St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
fantastica mi estadia en la base de st agustine beach fl ,tanto la seguridad como la atencion y el ambiente familiar son imborrables ya que no hay nada mas bello que sentirse .
Jul 20, 2015
I would not recommend it to family or friend. Sites are too narrow for slide outs and awnings. Toilet facility emitted foul odor around the clock and lacks adequate ventilation. Over priced for what is provided.
Jul 19, 2015
Great clean place located near amphitheatre
Jul 19, 2015
Facility was clean. The store closes very early but there are plenty of nearby stores if needed.
Jul 19, 2015
Pool area was clean, but the pool itself was very dirty. Restrooms were ok, but could have been cleaner. Our Kabin was clean, and lots of fun to camp in!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay @ this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful we will definitely return to this KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice campground. As always, I wish the wifi was better.
Jul 15, 2015
The grounds need regular maintenance very tall grass and fire ants everywhere . Cute place to stop for a day, and the pool was nice.i think they need to put some of the money back in to the camp grounds
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean at all one of the toilets was clogged for two days and there is not fan in there! the pool needs to be re surfaced it was falling apart literally pieces coming off of it.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice stay by the lake. The clerk was very accommodating in aranging another spot for us. It was a very clean park. And one of the guys helped us with the weight bars.
Jul 15, 2015
Much better than last year!
Jul 14, 2015
Great Campground with a Great Staff !!! The OLD TOWN Trolley shuttle made exploring St. Augustine not only a pleasure but reasonably priced.
Jul 14, 2015
Close to many attractions and of course the beach
Jul 13, 2015
very enjoyable
Jul 13, 2015
Some of the employees could use some coaching on showing that people matter even if they are having a bad day. The lady that greeted us seemed like we were a bother and not happy to see us. A smile goes a long way.
Jul 13, 2015
Arrived on a Monday,7/6/15, and campground was about empty. Was placed in full sun with no trees. Terrible camp site. Very low water pressure. restrooms were like saunas. For $83 per night you would think you could afford a window air conditioner in restroom. Front desk lady was unpleasant. Worst camping experience we have ever had. Will never go back.
Jul 13, 2015
Was disappointed that the game room was closed. I should have been told when I made the reservation.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our time here and will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
.. its a place i use to come lot. but not been here over 5 years .. WOW i'm sooo happy i came for a shot 3 day stay. .. now the owner is "SUPER" nice ,... but miss KELLY up from needs to go.. very detached..NO WELCOME SMILE. i did not want to go back in the from office .. she takes you joy away.. she did not make me feel welcomed as a old customer.. beautiful & Clean loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2015
Koa right in town, but nice.
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful stay. I loved the squirrels, ducks, turtles and miscellaneous birds we were able to feed.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a fabulous time. Will definately stay again😍
Jul 12, 2015
A little older campgrounds but very acceptable
Jul 12, 2015
good location. older campgroung not well maintained,clean, could be nice in some money was spent on updating sites, cable didn't work.
Jul 11, 2015
The cabins were very well kept. It was very cozy and had a wonderful stay. Very pet friendly which we loved.:)
Jul 11, 2015
very nice. clean
Jul 10, 2015
Very close to the beach. Staff courteous, grounds nice and quiet. great for our pet as well.
Jul 10, 2015
Great location, close to everything. The setting is quite beautiful with the large trees, the lake and the water birds. The tree canopy also offers welcome shade.
Jul 10, 2015
The cabin itself was nice, though missing several light bulbs. Ours was next to caretaker camper which had a beware of dog sign. Not much privacy there - whole campground could use some updating. Lots of debris by the pathways... needs some work.
Jul 10, 2015
Cabin had cob webs all over it and the ac didn't work good enough to leave my dogs in it wasn't very happy
Jul 10, 2015
We stay here many times with our toy hauler since 2006. The location is close to everything. Always satisfied with our trip.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice facility. Unfortunately too pricey. For a few dollars more would could have stayed in a hotel
Jul 07, 2015
Love the location and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed here during 4th of July, it was very busy. The place was clean and everyone there was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The personnel is friendly and helpful. The facilities and cabin was clean. The women's bathroom was clean too, just had some leaky faucets and shower heads. So close to the beach, e were able to ride our bikes to the fireworks show. Love this place
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay on busy weekend close to beach and down town.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground with plenty of shaded pull-through. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Love this place, continue to return
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean very nice and quiet. The park was well maintained and camping area was clean. The restrooms were nice and clean also. Pool area was nice and clean also. Nice size frige and the bed was comfortable. The AC worked great nice and cold. The staff was very courtesy and friendly. Close to beach and shops. Just a few miles from downtown St. Augustine. No riff raff Nice place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Located close to everything, very clean and friendly staff, would definitely return.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was dirty,restroom need upgrading and noise from other cabin
Jul 06, 2015
It was always cool on the porch of the lake-front cabin. An easy walk to pizza, burgers, convenience store. And the beach is at the end of the road!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps