St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Our stay in Kabin K2 was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin good thought it was supposed to be by lake and it was not. When we checked in office woman was unfriendly and unhelpful
Jun 28, 2015
A very quick overnight stay in a cabin on the lake. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 26, 2015
A family vacation was made even more enjoyable at this KOA because of its convenient location, friendly staff and we'll kept facility.
Jun 25, 2015
It is only a short drive to the very nice pier at the beach and the historic center of town.
Jun 23, 2015
I was very disappointed with the maintenance on the property and the lack of amenities. Frankly we have stayed at koa's all over the USA and this one is by far the worst. Full review is posted on trip adviser
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin was nice.I guess was just expecting more activities,trails,sights. Was smack in the middle of warehouse buildings and houses. Overall not bad, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Had problems with the Air conditioner. We had to buy a box fan in order to keep the front part of cabin cool. Might want to think about putting a small window unit in front part of the two room cabins. Other than that we had a blast with the Grandkids.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a nice stay; fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, but mostly visiting all the historic sights. The restroom stalls were very small and in need of update although mostly clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Easy access & check in & out. Great little cabin!
Jun 10, 2015
The location is awesome close to beach and attractions beds could be better more comfort able found a bugs inside cabin but itscamping
Jun 08, 2015
great place to stay wonderful staff great location
May 31, 2015
We have stayed here many times through the years. We keep coming back and this year with 2 small grandchildren. It is safe, clean, and family atmosphere, and close to attractions.
May 26, 2015
It was a great time! The KOA staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and well kept, including the cabin. The campground was nice although the cabins and campsites are very close together. There seems to be a lot of sites on the property. It was a wonderful way to see St. Augustine, and was nice to have A/C when camping!
May 25, 2015
Had good time but next time upgrading our cabin with a bathroom and bringing tv. A special thanks to your employee Karen for going out of her way to make our stay even better. She deserves Kudos!!!!!
May 22, 2015
My only suggestion would be to clean up the grounds; the dog run area is very over grown and there are a few campers that look like they may be there long term and grass is growing up tall along and under just looks sloppy but other than that the people and accommodations were great the curb appeal could use some work - we will visit again
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a good time. My grandkids loved the pool and feeding the duck and turtles. Staff was very friendly.
May 18, 2015
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Staff were very courteous and helpful. I would suggest maintenance staff be more vigilant concerning maintenance issues. I.e. Lights out in small restrooms by lake cabins. Also soap dispenser was out or not working in ladies room. Overall things were great. Scott was very helpful letting me use paddle boat to retrieve my umbrella that blew in lake. 😊
May 14, 2015
Best Mother's Day weekend EVER! Wonderful, helpful staff. Great location and only the best campers.
May 13, 2015
The women that waited on us in the office when we checked in was not friendly and sharp when speaking. You felt like you might be bothering her to get waited on. Your park people was wonderful, and so was the park.
May 13, 2015
My stay would've been better if the right remote control was in the cabin and if the remote had batteries. Also, advise potential guest of procedures if they arrive late.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time, the campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. Cant wait to come back.
May 07, 2015
Close to the beach, not noisy, cabin a little too basic
May 02, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past and always had a good stay. I had a kamping kabin this time. I was unhappy to find that the front window screen was cut, so I could not open the window and keep insects out. I also found that someone entered my kabin while I was out to dinner, so I could not leave any items there that I did not want to disappear while I was away from the kabin.
Apr 30, 2015
We had fun.
Apr 29, 2015
It was amazing I had a wonderful time and a great weekend thanks
Apr 29, 2015
spent 1 night in KOA cabin with no bathroom/linens. No problems except for when I was in middle of shower in bath house, the motion light went out. Had to get out of shower and walk over to door for light to come back on. A little scary and kind of dangerous walking on wet floor in dark. Suggest a light switch with a "timer" better, so bathroom doesn't go dark when no motion.
Apr 26, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. I was disappointed in the men's washroom and showers located behind the office. Ran out of hand soap, toilets were very dirty and I never seen anybody clean them while I was three for three days this time.
Apr 20, 2015
My boys requested soap in the men's restroom and dishsoap was delivered. We felt unsafe because cabin was so close to the road & lots of transient people. The cabin door was so creaky that I felt that I would disturb another campsite. The male workers appeared and acted like convicts recently released. Our electronic key only worked for 1 day because it was not activated for our entire stay.
Apr 14, 2015
we had a nice time the staff was friendly and helpful, other then not having hot water in one of the showers. It was a nice time.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The Kabin we stayed in was extremely clean and up to date. The staff was very friend and helpful. The Kampground and pool was clean. We have stayed in several Kabins in both Florida and New York State and this lived up to our expectations.
Apr 11, 2015
Very convenient to beach & fishing pier & to St. Augustine Old Town. Very quiet campground with pretty lake filled with fish, turtles & ducks - our grandchildren loved it!
Apr 07, 2015
Very nice, cabin was well laid out, clean and very satisfactory.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was ok, too pricey for what it was.
Apr 04, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our needs and the deck was the icing on the cake! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Apr 04, 2015
We had a GREAT stay overall. A little disappointed that the pool was not heated, as advertised. Also, the silverware and pillows were pretty sad. Other than that, it was great! The location could not be better!
Mar 31, 2015
This is my first stay at a Camping ground. I tried there deluxe cabin ,Initial schedule was for 3 day, But ended up staying only 1 day due to my kid bad health . Overall staff was supportive and cabin was good up to mark. I felt camping ground was cramped with very little of free space.
Mar 30, 2015
Muy linda estadía, muy cordial atención, estamos felices de nuestra estadía y pensamos volver.
Mar 29, 2015
Enjoyed a Kabin on your pond. Had to buy dry cat food to take care of the ducks and turtles. They were all there waiting for me to get up and feed them.
Mar 28, 2015
This was one of the least pleasant KOAd we have stayed at. It just needs some TLC. Cabins were full of cobwebs, trash and were full, no where to wash dishes after 5pm
Mar 28, 2015
I basically just spent one night in a kabin. The kabin was perfect and comfortable. Check in and out was fast.
Mar 28, 2015
It was an awesome Kabin, just wish there was a bit more activities to the Kampground for the kids. Staff was very nice. But we will definitely be going back, just better prepared.
Mar 23, 2015
Cabins smell bad not clean bathroom needs a lot update. Too crowd with all the RV very close. Everything looks old
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed it very much, the place is nice and close to the beach and St. Augustine. Very convenient! Tks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.