St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
cleancamp grounds and very friendly staff
May 09, 2017
Very helpful and hospitality was great.
May 08, 2017
Easy and efficient check in, cabin clean and bed comfortable. Told clerk at checkout I turned off water to commode because it would not stop running. Enjoyed my stay.
May 08, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Grounds look "tired" but it's been very dry as of late in north Florida. Lake/pond has a lot of algae. Provided grills on some sites need update (are rusty). Restrooms are OK.
May 08, 2017
It was a beautiful week end. Perfect for why I was visiting St Augustine. Convenient location. Clean and nice neighbors.
May 08, 2017
More trees along the fence line would be great to soften the BUILDINGS behind them... The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean...just needs more shrubs and flowers.
May 08, 2017
We loved the area and their hospitality. We were right by the pond and enjoy sitting out and watching the ducks while we relaxed. The place was clean and the store was small but packed a lot of items there.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean site.
May 08, 2017
Excelente lugar!
May 07, 2017
Felt the campground, although convenient was not maintained from a landscaping perspective. Needs cleaned up and improved. Certainly does not match the beauty of the St. Augustine City.
May 07, 2017
Very helpful staff with a great attitude.
May 06, 2017
Very nice
May 06, 2017
:-)
May 05, 2017
This KOA is perfect in all ways. A great place for a weekend stay or a long vacation.
May 04, 2017
This campground was close to beaches and restaurants. The staff is both friendly and efficient. It was a good place to stay.
May 03, 2017
Great campground just in the middle of town and a lot of traffic noise. Great work staff and like I said a great campground
May 03, 2017
The staff was grate facility's where nice and clean the parking was the only thing we had to park our second car all the way up front their is only room for one car on the site's
May 03, 2017
It was an average campground. We had at least 3people tell us to lock up valuables as people ride through and steal things in the park apparently. we had no problems like that but the bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. There was virtually no ventilation and the plastic sided walls created a very stagnant smell and were not pleasant at all. One toilet stall was out of service both nights.
May 03, 2017
Great facility,great people
May 03, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
May 02, 2017
We had a great time here. Cabins were nice, great staff, clean bathrooms, and near the beach. We will be coming back here soon!
May 02, 2017
Better than most KOA's, but only because of the location. Overpriced. Staff is great.
May 02, 2017
Love the cement patio with grill and gas. The shuttle made our visit easy.
May 02, 2017
the shower would not drain. maintenance was notified. was not fixed
May 02, 2017
GREAT location for visiting historic St. Augustine as well as St Augustine beaches! Walking distance to great Italian restaurant.
May 02, 2017
It was very nice and pet friendly. We liked that we could have a campfire however the site that we stayed at with our 34 foot motorhome was a little awkward. The fire pit was too close to our slideout so we didn't feel safe enough to have a fire for our 5 night stay. Also the way our door lined up was close to a large tree that was somewhat on a hill. A flatter site would have been better.
May 01, 2017
Great place, cozy and clean.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great Facilities.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Sites were bigger than expected. Everything was clean and well maintained.
May 01, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will stay there again.
May 01, 2017
The stay was great, the staff was helpful and let us stay after the check out time until our rental car arrived. Thanks!
May 01, 2017
Could be a little cleaner
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and the cabins were perfect.
May 01, 2017
We found the lots very narrow and would suggest having more garbage bins and do some recycling.
May 01, 2017
Great host...all staff were friendly and willing to help.
May 01, 2017
Staff is friendly, cabin very clean. Very convenient to beach and downtown.
May 01, 2017
It was great as always! Every time I'm in town for a show at the St. Augustine Amphitheater I always try to stay here. The staff is great and friendly, and will remember you! Cabins are really comfortable, and the tent sites are nice too. I'd highly recommend it!
May 01, 2017
We were passing through so we only stayed one night. The park is clean and everyone was very helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Apr 30, 2017
Quiet night .usefull .
Apr 29, 2017
I all ways like to stay there till this year Had a lot of my friends to come there and when they got there was told they couldn't have Monthly rates this year the office need to be cleaned up along with the grounds need a lot of up grading, Internet service sucked this year. I wish you all the best of luck but think things need to be rearranged for better service for both customs and KOA.
Apr 29, 2017
Great stay. Great location.
Apr 29, 2017
Park is clean & roomy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 29, 2017
Over priced, placed us in front of the rundown restroom/laundry facility. Other site were obviously available but not offered. Will not return.
Apr 28, 2017
To bad this beautiful town has the worst koa I have ever stayed, Should be called OOO Out Of Order. Nothing worked in laundry room washers, dryers change machine soap despenser, nothing worked store almost bare no water??? Tent sites literally right next to dominoes pizza you won't get much quiet time but pizza could be handed across the fence. Get a hotel to enjoy a wonderful city.
Apr 28, 2017
Police were called due to fight going on next to us at 12:00 midnight. sites too close. hardly any room to move. sites need to be updated. dog in cabin area attacked our dog and another dog staff very helpful and friendly
Apr 28, 2017
I have a great time! Doug and the awesome ladies at the counter were simply great! Best time ever!
Apr 28, 2017
Great!!@
Apr 27, 2017
Construction noise the entire stay, very expensive and not nearly as nice as cheaper KOA locations. No recycle bins at all and just very frumpy. Not worth the money at all!
Apr 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals