St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Campground was quiet and clean. I read the reviews regarding being an older park. Yes the park has seen use but the staf is extremely friendly and professional. An the location is great. I would recommend getting the pull thru premium sites because it gives you more room than standard. I would go back again and stay here.
Apr 20, 2016
The campground is nice, very clean. I enjoyed my stay. 3 hours after checking out I got a phone call that I had smoked in the room, I did NOT and they charged my card another night without permission. The manager would not even talk about it. Very disappointing end to a lovely weekend.
Apr 19, 2016
The campground is outdated a little bit but the people are very nice
Apr 19, 2016
We camp there each year we come to St. Augustine for our Navy Chiefs Reunion. Love it!
Apr 19, 2016
Nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Hookups were easy and working as they should. Quite and peaceful grounds.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice park, esp liked the picnic table and chairs. Only comment is that the beach is a long longer walk than 3/4 mile!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We rented a lake side site. Had a table with four chairs and a gas grill, very nice. The lake was beautiful and the campground was clean and very close to St Augustine historic district. Would stay there again :)
Apr 18, 2016
Good location, cabin clean, comfortable.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The employees were helpful
Apr 17, 2016
Was at great campground. And all the employees were supper. Other than a problem with the cable reception the stay was great.
Apr 17, 2016
Very nice as always
Apr 16, 2016
Stayed 4 days. It was nice quiet and everything we needed was there. Not a lot of activities.
Apr 16, 2016
It was a nice place. I was simply disappointed that immediately at time of reservation my account was charged. So, we were two days out and my account has been charged for a service I haven't received yet. It just seems wrong.
Apr 16, 2016
Very clean park! Nice pull through sites. Clean bath rooms, very friendly people. Would stay there again. Could use a little improvement on WIFI.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
nice setting and location relative to the ocean and pond on site. Maintenance crew did a great job. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
The noise from the adjacent roads made sleep almost impossible.
Apr 15, 2016
Area was nice and centrally local to beach and other ammentities clean and nice.
Apr 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean sites with ample room surrounding RV. Enjoyed our 3 day stay.
Apr 14, 2016
Great place. Need better wifi and better tv reception. Picture was very fuzzy. Great location and the workers friendly.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Over night stay. Service was very good and staff was very help.
Apr 14, 2016
This is the worst maintained KOA campground we have ever stayed in. The leaves were 1" deep, it had not been cleaned in months. The picnic table was so badly weathered it was rough and unusable. The place just has a neglected look about it. Never again.
Apr 14, 2016
Everyone very friendly. David was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
This was our second time staying there, enjoyed our stay and will return again.
Apr 13, 2016
we bought trolley tickets at the same time we checked in and got to see much of St. Augustine in only 3 days
Apr 13, 2016
Cabins are not fully equipped as the confirmation stated. Upon arrival to the cabin,it was discovered that there were no pots&pans provided. After having to show the front personnel what the e mail said, a maintenance man went to his RV and loaned us a skillet& pot. While much appreciated, I didn't like Teflon in my food. At the rates they charge,they should take the time to check inventory.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Beau petit lac plein de canards, tortues, poissons...Très près de la superbe plage et de St-augustine.
Apr 12, 2016
Just super fantastic
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Close to attractions friendly place
Apr 11, 2016
Small lot for the premium price. Had trouble with loose 50 amp receptacle kept tripping my surge protector. Where's the free pancake breakfast?😞
Apr 11, 2016
very nice tme
Apr 11, 2016
I thought it was a really nice campground, but we had a really hard time figuring out where our site really was based on the marking and odd site numbers (15 and 15a)
Apr 11, 2016
Awesome. Clean, quiet, and close to the beach!!!
Apr 11, 2016
Notjing
Apr 11, 2016
Nice, quiet place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Tight spaces. Not level for big rig pull thrus.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, we liked having the table and chairs, nice shaded lot
Apr 10, 2016
Convenient to beach and St Augustine shuttle
Apr 10, 2016
Pool was dirty, poor bathrooms and dirty. Every thing was in poor shape.
Apr 09, 2016
Needs major updating tell all your workers to wave speak be friendly very unfriendly workers--- lady behind desk was nice and helpful --light bulbs out in bathroom and just an over all feeling of old outdated --- bath area---wifi needs more band width and newer products to alow better receiption ----for the rates you charge and the location you have you would invest in major updates ---
Apr 09, 2016
Pleasant staff checked us in and then we rarely saw another staff member. We had a nice site ... older campground so the sites were a bit small.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground looked a little tired. The cable box was on the ground, this was fixed. I was placed in a delux site (had a BBQ, but with broken wheel, this was not fixed). Not good value.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff Pleasant surroundings with lake and wildlife.
Apr 09, 2016
Very close to everything... Loved that we could let the car parked and take the trolley as parking is hard to find!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals