St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Excellent location.
Aug 02, 2015
We were so sad to leave! The dogs had a blast too! With the beach so close, we cant wait to visit again!!!
Aug 02, 2015
The sites are very small. We were in a pull through site with a 35' motorhome towing a car. There was no way to leave the car hooked up without blocking the road. There was barely enough room on the side to park the car without encroaching on the neighboring site. Otherwise, the park was clean. The staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Over priced, cable didn't work and Wi-Fi was weak. Badly needs to be upgraded.
Jul 31, 2015
The campground is nice and quite. Close to the beach and downtown St. Augustine. My recommendation on a hot summer days is at least have the cabin ready and had the AC running. It was really hot when we got there. Water pressure in one of the shower stall kind a low near the pool. But other than that I book again with KOA. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
It is dirty and unkept. They did not bother to state cable system was down. Second stay and hopefully never again!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Would go back. Very Clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean and close to the beach.
Jul 30, 2015
There were many open spots in the middle of the lake and they gave me an end.breaker on electric kept poping,cable did not work
Jul 29, 2015
We love KOA however this particular one was not our favorite. We stayed in one of the cabins and when we arrived we pulled our sheets back only to find tons of dirt. Needless to say it was obvious our bedding had Not been changed since the last guest.Thankfully we brought our own bedding. Plus the pool is in really rough shape. We expected better conditions for a KOA
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Our dog was able to play atthe K9 camp, and we fished right off of our porch. It was great watching the turtles, ducks, and various species of birds. The pool was very relaxing and clean. The only thing I did not care for was the weak water pressure in the woman's shower room. Overall it was a wonderful weekend and we will be returning!
Jul 27, 2015
Need to upgrade your bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Pool needs to be open later. Rain too often. Joke. Very nice staff
Jul 27, 2015
Pool needs some updating
Jul 26, 2015
Great vacation. Only thing that could have been better is power at the site would drop to 105 volts during peak AC usage times when campground was full. Overall outstanding staff and location. Staff patrolled the park keeping it cleaned to inspection ready state!
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms are run down and NO A/C. Camp sites were not clearly marked. Office staff was Very nice and helpful and shop had lots of goodies.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, I had a shady spot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A bit pricey, but it's St. Augustine!
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was spotless. A/C worked very well. Pool was clean. Bathroom was clean, but it was so hot and humid inside. Definitely need a/c, fans, something in there. Staff was nice. Campground is close to everything in St. Augustine area. Overall, good, but better for a wintertime visit.
Jul 24, 2015
We noticed some nice improvements. Staff is always friendly. We enjoy staying at this KOA especially when we want a quick weekend get-away. Keep up the good work.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME WITH MY GRANDDAUGHTER, WISH THERE WERE MORE TREE FOR SHADE
Jul 23, 2015
absolutely superb visit. I will stop there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A short stop ok but some young people were messy in the pool after the office was closed...
Jul 22, 2015
Piscine malpropre, beaucoup de circulation, trop loin de la plage, aucun accueil.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything wonderful except mattresses in cabins were so uncomfortable i decided to stay only one night instead of two.
Jul 21, 2015
nice clean area and close to all attraction but not all the traffic of tourists
Jul 20, 2015
fantastica mi estadia en la base de st agustine beach fl ,tanto la seguridad como la atencion y el ambiente familiar son imborrables ya que no hay nada mas bello que sentirse .
Jul 20, 2015
I would not recommend it to family or friend. Sites are too narrow for slide outs and awnings. Toilet facility emitted foul odor around the clock and lacks adequate ventilation. Over priced for what is provided.
Jul 19, 2015
Great clean place located near amphitheatre
Jul 19, 2015
Facility was clean. The store closes very early but there are plenty of nearby stores if needed.
Jul 19, 2015
Pool area was clean, but the pool itself was very dirty. Restrooms were ok, but could have been cleaner. Our Kabin was clean, and lots of fun to camp in!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay @ this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful we will definitely return to this KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice campground. As always, I wish the wifi was better.
Jul 15, 2015
The grounds need regular maintenance very tall grass and fire ants everywhere . Cute place to stop for a day, and the pool was nice.i think they need to put some of the money back in to the camp grounds
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean at all one of the toilets was clogged for two days and there is not fan in there! the pool needs to be re surfaced it was falling apart literally pieces coming off of it.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice stay by the lake. The clerk was very accommodating in aranging another spot for us. It was a very clean park. And one of the guys helped us with the weight bars.
Jul 15, 2015
Much better than last year!
Jul 14, 2015
Great Campground with a Great Staff !!! The OLD TOWN Trolley shuttle made exploring St. Augustine not only a pleasure but reasonably priced.
Jul 14, 2015
Close to many attractions and of course the beach
Jul 13, 2015
very enjoyable
Jul 13, 2015
Some of the employees could use some coaching on showing that people matter even if they are having a bad day. The lady that greeted us seemed like we were a bother and not happy to see us. A smile goes a long way.
Jul 13, 2015
Arrived on a Monday,7/6/15, and campground was about empty. Was placed in full sun with no trees. Terrible camp site. Very low water pressure. restrooms were like saunas. For $83 per night you would think you could afford a window air conditioner in restroom. Front desk lady was unpleasant. Worst camping experience we have ever had. Will never go back.
Jul 13, 2015
Was disappointed that the game room was closed. I should have been told when I made the reservation.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our time here and will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
.. its a place i use to come lot. but not been here over 5 years .. WOW i'm sooo happy i came for a shot 3 day stay. .. now the owner is "SUPER" nice ,... but miss KELLY up from needs to go.. very detached..NO WELCOME SMILE. i did not want to go back in the from office .. she takes you joy away.. she did not make me feel welcomed as a old customer.. beautiful & Clean loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.