St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Very close to everything... Loved that we could let the car parked and take the trolley as parking is hard to find!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Un peu cher.....mais j'ai trouvé le camping super beau avec son lac au milieu....mon site 118 était un peu petit mais pour une nuit seulement en transit cela faisait vraiment l'affaire.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
unbelievable friendly ...easy access to the beach and downtown
Apr 09, 2016
The site backed against a fence pizza place. Nonstop noise. Bathroom in middle of site smelled horrible. Overpriced for accommodations. Sites were not level. Of our week long trip camping site to site this was the worst yet most expensive stop.
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed 3 nights April 2,3&4. Staff member that checked us in was very helpful/friendly. Sites are tight and not very long. Site next to us had a motor home and three vehicles. The first night the young people at that site were out at least until 3am talking very loud and vulgar. One had slept in one of the cars. No enforcement of the rules. Park is not kept up and is way overpriced.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Sites were nice, restrooms were clean but need refreshing
Apr 06, 2016
The staff was excellent and the cabin(k1) we stayed in was clean and the ac cold! The showers were clean with hot water and great pressure. My friends and I had the best time. We biked to the Amphitheater in 10 minutes! The beach is right down the street and there is a nice Vietnamese restaurant next door. I definitely will be coming back.
Apr 06, 2016
Confusing entrance, especially with 2 big rigs ahead of me. Had to exit thru the back, circle the block, & reenter to access my site. Pool very dirty with ducks in the water.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Our group had a great stay and we will be back next year.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful campground staff and we loved the cabin!
Apr 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and awesome location
Apr 05, 2016
We spend 3 nights and were very please.
Apr 05, 2016
Very tight...they shold not have told me my 43' class would fit on. The site is 50' plus park my car?? Dogs locked in the trailer next door all day. Cable TV was scratchy. Wifi did not work.
Apr 05, 2016
very convenient location, but just a little crowded
Apr 04, 2016
Very scenic and well maintained. Very close to St. Aug. beach. 20 min. ride from downtown St Augustine. Restrooms could use an extra stall or two. Stayed 5 nights. Would highly recommend to others.
Apr 04, 2016
Got to check in early. Friendly staff and a clean, beautiful cabin. Would recommend to anyone staying in St. Aug!
Apr 04, 2016
Great location within bicycling distance of beach.
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean and the service was excellent
Apr 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The spaces have plenty of room and more privacy than most.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice employees.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
MY STAY WAS VERY NICE! IT WAS A LITTLE PRICEY COMPARED TO OTHER KOA'S. THE SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE LAKE & ALL OF IT'S INHABITANTS WAS FUN TO WATCH! ALL THE UNCONTROLLED DOG BARKING WAS A BIT OF A PUT-OFF, BUT SOMETHING I COULD IGNORE AFTER A COUPLE COCKTAILS! I WILL ENCOURAGE FRIENDS TO CHECK IT OUT.
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was extremely pleasant and the camp store had lots of goodies! The grounds are gorgeous with a great location -- a short bike ride to the beach, a local fresh fish market, a massage/yoga studio, two well equipped gyms, and a local park playground. They have Old Town Trolley and Red Train pickups to historic downtown too! Bathrooms and playground in the KOA were mediocre.
Apr 03, 2016
Felt too crowded.
Apr 03, 2016
We had dogs barking all evening until 10:00. I think the camp host should have talked to the campers who's dogs keep barking. The camp it self is very nice.. The river the birds and ducks . Are all very nice
Apr 03, 2016
Great pull through. Geared to families and children. Tent campers was party central behind us. If it wasn't for the heavy rainfall I am sure the noise level would have been higher. Overall an excellent location, easy in and out for large RVs. The large pond and ducks is a nice touch. Washrooms ok.
Apr 03, 2016
Great location, cabin on the lake was nice even without a bathroom. The restrooms and bathhouses could use some updating inside and out, occasional plumbing issues occurred. Staff and guests were very friendly and nice, and the dog park was a great feature.
Apr 03, 2016
The campsite layout was very inconvenient. We could not hook up to the sewer because it was placed in the center of the sight. We had a pull through and we could not use the patio IF we hooked up to the sewer. The restrooms were very nasty and old.
Apr 03, 2016
We love coming to St Augustine KOA.
Apr 03, 2016
Next door there was a Batchelor party going on Friday / Sat. We departed early.
Apr 02, 2016
The sites are too close and no privacy did not like it all.
Apr 02, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. Just the place you want to stay for a vacation!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Campsites are pretty close together, but otherwise very nice campground.
Apr 02, 2016
The facilities could use some sprucing up.
Apr 02, 2016
This kampground was a huge disappointment. It was dirty, loud, outdated, and poorly maintained. Our tent site was only 17 ft wide and not much longer. Your vehicle also had to be parked in this space which doesn't leave much room for anything else. Staff was uncaring when asked about a problem we had.I found this place surprising. As a KOA I thought it would be quality. Not this time. Dump
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff and guest. Close to activities.
Apr 01, 2016
Great park. Loved the ducks. St Augustine is worth a visit.
Apr 01, 2016
Always a pleasure
Mar 31, 2016
Great location for us as my brother lives right down the street. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping malls, and downtown.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Nice relaxing weekend. Stayed @ the park in enjoyed riding the bike and pool. The camping lodge was clean and over looking the lake. Also enjoyed watching the new baby ducks
Mar 31, 2016
Malgré l'emplacement de choix du camping, j'ai eu un voisin avec 3 chiens qui jappaient sans arrêt tous les soirs, sans aucun contrôle de la direction du camping. Tres déçue de mon séjour. Je n'ai jamais vu ca!!
Mar 31, 2016
Wonderful ground around a little lake with old trees and nice vegetation. Well equiped sites. We have been here the second time and enjoined it a lot again.
Mar 30, 2016
At first glance we were not overly excited, (the staff that checked us in seemed unexcited about her job and wasn't very welcoming and no one showed us which cabin - (the number is on the lake side_confusing) however, as we got settled in and stayed 4 nights we found camp to be clean, quiet with abundant nature and close to the beach and sites. It was a FANTASTIC time :-)
Mar 30, 2016
The older lady at the front desk was extremely rude. Had it not been for the younger woman that was there I would have canceled my reservation. I go camping a lot and have used KOA at other locations. This location has the worst bathroom by far. I would not utilize your services again.
Mar 30, 2016
La piscine devrait être chauffée afin de pouvoir en bénéficier.
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the Trolley pickups. Enjoyed the easter egg hunt, sites were spacious, hookups worked well, lake was nice, dog run was good, bathrooms could be a little cleaner. We would stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals