St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The campground was clean. The staff was helpful, but not very friendly. The campsites in the middle across from us were more level than our lakeside premium site, but we had plenty of shade. Close to everything! Would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2014
Le site était fantastique.
Jul 07, 2014
some pull through sites do not have enough room for awning. pool in great shape. 1 very nice staff and 1 just blunt.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was exceptional
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was well kept, clean and with a great location. Only downside was that it was very expensive.
Jul 01, 2014
Our site wasn't ready we arrived early,but they cleaned it very quickly. Very friendly staff and pool was great. Loved the area and campground, we will return for a longer stay. A+
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Nice quiet and well taken care of campsite.
Jul 01, 2014
great clean place. WIFI could have been a little better.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff very nice and friendly. 4 star rating do to bath rooms & Deluxe sites. Bathrooms need to have ac in summer time, very uncomfortable. Deluxe sites need to be up-graded for price being ask to pay. Your KOA HAS GREAT PROTENTAL, LITTLE INVESTMENT WILL GO A LONG WAY. Will return.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful, relaxing 2 weeks...couldn't have had it better...super hard-working staff...clean place!
Jun 30, 2014
The camp grounds are very well taken care of.We had a problem with our T.V and a member of this KOA was kind enough to help us.
Jun 30, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Poor câble TV and Internet was not working. Staff gave us ridiculous reasons. There were even ducks in the pool.
Jun 28, 2014
Tv reception was sorry.Could hardly see the picture. Didn't really seemed to concerned to get the problem fixed. Stay was fine except for that.
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great time and all the staff was very kind and helpful. Thankyou.
Jun 27, 2014
the store closes too early. I couldn't access the internet.
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was fully stocked, and super clean without bugs. A beautiful view with a quiet atmosphere, a friendly staff, and it was located so close to the beach and stores. You couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Jun 26, 2014
1. Staff very good and friendly. 2.the camp kept clean. 3. Too many pet dogs. 4. The showers were just hot with no ventilation. 5. Ducks should not be in pool at all. 6. We will stay again. Thanks
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Unfortunately our stay was not the best. We had trouble with the internet and with the cable TV. When I contacted the office they were not there. The person at the call center did try to help but what could she do from the Midwest.
Jun 24, 2014
Great place to stay
Jun 24, 2014
Great campground. Good pool. About 2.5 miles from town so transport is needed if you want to stay in town late as the shuttle service stops quite early.
Jun 23, 2014
Felt at home. Great wifi.
Jun 23, 2014
The only down side was the wi fi. That service was awful, way too slow and unreliable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice clean camp. Very friendly people.
Jun 22, 2014
Loved the clean bathrooms and pool. Our site was just across the street from the lake, had nice shade trees but little grass for our dogs. Fortunately there was no one camped at the grassy sites at the end of the lake.
Jun 22, 2014
Really nice campground. I would most likely stay there again if ever wanting to stay in St. Augustine again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA met our needs in providing for a three day while visiting historic St Augustine. It's old, it could have been cleaner. I did appreciate the paved interior roads and paved camp sites. The office staff I found very accomodating.
Jun 21, 2014
Place looks attractive on the surface, but it is very poorly kept. Restrooms are often left dirty and the older ones in the middle of the park smell of urine. Ducks are allowed to go into the pool and many of the sites are nothing more than sand and grime. Sites along the side of the campground closest to the back of the stores bordering A1A are the worst. Never again!
Jun 21, 2014
Love this KOA. Can spend the whole day watching wildlife.
Jun 19, 2014
cable is bad. campground nice setting.
Jun 19, 2014
dirty and poorly maaintained
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful. We love this koa...
Jun 18, 2014
Great location. Easy in, easy out. Very friendly employees. Sites aren't as tightly stacked as many in the area. Convenient access to everything in St. Augustine. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Freindly folks! Clean grounds, Pool but did not use the bathrooms so I can't rate them. Great location for anyones needs.
Jun 18, 2014
nicely located to beach and old town St Augustine, also stores were very available to walk or bike to. For those who want to know St Augustine is bicycle friendly with bike lanes and bridge access.
Jun 18, 2014
The whole staff was most helpful.
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed in the same cabin as this time last year. Much improved!! Great work on the upgrades to cabin steps and lake seawalls. You need to implement some "adult swim" times in the pool tho. Kids really monopolize it. We'll be back!! :)
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It has been awhile since our last visit to this particular KOA. The decline in the overall appearance and service was disappointing. On a positive note the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 17, 2014
All was fine and a nice location though the fire/BBQ pits/area have a lot to be desired.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.