St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a good time. My grandkids loved the pool and feeding the duck and turtles. Staff was very friendly.
May 18, 2015
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
THEIR IS A LADY THAT WORKS THERE THAT IS VERY RUDE AND SHE WORKS IN THE OFFICE. PERSONELL OUTSIDE WAS WONDERFUL.
May 14, 2015
Staff were very courteous and helpful. I would suggest maintenance staff be more vigilant concerning maintenance issues. I.e. Lights out in small restrooms by lake cabins. Also soap dispenser was out or not working in ladies room. Overall things were great. Scott was very helpful letting me use paddle boat to retrieve my umbrella that blew in lake. 😊
May 14, 2015
Best Mother's Day weekend EVER! Wonderful, helpful staff. Great location and only the best campers.
May 13, 2015
The women that waited on us in the office when we checked in was not friendly and sharp when speaking. You felt like you might be bothering her to get waited on. Your park people was wonderful, and so was the park.
May 13, 2015
My stay would've been better if the right remote control was in the cabin and if the remote had batteries. Also, advise potential guest of procedures if they arrive late.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time, the campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. Cant wait to come back.
May 07, 2015
Close to the beach, not noisy, cabin a little too basic
May 02, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past and always had a good stay. I had a kamping kabin this time. I was unhappy to find that the front window screen was cut, so I could not open the window and keep insects out. I also found that someone entered my kabin while I was out to dinner, so I could not leave any items there that I did not want to disappear while I was away from the kabin.
Apr 30, 2015
We had fun.
Apr 29, 2015
It was amazing I had a wonderful time and a great weekend thanks
Apr 29, 2015
spent 1 night in KOA cabin with no bathroom/linens. No problems except for when I was in middle of shower in bath house, the motion light went out. Had to get out of shower and walk over to door for light to come back on. A little scary and kind of dangerous walking on wet floor in dark. Suggest a light switch with a "timer" better, so bathroom doesn't go dark when no motion.
Apr 26, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. I was disappointed in the men's washroom and showers located behind the office. Ran out of hand soap, toilets were very dirty and I never seen anybody clean them while I was three for three days this time.
Apr 20, 2015
My boys requested soap in the men's restroom and dishsoap was delivered. We felt unsafe because cabin was so close to the road & lots of transient people. The cabin door was so creaky that I felt that I would disturb another campsite. The male workers appeared and acted like convicts recently released. Our electronic key only worked for 1 day because it was not activated for our entire stay.
Apr 14, 2015
we had a nice time the staff was friendly and helpful, other then not having hot water in one of the showers. It was a nice time.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The Kabin we stayed in was extremely clean and up to date. The staff was very friend and helpful. The Kampground and pool was clean. We have stayed in several Kabins in both Florida and New York State and this lived up to our expectations.
Apr 11, 2015
Very convenient to beach & fishing pier & to St. Augustine Old Town. Very quiet campground with pretty lake filled with fish, turtles & ducks - our grandchildren loved it!
Apr 07, 2015
Very nice, cabin was well laid out, clean and very satisfactory.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was ok, too pricey for what it was.
Apr 04, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our needs and the deck was the icing on the cake! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Apr 04, 2015
We had a GREAT stay overall. A little disappointed that the pool was not heated, as advertised. Also, the silverware and pillows were pretty sad. Other than that, it was great! The location could not be better!
Mar 31, 2015
This is my first stay at a Camping ground. I tried there deluxe cabin ,Initial schedule was for 3 day, But ended up staying only 1 day due to my kid bad health . Overall staff was supportive and cabin was good up to mark. I felt camping ground was cramped with very little of free space.
Mar 30, 2015
Muy linda estadía, muy cordial atención, estamos felices de nuestra estadía y pensamos volver.
Mar 29, 2015
Enjoyed a Kabin on your pond. Had to buy dry cat food to take care of the ducks and turtles. They were all there waiting for me to get up and feed them.
Mar 28, 2015
This was one of the least pleasant KOAd we have stayed at. It just needs some TLC. Cabins were full of cobwebs, trash and were full, no where to wash dishes after 5pm
Mar 28, 2015
I basically just spent one night in a kabin. The kabin was perfect and comfortable. Check in and out was fast.
Mar 28, 2015
It was an awesome Kabin, just wish there was a bit more activities to the Kampground for the kids. Staff was very nice. But we will definitely be going back, just better prepared.
Mar 23, 2015
Cabins smell bad not clean bathroom needs a lot update. Too crowd with all the RV very close. Everything looks old
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed it very much, the place is nice and close to the beach and St. Augustine. Very convenient! Tks
Mar 23, 2015
Cabin was great! Gas grill needed deep cleaning so it took forever to cook anything. Mattresses are hard and noisy. Wished more friendly smiles and more info about the KOA were given out.
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean buildings and grounds, great location. close to plenty of stores and food. We will stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised that this KOA has has improved considerably since our last visit. I hope they come up with a solution for the sandy, wet floors in the shower areas. a communal mop may be the answer. If our camp mates dried off thoroughly or, at all, before leaving the shower would be helpful. Unfortunately, they don't and the result is a wet, sandy mess.
Mar 17, 2015
Second time at this facility. Love it.
Mar 16, 2015
After being on hold for 20 minutes while trying to get someone thank goodness she was polite. But while traveling and needing directions being placed on hold is extremely frustrating Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We stay every year nice campground but have decided after this year we will be going somewhere else next year If we book again we will bring an egg crate
Mar 16, 2015
Great for adults just lacks a little space for the kids to run.
Mar 15, 2015
Great location with great amenities.
Mar 14, 2015
Clean and nice !
Mar 12, 2015
We came down for bike week - had a blast - met new friends - plan on coming back every year!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable and very noisy.Evertime any one moved around in the beds someone was disturbed.
Mar 11, 2015
The campground and restrooms were very clean, would like to suggest that the cabins be wiped down a little better. There were a few spots if something spilled on the floor and sticky, and animal dropping on the door. Overall was a very nice place to stay.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin was great, however it smelled musty
Mar 04, 2015
The cabin was dirty - not even swept up. It smelled dirty, like dog. The bathrooms were dirty. The price/value was high for a rustic cabin with zero extra activities. The pool was not heated and no hot tube. The laundry room closed at 5pm. Our family was extremely disappointed.
Feb 24, 2015
We loved it and will be back next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.