St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean all around and pool area. Front office and personnel were supper nice and friendly. Can't wait to come back!!
Aug 19, 2017
The campground is very clean the sites were nice and long, I loved the patio tables even came with gas grill at all sites. Bathrooms very clean. Staff very helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be back. Oh and the pool area very clean
Aug 19, 2017
The staff were helpful but some of the facilities are long overdue an upgrade, most notably the laundry.
Aug 18, 2017
Appreciated the trolley into St. Augustine and local area; closeness to delectable restaurants; although it rained the site was dry.
Aug 18, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly, sites are big and wide. Close to all the beaches and the Old City. Plenty of nice places to eat close by. Really nice place this was our second time here.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice staff.Is was clean and we had no complains
Aug 16, 2017
Showers were terrible. Didn't bother to use them! One was like a sauna and the one with a/c had nasty mats on the floor.
Aug 14, 2017
Well kept. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
( GREAT!)
Aug 14, 2017
A nice campground. We have stayed there a number of times. Great location, always clean, and the staff is nice. The only real problem is the bathouse was terribly hot. Not having A/C, or at least a good set of fans, during a Florid summer, is ridiculous.
Aug 14, 2017
my family and I had the most awesome time it was there first time camping we love it thank you
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay if you are interested in being close to town. Even though it is an older property,it was VERY well maintained. Most of the sites had nice gas grills and patio tables with chairs in place of picnic tables. This was nice touch. The pool as kept sparkling clean and the staff made regular patrols around the campground to ensure everything stayed in order. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 11, 2017
the grounds staff did not seem as professional looking as other campgrounds that we have stayed at and not very friendly, especially when we greeted them with "good morning" no reply.
Aug 11, 2017
As always our stay was perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool & close to the beach. Restrooms are dated and not air conditioned, but were clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
No parking at office . Site had uneven pavement and was Very pricey for the view of lake.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great stay with this KOA being in the center of everything going on in St Augustine. The beaches were close and the historical sites were minutes away. The staff was helpful and the grounds were well kept. I will go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, spent 2 enjoyable nights, facilities clean, staff friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful in adjusting my reservation because of family illness Haven, Doug, David, Jody, Leah, et.al all wonderful.
Aug 08, 2017
Attentive and accommodating staff. Loved the waterfront siteâº
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to change my reservation 3 times before arriving and each time they took care of me and even accommodated us for arriving after hours. Sites are clean and location is awesome. It's very easily navigated for large RVs.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the campground is beautiful and very relaxing.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is the place to stay in st Augustine. Shuttle picks you up at the office and takes you to the downtown trolley. Staff was top notch.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly and Helpful staff -
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Nice, friendly people but also privacy. Nice clean campground!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
campground needs upgrading. It also is very congested. Sites are extremely close together.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly timely service. Stephanie is a wealth of information about the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
It was very hot ! We were able to take a cab into town for shopping and restaurants. We were able to walk to Amici's. We were under a shade tree next to the water. Walked and biked on paved road. Very pleased and will return.
Jul 29, 2017
The camp sites were very nice the personal was extremely nice when we couldn't get the thirty amp to work they were fast in getting in fixed. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
I only stood for one night as I was passing through and I must say the service was excellent. The site was immaculate. Everything we needed was there. The site was exactly how it was described by the KOA agent
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and comfortable!
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean, employees were friendly, and the price was great!
Jul 25, 2017
Natural setting of lake, trees & wildlife was great
Jul 25, 2017
Great facilities, and great location.
Jul 25, 2017
Pricey but good
Jul 24, 2017
Site nice and clean staff helpful however many of the pads were not flat they were up and down, I think your sites need to offer chargeable WI fi UPGRADES cable as well
Jul 21, 2017
A wonderful place to stay.
Jul 21, 2017
I liked this koa so much I booked a night for our return trip a week in advance.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathrooms were uncomfortable, very hot. nice campground though
Jul 19, 2017
Convenient to st Augustine beach and other attractions.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Great location to get to the city.
Jul 18, 2017
The only 2 negatives that needs improvement (updating)is the cable TV Service - We basically looked at AIR TV for 4 days and install A/C in the south bath house. Had a great time - thanks....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals