St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 14, 2015
Just over night but as always very good service..going back in March 2016 for the fourth visit.thank you
Dec 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, campground was clean. We enjoyed our site. We will be coming back.
Dec 09, 2015
Very nice campground, sites, Wi-Fi, easy in and out, and friendly staff. The downside was the price, expensive at $67 per night.
Dec 09, 2015
The restrooms could use some modifications.
Dec 08, 2015
The staff were very nice. Clean grounds. Close to everything.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice time there they have made some improvements since my oct stay the premium site we had had a fire pod and swing seat very nice addition
Dec 08, 2015
The staff were very nice. Unfortunately the location is noisy, the restrooms weren't very clean and had a bad odour, and the wifi was barely functional most of the time. It was also expensive...which would have been ok if the things other than the location were in good condition.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great stay at the campground. It was with walking distance of the beach and places to shop and eat. Very family oriented.
Dec 02, 2015
We only stayed one night, but I don't think I would return. Very small park not well kept up, dead foliage everywhere and a very small dog park. One side of the park against a very run down fence which separates the park from a very run down trailer park. Employees zooming around everywhere on the golf carts but never seem to be really doing anything.
Dec 02, 2015
PLAN ON RETURNING...WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE CAMPGROUND.. WE WILL BE BACK..MADE SUCH GREAT MEMORIES..LOVED THE POND WITH THE DUCKS, BIRDS, AND BIG TURTLE IN IT...BEAUTIFUL...THANKS FOR EVERYTHING..THE MCFARLINS
Dec 02, 2015
Well maintained sites and friendly staff,will be returning soon for another visit!
Dec 02, 2015
very nice koa,with beautiful grounds.
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting. Nice facilities and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
WiFi was awfully slow during peak usage times. Otherwise, a great KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The swimming pool was the only amenity. The horse shoe area was not usable.It was clean though and the people were nice.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 2nd time here. 1st time was fine, 2nd not so much. This time we found how close the bar w/ the loud music @ night was-too close! Like on the front side of the campground. We also used the restroom facilities this time-wish we hadn't. They are less than desirable, especially the men's. We will not be staying here again. If you stay in your camper & don't use the restrooms, its ok.
Dec 01, 2015
Overpriced and run down. Could be a nice place if it was updated, repaired and all the old rigs were hauled away.
Dec 01, 2015
You need to update your cable selections. Picture was fuzzy and the station selections were terrible. For the amount of money spent, selection should be better!
Dec 01, 2015
Convenient location Friendly personnel Good service
Dec 01, 2015
We were not 100% pleased with the campground. We usually stay in state parks with a lot of privacy. We were in the middle in wide open space at this park. We had people all around us with no privacy at all. We also were not able to use the WiFi at all where our site was located. Would be a godo park for a quick overnight stop or possibly a different site with some privacy.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground is very well located and is kept in neat conditions. It is quite expensive though. My only complaint would be regarding the spot assigned for us to park. That spot is not supposed to fit a 29 feet RV. We parked almost on top of the water and sewer connections and we were not able to properly open the awning. But it was a great stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was friendly but bathrooms did not function most of the time - clogged toilets and dirty sinks...
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was amazing and very helpful, especially Kay! The park and facilities were very clean. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was great and the site was very nice and shady. The only thing that was wrong is that the cable was dish network and did not come in clear, but everything else was great. The people was nice and friendly and I would stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice people, liked the ducks,l9ts of sirens. ..located close to police station,or fire dept...that could be go though
Nov 30, 2015
The cable and internet are useless and should not be advertised. The power is not adequate. 107 v on leg 1 and 9 amps. Two other sites had the same issue, 1 paid outside repairman to verify. Place clean, staff polite, lots of birds.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
TI ask for a site with gril and was told you had sites with some but none were available. We were there for 4 nights and spaces were available with them that could have acommandated our rv.
Nov 30, 2015
GREAT LOCATION,EVERYONE FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO MAKE YOUR STAY THE BEST. THANKS TO ALL THE ASSISTANCE WITH MY VEHICLE. THANKS AGAIN
Nov 30, 2015
Great staff. Love this RV Park. Second time there and will go there again
Nov 30, 2015
Our site was great and we really enjoyed being near the lake. The shuttle into town was very helpful as well.
Nov 30, 2015
Service was great, RV park was very clean and has a unique pond with ducks, very nice. Thanks again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Well located for easy access to St Augustine activities.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The staff is helpful and friendly. Location is great to either get to the beach or into the city of St. Augustine. Been there twice this year.
Nov 09, 2015
My husband tried to us the men's bathroom and it was horrid! The toilets were completely backed up. This was early in the morning, around 8 a.m.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Definitely returning!
Nov 09, 2015
This KOA is a great location close to the beach and St. Augustine. The lake with the cabins and oak trees make it tranquil. The pool needs to be resurfaced though.
Nov 07, 2015
The bathroom did not get cleaned as regularly as it should have. Great surroundings. Trash pickup was user friendly, just set it out and it disappeared! The grounds are very clean and orderly. Very easy check-in if you're late arrival. Take care of the cleaning of the bathroom and I would give this place a easy 5-stars.
Nov 06, 2015
rest room (men) clog toilet two days
Nov 04, 2015
Nice Koa but a bit older and had to cut some branches at site that were brushing against a/c unit on top of 5th wheel
Nov 04, 2015
Great experience, my daughter was soooo happy. Clean, organized, the best quality time for the family.
Nov 04, 2015
we chose this park out of the KOA book on it 's ratings and found out when we arrived it was not a great park to be at. Price we paid was astronomical.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Very easy sites to get into. Clean restrooms and very good location for the city and the beach.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals