St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2015
Thank you for your help in setting up our rig. This was the first time I had taken it alone. My husband had stayed home to work. My sisters and I enjoyed the pool. Everyone was extremely nice!
Mar 22, 2015
the site next to us appeared to be long term. It was not well kept , very poor appearance. Took away from entire area.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Very comfortable place.
Mar 22, 2015
Very clean and nice bath facilities.
Mar 21, 2015
Campground is very clean and the staff are helpful and courteous. It is on the pricey side, but being in a tourist area this is common. My only complaint is the wifi - it is very slow. I was only trying to check Email and gave up.
Mar 21, 2015
We own a 45' Prevost and always know that we can camp at a KOA without worrying about our size maneuvering around the park or overhanging trees, etc scratching our coach. They are always well maintained and have lots of amenities.
Mar 20, 2015
Very well handled for a Rally. Only recommendation is to be able to ring all the site fees at the same time, so there is only one credit card transaction, or only one check. Writing multiple checks is a very antiquiated method.
Mar 20, 2015
We stay here whenever we cannot get into Anastasia State Park - which is very hard to get into. KOA is a bit pricey, but always dependably nice - always neat and clean.
Mar 20, 2015
This campground is a poor choice. One is it is way too expensive. The location is tucked into a busy neighborhood, traffic, LOUD trucks, motorcycles, roaming rascals most of the night. The sites are postage stamp and next to busy roads - I stay at KOA's all the time this was the worst. The area smells in the morning of stink??? Positive is it is close to area activities.
Mar 19, 2015
I love KOAs but it seemed this one did not put money back into itself. The dog area was scary and the showers were "patched" together. The water pressure dribbled from the showers. The laundry at the store end shut down at six and the other one only took quarters (if you didn't have quarters before they closed the store then too bad!) people were friendly but the place needs updating.
Mar 19, 2015
very beautiful campground, so Florida! will visit again, really enoyed our stay
Mar 19, 2015
Nicely laid out, with room.
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean buildings and grounds, great location. close to plenty of stores and food. We will stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
The campground was wonderful. The property was well maintained and the equipment was in excellent condition. I will be back.
Mar 18, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised that this KOA has has improved considerably since our last visit. I hope they come up with a solution for the sandy, wet floors in the shower areas. a communal mop may be the answer. If our camp mates dried off thoroughly or, at all, before leaving the shower would be helpful. Unfortunately, they don't and the result is a wet, sandy mess.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Would have been wonderful except for all of the motorcycle noise-campground clean, friendly. I would return just not the time of the rally
Mar 17, 2015
Second time at this facility. Love it.
Mar 17, 2015
Cramped space. No pad, was on grass. No trees. Could literally touch rv next to us from our window. Not easy to make turns when leaving due to crowded sites in front of us. Sewer inlet not threaded so bad odor around the sewer connection. Very expensive, $70/ night, for the poor quality. RV neighbors next to us also complained about the conditions.
Mar 17, 2015
great place nice to have a trolley stop on site. beach 2 minutes away.KOA personel very nice.
Mar 16, 2015
After being on hold for 20 minutes while trying to get someone thank goodness she was polite. But while traveling and needing directions being placed on hold is extremely frustrating Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We stay every year nice campground but have decided after this year we will be going somewhere else next year If we book again we will bring an egg crate
Mar 16, 2015
We appreciate being put in a site near our friends.
Mar 16, 2015
Excellent location and wonderful staff
Mar 16, 2015
Tent sites not for families of more than 2. The sites were dirty and small and we had pizza guys watching us over the fence. I have to give one ⭐ for clean bathrooms and nice enough staff. No privacy between sites at all. Felt like camping in a backyard or someones driveway to be honest.
Mar 16, 2015
We were there three nights and the bathrooms were not cleaned once.
Mar 16, 2015
Great for adults just lacks a little space for the kids to run.
Mar 16, 2015
The campground was very disappointing for the cost. The extra charge forbchildren was rediculous. There was nothing for kids to do. No activities for the feounda at all.
Mar 16, 2015
As a KOA wrokamper, it is always great to a neat, clean Kampground. Thisis one of the best. The staff was execellent and even opened up the store so we could by ice cream. 5 marshmellows to all.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was friendly; conveniently located. We would stay here again! Thanks so much!
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Great location with great amenities.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Clean and nice !
Mar 13, 2015
Great 5 day stay. Clean and neat and very friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2015
Nice stay; Lots of dirt vs gravel in less costly sites. If want bike/motorcycle on a flat, but it on the KOA flag NOT the USA flag, please!
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
We came down for bike week - had a blast - met new friends - plan on coming back every year!
Mar 12, 2015
Good location to beach and trolley to downtown worked very well.
Mar 12, 2015
Was cold the weekend we stayed. Granted it was a surprise, however, my wife had no hot water in the shower. Mine was slightly warmer. Sites are ok, water pressure varied, but for a short stay it was ok.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Check in was easy and efficient. The location to the attractions that we wanted to see was great. Sites were alright size wise and level wise.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable and very noisy.Evertime any one moved around in the beds someone was disturbed.
Mar 11, 2015
The campground and restrooms were very clean, would like to suggest that the cabins be wiped down a little better. There were a few spots if something spilled on the floor and sticky, and animal dropping on the door. Overall was a very nice place to stay.
Mar 11, 2015
Great people. The only issue I have with KOA is that the sites are too close together. I understand it's a revenue thing probably mandated by the franchise. I would consider building a KOA if they would allow me to place more room between sites.
Mar 11, 2015
Site very Small, but quiet. Tank you.
Mar 10, 2015
Clean. Nice people and very comfortable. I would go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.