St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Nice, pleasant people. Sites clean with concrete and nice table and chairs, fireplace and BBQ with utensil. I would recommend to enclose the laundromat in center of faciltiy.
Aug 23, 2016
Great, really enjoyed my stay , wish I could afford to come more often
Aug 20, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean. The bathroom is dated but clean. The only draw back is the traffic noise. Love the patio furniture and gas grill. Will return next year.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice space for our 5th Wheel. Amenities were great and it was nice and quiet. Wish our site had a little more shade, but other than that our stay was great. Will be coming back as this is so close and convenient to the beach and stores as well. Several within walking distance. Love the surrounding area and we enjoy our weekends there.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice park. Close to many attractions. I will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
Disgusting bathrooms mosquitos galore on property and no ac in outdated bathrooms /beautifully kept grounds but overpriced and again bathrooms make it a "never again stay"
Aug 19, 2016
👍
Aug 18, 2016
I will be returning next month
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were kept clean and were easy to access the utilities. The paddle boats should be $1.00 an hour instead of $5.00 - nobody was using them. I believe there are to many ducks and the cable TV was not good at all. All in all I will go back....
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean well maintained site and convenient to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
Tres bien situé. Tres propre. Beau camping.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Grass at the sites were over grown- The camp ground needs updating.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place right close to all the sites of the old city. Sites are large and paved and have patios some have a swing and all have there own grill. Tour tickets available in office tour bus comes every hour on the hour. Pool is refreshing and clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice park. Quite and clean Will come back again
Aug 13, 2016
just an overnight stay. very nice for short time we were there. we will be back
Aug 13, 2016
Power was Bad, Low voltage, they did change the breaker right a way and that helped but, but power still kicked off a couple times
Aug 12, 2016
Security was a little weak. Anyone can come thru front gate.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great the only suggestion I would have is more awareness of those that leave their campfires burning unattended, especially when it is just smoking. We could not sit outside because there was to much smoke from our next door campers. Other than the smoke everything else was great and the people were very nice. Even though you are in the middle of town there was no traffic noise.
Aug 07, 2016
Although it was quick we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, friendly, a grill, table and chairs at each site.
Aug 06, 2016
Needs a little upgrading,have been going there for several years and it is starting to look a bit shabby
Aug 05, 2016
We'll be back for sure!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice and staff very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
n/a
Aug 03, 2016
Having stayed in many KOAs, this was the worst. The bathhouse is a SAUNA! Be fore you even towel off you are dripping in sweat. For heaven's sake, install an exhaust fan at the very least! The only + was no mosquitos,surprisingly, and the location was good.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice well kept as usual
Aug 02, 2016
the gentleman who checked us in was very kind and helpful. we would love to stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect place near the beach!
Aug 02, 2016
Large clean sites. Grill, table and four chairs provided. Large paved patio, hardly any cleaning needed of motor home when we left, garbage picked up at site. A little pricey but one of the best parks we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
Decent KOA. grounds were average. Location was convenient...only 10 minute drive to old St. Augustine..CVS a block away so can walk for essentials. We had a lot of ants on our patio which was annoying, but not fire ants, thank goodness. They allowed us to hook up a few hours before our scheduled check in since no one was in our spot, we though that was pretty cool. Overall, decent KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground had plenty of trees, a wonderful thing in Florida during the summer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Trash pickup was provided at our site as well as a table, chairs and propane grill on the patio. The beach was a short drive away.
Jul 31, 2016
Wounderful park and clean and we will camp here again
Jul 30, 2016
So called delux site not wide enough could hardly get out of my not level so called lake was green very old koa been traveling for two mo worst koa price way to high for what you get.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice camp ground nice office people nice showering facility. For me it was great because I just needed a place to spend the night and shower and move on to the next National Park to visit. I'm visiting the SE of United States.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time touring St. Augustine and the grand daughters really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 27, 2016
Prices are too high in store. Some of the staff were not very friendly. You sold me tickets for a shuttle and trolley that I already had. Told them I had tickets but said I needed these to get on the shuttle.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Our first time camping with our new 47.11 ft RV. It was a success!!!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here twice when visiting family near here. It is clean, pet friendly, and conveniently located to St Augustine attractions. The only negative that we have experienced was road noise due to proximity to A1A.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location, staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the outdoor table and chairs and gas grill. The landscaping was poor. No a/c in the bathroom. Cable tv was snowy and staff tried to fix it with no luck.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA needs major renovations and some TLC. They close their pool at 6:30; 7:00; or 8:00 (depends on what time their office closes, even though the sign on the pool gate says it is 8:00). The staff are not overly friendly, but they weren't rude either. The grass at our site needed some attention. Signs around the park need painted the pool (and lake) need cleaned.
Jul 26, 2016
It's 15 minutes walkin to the beach, sites are not shaded. Overall facilities are clean and the staff people are very helpful
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to camp! Pool can use resurfacing...lots of pool patches and rough plaster...other than that we will be coming back! Sites are spacious and roomy 😄
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Overall this is a very nice place to stay. It is very convenient for visiting St. Augustine. The bathroom facility in the center of the park could stand to be renovated and updated. There aren't too many campgrounds of this rating that don't have air conditioning in the bath house. Overall the grounds are clean and well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals