St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
St Augustine KOA has the friendliest and most helpful staff we have encountered. Jody was very friendly and helped us with activities and choosing the perfect spot. Park was very well maintained and clean. Only downside was the bathhouses. While always clean, they could really use some ventilation of any kind and some updating. Otherwise, beautiful grounds and the pool was a lifesaver. Thanks, HB.
Jun 29, 2017
really nice campground. just wish the parking pads were a bit wider. loved the turtle pond
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay here. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Property had beautiful treed and lots of wildlife. Kids had a great time with the paddle boats. Wonderful memories made. Thank you KOA
Jun 28, 2017
lovely campground and close to nearby beaches and popular bars and restaurants
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. A little too expensive.
Jun 27, 2017
I was very pleased with the park and its personnel. The one request I asked for was done and ready when I arrived. Next June I will stay here again....
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed here for two nights on our way north. Great location.... minutes from the city and also the beach. Staff was very friendly. Did not use any of the amenities. The sites could use a little TLC. Just a little landscaping would make a big difference.
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT place to stay! The grounds are clean and kept up very well. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Camp K9 for our pets was a nice plus! Love camping across from the water way with ducks and birds abound.Go have some fun at this KOA :0))
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground. Very helpful and courteous staff. Excellent for kids. Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 26, 2017
The place was so, so, so clean. Everyone was beyond nice! It was close to everything. I will stay there again!
Jun 26, 2017
nice place and clean. Not too big, not too small. My kids loved the pool. Staff we spoke to were friendly and pleasant. Very close to old town and beaches.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground maintained nicely.
Jun 26, 2017
this of all the campgrounds that we have been to was the most accommodating, courteous and helpful. just to have grills at each campsite was a plus to begin with. staff was excellent..
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place close to Saint Augustine old city. If you have better standard on restrooms and showers it will be five stars😎
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground,beautiful area. People very nice and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly folks, the pool was wonderful, tbe campsites were very shady and the campground was quiet at night!
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent location for visiting, shopping beach, and dining. Well kept park. have stayed several times in the past few years. Site 44 had voltage spikes over 133v for more than 8 seconds which caused my surge protector to reboot itself. I was moved to site 45 and had no further issues.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff here is incredible. We stayed in the cabins. The online reservation was simple. We arrived and got our key. As soon as we opened the door the smell was very bad so we turned on AC and opened Windows hoping to vent it out, we had no luck but, exhausted we slept through it. First thing next morning we asked to be moved and the staff quickly had us in a new unit. They were very knowledga
Jun 24, 2017
Clean cabin, clean pool, sorroundings well maintained, staff are very accommodating. Bathrooms well maintained. Location is near the beach pier, few minutes drive to St Augustine...
Jun 23, 2017
Office was friendly but park needs a lot of work. Paid as much per night at this one with no amenities as we did for the nicer ones with pool and play ground and other things. Lady in office said new owner was working on adding a pool and some other things. That would be nice and make it worth the money. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2017
Upon check-in, the clerk shared with me I had been upgraded to a waterfront cabin. I said thanks. He then billed me for the upgrade I didn't ask for. I did not spend anytime admiring the pond, so it really was a waste of my money. Disappointed about jos it was presented.
Jun 21, 2017
This was a quick weekend get a way and out of town vacation, not to far but in range to go and have fun with the family for the weekend. If you love to have fun then this is the place to go and the price is right.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice people
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay. People helpful and very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was not spotless, under the bed, fridge and about everywhere dust..
Jun 19, 2017
I have a wonderful time at this campground. The staff was so wonderful and a joy to talk to. I will definitely be returning in a few months. This place was so relaxing....everyone so try this hidden Gem
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they provided chairs, a table, a BBQ, and a pool. The bathrooms didn't have A/C so it got super hot especially when people were taking showers. At certain times of the day the bathrooms were a bit of hot mess with toilet paper everywhere and toilets not being flushed (i chalked that up to a lot of kids not being supervised).
Jun 19, 2017
This campground was nice, well kept, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Wencome here all the time, always a great stay! See you again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
If you are not on the water, there is no reason to sit outside your camper. There is nothing nice about the campsite. Bathrooms were terrible
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Helpful staff, good location, nice pool, but bathrooms are awful. No AC or fans, so they were very hot and smelled. Not clean and poorly maintained with rusted locks, doors that wouldn't shut, peeling paint, etc. Bathrooms definitely not up to KOA standards.
Jun 19, 2017
Wanted to camp local for our 1st trip with our new RPod 180 and the staff was very helpful and the campground clean, pool, lake, and pet friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff!! The bath/shower area in need of a major remodel. Close to the beach and some great dining. Pool was clean and chairs were new. Very friendly staff : )
Jun 18, 2017
The guy that led us to our campsite was the greatest! When I made the reservation I asked for a pull through and was told there wasn't any by the blond hair girl at the check in! The owner was away on vacation so she would have fixed things I'm sure. My wife has a bad leg and would have liked to been closer to the bathroom! We have an ada plackard but she hates using it. 112 did not have 30 amp
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff had a horrible attitude, grass was knee high, showers were in desperate need of updates
Jun 17, 2017
We loved the campground! The people were so really nice! I have nothing negative to say. We will definitely go back!
Jun 17, 2017
well maintained, close to beach area
Jun 17, 2017
Nice stay and the personel working the counter are beyond nice. The park has improved since my last stay there but it is really expensive. The playground needs a big update.
Jun 16, 2017
Just all around great!
Jun 16, 2017
Close to historic St. Augustine. Also, a couple of strip malls are within walking distance. Lake on property to fish in, although I saw a couple of fish jumping my son and I didn't catch anything in 4 days. The bathrooms need to be overhauled.
Jun 16, 2017
Brand new at camping and enjoyed it much. You do need to replace toilet seats. They look kinda old.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Asphalt pads were not wide enought. Rain created problems with dirt and sand. Power issues fried my surge protector.
Jun 15, 2017
I was in a cabin and I enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and the AC worked great. I brought my own air mattress and placed over the they had provided. The one they had looked a little thin. Staying in a cabin might not be for everyone as there are geckos and a few spiders running around but come on it's camping so get over it. The bathroom and showers were clean and worked well enough. Nice staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Not sure why the negative comments, we LOVED this KOA. The proximity to all the sites in St. Augustine and the beach can't be beat, the staff was very courteous and helpful, and the park was clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals