St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Line voltage dropped to 85 volts. There were barking dogs on both sides. Site was sandy dirt. I've come here for 20 years and no improvements have been made.
Jul 04, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking for an affordable, simple place to spend the night while we attended a concert in Saint Augustine - this was PERFECT. The cabin was a cozy place to sleep, the staff was EXTREMELY helpful, and the campground was very clean and peaceful.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable, but this particular campground was right off a main road which I did not like, and the restrooms I avoided because they were the not at all appealing. This campground could definately use a face lift.
Jul 04, 2016
Absolutely wonderful, will definitely come back!! The staff is so nice and attentive to our needs, very good place to camp
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it would haved liked to stay longer but we were on a time schedule,
Jul 03, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Ground are maintained nicely and location is close to local attractions. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Loved the patios, bbq and patio table sets. Nice park and staff.
Jul 02, 2016
We stay at KOA St. Aug about 3 times a year. My wife is German and St. Aug reminds her of home. In addition, KOA St. Aug is a great campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Klean Komfortable and Friendly Staff
Jun 30, 2016
camp ground was pretty clean but the pool was in GREAT need of cleaning and repair
Jun 29, 2016
I have stayed here before and I like the friendly staff and the convenience of the location
Jun 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay with you and I will be back !
Jun 27, 2016
great clean campground
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, friendly, convenient campground.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time and we will definitely continue to camp with KOA. on this particular location I feel there was a shortage of showers. There are showers by the main office. On the opposite side of the lake, there are two toilets -men/female- but I feel it would be beneficial if showers would be added next to those toilets for all the cabins located on that side of the camp
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. LOVED the beach!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean campground close to the Beach
Jun 27, 2016
Nice four night stay. Spot 74 had nice shade and the lakeside view was nice. My only complaint is that the sewer pipe fitting did not have the "screw on" type of adapter so my dump hose had to be "held" by foot while discharging. It is a mess waiting to happen. Also, cable did not work.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff extremely helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Cramped
Jun 27, 2016
did not use restrooms/showers but rest of park was clean
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
David at the front desk wasvery helpful, professional and courteous throughout our stay. Maintenance staff are excellent.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean campground with lots to do in the surrounding area. Love the shuttle to Historic St. Augustine.
Jun 24, 2016
The cabins were clean and updated. The pool and playground could use some refurbishment, however.
Jun 24, 2016
Fast, Easy, Efficient check in and great service. thank you
Jun 24, 2016
While this camp does the best it can, the area that it is in prohibits it from being picturesque. Other KOA sites we have been in, Luray and Mt. Pleasant, are absolutely beautiful. This KOA is stuffed between a major roadway, restaurants, thrift stores, etc. Not a good place for a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
---
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept grounds. The bathhouse could use a fan/ventilation system, especially in hot weather.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
My wife and kids had a great time we stayed in a cabin that was suppose to be lake side but in fact it was across the road when I think lake side i am thinking on the lake but I was ok with it bathrooms could use some ac would help with smell but bathrooms work alright for a campground ac is cabin was horrible tho worked great in room it was in but the front room stayed hot had to buy a fan
Jun 22, 2016
Probably the worst KOA. Office,laundry,game room all closed at 5pm. This is a major tourist area so guests are often gone most of day; thus we could not access any services. Bathrooms hot and unclean...not even a fan to circulate air. Our two worst KOAs have both been in Florida. We have not renewed our membership and are now using Good Sam.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and there was a 2-3" drop from the concrete to the ground immediately in front of the door. Tree root's were several inches above the ground, causing a sever fall hazard. Our guest did fall, causing a back and arm injury. This happened the first evening of our stay. Office staff did apologize but nothing was done to correct any of these matter's prior to our departure.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean,spacious site's with a pretty water view-
Jun 21, 2016
Good clean place to stay will go again and helpful if they can
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A good location close to the beach and historic St. Augustine. Spacious campsites for any size RV. Only recommendation is to remove the rusted fire pits which is a hazard and an eye soar. Replace it with portable fire pits for rental.
Jun 20, 2016
Great site, the only thing is the bathrooms need updating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The site was nice and the restrooms clean. Staff was professional. Price was high!
Jun 19, 2016
Great site. Clean and pleasant camp. Grill with gas provided for the site. Wow!! Best of many great KOA's we've stayed in.
Jun 19, 2016
Paid for Deluxe site. No grill. Electric was supposed to be 50 amp. Barely had 100 volts, 10 amps each leg. We had no other Campground to move to. REFUND should be appropriate. Will write corporate. Ducks in swimming get pool, health depth should be called. We didn't allow kids in pool due to health risk from ducks shifting in pool.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice atmosphere and location is close to everything in town. We had a fun time.
Jun 17, 2016
Location was the best part of this Koa I had site 50 should have been mowed and cleaned up before renting out pool area was nice 😎Guy at front desk super nice
Jun 17, 2016
Very Hlelpful Team! Could the Pool be open later--9pm instead of 8p? Thanks!
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pretty unremarkable KOA. Not great, not terrible. 5 stars as soon as the restrooms are air conditioned.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything clean and kept up well. Nice pool area. Over charged for 1.5gal of propane though ($10)
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very efficient, helpful & friendly. The sites were clean and utilities were is good working order. Bathrooms were clean, but hot, perhaps ceiling fans would help. Overall, a nice little spot~thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals