St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 18, 2016
This property seems a little run down, the sites could be cleaned up, it is also a little tight to turn into especially with a tow. Personnel were friendly
Dec 17, 2016
I was not told about the benefits of a KOA membership. At the next stop I joined and am happy that I did
Dec 15, 2016
Nice clean site, good location, a little pricey
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed in during our 4 week trip from New England to Florida. The Wifi was so limited it was practically nil. The cable was so limited I couldn't get NBC. We planned on staying 3 nights but decided to leave after two. Had already paid and of course there isn't a chance for a refund! I heard there is another campground around the corner for half the cost!
Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, great setting, very nice employees. Never count on good cable or wifi.
Dec 12, 2016
The campground was great. Very clean and nice.
Dec 12, 2016
Well managed, clean restrooms and great locations.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Dec 12, 2016
Was only supposed to stay 1 night but the lake with its ducks and otters, the enclosed dog park, the proximity to everything, made me happy to spend an extra night.
Dec 12, 2016
Nice overnight stay.
Dec 10, 2016
Location,location perfect for a visit to old St Augustine
Dec 09, 2016
St Augustine KOA IS clean. The staff is friendly. I thought it was a little pricey for a KOA camp ground.
Dec 09, 2016
It was a nice campground with very nice employees. Wish I was told before leaving home that there was no water in the pool and that I could forget watching the Macy Day parade because Dish doesn't have the local channels.
Dec 07, 2016
Beautiful campground!We will defiantly return!!
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool being repaired, restrooms were fine, TV reception great for channels 16 & up. Lower channels unavailable. Site was easy in/easy out and spacious.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Great location. A pull through should be level. Many of the Tv channels had considerable snow and the wifi was poor. It worked about 60% of the time. The grounds were very clean. The pool was closed for maint.
Dec 04, 2016
Very loud throughout the night. Our "pull through" spot was on a big incline down towards a lake. Very sketchy. Had the basically pull all the way to the front of the site. Unhook and park behind my fifth wheel just to get the unit close to level. Not all sites were like ours, some looked level. But would not stay there again.
Dec 04, 2016
Fine park, just a bit on the pricey side.
Dec 03, 2016
Excellent campground except for snowy/intermittent cable TV.
Dec 02, 2016
Got there to find the very much anticipated swimming pool to be empty. Explanation was that it had developed a leak. There was no work done to repair it all the time we were there. I had to ask more than once to be offered any compensation for this disappointing failure. All other features were as advertized.
Dec 02, 2016
Could not have been more pleased with the campground. Amber, in the office, was awesome.
Dec 01, 2016
Recently traveled cross country and stayed at many KOA's. Found this one, based on size and amenities to be high in price.
Dec 01, 2016
Need to discount price until cable fixed few local news or weather. No fl fl state football. Paint facia on central laundry. I KNOW YOU had hurricane. But 80 bucks a nite is double price
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground, but need to improve wifi and add espn.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice and clean and every campsite has a gas barbecue. Very easy to get in and out. Management is very friendly and helpful
Nov 29, 2016
Not motor coach (45') friendly. Tight turns to access your lot.
Nov 29, 2016
I have been coming to the campground for the last 15 years 3 to 5 times a year always had a good time only campground I will stay at when in that Aera
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean and each lot was pristine. Will definitely stay again!!! Staff was very helpful and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Not as expected, older campground, large amount of younger kids, bathroom were taking a beating from the traffic of children. Campground is along rear of commercial buildings and a car wash
Nov 28, 2016
If the pool had been completed i would have given 5 stars. We had an awesome time there!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
It was ok, people where very kind but it was very close to the street. The lake was nice and people who worked in office where very helpful.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, very clean and very well organized. Folks are friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Nov 25, 2016
Bathroom and sites were very clean,staff very friendly.Not sure why they charge for coffee in the morning. We will stay there again.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice park. Loved that the trolley tour comes through there. Enjoyed the water and birds!
Nov 24, 2016
We had booked a water front pull through and did not get one. Found it to be too pricey for what it was.
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful sites with water view. Loved the patios with table, chairs and grill.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
With the local network channels not working on the cable the wifi gross inadequacy I really have a hard time paying the daily rate.
Nov 22, 2016
Sites were uneven and small. We had a big hill on our site we couldn't even put our rug down. Grounds were not very clean. Pond was not a lake and there was a road in between our "lakeside" site. It wasn't one of the better KOAs we have stayed at.
Nov 21, 2016
We only used the shower facilities which were clean. Checkin was completed via phone with no problems. A fire pit, grill and patio furniture were included with each space. Everything was great. Just a one nights stay this trip.
Nov 20, 2016
Location is perfect,close to beach & restaurants. Clean & easy to get around the park. Only wish we had been told the pool was closed before we came.
Nov 18, 2016
Second time there and just booked again for February.
Nov 18, 2016
We had a great stay no problems
Nov 17, 2016
TV did not work. About 3 channels no one cares about came in extremely fuzzy. Their equipment is old and not working
Nov 16, 2016
Have been coming here for years and NOT return. Dirty site. The camper before us drew with chalk all over the site and they didn't clean it or even blow off the site. No cable. Every time I visit there's an issue with the cable. Will not return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals