St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Owners need to pay more attention to details, garbage floating in pond, fences falling down, play ground dirty and dated,game dated with broken games, no extra activities for children on the KOA camp and care weekend to list only a few. Have found other KOA's better kept.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great service very friendly staff
May 12, 2014
This KOA is absolutely fantastic!!! Love all the wildlife and it is very shaded and quiet. Very family oriented!
May 12, 2014
Great location, clean, quiet and friendly.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Good place for camping. Lots of useful stuff sold at the office store. Bathrooms were clean for the most part. Some of toilets were hard to flush. 8 ft deep pool that didn't get too crouded. Sand/dirt mix on lot made a nice base for tent. Picnic bench and fire pit with grate for cooking. Tent lots was smaller that other KOA's I been too. Had to watch out for ants. Lot next to me had hornet holes.
May 12, 2014
For the price, just ok.. The condition of the grounds do not command $74 a night...
May 12, 2014
Clean with nice sites.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The camp ground is a little rundown, but you cant beat the location near the beach and St Augustine historical area.
May 12, 2014
cable tv not a good signal at all
May 11, 2014
The bathhouses were acceptable but not very clean. The pond has a turtle problem...to the point the ducks hang out at the pool rather than the pond. (turtles mame ducks) The cable was fuzzy on most days. The internet was terrible. Location was great. Staff was OK but nothing special or welcoming until they came knocking on our camper door at 11:02 to tell us checkout was at 11:00.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Our stay, (our fourth in 5 years at this KOA) was great. Only negatives were the television service which was abysmal and the ducks in the swimming pool. Cute but not inviting for human swimmers. Despite the high daily rate, still believe this KOA is an excellent value. Near everything in St. Augustine area!
May 10, 2014
nice place, clean, near beaches and near old St Augustine.
May 10, 2014
VERY poor attitude on part of person checking me in as well as owner. Reservation was made on line, however differed from what was showing in their computer. Had no interest in trying to resolve as per information I was showing in my confirmation.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Dirty restroom, toilets broke, everything looked slopy
May 08, 2014
Friendly. Great dog areas. Will be back.
May 08, 2014
Beautiful grounds and nice sites. Excellent spot for birding on the lake. We loved it!
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Tent camp site was in good condition but was next to commercial development and a busy highway with only about a 6 ft wall for separation. Bath facilities were adequate but cramped.
May 06, 2014
Great!
May 06, 2014
Internet connection was almost useless. Restrooms were very old and showers very small... not up to our standards.. :-(
May 06, 2014
Wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and extremely willing to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Thanks to all.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Well landscaped. Waterway and ducks along one side... Nice small pool. Good shopping and restaurants nearby. Pleasant office staff.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very friendly great source of information for the local area. Trolley available to visit the historic area
May 05, 2014
Very nice campground and very helpful friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
Late check in and tired - key left for us taped to the door did not open cabin - ok bad luck so call help number - it took them 1.5 hours before it got fixed and we actually were able to get into a cabin. Terrible system!!!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The restrooms were not very clean - in the ladies, there were dirty towels and underwear in 2 of the showers and one toilet had something in it that looked disgusting and I don't think it was human waste. The site was good and the people were friendly but we rate based on the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
May 04, 2014
the front desk lady was the most unfriendly one I've ever had at a KOA.
May 03, 2014
We had a short stay. Site was small. Bathroom clean. Easy in and out
May 03, 2014
Although the campground was about 50% full, we were placed at a corner lot, adjacent to cabins that were occupied by a large school group with hormone filled teenagers. Staff could have been more thoughtful.
May 02, 2014
Bathrooms need to be upgraded and kept up with a lil more.
May 01, 2014
We encountered narrow streets which made it a little difficult for navigating a dooly truck. The restrooms were not as clean as we are used to at KOA's. Other than that, it was OK.
Apr 30, 2014
proche de Ste Augustine tarif élevé pour le type de terrain piscine non chauffé pull tru asphalté rien de spécial
Apr 29, 2014
Terrain moyen, piscine et salles de bain communautaire pas assez propre. Aurais besoin d'amélioration. Wi-Fi difficile d'accès.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We are becoming a wireless society. The campground wireless was terrible.unable to download email or review news feeds. Nice campground but lack of good internet is a problem.
Apr 28, 2014
The best creating ever
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Loved our campsite. The lake with ducks and turtles is lovely.
Apr 28, 2014
This place is exactly what one would expect from a tourist destination campground. Packed in fairly tight and situated behind a strip mall off of A1A, it is minutes from anything you would want to see in the St. Augustine area. It was clean, the staff was pleasant and the pool well maintained.
Apr 27, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Great location, near old St Augustine. Campground is very neat and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2014
Stay was great as usual but was disappointed in the increase in prices for this stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.