St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Great place to camp! Pool can use resurfacing...lots of pool patches and rough plaster...other than that we will be coming back! Sites are spacious and roomy 😄
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Overall this is a very nice place to stay. It is very convenient for visiting St. Augustine. The bathroom facility in the center of the park could stand to be renovated and updated. There aren't too many campgrounds of this rating that don't have air conditioning in the bath house. Overall the grounds are clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The site itself was nice, quiet and peaceful. We did have two incidents. 1. Our bike was stolen. We have been camping for a few yrs and we have never felt we had to lock our things. 2. During the stay we had to order an item to be delivered to the front desk. We were told the item was not delivered. After some insistence, the item appeared but the shipping label had been removed.
Jul 24, 2016
Other than an issue with the power and wifi I truly enjoyed my stay at this campground, The power issue was fixed easily by our changing power settings and all was well.
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable and attractive place. Awesome pool. Convenient to everything you could need.
Jul 22, 2016
Could not have been better.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and amenities. Only suggestion would be larger exhaust in the shower facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the gas grill and outside patio set at every campsite.
Jul 22, 2016
The park was in good order and except for guests not picking up their dog's poop. On 07-19, one of the maint. workers banged on my door and accused me of being in the wrong site. I explained that "Ivory" moved my site at my request, yet the woman on the worker's radio insisted that we move because we were supposed to be on site #62, rather than #82. Poor customer relations! The park was 30% full
Jul 22, 2016
on short notice they took great care in accommodating us with a great site
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean. The grill and table and chairs were nice. Good location. We had a surge protector and we kept loosing power. My husband told the front desk and they knew about it, so we wanted 50amps and barely got 30 amps, they need to tell campers so there air conditioners don't burn up!
Jul 20, 2016
Great value for proximity to the beach. Neatly kept and nice people.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Staff was very friendly. I was very impressed by the grill at every spot.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean except for the women's restroom at the front by the pool. Very hot in the restrooms not much ventilation. Was sweating after you turned off water. Staff was very nice. Would go again for a stay
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice place. Didn't get to do as much as I would have like because it was so hot. Would have like to have had the staff on golf carts more friendly. But maybe he was having a bad day...
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the koa. The staff were friendly and accommodating. My big complaint would be the really small ants! We started seeing a couple in our camper (which we keep really clean and no food left out) on the second day of our stay. I told an employee and they promptly treated the campsite this did nothing and my camper was full of ants by the end of our stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Jul 18, 2016
very nice everything clean and kept up no problems thanks
Jul 18, 2016
The grounds were extremely neat and clean. The pool area was nice and clean. We enjoyed the small lake and watching ducks, fish and turtles. It was very quiet and relaxing. The store seemed to have a little of anything you may need. Location was great, both our site, as well as entire campground. Sue to lack of parking in the "old town",it was great to find out that the shuttle bus would transport
Jul 18, 2016
relaxing
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and convenience of having the trolley to take tour of St Augustine was wonderful.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed over only one night but still had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, shaded site. Just wish we had a longer patio. Where our door was, we stepped onto a sand dune. The place was clean, the people friendly, but I would have loved a gate.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a very nice stay (2nights). Staff was very nice grounds well maintained and facilities in great shape. Well done!
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed for 3 days. The site was convenient to reach the trolley tour. The Italian Restaurant nearby was the best I ever ate in! Pool needs work.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location,close to downtown (St Augustine), beach, Walmart, McDonald's and other stores. Staff was extremely,helpful,knowledgeable on RV's and accommodating. Ideal Place......
Jul 14, 2016
No air conditioning in bathrooms which is fine but there was no ventilation either. Game room had no air either, fine, but no ventilation either. Lots were very uneven. Could use a recycling station.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The location is very convenient, clean, but, the pool closes at a ridiculous 2-21/2 hours before sunset. The bathrooms have zero a/c, or even something to ventilate the scalding air. But the worst was having our $500 plus dollar Landrider bicycle and my Dewalt cordless screw driver stolen, so we left early, we realize bad things happen to good parks, but not even an apology, LOCK UP!
Jul 13, 2016
The campsite was clean and the staff very helpful. The lawns could have been a little better maintained. I will say I t was our first camping experience, so I don't have a lot to compare it to, at this point.
Jul 12, 2016
What a nice little park. Gas grills on each site. Clean level pads.
Jul 12, 2016
Men's bathroom fan needs to be repaired or replaced! Other than that this KOA is great! We liked all of the improvements (tables, chairs, &grill)!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice and quiet getaway with clean facilties and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly place. Convenient to St Augustine.
Jul 12, 2016
Great camp love it will be back, friendly and helpful staff,thanks lo recomiendo mui buen área de camping,el staff mui amigables gracias
Jul 11, 2016
bad power problems
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is clean. Bathrooms need a fan for ventilation it's really too hot even to take a cold shower!
Jul 11, 2016
Once we found it, the site was really great.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Sites and grounds kept clean.
Jul 11, 2016
There is overdue maintenance required to the swimming pool. The surfacing is overdue for renewal and there was algae evident. Otherwise excellent location, nice campground and pleasant staff.
Jul 11, 2016
It is good for maybe a overnight stay. The pool was ok, but a little old.. No air conditioning in bathrooms which was not good when it is 100 degrees outside. Probably would not stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
We were so happy that we had a beautiful site. Staff was great.We were so happy there we arranged to stay another two days.Very well run facility.
Jul 10, 2016
Park was very nice. We used the pool-- quite refreshing. We liked the grill provided. Workers there seemed to be quite busy with keeping the park nice.
Jul 10, 2016
Great folks to deal with. Very nicely kept grounds with good space for camper.Also has a well stocked camp store.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful stay. Fully equipped campsite was excellent. It was too hot to try out the swimming pool but who can control the weather. Will visit again when it is a little cooler.
Jul 08, 2016
The power was a little rough. It kept lowering and making the AC struggle. We couldn't use the microwave/convection oven work at all. I'm not sure if it's the campground or the power company. Otherwise, the campground and sites were great!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals