St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The swimming pool was the only amenity. The horse shoe area was not usable.It was clean though and the people were nice.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 2nd time here. 1st time was fine, 2nd not so much. This time we found how close the bar w/ the loud music @ night was-too close! Like on the front side of the campground. We also used the restroom facilities this time-wish we hadn't. They are less than desirable, especially the men's. We will not be staying here again. If you stay in your camper & don't use the restrooms, its ok.
Dec 01, 2015
Overpriced and run down. Could be a nice place if it was updated, repaired and all the old rigs were hauled away.
Dec 01, 2015
You need to update your cable selections. Picture was fuzzy and the station selections were terrible. For the amount of money spent, selection should be better!
Dec 01, 2015
Convenient location Friendly personnel Good service
Dec 01, 2015
We were not 100% pleased with the campground. We usually stay in state parks with a lot of privacy. We were in the middle in wide open space at this park. We had people all around us with no privacy at all. We also were not able to use the WiFi at all where our site was located. Would be a godo park for a quick overnight stop or possibly a different site with some privacy.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground is very well located and is kept in neat conditions. It is quite expensive though. My only complaint would be regarding the spot assigned for us to park. That spot is not supposed to fit a 29 feet RV. We parked almost on top of the water and sewer connections and we were not able to properly open the awning. But it was a great stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was friendly but bathrooms did not function most of the time - clogged toilets and dirty sinks...
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was amazing and very helpful, especially Kay! The park and facilities were very clean. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was great and the site was very nice and shady. The only thing that was wrong is that the cable was dish network and did not come in clear, but everything else was great. The people was nice and friendly and I would stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice people, liked the ducks,l9ts of sirens. ..located close to police station,or fire dept...that could be go though
Nov 30, 2015
The cable and internet are useless and should not be advertised. The power is not adequate. 107 v on leg 1 and 9 amps. Two other sites had the same issue, 1 paid outside repairman to verify. Place clean, staff polite, lots of birds.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
TI ask for a site with gril and was told you had sites with some but none were available. We were there for 4 nights and spaces were available with them that could have acommandated our rv.
Nov 30, 2015
GREAT LOCATION,EVERYONE FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO MAKE YOUR STAY THE BEST. THANKS TO ALL THE ASSISTANCE WITH MY VEHICLE. THANKS AGAIN
Nov 30, 2015
Great staff. Love this RV Park. Second time there and will go there again
Nov 30, 2015
Our site was great and we really enjoyed being near the lake. The shuttle into town was very helpful as well.
Nov 30, 2015
Service was great, RV park was very clean and has a unique pond with ducks, very nice. Thanks again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Well located for easy access to St Augustine activities.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The staff is helpful and friendly. Location is great to either get to the beach or into the city of St. Augustine. Been there twice this year.
Nov 09, 2015
My husband tried to us the men's bathroom and it was horrid! The toilets were completely backed up. This was early in the morning, around 8 a.m.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Definitely returning!
Nov 09, 2015
This KOA is a great location close to the beach and St. Augustine. The lake with the cabins and oak trees make it tranquil. The pool needs to be resurfaced though.
Nov 07, 2015
The bathroom did not get cleaned as regularly as it should have. Great surroundings. Trash pickup was user friendly, just set it out and it disappeared! The grounds are very clean and orderly. Very easy check-in if you're late arrival. Take care of the cleaning of the bathroom and I would give this place a easy 5-stars.
Nov 06, 2015
rest room (men) clog toilet two days
Nov 04, 2015
Nice Koa but a bit older and had to cut some branches at site that were brushing against a/c unit on top of 5th wheel
Nov 04, 2015
Great experience, my daughter was soooo happy. Clean, organized, the best quality time for the family.
Nov 04, 2015
we chose this park out of the KOA book on it 's ratings and found out when we arrived it was not a great park to be at. Price we paid was astronomical.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Very easy sites to get into. Clean restrooms and very good location for the city and the beach.
Nov 03, 2015
Very very nice!!
Nov 02, 2015
I was on site 74 not very wide for 40ft. MH,wifi did not work, TV reception was terrible.
Nov 01, 2015
Easy entrance and exit from A1A. We stayed on lot 84 with a forty five foot coach. Would recommend that site for big rigs. Friendly maintenance staff. Nice clean site and limbs were trimmed up high.
Nov 01, 2015
No dramas
Nov 01, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. Very clean. Wireless strong but we had to sign in too often. Very good stay!
Oct 31, 2015
Everything was great! The campground is very neat and clean. Check-in was quick and the staff was very courteous.
Oct 30, 2015
Park was real clean.The sight was
Oct 26, 2015
Great location
Oct 26, 2015
Another great stay. Our 3rd visit since July.
Oct 25, 2015
The campground was beautiful Except the tv reception is bad. We stayed one week And watched snowy tv with lines. Also quite pricey.
Oct 25, 2015
Ivory was great. She really made us feel welcome. Your campground was comfortable and clean. Your shower house was clean also. I have one complaint. I asked 3 times for someone to come get our cable tv fixed. It was terribly fuzzy throughout our stay. Otherwise everything was good.
Oct 25, 2015
Our first time camping at KOA. Just purchased the RV. Campers and staff were very helpful.
Oct 23, 2015
Too expensive for available facilities, sites very small
Oct 22, 2015
Perfect for our trip to St Augustine. Directions were perfect. No problem getting in or out. Office staff was good. They knew what I needed to know about tours. Trolley picked us up at the office. Hookups were perfect. trash was picked up at the site.
Oct 21, 2015
Liked everything except the cable. Could not get a clear picture or all of the major stations is NBC CBS ABC and was not given a channel guide and was told to just scroll to find a station. Loved the trolley service into the city. Site was very nice but small.
Oct 21, 2015
A small KOA. Not any rec room that I could see. People were very nice and bathrooms clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals