St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
The cabins are an excellent deal, and well maintained! This KOA is perfect to with it's proximity to the beach. The A/C in the cabin made the night better than a tent. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground, both are well maintained. Will definitely take the kids back for more "glamping"!
May 23, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. That was the best part of the entire campground. The cabins were nice enough but riddled with spiderwebs and a musty smell. The children could not go on the playground because after five minutes they were covered in sand mite or flea bites. The pool was very beautiful however. The paddle boats were infested with spiders.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin. I wished that I remembered all names to thank. :-)
May 15, 2017
Delightful staff at checkin and checkout. Housekeeping needs to add staff, restrooms and cabin needed TLC. Busy weekend, and the desk staff were polite and courteous. Excellent location, would recommend to other travelers .
May 15, 2017
The kids loved it they are 7 and 4 they got to fish for the first time
May 15, 2017
My only concern was the Carpenter Bees that were flying around the Cabin. They were drilling holes under the swing on the porch and above in the rafters. This really made my wife uncomfortable.
May 15, 2017
Second stay here. Good location. Would stay again.
May 15, 2017
Good and quiet, but didn't like bathrooms fews for campground size, and roads are very narrow, we arrived at night there was a few ilumination difficult to find our cabin..small parking space
May 13, 2017
Deluxe cabin 1 bed was horrible.
May 10, 2017
The ladies at the front desk are great well-mannered and attentive Definitely coming back soon
May 08, 2017
Easy and efficient check in, cabin clean and bed comfortable. Told clerk at checkout I turned off water to commode because it would not stop running. Enjoyed my stay.
May 08, 2017
Excelente lugar!
May 07, 2017
Very helpful staff with a great attitude.
May 03, 2017
The staff was grate facility's where nice and clean the parking was the only thing we had to park our second car all the way up front their is only room for one car on the site's
May 02, 2017
We had a great time here. Cabins were nice, great staff, clean bathrooms, and near the beach. We will be coming back here soon!
May 02, 2017
the shower would not drain. maintenance was notified. was not fixed
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and the cabins were perfect.
May 01, 2017
Staff is friendly, cabin very clean. Very convenient to beach and downtown.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Rented a cabin. Very nice but would suggest that the mattress be replaced with a more comfortable one.
Apr 25, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA. The people are awesome, and its peaceful. Our home away from home.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a great time on our vacation! Staff was friendly, cabin was very clean. Quiet and clean camp ground. Nice pool. The only complaint I had was the noise from the road in our cabin made sleeping difficult for me. There was construction being done on the road and it was loud all night. Wish I'd gotten a cabin not located so close to the road. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Apr 22, 2017
The kids had a blast! Thank you KOA!
Apr 21, 2017
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and loved it. We had two other families staying in their campers you all were great putting us as close together as we could be. We are already planning another trip. Thank you very much.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff. Cabins are close to one another. Pool was clean as was the bathroom/shower. Enjoyed my stay. Would come back. There was street noise as this Koa is located in town but did not bother me.
Apr 16, 2017
Fabulous experience. Close the the beach, decent pool and fabulous little cabins if you don't want to RV or tent. The customer service was friendly and helpful!
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 9 days. Location is in middle of town greattach get to things but if your looking for peaceful camping this is not the place nested between two major roads you hear traffic all night. Staff was very pleasant and did there best to make your stay enjoyable. Could use a little updating. Ideal place if you want to be close to Saint Agustine and plan on being on the go.
Apr 11, 2017
We had an amazing stay! The staff was all wonderful and very helpful! The place was very clean and kept up!!
Apr 10, 2017
Property and staff perfect can't wait to stay again.!!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The facilities were in pristine condition. The locale was hospitable. The location was central (walking distance to breakfast). Best of all, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Excellent first time experience with the KOA's!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was extremely rude as I was checking out. Many people staying this weekend were very loud and had complaints about the noise, my cabin was next to a cabin with very loud noise late at night and when checking out the employee assumed I was the one with the noisy cabin and was very rude when it was not us but the cabin next to us. We also had to wait forever to check out.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean cabins and friendly staff. The location is perfect!
Mar 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and informative. Cabin was spotless. Very nice campground. Close to both the beach and downtown
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Lovely walks around the park.
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing stay! Wonderful staff!
Mar 21, 2017
We are already making plans to come back! The staff was so friendly and accomodating in every way. We loved the convenient location to all St. Augustine offered. The campground itself was clean, well maintained with a nice pond in the middle. We loved it!
Mar 20, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was just what we needed for the cool evening and the warm afternoon. We were so close to the beach, attractions in town, and the St. Augustine Amphitheater. The folks in the area were great and the folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning again in the future!
Mar 20, 2017
Great. Staff was super will com back
Mar 20, 2017
I so Recommend this place is Amazing the Staff is wonderful, friendly and warm. I will for sure visit again..thanks to the ladies in front desk for making our stay like were right at home
Mar 18, 2017
We loved watching the swans on the lake, such a beautiful setting. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. The sheets felt clean. Unfortunately, the bed was not very comfortable, it did provide for acoustical entertainment. They ask for you to reuse your towels which is fine but there was no place to hang a towel to dry out.
Mar 18, 2017
The camp ground was very nice and the people who work there awsome
Mar 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the pond. Nice porch swing. Very friendly staff. We would come back.
Mar 13, 2017
Need more activities for children
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals