St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Very bad back in sites, we were backed up to the fence and on the other side is a car detailing place, so all day you heard them running the vacuum and so forth.Parking your car on your site was terrible. Don't think we will stay again.
Mar 25, 2016
Perfect location between beach and historic old town and on the little pond. Sites were good for the most part, close together but livable. No programming, not even pancake breakfast, but I get that there is lots else to do locally. The bathhouses are in need a major overhaul and when the park is full, with kids on spring break, once a day is really not enough cleaning.
Mar 24, 2016
Low water pressure. Dirty showers. Ducks swimming in pool. Level sites and big rig friendly. Good dog park
Mar 24, 2016
We were in a storage site, 10 feet from a house behind us and the cable did not work. But, the worse part was our dog, who was on a lease was attacked by a put bull owned by an employee of KOA. I have written to KOA headquarters and St Augustine, but as of this date have not even received a courtesy reply. We left immediately and would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 24, 2016
Great family park. Close to everything in St. Augustine.
Mar 23, 2016
Great staff
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground albeit pricey. Great service and facilities. Love the off-leash pet area
Mar 22, 2016
This was our second stay we will be back. Very close to the town and alot of things to do.
Mar 22, 2016
The park was nice, we did enjoy ourselves, however, the sites we had were on the back row and our view was a bright green very bad condition house. Why couldn't a privacy fence be put up so you didn't feel like you were in some ones back yard. Site 111 and 112 were terrible, sorry.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful especially David. Store is well stocked. Sites are pretty level. Nice campground.
Mar 21, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff, grounds pleasant and well kept, bathrooms & showers spotless, loved the variety of birds in the lake (friendly ducks!).
Mar 21, 2016
My husband was not impressed with the men's bathroom. He said that it had no ventilation and smelled of urine every time he went to use it. I found the womens bathroom to be clean and quite usable everytime I went to use it. we had totally different experiences when it cam to the bathroom facilities. Everything else about our stay was positive.
Mar 21, 2016
Restrooms were not clean
Mar 21, 2016
was not too impressed with this KOA. very small and the sites are too close to one another. didn't really like the dirt lot either.
Mar 21, 2016
Place could use some spruce up.
Mar 21, 2016
Very helpful staff
Mar 20, 2016
The location is convenient and campground grounds were nice. The bathrooms were not clean at all.
Mar 20, 2016
Great Park, Very clean and easy to access.
Mar 19, 2016
Always a great stop in Fl. Nice, helpful staff. Unfortunately, the sites need work to make them accepting of much larger rigs which are on the road. Looking forward to next year!
Mar 19, 2016
Very well kept campground.
Mar 19, 2016
Campground was clean. Had the amenities needed. Great for kids.
Mar 19, 2016
RV sites fair; not the best maintained
Mar 19, 2016
Good,clean shower facilities. Power problems for our traveling companions with their big rig.
Mar 19, 2016
Loved the park
Mar 19, 2016
Nice park. Having the trolley stop there a real plus. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 18, 2016
stayed one night while traveling close to others tight sites got to see some local sites and beach very clean will use again when in the area
Mar 18, 2016
KOA at St. Augustine was an awesome, peaceful place to stay and I would definitely stay there again. We had to cancel the first night's stay because our camper wasn't ready. They refunded me the night minus the previously stated $10 without me even asking. We reserved a space for and the staff was extremely helpful & nice. I highly recommend this campground!
Mar 17, 2016
We had a very pleasant experience great for our dogs too!
Mar 16, 2016
Very Professional staff.Great Campground. Great location.
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, dog park and bathrooms. Close to beach, strip mall, Italian restaurant, CVS and McDonalds. Weak internet. I would stay there again
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff
Mar 15, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying at this KOA and we LOVE this one!It's so clean and the staff are so helpful!
Mar 14, 2016
This was our second stay here and we just love it. It is perfectly located between the beaches, Old Town and very good restaurants. We have recommended this KOA to several of our friends. The staff was very helpful when wehad questions.
Mar 14, 2016
Great need to update bathhouse had great stay
Mar 14, 2016
nice sites, convenient location for beaches or historic St Augustine. Prices are a little steep for KOA's and wi-fi is hit or miss depending on time of day. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful Clean Friendly Easy access for parking and setting up. We have RV'd all across the country. StAugustine is one of the best parks parks we've stayed in. Truely enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Very convenient location. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to keep everything very nice and clean. Great lakeside sites drive thru sites.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice staff wonderful park, very near St. Augustine attractions. Could use an upgrade of the bath house. Old bathrooms by most standards.
Mar 13, 2016
had great wifi for first 3 days hen nothing! someone inpark had a router kicking us off until very last day. lots are poorly designed and too much dirt and trees when we requested NO TREEES
Mar 12, 2016
Enjoyed this campground. We had a nice, large site backing up to their small lake. "Beach Bus" came every hour during the day to take folks to St. Augustine Old Town and the trolley that runs through it. Close to St. Augustine beach. Dog friendly. Nice camping neighbors.
Mar 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Old showers but clean. Loved that we could take the beach bus right from KOA into St.Augustine.
Mar 12, 2016
It was a short stay, but very close to everything, even walking to the beach. The sites were spacious, the staff very helpful. We have booked for next year.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
The stay was okay. The motorcycle noise was horrific (Bike Week) - which we'll try to avoid in the future if ewe can. The bathrooms need to be rebuilt - clean but very old. Out site was nice. Do not like a motorcycle posted snack in the middle of the flag of the USA; inappropriate.
Mar 11, 2016
Love this place!!! Already reserved our spot for 2017.
Mar 10, 2016
Great location to experience St Augustine, nice sites kept up very well a BD not to dense like other Florida parks.
Mar 10, 2016
Great location, easy to get in even with our 35' rig and 20' trailer. Short golf cart ride to ocean
Mar 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Scott went out of his way to help us with the trailer, since it was our maiden trip, and we had some questions. the campground was vey clean. Will definitely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps