St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay. People helpful and very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they provided chairs, a table, a BBQ, and a pool. The bathrooms didn't have A/C so it got super hot especially when people were taking showers. At certain times of the day the bathrooms were a bit of hot mess with toilet paper everywhere and toilets not being flushed (i chalked that up to a lot of kids not being supervised).
Jun 19, 2017
This campground was nice, well kept, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Wencome here all the time, always a great stay! See you again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
If you are not on the water, there is no reason to sit outside your camper. There is nothing nice about the campsite. Bathrooms were terrible
Jun 19, 2017
Helpful staff, good location, nice pool, but bathrooms are awful. No AC or fans, so they were very hot and smelled. Not clean and poorly maintained with rusted locks, doors that wouldn't shut, peeling paint, etc. Bathrooms definitely not up to KOA standards.
Jun 19, 2017
Wanted to camp local for our 1st trip with our new RPod 180 and the staff was very helpful and the campground clean, pool, lake, and pet friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff!! The bath/shower area in need of a major remodel. Close to the beach and some great dining. Pool was clean and chairs were new. Very friendly staff : )
Jun 18, 2017
The guy that led us to our campsite was the greatest! When I made the reservation I asked for a pull through and was told there wasn't any by the blond hair girl at the check in! The owner was away on vacation so she would have fixed things I'm sure. My wife has a bad leg and would have liked to been closer to the bathroom! We have an ada plackard but she hates using it. 112 did not have 30 amp
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We loved the campground! The people were so really nice! I have nothing negative to say. We will definitely go back!
Jun 17, 2017
well maintained, close to beach area
Jun 17, 2017
Nice stay and the personel working the counter are beyond nice. The park has improved since my last stay there but it is really expensive. The playground needs a big update.
Jun 16, 2017
Just all around great!
Jun 16, 2017
Close to historic St. Augustine. Also, a couple of strip malls are within walking distance. Lake on property to fish in, although I saw a couple of fish jumping my son and I didn't catch anything in 4 days. The bathrooms need to be overhauled.
Jun 16, 2017
Brand new at camping and enjoyed it much. You do need to replace toilet seats. They look kinda old.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Asphalt pads were not wide enought. Rain created problems with dirt and sand. Power issues fried my surge protector.
Jun 15, 2017
Not sure why the negative comments, we LOVED this KOA. The proximity to all the sites in St. Augustine and the beach can't be beat, the staff was very courteous and helpful, and the park was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly. Good amenities.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice campground, friendly people, great swimming pool. Paddle boats and pedal cars available.
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was super there. Very helpful. We were able to walk our dogs no problem. We felt very secure and safe there.
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect location for Amphitheatre & beach-road our bikes to both. Very friendly & helpful staff both in office & on the grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Na
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff and very helpful!! Clean and neat facilities!
Jun 12, 2017
Grass was knee high, spaces were to small to park our 32' camper and truck; employees unwilling to assist and rude at times; laundry facilities terrible. We ve stayed at a lot of KOA s and that was the worse by far.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff very, very helpful. Great location, nice sites by the lake.
Jun 12, 2017
We had reservations with specific spots. At arrival, we were informed that we had been moved. We live in Jacksonville and considered going home. It was due to Jodi that we stayed. She was apologetic and made us feel welcome. You need more people like her to run the place and abide by the requests of your customers.
Jun 12, 2017
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Sites are two small and too close together.. And we thought every KOA has someone to take you to your site and help , but not this one..To close to major road and neighbor hood
Jun 12, 2017
Very Uneven Rv Pad Site to close to dump station sewage smell permiatting through the air
Jun 11, 2017
Spent an amazing week at this KOA! Great location and services
Jun 11, 2017
The Campground is well maintained and very family oriented for anyone with a Pet. Loved the Bus Shuttle into Town providing you bought Tickets for the Trolley sightseeing Tour. Great way of getting into Town if you Drive a Class A RV and not have towed a Car. Will definitely be back to this KOA Campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice people!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice facility, enjoyed my stay. Arrived after hours and checked in with no problems. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground! Small, clean, spacious sights, paved sites, very very nice patio at each site that includes a patio and four chairs, gas grill, fire pit and we also had a fire chimney at our sight. Everyone was very nice from the time we arrived until we departed. The campground is 3/4 mile to the beach and there are grocery stores close by. We loved staying here and plan to return very soo
Jun 08, 2017
Great location! Nice shaded sites along lake for RV's.
Jun 07, 2017
This campsite was very clean and very close to the beach and downtown.
Jun 07, 2017
Great KOA! We've stayed here multiple times. Just wish the bathrooms got updated and had AC or at least exhaust fans...gets muggy in there
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds were well maintained - the pool was great - and though they were very full all the guests and staff were very friendly !!
Jun 06, 2017
Checked in after hours, great campsite and easy check in. Walking distance to a couple of stores.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful and kind employees
Jun 05, 2017
Folks are great and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA Is absolutely great it's clean the staff are helpful and courteous and very polite. It is in a great location if you're visiting Saint Augustine, you're minutes away from all the attractions.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed there many times. Every time we do stay there it is very clean the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jun 04, 2017
Park very clean Staff very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals