St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
Handy location to visit st Augustin
May 02, 2016
Nice campground, bathrooms could be a little more cleaner and air condition. You shouldn't be sweating after a shower. It is in a strange location about a mile from the beach in a neighborhood. Overall very nice! Everyone we encountered was very nice and helpful!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We were there only for a night - passing through. Had reliable 50 amp service. Was quiet. We have no children - were not really campers. Would be a fun place for young families! My husband helped some little ones fish in the lake.
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay we loved it, will be back soon, that's for sure!
May 01, 2016
Great location close to Augustine beach and other local attractions. The camp ground offered nice sites, clean facilities and a dog friendly environment. We would definitely visit again.
May 01, 2016
Good campground cable was poor and Internet was weak but location was great close to everything
May 01, 2016
Stayed 4 nights in a cabin and the front office had no bottle water and had none when we left
May 01, 2016
Beautiful campground....
Apr 30, 2016
Real nice place quiet and well maintained
Apr 30, 2016
I only used the campground for one night. Nothing spectacular to mention nor was there an issue.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderfull in every aspect! Will be back for sure!!!!
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, and great location.
Apr 29, 2016
Well maintained and quite koa. Loved the ability to catch the tour bus at the campground.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Amenities and staff were excellent. The only downside is the noise from US A-1-A.
Apr 29, 2016
Great location, super staff. We will be back !
Apr 29, 2016
Great location. No air in restrooms. Cable good, wifi good. Grounds need some TLC
Apr 28, 2016
Great as usual
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great location, central to a beautiful beach and historic town.
Apr 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN, BIGGER THAN IT LOOKS FROM ENTRANCE, SITES WERE NICE SIZED WITH PAVED ROADS, LIKED HAVING TABLE AND CHAIRS PROVIDED. WANT TO VISIT AGAIN AND STAY LONGER SO MUCH TO DO IN ST. AUGUSTINE
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly, clean kind convenient
Apr 26, 2016
My stay was great and I will be back this Dec.
Apr 26, 2016
Attach more warning signs that children are in the area
Apr 26, 2016
A lttle tight getting in and around with a big rig but otherwise a really nice experience and friendly, helpful staff. Will be back
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was very nice. We stayed by the lake and had a shady spot. The people in the office and around the camp were very helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was the internet signal. It was poor at best most of the time. Luckily we did not need it often. All in all, it was a great stay.
Apr 25, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised all camp sites had a gas grill and 4 chairs and table as well as a fire ring.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a really great time, the pond was nice and the campground was really clean.
Apr 25, 2016
This was a great place to bring my family. It was clean, things to do close by. Fun had by all.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great location - Private yet friendly and in the middle of everything Clean and enough amenities to stay or go . !We will be back
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was so convenient now I am sure every time we visit st Augustine we will be at the koa
Apr 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay.
Apr 24, 2016
We enjoyed the stay, especially the birds and baby ducks.
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful area. Very clean resort. Nice amenities. Super helpful and courteous staff. Best we've experienced!!
Apr 23, 2016
CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND GOOD WATER PRESSURE AND PRETTY GOOD ELECTRIC.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Easy to find....quiet with good facilities and near to local attraction. The site I was on should be leveled from front to back. Camper steps way to high when unit was level.
Apr 21, 2016
was OK. Would be nice if the pool had a heater.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice park
Apr 20, 2016
Our stay was pleasant except for the weather but nothing we can do about that love the campground very good locatio
Apr 20, 2016
Campground was quiet and clean. I read the reviews regarding being an older park. Yes the park has seen use but the staf is extremely friendly and professional. An the location is great. I would recommend getting the pull thru premium sites because it gives you more room than standard. I would go back again and stay here.
Apr 20, 2016
The campground is nice, very clean. I enjoyed my stay. 3 hours after checking out I got a phone call that I had smoked in the room, I did NOT and they charged my card another night without permission. The manager would not even talk about it. Very disappointing end to a lovely weekend.
Apr 19, 2016
The campground is outdated a little bit but the people are very nice
Apr 19, 2016
We camp there each year we come to St. Augustine for our Navy Chiefs Reunion. Love it!
Apr 19, 2016
Nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Hookups were easy and working as they should. Quite and peaceful grounds.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice park, esp liked the picnic table and chairs. Only comment is that the beach is a long longer walk than 3/4 mile!
Apr 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals