St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
The koa was in a great location, clean and accomodating.
Mar 16, 2014
V ery tight space for big rigs. sites squeezed into the park wherever space exhists.. park needs a lot of work on landscaping and road resurfacing.
Mar 16, 2014
We upgraded to a Lodge and we were short bed linen and the drain was slow in shower.
Mar 16, 2014
Didn't realize there would be so many tent campers around us. Lots of noisy motorcyclists. Great location. Mostly dirt grounds, would prefer more grassy areas to walk our dog. Super employees. Lovely lake and wildlife setting.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Our site was not shaded at all but many others were. Quality of cable not very good. Enjoyed our stay there.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
tent sites are too compressed and were within spitting distance of the back and unsightly side of a shopping strip
Mar 14, 2014
Great location, staff very friendly, but restrooms were small and not always clean. Men's restroom had no working urinal.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Friendly staff, loved the ducks in the lake behind our coach. Great location. Clean and organized
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Very Loud. Compressor behind us cuts on and off every 2-3 minutes. Site Very steep angle. Exit gate makes it impossible to get close to dump station.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Bien place mais bruyant à cause de la circulation. On peut tout avoir
Mar 12, 2014
Beaucoup de bruit dû à la circulation ambiante. Les toilettes sont un peu vieillottes mais très propre
Mar 12, 2014
Park was clean and sites were roomy. Cable TV was almost unusable and many loud motorcycles. Easy bike ride or long walk to the beach. Took the trolley from the park to old town. Staff was pleasant.
Mar 11, 2014
Park is old and overpriced for what it offers. We had a good 24 hours of foul sewer smell around our RV. The minute we pulled out it was gone. There are other parks around that are more convenient and cheaper. Sorry, I wanted to rate higher...
Mar 11, 2014
Nice facility-great place to stay-would have liked to extend but they were full.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We had a great weekend. It's a beautiful campground. Thank you for having us , Roy
Mar 09, 2014
Stayed at this KOA for yrs in good site. Reserved site on 2/14 for 3/6&3/7. Given VERY uneven DIRT site w/6-7" lateral drop. Put 3 1/2" levelers; still had 3-4" drop; RV/interior were at slant. Tents around us. Asked for water/electric; Got water/electric/sewer. If hadn't been so tired when we arrived we would have gone to the office. Bathrooms need modernization.
Mar 09, 2014
Très beau terrain mais l'accueil pas très bonne.
Mar 08, 2014
Overall the park was GREAT in regards to being clean with nice sites - one office staff member needs to work on customer service skills though not very pleasant !Never received a car tag or escort to the site.Found it easily enough though. I will try again next season.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
have made several good improvements
Mar 07, 2014
Location great. Quiet. However lots are small. Can't put our our awning.
Mar 07, 2014
great cable, wifi, trolley at campground, paved site. close to attractions
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This KOA is very attractively designed and is well maintained. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Mar 07, 2014
Convenient with pleasant staff. WiFi leaves something to be desired when you pay top dollar.
Mar 06, 2014
The game room is outdated. Some games did not work. There was no shampoo etc in the room and when we asked they said they didnt have any and we could buy some in the shop. The hot water had to be reset twice in the cabin. But the staff was very friendly and accommodating to these matters. The cabin was nice. the lake was nice the paddleboats fun. I think it was a bit overpriced for a cabin
Mar 06, 2014
Was upgraded to a camping cabin for a small amount. Looked the view of the lake. The restrooms where kept clean. Everyone was very nice. Will stay here again!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
At check-in, the woman was very unfriendly. Other staff grumpy. Too expensive for what you get, no amenities. Wi-fi unusable. We would NOT go back.
Mar 05, 2014
Great location. Clean bathhouses and laundry. Friendly staff. Would love to camp here again.
Mar 05, 2014
We have visited there before and enjoyed it. We try to use KOA's when ever possible in our travels.
Mar 05, 2014
Very convenient location with a friendly and responsive staff. Remote Men's bath-house was filthy for over 24 hours. Infrastructure needs upgrades. We had a broken sewer connection, almost unusable cable service (they did promptly repair it when we reported it), but the next night it went out again. Almost no grass around campsites, just weeds and sandy dirt.
Mar 05, 2014
Our tent stay was great, the campsite was just as expected, except that we were right inside a wooden fence from a street that was fairly busy at night. We would like to have been a little closer to the city. Other than that, things were fine. For the price, location, and service, we were pleased.
Mar 05, 2014
Beautiful location, well landscaped, great sites and wonderful amenities. We would absolutely stay there again.
Mar 04, 2014
wonderful stay and great park located near everything had no problems everything was kept in great shape and always clean I would give this park five stars also called in at the last minute and you were still able to get me in for nine days thank you very much
Mar 04, 2014
the cabel was not working but had dig ant so was not put out enjoyed our stay
Mar 04, 2014
The mens bathroom was not very clean, one of the toilets was clogged for two days even after telling the front desk
Mar 03, 2014
Great place to stay out of the winter cold up north. Close to beach and old town.Or just relaxing and taking walks.
Mar 03, 2014
Wish we could have spent more time. Will plan another trip again. Next time will be much longer.
Mar 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.