St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
Nice campground, dog friendly, good location.
Apr 08, 2015
bathrooms a lil funky
Apr 08, 2015
Great location, great staff, very friendly and ready to please u and your guests thanks for a great stay
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful Kampground!! VERY FRIENDLY staff!!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Easy access to historic attractions. Campground was clean, grounds were well kept. Staff in the office (Ivory) was helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2015
Very nice, cabin was well laid out, clean and very satisfactory.
Apr 07, 2015
We were very happy with this campground especially the fact that we were within walking distance of the beach!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
close to downtown and beaches need a little bathroom tlc
Apr 06, 2015
Terrain accidenté, pas nettoyé, lors de notre séjour pas d'eau chaude au douches arrières. Internet +, proximité services+ accès facile au quartier historique.
Apr 06, 2015
Terrain près de l'entrée et des toilettes, très bruyant et douches très sales, moisissures. Chiens qui aboient constamment. Quand je pense que j'ai payé 73$US....
Apr 06, 2015
Great friendly service
Apr 06, 2015
It was ok, too pricey for what it was.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our needs and the deck was the icing on the cake! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Apr 04, 2015
We had a GREAT stay overall. A little disappointed that the pool was not heated, as advertised. Also, the silverware and pillows were pretty sad. Other than that, it was great! The location could not be better!
Apr 04, 2015
Was OK, however people working here are very nice !!
Apr 04, 2015
Jennifer helped find a good spot because I has booked on the Internet and did not know I would be assigned to a grass site. After two days, we moved to a paved site and it was great for the rest of our 11 day stay. It is easy to go to the beach on our bicycles and we enjoyed the city of St. Augustine greatly. Some washrooms seemed to run out of paper towels for a few days...
Apr 03, 2015
It was great being next to the pond as well as short distance to the beach!
Apr 03, 2015
Dirty
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The campground is very lovely with a nice amount of space between sites. We enjoyed the pond with the ducks adjacent to the campground. The trash was picked up in front of our site every morning, and everyone working there was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and pool area looked very nice although the weather was too cool for us to do any swimming. We will definitely be back
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Good sites. Bus to town was very convent Mens bathroom was dirty two of the four nights
Apr 02, 2015
Quick and Easy check-in. Nice paved roads made for nice evening walks. There are plenty of dog poo baggies around! Great job.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
This is one of the worst campgrounds we have visited. We have been to State parks that are much better than this at 1/3 the price. The only good thing about this park is the location. The park was dirty, some of the sited were too narrow to even bother getting out our chairs. The staff was friendly enough but a lot of work need to be done to bring it up to an acceptable level.
Apr 01, 2015
The campground is centrally located and near most of the area attractions. It is clean and simple. We used one of the campsites and were late arrivals so we got the last site which had little shade. It did have a fire-pit(grill), a picnic table, water, and electricity. I also set up two medium size tents with plenty of room to spare. The pool was also nice.
Apr 01, 2015
Every thing I needed
Apr 01, 2015
Limited space and no privacy whatsoever.I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds through the years and this place was simply odd and had a strange set up.Felt like we were stuck between a fence and a busy road.
Mar 31, 2015
Ducks in the pool, ducks poops all Around the pool. Dog not permited in the office for the customer but employee had her own dog in the office
Mar 31, 2015
First Class Operation!
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice campground. Service is good and accommodating.Easy access to all things St. Augustine.
Mar 31, 2015
This is my first stay at a Camping ground. I tried there deluxe cabin ,Initial schedule was for 3 day, But ended up staying only 1 day due to my kid bad health . Overall staff was supportive and cabin was good up to mark. I felt camping ground was cramped with very little of free space.
Mar 31, 2015
We only stayed one night as a lay over to the keys. The staff was extremely friendly and the place was clean just a little dated.
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice place
Mar 30, 2015
We always love our time in St Aug KOA. Staff is friendly and industrious. Only "complaint" is the attitude of Kelly, in the office. Sullen, short and seems unable to go out of the way to assist campers w/problems or issues. The owner, other office staff and grounds people are great.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Muy linda estadía, muy cordial atención, estamos felices de nuestra estadía y pensamos volver.
Mar 30, 2015
The property was clean and maintained. The location is too close to highway and no privacy between sites. We enjoyed the ducks, the dog walk area, availability of firewood for pit, large table with gas grill. Staff friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Great location, easy access for a large unit. Wasn't impressed with restrooms or size of sites
Mar 29, 2015
Excellent location, needed repairs to RV and recommendation from staff worked in our favor,bus transportation was excellent and was able to take you wherever you wanted to go with it being across the campground. Washrooms is what we were not satisfied with, maintenance was poor.
Mar 29, 2015
Enjoyed a Kabin on your pond. Had to buy dry cat food to take care of the ducks and turtles. They were all there waiting for me to get up and feed them.
Mar 29, 2015
Just a great atmosphere.
Mar 28, 2015
Restroom was dirty, paper for stalls & and hand drying were not replaced.
Mar 28, 2015
This was one of the least pleasant KOAd we have stayed at. It just needs some TLC. Cabins were full of cobwebs, trash and were full, no where to wash dishes after 5pm
Mar 28, 2015
I basically just spent one night in a kabin. The kabin was perfect and comfortable. Check in and out was fast.
Mar 28, 2015
It was an awesome Kabin, just wish there was a bit more activities to the Kampground for the kids. Staff was very nice. But we will definitely be going back, just better prepared.
Mar 28, 2015
Too many barking dogs, disappointing to stay in a place where you can't sleep in past 8am because of the dogs, facilities were OK though

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.