St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Stayed here several years ago. The staff seemed friendly, but the deluxe cabin had some issues. the deck overlooking the water was beautiful, but a bit unstable. It appears the cabin needed some maintenance. The campground was very nice and simple otherwise. I've stayed at several different KOA locations.
Jun 01, 2016
restrooms need attention more often. and possible more stalls in restrooms.
Jun 01, 2016
The washing machines didn't work, pool closed too early, no change machine for laundry, guests were rude.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful place quite clean
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was good. Wish they have a bbq área closet to cabin or by everything single cabin like in others koa.
Jun 01, 2016
I understand that it was a holiday, but couldn't get in the pool due to lack of water. Nothing floating could be caught in the drains nor circulate after ducks swimming in it, and the wi-fi was VERY slow even late at night.
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing stay, kid friendly! Will bring me dog next time awesome rates and fun things for the whole family!
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the ducks, a baby owl visited our site, the water turkeys, we felt like we were not in the city. The staff was fruendly, helpful and the place was clean and quiet. Wonderful weekend getaway. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
good location easy to find very clean the staff is very helpful and nice will be back.
May 31, 2016
Had a good time
May 31, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Camp sites very clean and kept clean during a BUSY holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
Impeccable campground. And ease of access to thebeach was the best.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! The showers and the water pressure was awesome! However, the bathhouses need AIR CONDIITONING!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time, great campground, kids had a blast. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
Very good location, not crowded and nice staff. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, and my spot hadnt had any shade.
May 31, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay, it's very quiet and peaceful!
May 31, 2016
The restroom facilities were clean and each site was well cared for, but it would've been nice to have more activities for kids. The paddle boats and bikes were good, but the playground area could be better and the pool could use a facelift. Having even a few activities per day for kids would have made the stay amazing!
May 31, 2016
Campground was average but aging rapidly and it was definitely overpriced.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time. The location was perfect, the Beach Bus services a big plus, and the campground was very clean and we'll kept.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
The staff is very polite and helpful. The campground very clean. Ducks greet you every morning. Lol
May 29, 2016
Very tired campground. Bathrooms badly in need of remodeling/updating. Office and pool room closed at 5pm our first noc there- are you kidding? Run down!
May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites are not well taken care of. The pool is in dire need of a resurface. Pool deck is painted with regular paint not the kind that stays cool to your feet. Lots could be done to improve this campground especially for the fee!!!!!!
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The grounds and lake were very pleasant surroundings. The proximity to the beach, lighthouse and historic downtown were perfect. Even though clean, the only negative we have is the bathroom/showers need to be updated. But we would definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Efficient, kind staff. Nicely kept, clean sites.
May 23, 2016
We stayed 2 nights here and we couldn't ask for a better stay! Everything was clean and that's one of my biggest concerns! The owner I'm assuming was her that came to rescue us due to our key being unmagnitized for some reason, she was there quick and was so down to earth it made us feel welcome! This Koa made us want to camp at more KOA's from here on out! Thank you St Augustine Koa!! Loved it!!
May 23, 2016
Clean site and restrooms. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2016
The campsites, provisions (like the grille), cleanliness and care was great. However when we were there and the park being full, the AC voltage on one leg of the 240 volt supply, got down to 104 volts. This kicked out my air conditioner and I noted many others had a problem and had to run their generators (some all night). This is not because of a defective pedestal, but is a major electrical prob
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
This is a great campground. Lake in middle of grounds with cabins around it. Nice pull through sites.
May 21, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay with this KOA!
May 20, 2016
Nice campground located within a neighborhood setting, clean, good camp store, friendly staff. Tent camping was a little noisy due to a shopping area across the road and a bar there I think. The tent spot we were assigned was shady and nice with electric, water, and cable. If you were in a camper or cabin the road noise should not bother. Convenient location.
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay...especially the location. Was great for proximity to St. Augustine. Also enjoyed the ducks.
May 20, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for 3 years straight. Its very clean and quite. Also very convenient to all the attractions. Cant wait to come back next year!
May 20, 2016
Bien situé ,propre
May 19, 2016
Well located. Easy in and out. Over all experience is good. Would go back
May 18, 2016
Friendly & informative staff. The pool needs resurfacing and I was not fond of swimming in water that ducks were in but otherwise a great visit.
May 18, 2016
Would use the campground more if you have a Florida residents rates in the summer in your off season.
May 18, 2016
Enfin un koa avec de l'espace entre chaque emplacement. Toilettes propres mais vieilles
May 17, 2016
We loved it the staff was so friendly and the cabin clean we would do this again
May 17, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Seemed to always be dirty
May 17, 2016
This is a very nice RV park. It is easy to make a reservation, the people a are friendly, and the site had some very nice features. We were in site 57 which is a pull through site. It had a table and 4 chairs, an immaculate gas BBQ grille, and a fire pit. We had full coverage. 50 amp service, water sewer hookups, and the site was large and flat. It was only 3/4 of a mile from the beach.
May 17, 2016
Nice clean park. My problem was with ants. They're were a lot of very tiny ant hills all around the one side of our RV. I had a hard time hooking up and unhooking and ended up with half a dozen bites.
May 17, 2016
Our first site was far from ideal and the management found us another in the tent area. They tried very hard the three nights we were there but never did get the cable to work properly. One nice feature is the trolley bus that provides transportation into St. Augustine, it's a good way to see the historic area and the ticket is good for 3 days.
May 17, 2016
Very very nice , was really good the last time I stayed there , but was even better this time , I really liked the improvements , good job
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It is close to everything. It might be nice to do the floor around the pool with the paint that doesn't get hot. The Fla. sun made it hard to walk on especially for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
May 16, 2016
Clean, efficient, close to things to do.
May 16, 2016
Clean and friendly great place
May 16, 2016
The KOA was very clean, the lots were easy to get in and out. Enjoyed our stay!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals