St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time during our visit. The only problem we had was that we were unsure of where exactly we were to park by our cabin. If that could be addressed then next time I'm sure it would be a 5 star rating.
Jul 20, 2014
Very clean,quiet and friendly place to stay
Jul 18, 2014
gave wrong key 3 times.horseshoe pit overgrown/unuseable.yr round occupants cluttered yds. non friendly staff.cabin was clean
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly. Stay was nice. All site seeing was within a few miles. Beach access was great. We drove but there is access by walking(not recommended; to far)or riding a bike.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great time and all the staff was very kind and helpful. Thankyou.
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was fully stocked, and super clean without bugs. A beautiful view with a quiet atmosphere, a friendly staff, and it was located so close to the beach and stores. You couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Jun 21, 2014
Place looks attractive on the surface, but it is very poorly kept. Restrooms are often left dirty and the older ones in the middle of the park smell of urine. Ducks are allowed to go into the pool and many of the sites are nothing more than sand and grime. Sites along the side of the campground closest to the back of the stores bordering A1A are the worst. Never again!
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful. We love this koa...
Jun 18, 2014
nicely located to beach and old town St Augustine, also stores were very available to walk or bike to. For those who want to know St Augustine is bicycle friendly with bike lanes and bridge access.
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed in the same cabin as this time last year. Much improved!! Great work on the upgrades to cabin steps and lake seawalls. You need to implement some "adult swim" times in the pool tho. Kids really monopolize it. We'll be back!! :)
Jun 17, 2014
It has been awhile since our last visit to this particular KOA. The decline in the overall appearance and service was disappointing. On a positive note the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay. Clean restrooms and overall campground. Limited green space and parking.
Jun 15, 2014
LOVED IT!! All 3 days of it!!!
Jun 13, 2014
Overall very nice, the front desk staff was a little snarky. The restrooms were very clean. I would come back.
Jun 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Campus was very quiet. Kept very clean. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was perfect for our stay with 4 family members.
Jun 04, 2014
Bathrooms are disgusting. The cabin air conditioning were not strong enough for the whole cabin. People who worked there were nice. It was not worth the money that we spent. Sorry
May 31, 2014
The bath houses were VERRRRY nasty. Even my husband refused to take a bath!
May 30, 2014
Excellent ameneties, nice cabins, and camp area, especially the new seawalls! Was a little disappointed when we arrived to find that we were put into another cabin than expected because we wanted our children altogether. It was confirmed with me on the phone that we had 17,18,19 and 18 was given to someone else. All in all we were very pleased with your facilities. Thanks for the nice weekend.
May 30, 2014
We had a great time. Very friendly staff and atmosphere! Not one complain
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Easy check in/out. Grounds were very conveniently located. Porch was ridden with bumble bees and their hives. Along with a broken porch light, we felt we really missed out on our porch area and swing.
May 27, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice KOA, Convenient location. Carpenter bees swarming around the kabin were a little concerning, but they pretty much kept to themselves, and we were more at ease once someone explained what they were. Also, there was a bunch of loud kids hanging out between the strip center and the fence, loudly talking, and messing around late into the night- Overall, we would return if in the area.
May 19, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Late check in and tired - key left for us taped to the door did not open cabin - ok bad luck so call help number - it took them 1.5 hours before it got fixed and we actually were able to get into a cabin. Terrible system!!!
May 02, 2014
Bathrooms need to be upgraded and kept up with a lil more.
May 01, 2014
We encountered narrow streets which made it a little difficult for navigating a dooly truck. The restrooms were not as clean as we are used to at KOA's. Other than that, it was OK.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Great experience! Thanks again KAO
Apr 12, 2014
Location was great. Dog Friendly!
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
We rented a cabin. They supplied everything except for tissues and kitchen towels... it was great!
Apr 05, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 05, 2014
My cabin smelled like it had just been laquered. I can appreciate this keeps it nice and clean , but you shouldn't put guests in thoses cabins untill the smell goes away. I have made 3 callls to discuss with the manager, and she hasn't had the decency to return my call. For that reason, i would never return. Staff was rude
Apr 02, 2014
We had a Wonderful time. We requested two things and your response time was quick! Thank you for a great family vacation! We will be back!!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Stayed in a overpriced cabin ($ 85) that was not very well maintained or cleaned. Piles of dirt on the floor, the screen on the screen door was ripped and the door itself barely opened. There was a loud party of 50 or more teenagers camping in tents. They screamed and yelled well into the AM. No one did a thing about it. Bathrooms are old and dirty.
Mar 24, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which is posted on the site. Clean and perfect for a family of 4-6 people. Staff was professional and accommodating.
Mar 20, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were always clean. Nice and quiet setting, but with cool temps, not having a heated pool or hot tub is not a plus. Our cabin had a bad odor and we had to use air fresheners during our week long stay. Hope that gets taken care of for future campers.
Mar 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.