St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
The campground was clean and offered everything we needed. The staff was pleasant and very helpful in every issue I experienced. The bathhouses were kept clean and sanitary. When I needed extra check-out time due to repair of a blow-out on the way, the desk manager was extremely accommodating to our needs with out additional charge. Thank you for a memorable 42nd anniversary week vacation.
Aug 08, 2015
ok place, cable was fuzzy ,they charge $5.50 to rent paddle boat for an hr. they were not maintained very well. I thought they should have been part of the park fee for 70 dollars. but it was a safe place to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
nice stay. overpriced
Aug 06, 2015
It was pretty nice, staff was helpful, had a few things to do, just the grass needs to be mowed.
Aug 06, 2015
The best thing about this KOA is the location to activities and historical sites.
Aug 05, 2015
The site is a little noisy since it abuts a major roadway. I asked staff about a location of a bike repair shop and they didn't know it was across the street. They also told me that St. Augustine was ten miles away when it was only three. Maybe I just asked the wrong guy. Cable TV was out
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campsites.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp Ground was clean and very pet friendly. Camp sites were easy in and out and utilities were located well for hook ups. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The cable was out in most of the park and no adjustment to the price was offered. Voltage was low causing heating of the plug connection at the electric box and inefficient AC. This was true on both 30 and 50 amp service.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice shaded area, accessible to all attractions, and staff member Ivory was extremely helpful with all our matters which made our stay more enjoyable and we had the most out of it.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent location.
Aug 02, 2015
The sites are very small. We were in a pull through site with a 35' motorhome towing a car. There was no way to leave the car hooked up without blocking the road. There was barely enough room on the side to park the car without encroaching on the neighboring site. Otherwise, the park was clean. The staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Over priced, cable didn't work and Wi-Fi was weak. Badly needs to be upgraded.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
It is dirty and unkept. They did not bother to state cable system was down. Second stay and hopefully never again!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Would go back. Very Clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean and close to the beach.
Jul 30, 2015
There were many open spots in the middle of the lake and they gave me an end.breaker on electric kept poping,cable did not work
Jul 27, 2015
Need to upgrade your bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Pool needs to be open later. Rain too often. Joke. Very nice staff
Jul 27, 2015
Pool needs some updating
Jul 26, 2015
Great vacation. Only thing that could have been better is power at the site would drop to 105 volts during peak AC usage times when campground was full. Overall outstanding staff and location. Staff patrolled the park keeping it cleaned to inspection ready state!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, I had a shady spot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A bit pricey, but it's St. Augustine!
Jul 24, 2015
We noticed some nice improvements. Staff is always friendly. We enjoy staying at this KOA especially when we want a quick weekend get-away. Keep up the good work.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME WITH MY GRANDDAUGHTER, WISH THERE WERE MORE TREE FOR SHADE
Jul 23, 2015
absolutely superb visit. I will stop there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Piscine malpropre, beaucoup de circulation, trop loin de la plage, aucun accueil.
Jul 21, 2015
nice clean area and close to all attraction but not all the traffic of tourists
Jul 20, 2015
fantastica mi estadia en la base de st agustine beach fl ,tanto la seguridad como la atencion y el ambiente familiar son imborrables ya que no hay nada mas bello que sentirse .
Jul 20, 2015
I would not recommend it to family or friend. Sites are too narrow for slide outs and awnings. Toilet facility emitted foul odor around the clock and lacks adequate ventilation. Over priced for what is provided.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay @ this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful we will definitely return to this KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice campground. As always, I wish the wifi was better.
Jul 15, 2015
The grounds need regular maintenance very tall grass and fire ants everywhere . Cute place to stop for a day, and the pool was nice.i think they need to put some of the money back in to the camp grounds
Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice stay by the lake. The clerk was very accommodating in aranging another spot for us. It was a very clean park. And one of the guys helped us with the weight bars.
Jul 15, 2015
Much better than last year!
Jul 14, 2015
Great Campground with a Great Staff !!! The OLD TOWN Trolley shuttle made exploring St. Augustine not only a pleasure but reasonably priced.
Jul 14, 2015
Close to many attractions and of course the beach
Jul 13, 2015
Some of the employees could use some coaching on showing that people matter even if they are having a bad day. The lady that greeted us seemed like we were a bother and not happy to see us. A smile goes a long way.
Jul 13, 2015
Arrived on a Monday,7/6/15, and campground was about empty. Was placed in full sun with no trees. Terrible camp site. Very low water pressure. restrooms were like saunas. For $83 per night you would think you could afford a window air conditioner in restroom. Front desk lady was unpleasant. Worst camping experience we have ever had. Will never go back.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our time here and will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful stay. I loved the squirrels, ducks, turtles and miscellaneous birds we were able to feed.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a fabulous time. Will definately stay again😍
Jul 12, 2015
A little older campgrounds but very acceptable
Jul 12, 2015
good location. older campgroung not well maintained,clean, could be nice in some money was spent on updating sites, cable didn't work.
Jul 11, 2015
very nice. clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals