St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
You need to heat the Pool
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice level site. Only problem was cable tv. Lower/local channels didn't work.
Oct 26, 2016
great place to unwind
Oct 25, 2016
Park was not mowed and taken care of like before. New owners?????? Some cable channels were not working. Not like it used to be.
Oct 25, 2016
The people are great. Only complaint is the cable and WiFi. You pay premium price for a site yet you can not get good reception. On either,you husband was very upset about not being able to watch football.
Oct 25, 2016
Sites very tight, struggle to park car, felt a little more like a trailer park than a vacation campsite. On the plus side, staff were really helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
You need to heat your Pool
Oct 24, 2016
The location of the KOA was excellent the amenities were clean and the staff was very welcoming.
Oct 24, 2016
Really love this KOA, convenient to the beach and downtown st augustine, very clean and friendly staff, looking forward to coming back
Oct 22, 2016
Planned on staying longer, but Matthew changed our mind. We are planing a trip down next year.
Oct 22, 2016
Perfect location to visit saint augustine close to the beach And the campground is the way it should be tks
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV not working. Thank goodness for satellite! Site not worth $73.30. Can stay in Orlando or St Petersburg for around $50-$55.
Oct 21, 2016
love that the trolley tour comes to the campground
Oct 19, 2016
Great location! Love the Beach Bus stop!! Quiet and easy access to main roads. Staff was friendly and helpful. No escorts, so "beginners" beware. Trash pick up in the morning made clean up easy. Dog friendly.
Oct 19, 2016
Each site has colorful chairs and a table. We especially enjoyed the propane grill at each site. We grilled on it twice. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff , great location. Our fourth stay at this KOA and as in the past we had a great experience. We are glad hurricane Mathews didn't caused too much damage. Juan and Nury
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was great!!! They where working very hard to get everything back to normal after Hurricaine Matthew... kudos on them!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The site was upscale with great furniture and the location was convenient to the beach. I had an issue with loading my car and got great help from them.
Oct 06, 2016
When you advertise cable, then you should have it. $ 73.00 is a lot for the KOA. That is with a discount. Will not go back.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a great stay. Quiet and clean and good access to beach and food.
Oct 05, 2016
The cable was out due to a lighting strike, I was that the upper channels were coming in, this was not the truth no channels came in
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent campground, great location, beautiful sites. Especially like the bistro table with 4 comfortable chairs instead of the usual wooden picnic table. And the fact that each site had a gas grill is a real plus!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay but TV (cable) not working well. When I asked at the front desk they said a part was on order.
Oct 02, 2016
Staff was nice, quiet considering you are so close to a main road. Liked having the ducks singing to us every morning
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly staff Big rig ready. Location nice for Old Town
Sep 27, 2016
Camp ground looks worn, needs a fresh face lift. Grass needs cutting, trees trimed, very noisy during the night, did not look like web site picture. Rate charged was too high for what you received. All in all an average camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
Easiest check in ever! Very convenient location!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, pool was great! The only thing I think could be improved upon were the bathrooms,just some general updating, no issues with cleanliness! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time at your KOA. Loved the location, close to the beach shopping, restaurants, etc. Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
tent campers very loud until 1:00am. The pool needs some attention.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect during the week. To bus y and noise on the week-end until at least 3am...
Sep 26, 2016
Quick easy check in. Our very first non- State park. Felt like this place was very revenue driven with all the tight spaces. Very close parking.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
very tight, very narrow, some street noise at night
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds! Just a few blocks to the beach. And a quick ride to downtown St. Augustine.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2016
park very clean. wonderful people
Sep 20, 2016
The campground was very clean. The pool was refreshing. I liked the tables and chairs. The bathroom was extremely hot and small.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a paved lot by the lake. The site was very clean, close to the restroom and the pool. The KOA workers were friendly and helpful. My site had an extended patio with a regulation grill, glass table with four chairs. We had such a good time we already have a reservation to return.
Sep 20, 2016
Evretything was relaxing & clean. My only suggestion is that u put large fans in the restrooms , they were clean but very hot!
Sep 20, 2016
I truly enjoyed the friendliness of the campground. Beach, town etc was easy access. Justin was truly amazing in helping us set up at our sight. Pool is beautiful. I will definitely be back. Thank You
Sep 20, 2016
Everything worked out very well,the extra amenities were great
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Friendly staff and close to everything in St. Augustine. Would return again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great Staff. They helped me to get the best deal for my family.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA has power problems. As the park got closer to capacity, voltage was dropping to 204v which is damaging to appliances and electronics - this is not acceptable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals