St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It is close to everything. It might be nice to do the floor around the pool with the paint that doesn't get hot. The Fla. sun made it hard to walk on especially for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
May 16, 2016
Clean, efficient, close to things to do.
May 16, 2016
Clean and friendly great place
May 16, 2016
The KOA was very clean, the lots were easy to get in and out. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 16, 2016
The grounds were great, check in was great. I still have a hard time paying 60+ a night after camping at state parks for years. We enjoyed our stay very much though.
May 16, 2016
Bathrooms need to be updated but otherwise this was a great KOA to stay again. Loved the paddle boats (I didn't rent one). Pool was nice and laundry facility was great. Will be back
May 16, 2016
Absolutely loved it. First time out in my new RV and didn't really know where to go. Chose those place and will be coming back in August with my daughter and her family. Great location. Nothing that I expected. Was always a tent camper. We will be getting a RV and cabin site when we come back on the lake. Beautiful ducks, squirrels, and many fish were jumping.
May 16, 2016
We would return. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Awsome!
May 16, 2016
Definitely headed back for a longer stay to take advantage of the shuttle into the Old Town district. Easy bike ride to a great beach too.
May 16, 2016
No air-conditioning in any of the bathrooms or fans. Come on this is Florida!!!! It was so hot in the bathroom, you were sweating well taking a shower. No security patrols at all!!!
May 16, 2016
I think I must have had the worst site in the entire park(25). Just on the other side of the fence is a car wash where people came at all hours to clean their cars... vacuuming with the windows open and the stereo was blaring. No concrete pad at this site either so when it rains you were camping in a big mud pit. Staff was nice, bathrooms were clean...but far away. Next time State Park!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our first stay with KOA. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will plan to come back.
May 16, 2016
Loved it
May 14, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Close to the beach and great restaurants!
May 14, 2016
I would have given this 5 stars, but the area was under a boil water before using the day we checked in, we were never told, and only knew about it the next day when hubby went to office store and saw the small sign on the door. No one came door to door and alert us or was told at check in. We came in a group of campers, and no one in our row of campers was alerted.
May 13, 2016
Only negative is Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of users in the campground. Cannot access any video at night during heavy usage.
May 12, 2016
Great location for sightseeing
May 11, 2016
Very clean , staff very polite . Definitely coming back.
May 10, 2016
First time camping in rv had a great time koa was perfect.....
May 10, 2016
Everything was perfect, very courteous staff would recommend t all my friends, thank you
May 10, 2016
We had an amazing time. As busy as it was everywhere else we had this place almost all to ourselves... It was quiet and very comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bring your own f Firewood though, its pricey. We will be back :)
May 09, 2016
I was very dissatisfied with the card reader system installed on the cabins. After closing hours I was locked out of my cabin because the reader failed to accept my card. It was not easy to locate the after hours manager #, it should be posted on the main entrance door, not behind the bicycle rack. the reader failed us again the second night. I should not fear I may have to sleep in my car
May 09, 2016
I went many months ago to pick out 2 cabins side by side for me and my Mom for Mothers day. After arriving at my cabin and unpacking and setting up, I realized the cabin door would not lock. The KOA guy spent about 3 hours trying to fix it, but was not able to. I then had to move to a different cabin with VERY noisy neighbors. The KOA staff was nice and tried to fix it but I was disappointed
May 09, 2016
The staff was super friendly, helpful, and genuinely wanted to make sure everyone was happy..:)
May 09, 2016
Endroit bruyant. Plusieurs chiens non en laisse dont certains ont fait leurs besoins sur mon terrain.
May 07, 2016
Very nice, no problem except for poor cable signal.
May 07, 2016
The rate was rather high based on the quality of the site and the services offerred. No control of any kind when accessing the site. The pool is not heated. However the personel was supportive and the site is at a resonable distance from the beach and from downtowm St-Augustine.
May 06, 2016
Overpriced and extremely loud.
May 06, 2016
Women's bathroom could use a shower. I never could dry off in the shower area.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
We had a great time. The camp ground was very quiet and the beach nearby was great.
May 04, 2016
We stayed across from site 36. These people were totally ignorant of other campers. Left their dogs(Rottweilers) in their camper all day and late into the evening. The dogs barked continuously. They had the tv going which I suppose was to keep them quite. The second day I went to the office at 5:00 and you were closed. Who runs a camp ground and goes home at 5:00? Restrooms are old and run down.
May 04, 2016
Sites clean and nice and quiet at night. No Handicapped shower in men's room, my husband pulled up the rubber mat because he had to kneel and it was gross under there like it does not get cleaned. Close to things and easy to get around.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Even though the camp site is in a busy area, it was quit and easy going. We enjoyed watching the ducks and all the other variety of birds. The location is great we were close to every thing. Just wish you had a place for are boat.
May 02, 2016
Worked very well for our family gathering especially for the kids>
May 02, 2016
Handy location to visit st Augustin
May 02, 2016
Nice campground, bathrooms could be a little more cleaner and air condition. You shouldn't be sweating after a shower. It is in a strange location about a mile from the beach in a neighborhood. Overall very nice! Everyone we encountered was very nice and helpful!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We were there only for a night - passing through. Had reliable 50 amp service. Was quiet. We have no children - were not really campers. Would be a fun place for young families! My husband helped some little ones fish in the lake.
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay we loved it, will be back soon, that's for sure!
May 01, 2016
Great location close to Augustine beach and other local attractions. The camp ground offered nice sites, clean facilities and a dog friendly environment. We would definitely visit again.
May 01, 2016
Good campground cable was poor and Internet was weak but location was great close to everything
May 01, 2016
Stayed 4 nights in a cabin and the front office had no bottle water and had none when we left
May 01, 2016
Beautiful campground....
Apr 30, 2016
Real nice place quiet and well maintained
Apr 30, 2016
I only used the campground for one night. Nothing spectacular to mention nor was there an issue.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderfull in every aspect! Will be back for sure!!!!
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, and great location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals