St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly staff Big rig ready. Location nice for Old Town
Oct 02, 2016
Clean safe stop !
Sep 29, 2016
The grounds are very clean and well maintained, the resort is close to the beach and all the attractions and the staff at the front desk is super kind. I came for 2 nights of concerts at the St Augustine Amphitheater and brought my bike to ride to the show. This was my second time back and I will always consider staying here when I come to St Augustine.
Sep 29, 2016
Sites are small and close together ,no privacy. Great location ,close to everything.
Sep 29, 2016
David was KOA of the year, everyone was very friendly and very professional
Sep 27, 2016
Camp ground looks worn, needs a fresh face lift. Grass needs cutting, trees trimed, very noisy during the night, did not look like web site picture. Rate charged was too high for what you received. All in all an average camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
Easiest check in ever! Very convenient location!
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed at a cabin on lake - terrific location and comfortable accommodations. Had a problem with electrical upon arrival - staff immediately resolved and owner even came over to offer apologies. Great customer service. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, pool was great! The only thing I think could be improved upon were the bathrooms,just some general updating, no issues with cleanliness! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time at your KOA. Loved the location, close to the beach shopping, restaurants, etc. Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground is fine; clean, sites good, close to attractions. However, we had a bad night the second night we stayed due VERY LOUD campers, partying, screaming, playing music from their car speakers, in several campsites surrounding us until at least 130 am. Quite unpleasant, there did not seem to be anyone around to enforce rules. For this reason we would not likely stay again
Sep 26, 2016
tent campers very loud until 1:00am. The pool needs some attention.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect during the week. To bus y and noise on the week-end until at least 3am...
Sep 26, 2016
Quick easy check in. Our very first non- State park. Felt like this place was very revenue driven with all the tight spaces. Very close parking.
Sep 26, 2016
The guy working the front desk, I believe his names was David?, was very kind and professional. Made the whole experience easy and great.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
very tight, very narrow, some street noise at night
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds! Just a few blocks to the beach. And a quick ride to downtown St. Augustine.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2016
park very clean. wonderful people
Sep 21, 2016
i have been there 8 times now..it my secret get away spot.. clean. david was SUPER FRIENDLY and professional.. we did a %AM check in ..our cabin and key was waiting for us.. that was great.. Cabin are clean and with ac. close to the beach.. I cant say enough about this camping ground ..thank you to everyone there.. and specialy to Jennifer the manager. that extented her services for me.
Sep 20, 2016
The campground was very clean. The pool was refreshing. I liked the tables and chairs. The bathroom was extremely hot and small.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a paved lot by the lake. The site was very clean, close to the restroom and the pool. The KOA workers were friendly and helpful. My site had an extended patio with a regulation grill, glass table with four chairs. We had such a good time we already have a reservation to return.
Sep 20, 2016
Evretything was relaxing & clean. My only suggestion is that u put large fans in the restrooms , they were clean but very hot!
Sep 20, 2016
I truly enjoyed the friendliness of the campground. Beach, town etc was easy access. Justin was truly amazing in helping us set up at our sight. Pool is beautiful. I will definitely be back. Thank You
Sep 20, 2016
Everything worked out very well,the extra amenities were great
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Friendly staff and close to everything in St. Augustine. Would return again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great Staff. They helped me to get the best deal for my family.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA has power problems. As the park got closer to capacity, voltage was dropping to 204v which is damaging to appliances and electronics - this is not acceptable.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have been nice to have cable for the TV. He came out to try to fix it but it was still fuzzy. .
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay...the location was surprisingly in the middle of a busy part of the city.
Sep 19, 2016
It's a beautiful and clean campground the bathrooms are clean the only one thing is that you need to put a fan in the men and women's bathroom because it's so hot and sticky and there after you take a shower
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and met some good people. Spaces are a bit tight but well equiped with tables and chairs.
Sep 19, 2016
Sorry Folks, but this KOA was a disappointment. Its location is right next to a shopping center, so it truly didn't feel like camping. There were no garbage cans in the cabins nor on the campground. The cabin #8 smelled like pet urine. The table/firepit and grill were in poor condition. I paid $80 per night but was disappointed with this KOA. We left a night early. Won't be back here.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything, and everyone exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, park was clean, and facilities where clean and tidy. Thank you so much.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicely kept and close to Old Town. Would use again. Front desk very pleasant.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay. And would stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly, and it's close to everything to see and do in St. Augustine. Highly recommend to anyone needing a great place to stay in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
Great people, great location! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the KOA staff for all of their help and hard work!
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 08, 2016
Great service. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
FANTASTIC!!! DAVID & DON BOTH WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR US !!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Best front desk staff...friendly and efficient. Grounds clean. Could stand some facility upgrades. Perfect location for the beach.
Sep 07, 2016
I found the staff to be the nicest people. Amber and Dave were awesome. I will be back soon.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean, manicured campground. Friendly staff. Easy to find, close to everything.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground, pull through sites, most sites shaded.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps