St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Sorry Folks, but this KOA was a disappointment. Its location is right next to a shopping center, so it truly didn't feel like camping. There were no garbage cans in the cabins nor on the campground. The cabin #8 smelled like pet urine. The table/firepit and grill were in poor condition. I paid $80 per night but was disappointed with this KOA. We left a night early. Won't be back here.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything, and everyone exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, park was clean, and facilities where clean and tidy. Thank you so much.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicely kept and close to Old Town. Would use again. Front desk very pleasant.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay. And would stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly, and it's close to everything to see and do in St. Augustine. Highly recommend to anyone needing a great place to stay in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
Great people, great location! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the KOA staff for all of their help and hard work!
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 08, 2016
Great service. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
FANTASTIC!!! DAVID & DON BOTH WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR US !!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Best front desk staff...friendly and efficient. Grounds clean. Could stand some facility upgrades. Perfect location for the beach.
Sep 07, 2016
I found the staff to be the nicest people. Amber and Dave were awesome. I will be back soon.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean, manicured campground. Friendly staff. Easy to find, close to everything.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground, pull through sites, most sites shaded.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our cabin. Really enjoyed fishing off our deck. Bed comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Love that the Old Town Beach Bus picks up at the campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Fast check-in. Clean sites.
Sep 01, 2016
found this little gem and we loved it...nice clean and the staff was extremely friendly...
Sep 01, 2016
Even though it is an older property it is well kept with nice large shade trees.
Sep 01, 2016
A little pricey but I think I can understand due to the proximity to downtown....
Aug 29, 2016
. Pleasantly surprised with the table chairs grill cement patio asphalt campsite. One of the nicer KOA's lwe have visited.
Aug 29, 2016
It's too dark everywhere around the cabin we stayed in. Fishing was pointless considering the "lake" looked more like a pond full of turttles instead of fish.
Aug 28, 2016
The pull throughs next to the lake are too narrow and the and the patios are very small and very few are placed in the proper place to be effective. I know this is the slow season for Florida campgrounds but the place wasn't very neat and the grass really needed to cut.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice, pleasant people. Sites clean with concrete and nice table and chairs, fireplace and BBQ with utensil. I would recommend to enclose the laundromat in center of faciltiy.
Aug 23, 2016
Great, really enjoyed my stay , wish I could afford to come more often
Aug 20, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean. The bathroom is dated but clean. The only draw back is the traffic noise. Love the patio furniture and gas grill. Will return next year.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice space for our 5th Wheel. Amenities were great and it was nice and quiet. Wish our site had a little more shade, but other than that our stay was great. Will be coming back as this is so close and convenient to the beach and stores as well. Several within walking distance. Love the surrounding area and we enjoy our weekends there.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice park. Close to many attractions. I will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
Disgusting bathrooms mosquitos galore on property and no ac in outdated bathrooms /beautifully kept grounds but overpriced and again bathrooms make it a "never again stay"
Aug 19, 2016
👍
Aug 18, 2016
I will be returning next month
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay and very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were kept clean and were easy to access the utilities. The paddle boats should be $1.00 an hour instead of $5.00 - nobody was using them. I believe there are to many ducks and the cable TV was not good at all. All in all I will go back....
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean well maintained site and convenient to everything.
Aug 15, 2016
Tres bien situé. Tres propre. Beau camping.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Grass at the sites were over grown- The camp ground needs updating.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place right close to all the sites of the old city. Sites are large and paved and have patios some have a swing and all have there own grill. Tour tickets available in office tour bus comes every hour on the hour. Pool is refreshing and clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
had a great time there. my son loved the pool and i loved the quiet and the shade. loved our time in st. augustine. we may include it in next years road trip.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice park. Quite and clean Will come back again
Aug 13, 2016
just an overnight stay. very nice for short time we were there. we will be back
Aug 13, 2016
Power was Bad, Low voltage, they did change the breaker right a way and that helped but, but power still kicked off a couple times
Aug 12, 2016
Security was a little weak. Anyone can come thru front gate.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a few issues with the keys working. And some other minor things but the staff there were friendly and helpful and made everything perfect. Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was great. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and customer service was awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great the only suggestion I would have is more awareness of those that leave their campfires burning unattended, especially when it is just smoking. We could not sit outside because there was to much smoke from our next door campers. Other than the smoke everything else was great and the people were very nice. Even though you are in the middle of town there was no traffic noise.
Aug 07, 2016
Although it was quick we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, friendly, a grill, table and chairs at each site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals