St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Great place to stay with our kids and puppy. Clean, convenient and super friendly staff. Close to stores and the beach and our cabin was on the lake where the kids could fish. Great stay!
Jun 06, 2016
Great location wth easy access to beaches and shopping. Great for bird watching at the pond.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground sites were very nice. Ours was shady with a view of the little pond. The location was very convenient to restaurants and all the action in St. Augustine. We did not use the restroom but peeked inside. They looked nice and clean but no air conditioning. The pool is in need of some serious work and it's right by the road. We felt the price was wat too high.
Jun 05, 2016
A very expensive campground with the worst camping experiance at KOA. They forgot our phone reservation, so we came late to the campground without any information. No WiFi Password, no site number. Nearly everything on the campground is very old and is falling appart. We tried to use a paddle boat, but they told us, they need to be security checked first. All people are very unfriendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed in a luxury cabin and it was amazing!!!! So well equipped with supplies and very clean. Friendly service and attentive, but I have to say the cleanliness of the pool was very poor. Other than that, the grounds were well kept and the location was very convenient.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great time and enjoy our stay. Only suggestion I have would be maintenance on shower house. HVAC and plumbing needs improvement.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice place and staff. Wi fi could be better but other than that had a great time.
Jun 03, 2016
Sure wished you used work campers, I would love to work there. great campground
Jun 03, 2016
Had a great time. Pool was small but very clean. Paddle boats were fun. Will stay here again for sure. Beach is right down the street. Turtles and ducks in the pond were a nice touch. Bathroom was clean and nice, not the best water pressure and it is not air conditioned. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome with some good friends in the spot next to us. We're both inexperienced campers and had some electrical problems our first night and the grounds maintenance man stopped by and took care of us both, making the rest of our stay much more comfortable. We also met Elliot, the owner, and he was very nice and made sure that we were taken care of.
Jun 03, 2016
Need ac in the bathroom. By the time your done taking its way to hot. I about passed out. Also for the spot we had it was way to expensive.
Jun 03, 2016
Only negative is that Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of campsites. Unable to connect most of the time in the evening.
Jun 02, 2016
we did enjoy our stay at your campground.employees where very help full. the only problem i had was to connect to connect to internet there. employee could not help.since we will be on the road later this year for 4 weeks and where planing on using KOA again i am afraid now what i will do when we have to make reservations for the next stop if we have problems getting online again at the KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a nice stay. The bathrooms were kept clean, however the campsites were very close together. Our camp site was right next to the tent site and the campers that were set up had already set up on part of our site. If we stay again we will reserve one of the pull thru sites as they offer a little more room and privacy as you are not on top of your neighbor.
Jun 02, 2016
Great stay! Only thing that was a problem was our site was on a slant down a hill so it took a few extra blocks to make level and the office wouldn't let me move my site!
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were clean and the employees were very accommodating to our needs. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 01, 2016
Pros-Accommodations and staff were great. Our cabin was great had everything we needed. Very comfy. Cons-There are too many sights jammed in together. No sense of privacy. Bicycles and cars share the same roads. Pool area is adequate size but the water was very dirty and the tile/ grout need replacing or cleaning.
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed here several years ago. The staff seemed friendly, but the deluxe cabin had some issues. the deck overlooking the water was beautiful, but a bit unstable. It appears the cabin needed some maintenance. The campground was very nice and simple otherwise. I've stayed at several different KOA locations.
Jun 01, 2016
restrooms need attention more often. and possible more stalls in restrooms.
Jun 01, 2016
The washing machines didn't work, pool closed too early, no change machine for laundry, guests were rude.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful place quite clean
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was good. Wish they have a bbq área closet to cabin or by everything single cabin like in others koa.
Jun 01, 2016
I understand that it was a holiday, but couldn't get in the pool due to lack of water. Nothing floating could be caught in the drains nor circulate after ducks swimming in it, and the wi-fi was VERY slow even late at night.
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing stay, kid friendly! Will bring me dog next time awesome rates and fun things for the whole family!
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the ducks, a baby owl visited our site, the water turkeys, we felt like we were not in the city. The staff was fruendly, helpful and the place was clean and quiet. Wonderful weekend getaway. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
good location easy to find very clean the staff is very helpful and nice will be back.
May 31, 2016
Had a good time
May 31, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Camp sites very clean and kept clean during a BUSY holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
Impeccable campground. And ease of access to thebeach was the best.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! The showers and the water pressure was awesome! However, the bathhouses need AIR CONDIITONING!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time, great campground, kids had a blast. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
Very good location, not crowded and nice staff. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, and my spot hadnt had any shade.
May 31, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay, it's very quiet and peaceful!
May 31, 2016
The restroom facilities were clean and each site was well cared for, but it would've been nice to have more activities for kids. The paddle boats and bikes were good, but the playground area could be better and the pool could use a facelift. Having even a few activities per day for kids would have made the stay amazing!
May 31, 2016
Campground was average but aging rapidly and it was definitely overpriced.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time. The location was perfect, the Beach Bus services a big plus, and the campground was very clean and we'll kept.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
The staff is very polite and helpful. The campground very clean. Ducks greet you every morning. Lol
May 29, 2016
Very tired campground. Bathrooms badly in need of remodeling/updating. Office and pool room closed at 5pm our first noc there- are you kidding? Run down!
May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites are not well taken care of. The pool is in dire need of a resurface. Pool deck is painted with regular paint not the kind that stays cool to your feet. Lots could be done to improve this campground especially for the fee!!!!!!
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The grounds and lake were very pleasant surroundings. The proximity to the beach, lighthouse and historic downtown were perfect. Even though clean, the only negative we have is the bathroom/showers need to be updated. But we would definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Efficient, kind staff. Nicely kept, clean sites.
May 23, 2016
We stayed 2 nights here and we couldn't ask for a better stay! Everything was clean and that's one of my biggest concerns! The owner I'm assuming was her that came to rescue us due to our key being unmagnitized for some reason, she was there quick and was so down to earth it made us feel welcome! This Koa made us want to camp at more KOA's from here on out! Thank you St Augustine Koa!! Loved it!!
May 23, 2016
Clean site and restrooms. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2016
The campsites, provisions (like the grille), cleanliness and care was great. However when we were there and the park being full, the AC voltage on one leg of the 240 volt supply, got down to 104 volts. This kicked out my air conditioner and I noted many others had a problem and had to run their generators (some all night). This is not because of a defective pedestal, but is a major electrical prob
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
This is a great campground. Lake in middle of grounds with cabins around it. Nice pull through sites.
May 21, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay with this KOA!
May 20, 2016
Nice campground located within a neighborhood setting, clean, good camp store, friendly staff. Tent camping was a little noisy due to a shopping area across the road and a bar there I think. The tent spot we were assigned was shady and nice with electric, water, and cable. If you were in a camper or cabin the road noise should not bother. Convenient location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals