St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Staff is excellent, campground very clean, pool excellent, 5 miles from St Augustine, Trolley picks up at campground, Uber also available
Mar 23, 2017
We always look forward to our stay here by the lake. The campground is well maintained, the scenery is beautiful and the staff are execptional!
Mar 22, 2017
We would come back to this campground in a heartbeat! The people were so accommodating, and it is also very close to town. The lake right across from our spot was so nice. Would highly recommend!!!
Mar 22, 2017
First, the aregement of their grounds it's unsafe for children and campers in general. Roads are very narrow, and spaces too close to each other. Also, this campground keeps their gates opend 24 hours. In addition, there is no effective plan in place to receive and accommodate those gest arriving late. Since the campsite # is not included in the reservation email, who to know where to set camp?
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice campground but over priced at $80 per night.
Mar 22, 2017
The guy that helped us to our site& gave us directions while we were there was awesome. The ft laundry didn't stay open long enough not convenient& 1 washer broken outside always a line not enough machines to go around.toilet in ladies bath broken & one day I went in & it smelled like dog poop. This place is over the Top Dog friendly(pond notstocked)but site was Great!just needs wk to b Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing stay! Wonderful staff!
Mar 21, 2017
We are already making plans to come back! The staff was so friendly and accomodating in every way. We loved the convenient location to all St. Augustine offered. The campground itself was clean, well maintained with a nice pond in the middle. We loved it!
Mar 21, 2017
Great location. Close to everything. Staff was outstanding. Very friendly. Go out of their way to help. Thank you, Jodi! And David. Sites are nice and include table and chairs, gas BBQ and fire ring. Pond very nice, full of wildlife. Only issue is bathrooms not great. Give them 7 out of 10. Everything else a sold 10 out 10!
Mar 20, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was just what we needed for the cool evening and the warm afternoon. We were so close to the beach, attractions in town, and the St. Augustine Amphitheater. The folks in the area were great and the folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning again in the future!
Mar 20, 2017
Great. Staff was super will com back
Mar 20, 2017
Our stay here at KOA was amazing, the staff was very polite. The kids liked the paddle boats but there is so much to do in this area, we ran out of time to ride the paddle boats. We are coming back to this koa soon.
Mar 20, 2017
Great weekend get away. Activities in the area are plentiful.
Mar 20, 2017
Just a one night stay, but we hope to be back for a longer visit
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful stay :)
Mar 20, 2017
I so Recommend this place is Amazing the Staff is wonderful, friendly and warm. I will for sure visit again..thanks to the ladies in front desk for making our stay like were right at home
Mar 20, 2017
Our site was a little tight but the staff was wonderful and most other sites had more space then ours. The grounds were well kept. I love that you manage a campground feel in the city.
Mar 19, 2017
Convenient to the beach and sights around town. Nice outside table and chairs at all spots along with a gas grill. The man who helped my husband get propane gas was very helpful. Staff was friendly. Area well maintained. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Great campground. Staff is nice and very helpful. Areas 15-18 is really tight for a large camper. Tent areas are nice but a little high priced for them. The store opens at 08:00 a little late for the campers who may need something early in the morning, such as coffee. It would be nice for them to provide free coffee.
Mar 18, 2017
The park was nice, a little tight around spot 119 as they have motorhomes and people with trailers so it can be tight getting out of your spot to leave. All in all, great location and I will be back!
Mar 18, 2017
We loved watching the swans on the lake, such a beautiful setting. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. The sheets felt clean. Unfortunately, the bed was not very comfortable, it did provide for acoustical entertainment. They ask for you to reuse your towels which is fine but there was no place to hang a towel to dry out.
Mar 18, 2017
The campground was very nice. The laundry facilities were not good.
Mar 18, 2017
The camp ground was very nice and the people who work there awsome
Mar 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful (they were all a 10!), the bathrooms were clean but could be updated and you are in the middle of the city so nighttime noise can be high. Overall, it was a great experience.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Our first visit to the koa campgrounds. We loved it the staff was so amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will be planning another visit soon
Mar 17, 2017
Well organized campground. Enjoyed ourselves very much.
Mar 17, 2017
Lot to do. Trolley takes you to St.Augustine. Trees and fairly roomy camp sites.
Mar 16, 2017
A mistake was made in our reservations and they quickly made arrangements to meet our needs! Doug was super helpful! Beautiful campground! We will definitely return!
Mar 16, 2017
This was a very well managed KOA campground. Sites were complete with gas grills, paved patios and patio furniture. Excellent dog run too!
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the pond. Nice porch swing. Very friendly staff. We would come back.
Mar 15, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. The staff are polite and friendly. The park is kept very nice and clean. Our friends that came to visit want to rent cabins and camp with us our next trip.
Mar 15, 2017
This is a great campground. We stayed here 3 years in a row and plan to come back next year. This location is very close to the beach and there is a shuttle to downtown St Augustine.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice campground. I would have rated it higher if internet signal was better, and bathrooms did not smell.
Mar 14, 2017
This KOA looks run-down, but grounds and bath house were kept clean. The noise from the nearby highway is significant. Location is extremely convenient to old St. Augustine, which was our reason for staying here.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice Campground. Great Location. The paved area of the spaces could be better by being about 5' wider.
Mar 14, 2017
Great
Mar 14, 2017
Awesome staff , would definitly go back !!!
Mar 13, 2017
Need more activities for children
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful place with staff who go up and beyond to assist. Planning on going back soon.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Friendly people fairly clean awesome location. Could be 5 star if they would do some basic maint. on bathrooms and grounds. Simple repairs not being done, and I was there 14 days.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice people who are efficient!
Mar 11, 2017
Check in was efficient and everything very clean. Nice patio with table, chairs and a gas grill!
Mar 11, 2017
Site 59 we saw the maintenance yard, lots of junk,exit gate.and piled up garbage. Forgot the broken fence next to our camper. Asked to move, no luck. Very noisy! Cars driving through at night. No programs expensive LAST VISIT THERE
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals