner and I noted many others had a problem and had to run their generators (some all night). This is not because of a defective pedestal, but is a major electrical prob
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
This is a great campground. Lake in middle of grounds with cabins around it. Nice pull through sites.
May 21, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay with this KOA!
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay...especially the location. Was great for proximity to St. Augustine. Also enjoyed the ducks.
May 20, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for 3 years straight. Its very clean and quite. Also very convenient to all the attractions. Cant wait to come back next year!
May 20, 2016
Bien situé ,propre
May 19, 2016
Well located. Easy in and out. Over all experience is good. Would go back
May 18, 2016
Would use the campground more if you have a Florida residents rates in the summer in your off season.
May 18, 2016
Enfin un koa avec de l'espace entre chaque emplacement. Toilettes propres mais vieilles
May 17, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Seemed to always be dirty
May 17, 2016
This is a very nice RV park. It is easy to make a reservation, the people a are friendly, and the site had some very nice features. We were in site 57 which is a pull through site. It had a table and 4 chairs, an immaculate gas BBQ grille, and a fire pit. We had full coverage. 50 amp service, water sewer hookups, and the site was large and flat. It was only 3/4 of a mile from the beach.
May 17, 2016
Nice clean park. My problem was with ants. They're were a lot of very tiny ant hills all around the one side of our RV. I had a hard time hooking up and unhooking and ended up with half a dozen bites.
May 17, 2016
Our first site was far from ideal and the management found us another in the tent area. They tried very hard the three nights we were there but never did get the cable to work properly. One nice feature is the trolley bus that provides transportation into St. Augustine, it's a good way to see the historic area and the ticket is good for 3 days.
May 17, 2016
Very very nice , was really good the last time I stayed there , but was even better this time , I really liked the improvements , good job
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It is close to everything. It might be nice to do the floor around the pool with the paint that doesn't get hot. The Fla. sun made it hard to walk on especially for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
May 16, 2016
Clean, efficient, close to things to do.
May 16, 2016
The KOA was very clean, the lots were easy to get in and out. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 16, 2016
The grounds were great, check in was great. I still have a hard time paying 60+ a night after camping at state parks for years. We enjoyed our stay very much though.
May 16, 2016
Absolutely loved it. First time out in my new RV and didn't really know where to go. Chose those place and will be coming back in August with my daughter and her family. Great location. Nothing that I expected. Was always a tent camper. We will be getting a RV and cabin site when we come back on the lake. Beautiful ducks, squirrels, and many fish were jumping.
May 16, 2016
Definitely headed back for a longer stay to take advantage of the shuttle into the Old Town district. Easy bike ride to a great beach too.
May 16, 2016
I think I must have had the worst site in the entire park(25). Just on the other side of the fence is a car wash where people came at all hours to clean their cars... vacuuming with the windows open and the stereo was blaring. No concrete pad at this site either so when it rains you were camping in a big mud pit. Staff was nice, bathrooms were clean...but far away. Next time State Park!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our first stay with KOA. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will plan to come back.
May 14, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Close to the beach and great restaurants!
May 14, 2016
I would have given this 5 stars, but the area was under a boil water before using the day we checked in, we were never told, and only knew about it the next day when hubby went to office store and saw the small sign on the door. No one came door to door and alert us or was told at check in. We came in a group of campers, and no one in our row of campers was alerted.
May 13, 2016
Only negative is Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of users in the campground. Cannot access any video at night during heavy usage.
May 12, 2016
Great location for sightseeing
May 11, 2016
Very clean , staff very polite . Definitely coming back.
May 10, 2016
First time camping in rv had a great time koa was perfect.....
May 10, 2016
Everything was perfect, very courteous staff would recommend t all my friends, thank you
May 09, 2016
Endroit bruyant. Plusieurs chiens non en laisse dont certains ont fait leurs besoins sur mon terrain.
May 07, 2016
Very nice, no problem except for poor cable signal.
May 07, 2016
The rate was rather high based on the quality of the site and the services offerred. No control of any kind when accessing the site. The pool is not heated. However the personel was supportive and the site is at a resonable distance from the beach and from downtowm St-Augustine.
May 06, 2016
Overpriced and extremely loud.
May 06, 2016
Women's bathroom could use a shower. I never could dry off in the shower area.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time. The camp ground was very quiet and the beach nearby was great.
May 04, 2016
We stayed across from site 36. These people were totally ignorant of other campers. Left their dogs(Rottweilers) in their camper all day and late into the evening. The dogs barked continuously. They had the tv going which I suppose was to keep them quite. The second day I went to the office at 5:00 and you were closed. Who runs a camp ground and goes home at 5:00? Restrooms are old and run down.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals