St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
the gentleman who checked us in was very kind and helpful. we would love to stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect place near the beach!
Aug 02, 2016
Large clean sites. Grill, table and four chairs provided. Large paved patio, hardly any cleaning needed of motor home when we left, garbage picked up at site. A little pricey but one of the best parks we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2016
Decent KOA. grounds were average. Location was convenient...only 10 minute drive to old St. Augustine..CVS a block away so can walk for essentials. We had a lot of ants on our patio which was annoying, but not fire ants, thank goodness. They allowed us to hook up a few hours before our scheduled check in since no one was in our spot, we though that was pretty cool. Overall, decent KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was comfortable and clean although there were no trees near cabin for shade to enjoy cooking or eating outside. The campground is located on busy roads with lots of traffic noise.The bathhouse was hot and in need of updates. The campground itself is cramped with little grassy areas or shade. The cost to stay here is way too high.
Aug 01, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Pool is ran down. Not the nicest koa ive stayed at by a long shot! Ill stick to national parks
Aug 01, 2016
The Kabins are a great idea for camping in the summer
Aug 01, 2016
Campground located close to everything. Pool closed at 8 to early especially in the summer. All other campsites had grills and the cabin only had a fire pit. Other campsites were for travel trailer that already have stoves in them. Lastly there were no garbage cans through out the park. They did stop by and pick up trash but you had to place garbage in bag at the front of the campsite
Aug 01, 2016
This campground had plenty of trees, a wonderful thing in Florida during the summer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Trash pickup was provided at our site as well as a table, chairs and propane grill on the patio. The beach was a short drive away.
Jul 31, 2016
Wounderful park and clean and we will camp here again
Jul 30, 2016
So called delux site not wide enough could hardly get out of my not level so called lake was green very old koa been traveling for two mo worst koa price way to high for what you get.
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground..very clean and super close to everything!!!! Love it and will deff be staying here again
Jul 29, 2016
Nice camp ground nice office people nice showering facility. For me it was great because I just needed a place to spend the night and shower and move on to the next National Park to visit. I'm visiting the SE of United States.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time touring St. Augustine and the grand daughters really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 27, 2016
Prices are too high in store. Some of the staff were not very friendly. You sold me tickets for a shuttle and trolley that I already had. Told them I had tickets but said I needed these to get on the shuttle.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Our first time camping with our new 47.11 ft RV. It was a success!!!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here twice when visiting family near here. It is clean, pet friendly, and conveniently located to St Augustine attractions. The only negative that we have experienced was road noise due to proximity to A1A.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location, staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the outdoor table and chairs and gas grill. The landscaping was poor. No a/c in the bathroom. Cable tv was snowy and staff tried to fix it with no luck.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Clean and well operated KOA. Would be a 5 star except the pool hours. Why in the world would you close a pool at 8pm? The sign on the gate clearly states "swim at your own risk".
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA needs major renovations and some TLC. They close their pool at 6:30; 7:00; or 8:00 (depends on what time their office closes, even though the sign on the pool gate says it is 8:00). The staff are not overly friendly, but they weren't rude either. The grass at our site needed some attention. Signs around the park need painted the pool (and lake) need cleaned.
Jul 26, 2016
It's 15 minutes walkin to the beach, sites are not shaded. Overall facilities are clean and the staff people are very helpful
Jul 26, 2016
Upon arriving at the st.augustine beach koa off of pope rd, another camper had moved over to our spot. We had are sights for that one spot. We had to take another spot at 91 and the branches above our tent were rotten and falling. Had multiple branches fall on our tent at night. Not very happy with the front desk clerks
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to camp! Pool can use resurfacing...lots of pool patches and rough plaster...other than that we will be coming back! Sites are spacious and roomy 😄
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in k9 cabin, had a great time. To hot, pool great. Could use two pools, due to so many kids. Over all good camp ground.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location near St. Augustine beach! The staff tried to be very helpful. The only disappointment was WIFI connection; download speed was 0.57 Mbps and upload speed was 0.27 Mbps. It was slower than a dial-up Internet access.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall this is a very nice place to stay. It is very convenient for visiting St. Augustine. The bathroom facility in the center of the park could stand to be renovated and updated. There aren't too many campgrounds of this rating that don't have air conditioning in the bath house. Overall the grounds are clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was so cute and the A/C worked great! Beach was right across the way and an Uber to downtown was only $6. Loved it!
Jul 24, 2016
The site itself was nice, quiet and peaceful. We did have two incidents. 1. Our bike was stolen. We have been camping for a few yrs and we have never felt we had to lock our things. 2. During the stay we had to order an item to be delivered to the front desk. We were told the item was not delivered. After some insistence, the item appeared but the shipping label had been removed.
Jul 24, 2016
Other than an issue with the power and wifi I truly enjoyed my stay at this campground, The power issue was fixed easily by our changing power settings and all was well.
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable and attractive place. Awesome pool. Convenient to everything you could need.
Jul 22, 2016
Could not have been better.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and amenities. Only suggestion would be larger exhaust in the shower facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the gas grill and outside patio set at every campsite.
Jul 22, 2016
The park was in good order and except for guests not picking up their dog's poop. On 07-19, one of the maint. workers banged on my door and accused me of being in the wrong site. I explained that "Ivory" moved my site at my request, yet the woman on the worker's radio insisted that we move because we were supposed to be on site #62, rather than #82. Poor customer relations! The park was 30% full
Jul 22, 2016
on short notice they took great care in accommodating us with a great site
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. We booked to 4 sleeper luxury cabin, but upgraded to the 6 sleeper. It was really comfortable and clean. And suited our needs perfectly. and very reasonably priced too. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean. The grill and table and chairs were nice. Good location. We had a surge protector and we kept loosing power. My husband told the front desk and they knew about it, so we wanted 50amps and barely got 30 amps, they need to tell campers so there air conditioners don't burn up!
Jul 20, 2016
Great value for proximity to the beach. Neatly kept and nice people.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Staff was very friendly. I was very impressed by the grill at every spot.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean except for the women's restroom at the front by the pool. Very hot in the restrooms not much ventilation. Was sweating after you turned off water. Staff was very nice. Would go again for a stay
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice place. Didn't get to do as much as I would have like because it was so hot. Would have like to have had the staff on golf carts more friendly. But maybe he was having a bad day...
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the koa. The staff were friendly and accommodating. My big complaint would be the really small ants! We started seeing a couple in our camper (which we keep really clean and no food left out) on the second day of our stay. I told an employee and they promptly treated the campsite this did nothing and my camper was full of ants by the end of our stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals