St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Great campground, but need to improve wifi and add espn.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice and clean and every campsite has a gas barbecue. Very easy to get in and out. Management is very friendly and helpful
Nov 29, 2016
Not motor coach (45') friendly. Tight turns to access your lot.
Nov 29, 2016
I have been coming to the campground for the last 15 years 3 to 5 times a year always had a good time only campground I will stay at when in that Aera
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean and each lot was pristine. Will definitely stay again!!! Staff was very helpful and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Not as expected, older campground, large amount of younger kids, bathroom were taking a beating from the traffic of children. Campground is along rear of commercial buildings and a car wash
Nov 28, 2016
If the pool had been completed i would have given 5 stars. We had an awesome time there!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
It was ok, people where very kind but it was very close to the street. The lake was nice and people who worked in office where very helpful.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, very clean and very well organized. Folks are friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Nov 25, 2016
Bathroom and sites were very clean,staff very friendly.Not sure why they charge for coffee in the morning. We will stay there again.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice park. Loved that the trolley tour comes through there. Enjoyed the water and birds!
Nov 24, 2016
We had booked a water front pull through and did not get one. Found it to be too pricey for what it was.
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful sites with water view. Loved the patios with table, chairs and grill.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
With the local network channels not working on the cable the wifi gross inadequacy I really have a hard time paying the daily rate.
Nov 22, 2016
Sites were uneven and small. We had a big hill on our site we couldn't even put our rug down. Grounds were not very clean. Pond was not a lake and there was a road in between our "lakeside" site. It wasn't one of the better KOAs we have stayed at.
Nov 21, 2016
We only used the shower facilities which were clean. Checkin was completed via phone with no problems. A fire pit, grill and patio furniture were included with each space. Everything was great. Just a one nights stay this trip.
Nov 20, 2016
Location is perfect,close to beach & restaurants. Clean & easy to get around the park. Only wish we had been told the pool was closed before we came.
Nov 18, 2016
Second time there and just booked again for February.
Nov 18, 2016
We had a great stay no problems
Nov 17, 2016
TV did not work. About 3 channels no one cares about came in extremely fuzzy. Their equipment is old and not working
Nov 16, 2016
Have been coming here for years and NOT return. Dirty site. The camper before us drew with chalk all over the site and they didn't clean it or even blow off the site. No cable. Every time I visit there's an issue with the cable. Will not return.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice stay, however, very, very pricey. I understand they had a hurricane, but no pool and no cable. It's not a 3/4 mile walk, it's a 1 mile drive to maybe, maybe get a parking spot. Additionally, we couldn't use rewards to offset cost. We received absolutely no paperwork to tell us park rules, hours of operation, TV channels etc. Conversely, the park was neat, clean and well organized.
Nov 16, 2016
Clean, convenient, staff friendly, close to the beach, spacious sites...loved it!!!
Nov 15, 2016
Rated down because of crappy internet. Location is great for sightseeing!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice
Nov 14, 2016
Great location 1/4 mile from the beach and huge dog park
Nov 14, 2016
Small campground with not a lot of activities as others I have stayed.Cable and internet terrible, rates changed on me in 2 days. Great location to area beaches, Old Town, shopping, etc..
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Crowded site w fire rings almost in the roads Cable was very fuzzy and no network or prime channels available Bathrooms very old and dirty You guys really need to up your game here!
Nov 13, 2016
Decent place but for $75/ night you would think the CATV would be working.
Nov 10, 2016
I read the reviews and I do not know where those people stayed who wrote several reviews. The sites were great, blacktopped, everything worked. It was a little tight for my 40 foot TIFFIN with a toad here and there but nothing major. I would and will definitely go back if I'm the area again.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice facility and managed very well.
Nov 07, 2016
Spaces were tight. The cable tv did not work the 2 days we were there. The staff was friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time in St Augustine fl. Grounds need a little tlc.
Nov 07, 2016
average at best.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
The campground was very well located not far from central St. Augustine and all attractions. We were there not long after hurricane Mathew so there was some cleaning up going around everywhere. The pool wasn't filled and all the local TV stations were not on their cable system yet (4 weeks after the storm) but all in all a lovely place with a beautiful lake on the property!
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Loved our spot on the pond. Enjoyed our stay. Office staff could be a bit more friendly. We would stay there again.
Nov 01, 2016
The wifi worked in morning but not at night
Nov 01, 2016
Very convenient. However, cable and wifi were not good.
Oct 31, 2016
Great time as always
Oct 31, 2016
We rented 2 cabins and two RV sites. Good experience however we were not told before hand the pool would be closed. Personally I feel for size of park the prices are on high side.
Oct 31, 2016
Liked the proximity to beach and restaurants. Definitely was nice that the grill and nice table and chairs wereon our site. Pool was being fixed and not sure if it was due to recent hurricane but we still enjoyed and would definitely returna
Oct 31, 2016
great
Oct 29, 2016
A beach type campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals