St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. We booked to 4 sleeper luxury cabin, but upgraded to the 6 sleeper. It was really comfortable and clean. And suited our needs perfectly. and very reasonably priced too. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty nice place. Close to the beaches and not to far from the city
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA at St. Augustine Beach, FL. It's in a great location close to some lovely and very clean beaches. We had a great time and would definitely come back to stay :)
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean in general including toilet & showers. Friendly staff too.
Jul 17, 2016
Overall the stay was great. The air conditioner was not on upon check in, causing the room to be excessively hot upon check in. We also encountered two roaches in our room.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful view from our cabi . Looking out at a long pond full od two types of turtles and ducks. Clean shower/bath house. We had a little issue with the ac not working when we arrived however it was resolved immediately we actually dtayed another day. Transportation provide into old st Augustin which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a great KOA with a wonderful location near the Beach, St Augustine and convienient to shopping if necessary. i enjoyed our cabin location. My only concerns were that the bathrooms were dirty. They would remain clean only for a short time after the cleaning and then were stinky with wet dirty floors, clogged toilets, etc. Service was ok. I saw the employees speak to others rudely.
Jul 07, 2016
Facility was well maintained and clean. It was a smaller inner-city KOA but there was still a lot of wildlife to see. It was home to a large group of ducks,lots of fish,several slider turtles and alligator turtles. We stayed in a camping cabin, two room to accommodate my husband, myself and our four children (two teen agers, an 11 year old, and a six year old). It was the perfect size and location
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, but we wish there had been air conditioning in the bath house and the bathroom at the end of the cabin road. Florida is so warm, good a/c when showering would have been more enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking for an affordable, simple place to spend the night while we attended a concert in Saint Augustine - this was PERFECT. The cabin was a cozy place to sleep, the staff was EXTREMELY helpful, and the campground was very clean and peaceful.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable, but this particular campground was right off a main road which I did not like, and the restrooms I avoided because they were the not at all appealing. This campground could definately use a face lift.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The cabins were clean and updated. The pool and playground could use some refurbishment, however.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
My wife and kids had a great time we stayed in a cabin that was suppose to be lake side but in fact it was across the road when I think lake side i am thinking on the lake but I was ok with it bathrooms could use some ac would help with smell but bathrooms work alright for a campground ac is cabin was horrible tho worked great in room it was in but the front room stayed hot had to buy a fan
Jun 22, 2016
Probably the worst KOA. Office,laundry,game room all closed at 5pm. This is a major tourist area so guests are often gone most of day; thus we could not access any services. Bathrooms hot and unclean...not even a fan to circulate air. Our two worst KOAs have both been in Florida. We have not renewed our membership and are now using Good Sam.
Jun 20, 2016
A good location close to the beach and historic St. Augustine. Spacious campsites for any size RV. Only recommendation is to remove the rusted fire pits which is a hazard and an eye soar. Replace it with portable fire pits for rental.
Jun 17, 2016
Very Hlelpful Team! Could the Pool be open later--9pm instead of 8p? Thanks!
Jun 16, 2016
The bathrooms were hot, need better ventilation. Could also use some updating. The outside of office building needs some cosmetic work, and the pool looked old and needing some revamping. Playground looked unkempt that my child was afraid to go in it. Kabin was nice but should be cleaned a little better between guests. A/c needs to be charged. Overall it worked but thought it was overpriced.
Jun 16, 2016
The Campground is very clean and nice. Only think is to have more comfortable cushion in cabin beds
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the (kozy) Kabin. I may try one of the lakeside ones next time.
Jun 13, 2016
Worst I have ever stayed at. We left 3.5 hours after I arrived because of service and bad cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing,quiet, pleasuring place to rent beautiful kabins
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
For how compact the area was you did a good job making it work.. Staff was great always had a smile.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place to stay with our kids and puppy. Clean, convenient and super friendly staff. Close to stores and the beach and our cabin was on the lake where the kids could fish. Great stay!
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed in a luxury cabin and it was amazing!!!! So well equipped with supplies and very clean. Friendly service and attentive, but I have to say the cleanliness of the pool was very poor. Other than that, the grounds were well kept and the location was very convenient.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice place and staff. Wi fi could be better but other than that had a great time.
Jun 03, 2016
Sure wished you used work campers, I would love to work there. great campground
Jun 02, 2016
we did enjoy our stay at your campground.employees where very help full. the only problem i had was to connect to connect to internet there. employee could not help.since we will be on the road later this year for 4 weeks and where planing on using KOA again i am afraid now what i will do when we have to make reservations for the next stop if we have problems getting online again at the KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Pros-Accommodations and staff were great. Our cabin was great had everything we needed. Very comfy. Cons-There are too many sights jammed in together. No sense of privacy. Bicycles and cars share the same roads. Pool area is adequate size but the water was very dirty and the tile/ grout need replacing or cleaning.
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed here several years ago. The staff seemed friendly, but the deluxe cabin had some issues. the deck overlooking the water was beautiful, but a bit unstable. It appears the cabin needed some maintenance. The campground was very nice and simple otherwise. I've stayed at several different KOA locations.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful place quite clean
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was good. Wish they have a bbq área closet to cabin or by everything single cabin like in others koa.
Jun 01, 2016
I understand that it was a holiday, but couldn't get in the pool due to lack of water. Nothing floating could be caught in the drains nor circulate after ducks swimming in it, and the wi-fi was VERY slow even late at night.
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing stay, kid friendly! Will bring me dog next time awesome rates and fun things for the whole family!
May 31, 2016
good location easy to find very clean the staff is very helpful and nice will be back.
May 23, 2016
We stayed 2 nights here and we couldn't ask for a better stay! Everything was clean and that's one of my biggest concerns! The owner I'm assuming was her that came to rescue us due to our key being unmagnitized for some reason, she was there quick and was so down to earth it made us feel welcome! This Koa made us want to camp at more KOA's from here on out! Thank you St Augustine Koa!! Loved it!!
May 18, 2016
Friendly & informative staff. The pool needs resurfacing and I was not fond of swimming in water that ducks were in but otherwise a great visit.
May 17, 2016
We loved it the staff was so friendly and the cabin clean we would do this again
May 16, 2016
Clean and friendly great place
May 16, 2016
We would return. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Awsome!
May 16, 2016
No air-conditioning in any of the bathrooms or fans. Come on this is Florida!!!! It was so hot in the bathroom, you were sweating well taking a shower. No security patrols at all!!!
May 16, 2016
Loved it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals