St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The restrooms were not very clean - in the ladies, there were dirty towels and underwear in 2 of the showers and one toilet had something in it that looked disgusting and I don't think it was human waste. The site was good and the people were friendly but we rate based on the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
May 04, 2014
the front desk lady was the most unfriendly one I've ever had at a KOA.
May 03, 2014
We had a short stay. Site was small. Bathroom clean. Easy in and out
May 03, 2014
Although the campground was about 50% full, we were placed at a corner lot, adjacent to cabins that were occupied by a large school group with hormone filled teenagers. Staff could have been more thoughtful.
May 02, 2014
Bathrooms need to be upgraded and kept up with a lil more.
May 01, 2014
We encountered narrow streets which made it a little difficult for navigating a dooly truck. The restrooms were not as clean as we are used to at KOA's. Other than that, it was OK.
Apr 30, 2014
proche de Ste Augustine tarif élevé pour le type de terrain piscine non chauffé pull tru asphalté rien de spécial
Apr 29, 2014
Terrain moyen, piscine et salles de bain communautaire pas assez propre. Aurais besoin d'amélioration. Wi-Fi difficile d'accès.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We are becoming a wireless society. The campground wireless was terrible.unable to download email or review news feeds. Nice campground but lack of good internet is a problem.
Apr 28, 2014
The best creating ever
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Loved our campsite. The lake with ducks and turtles is lovely.
Apr 28, 2014
This place is exactly what one would expect from a tourist destination campground. Packed in fairly tight and situated behind a strip mall off of A1A, it is minutes from anything you would want to see in the St. Augustine area. It was clean, the staff was pleasant and the pool well maintained.
Apr 27, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Great location, near old St Augustine. Campground is very neat and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2014
Stay was great as usual but was disappointed in the increase in prices for this stay
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Higher costs versus other KOA.
Apr 25, 2014
Great location if you want to visit St. Augstione, only minuts away from everything.
Apr 25, 2014
Our site was hilly, though we were able to level, Cable TV was poor. Other than that, it is well run, staff is very efficient.
Apr 25, 2014
Just adored the grounds with the pond and Ducks...
Apr 25, 2014
Came for one night and stayed two.
Apr 25, 2014
We have stayed at the St Augustine park twice now.The park is an outstanding value and is located very well for our vacationing needs.
Apr 24, 2014
Our stay was great. Only issue was we had dogs and was put next to the walk way to the bathhouse. But everything was great. And will see ya next year for the 3rd year in a row. Thanks Can you update my email? jehjkh1993@gmail.com
Apr 24, 2014
Great staff/ nice location. Cable service needs possible repairs.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The restrooms are clean. Staff friendly but did not feel the warm welcoming at first like other KOAs upon arrival. Entertainment room was out dated. None of the video games work. Area around campsite was clean and nice scenery.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The campground was very good the main problem was early morning noise from surrounding activity, nothing the campground can control
Apr 21, 2014
Was a peaceful stay and everyone was so friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
This wasn't a terrible place, but we were definitely packed in like sardines and right on top of each other. I thought for the price, that they would be level spots and more room in between sites. Honestly I would rather stay at state parks for more privacy and half the cost.
Apr 21, 2014
camp site was very clean and well kept.
Apr 21, 2014
I encountered an incident with a bird(Hawk..Osprey) dove to my head and received a cut.Accident and injury report was documented by a park maintenance personnel. Park Owner never acknowledge the incident. This is not acceptable and further accident could happens with young children walking around with pets. I am not impressed Feel free to call me.
Apr 21, 2014
We were first time rv campers. The staff was very helpful in set up. Campground very unique and close to tourist area. Wish trolley had one day fees . a bit pricey for three day.
Apr 21, 2014
I was disappointed we weren't allowed to check in early - it didn't appear that the campsites had been occupied the night before...would be nice to know up front that an early check-in would not be allowed even if the site is available instead of saying we could call and check for that availability - open communication always a plus. Grounds people were super nice.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
IT IS SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING MAKES IT THE PLACE TO STAY.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
(1st, name is "William", not"Liam".) Great location, but other business not mindful of quiet hours; their landscapers come @ 7am Friday. Our site was very messy w/cig.butts & packs in fire ring, shrubry(weeds) not cut/trimmed & 2 dead trees on site. **Whole park needs lots of TLC.** For rate charged, park should be kept neat. Consider hiring 2nd maintenance person; more than a 1-person job.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
nice atmosphere
Apr 18, 2014
Very nice campsite near the pond. We loved the ducks...they were so tame! The bathroom facilities were very clean. The sites are a bit close together but that did not bother us. We enjoyed having the trolley stop at the campground giving us transportation into St. Augustine's historic district.
Apr 17, 2014
bathrooms stunk out of paper towels 2 times very noisy centrally located
Apr 17, 2014
The office person did not what spaces was open or not. Poor ran koa that we have ever stay at.
Apr 17, 2014
The place and particularly the restroom was not hygenic. We have taken pictures. This KOA needs to be revamp. We like KOA but this one is a shame and does not reflect the high standard of KOA.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
not very friendly workers? not once did they wave or say hello how are you. really a tired campground. too bad it is in a prime area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.