St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
We only used the shower facilities which were clean. Checkin was completed via phone with no problems. A fire pit, grill and patio furniture were included with each space. Everything was great. Just a one nights stay this trip.
Nov 20, 2016
Location is perfect,close to beach & restaurants. Clean & easy to get around the park. Only wish we had been told the pool was closed before we came.
Nov 19, 2016
Love you guys and always a great experience
Nov 18, 2016
Second time there and just booked again for February.
Nov 18, 2016
We had a great stay no problems
Nov 17, 2016
TV did not work. About 3 channels no one cares about came in extremely fuzzy. Their equipment is old and not working
Nov 16, 2016
Have been coming here for years and NOT return. Dirty site. The camper before us drew with chalk all over the site and they didn't clean it or even blow off the site. No cable. Every time I visit there's an issue with the cable. Will not return.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice stay, however, very, very pricey. I understand they had a hurricane, but no pool and no cable. It's not a 3/4 mile walk, it's a 1 mile drive to maybe, maybe get a parking spot. Additionally, we couldn't use rewards to offset cost. We received absolutely no paperwork to tell us park rules, hours of operation, TV channels etc. Conversely, the park was neat, clean and well organized.
Nov 16, 2016
Clean, convenient, staff friendly, close to the beach, spacious sites...loved it!!!
Nov 16, 2016
The cabin was nice, but I wish there would've been dimensions listed - we weren't aware of how small it was. Also, it would be nice if there was a campground map and you were able to pick exactly which cabin you want.
Nov 16, 2016
Parts of the campground were fine but the older, dirty "seasonal" RVs took away from the overall experience.
Nov 15, 2016
Rated down because of crappy internet. Location is great for sightseeing!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice
Nov 14, 2016
Great location 1/4 mile from the beach and huge dog park
Nov 14, 2016
Small campground with not a lot of activities as others I have stayed.Cable and internet terrible, rates changed on me in 2 days. Great location to area beaches, Old Town, shopping, etc..
Nov 14, 2016
Central location to St. Augustine attractions. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean bathrooms. A little noise from local street traffic.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Crowded site w fire rings almost in the roads Cable was very fuzzy and no network or prime channels available Bathrooms very old and dirty You guys really need to up your game here!
Nov 13, 2016
Decent place but for $75/ night you would think the CATV would be working.
Nov 11, 2016
Nice friendly staff couldn't swim in the pool though pool was down because of hurricane nice weather nice campfire.Staff Daniel help me and everything I ask
Nov 10, 2016
I read the reviews and I do not know where those people stayed who wrote several reviews. The sites were great, blacktopped, everything worked. It was a little tight for my 40 foot TIFFIN with a toad here and there but nothing major. I would and will definitely go back if I'm the area again.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice facility and managed very well.
Nov 07, 2016
Spaces were tight. The cable tv did not work the 2 days we were there. The staff was friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time in St Augustine fl. Grounds need a little tlc.
Nov 07, 2016
average at best.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
The campground was very well located not far from central St. Augustine and all attractions. We were there not long after hurricane Mathew so there was some cleaning up going around everywhere. The pool wasn't filled and all the local TV stations were not on their cable system yet (4 weeks after the storm) but all in all a lovely place with a beautiful lake on the property!
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Loved our spot on the pond. Enjoyed our stay. Office staff could be a bit more friendly. We would stay there again.
Nov 01, 2016
The wifi worked in morning but not at night
Nov 01, 2016
Since they had just gone through Hurricane Matthew,we were very pleased with how they had recovered & will plan to go back there in the future.
Nov 01, 2016
Very convenient. However, cable and wifi were not good.
Oct 31, 2016
Great time as always
Oct 31, 2016
Post hurricane so understand no pool and construction
Oct 31, 2016
We rented 2 cabins and two RV sites. Good experience however we were not told before hand the pool would be closed. Personally I feel for size of park the prices are on high side.
Oct 31, 2016
Liked the proximity to beach and restaurants. Definitely was nice that the grill and nice table and chairs wereon our site. Pool was being fixed and not sure if it was due to recent hurricane but we still enjoyed and would definitely returna
Oct 31, 2016
great
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I loved it! The only thing I didn't like was how small the bathroom stalls were. This campground was close to the Old Town, the beach, and tons of familiar shops and restaurants. It's also easy to get around and find your way back. I highly recommend this campground :)
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Close to historic district, outlets and beach. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin and it was nice. Fit my family of 6 well. Pool wasn't open due to repairs but we weren't there enough time to swim anyway. Bathroom facilities were decent, nothing fancy but hot showers and clean areas. Overall, great for the price and location. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 29, 2016
A beach type campground
Oct 29, 2016
Great 5 day RV. Seems to be very popular for 1-2 night stays. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were maintained. The kids area needs work with a lot of white sand to be added. Kids were really dirty after playing.
Oct 29, 2016
usually stay north beach/they were closed due to hurricane.your campgroung very clean,could be best public bath/shower rooms ever.we discussed where we would stay next visit.we love north beach but think we might stay with you guys.
Oct 29, 2016
We were there for two nights. Our site was a pull thru, easy in and out. They have back in spots on a lake which are just one row over. Mature palm tree, patio table w/chairs, and a gas grill at each site. Close to the beaches and old St. Augustine. Great place to visit!
Oct 28, 2016
I would have rated you higher if the seating/BBQ pad had been much closer to the middle/front of the coach.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice clean park. Only downside was the TV cable was not working.
Oct 28, 2016
You need to heat the Pool
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice level site. Only problem was cable tv. Lower/local channels didn't work.
Oct 26, 2016
great place to unwind
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps