St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff. Cabins are close to one another. Pool was clean as was the bathroom/shower. Enjoyed my stay. Would come back. There was street noise as this Koa is located in town but did not bother me.
Apr 16, 2017
Fabulous experience. Close the the beach, decent pool and fabulous little cabins if you don't want to RV or tent. The customer service was friendly and helpful!
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 9 days. Location is in middle of town greattach get to things but if your looking for peaceful camping this is not the place nested between two major roads you hear traffic all night. Staff was very pleasant and did there best to make your stay enjoyable. Could use a little updating. Ideal place if you want to be close to Saint Agustine and plan on being on the go.
Apr 11, 2017
We had an amazing stay! The staff was all wonderful and very helpful! The place was very clean and kept up!!
Apr 10, 2017
Property and staff perfect can't wait to stay again.!!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The facilities were in pristine condition. The locale was hospitable. The location was central (walking distance to breakfast). Best of all, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Excellent first time experience with the KOA's!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was extremely rude as I was checking out. Many people staying this weekend were very loud and had complaints about the noise, my cabin was next to a cabin with very loud noise late at night and when checking out the employee assumed I was the one with the noisy cabin and was very rude when it was not us but the cabin next to us. We also had to wait forever to check out.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean cabins and friendly staff. The location is perfect!
Mar 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and informative. Cabin was spotless. Very nice campground. Close to both the beach and downtown
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Lovely walks around the park.
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing stay! Wonderful staff!
Mar 21, 2017
We are already making plans to come back! The staff was so friendly and accomodating in every way. We loved the convenient location to all St. Augustine offered. The campground itself was clean, well maintained with a nice pond in the middle. We loved it!
Mar 20, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was just what we needed for the cool evening and the warm afternoon. We were so close to the beach, attractions in town, and the St. Augustine Amphitheater. The folks in the area were great and the folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning again in the future!
Mar 20, 2017
Great. Staff was super will com back
Mar 20, 2017
I so Recommend this place is Amazing the Staff is wonderful, friendly and warm. I will for sure visit again..thanks to the ladies in front desk for making our stay like were right at home
Mar 18, 2017
We loved watching the swans on the lake, such a beautiful setting. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. The sheets felt clean. Unfortunately, the bed was not very comfortable, it did provide for acoustical entertainment. They ask for you to reuse your towels which is fine but there was no place to hang a towel to dry out.
Mar 18, 2017
The camp ground was very nice and the people who work there awsome
Mar 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the pond. Nice porch swing. Very friendly staff. We would come back.
Mar 13, 2017
Need more activities for children
Mar 07, 2017
We love staying with you all and had great time last week! Tim Redford
Mar 05, 2017
Lovely cabin to spend a few days in and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Lots were a decent size.
Feb 28, 2017
Stay was wonderful. People are nice as always. Will always come back here.
Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, and they have a nurse discount!! :)
Feb 27, 2017
Easy drive to local amenities; beach, downtown, stores. Cabin was lovely inside, full sized bed was a rough experience for 2 adults(springs). Could have had a few more cooking tools; large fry pan, spatula, some glasses weren't clean...cabin location was a bit unappealing. It's a good pit stop for those fully appointed campers. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great AC unit.
Feb 23, 2017
The campground was wonderful. Very well maintained and the office workers were awesome. The store had everything you could need. I do think that there should be lights by the cabins, it was very dark around this area. Also the fishing pond seemed to have very little to no fish in it. But even with that we had an amazing stay. Thank you St. Augustine KOA. See you again for sure.
Feb 16, 2017
nice stay
Feb 13, 2017
The staff were friendly, the KOA is in a great location close to the action, but far enough away from the downtown that you can relax. I will be staying again!
Jan 26, 2017
not many things to say the creek was nice and the kabins were cute. not much to do around to campground.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
All staff members were super friendly and helpful!
Jan 17, 2017
Excellent!!!
Jan 17, 2017
We liked the convenience of where this KOA was situated. However, the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting anytime we went in them. I noticed cleaning times were between 12-1pm or some time around there. Maybe adding a time or switching the time around would make things better. It was really disappointing compared to the KOA we stayed at in Kissimmee Florida.
Jan 17, 2017
Cute cabin and grea location! Helpful staff
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
good location, but a bit crowded with limited bathrooms for cabins
Jan 03, 2017
In 2009 We traveled 10,000miles in the usa using KOA campgrounds. We are still staying at. KOA every possible occasion. We were in st augustine. Koa in january 2011 and were looking forward to returning for new years eve . We were very desapointed. The KOA is not up to the standard it s going down in quality and cleanliness everything needs TLC .... and at 86$ We can exoect better
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We had some issues with the heater in the cabin. The maintenance guy was great at getting us taken care of. This KOA did not have as many activities as other KOA we have stayed at but was nice and we would consider staying there again.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 26, 2016
We had such awful weather,so,not a fair opinion....sorry
Dec 19, 2016
Awesome!! Thank you KOA for another wonderful family Christmas camping trip! The staff was awesome! Cabins very nice! Loved it! Thank you
Dec 05, 2016
cabin was clean, area well kept. The beds were horrible, very old futon, bed was like sleeping on a stack of paper. wake up every time you moved. Owners were told and did not seem to care. They need to sleep on them, that is a joke, because no one slept well.would not recommend for just that reason. One more, you need to furnish dish towels.
Dec 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps