St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We loved our cabin. Really enjoyed fishing off our deck. Bed comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Love that the Old Town Beach Bus picks up at the campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Fast check-in. Clean sites.
Sep 01, 2016
found this little gem and we loved it...nice clean and the staff was extremely friendly...
Sep 01, 2016
Even though it is an older property it is well kept with nice large shade trees.
Sep 01, 2016
A little pricey but I think I can understand due to the proximity to downtown....
Aug 29, 2016
. Pleasantly surprised with the table chairs grill cement patio asphalt campsite. One of the nicer KOA's lwe have visited.
Aug 29, 2016
It's too dark everywhere around the cabin we stayed in. Fishing was pointless considering the "lake" looked more like a pond full of turttles instead of fish.
Aug 28, 2016
The pull throughs next to the lake are too narrow and the and the patios are very small and very few are placed in the proper place to be effective. I know this is the slow season for Florida campgrounds but the place wasn't very neat and the grass really needed to cut.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice, pleasant people. Sites clean with concrete and nice table and chairs, fireplace and BBQ with utensil. I would recommend to enclose the laundromat in center of faciltiy.
Aug 23, 2016
Great, really enjoyed my stay , wish I could afford to come more often
Aug 20, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean. The bathroom is dated but clean. The only draw back is the traffic noise. Love the patio furniture and gas grill. Will return next year.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice space for our 5th Wheel. Amenities were great and it was nice and quiet. Wish our site had a little more shade, but other than that our stay was great. Will be coming back as this is so close and convenient to the beach and stores as well. Several within walking distance. Love the surrounding area and we enjoy our weekends there.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice park. Close to many attractions. I will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
Disgusting bathrooms mosquitos galore on property and no ac in outdated bathrooms /beautifully kept grounds but overpriced and again bathrooms make it a "never again stay"
Aug 19, 2016
👍
Aug 18, 2016
I will be returning next month
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay and very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were kept clean and were easy to access the utilities. The paddle boats should be $1.00 an hour instead of $5.00 - nobody was using them. I believe there are to many ducks and the cable TV was not good at all. All in all I will go back....
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean well maintained site and convenient to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
Tres bien situé. Tres propre. Beau camping.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Grass at the sites were over grown- The camp ground needs updating.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place right close to all the sites of the old city. Sites are large and paved and have patios some have a swing and all have there own grill. Tour tickets available in office tour bus comes every hour on the hour. Pool is refreshing and clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
had a great time there. my son loved the pool and i loved the quiet and the shade. loved our time in st. augustine. we may include it in next years road trip.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice park. Quite and clean Will come back again
Aug 13, 2016
just an overnight stay. very nice for short time we were there. we will be back
Aug 13, 2016
Power was Bad, Low voltage, they did change the breaker right a way and that helped but, but power still kicked off a couple times
Aug 12, 2016
Security was a little weak. Anyone can come thru front gate.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a few issues with the keys working. And some other minor things but the staff there were friendly and helpful and made everything perfect. Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was great. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and customer service was awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great the only suggestion I would have is more awareness of those that leave their campfires burning unattended, especially when it is just smoking. We could not sit outside because there was to much smoke from our next door campers. Other than the smoke everything else was great and the people were very nice. Even though you are in the middle of town there was no traffic noise.
Aug 07, 2016
Although it was quick we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, friendly, a grill, table and chairs at each site.
Aug 06, 2016
Needs a little upgrading,have been going there for several years and it is starting to look a bit shabby
Aug 05, 2016
We'll be back for sure!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice and staff very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
n/a
Aug 03, 2016
Having stayed in many KOAs, this was the worst. The bathhouse is a SAUNA! Be fore you even towel off you are dripping in sweat. For heaven's sake, install an exhaust fan at the very least! The only + was no mosquitos,surprisingly, and the location was good.
Aug 03, 2016
A clean, quiet campground that needs a powerful fan in the shower area, and more trash cans near the kabins. Really, no reason to sweat while in the shower.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice well kept as usual
Aug 02, 2016
All the staff was very friendly. The cabin was very clean, we enjoyed the pool, fishing and roasting marshmallows. It is close to the beach and downtown.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
the gentleman who checked us in was very kind and helpful. we would love to stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect place near the beach!
Aug 02, 2016
Large clean sites. Grill, table and four chairs provided. Large paved patio, hardly any cleaning needed of motor home when we left, garbage picked up at site. A little pricey but one of the best parks we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
Decent KOA. grounds were average. Location was convenient...only 10 minute drive to old St. Augustine..CVS a block away so can walk for essentials. We had a lot of ants on our patio which was annoying, but not fire ants, thank goodness. They allowed us to hook up a few hours before our scheduled check in since no one was in our spot, we though that was pretty cool. Overall, decent KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps