St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
Always a great place to stop when we are in St Augustine!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Unfortunately the third night of our stay was ruined by groups of young people shouting ,laughing and walking around the lake in front of our rv all through the night and one person in a cabin behind us even playing bongos at 5 am ! That was the last straw and we left the following morning very tired after a sleepless night.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Very close to the beach and in a great area of town.
Apr 03, 2017
Friends and I rented two tent spaces for Fool's Paradise festival at the nearby amphitheater and were very happy with the amount of space and amenities available to us.
Apr 03, 2017
great spot and friendly service!
Apr 03, 2017
Could use another area to do laundry. There was a wait everytime I wanted to use it. Otherwise a great place to stay and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Such a nice, serene, and accessible place. The staff- literally every single one that I met were beyond nice , helpful, and made you feel right at home. The camp grounds themselves were so pretty ad peaceful- but still lively and the pool was a nice touch too. Def stay again.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Came over from Tampa for Spring fling BMX. Everything was clean and quite my child was happy she caught 2 Bass in the lake weighing in over 1 and a half pounds
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was extremely rude as I was checking out. Many people staying this weekend were very loud and had complaints about the noise, my cabin was next to a cabin with very loud noise late at night and when checking out the employee assumed I was the one with the noisy cabin and was very rude when it was not us but the cabin next to us. We also had to wait forever to check out.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean cabins and friendly staff. The location is perfect!
Apr 02, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. A bit n the small side as far as site size, but it worked. The only bad thing are the hours for the pool. I understand laws and safety, but 6:30pm is just to early to close on a pool you swim at your own risk. Otherwise, we will definitely be back if we are ever in the area
Apr 02, 2017
Love this KOA!
Apr 02, 2017
The spots were pretty tiny and ours backed up to a strip mall but the campground was in a great location convenient to everything we wanted -especially the Amphitheater. The lake was very pretty so we'll probably try to get a spot over there if we stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff/owner that really make you feel welcome. Great sites, very clean and shady. Close to Old St. Augustine and not far from the beaches. Definitely looking forward to coming back for a longer stay. Thank you St. Augustine KOA.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean and well kept park. WiFi was weak, almost unusable. Good location to beach and historic St Augustine. We will be returning.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Clean with good space
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff Great location Entertaining Mallard ducks
Apr 01, 2017
It would have been nice if there were programs for children like we've seen at other KOA campgrounds. Also the pool only being open until 630 was a bummer. Staff was great, and being escorted to our camp site is something other KOAs could learn from this location.
Mar 31, 2017
Staff very friendly and always helpful. Grounds well maintained.
Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed everything about our stay. Clean, well kept campground. Have 2 small picky things, 1 was a wheel was broken on our grill, 2 was we had to leave the park and reenter the main entry to refill LP gas; all one way lanes in the park going out!!
Mar 31, 2017
Loved the lakeside campsite we stayed in. Already made another reservation for the fall!
Mar 31, 2017
Nice time in St Augustine. Campground was good, but a little expensive for what you get. Rest rooms were very clean and useable.
Mar 30, 2017
Sote très vieillot avec entretien minimal. L'accueil pas très chaleureux.
Mar 30, 2017
Expensive for the site.
Mar 30, 2017
Campground is old! In desperate need of updating. Sites are un-kept. Weeds instead of grass and not trimmed. Too many dumpy full time residents. Drains in shower stalls are standing in water. Staff is cordial and helpful. Location is great but not worth the price per night. I would definitely drive 10 miles further to go to the beach and see the other sites in St Augustine.
Mar 30, 2017
Love the location and campground setup. Appreciated that it was a trolley stop also, no need to drive into town and search for a parking spot. Very considerate staff. I will definitely be back.
Mar 29, 2017
Clean, friendly and prepared to answer any questions. This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA.
Mar 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Overall, I would not stay here again as it was not at all what I expected--This location is in the middle of town and our campsite was directly behind a strip mall that had alot of police activity....not exactly our 'beach camping' experience that we hoped for. The price was way too high for the experience
Mar 29, 2017
Great!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Nice campground. I like the angle parking. It makes it much less cramped. Terrible wifi. The staff was nice. All in all pretty much ok.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice stay.
Mar 29, 2017
Great site with fenced in area for dogs on our site. Quiet and tucked in the woods near a pond with beautiful white swans. Friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2017
It is not one of the nicer KOa's that we have stayed in. The bath houses and showers are both very old and outdated. There is not much room between lots so you are very close to your neighbors on both sides. The price is quite high for what you get. However, the staff was very friendly.
Mar 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and informative. Cabin was spotless. Very nice campground. Close to both the beach and downtown
Mar 28, 2017
We had a great time here for the night we stayed. The cost was reasonable, and the employees were very open, helpful, and friendly.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a great time campground was clean staff friendly and helpful
Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, will be sure to visit again.
Mar 27, 2017
Owner too cheap. Propane fill 20 lb $30, next campsite $18. No amenities really, just a site. Compares poorly with other KOA if staying with kids.
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Lovely walks around the park.
Mar 27, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay at KOA. The sites were level & had a patio with table & chairs plus a grill & firepit. We enjoyed meeting neighbors and the St Augustine area. We will be back !
Mar 27, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The KOA hosts/employees were extremely friendly and helpful. They delivered ice/firewood purchased from store. Sizes of the original campsites are a bit small, but we made the best of it.
Mar 27, 2017
This weekend went to St Augustine-FL and we didn't have a great experience. We've been tent camping for over 10 years, always on State Parks, in multiple states in the US, but never on private camping sites - KOA was the first and not a pleased one. The camp site is very small and very next to a highway A1A. This location is really geared for RV and there are some tinny little spots they didn't kn
Mar 27, 2017
The stay was good. No issues other than a little to much traffic noise.
Mar 27, 2017
only able to get one night stay but will definetly stay here again. friendly staff clean park nice sites.
Mar 27, 2017
everything was fine, especially Scot the chief of repairs! only one complaint - the bathroom should be cleaned and ready for morning...they were quite dirty from evening use.
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the amenities were nice but our site was disappointing. We had no shade not a single tree and we were right behind a mini mall. We really wished they would have planed some trees to block the buildings behind us and we did not enjoy our sight during the day because we had no shade and were getting too much sun.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was helpful friendly and the weather was perfect.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals