St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful quiet site super pool, loved every moment thank you.jennifer and Samuel Gill. Will return, God willing!!!
Oct 15, 2015
open road noise and staff flys around on golf carts cable fuzzy shower door dont shut or lock well located on side of old trailer park not worth the money can stay at a hotel for the amount charged for a night
Oct 13, 2015
Great location for Madeira Beach. Nice park for a vacation location.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed at dozens of KOA over the past 5 years...this one was probably the worst. Screen door would not open more than a foot....the door had a really bad squeak that was very irritating ....I will stay at hotel next time im at St. Augustine....
Oct 12, 2015
The camp grounds were clean and well cared for. The Staff were all friendly and helpful especially Karen.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Best stay of our trip.
Oct 07, 2015
Well maintained. Like the fact that you get buy tickets and board the bus to get to and from the old town.
Oct 06, 2015
Our spot was so small we could not even pull our things out.Was real close to beach and downtown. Park could use some updates. I think in the sites were trees and mounds are, they should only use for small units not a 38 foot or larger with slides.
Oct 06, 2015
Awesome staff, the cabins were air conditioned, had a fire pit. About a mile from the beach.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 06, 2015
Bathroom are old, but clean. Rates too high for what you get. They put is near s tv that had been there 7 mos. they left and from 4pm when we returned from town to 10:45 their dogs constantly barked. Mgr said they did not have a good number to call them back, so we had to suffer. Really over priced and no concern for their customers
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We felt that reception should have been able to give us more accurate info about the bus & trolly workings.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great, clean and friendly staff
Oct 01, 2015
The staff was very helpful handling my last minute reservation. They gave me some great information relating to the area and made my stay in St. Augustine a very pleasant one.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay. For the cost they could of at least had the tv channeled printed out.
Sep 29, 2015
Cable out for 3 days,no credit offerd only 15 local channels and 3 were in spanish.Internet slow to below average speed!
Sep 29, 2015
very pleasant easy to find. the cleanliness amazing. the appearance pleasant. a peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
site not level. Mud at door. No cable.pool closed at 5.00 Ok campsite
Sep 28, 2015
It was good, however, the water in the swimming was very cold.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our maiden voyage but not our first time camping. I thought this place was over priced and the sites had terrible concrete and landscaping. It wasn't truly walking distance to the beach and for the monies spent we could have gotten a nice motel room. I don't know if 5:00 pm is the normal closing time for the store and office but it put a damper on the fire we would have had.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Wish the cable was better (very grainy picture).
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed for 3 days in this campground and enjoyed the quiet peacefulness. The workers work so hard all day, and do so much to make the place look nice. I hope they get credit for all they do. The person in the office was not very happy and therefore could have given a bad impression, but the campers and workers were great.
Sep 26, 2015
This koa was very clean and pet friendly. I was not happy with the parking area for my vehicle when I rented a cabin. It was much too small. We had a hard time fitting our small truck, a Nissan frontier. If we had a full size truck, we would have been in trouble.
Sep 23, 2015
Me gusta el campamento pero las dos veces que me e quedado a sido muy corto tiempo.... Buscare en un futuro cercano pasar mas de una semana
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed or stay, but there are some maintenance issues with the pool and other items.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms, great laundry.
Sep 23, 2015
Very convenient to every place we wanted to go. We felt the cost was very fair for what we got. It is an older campground so it isn't like Disney but we didn't expect it to be. The pads are on the narrow side, like any older campground but the site itself was plenty big. It was very easy to get into and out of, with our 40 ft and extended truck and 5 slides.
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was very nice and peaceful. The lady at the front desk is very rude had a problem with dates when checked in and she was very rude helping to get it changed. Wish you all provided pillows for the cabins. All in all good experience at the campground we stayed in a cabin only wish all the cabins had bathrooms cause bathrooms are far away from the cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
I had a really nice time here. I went with my older dog and we got to spend a lot of quality time together. The kamping kabins are adorable, the lake had a lot of ducks and turtles and the pool and restroom/shower areas were clean and nice. I will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
People were so friendly and help full, loved that the shuttle stopped there to go down town. Really enjoyed the stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Although the sites are nice, the overall place can use a remodel. Bathrooms very worn. Laundry room tired, but functional. Great location.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location. 2nd visit. Very friendly staff. Bathhouse behind office could use some repairs but other than that, we had a great stay and will be back again.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Seemed a little run down.
Sep 21, 2015
We always have a great time at the St. Augustine KOA. We have stayed there several times over the years. We love the attention of Ivory and Kelly at the front desk.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
There are cheaper campgrounds around St. Augustine as close to beach and attractions, so check before making reservation. We paid $130 for 2 nights - thank goodness we had a gift card to spend.
Sep 19, 2015
Cabin was clean and had everything we needed, but it was small. The BBQ was really dirty so we did not use. A pitty that we had a cabin at the end, the campground had no ambiance and To far from beach
Sep 17, 2015
We were here ten years ago and the K9 Campus was twice as big, more agility and cleaner yard. KOA looks run down. Flags are a disgrace, bulletin boards are bare, sign posts & benches are beat up, watering trough by office is out of commission, fencing is broken, mosquito breeding grounds are under junky stored trailers and rock piles. Just sad how this place has fallen apart.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone very friendly and helpful. I think the cleanliness of the bathrooms was subpar and upkeep of the grounds needs improvement.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps