St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Campsite was 10 feet from 200 gallon propane tanks, for pizza shop operation. Exhaust fan, from pizza shop, ran all day till late night Tanks were filled Sunday night, making enough noise to wake the dead, which we would have been if there had been a mishap. Office closes at 5 pm several night during the week, leaving no microwave available. Bathroom stunk due to inoperable auto flush urinal.
Jul 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is centrally located and easy to get to all the major sights. The grounds were kept up nicely and the pool was great. We look forward to coming back next month.
Jul 16, 2013
very close to the beach, quite, animal life lovely we enjoyed our stay very much we will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in site 44. We had an excellent say, and will probably request that specific site again, if possible.
Jul 14, 2013
Served its purpose for a place to crash as we toured the central Florida region.
Jul 13, 2013
Didn't stay at campground much except at night, was quite and clean would recommend too friends.
Jul 12, 2013
We had a family reunion with campers & cabins and we had a great time. We enjoyed the pool and of course being close to St Augustine was perfect. Your staff worked hard to keep up with the very full campground for the 4th and we appreciated their hard work.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms were a major disappointment. There is no ventilation or fans. Floors were dirty, trash can not emptied, no toilet paper or paper towels. Dead mosquitoes on the vanity sink. Trash was not picked up outside cabin as stated in the mornings.
Jul 12, 2013
Clean and Friendly as always
Jul 11, 2013
The camp ground was clean, bathrooms were disgusting. Dirty and full of mosquitos, the people at the office were mostly friendly and some not. The KOA is not very accommodating with it's campers, they rather loss campers than move people around to keep people. This is my first and last KOA I will stay at.
Jul 11, 2013
cold water showers. Comfort station poor condition.
Jul 11, 2013
Thought the park was nice but bathhouses could have been cleaned more often. We were there over a holiday and park was full. Office folks were nice. Would stay again
Jul 10, 2013
The lady who check me in wasn't nice. And the lodge was really dirty I has to clean myself before to let my family stay there. They didn't give us any firewood ether. I drove so far away from my house so I couldn't just leave. So disappointed.
Jul 10, 2013
2nd time stayed here & very disappointed this time. Bathrooms need major TLC. KOA's are known for clean bathrooms but not here. No ventilation so it was very hot & awful and not very appealing brushing teeth in sinks full of bugs & all over walls. Pool was nasty with broken tiles. Could literally see particles all around you & I even cut my foot on hole in pool where there use to be a light.
Jul 10, 2013
The maintenance crew was excellent; very friendly and always busy cleaning the bathrooms or campsites as soon as campers left.
Jul 10, 2013
Maintance employees worked very hard. Park and bathrooms were kept clean during a 100 percent full weekend.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very nice,very clean campground and accessible and close to historic district and Beaches.
Jul 09, 2013
Cannot provide a 5 star rating because the cable was not working in many sites to include our own - we had to plug into a cable outlet across the road from us - not a great safety thing especially for bikers, walkers, etc., in that area. Everything else was GREAT - and we'll be back.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. I would have given a higher star rating but the bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been and the surface of the pool (the floor) needs to be repaired as there are chunks missing in some spots. My family did enjoy the cabins and the campground is in a great location.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Bathrooms were not maintained, filthy!
Jul 08, 2013
The pool could use some major attention. It was extremely cloudy for the entire 5 days we were there, with visable hair floating throughout. Not a very inviting appeal. Also I am an owner of two small dogs and picked up after them, but there were many people that didn't pick up after there dogs, this should be more inforced, if not then cleaned up by the maintenance staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Bathrooms were awful. Not clean , no soap and no toilet paper. The park itself is great do to the proximity to the beach. There are no kids activities at the park so bring your own or plan on places to go.
Jul 08, 2013
The location was great! We love the fact that the beaches, parks, and downtown were very close to the campground. The groundskeepers were very friendly and accommodating. But there was virtually no place to take our dog to go potty, as ther is little-to-no grass anywhere. I had to take our dog out of the campground to go potty. Also, the staff in the office and store were not very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time at the St. Augustine Beach KOA! Everyone was helpful and the bath houses were kept up even though the place was packed! Thank you for a great vacation and lots of family memories.
Jul 08, 2013
The only bad thing was how dirty the pool was. We would not even use it.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean,well run,extremely nice and convenient to beach, stores & restaurants. We had a cable problem(our doing) and Mike came immediately and took care of &smiled
Jul 08, 2013
Internet never worked:(
Jul 08, 2013
Very upset on being placed between two huge rvs. There was about 1 foot of space w a view of a slide out almost touching the window. On the other side the campers partied in front of my door 2 nights. They were so close I could not pull my canopy out and sit outside.Sewage backed up escaping thru the ground stinking up my rv. Had no use of a grill nor picnic table. We won't be back.
Jul 08, 2013
location good for city and beach access. Center restrooms needed attention and toilets inop and area generally dirty. Four of five electronic games in game room were out of service. Pool rather small and near in/out lanes & street traffic
Jul 08, 2013
Had a great time. Very quiet and peaceful spot.
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay we made last minute reservations.The location is convenient and clean, the sites were a little close but not a real issues as the surrounding were nice. Only 2 complaints our site was in nearly full sun and a couple of times our power went out due to the breaker outside tripping. We would difinitely stay there again and request it sooner for a more shaded space.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The Stay Was juSt Ok. Pool Stayed Dirty As Well As The Bathrooms They Definitely Needed More Than A Two Man Maintenance Team. We Will Not Be Returning ANd Will Go back To Our Regular Koa In St. Pete.
Jul 07, 2013
You have an employee named Kelly that checked us in. My credit card wouldnt work when she first tried it. She was very rude. When I ask her to try it again it went through. The grass was not cut and was very high when we ask to have it cut they said they were to busy.That should have been done before we checked in. He finally did come and mow it. We talked to some other campers and they had issues
Jul 07, 2013
Staff is very unfriendly.
Jul 07, 2013
the drains in the showers backed up, and the shower heads are very out dated.
Jul 07, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed in. WIFI and Cable tv were outstanding. Other KOAs should ask for their secrets in providing these outstanding services. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
OuTsTaNdInG...will book there again....
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as other KOA's we have stayed at. There was a capped off piece of pipe on the shower wall instead of a soap rack. It did not drain and held water. They need a rack of some kind for soap etc. The campground was very nice and we will go back.
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great time site was very nice will stay there again we love St Agustine and KOA is so close to beaches and town
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The location of the campground wasn't the best. We stayed in a tent next to a fence by a busy road. The campground was very full and the bathrooms were crowded. One stall in the mens' room was broken half the time. The staff seemed to work hard to keep the campsites looking nice and to help people with problems they had.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This is a great KOA! The ONLY thing I would recommend is turning off the heater in the pool once summer is here. It was blazing hot- and when you jump in the pool to cool off- and it feels like a bath- it doesn't help! Great Location! Great Pool and Beach!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.