St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 20, 2016
Good location close to St Augustine and the beach. Handy shuttle to town. Older park needing improvement; unlevel sites, many with marginal patio space.
Dec 20, 2016
It's a small park, but very well maintained!
Dec 19, 2016
I have been to you park numerous times but I will not be back about two months ago I reserved lot 32 the day before we were due to be there Amber that works there called me and told me she gave my lot to someone else I told here that it was there responsibility to make sure I had the lot I reserved I told her to make the people Vacuate the lot she said they would not so I will not be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Great park, fast pick up of trash.
Dec 19, 2016
Awesome!! Thank you KOA for another wonderful family Christmas camping trip! The staff was awesome! Cabins very nice! Loved it! Thank you
Dec 19, 2016
Campground with nice and clean that house was clean as well I found a little pricey but overall it was alright
Dec 19, 2016
Quick and friendly check in. The restrooms were subpar, hot water wasn't available, men's restroom ran out of water, feces on the toilet all day. Neighbors were watching tv in their tent very loudly at 5 am. Not worth the cost. Oh and the dominos is right over the fence of the tent area. Enjoy the smell of pizza or don't stay there.
Dec 18, 2016
excellent
Dec 18, 2016
the people was real nice
Dec 18, 2016
Nice layout. Great location. Easy Uber access to Old Town. Great French bakery nearby.
Dec 18, 2016
This property seems a little run down, the sites could be cleaned up, it is also a little tight to turn into especially with a tow. Personnel were friendly
Dec 17, 2016
I was not told about the benefits of a KOA membership. At the next stop I joined and am happy that I did
Dec 15, 2016
Nice clean site, good location, a little pricey
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed in during our 4 week trip from New England to Florida. The Wifi was so limited it was practically nil. The cable was so limited I couldn't get NBC. We planned on staying 3 nights but decided to leave after two. Had already paid and of course there isn't a chance for a refund! I heard there is another campground around the corner for half the cost!
Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, great setting, very nice employees. Never count on good cable or wifi.
Dec 12, 2016
The campground was great. Very clean and nice.
Dec 12, 2016
Well managed, clean restrooms and great locations.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Dec 12, 2016
Was only supposed to stay 1 night but the lake with its ducks and otters, the enclosed dog park, the proximity to everything, made me happy to spend an extra night.
Dec 12, 2016
Nice overnight stay.
Dec 10, 2016
stayed before have improve since last stay campground little small and tight numbers is hard to see at night clearly hear people beside you
Dec 10, 2016
Location,location perfect for a visit to old St Augustine
Dec 09, 2016
St Augustine KOA IS clean. The staff is friendly. I thought it was a little pricey for a KOA camp ground.
Dec 09, 2016
It was a nice campground with very nice employees. Wish I was told before leaving home that there was no water in the pool and that I could forget watching the Macy Day parade because Dish doesn't have the local channels.
Dec 07, 2016
Beautiful campground!We will defiantly return!!
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool being repaired, restrooms were fine, TV reception great for channels 16 & up. Lower channels unavailable. Site was easy in/easy out and spacious.
Dec 07, 2016
Staff in office could be friendly. Restrooms Need a Big Update. Staff outside verry fiendly.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
cabin was clean, area well kept. The beds were horrible, very old futon, bed was like sleeping on a stack of paper. wake up every time you moved. Owners were told and did not seem to care. They need to sleep on them, that is a joke, because no one slept well.would not recommend for just that reason. One more, you need to furnish dish towels.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Great location. A pull through should be level. Many of the Tv channels had considerable snow and the wifi was poor. It worked about 60% of the time. The grounds were very clean. The pool was closed for maint.
Dec 04, 2016
Very loud throughout the night. Our "pull through" spot was on a big incline down towards a lake. Very sketchy. Had the basically pull all the way to the front of the site. Unhook and park behind my fifth wheel just to get the unit close to level. Not all sites were like ours, some looked level. But would not stay there again.
Dec 04, 2016
Fine park, just a bit on the pricey side.
Dec 03, 2016
Excellent campground except for snowy/intermittent cable TV.
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful visit. clean and neat. very nice staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Got there to find the very much anticipated swimming pool to be empty. Explanation was that it had developed a leak. There was no work done to repair it all the time we were there. I had to ask more than once to be offered any compensation for this disappointing failure. All other features were as advertized.
Dec 02, 2016
Could not have been more pleased with the campground. Amber, in the office, was awesome.
Dec 01, 2016
Recently traveled cross country and stayed at many KOA's. Found this one, based on size and amenities to be high in price.
Dec 01, 2016
Need to discount price until cable fixed few local news or weather. No fl fl state football. Paint facia on central laundry. I KNOW YOU had hurricane. But 80 bucks a nite is double price
Nov 30, 2016
I love St. Augustine and I love this KOA. It is close to everything and everyone is so friendly.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground, but need to improve wifi and add espn.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice and clean and every campsite has a gas barbecue. Very easy to get in and out. Management is very friendly and helpful
Nov 29, 2016
Not motor coach (45') friendly. Tight turns to access your lot.
Nov 29, 2016
I have been coming to the campground for the last 15 years 3 to 5 times a year always had a good time only campground I will stay at when in that Aera
Nov 29, 2016
David was awesome. He seems to be genuinely interested in great customer service.
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean and each lot was pristine. Will definitely stay again!!! Staff was very helpful and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Not as expected, older campground, large amount of younger kids, bathroom were taking a beating from the traffic of children. Campground is along rear of commercial buildings and a car wash
Nov 28, 2016
If the pool had been completed i would have given 5 stars. We had an awesome time there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps