St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
The cabin itself was nice, though missing several light bulbs. Ours was next to caretaker camper which had a beware of dog sign. Not much privacy there - whole campground could use some updating. Lots of debris by the pathways... needs some work.
Jul 10, 2015
Cabin had cob webs all over it and the ac didn't work good enough to leave my dogs in it wasn't very happy
Jul 10, 2015
We stay here many times with our toy hauler since 2006. The location is close to everything. Always satisfied with our trip.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice facility. Unfortunately too pricey. For a few dollars more would could have stayed in a hotel
Jul 07, 2015
Love the location and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed here during 4th of July, it was very busy. The place was clean and everyone there was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The personnel is friendly and helpful. The facilities and cabin was clean. The women's bathroom was clean too, just had some leaky faucets and shower heads. So close to the beach, e were able to ride our bikes to the fireworks show. Love this place
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay on busy weekend close to beach and down town.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground with plenty of shaded pull-through. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Love this place, continue to return
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean very nice and quiet. The park was well maintained and camping area was clean. The restrooms were nice and clean also. Pool area was nice and clean also. Nice size frige and the bed was comfortable. The AC worked great nice and cold. The staff was very courtesy and friendly. Close to beach and shops. Just a few miles from downtown St. Augustine. No riff raff Nice place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Located close to everything, very clean and friendly staff, would definitely return.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was dirty,restroom need upgrading and noise from other cabin
Jul 06, 2015
It was always cool on the porch of the lake-front cabin. An easy walk to pizza, burgers, convenience store. And the beach is at the end of the road!
Jul 06, 2015
Great location, small tent sites. Very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time at this campsite so close to the beach and downtown st Augustine my husband was excited about the pond that he could fish in. Staff is very friendly we will definitely be coming back
Jul 06, 2015
Old ...rundown...nasty pool....no amenities ....expensive ...dirty HOT bathrooms...all in all just plain rundown.....needs a serious facelift
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was amazing. The bathrooms and showers were clean. So much to do on-site as well as around town. Trolley made it convenient to get around. The owner was so friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed our shady site, pool, ducks, paddle boat,dino cars and location. We did not like the unsecure entrance nor the employees. The front desk staff and maintenance did not smile and were difficult. Other campers felt the same way. We had to endure grass cutting ALL DAY Wednesday. Our site was cut but not blown off. I had to sweep debris off our furniture, patio and rug.
Jul 03, 2015
Great
Jul 01, 2015
The stay was good, very close to the beach. Had fun.
Jun 30, 2015
great..easy in and out..close enough to all the St Augustine attractions and beach..but still camping..2nd vist..thanks
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay in Kabin K2 was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin good thought it was supposed to be by lake and it was not. When we checked in office woman was unfriendly and unhelpful
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds were well kept, the bath houses were clean. Close to the beach and town.
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds were not up to normal KOA standards. We saw two people not use doggie bags and many indications that this is common practice. The cabin was great but the RV site required CB reset several times. Playground was not maintained.
Jun 28, 2015
A very quick overnight stay in a cabin on the lake. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
A family vacation was made even more enjoyable at this KOA because of its convenient location, friendly staff and we'll kept facility.
Jun 25, 2015
Great location! Walking distance from beach and a nice bike ride to St. Augustine. Nice concrete level pads to park on.
Jun 25, 2015
It is only a short drive to the very nice pier at the beach and the historic center of town.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very close to attractions, dinners and shopping. Everything this was clean and neat. The only draw back was the cost for one night. I could stay a week at a state park for the same fee.
Jun 25, 2015
The lots are very close together and not as described on the site. the back laundry facilities are outdoors and the one dryer was broken and the front laundry room closed at 5 pm. We booked 4 nights but left after the first night.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean liked to walk around the lake looking at the turtles and baby ducks.
Jun 24, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff; very much enjoyed our short stay; wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 23, 2015
Dirty, old out dated, pool on fathers day 12:00 noon was being pressured washed? Really! Then when we got in the pool it was slimy steps, bottom of pool all cracking. Pieces of the pool will cut your feet! We will never stay at this camp ground again!
Jun 23, 2015
I was very disappointed with the maintenance on the property and the lack of amenities. Frankly we have stayed at koa's all over the USA and this one is by far the worst. Full review is posted on trip adviser
Jun 22, 2015
quick and efficient check in..clean park .cable tv connection could be updated.maybe booster
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great staff, clean campgrounds
Jun 22, 2015
Needs some maintenance work
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin was nice.I guess was just expecting more activities,trails,sights. Was smack in the middle of warehouse buildings and houses. Overall not bad, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed stay there very quiet and peaceful. good location for local area
Jun 21, 2015
Camping bien situé; car la piste cyclable se rendait à la mer en 10 minutes. Le plan d'eau sur le camping est charmant avec se canards et hérons et autre animaux aquatiques. Par contre, il est nécessaire de mettre une barrière à l'entrée car quelqu'un est venu s'installer près de notre emplacement vers 1 heure du matin. De plus, des motos se sont promenées sur le site en plein milieu de la nuit.
Jun 21, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.