St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
This campsite area was in need of cleaning up...dirty exterior cabins..roofs..was not impressed
Aug 24, 2015
I really really like it was goo
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
we LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT TIME EVERYONE WAS GREAT!
Aug 17, 2015
We got the same cabin as we had a month ago, #18. The cable coaxle was still frayed and the cable reception was terrible. We requested it be fixed but it never was and we had to watch a snowy TV every one of our 3 nights stay. We paid good money to stay and feel this was unacceptable. Also, I had to clean cob webs from inside and outside of the cabin. The staff was very friendly, pool great!
Aug 14, 2015
Great location because St. Augustine is beautiful. However, the KOA offered no activities (others offer movies, smores, etc.). It has a nice fishing pond, but that is about it. The bathrooms need immediate updating and the staff some training on how to offer some summer activities to liven up the ambiance.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The grounds lady with short, blond hair was very friendly and helpful. Desk staff good. The exterior laundry was closed for renovation, a pain because the interior laundry closed earlier than I would have liked. It would be nice if the store was open longer. Overall, very pleasant, cute cabin, sweet ducks, and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. We'd go back and recommend it to our friends.
Aug 11, 2015
First stay on a campground in US - worked well for us. Cabine was clean and functional. Area was clean and well organized.
Aug 04, 2015
no play room for the kids . the cabins were nice. my kids had fun fishing in the lake and fun with the bike rentals.
Aug 04, 2015
Best part was having a cabin on water for easy fishing but unfortunately fishing wasn't good. Kids loved the abundance of turtles though! Pool was fun but, witnessed a family with a handicap adult struggling to help him enjoy pool. Wish it had a handicap lift like one I seen in TN Koa. Overall, enjoyed our stay but overpriced compared to our other Koa experiences.
Aug 03, 2015
Reception staff was marginal at best with regards to assistance. Laundry facilities were not available due to renovations but we were led to believe they were usable when inquiring. Compared to other koa's certainly not great but close to beach at least.
Aug 03, 2015
Not as advertised. Cable was broke so there was no TV all weekend. Grass need to be cut something terrible. There is no activity center any longer and the Horseshoe / Bocce Ball pit was overgrown with weeds. The bottom of the pool is busted up and hurts your feet with your in it.
Aug 02, 2015
We were so sad to leave! The dogs had a blast too! With the beach so close, we cant wait to visit again!!!
Jul 31, 2015
The campground is nice and quite. Close to the beach and downtown St. Augustine. My recommendation on a hot summer days is at least have the cabin ready and had the AC running. It was really hot when we got there. Water pressure in one of the shower stall kind a low near the pool. But other than that I book again with KOA. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2015
We love KOA however this particular one was not our favorite. We stayed in one of the cabins and when we arrived we pulled our sheets back only to find tons of dirt. Needless to say it was obvious our bedding had Not been changed since the last guest.Thankfully we brought our own bedding. Plus the pool is in really rough shape. We expected better conditions for a KOA
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Our dog was able to play atthe K9 camp, and we fished right off of our porch. It was great watching the turtles, ducks, and various species of birds. The pool was very relaxing and clean. The only thing I did not care for was the weak water pressure in the woman's shower room. Overall it was a wonderful weekend and we will be returning!
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was spotless. A/C worked very well. Pool was clean. Bathroom was clean, but it was so hot and humid inside. Definitely need a/c, fans, something in there. Staff was nice. Campground is close to everything in St. Augustine area. Overall, good, but better for a wintertime visit.
Jul 22, 2015
A short stop ok but some young people were messy in the pool after the office was closed...
Jul 22, 2015
Everything wonderful except mattresses in cabins were so uncomfortable i decided to stay only one night instead of two.
Jul 19, 2015
Facility was clean. The store closes very early but there are plenty of nearby stores if needed.
Jul 19, 2015
Pool area was clean, but the pool itself was very dirty. Restrooms were ok, but could have been cleaner. Our Kabin was clean, and lots of fun to camp in!
