St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
This was a great place to bring my family. It was clean, things to do close by. Fun had by all.
Apr 25, 2016
Great location - Private yet friendly and in the middle of everything Clean and enough amenities to stay or go . !We will be back
Apr 21, 2016
was OK. Would be nice if the pool had a heater.
Apr 20, 2016
The campground is nice, very clean. I enjoyed my stay. 3 hours after checking out I got a phone call that I had smoked in the room, I did NOT and they charged my card another night without permission. The manager would not even talk about it. Very disappointing end to a lovely weekend.
Apr 19, 2016
The campground is outdated a little bit but the people are very nice
Apr 18, 2016
Good location, cabin clean, comfortable.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The employees were helpful
Apr 13, 2016
Cabins are not fully equipped as the confirmation stated. Upon arrival to the cabin,it was discovered that there were no pots&pans provided. After having to show the front personnel what the e mail said, a maintenance man went to his RV and loaned us a skillet& pot. While much appreciated, I didn't like Teflon in my food. At the rates they charge,they should take the time to check inventory.
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome. Clean, quiet, and close to the beach!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was excellent and the cabin(k1) we stayed in was clean and the ac cold! The showers were clean with hot water and great pressure. My friends and I had the best time. We biked to the Amphitheater in 10 minutes! The beach is right down the street and there is a nice Vietnamese restaurant next door. I definitely will be coming back.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful campground staff and we loved the cabin!
Apr 04, 2016
Got to check in early. Friendly staff and a clean, beautiful cabin. Would recommend to anyone staying in St. Aug!
Apr 04, 2016
MY STAY WAS VERY NICE! IT WAS A LITTLE PRICEY COMPARED TO OTHER KOA'S. THE SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE LAKE & ALL OF IT'S INHABITANTS WAS FUN TO WATCH! ALL THE UNCONTROLLED DOG BARKING WAS A BIT OF A PUT-OFF, BUT SOMETHING I COULD IGNORE AFTER A COUPLE COCKTAILS! I WILL ENCOURAGE FRIENDS TO CHECK IT OUT.
Apr 03, 2016
Great location, cabin on the lake was nice even without a bathroom. The restrooms and bathhouses could use some updating inside and out, occasional plumbing issues occurred. Staff and guests were very friendly and nice, and the dog park was a great feature.
Apr 03, 2016
We love coming to St Augustine KOA.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice relaxing weekend. Stayed @ the park in enjoyed riding the bike and pool. The camping lodge was clean and over looking the lake. Also enjoyed watching the new baby ducks
Mar 30, 2016
At first glance we were not overly excited, (the staff that checked us in seemed unexcited about her job and wasn't very welcoming and no one showed us which cabin - (the number is on the lake side_confusing) however, as we got settled in and stayed 4 nights we found camp to be clean, quiet with abundant nature and close to the beach and sites. It was a FANTASTIC time :-)
Mar 30, 2016
The older lady at the front desk was extremely rude. Had it not been for the younger woman that was there I would have canceled my reservation. I go camping a lot and have used KOA at other locations. This location has the worst bathroom by far. I would not utilize your services again.
Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful place, just a little too expensive.
Mar 29, 2016
It was excellent. My family and I felt at home, the grounds were kept clean as well as the bathrooms and showers I would definitely come and stay here again.
Mar 28, 2016
The cabin was just as expected and appropriate. The rest of the campground was cramped and located in a very populated residential area. Our site backed up to a busy rode with only a wooden fence to separate us. We normally are camping in a more quiet location, there was not any info to help make that decision. Quiet hours were also not reinforced.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was fantastic!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 27, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Lots of wildlife in the pond, lots of kids running around, family friendly for sure! Nice pool, decent bath house, our "rustic" cabin suited us well!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and it was awesome. I will definitely be staying at this KOA when I visit Saint Augustine.
Mar 26, 2016
Super awesome staff! Bummed about the broken bathroom stall! Great pool are!
Mar 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 22, 2016
Excellent but think should have recycle bins in cabins
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly, clean and close to everything.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice campground--clean and well-kept. Kamping kabin was comfortable and ac much appreciated.
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly and nice park.
Mar 15, 2016
Deluxe cabins, which we paid dearly for, are in dire need of maintenance. Very disappointed
Mar 14, 2016
It was perfect for our first family vacation together. We can't wait to come back
Mar 14, 2016
Better than expected. Very cozy, clean and close to downtown.
Mar 13, 2016
Quiet cozy and very friendly
Mar 12, 2016
It was great cabin was clean and comfortable as expected bath houses were clean also plenty of hot water,could be updated but still nice. only issue we had was getting locked out of our cabin twice we did not forget key, keys just did not work but front desk fixed that.
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in the basic cabins at the KOA St. Augustine. Just a half mile from the beach, and a well-maintained campsite with a friendly staff. Its an older campground, nothing fancy, but very adequate for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
We rented a cabin and had drunks rent cabin next us. Had to call the police since no one was around for onsite security! Was a night of no sleep ended up leaving next morning and cutting our trip short. Won't go back
Mar 02, 2016
Grounds was well kept and cabin was as to be expected. Beds are hard and would have liked to be able to pick the cabin on a map. Wifi is nice but it requires browser authentication. Would be nice to be able to stream on devices that cant access this authentication page.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice campground. We will be back soon.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The 'kabin' was as expected and we were so pleased with how pet-friendly the grounds were. Every employee we encountered was friendly and showed interest in our dogs, and our dogs loved being able to stretch their legs in Kamp K9. Reasonably priced and a great location - we will be back!
Feb 23, 2016
The camper next to us was a worker and tho friendly the Pittbulls he had in his camper were unnerving, they were eager to meet my ten pound dog. Four Pitts plus puppies was to much. Over priced.
Feb 18, 2016
Wonderful family reunion1
Feb 16, 2016
I spend Valentine's Day weekend with my family and had the usual VIP treatment that KOA members give me. Thank you for making my birthday so special!
Feb 15, 2016
Great location, love the cabins on the water, clean facilities. AMBER was awesome helping my boyfriend arranged flowers delivery to our cabin for Valentine's Day. What an amazing surprise when I opened the cabin door late Friday night & seeing the beautiful red roses waiting for me inside. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Wifi could be better but like the cabins!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps