St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Great staff, clean campgrounds
Jun 22, 2015
Needs some maintenance work
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin was nice.I guess was just expecting more activities,trails,sights. Was smack in the middle of warehouse buildings and houses. Overall not bad, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed stay there very quiet and peaceful. good location for local area
Jun 21, 2015
Camping bien situé; car la piste cyclable se rendait à la mer en 10 minutes. Le plan d'eau sur le camping est charmant avec se canards et hérons et autre animaux aquatiques. Par contre, il est nécessaire de mettre une barrière à l'entrée car quelqu'un est venu s'installer près de notre emplacement vers 1 heure du matin. De plus, des motos se sont promenées sur le site en plein milieu de la nuit.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The stay was very convenient. Loved the pool and your staff was extremely helpful during the entire stay. Look forward to staying in the future.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Nice campground, but...Mens showers needs some kind of AC, cable/wifi needs improving. Everything was clean and taken care of, nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Had problems with the Air conditioner. We had to buy a box fan in order to keep the front part of cabin cool. Might want to think about putting a small window unit in front part of the two room cabins. Other than that we had a blast with the Grandkids.
Jun 19, 2015
Arrived at 5:30 pm; no attendant to help us find a site. TV reception was terrible. When we asked, there was no campground TV channel guide available. Pool was in poor condition, in need of repair, as bottom had gravel-like material on it and sides were patched.
Jun 18, 2015
GREAT STAY!
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed for two nights this time we had the site we requested, staff was polite and friendly, love to stay there.
Jun 18, 2015
The stay was great. Clean, quiet and friendly owner and staff. The only real complaint is cost of laundry facilities. We would have used them if they hadn't been so expensive.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a large shaded lot. Park was very clean. Our Granddaughter loved the pool, it was very clean. Would stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The park is great, the people are great, and the services are great. There is a bus that takes you from the park into downtown St Augustine proviced by the Old Town Trolley (green and yellow). You do need to buy the trolley ticket to use the bus, but that is no problem. You will want to use the trolley to get around St Augustine anyway. It was all the round great.
Jun 17, 2015
We booked our reservation by phone. The lady taking the call was abrupt and rude. The lady who checked us in at the office was friendly, however she was very quick to process us. The grounds staff were not as friendly as we have experienced with other locations. Convenient to have the local trolley stop on site to take you into town for their tour. Enjoyed the day with them.
Jun 17, 2015
loved the pond with all of the wildlife. It was clean but the sites were rather uneven. Very close to St. Augustine and the beach which is what the draw is!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Close to the beach Great staff
Jun 16, 2015
We had a nice stay; fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, but mostly visiting all the historic sights. The restroom stalls were very small and in need of update although mostly clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Our site (12) was covered with fallen leaves from the beautiful live oak trees. Very small ants were very prevalent. The picnic tables were very weathered. Restrooms were functional and clean.
Jun 16, 2015
nice, clean camp ground within 15 drive to town. Only negative - overpriced; the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were very friendly and helpful. They had a crew of 3 cutting trees. They were very hard working men. They got the tree down and cut up and cleaned up right away. The one laundry area could have been clean a little bit better. Pool was great.
Jun 15, 2015
The first night I spoke first with a young woman about possibly staying there.She was warm, friendly and I thought she reminded me of a lovely person who had managed the KOA there about four years ago when I truly enjoyed my stay. I arrived about midnight, left 5 Am. ok. The next night stayed over, met another manager who didn't seem to care if another couple and I stayed or not. Brusque to rude
Jun 14, 2015
Access to Old St. Augustine and the beach were great. My wife and I hope to be back soon.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Easy access & check in & out. Great little cabin!
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, nice shade on sites.
Jun 10, 2015
The men's bathroom in the middle of campground was in poor condition all 3 days. Someone had diarrhea and it was fiery hot. My 2 grandsons 8 and 10 had to come with me into women's restroom.
Jun 10, 2015
The location is awesome close to beach and attractions beds could be better more comfort able found a bugs inside cabin but itscamping
Jun 09, 2015
It was very clean, and the campsite was nice, but there wasn't much privacy and our campsite was right by a building that was having construction done on it. Lol we also kinda thought it would have been closer to the beach, but all in all it was a very nice stay. the staff was amazing! The bathrooms were clean, and the atmosphere was very happy go lucky. :)
Jun 08, 2015
Great site. Staff was rude and uncaring as usual. Park is getting old. Cracked and dirty pool with pool access doors locked for no reason. Ducks in pool is incredibly unsanitary. Bathrooms are in a constant state of disrepair with plugged toilets and broken stalls. We are looking for a new park in St. Augustine and will likely not stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
great place to stay wonderful staff great location
Jun 08, 2015
Very quiet, peaceful campground. Stayed over the weekend - no issues. Price of the campground likely due to proximity to the beach.
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay only 1 night but it was a nice experience..was able to ride bikes to the beach and other very nearby stores..easy to get in and out of..saw some of the comments about the cable..so what!! turn off the tv and enjoy the stay..you can watch tv any time..but it was fine anyway..a couple of restaurants near by you can ride to on bikes..overall good place and we will come back
Jun 07, 2015
Great location, enjoyed the lake.
Jun 06, 2015
Park is in need of some sprucing up. Sites were overgrown, and pads were in poor repair. Staff was only somewhat friendly. Laundry room at office area closes at 5 ( doors were locked at 4) and the other small laundry room that is open 24 hrs has only 1 dryer and it was out of order the whole time. Very convenient to downtown St Augustine. Didn't use pool.
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty park. Nice pull-thru sites. Nice pond with lots of wild life.
Jun 05, 2015
Not good
Jun 04, 2015
Very professional, helpful and clean......Thanks
Jun 04, 2015
It was just excellent! Great park, great location, wonderful staff. We were in site 44 so the dog park was a little too far away. It would have been nice to have a hot tub. But overall, we were very pleased with our stay. We will definitely return as much as possible. I wish we did not live 900 miles away.
Jun 04, 2015
Pleasant as could be. Beach close by. Would stay again! 2014 38' Winnebago Adventurer with tow
Jun 04, 2015
Not the fanciest place, but has great location. Kind of expensive for what it is. I paid $70 per night.
Jun 02, 2015
This is, by far, the worst KOA I have ever been too. The cabin was dirty. Our mattress was dirty and torn. There was mold on the AC unit. Laundry facilities and bathrooms are old and run down. The "lake" is disgusting. Service was poor and to top it all off it is significantly higher in price than other nicer KOAs I have stayed at. You should really invest some resources into this place.
Jun 02, 2015
Overpriced for what's there for sure was going to rent a cabin until we seen the price of those way to much
Jun 02, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Been there many times. Will continue to stay there while in St. Augustine.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place close to the beach and attractions.
Jun 01, 2015
Everything except the cable tv reception was great.Could not believe how bad it was given the quality of service that is available.
Jun 01, 2015
good place to visit St. Augustine, but very expensive and ugly "dumping-smell" on our site
May 31, 2015
The site was big enough for our 37 ft. fifth wheel but the patio wasn't very large. The pool was nice. The pool shower didn't work so you couldn't rinse off before or after. I think it was a bit pricey considering the amenities. We had cable tv but the reception was the greatest and not a lot of channels. The trolley did pick us up right at the camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.