St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2017
Not all KOAs are equal. This one has poor views. Out of our window we could see a prefabricated building, another prefab building, some campers being stored, a boat being stored. You get the idea.
Feb 09, 2017
First class facility. Main laundry not available at night. Secondary area washers not great and not able to take care of all needing. This is night time use. Great staff
Feb 08, 2017
the people here were so nice and accommodating...near everything we wanted to see. Very clean.
Feb 08, 2017
Clean, spacious site, helpful staff, convenient to store, beach, definitely want to come back.
Feb 08, 2017
Extremely helpful and close Drive to the beach. I loved that they had propane grills at the campsite and real patio furniture instead of just a picnic table. They upgraded our spot for free next to the lake and dropped the firewood off directly at the campsite.
Feb 07, 2017
Clean, staff friendly, sites well maintained.
Feb 07, 2017
Thank you, Jody, for taking such good care of us!
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make our stay so enjoyable. Clean restrooms . I really appreciated helping keep my fire wood stocked, I think the campfire was our best time. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
Very clean and well staffed with happy people
Feb 07, 2017
Very relaxing. Lovely setting. We liked the access to Old Town Trolley.
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was welcoming and offered helpful information. They were not eager to get home and waited until we arrived after hours.
Feb 06, 2017
Short stay, sight seeing around St Augustine. Enjoyed our stay, campground nice, close to everything. We didn't have any issues but someone had a bike stolen while we were there.
Feb 06, 2017
This park has security issues. Gate on exit only, no cameras. Open to walk or drive thru at night. Had a high end bike stolen that was locked up on our site. Another was vandalized. Clean and friendly, close to beach was a plus.
Feb 06, 2017
Jodi was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the shuttle bus. Easy walk to beach. Convience to restaurants. Overall a great stay.
Feb 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating, great stay!
Feb 05, 2017
Second time staying here. Very friendlyand clean. Great location for seeing all the sites.
Feb 05, 2017
Lots could have been a little larger and a little more level
Feb 04, 2017
Roomy spaces, your own grill, friendly staff, and great location, minutes away from St Augustine and the beach.
Feb 03, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs across the US, this one is the worst in value. Staff was nice, sites decent. For the price, bathrooms & wifi should be better & the pool that says it's open year round should be heated. The pool was freezing. Hotels are $90. Beachfront camping $30. Camping with real amenities the same price. Our cable didn't work. I asked them to fix it &never heard back & it wasn't fixed.
Feb 03, 2017
Very peaceful. Host was very friendly and accommodating
Feb 02, 2017
Nice campground. Small but efficient and pretty. Signage to get there is almost nonexistent. Bathrooms are very clean and the walking area is nice. A bit pricey but the location saves money for gas and driving around. I would stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Your staff was very helpful. The campground was great! we will be back. it was so helpful having the trolley and beach bus available. thank you for everything.
Feb 01, 2017
Thanks for finding a spot so we could see the sky
Jan 31, 2017
Staff was pleasant, camp was super clean, location was awesome 5 minutes from the beach and downtown. Super dog friendly and everyone was welcoming. We stayed there for our five year anniversary and will definitely stay again!
Jan 31, 2017
Our first time "glamping" in our "new" RV...not only was that In itself a great time for us but made even more wonderful by staying with you! The grounds are great, the bathrooms so clean, the convenience of the Shuttle was wonderful and the office personnel were so friendly and helpful! Needless to say our 4 night stay wasn't long enough! We will certainly be back many more times! Thanks!!!
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice well kept campground in a very nice area.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, close to everything!
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Jan 30, 2017
We stay in this KOA often for short visits as it is very convenient to my Brother's place. It is also very convenient if you are visiting the area as it is close to Old Town, the beaches, and has easy access to Route 1 where all the chain stores are.Pricey, but you pay for convenience. Lots of pull through sites with nice features like table and chairs and gas grill. Lots of big rigs.
Jan 30, 2017
Jodi was a great Help. The friendlest person ever... Need to give her a big rase!!! Jim
Jan 29, 2017
It is a hidden Little gem. I loved the cleanliness. The staff was fabulous
Jan 29, 2017
Great Campground wish we could have stayed longer. The trolley system that comes to the campground and takes you downtown is awesome ! We plan on returning
Jan 28, 2017
It is almost close enough to walk or cab is $8. Staff were all friendly. Pull thru sites, not much separation of sites but we came to visit city & beach.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice campground, friendly helpful staff. Internet very slow and drops every 10 min.
Jan 27, 2017
We love this KOA. It is a gem. It is beautiful, well maintained, friendly staff, and great customer service. We will be back next winter for 3 months, and we cannot wait!
Jan 27, 2017
End site was nice and roomy. Could use some updating on site appearance. Only reason I didn't rate at great.
Jan 27, 2017
Stayed 2 nights great campground and beautiful city !!!
Jan 27, 2017
It is a very nice campground. We were only there one night, on our way to Lion Country Safari KOA, so we really didn't have a lot of time to explore the campground. Good location and convenient to the area attractions and restaurants.
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
From the time we arrived everyone was very friendly and professional. Very clean campground. Thanks for everything
Jan 26, 2017
Not well maintained compared to other KOAs. Tight spaces with dirt under awnings. Overpriced for what you get.
Jan 26, 2017
This was our first trip in our RV, everyone was so helpful and made our trip the best. Peter and Laura from Tampa.
Jan 26, 2017
not many things to say the creek was nice and the kabins were cute. not much to do around to campground.
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Great resort. Clean. Nice staff
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Great place to drop anchor for a day or several days. Office folks are great and ready to help with any questions. We love the location and the easy access to attractions and shopping.
Jan 24, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff. We would definitely return.
Jan 24, 2017
Great location. Very old campground. Needs updating. Ok for a couple nights. Wouldn't want to stay longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps