St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
A very nice KOA. Friendly staff. Convenient location to St. Augustine and St.Augustine Beach. Restrooms could use a bit of updating but they are still kept clean.
Feb 17, 2016
Very nice place. Very friendly. Good shutle to Downtown.
Feb 17, 2016
The location was excellent. The campground was vey clean and nice.
Feb 17, 2016
This was an awesome Koa! They treated our kids great. They let our kids keep bike rentals longer because they did not have a lot of other people waiting to rent them. And did not charge extra! Restroom always clean and campgrounds also!
Feb 17, 2016
We had a good stay. We would return in the future. The park does need a little updating. We wish that they had a bounce pillow for the kids.
Feb 17, 2016
Dirty ventless bathroom and shower!
Feb 16, 2016
It was very good to stay. The personnal wasw very competent they know about the city and help us with any question we had. The campground is very clean and wll kept. Thank yoy to have this resort with koa and we hope that the others campgroundas an Rv parks will be this on
Feb 16, 2016
This KOA seems to be well-run. Amber was very helpful & friendly. The sites are close together but there's enough room to have a fire in the fire pit. A table w/ four chairs is a nice detail vs the usual picnic table. There is some road noise, but it is buffered a bit by a strip mall directly behind the campground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!
Feb 16, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised. When we turned on to Pope Road from US1 and saw how close it was to the main road we thought it was going to be very noisy but once we got inside the campground it was so tranquil and peaceful. We had guests come stay with us overnight and they loved the place also. We will definitely be back.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice campground. We came from Pa. to get out of the cold but the weather was not as warm as we would have liked.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Nice campground. Site on water. Requested an end site several months ago but was not assigned one.
Feb 14, 2016
Too expensive Small spaces with smaller patios
Feb 13, 2016
Nice, friendly campground. Would revisit
Feb 13, 2016
Clean, convenient, clean bathhouse, helpful friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2016
Nice location and friendly staff
Feb 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly, grounds were kept clean.
Feb 11, 2016
Average KOA - needs updating. Sites are somewhat level - only a couple of boards needed. Sewer hookups were new, but poorly designed. Concrete slabs too small and bathrooms are old. Wifi is non-existent.
Feb 11, 2016
Stayed from 2/1 to 2/10. Great place. Very well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff. Would return.
Feb 10, 2016
Very friendly. Bathrooms need updating. Not really a lake and yet charged extra. Noisy at night.
Feb 09, 2016
Very good. Plan to stay for a month next year. Need to get a better cable tv system before next winter.
Feb 09, 2016
Nice park. Clean and well organized.
Feb 09, 2016
Good location and pleasant staff, but cable and internet are poor compared to other campgrounds where we stayed on this trip to Florida. Campsites are on the expensive side at $70 considering the very slow internet and low cable quality, We had to increase our data allowance on our cell phone in order to be able to use the internet-- making our visit even more expensive.
Feb 08, 2016
2nd time at this KOA. Very nice place
Feb 08, 2016
The Staff was Great
Feb 08, 2016
The staff is always polite and helpful,great host. Staff is constantly cleaning and beautifying the park.Location is ideal to beach,great restaurants,and downtown.Love to stay here as long as possible when in Florida during February.This KOA spoils you to other RV Resorts and KOA's.Thank you for being the best RV Resort.
Feb 07, 2016
Price should be the same for all three of us and it is way too expensive for over night arriving late leaving early in the rain.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Nice KOA very neat
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Would like to spend more time in the area.
Feb 03, 2016
Nice park, quiet, clean, bathhouse could use a little attention. Overall pleasant stay.
Feb 03, 2016
Close to beach, stores plus near all historic Saint Augustine. Staff helpful & friendly. A+
Feb 03, 2016
Very clean, spacious. Friendly staff.
Feb 02, 2016
Staff was great. Wifi was not reliable. Everything was great
Feb 02, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA. As before, it was a great place. The only complaint I have is the reception of the cable. We were there 5 days and nights and the cable was almost not watchable, very snowy on every chanel. The choice of channels was disappointing, also.
Feb 02, 2016
Front desk staff were great - many thanks.
Feb 01, 2016
nice clean part with great staff a little more trees would be nice, but nothing is green in the winter, will definitely be back thanks
Feb 01, 2016
Great location and nice park with lake view.
Feb 01, 2016
We appreciated the pull thru site. The campground staff was not overly friendly. Close to many attractions in St. Augustine. Many of the facilities were a bit dated.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice people, ok campground, great location.
Jan 29, 2016
the compground was great, nice stone pads for our unit. the weather did not cooperate, rain, rain, rain. not koa's fault. great location to everything
Jan 29, 2016
This is only the sixth KOA we have stayed at and I feel it was not on par with the rest. The restrooms were very musty smelling and are way overdue of a remodel. I felt the grounds were poorly kept. Grass was spotty which causes a muddy mess during inclement weather. Was glad I wasn't traveling with children. I was disappointed considering the cost.
Jan 28, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Site width for camper narrow-table & 4 lounge chairs on the patio beside your camper. Wide aisles for easy in & out. The sites near the small river were quaint - very shady & peaceful. Wifi was not too bad. When pulling in & it says stop at the stop sign - STOP - you will probably need to go down the lane in front of the stop sign. Very short entrance.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Excellent KOA with lots of facilities and the campground was very well kept.
Jan 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. The staff are great and very accommodating. The facilities are very clean. The only thing it needs is better lighting towards the back of the campground. Thank You for having us as your guest!
Jan 28, 2016
Great time but unfortunately we got rained out
Jan 28, 2016
Very very nice people and extremely accommodating. Nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals