St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2015
Site very Small, but quiet. Tank you.
Mar 10, 2015
Clean. Nice people and very comfortable. I would go back.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Not a happy camper. Bad sites all sandy, not good for motorhome. Pool not heated, and more.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin was great, however it smelled musty
Mar 09, 2015
Bathrooms and maintenance items were not well kept. Park was quiet, but not up to normal KOA standards.
Mar 09, 2015
This was our first experience with rv camping and we think we did pretty good. The campground was nice and clean. We would absolutely stay there again.
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in a regular spot, there is no privacy in fact we didn't really go outside. Very small, the lake is TINY don't let the pictures fool you, the non premium section is basically a parking lot. Staff was friendly and the "lakeside" spots are probably slightly better. Upside is it's VERY close to everything in fact you could see the carwash from our site. :-) Not worth the $.
Mar 08, 2015
Easy check-in, clean lot, low noise, quick access to commercial services.
Mar 08, 2015
We enjoyed this quite area and being next to the pond was great! We did have a problem with the dump drain because it was higher than the black top we were parked on. This didn't allow proper drainage being that it had to go up hill! The facility building was very clean and nearby, a big plus. We had a problem trying to get our cable TV working but help came quick from notifying the office.Thank
Mar 08, 2015
This KOA is showing its age. Very comfortable, and employees were friendly and professional.
Mar 07, 2015
Good location to reach town easily.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice well maintained location. Nearly every site has trees and shade. St Augustine Tour bus comes by every hour. Beach and restaurants are plentiful - all within biking distance. All sites seem to have ample room for large RV's and their slides.
Mar 07, 2015
Wonderful.... Love the different birds. One of our favorites KOA's...and we have camped at 72 different KOA's !!!!
Mar 07, 2015
Friendly, liked the convenience of the buss to the city.
Mar 07, 2015
Very noisy night, campers checking in late, talking loudly, slept poorly.
Mar 06, 2015
Our first visit to the area. Great spot and people, thanx for the hospitality, we will return......................G
Mar 06, 2015
Our site #52 did not have a grill.
Mar 06, 2015
Love the wildlife. Saw 2 eagles and 2 Pileated woodpeckers right from our campsite!
Mar 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Beautifull campground.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Great location. Wonderful staff...so helpful and friendly. They keep the campground in excellent condition.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
Seems like a great place...unfortunately it rain ed the entire time we were there!
Mar 04, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA before and love it. It's close to many things and a bonus is the shuttle to the Old Town Trolley. We will stay there again.
Mar 04, 2015
The cabin was dirty - not even swept up. It smelled dirty, like dog. The bathrooms were dirty. The price/value was high for a rustic cabin with zero extra activities. The pool was not heated and no hot tube. The laundry room closed at 5pm. Our family was extremely disappointed.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
It was very rainy so we didn't have a chance to do much. It seemed like they had lots for kids to do at the campground and in the area.
Mar 02, 2015
Maintained but older campground; "lake" was really a small man-made canal. Pet walk was nice but dog poo was everywhere due to bad owners. Overall, adequate but not worth $60+ per night.
Mar 02, 2015
KampCanine very disappointing.No open amenities.Bathrooms very cleanClose to beach & St.Augustine.
Mar 02, 2015
Nice job by staff, clean facilities, very friendly person.
Mar 01, 2015
Excellent all around. I needed a locking pin for my trailer hitch but there were none in the store. The maintenance man made me one from a piece of metal from a peg board. That IS going the extra mile. Thank you.
Mar 01, 2015
very convenient for traveling through and only spending one night
Mar 01, 2015
La grande déception est la qualité du Wifi qui vraiment très pauvre et même déficient. Il a été impossible de se connecter avec la famille. À peine réussi à envoyer quelle que courriel et pas tout le temps.
Mar 01, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
We arrived 8:15 pm for our very first RV hook up & it was dark out! Someone was still in the office & very helpful. Well lit sites for hook ups, showers very clean & sites well kept. Unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't use the K9 park for our dogs, which we were disappointed in, or tour the campgrounds in depth due to the rain. But we would highly recommend.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Good facilities, slightly tired. Price too expensive. Stayed in many KOAs and have good comparison. Main complaint towards poor and unfriendly service from office lady, both on phone and in office.
Feb 27, 2015
Nice park close to lots of attractions around St Augustine.
Feb 27, 2015
A great time as usual. It's always "a great day at the St. Augustine KOA".
Feb 27, 2015
Only stayed one night but loved this KOA. Would definitely go back.
Feb 25, 2015
Nice campground.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Very nice KOA staff. Clean, neat area. Nice size lots.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We loved it and will be back next year
Feb 24, 2015
This campground was the highlight of several were we stayed. Bathrooms are really nice, just takes a while to get hot water, be patient. If you love nature, you will like it here. Our back window overlooked the river with numerous Florida birds swimming and chattering... even an Osprey came out each evening.
Feb 24, 2015
Price to high for what we get
Feb 24, 2015
Very accommodating. no problems with us.
Feb 23, 2015
Great location, close to everything. Nice people, very quiet. Very nice pond with lots of ducks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.