St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Our group had a great stay and we will be back next year.
Apr 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and awesome location
Apr 05, 2016
We spend 3 nights and were very please.
Apr 05, 2016
Very tight...they shold not have told me my 43' class would fit on. The site is 50' plus park my car?? Dogs locked in the trailer next door all day. Cable TV was scratchy. Wifi did not work.
Apr 05, 2016
very convenient location, but just a little crowded
Apr 04, 2016
Very scenic and well maintained. Very close to St. Aug. beach. 20 min. ride from downtown St Augustine. Restrooms could use an extra stall or two. Stayed 5 nights. Would highly recommend to others.
Apr 04, 2016
Great location within bicycling distance of beach.
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean and the service was excellent
Apr 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The spaces have plenty of room and more privacy than most.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice employees.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was extremely pleasant and the camp store had lots of goodies! The grounds are gorgeous with a great location -- a short bike ride to the beach, a local fresh fish market, a massage/yoga studio, two well equipped gyms, and a local park playground. They have Old Town Trolley and Red Train pickups to historic downtown too! Bathrooms and playground in the KOA were mediocre.
Apr 03, 2016
Felt too crowded.
Apr 03, 2016
We had dogs barking all evening until 10:00. I think the camp host should have talked to the campers who's dogs keep barking. The camp it self is very nice.. The river the birds and ducks . Are all very nice
Apr 03, 2016
Great pull through. Geared to families and children. Tent campers was party central behind us. If it wasn't for the heavy rainfall I am sure the noise level would have been higher. Overall an excellent location, easy in and out for large RVs. The large pond and ducks is a nice touch. Washrooms ok.
Apr 03, 2016
The campsite layout was very inconvenient. We could not hook up to the sewer because it was placed in the center of the sight. We had a pull through and we could not use the patio IF we hooked up to the sewer. The restrooms were very nasty and old.
Apr 03, 2016
Next door there was a Batchelor party going on Friday / Sat. We departed early.
Apr 02, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. Just the place you want to stay for a vacation!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Campsites are pretty close together, but otherwise very nice campground.
Apr 02, 2016
The facilities could use some sprucing up.
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff and guest. Close to activities.
Apr 01, 2016
Great park. Loved the ducks. St Augustine is worth a visit.
Apr 01, 2016
Always a pleasure
Mar 31, 2016
Great location for us as my brother lives right down the street. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping malls, and downtown.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Malgré l'emplacement de choix du camping, j'ai eu un voisin avec 3 chiens qui jappaient sans arrêt tous les soirs, sans aucun contrôle de la direction du camping. Tres déçue de mon séjour. Je n'ai jamais vu ca!!
Mar 31, 2016
Wonderful ground around a little lake with old trees and nice vegetation. Well equiped sites. We have been here the second time and enjoined it a lot again.
Mar 30, 2016
La piscine devrait être chauffée afin de pouvoir en bénéficier.
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the Trolley pickups. Enjoyed the easter egg hunt, sites were spacious, hookups worked well, lake was nice, dog run was good, bathrooms could be a little cleaner. We would stay again!
Mar 29, 2016
Very short entry parking area with room for only two arrivals at a time without being on the street.
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was great. The campground was very clean. Would stay again, just think the rates are higher compared to Good Sams park, maybe give members better discounts. Thanks Jackie Price
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I was disappointed spaces were very small. Restrooms were terrible very smelly. I can't believe KOA puts up with this Kampground.
Mar 28, 2016
A very nice location, close to downtown St. Augustine and close to a shopping center. Generally, had a pleasant stay. One gripe, however, is that tent camping is allowed right next to full hookup sites. Would not have been a big deal, normally. But this time, the tent campers next to us were ALL over our campsite, using 3 picnic tables, and their unruly kids were loud until the wee hours.
Mar 28, 2016
The check-in guy was very nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Suggestion: need change machine in laundry area by bathroom
Mar 28, 2016
Love the experience!! Coming back for Memorial Day weekend!! At first we were not happy hat our site was next to a car wash on the other side but as soon as we raise a concern, they accommodated us immidiately!! Good customer service!!
Mar 27, 2016
Older campground located near Old Town St. Augustine. Adequate but not special facilities.
Mar 27, 2016
Have stayed here before and the sites near the front are much better than the one we just stayed on near the car wash in the back. Muddy when it rained, no concrete pad. The picnic table was rusty and needs to be replaced. The little grass near the fence needs to be mowed. Great location while visiting S A...just the campground needs some updating. Young man at the office was very friendl
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time.Everything we needed was close by.
Mar 27, 2016
Part of the campground was very nice. We were put in the back that left a little to be desired. People were very nice. I feel if I'm paying the same as others my site should be as nice. Could understand if we wouldn't of had made reservations.
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our site was nice, loved our view of the pond. Staff was wonderful. Campground was full with a lot of children because of spring break. Our site was in the loop with the tent and a few cabins. The kids got a little loud and were up late a few nights. When the campground is full the bathrooms and showers seemed to always be full. Overall had a great stay, this was our 2nd stay
Mar 26, 2016
Great location, clean, good sites. Beach within walking and bike riding distance. Close to historic St. Austine.
Mar 26, 2016
the door on the shower was not able to close un till you pulled it from the top handle was broken and the tile rack was gone the bath room was clean but no one showed you to your site this site shoud be ooked into thank y0u
Mar 26, 2016
There wasn't any hand soap in the men's restroom for three days. The laundry was closed at 5pm, not allowing my wife to wash our bedding and clothes.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place ! Great people! Ivory in the office provided a great service and the owners are great people as well!!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice
Mar 25, 2016
Was charged $66 for a site that should only be used as a last resort - on an island between 2 roads across from playground at main entrance. Cars idling as they go into camp store beside us.Sites over capacity with large groups of children playing field sports in a tiny toddler playground across from our site from 4pm to 7pm. I filed comments with a woman alone at the desk - never heard back
Mar 25, 2016
Very bad back in sites, we were backed up to the fence and on the other side is a car detailing place, so all day you heard them running the vacuum and so forth.Parking your car on your site was terrible. Don't think we will stay again.
Mar 25, 2016
Perfect location between beach and historic old town and on the little pond. Sites were good for the most part, close together but livable. No programming, not even pancake breakfast, but I get that there is lots else to do locally. The bathhouses are in need a major overhaul and when the park is full, with kids on spring break, once a day is really not enough cleaning.
Mar 24, 2016
Low water pressure. Dirty showers. Ducks swimming in pool. Level sites and big rig friendly. Good dog park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals