St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
Over night stay. Service was very good and staff was very help.
Apr 14, 2016
This is the worst maintained KOA campground we have ever stayed in. The leaves were 1" deep, it had not been cleaned in months. The picnic table was so badly weathered it was rough and unusable. The place just has a neglected look about it. Never again.
Apr 14, 2016
Everyone very friendly. David was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
This was our second time staying there, enjoyed our stay and will return again.
Apr 13, 2016
we bought trolley tickets at the same time we checked in and got to see much of St. Augustine in only 3 days
Apr 13, 2016
Cabins are not fully equipped as the confirmation stated. Upon arrival to the cabin,it was discovered that there were no pots&pans provided. After having to show the front personnel what the e mail said, a maintenance man went to his RV and loaned us a skillet& pot. While much appreciated, I didn't like Teflon in my food. At the rates they charge,they should take the time to check inventory.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Beau petit lac plein de canards, tortues, poissons...Très près de la superbe plage et de St-augustine.
Apr 12, 2016
Just super fantastic
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Close to attractions friendly place
Apr 11, 2016
Small lot for the premium price. Had trouble with loose 50 amp receptacle kept tripping my surge protector. Where's the free pancake breakfast?😞
Apr 11, 2016
very nice tme
Apr 11, 2016
I thought it was a really nice campground, but we had a really hard time figuring out where our site really was based on the marking and odd site numbers (15 and 15a)
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome. Clean, quiet, and close to the beach!!!
Apr 11, 2016
Notjing
Apr 11, 2016
Nice, quiet place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Tight spaces. Not level for big rig pull thrus.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, we liked having the table and chairs, nice shaded lot
Apr 10, 2016
Convenient to beach and St Augustine shuttle
Apr 10, 2016
Pool was dirty, poor bathrooms and dirty. Every thing was in poor shape.
Apr 09, 2016
Needs major updating tell all your workers to wave speak be friendly very unfriendly workers--- lady behind desk was nice and helpful --light bulbs out in bathroom and just an over all feeling of old outdated --- bath area---wifi needs more band width and newer products to alow better receiption ----for the rates you charge and the location you have you would invest in major updates ---
Apr 09, 2016
Pleasant staff checked us in and then we rarely saw another staff member. We had a nice site ... older campground so the sites were a bit small.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground looked a little tired. The cable box was on the ground, this was fixed. I was placed in a delux site (had a BBQ, but with broken wheel, this was not fixed). Not good value.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff Pleasant surroundings with lake and wildlife.
Apr 09, 2016
Very close to everything... Loved that we could let the car parked and take the trolley as parking is hard to find!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Un peu cher.....mais j'ai trouvé le camping super beau avec son lac au milieu....mon site 118 était un peu petit mais pour une nuit seulement en transit cela faisait vraiment l'affaire.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
unbelievable friendly ...easy access to the beach and downtown
Apr 09, 2016
The site backed against a fence pizza place. Nonstop noise. Bathroom in middle of site smelled horrible. Overpriced for accommodations. Sites were not level. Of our week long trip camping site to site this was the worst yet most expensive stop.
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed 3 nights April 2,3&4. Staff member that checked us in was very helpful/friendly. Sites are tight and not very long. Site next to us had a motor home and three vehicles. The first night the young people at that site were out at least until 3am talking very loud and vulgar. One had slept in one of the cars. No enforcement of the rules. Park is not kept up and is way overpriced.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Sites were nice, restrooms were clean but need refreshing
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was excellent and the cabin(k1) we stayed in was clean and the ac cold! The showers were clean with hot water and great pressure. My friends and I had the best time. We biked to the Amphitheater in 10 minutes! The beach is right down the street and there is a nice Vietnamese restaurant next door. I definitely will be coming back.
Apr 06, 2016
Confusing entrance, especially with 2 big rigs ahead of me. Had to exit thru the back, circle the block, & reenter to access my site. Pool very dirty with ducks in the water.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Our group had a great stay and we will be back next year.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful campground staff and we loved the cabin!
Apr 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and awesome location
Apr 05, 2016
We spend 3 nights and were very please.
Apr 05, 2016
Very tight...they shold not have told me my 43' class would fit on. The site is 50' plus park my car?? Dogs locked in the trailer next door all day. Cable TV was scratchy. Wifi did not work.
Apr 05, 2016
very convenient location, but just a little crowded
Apr 04, 2016
Very scenic and well maintained. Very close to St. Aug. beach. 20 min. ride from downtown St Augustine. Restrooms could use an extra stall or two. Stayed 5 nights. Would highly recommend to others.
Apr 04, 2016
Got to check in early. Friendly staff and a clean, beautiful cabin. Would recommend to anyone staying in St. Aug!
Apr 04, 2016
Great location within bicycling distance of beach.
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean and the service was excellent
Apr 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The spaces have plenty of room and more privacy than most.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice employees.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
MY STAY WAS VERY NICE! IT WAS A LITTLE PRICEY COMPARED TO OTHER KOA'S. THE SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE LAKE & ALL OF IT'S INHABITANTS WAS FUN TO WATCH! ALL THE UNCONTROLLED DOG BARKING WAS A BIT OF A PUT-OFF, BUT SOMETHING I COULD IGNORE AFTER A COUPLE COCKTAILS! I WILL ENCOURAGE FRIENDS TO CHECK IT OUT.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals