St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Very nice campground and staff very helpful. We stayed an extra day
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Not towing a vehicle, the shuttle made it very convenient to get to town, to see beautiful history.
Apr 12, 2017
We loved the campground and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The camp sites were very nice with a patio table chairs and a grill. The shower house was clean, but could use an update.
Apr 12, 2017
Good location, pull thru sites are pretty short, accommodating staff
Apr 11, 2017
The site I had was completely un-level especially to be a paved pull through. I do not carry boards for the tires since I usually don't stay in places where that much alteration is necessary to set up. Also the park was nice and clean but the fact that there are units on the far enda that are there permenatly just don't look real well with the permanant porches. All in all it was a good experience
Apr 11, 2017
We had an amazing stay! The staff was all wonderful and very helpful! The place was very clean and kept up!!
Apr 11, 2017
Absolutely fantastic, very friendly staff ,well kept ,exceptionally clean showers and restrooms.Great stay Can't wait to come back next year. THANKS
Apr 11, 2017
The entire team was super accommodating..we did not know we were staying in st Augustine. they found a place and went out of their way to help us get settled
Apr 10, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at this faicltiy and we loved it both times. The customer service is what really makes this place great. Everyone is so friendly and always willing to help. We have stayed at two other RV parks nearby this one and the customer service was awful. You will not be disappointed!
Apr 10, 2017
I am sorry but..The location is great, but for the price the campground needs some grooming. Like the chairs and tables and the grills. DO NOT LIKE the speeders on motorcycles and cars, etc, coming through the campground. YOU NEED SPEED BUMPS to slow people down, especially with kids in the park. Don't care for the permanent campers in the park. Needs some grooming of the landscape..etc,etc.
Apr 10, 2017
Convenient to everything and friendly staff
Apr 10, 2017
Property and staff perfect can't wait to stay again.!!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very close to the downtown Uber works great paid about $26
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great stay and the staff were awesome.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
awesome campground, clean friendly, loved the wildlife and shuttle to downtown,, Will return in the future
Apr 08, 2017
Lightening took out the cable TV for the entire week we were there.
Apr 08, 2017
No cable TV foe entire stay of 3 days.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice park. Should make the office building laundry facility more accessible. Also, the mid-camp laundry facility only had two machines operating.
Apr 08, 2017
Convenient to the beach, friendly hosts and staff.
Apr 07, 2017
The facilities were in pristine condition. The locale was hospitable. The location was central (walking distance to breakfast). Best of all, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Excellent first time experience with the KOA's!
Apr 07, 2017
Lovely park, nice sites and wonderful staff. Only spent one night here while travelling through, but got a good first impression. Will be back.
Apr 07, 2017
Horrible Koa! Only thing good about it was the staff. We are Koa members for many years, and this campground is the worst ever. We're not happy campers!
Apr 06, 2017
Great thanfs for tv upgrade. Still need to add espn.
Apr 06, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly Park was clean I would like to see the bathrooms updated, stalls were cramped
Apr 06, 2017
Very pricey compared to all the KOA campground we stayed at from Florida all the way to California in the last three months . It was $80 a night we stayed at campgrounds in Texas in San Diego for 45 a night that were very luxurious . Don't really know why they are so expensive. Overall a nice campground with your normal amenities. Definitely not worth $80 a night .
Apr 05, 2017
We stayed two nights which cost us over $150 U.S. dollars. While the campground is acceptable for normal use, we found the price to be fairly steep, especially since we stayed at a similar KOA campground in Charleston the next two nights and it only cost us $80 for the same amount of days. There are other campgrounds in the region and I will look at them more favourably in the future.
Apr 05, 2017
My wife and I have stayed there before and loved the campground. That's why we come back. We will be back, in a few months.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice KOA with a good location. Camp is clean but showers could use some work.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Always a great place to stop when we are in St Augustine!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Unfortunately the third night of our stay was ruined by groups of young people shouting ,laughing and walking around the lake in front of our rv all through the night and one person in a cabin behind us even playing bongos at 5 am ! That was the last straw and we left the following morning very tired after a sleepless night.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Very close to the beach and in a great area of town.
Apr 03, 2017
Friends and I rented two tent spaces for Fool's Paradise festival at the nearby amphitheater and were very happy with the amount of space and amenities available to us.
Apr 03, 2017
great spot and friendly service!
Apr 03, 2017
Could use another area to do laundry. There was a wait everytime I wanted to use it. Otherwise a great place to stay and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Such a nice, serene, and accessible place. The staff- literally every single one that I met were beyond nice , helpful, and made you feel right at home. The camp grounds themselves were so pretty ad peaceful- but still lively and the pool was a nice touch too. Def stay again.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Came over from Tampa for Spring fling BMX. Everything was clean and quite my child was happy she caught 2 Bass in the lake weighing in over 1 and a half pounds
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was extremely rude as I was checking out. Many people staying this weekend were very loud and had complaints about the noise, my cabin was next to a cabin with very loud noise late at night and when checking out the employee assumed I was the one with the noisy cabin and was very rude when it was not us but the cabin next to us. We also had to wait forever to check out.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean cabins and friendly staff. The location is perfect!
Apr 02, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. A bit n the small side as far as site size, but it worked. The only bad thing are the hours for the pool. I understand laws and safety, but 6:30pm is just to early to close on a pool you swim at your own risk. Otherwise, we will definitely be back if we are ever in the area
Apr 02, 2017
Love this KOA!
Apr 02, 2017
The spots were pretty tiny and ours backed up to a strip mall but the campground was in a great location convenient to everything we wanted -especially the Amphitheater. The lake was very pretty so we'll probably try to get a spot over there if we stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff/owner that really make you feel welcome. Great sites, very clean and shady. Close to Old St. Augustine and not far from the beaches. Definitely looking forward to coming back for a longer stay. Thank you St. Augustine KOA.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean and well kept park. WiFi was weak, almost unusable. Good location to beach and historic St Augustine. We will be returning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals