St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
Great place close to beach
May 08, 2015
Great location, nice level paved pull-thru sites, back-ins not so good, bathrooms near office are OK, 2nd bathrooms need upgrade. A 'medium' Koa campground.
May 08, 2015
We called to add a dY and the person on the phone was rude! We had booked a special rate weekend and decided to come a day earlier, we were told that we'd have to cancel the special rate and pay full price if we added a day. We then simply asked if we couldn't make a second reservation for the additional night. She then said well I guess in a rude unfriendly manner! Rude! Rude!
May 07, 2015
Close to the beach, not noisy, cabin a little too basic
May 07, 2015
Staff used lawnmower and weed whacker JUST around our site right after we pulled in!
May 06, 2015
Ivory did an excellent job in relocating us from the "booked" site to one more suitable to our physical needs. Staff was very helpful.
May 05, 2015
Poorly maintained sites with weeks-old weeds everywhere that made the place appear almost derelict. Mower finally cut next site on the weekend (when all guests were in place.) A far cry from what I remember from our last stay 6 years ago. Poor sewage draining at Site 67. Won't plan to return.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
May 02, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past and always had a good stay. I had a kamping kabin this time. I was unhappy to find that the front window screen was cut, so I could not open the window and keep insects out. I also found that someone entered my kabin while I was out to dinner, so I could not leave any items there that I did not want to disappear while I was away from the kabin.
May 01, 2015
To many dangerous loose dogs. Don't know whether the 3 dogs were boxers or pit bulls but one attacked my partner. Should have a record of breed and number of dogs on a site.(most campgrounds ask and record that info. Poor WIFI and terrible TV reception. Told back gate was locked at night. It wasn't.
Apr 30, 2015
We had fun.
Apr 30, 2015
Location was great. More of what I expect of a koa.
Apr 29, 2015
Miss being there already. Amazing place to stay!
Apr 29, 2015
Convenient trolley bus to Old Town makes touring easy. Close-by CVS and Dollar Store is great when you have no car. McD, Dominos, and Car Wash tall enough for RV were all good nearby amenities.
Apr 29, 2015
It was amazing I had a wonderful time and a great weekend thanks
Apr 29, 2015
3rd time staying here. great site by the pond. Everything great except the showers. Takes too long to heat up and low water pressure. But we will return again.
Apr 29, 2015
spent 1 night in KOA cabin with no bathroom/linens. No problems except for when I was in middle of shower in bath house, the motion light went out. Had to get out of shower and walk over to door for light to come back on. A little scary and kind of dangerous walking on wet floor in dark. Suggest a light switch with a "timer" better, so bathroom doesn't go dark when no motion.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Clean and quiet
Apr 27, 2015
2nd time here....very nice and clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Facility was overall not well kept. Sites were small and not level in many cases. Dirty in many areas. Looked like a lot of storage for old run down stuff. Utility trailers everywhere. Crew were not well kept and sped around in golf carts. Could be a nice place if managed better.
Apr 27, 2015
Great facility! Easy hook ups, nice little pond for many spots. Well stocked mini-koa store. Wish it were closer to the beach and that the shower facilities were in a better state of repair.
Apr 26, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. I was disappointed in the men's washroom and showers located behind the office. Ran out of hand soap, toilets were very dirty and I never seen anybody clean them while I was three for three days this time.
Apr 26, 2015
Very dissappointed in this KOA! People in the office were very unfriendly and not at all helpful. Campground was not well maintained. There was not much grass. Grundgy is the word I would use to describe this KOA!
Apr 25, 2015
Location, location, location! Being about 4 miles to the historic district and 1 mile to the beach/ocean made this the perfect place to stay. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Apr 25, 2015
great campground
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice and easily accessible.
Apr 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nice site with room between rigs. The only downside is the laundry "room." They only have 3 washers and 2 dryers one of which was broken. You need to put 3 Wuarters in each of 3 slots in the washer. They need to put a BIG sign up so people know that! Don't dour laundry there and you'll be fine.
Apr 23, 2015
very nice staff and convenient campground for visiting the surrounding area
Apr 22, 2015
No place to wash dishes, except on site.I'm sure local regulations might prohibit dish liquid suds and water from being dumped on the ground. I believe it is particularly inconvenient for tenters and those that rent cabins that have no facilities. I believe every KOA that we have stayed at previously have provided a place to do dishes.
Apr 22, 2015
Not a very well kept campground. Grass wasn't cut the week we spent there. Our friends next door asked to be extended till the end of the week. Girl in office said she "wasn't going to take the time to see if she had another site."
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Pricey..but nice. Especially around the pond area. Fun to watch the wildlife.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice place but a little to close to each other
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
I was very disappointed about the condition of the playgroubd and shower/ laundry. Need some refurbishing quite urgently. Friendly staff and beautiful location though.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice campground, good location. Traffic noise isn't bad if campsite is near the water. Only real complaint was the leaf blowers used from 8AM-11AM by the staff Saturday morning to clean up. Hope nobody wanted to sleep in...
Apr 20, 2015
My boys requested soap in the men's restroom and dishsoap was delivered. We felt unsafe because cabin was so close to the road & lots of transient people. The cabin door was so creaky that I felt that I would disturb another campsite. The male workers appeared and acted like convicts recently released. Our electronic key only worked for 1 day because it was not activated for our entire stay.
Apr 19, 2015
We arrived shortly after 6:00 p.m. to find the office was already closed. We are used to having KOA offices open until at least 8:00. We did have a reservation so we found our sheet in the "late arrival" desk and found our site on our own. Since we had to be out early in the morning the office was not open yet so we never interacted with any of the staff.
Apr 19, 2015
Our first time staying at a KOA. We loved it. Very nice and quite, grounds kept very clean. Love how pet friendly it is. Loved it!!
Apr 18, 2015
Did not believe this was a KOA
Apr 18, 2015
coût par nuit dispendieux et injustifié par rapport aux services; emplacement pres de la cloture tres bruyant tel un Flying J; personnel peu axé vers la clientèle.
Apr 18, 2015
We spent two quiet nights and had a nice time.
Apr 18, 2015
Aucun ménage des toilettes durant notre séjour et très mal accueillis par la préposé. Ils laissent des canards dans la piscine pas nettoyé.
Apr 17, 2015
hopefully we'll have tie to return for a longer stay.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
upon checking the person taking care of us in the morning was rude but as far as the rest of the members of the management staff they were awesome
Apr 16, 2015
1 bathouse was shut down the length of our stay water heater out. cable wasnt the best and internet service was lousy. campsite was good and the view excellent bathhouses could be updated
Apr 16, 2015
Excellent campground & facilities. The pull thru worked great for us. Thanks. Allan & Pam

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.