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean at all one of the toilets was clogged for two days and there is not fan in there! the pool needs to be re surfaced it was falling apart literally pieces coming off of it.
Jul 13, 2015
.. its a place i use to come lot. but not been here over 5 years .. WOW i'm sooo happy i came for a shot 3 day stay. .. now the owner is "SUPER" nice ,... but miss KELLY up from needs to go.. very detached..NO WELCOME SMILE. i did not want to go back in the from office .. she takes you joy away.. she did not make me feel welcomed as a old customer.. beautiful & Clean loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Koa right in town, but nice.
Jul 11, 2015
The cabins were very well kept. It was very cozy and had a wonderful stay. Very pet friendly which we loved.:)
Jul 10, 2015
The cabin itself was nice, though missing several light bulbs. Ours was next to caretaker camper which had a beware of dog sign. Not much privacy there - whole campground could use some updating. Lots of debris by the pathways... needs some work.
Jul 10, 2015
Cabin had cob webs all over it and the ac didn't work good enough to leave my dogs in it wasn't very happy
Jul 07, 2015
The personnel is friendly and helpful. The facilities and cabin was clean. The women's bathroom was clean too, just had some leaky faucets and shower heads. So close to the beach, e were able to ride our bikes to the fireworks show. Love this place
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean very nice and quiet. The park was well maintained and camping area was clean. The restrooms were nice and clean also. Pool area was nice and clean also. Nice size frige and the bed was comfortable. The AC worked great nice and cold. The staff was very courtesy and friendly. Close to beach and shops. Just a few miles from downtown St. Augustine. No riff raff Nice place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was dirty,restroom need upgrading and noise from other cabin
Jul 06, 2015
It was always cool on the porch of the lake-front cabin. An easy walk to pizza, burgers, convenience store. And the beach is at the end of the road!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay in Kabin K2 was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin good thought it was supposed to be by lake and it was not. When we checked in office woman was unfriendly and unhelpful
Jun 28, 2015
A very quick overnight stay in a cabin on the lake. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 26, 2015
A family vacation was made even more enjoyable at this KOA because of its convenient location, friendly staff and we'll kept facility.
Jun 25, 2015
It is only a short drive to the very nice pier at the beach and the historic center of town.
Jun 23, 2015
I was very disappointed with the maintenance on the property and the lack of amenities. Frankly we have stayed at koa's all over the USA and this one is by far the worst. Full review is posted on trip adviser
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin was nice.I guess was just expecting more activities,trails,sights. Was smack in the middle of warehouse buildings and houses. Overall not bad, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Had problems with the Air conditioner. We had to buy a box fan in order to keep the front part of cabin cool. Might want to think about putting a small window unit in front part of the two room cabins. Other than that we had a blast with the Grandkids.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a nice stay; fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, but mostly visiting all the historic sights. The restroom stalls were very small and in need of update although mostly clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Easy access & check in & out. Great little cabin!
Jun 10, 2015
The location is awesome close to beach and attractions beds could be better more comfort able found a bugs inside cabin but itscamping
Jun 08, 2015
great place to stay wonderful staff great location
May 31, 2015
We have stayed here many times through the years. We keep coming back and this year with 2 small grandchildren. It is safe, clean, and family atmosphere, and close to attractions.
May 26, 2015
It was a great time! The KOA staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and well kept, including the cabin. The campground was nice although the cabins and campsites are very close together. There seems to be a lot of sites on the property. It was a wonderful way to see St. Augustine, and was nice to have A/C when camping!
May 25, 2015
Had good time but next time upgrading our cabin with a bathroom and bringing tv. A special thanks to your employee Karen for going out of her way to make our stay even better. She deserves Kudos!!!!!
May 22, 2015
My only suggestion would be to clean up the grounds; the dog run area is very over grown and there are a few campers that look like they may be there long term and grass is growing up tall along and under just looks sloppy but other than that the people and accommodations were great the curb appeal could use some work - we will visit again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.