St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Very Hlelpful Team! Could the Pool be open later--9pm instead of 8p? Thanks!
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pretty unremarkable KOA. Not great, not terrible. 5 stars as soon as the restrooms are air conditioned.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything clean and kept up well. Nice pool area. Over charged for 1.5gal of propane though ($10)
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very efficient, helpful & friendly. The sites were clean and utilities were is good working order. Bathrooms were clean, but hot, perhaps ceiling fans would help. Overall, a nice little spot~thanks
Jun 16, 2016
The bathrooms were hot, need better ventilation. Could also use some updating. The outside of office building needs some cosmetic work, and the pool looked old and needing some revamping. Playground looked unkempt that my child was afraid to go in it. Kabin was nice but should be cleaned a little better between guests. A/c needs to be charged. Overall it worked but thought it was overpriced.
Jun 16, 2016
The Campground is very clean and nice. Only think is to have more comfortable cushion in cabin beds
Jun 16, 2016
WE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE LOCATION IS PERFECT.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
The site was level and easya to get into. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the (kozy) Kabin. I may try one of the lakeside ones next time.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay here when ever we come to St.Augustine. Very homey and comfortable campground. Convenient location and friendly folks. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
Need to upgrade cable reception
Jun 14, 2016
We were very pleased to find this camp ground. Everything was perfect and so well maintained. It's convenient to all the places we normally visit while in this area. We even bought a fishing pole,(but the fish weren't biting that day!) We'll definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome campground-last minute reservation over phone, great experience!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it and will be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and the prices were good. However, this place is right behind a strip mall and across the street from another. Our site was about 10 feet from a busy side road and nothing in between but a 6 foot fence. The parking lot lights were bright and the kennel across the street had barking dogs outside in the early morning hours. = no sleep.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Superb customer service. Very nice showers houses and facilities. Close to everything!
Jun 13, 2016
Worst I have ever stayed at. We left 3.5 hours after I arrived because of service and bad cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing,quiet, pleasuring place to rent beautiful kabins
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff and location !!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool was very clean. Never crowded. Easy for children to play & bike. Yes there is a need to watch for cars. Paddle boats were fun. Very laid back atmosphere with experienced campers. The store is well stocked. Easy walk or biking to restaurants, pharmacy & beach 3/4 mile straight away from campsite!
Jun 10, 2016
Stayed for the first time in a KOA this past week in June. Loved the fact that it's full hook up. Kids loved the pool and the activity. We loved the atmosphere and that it is close proximity to the beach and restaurants. Also close to downtown. Staff was great too.
Jun 10, 2016
We are over from the UK and our first taste of American camping. First rate, staff very helpful and accomadating. We were only booked in for one night 😄 And stayed for five. Lots to do in St Augustine and as camp site was so good. We are now planning our next RV holiday for next year and will always use KOA sites.
Jun 09, 2016
For how compact the area was you did a good job making it work.. Staff was great always had a smile.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool needs to be repaired
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable stay. Due to the storm we didn't get to enjoy all the amenties. Thanks for everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept. The location is easily accessed and the paved sites are nice. The bathrooms and showers are private and clean, but the lack of air conditioning or internal fans made the showers like a combination shower and sauna.
Jun 07, 2016
I have stayed here in the past and I was disappointed this time. I believe that a renovation is in order. The washrooms didn't have A/C and the temperatures were in the high 90's. I watched someone 'mowing' the weeds and dirt while creating a cloud of dirt. The fire pits are completely rusted out and I believe I was bitten by either sand flies or no see 'ems.
Jun 07, 2016
So nice coming to a very clean campground, love the idea of the grill, tables and chairs on the sites. Staff are so friendly. Will be back real soon.
Jun 07, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. However The pool left lot to be the desired. The restroom was clean but very stuffy with no fan or open window. The shower was spacious but the toilet stalls were cramped. I will stay there again when I'm visiting St. Augustine Beach.
Jun 07, 2016
Accueil sympathique, Wifi correct, Installation TB
Jun 07, 2016
Nice touch - gas grills, table & chairs at campsite. Need ventilation in restrooms! Like a sauna!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff! We had one issue with a door card for a Cabin but the issue was resolved within minutes.
Jun 06, 2016
Internet connection was poor and not usable during multiple attempts during our 3 day stay. There was a group (approx. 25 teens) that were extremely loud after quiet time. Tried to call the emergency number but the on site after hours emergency person was out of state. No one available to assist. The pool was very dirty with mold on edges the bottom of the pool cracking. scratched foot.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place to stay with our kids and puppy. Clean, convenient and super friendly staff. Close to stores and the beach and our cabin was on the lake where the kids could fish. Great stay!
Jun 06, 2016
Great location wth easy access to beaches and shopping. Great for bird watching at the pond.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground sites were very nice. Ours was shady with a view of the little pond. The location was very convenient to restaurants and all the action in St. Augustine. We did not use the restroom but peeked inside. They looked nice and clean but no air conditioning. The pool is in need of some serious work and it's right by the road. We felt the price was wat too high.
Jun 05, 2016
A very expensive campground with the worst camping experiance at KOA. They forgot our phone reservation, so we came late to the campground without any information. No WiFi Password, no site number. Nearly everything on the campground is very old and is falling appart. We tried to use a paddle boat, but they told us, they need to be security checked first. All people are very unfriendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed in a luxury cabin and it was amazing!!!! So well equipped with supplies and very clean. Friendly service and attentive, but I have to say the cleanliness of the pool was very poor. Other than that, the grounds were well kept and the location was very convenient.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great time and enjoy our stay. Only suggestion I have would be maintenance on shower house. HVAC and plumbing needs improvement.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice place and staff. Wi fi could be better but other than that had a great time.
Jun 03, 2016
Sure wished you used work campers, I would love to work there. great campground
Jun 03, 2016
Had a great time. Pool was small but very clean. Paddle boats were fun. Will stay here again for sure. Beach is right down the street. Turtles and ducks in the pond were a nice touch. Bathroom was clean and nice, not the best water pressure and it is not air conditioned. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome with some good friends in the spot next to us. We're both inexperienced campers and had some electrical problems our first night and the grounds maintenance man stopped by and took care of us both, making the rest of our stay much more comfortable. We also met Elliot, the owner, and he was very nice and made sure that we were taken care of.
Jun 03, 2016
Need ac in the bathroom. By the time your done taking its way to hot. I about passed out. Also for the spot we had it was way to expensive.
Jun 03, 2016
Only negative is that Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of campsites. Unable to connect most of the time in the evening.
Jun 02, 2016
we did enjoy our stay at your campground.employees where very help full. the only problem i had was to connect to connect to internet there. employee could not help.since we will be on the road later this year for 4 weeks and where planing on using KOA again i am afraid now what i will do when we have to make reservations for the next stop if we have problems getting online again at the KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals