St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
We stayed in a motorhome in front of the lake. We were friendly welcomed by the front desk staff. The site and the restrooms were cleaned. The trash pick up hours are from 800am to 10 am and we forgot to put it outside but one the KOA workers saw me with the trash in my hand and kindly took it and told me that not to worry that they will pick it even though is after hours.Definitely will come back
Jan 04, 2016
Nice place for a short stay. Facilities were clean, shower heads broken. Park was very clean and well managed
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
nice people/ clean / qwite/ good location / very helpful staff and we well come again
Jan 04, 2016
The staff was super friendly. Always greeted me with a smile. Loved that you guys had a nice area for the pups to run a little. Fun little buggies to rent :) The only thing I didn't like was how close we were to other campers, other than that, we'll be coming back.
Jan 03, 2016
This KOA is in a wonderful location to explore St. Augustine and was very convenient with multiple shuttle trolleys available. While a little dated, it was very well maintained and the staff was excellent. I did not give it 5 stars due to the layout of our site. Sites were close together and our outdoor space was unusable due to trees and poor patio placement. We could not open our awning.
Jan 03, 2016
We had a pleasant experience. Wish there were more trash cans throughout the campgrounds.
Jan 03, 2016
New Year's Eve got pretty rowdy. Looked like a lot of underage drinking. That aside bathrooms were ok. Water kept going from hot to cold in shower. Also felt pretty cramped. Had to move my car that was in my space twice for people to get their rigs through. Picnic table was in bad shape. Overall I have been to worse and would probably stay here again, would just like to see some improvements.
Jan 03, 2016
Place was clean and nice however the sites are small,,,,, especially the back in sites. pull thru spots are very uneven.
Jan 02, 2016
Xlnt staff,grate location,reasonable price 😃
Jan 02, 2016
Peaceful location
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
This was one of the nicer RV parks and we enjoyed all of the amenities available. Recommendations include having a spa especially good in coolers months which we've not had yet! The propane fill station should be positioned where we could use it then park our RV maybe not all units have tanks on the passenger side but it seems awkward where it presently is located.
Dec 31, 2015
Loved the park. Thanks!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Water pressure not adequate. Sites were tight, also not much room to turn a trailer. Would look to an alternate location next time. Staff friendly.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great stay!nice park!great staff!! David was very helpful an courteous at check in and throughout our stay!thanks to the whole crew for everything you do to keep your camp great!!
Dec 29, 2015
The location is hard to beat. There is much to do in the area. Staff is friendly.
Dec 29, 2015
Great pet friendly kampground
Dec 29, 2015
Staff were excellent special thank you to David for going out of his way to make our stay a great one
Dec 28, 2015
just wish i could choose my space when we make our reservation
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
The only complaint I have is the cable service the channel lineup is not very good
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 25, 2015
This is a very nice park, one of the nicest we've stayed at. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they allow camp fires. Both nights we had to close up tight and couldn't breath because other campers built fires up wind from us. Camp fires ruin the stay for everyone downwind and, at times, make it dangerously hard to breath.
Dec 25, 2015
Campsites too close together, too much city noise
Dec 23, 2015
We've stayed here many times over the years. Great location and very nice and helpful office staff.
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Small tight spaces if motorhome was 2 ft longer it would not make turns. Dirty uninspired landscape. Should have stayed at Walmart. We had sight behind us for friends in tent. Their son tripped in dark and fell into an empty fire pit. We left early will never stay there again.
Dec 21, 2015
Campground was much better than the reviews. Staff was friendly and helpful, campground was clean and in good condition. My only issue was cable TV was inoperative. The rates are very high compared to comperable campground. We had a nice stay.
Dec 18, 2015
Convenient to downtown St. Augustine. We came for the Night of Lights and was well worth it. Conveniently located to stores and resources. Like the friendliness of the staff and location.
Dec 17, 2015
Nice clean sites -- good location and very friendly staff . next time I'll bring a spin cast fishing rod.
Dec 17, 2015
Nicely position KOA, small and friendly. Facilities not as modern as other KOA.
Dec 16, 2015
This park was in a great location with easy access to the beach and downtown St. Augustine. Not super fancy, but friendly, efficient staff and the pool looked clean and inviting, although we didn't use it. I'm assuming anyone who gave this park a negative review was expecting a fancy resort park. This park was perfect for our needs and it was hard to leave such a nice area!
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Had a great time, campground well kept, staff excellent. Great stay!
Dec 14, 2015
Great stay, nice clean quiet campground. Will stay there again. Friend had recommend this KOA, glad they did.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Just over night but as always very good service..going back in March 2016 for the fourth visit.thank you
Dec 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, campground was clean. We enjoyed our site. We will be coming back.
Dec 09, 2015
Very nice campground, sites, Wi-Fi, easy in and out, and friendly staff. The downside was the price, expensive at $67 per night.
Dec 09, 2015
The restrooms could use some modifications.
Dec 08, 2015
The staff were very nice. Clean grounds. Close to everything.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice time there they have made some improvements since my oct stay the premium site we had had a fire pod and swing seat very nice addition
Dec 08, 2015
The staff were very nice. Unfortunately the location is noisy, the restrooms weren't very clean and had a bad odour, and the wifi was barely functional most of the time. It was also expensive...which would have been ok if the things other than the location were in good condition.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great stay at the campground. It was with walking distance of the beach and places to shop and eat. Very family oriented.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals