St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Overall our stay was wonderful. However, the bathrooms up front are old & in need of updating. (I never checked other the others) They are not air conditioned & need MUCH better ventilation. The staff was wonderful & we were close to everything.
Jul 07, 2016
Facility was well maintained and clean. It was a smaller inner-city KOA but there was still a lot of wildlife to see. It was home to a large group of ducks,lots of fish,several slider turtles and alligator turtles. We stayed in a camping cabin, two room to accommodate my husband, myself and our four children (two teen agers, an 11 year old, and a six year old). It was the perfect size and location
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
For a KOA this is very small and crowed. More of a one night stay and move on type of place - which we did.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground near the beach!
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean sites - really enjoyed the patio table, chairs & grill!! Infrastructures needs updating: air condition (or ventilation) of bath house, electric, etc.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean camp ground. The staff was very nice. Good locate to everything. We would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. We stayed4 extra days!
Jul 06, 2016
Restrooms were horrible and sweltering ( fan or a/c would be appreciated, showers very lacking! Sites were WAY to small! Quiet hours were not enforced...never again....it was terrible!
Jul 05, 2016
move grill away from drive thru
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent location. Roomy sites
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is close to the beach, and there is also a shuttle that will take you to historic St. Augustine and back.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, but we wish there had been air conditioning in the bath house and the bathroom at the end of the cabin road. Florida is so warm, good a/c when showering would have been more enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2016
Best thing about this park was leaving. Discovered that the power had low voltage (our EMS was shutting down to prevent damage). Attempts to fix it were not successful. Bottom line is we spent two nights with no AC and significant interruption in our power supply. Maintenance said it was due to full park and that our EMS was a problem - excuses and not solutions.
Jul 04, 2016
Best KOA yet! Well planned, clean, friendly employees. Pull-thru included table & chairs, new gas grill. Would have liked longer pool hours, steamy hot!
Jul 04, 2016
Line voltage dropped to 85 volts. There were barking dogs on both sides. Site was sandy dirt. I've come here for 20 years and no improvements have been made.
Jul 04, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking for an affordable, simple place to spend the night while we attended a concert in Saint Augustine - this was PERFECT. The cabin was a cozy place to sleep, the staff was EXTREMELY helpful, and the campground was very clean and peaceful.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable, but this particular campground was right off a main road which I did not like, and the restrooms I avoided because they were the not at all appealing. This campground could definately use a face lift.
Jul 04, 2016
Absolutely wonderful, will definitely come back!! The staff is so nice and attentive to our needs, very good place to camp
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it would haved liked to stay longer but we were on a time schedule,
Jul 03, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Ground are maintained nicely and location is close to local attractions. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Loved the patios, bbq and patio table sets. Nice park and staff.
Jul 02, 2016
We stay at KOA St. Aug about 3 times a year. My wife is German and St. Aug reminds her of home. In addition, KOA St. Aug is a great campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Klean Komfortable and Friendly Staff
Jun 30, 2016
camp ground was pretty clean but the pool was in GREAT need of cleaning and repair
Jun 29, 2016
I have stayed here before and I like the friendly staff and the convenience of the location
Jun 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay with you and I will be back !
Jun 27, 2016
great clean campground
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, friendly, convenient campground.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time and we will definitely continue to camp with KOA. on this particular location I feel there was a shortage of showers. There are showers by the main office. On the opposite side of the lake, there are two toilets -men/female- but I feel it would be beneficial if showers would be added next to those toilets for all the cabins located on that side of the camp
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. LOVED the beach!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean campground close to the Beach
Jun 27, 2016
Nice four night stay. Spot 74 had nice shade and the lakeside view was nice. My only complaint is that the sewer pipe fitting did not have the "screw on" type of adapter so my dump hose had to be "held" by foot while discharging. It is a mess waiting to happen. Also, cable did not work.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff extremely helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Cramped
Jun 27, 2016
did not use restrooms/showers but rest of park was clean
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
David at the front desk wasvery helpful, professional and courteous throughout our stay. Maintenance staff are excellent.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean campground with lots to do in the surrounding area. Love the shuttle to Historic St. Augustine.
Jun 24, 2016
The cabins were clean and updated. The pool and playground could use some refurbishment, however.
Jun 24, 2016
Fast, Easy, Efficient check in and great service. thank you
Jun 24, 2016
While this camp does the best it can, the area that it is in prohibits it from being picturesque. Other KOA sites we have been in, Luray and Mt. Pleasant, are absolutely beautiful. This KOA is stuffed between a major roadway, restaurants, thrift stores, etc. Not a good place for a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
---
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept grounds. The bathhouse could use a fan/ventilation system, especially in hot weather.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
My wife and kids had a great time we stayed in a cabin that was suppose to be lake side but in fact it was across the road when I think lake side i am thinking on the lake but I was ok with it bathrooms could use some ac would help with smell but bathrooms work alright for a campground ac is cabin was horrible tho worked great in room it was in but the front room stayed hot had to buy a fan
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals