St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was spotless. A/C worked very well. Pool was clean. Bathroom was clean, but it was so hot and humid inside. Definitely need a/c, fans, something in there. Staff was nice. Campground is close to everything in St. Augustine area. Overall, good, but better for a wintertime visit.
Jul 22, 2015
A short stop ok but some young people were messy in the pool after the office was closed...
Jul 22, 2015
Everything wonderful except mattresses in cabins were so uncomfortable i decided to stay only one night instead of two.
Jul 19, 2015
Facility was clean. The store closes very early but there are plenty of nearby stores if needed.
Jul 19, 2015
Pool area was clean, but the pool itself was very dirty. Restrooms were ok, but could have been cleaner. Our Kabin was clean, and lots of fun to camp in!
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean at all one of the toilets was clogged for two days and there is not fan in there! the pool needs to be re surfaced it was falling apart literally pieces coming off of it.
Jul 13, 2015
.. its a place i use to come lot. but not been here over 5 years .. WOW i'm sooo happy i came for a shot 3 day stay. .. now the owner is "SUPER" nice ,... but miss KELLY up from needs to go.. very detached..NO WELCOME SMILE. i did not want to go back in the from office .. she takes you joy away.. she did not make me feel welcomed as a old customer.. beautiful & Clean loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Koa right in town, but nice.
Jul 11, 2015
The cabins were very well kept. It was very cozy and had a wonderful stay. Very pet friendly which we loved.:)
Jul 10, 2015
The cabin itself was nice, though missing several light bulbs. Ours was next to caretaker camper which had a beware of dog sign. Not much privacy there - whole campground could use some updating. Lots of debris by the pathways... needs some work.
Jul 10, 2015
Cabin had cob webs all over it and the ac didn't work good enough to leave my dogs in it wasn't very happy
Jul 07, 2015
The personnel is friendly and helpful. The facilities and cabin was clean. The women's bathroom was clean too, just had some leaky faucets and shower heads. So close to the beach, e were able to ride our bikes to the fireworks show. Love this place
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean very nice and quiet. The park was well maintained and camping area was clean. The restrooms were nice and clean also. Pool area was nice and clean also. Nice size frige and the bed was comfortable. The AC worked great nice and cold. The staff was very courtesy and friendly. Close to beach and shops. Just a few miles from downtown St. Augustine. No riff raff Nice place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was dirty,restroom need upgrading and noise from other cabin
Jul 06, 2015
It was always cool on the porch of the lake-front cabin. An easy walk to pizza, burgers, convenience store. And the beach is at the end of the road!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay in Kabin K2 was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin good thought it was supposed to be by lake and it was not. When we checked in office woman was unfriendly and unhelpful
Jun 28, 2015
A very quick overnight stay in a cabin on the lake. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 26, 2015
A family vacation was made even more enjoyable at this KOA because of its convenient location, friendly staff and we'll kept facility.
Jun 25, 2015
It is only a short drive to the very nice pier at the beach and the historic center of town.
Jun 23, 2015
I was very disappointed with the maintenance on the property and the lack of amenities. Frankly we have stayed at koa's all over the USA and this one is by far the worst. Full review is posted on trip adviser
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin was nice.I guess was just expecting more activities,trails,sights. Was smack in the middle of warehouse buildings and houses. Overall not bad, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Had problems with the Air conditioner. We had to buy a box fan in order to keep the front part of cabin cool. Might want to think about putting a small window unit in front part of the two room cabins. Other than that we had a blast with the Grandkids.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a nice stay; fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, but mostly visiting all the historic sights. The restroom stalls were very small and in need of update although mostly clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Easy access & check in & out. Great little cabin!
Jun 10, 2015
The location is awesome close to beach and attractions beds could be better more comfort able found a bugs inside cabin but itscamping
Jun 08, 2015
great place to stay wonderful staff great location
May 31, 2015
We have stayed here many times through the years. We keep coming back and this year with 2 small grandchildren. It is safe, clean, and family atmosphere, and close to attractions.
May 26, 2015
It was a great time! The KOA staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and well kept, including the cabin. The campground was nice although the cabins and campsites are very close together. There seems to be a lot of sites on the property. It was a wonderful way to see St. Augustine, and was nice to have A/C when camping!
May 25, 2015
Had good time but next time upgrading our cabin with a bathroom and bringing tv. A special thanks to your employee Karen for going out of her way to make our stay even better. She deserves Kudos!!!!!
May 22, 2015
My only suggestion would be to clean up the grounds; the dog run area is very over grown and there are a few campers that look like they may be there long term and grass is growing up tall along and under just looks sloppy but other than that the people and accommodations were great the curb appeal could use some work - we will visit again
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a good time. My grandkids loved the pool and feeding the duck and turtles. Staff was very friendly.
May 18, 2015
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
THEIR IS A LADY THAT WORKS THERE THAT IS VERY RUDE AND SHE WORKS IN THE OFFICE. PERSONELL OUTSIDE WAS WONDERFUL.
May 14, 2015
Staff were very courteous and helpful. I would suggest maintenance staff be more vigilant concerning maintenance issues. I.e. Lights out in small restrooms by lake cabins. Also soap dispenser was out or not working in ladies room. Overall things were great. Scott was very helpful letting me use paddle boat to retrieve my umbrella that blew in lake. 😊
May 14, 2015
Best Mother's Day weekend EVER! Wonderful, helpful staff. Great location and only the best campers.
May 13, 2015
The women that waited on us in the office when we checked in was not friendly and sharp when speaking. You felt like you might be bothering her to get waited on. Your park people was wonderful, and so was the park.
May 13, 2015
My stay would've been better if the right remote control was in the cabin and if the remote had batteries. Also, advise potential guest of procedures if they arrive late.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time, the campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. Cant wait to come back.
May 07, 2015
Close to the beach, not noisy, cabin a little too basic
May 02, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past and always had a good stay. I had a kamping kabin this time. I was unhappy to find that the front window screen was cut, so I could not open the window and keep insects out. I also found that someone entered my kabin while I was out to dinner, so I could not leave any items there that I did not want to disappear while I was away from the kabin.
Apr 30, 2015
We had fun.
Apr 29, 2015
It was amazing I had a wonderful time and a great weekend thanks
Apr 29, 2015
spent 1 night in KOA cabin with no bathroom/linens. No problems except for when I was in middle of shower in bath house, the motion light went out. Had to get out of shower and walk over to door for light to come back on. A little scary and kind of dangerous walking on wet floor in dark. Suggest a light switch with a "timer" better, so bathroom doesn't go dark when no motion.
Apr 26, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. I was disappointed in the men's washroom and showers located behind the office. Ran out of hand soap, toilets were very dirty and I never seen anybody clean them while I was three for three days this time.
Apr 20, 2015
My boys requested soap in the men's restroom and dishsoap was delivered. We felt unsafe because cabin was so close to the road & lots of transient people. The cabin door was so creaky that I felt that I would disturb another campsite. The male workers appeared and acted like convicts recently released. Our electronic key only worked for 1 day because it was not activated for our entire stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.