St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
At check-in, the woman was very unfriendly. Other staff grumpy. Too expensive for what you get, no amenities. Wi-fi unusable. We would NOT go back.
Mar 05, 2014
Great location. Clean bathhouses and laundry. Friendly staff. Would love to camp here again.
Mar 05, 2014
We have visited there before and enjoyed it. We try to use KOA's when ever possible in our travels.
Mar 05, 2014
Very convenient location with a friendly and responsive staff. Remote Men's bath-house was filthy for over 24 hours. Infrastructure needs upgrades. We had a broken sewer connection, almost unusable cable service (they did promptly repair it when we reported it), but the next night it went out again. Almost no grass around campsites, just weeds and sandy dirt.
Mar 05, 2014
Beautiful location, well landscaped, great sites and wonderful amenities. We would absolutely stay there again.
Mar 04, 2014
wonderful stay and great park located near everything had no problems everything was kept in great shape and always clean I would give this park five stars also called in at the last minute and you were still able to get me in for nine days thank you very much
Mar 04, 2014
the cabel was not working but had dig ant so was not put out enjoyed our stay
Mar 04, 2014
The mens bathroom was not very clean, one of the toilets was clogged for two days even after telling the front desk
Mar 03, 2014
Great place to stay out of the winter cold up north. Close to beach and old town.Or just relaxing and taking walks.
Mar 03, 2014
Wish we could have spent more time. Will plan another trip again. Next time will be much longer.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and the staff was friendly. My only real complaint was that many of the sites were not very flat, & leveling a coach was almost impossible.
Mar 03, 2014
Only suggestion I would have is a little more lighting near the dog walk area.
Mar 03, 2014
The location is fabulous - on Anatasia Island and just a couple miles from a gorgeous beach. I don't think it is worth the extra $ to have a cite next to the "lake" which is more of a canal.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Great place to stay.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
La personne à l'accueil s'est montrée plutôt froide.
Mar 01, 2014
The KOA is definitely overpriced and offers nothing really in amenities. Noisy, busy and permanent people staying there.
Mar 01, 2014
Loved that we couple be pickles up at the campground And shuttled to St. Augustine to visit. Campgrounds were also very neat.
Mar 01, 2014
Didn't think the overall experience was great with staff. Not the best KOA I've been to.
Feb 28, 2014
The campground was very clean and we had no issues during our stay. Our only wish that wasn't fulfilled was that the pool was not heated. - minor setback. Great job to the whole team.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
The only issue was sewer connection was about 7 inches above ground level and caused a minor issue with empting tanks. Very nice campground, quiet, clean and near stores and resturants.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Overpriced with unfriendly staff and generally rundown facility.
Feb 25, 2014
Loved the shuttle service. Great staff, clean facilities but need updating.
Feb 24, 2014
Had a great trip.
Feb 24, 2014
It was neat and clean and quiet even though it was near the road & business'. Loved the lake!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Nice campground, convenient location. WiFi needs some attention. Did not work some of the time and extremely slow at other times. DirectTV on site did not provide some sports channels ( ESPN, ESPN2)
Feb 24, 2014
Out stay was very pleasant, the park was clean and very well kept.
Feb 24, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. We had a site on the lake and loved watching the ducks frolic around. This campground is very easy to enter and exit and close to historical downtown St. Augustine. We have stayed before and will definitely stay again and bring other campers.
Feb 24, 2014
Nice - friendly staff - clean... Needs improved WiFi. at this point WiFi is like any other utility - water, etc. it must work well.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Good sites!!! BBQ grill on site was an added bonus. Well cared for campground and location is great!
Feb 23, 2014
Nice place to stay. Quiet. Sites large enough to accommodate big rigs.
Feb 22, 2014
Expensive, ageing facility.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Campground is fine but the women at registration rude and unfriendly (blond hair). Us talking to her seemed to annoy her - think she should change jobs. It is also the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed in at 80 USD. Double what we have previously paid in Montana, Wyoming and Utah.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Had a great time.
Feb 19, 2014
good location
Feb 18, 2014
This was not a "normal" campground as our spot backed up to a Domino's pizza. We were very disappointed with the location as none of that was stated on the description on the website. I am discouraged and nervous about any other KOAs now and not sure we will stay at another.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.