St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Cabins smell bad not clean bathroom needs a lot update. Too crowd with all the RV very close. Everything looks old
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed it very much, the place is nice and close to the beach and St. Augustine. Very convenient! Tks
Mar 23, 2015
Cabin was great! Gas grill needed deep cleaning so it took forever to cook anything. Mattresses are hard and noisy. Wished more friendly smiles and more info about the KOA were given out.
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean buildings and grounds, great location. close to plenty of stores and food. We will stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised that this KOA has has improved considerably since our last visit. I hope they come up with a solution for the sandy, wet floors in the shower areas. a communal mop may be the answer. If our camp mates dried off thoroughly or, at all, before leaving the shower would be helpful. Unfortunately, they don't and the result is a wet, sandy mess.
Mar 17, 2015
Second time at this facility. Love it.
Mar 16, 2015
After being on hold for 20 minutes while trying to get someone thank goodness she was polite. But while traveling and needing directions being placed on hold is extremely frustrating Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We stay every year nice campground but have decided after this year we will be going somewhere else next year If we book again we will bring an egg crate
Mar 16, 2015
Great for adults just lacks a little space for the kids to run.
Mar 15, 2015
Great location with great amenities.
Mar 14, 2015
Clean and nice !
Mar 12, 2015
We came down for bike week - had a blast - met new friends - plan on coming back every year!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable and very noisy.Evertime any one moved around in the beds someone was disturbed.
Mar 11, 2015
The campground and restrooms were very clean, would like to suggest that the cabins be wiped down a little better. There were a few spots if something spilled on the floor and sticky, and animal dropping on the door. Overall was a very nice place to stay.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin was great, however it smelled musty
Mar 04, 2015
The cabin was dirty - not even swept up. It smelled dirty, like dog. The bathrooms were dirty. The price/value was high for a rustic cabin with zero extra activities. The pool was not heated and no hot tube. The laundry room closed at 5pm. Our family was extremely disappointed.
Feb 24, 2015
We loved it and will be back next year
Feb 23, 2015
Beautiful, amazing place to come and relax & enjoy north east Florida Staff is very friendly & helpful. Cabins are fresh & clean & comfortable.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay...
Feb 16, 2015
We usually tent camp, but with the cold weather and trying to have a camping themed birthday party, this was great - the cabin was clean and warm! We didn't have to do anything except bring our stuff! The St. Augustine Kampground was just what we needed - so close to home, but it seemed like we were nowhere near! It might be the start of a tradition!
Feb 16, 2015
always helpful people.and everyone is friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
A few hick ups but turned okay! Problem with key cards, light out in second room and smoke alarm beeped on and off from 3 on?
Feb 08, 2015
I have used koa many times before and have stayed at koa's all over the United States using their camping cabins but this one had much to be desired ,in the online description it said the bathhouse was close if close is 100 yards the cabin smelled like feet and we had to go by cleaners at Walmart and clean our self the water that was out front was awful looking and had lots of trash in it for $100
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice little campground. Really did not interact with staff as we arrived at closing time. Like the location with regards to St. Augustine area. Would definitely come again.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We stayed at a kabin. It was ready and clean, the facilities were also very well kept up and clean. Very convenient location to both the beach as well as downtown St. Augustine.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE CAMPGROUND.SEEMED TO BE IN A RATHER BAD PART OF TOWN BUT I'M NOT ACQUAINTED WITH THE AREA SO HARD TO JUDGE.I SPENT A WEEK ON THE ROAD AND STAYED AT SEVERAL KOA CAMPS. THIS ONE WAS MY LEAST FAVORITE. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Great location to downtown and loved the lake front cabins. Will be back.
Dec 01, 2014
I love this campground have been coming here for years. This was my first time staying in a cabin and really enjoyed it.
Nov 29, 2014
Just wonderful, supper nice staff, the bath/shower rooms(although we stayed in a cabin with a shower/bath)are very clean. Just an Outstanding place to stay in St. Augustine
Nov 21, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and really enjoyed it. The cabin was spotless, linens, dishes, pots and pans, and silverware were all provided. We didn't use a lot of other facilities, but while there they were pouring a bunch of concrete patio sites which looked very nice. The location is perfect if you want to visit the beach or downtown St. Augustine. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 06, 2014
I love staying at KOA it has every thing around it however the cabin I stayed in is always nice but I was a little upset that you took the coffee pot out of it I am not paying that kind of money to stay where their is no coffee pot I hope you correct this so I can continue to stay their never have this problem while staying Hotels I really would rather stay at KOA hope you will fix this other than
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This is the second time I have rented a "kabin" at this location and I absolutely love it.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
First cabin was dirty, smoke det. hanging down. Moved to another cabin, much better. Bath house was HOT as H.
Sep 15, 2014
the lodge looks nice and clean, one of the ceiling light bulb did not work. we never used the grill and microwave. the check- in staff does not seem friendly to the guest. the driveway either one way or two way are narrow. however, the location is great, close to downtown and the beach.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We visit this KOA often. On our last visit we were very disappointed. The Kamping Kabin we checked into was not cleaned prior to our arrival and the shower/rest rooms were less than desirable no matter the time of day we used them.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
ok, CLEAN CABIN, A/C COULD BE COLDER. BEDS WERE GOOD. POOL WAS CLEAN BUT NO LIGHT SO THE POOL CLOSES AT DARK, SAD WHEN YOU ARE CAMPING. jUST FIX IT ALREADY. cLOSE TO THE BEACH
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
My wife and I were on our last vacation before our first child arrives! She likes the beach and I like camping. We had a wonderful time at KOA. I wish that the bathrooms were closer to the kabin.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.