St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the St. Augustine KOA this past week. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Our site and others were clean and grass was mowed. Camp was quiet and was in a great location. What we also liked was the price,for we came in on the nurses discount. We praise this KOA for recognizing our public servants( firefighters,nurses,polices etc). Will return Tthere.
Jul 29, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty and needed maintenance; showers and toilets were out of order. The laundry facility was subpar. The gate to the pool was broken and unusable, all kampers had to enter through a back gate, which if there was a safety issue would have been a nightmare. This property was NOT worth the premium campsite price we were charged.
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very, very much. Staff extremely helpful and polite in every way. Can't wait to come back. Would recommend campsite to anyone.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice facility. Clean bathrooms and close to all the sights.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Ivory is the best!!! Great service!
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground in a convenient location. Camp K9 needs work. I will say they are always working to maintain the grounds.
Jul 26, 2014
Not the nicest KOA we have stayed at (that would be the one in OBX, NC), but it wasn't bad. Close to the beach (head down there early if you want a parking spot!) and it suited our needs. Definitely affordable for being so close to the beach, old town, and other attractions. Lots of places to eat and get groceries close by. Staff were friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The pool was nice and clean, the bus shuttle provided by a third party was a great feature, the distance to the beach was acceptable and also other stores etc. The sites could have had some more shading ie trees.
Jul 24, 2014
Great WIFI reception, poor cable connection (static). The grounds are not well kept and have not been for a while. Restroom facilities need to be upgraded.
Jul 24, 2014
Had to leave early due to serious electrical problem inside motor home. Ann was very understanding and reimbursed money with no problems.
Jul 24, 2014
Cable TV had bad reception and WIfi was very poor. I have stayed here several times and the landscaping and general maintenance has really slipped. It used to be one of the nicest KOA's but now looks tired, half the grass wasn't cut the street lights were out, the rate is high.
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed being near the water and having full hookup is always great. The staff was very accommodating. The pool was well kept and we took time for the paddle boats too. It is close to all if the sights and downtown St Augustine. We had a problem with flies and spiders on our site which was frustrating.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We didn't stay long enough! Easy location. We expect to be back.
Jul 23, 2014
Bathrooms are dirty, and campground is overpriced. Deluxe view is of a drainage pond, and no more. $83 per night, really!!! People are very friendly, however they would not do a partial refund, knowing I had to leave because of a mechanical issue on my Motorhome!
Jul 22, 2014
Right next to the beach, how much better can you get!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean,but bathrooms needs fans install to keep mildew down and make it comfortable for us to get showers. The campground needs updating but it was still a nice campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice pool, clean shower facilities. however... the cable tv signal was weak, and the grass on several sites including ours needed cut.
Jul 21, 2014
Good location and very clean and thanks for your hard work keeping it that way also everybody was helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed on one of the premium sites. The cable TV service did not work and the sites were small. The biggest thing going for it is the park in centrally located to most of the sites that St. Augustine offers.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Clean. Staff was very helpful
Jul 20, 2014
location is good however staff at check-in were less than friendly. They were accomodating but did not make us feel welcome. Bath house although clean was not great, hot and had no A/C so therefore had mosquitos. With this location, which was good, we expected nicer staff and cleaner accomodations.
Jul 18, 2014
Easy entry/exit. great central location for area highlights. Poor cable connection. Borderline cost vs value.
Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and staff. Great location close to everything.
Jul 17, 2014
The location is great,awesome facilities,security,and nice sites. Workers were constantly working on the grounds,etc. The only complaint we had is about one of the office workers (Kelly) who is obviously not a "people Person". As we were leaving the office, one of the other campers also commented that she has an attitude problem. She should be working where she doesn't deal with people.
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was so friendly, both staff and other campers. Nice resort located Near restaurants and all sorts of things to do. Rest facilities were very clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Good clean campground , friendly staff. You can stay here and enjoy either the beach or the city within minutes. I'll be back. Thanks
Jul 16, 2014
Great location. Bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay! Hosts were top notch. We experienced a medical emergency while there and they were amazingly helpful to us! Couldn't ask for better!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Poor TV reception. Was told it possibly was the cable I was using to hook up the moho or an internal problem. Worked well the night before i arrived her and worked well on my return trip. workers are efficient but not overly friendly as in other KOA's i frequent.
Jul 14, 2014
The camp ground was clean and convenient. The couple working the camp ground were always buzzing around like worker bees. It was nice to see someone that takes such care.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was great. Stay was awesome. Close to beach close to attractions of old town. We will Def return to stay!.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean. Nice spots by the pond. Pool area could use a little remodel but was OK.
Jul 10, 2014
Camping KOA avec un très fort potentiel. Il est très bien situé et à proximité de tout. Toutefois, ce camping est négligé. Je ne recommande pas du tout ce camping si vous devez utiliser les sanitaires. Toutefois, si vous êtes autonome à ce niveau et que vous allez visiter la ville, vous pourriez y passer un séjour agréable.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The campground was clean. The staff was helpful, but not very friendly. The campsites in the middle across from us were more level than our lakeside premium site, but we had plenty of shade. Close to everything! Would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2014
Le site était fantastique.
Jul 07, 2014
some pull through sites do not have enough room for awning. pool in great shape. 1 very nice staff and 1 just blunt.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.