St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Had a great time at the St. Augustine KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms need updated. This was our second time here and we will come back again.
Mar 30, 2014
Nice campground. Well cared for. Great location. 8 dollar cab ride from downtown. Shuttle runs all day long.
Mar 30, 2014
WIFI was HORRIBLE! Location was good. Person working the desk on Thursday of our stay was sloppy and unpleasant. I would only stay at this KOA overnight if traveling through the area.
Mar 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. There is so much to do and see. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
overnight only; quick check-in but would have liked the office to be open later
Mar 28, 2014
we enjoyed our selfs and wed stayed one more day the staff is nice and very helpful and the campgrounds is clean and neat and the bathrooms are clean we loved the koa beach st. augustine i would have given you a 5 but didnt know i had to pay extra for my son i didnt know thanks for the great week see you soon the marriotts
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The sites are too close together. Bathrooms are dirty. I witnessed your female customer service employee being rude to a customer booking a reservation over the phone. The campground is too close to civilization. There was a trailer park twenty feet away and i could see a thrift store over the wooden fence across the street.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The camp was beautiful but I was disappointed with cleanliness. The ladies bathroom hadn't been cleaned in 2 days as there was a diaper in one stall during that time. The pond was not environmentally safe. Garbage along the bank, fishing line in trees and while fishing, pulled out garbage, plastic bags and a can.
Mar 27, 2014
The free Old Tour Trolley Beach Bus was an added bonus. The pool was too cold to swim in.
Mar 27, 2014
Site was clean, friendly workers and guest. Not a lot of things for kids. Need to invest in a Basketball goal.
Mar 25, 2014
Staff was good, facilities clean and me well-maintained, camping spot was good cleaned before my arrival
Mar 25, 2014
A weekend stay..rest rooms were not stocked with TP..interesting..Very good campground..just needs oversight
Mar 25, 2014
Love the location, nice people, clean.
Mar 25, 2014
The price was a little high for the value.
Mar 25, 2014
I would rate our site 1 star. The over all park was good but our site was tiny and across ftom what seemed to be perminant residents. These residents had junk all over and a junked van. There were others that seemed to live there but their sites were well kept. We will be back in April and i will be sure to request any site but 115.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
It was busy and well-run, the office staff was esp. nice
Mar 25, 2014
Great proximity to the beach! Campsites are a bit small and campground amenities are average.
Mar 25, 2014
The Wi-fi is very inadequate, especially considering the campsite price of nearly $70. Most disappointing.
Mar 24, 2014
you guys do a great job with the grounds...thanks Rick and Heather
Mar 24, 2014
As usual always great we love it at the KOA in St Augustine Fl
Mar 24, 2014
Good as always BUT WIFI was awful and Site 74 next to us had the fire ring up beside our coach and almost smoked us out. Fire ring needs to be moved back near lake road.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Stayed in a overpriced cabin ($ 85) that was not very well maintained or cleaned. Piles of dirt on the floor, the screen on the screen door was ripped and the door itself barely opened. There was a loud party of 50 or more teenagers camping in tents. They screamed and yelled well into the AM. No one did a thing about it. Bathrooms are old and dirty.
Mar 24, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which is posted on the site. Clean and perfect for a family of 4-6 people. Staff was professional and accommodating.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
First time camping and totally enjoyed it!!
Mar 23, 2014
Urban campground a 15 min . drive to St. Augustine. Has small lake with several different bird species. Quite a few trees for shade.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
I had trouble with cable. I asked the counter lady if she would send someone to my RV. No body ever appeared. WIFI was mostly out. The office said too many users. Another reason for not returning. Site 49 Robert kapic
Mar 22, 2014
Very nice and convenient location. Our only complaint is the bad wifi service. When you are paying top $ for a campsite you expect better service.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
It was a short stay and checking in was easy. Sites were narrow and not a lot of room. TV reception was not great. But the bathrooms were clean and we appreciated the firefighters discount!
Mar 21, 2014
Poor, poor, poor internet. No better than the last three times we have stayed here over the last 5 years. The park and staff are excellent. Too bad the wifi is not a priority here for the prices charged. Bob and Nancy
Mar 20, 2014
We stayed here during the busy Daytona Bike week. The park was pretty much packed with RV's. We got there late because of a breakdown on the way. We called ahead to notify them and they left a packet for us with all the info needed to hook-up upon arrival. Park was nice and clean. Would not hesitate to come back.
Mar 20, 2014
We like the campground because it's close to beaches and Old St. Augustine.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were always clean. Nice and quiet setting, but with cool temps, not having a heated pool or hot tub is not a plus. Our cabin had a bad odor and we had to use air fresheners during our week long stay. Hope that gets taken care of for future campers.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Pretty setting, can't get much closer to the beach, quiet, laundry facilities could have been better, staff was friendly, short trip to historic sites, bike lanes to get us most places
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
We only had a chance to stay there one night but the grounds and staff were very nice. Look forward to coming back when we have more time.
Mar 17, 2014
little slow at the desk but we love the area and the location of the campground we will return next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.