St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful place, just a little too expensive.
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was great. The campground was very clean. Would stay again, just think the rates are higher compared to Good Sams park, maybe give members better discounts. Thanks Jackie Price
Mar 29, 2016
It was nice to have laundry facilities but the showers and bathrooms were pretty dirty. Mold was growing all over the walls and it didn't smell clean.
Mar 29, 2016
It was excellent. My family and I felt at home, the grounds were kept clean as well as the bathrooms and showers I would definitely come and stay here again.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa, the only bad thing is the loud traffic at night. Bring ear plugs if you have a hard time sleeping. Not koa campgrounds fault, the location is right on a1a so there is going to be traffic. I would stay there again, there is so much to do and the campground is close to everything.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The camp ground needs more suitable areas for kids to play.
Mar 28, 2016
I was disappointed spaces were very small. Restrooms were terrible very smelly. I can't believe KOA puts up with this Kampground.
Mar 28, 2016
The cabin was just as expected and appropriate. The rest of the campground was cramped and located in a very populated residential area. Our site backed up to a busy rode with only a wooden fence to separate us. We normally are camping in a more quiet location, there was not any info to help make that decision. Quiet hours were also not reinforced.
Mar 28, 2016
A very nice location, close to downtown St. Augustine and close to a shopping center. Generally, had a pleasant stay. One gripe, however, is that tent camping is allowed right next to full hookup sites. Would not have been a big deal, normally. But this time, the tent campers next to us were ALL over our campsite, using 3 picnic tables, and their unruly kids were loud until the wee hours.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was fantastic!!!
Mar 28, 2016
The check-in guy was very nice and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Suggestion: need change machine in laundry area by bathroom
Mar 28, 2016
Love the experience!! Coming back for Memorial Day weekend!! At first we were not happy hat our site was next to a car wash on the other side but as soon as we raise a concern, they accommodated us immidiately!! Good customer service!!
Mar 28, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Older campground located near Old Town St. Augustine. Adequate but not special facilities.
Mar 27, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Lots of wildlife in the pond, lots of kids running around, family friendly for sure! Nice pool, decent bath house, our "rustic" cabin suited us well!
Mar 27, 2016
Have stayed here before and the sites near the front are much better than the one we just stayed on near the car wash in the back. Muddy when it rained, no concrete pad. The picnic table was rusty and needs to be replaced. The little grass near the fence needs to be mowed. Great location while visiting S A...just the campground needs some updating. Young man at the office was very friendl
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time.Everything we needed was close by.
Mar 27, 2016
Part of the campground was very nice. We were put in the back that left a little to be desired. People were very nice. I feel if I'm paying the same as others my site should be as nice. Could understand if we wouldn't of had made reservations.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and it was awesome. I will definitely be staying at this KOA when I visit Saint Augustine.
Mar 26, 2016
Super awesome staff! Bummed about the broken bathroom stall! Great pool are!
Mar 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Our site was nice, loved our view of the pond. Staff was wonderful. Campground was full with a lot of children because of spring break. Our site was in the loop with the tent and a few cabins. The kids got a little loud and were up late a few nights. When the campground is full the bathrooms and showers seemed to always be full. Overall had a great stay, this was our 2nd stay
Mar 26, 2016
Great location, clean, good sites. Beach within walking and bike riding distance. Close to historic St. Austine.
Mar 26, 2016
the door on the shower was not able to close un till you pulled it from the top handle was broken and the tile rack was gone the bath room was clean but no one showed you to your site this site shoud be ooked into thank y0u
Mar 26, 2016
There wasn't any hand soap in the men's restroom for three days. The laundry was closed at 5pm, not allowing my wife to wash our bedding and clothes.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place ! Great people! Ivory in the office provided a great service and the owners are great people as well!!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice
Mar 25, 2016
Great place!!!
Mar 25, 2016
Was charged $66 for a site that should only be used as a last resort - on an island between 2 roads across from playground at main entrance. Cars idling as they go into camp store beside us.Sites over capacity with large groups of children playing field sports in a tiny toddler playground across from our site from 4pm to 7pm. I filed comments with a woman alone at the desk - never heard back
Mar 25, 2016
Very bad back in sites, we were backed up to the fence and on the other side is a car detailing place, so all day you heard them running the vacuum and so forth.Parking your car on your site was terrible. Don't think we will stay again.
Mar 25, 2016
Perfect location between beach and historic old town and on the little pond. Sites were good for the most part, close together but livable. No programming, not even pancake breakfast, but I get that there is lots else to do locally. The bathhouses are in need a major overhaul and when the park is full, with kids on spring break, once a day is really not enough cleaning.
Mar 25, 2016
Because of the location of the tents in relation to the very busy road I could not recommend your KOA to my tent camping friends. Noisy and loud from vehicles, kids allowed to play in roadways (very dangerous and hard to drive thru park). Park was easy to get to all town locations.
Mar 24, 2016
Low water pressure. Dirty showers. Ducks swimming in pool. Level sites and big rig friendly. Good dog park
Mar 24, 2016
We were in a storage site, 10 feet from a house behind us and the cable did not work. But, the worse part was our dog, who was on a lease was attacked by a put bull owned by an employee of KOA. I have written to KOA headquarters and St Augustine, but as of this date have not even received a courtesy reply. We left immediately and would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 24, 2016
Great family park. Close to everything in St. Augustine.
Mar 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 23, 2016
Crowded Dirty Old Really under KOA standards
Mar 23, 2016
Great staff
Mar 22, 2016
Excellent but think should have recycle bins in cabins
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground albeit pricey. Great service and facilities. Love the off-leash pet area
Mar 22, 2016
This was our second stay we will be back. Very close to the town and alot of things to do.
Mar 22, 2016
The park was nice, we did enjoy ourselves, however, the sites we had were on the back row and our view was a bright green very bad condition house. Why couldn't a privacy fence be put up so you didn't feel like you were in some ones back yard. Site 111 and 112 were terrible, sorry.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful especially David. Store is well stocked. Sites are pretty level. Nice campground.
Mar 21, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff, grounds pleasant and well kept, bathrooms & showers spotless, loved the variety of birds in the lake (friendly ducks!).
Mar 21, 2016
My husband was not impressed with the men's bathroom. He said that it had no ventilation and smelled of urine every time he went to use it. I found the womens bathroom to be clean and quite usable everytime I went to use it. we had totally different experiences when it cam to the bathroom facilities. Everything else about our stay was positive.
Mar 21, 2016
Restrooms were not clean
Mar 21, 2016
The campsites were clean and spacious.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice camping ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals