St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The only concern I had was we had a low voltage problem and the outside breaker tripped. There was only about 5 or 10 campers in the whole campground. I would still return and it is our favorite KOA of all the ones we have been to, I'm sure it is something that just needs a little attn.
Aug 20, 2013
Bathroom showers no Air Conditioning except one by office, and only when office is open.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved this KOA! Location was excellent, pool could use some tlc, but it was refreshing none the less.
Aug 18, 2013
Front desk had no ideal how to apply my camping points for the $25 discount I earned plus the 'deluxe' site had overgrown weeds growing on the patio-propane tank was all rusted. Would have been better off staying elsewhere or in a Walmart parking lot
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The location was great for our scheduled activity & close to a beach. Ivory, Mike & Kelly are a great team of employees for a friendly camping experience. Cleanliness for showering & laundry services is a bonus!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Rented Cabin. We loved our cabin. Lot better AIR COND. than last KOA we stayed at. We loved that it was on the lake. But the Parking was a bit tight.Weren't to crazy about KEYCARD To cabin,Restroom light shut off during shower. Bkut light over shower stayed on. You must post sign up so Campers don't freak out with motion sensor light going off in restroom. Showers need TLC. WE LOVED THIS PLACE.
Aug 14, 2013
Very enjoyable. Pool was great. Employees all so helpful. So much to do in the area. Wish we had more time at the campground. Thank you
Aug 13, 2013
very untidy, bathrooms a mess, the people in yellow scared my little one. One staff at the desk was very rude to me and my family, when I was checking out. grass was not cut, dog litter by cabins, pond stunk of stale water. Pool was nice, owner was nice, but far cry from their ad on KOA
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff. Poor restrooms. Close to the beach.
Aug 13, 2013
very friendly at check in. very helpfull with directions great place to stay we have gone there every year for the last 4 or 5 years.
Aug 13, 2013
We are always happy with KOA Kampgrounds. We especially love our St. Augustine KOA.
Aug 12, 2013
Was disappointed with the dirty bathrooms full of dead bugs. Really need updating and pressure cleaning and then close the doors.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time riding bikes, enjoying the ducks and lizards, and swimming in the refreshing pool. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. we enjoyed the unique kabin overlooking the lake.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I'm not sure why they charged kids an additional $6 to stay here...
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the service was great we had a great time we are looking forward to the next time,the people who work there are friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay there it was very easy to get around the city from there. Can't wait ton come back real soon.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was wonderful. Nice having a pool. Although grounds were clean they were a little sparse. A bit more landscaping would be nice. Employees were very nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and not well maintained. Couldn't buy propane because the guy wasn't there or reachable. This KOA is so-so at best for a high price.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Unfriendly person at check-in. Dirty pool Not clean restrooms Not air conditioned rest rooms Almost as bad as last time we stayed Never again
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great location. sites are pull through, level, with cement pad & picnic table. Really nice. Well maintained. The only problem was the bath house in the center of the park had no air or hot water in the shower. In the morning, the facilities really needed cleaning. The bathhouse by office was much cleaner with air & hot water. Staff was very nice & helpful. Pet & kid friendly
Aug 04, 2013
Convenient to all St. Augustine sites. Beach Bus stops in the park to take you to the attractions. Grounds are well maintained but the lake could use a cleaning.
Aug 04, 2013
This was the shakedown cruise for our new travel trailer. There were no problems, and the campground was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2013
Great service from Mike, Ivory and David!
Aug 04, 2013
Loved the ducks in the pond. Also loved that the trolley picked us up at the campground a took us to town, very convenient
Aug 04, 2013
Didn't feel that the staff I dealt with liked her job and it showed when dealing with me. Other than that it was ok
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in St. Augustine Beach in a Deluxe Cabin on the lake. Our kids loved riding the paddleboats, feeding the ducks and fishing. The cabin was fine but a little more attention to detail would have been nice. There were missing sticks on the blinds, two broken plugs, a non-working clock, and the freezer badly needed defrosting, etc. The plastic-coated mattresses were extre
Aug 01, 2013
We had a very good time. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The campground is close to everything.
Jul 31, 2013
Bathrooms dirty. Both toilets in one bath would not flush. Garbage rarely picked up.
Jul 31, 2013
Since our last stay there have been many improvements!
Jul 30, 2013
nice staff and great clean campground
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice clean park overall, staff was nice but as is the case with most KOA's the site are very small, lengthy but real tight. The pool seemed somewhat murky and dirty. Stayed in a motor home.
Jul 30, 2013
I was very disappointed in the Kabin, which had a strong musty order and sour smell. There was even a can of spray scent provided but did not help. I got settled too late to report back to the office to ask for another cabin so I had to stay where I was but left as soon as possible the next day. The pool and the restrooms were fine; everyone was friendly but the kabin needs a good airing out.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was kept in excellent shape I thought it was too pricey for sure most expensive campground I've ever stayed at, the bathrooms were so hot that sweating after my shower was real bad its Florida AC please
Jul 28, 2013
Our Stay was great, the staff was great, our only complaint is the distance to restrooms from the cabins.
Jul 28, 2013
Not very well kept up. Bathroom needs a remodel Laundry area does too. Pool was in very bad shape with broken tile and cloudy water
Jul 28, 2013
The Campground was well taken care of However the bathrooms were always dirty, the one toilet of only two was out of order the entire week we were there. I told them in the office, but that didn't help. if their staff can't fix it, then I'm sure there are plumbers in town that can. Kind of disappointed with the showers I saw roaches in every shower kind of creepy
Jul 28, 2013
Very worn down. Won't be back here. Was close to historic downtown area.
Jul 28, 2013
Staff were super nice and very plesant people this was a great area location.Will be returning to this location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.