St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
The location of the campground is ideal to all the attractions, the problem we had was the bathrooms located in the back of the campground seemed that they were not cleaned on a regular basis. Other then that we were very pleased.
Oct 21, 2015
I am very concerned with cleanliness.The first thing my husband and I did when we entered the cabin was strip off the sheets and inspect the mattresses.Then we moved the furniture and looked for dust above the doors.Everything was extremely clean !The cabin smelled fresh.We loved the huge deck on the water,the furniture and grill are great extras
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Location good, People running park very friendly and helpful, Park is old and does need some maintenance. Tv reception terrible, had to go to local pub to watch football games.I would try staying here agin to be fair in my review.
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful, friendly people, loved the nice outdoor tables and chairs! Need to fix the shower water pressure, and have a few more fishing supplies in your store, then I would give it a higher recommendation.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Nice and quite and easy to get in and out
Oct 20, 2015
We love this KOA two other times we stayed in the past. However,this time we were locked out of our cabin 3 times due to the electric card key not working. The front desk staff blamed us for the cards not working stating we placed them near credit cards which we did not! The manager had to come at midnight to open the cabin for us due to the keys not working and was very rude! Unpleasant stay.
Oct 20, 2015
Nice People, but not a nice campground.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
This campground is old and worn out. My cabin smelled so much like lestol cleaner that I had to air it out before using it. Not happy with my stay.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
What a great place, Called last minute and they got us in. The staff were grate , they were there for your needs. It was fall bike week and had a lot of bikes in the camp grounds but you would not know it. It was quite. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and large spaces. Close to stores, beach and historic areas. Camped in RV
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaner. Everything else was good. Employees are very nice.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice park. Easy in/out nice location.
Oct 17, 2015
Great place. Clean.
Oct 16, 2015
we enjoyed the campground very convenient location for everything including the beach service was excellent we will be back thank you
Oct 16, 2015
Sites not very level. In town location was unexpected.
Oct 16, 2015
Loved it hope to stay again !
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful quiet site super pool, loved every moment thank you.jennifer and Samuel Gill. Will return, God willing!!!
Oct 15, 2015
open road noise and staff flys around on golf carts cable fuzzy shower door dont shut or lock well located on side of old trailer park not worth the money can stay at a hotel for the amount charged for a night
Oct 13, 2015
Great location for Madeira Beach. Nice park for a vacation location.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed at dozens of KOA over the past 5 years...this one was probably the worst. Screen door would not open more than a foot....the door had a really bad squeak that was very irritating ....I will stay at hotel next time im at St. Augustine....
Oct 12, 2015
The camp grounds were clean and well cared for. The Staff were all friendly and helpful especially Karen.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Best stay of our trip.
Oct 07, 2015
Well maintained. Like the fact that you get buy tickets and board the bus to get to and from the old town.
Oct 06, 2015
Our spot was so small we could not even pull our things out.Was real close to beach and downtown. Park could use some updates. I think in the sites were trees and mounds are, they should only use for small units not a 38 foot or larger with slides.
Oct 06, 2015
Awesome staff, the cabins were air conditioned, had a fire pit. About a mile from the beach.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 06, 2015
Bathroom are old, but clean. Rates too high for what you get. They put is near s tv that had been there 7 mos. they left and from 4pm when we returned from town to 10:45 their dogs constantly barked. Mgr said they did not have a good number to call them back, so we had to suffer. Really over priced and no concern for their customers
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We felt that reception should have been able to give us more accurate info about the bus & trolly workings.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great, clean and friendly staff
Oct 01, 2015
The staff was very helpful handling my last minute reservation. They gave me some great information relating to the area and made my stay in St. Augustine a very pleasant one.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay. For the cost they could of at least had the tv channeled printed out.
Sep 29, 2015
Cable out for 3 days,no credit offerd only 15 local channels and 3 were in spanish.Internet slow to below average speed!
Sep 29, 2015
very pleasant easy to find. the cleanliness amazing. the appearance pleasant. a peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
site not level. Mud at door. No cable.pool closed at 5.00 Ok campsite
Sep 28, 2015
It was good, however, the water in the swimming was very cold.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our maiden voyage but not our first time camping. I thought this place was over priced and the sites had terrible concrete and landscaping. It wasn't truly walking distance to the beach and for the monies spent we could have gotten a nice motel room. I don't know if 5:00 pm is the normal closing time for the store and office but it put a damper on the fire we would have had.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Wish the cable was better (very grainy picture).
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed for 3 days in this campground and enjoyed the quiet peacefulness. The workers work so hard all day, and do so much to make the place look nice. I hope they get credit for all they do. The person in the office was not very happy and therefore could have given a bad impression, but the campers and workers were great.
Sep 26, 2015
This koa was very clean and pet friendly. I was not happy with the parking area for my vehicle when I rented a cabin. It was much too small. We had a hard time fitting our small truck, a Nissan frontier. If we had a full size truck, we would have been in trouble.
Sep 23, 2015
Me gusta el campamento pero las dos veces que me e quedado a sido muy corto tiempo.... Buscare en un futuro cercano pasar mas de una semana
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals