St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
We were very disappointed!!You could see through the curtains in the cabin. Cabins Backed up to a horrible wooden fence that was ready to collapse. Trailer park residents yelling and screaming. PARKING HORRIBLE. GROUNDS WERE A MESS. Over grown bushes not kept up at all. Will get in touch with the better business bureau regarding the KOA campground in St augustine. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
Jun 12, 2017
Very Uneven Rv Pad Site to close to dump station sewage smell permiatting through the air
Jun 12, 2017
Great experience it was our 2nd cabin stay. Forgot it had cable and you need to bring your own t.v. cabins are close together and the 1 next to us had 2 cars so we're unable to park next to our cabin. The beach and downtown is very close so lots to do. Cabins are probably priced a little high comparing what you would get staying at a hotel, but overall fun experience for the family.
Jun 11, 2017
Spent an amazing week at this KOA! Great location and services
Jun 11, 2017
The Campground is well maintained and very family oriented for anyone with a Pet. Loved the Bus Shuttle into Town providing you bought Tickets for the Trolley sightseeing Tour. Great way of getting into Town if you Drive a Class A RV and not have towed a Car. Will definitely be back to this KOA Campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice people!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice facility, enjoyed my stay. Arrived after hours and checked in with no problems. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground! Small, clean, spacious sights, paved sites, very very nice patio at each site that includes a patio and four chairs, gas grill, fire pit and we also had a fire chimney at our sight. Everyone was very nice from the time we arrived until we departed. The campground is 3/4 mile to the beach and there are grocery stores close by. We loved staying here and plan to return very soo
Jun 08, 2017
Great location! Nice shaded sites along lake for RV's.
Jun 07, 2017
This campsite was very clean and very close to the beach and downtown.
Jun 07, 2017
The beds were not comfortable at all and the ac was not that cool. I have stayed here before and the bathrooms have seen better days with cleanliness and updates. Staff was super friendly and polite.
Jun 07, 2017
Great KOA! We've stayed here multiple times. Just wish the bathrooms got updated and had AC or at least exhaust fans...gets muggy in there
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds were well maintained - the pool was great - and though they were very full all the guests and staff were very friendly !!
Jun 06, 2017
Checked in after hours, great campsite and easy check in. Walking distance to a couple of stores.
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was so small that our tents were literally on top of each other. We were so close to our neighbors that we could not use the back door of our tent because there tent was there. Our neighbors were very noisy and inconsiderate, campers were leaving there fires unattended and there is no way to dump your own garbage into a dumpster. You must leave your garbage at the roadside.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful and kind employees
Jun 05, 2017
Folks are great and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA Is absolutely great it's clean the staff are helpful and courteous and very polite. It is in a great location if you're visiting Saint Augustine, you're minutes away from all the attractions.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed there many times. Every time we do stay there it is very clean the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jun 04, 2017
Park very clean Staff very helpful
Jun 03, 2017
very low friendly. staff very energetic and helpful. loved that they pick up garbage daily.staff told me the beach was 3/4 of a mile away, then another said it was just over hgwy 1, then ...no one knows how far it is.lol. it's quite a walk.
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to share ay
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed the park. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground with friendly staff. Convenient location to the beach and to downtown St. Augustine.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The only suggestion we would make is that the green areas between the sites be kept better.
Jun 01, 2017
Had a blast, close to everything. This has been my 3rd. or more times staying and will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
My dogs and I had a great time, everyone was polite, very professional and helpful. The camp sites were clean and being constantly maintained. Thank you all very much and I look forward to my next visit to your facilities again .
Jun 01, 2017
We really like your campground and the sitewe were in was perfect. Its nice you provide the bar b ques and nicer table and chairs. We will definitely be back !
May 31, 2017
great people and great KAMPGROUND
May 31, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome - they even delivered items we bought at the on-site store so we wouldn't have to carry them on our bikes! We will definitely be back!!
May 31, 2017
Upon arrival we were put next to a trailer with slide out. Our vehicle slide out would not open fully at that site. We had to move to the next one over. The awning when opened was in the next site over. Good thing that site didn't rent out. The second day the circuit breaker kept tripping. Went and got maintenance to fix breaker. The bathroom condition were just nasty. Good thing I had some Lysol.
May 31, 2017
Had a blast at koa
May 31, 2017
I think the campsite is overpriced but it was a nice stay.
May 31, 2017
The site was nice, the fire pit could have been placed differently. The only true issue was the smell of the restroom. It seems one toilet did not flush quite right and when someone dropped a pile of pooh is was quite unpleasant. So an upgrade on the restrooms would do wonders. The beach shuttle should run longer back to the KOA. The pool should be open longer for adults to enjoy without kids.
May 31, 2017
Was very clean and the nicest Koa we have stayed at.
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Perfect location. Close to everything you could ask for. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Jody helped us in getting a last minute stay, she was very kind and helpful. Doug was extremely helpful and they always had a smile for everyone. We enjoyed our stay at KOA.
May 31, 2017
The accommodated us at the last minute as we were traveling home. It is a well-maintained park and the folks working there are nice. I suggested my parents book one of the cabins for their vacation in June.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful sites. They are relatively level and have paved driveways with a concrete pad. Love that there is a grill and a nice table with chairs. Jody at the office was a pleasure to talk to and was very accommodating.
May 30, 2017
I understand that it was a holiday weekend but we ended up on the worst site possible. #32 is directly at the front entrance, across from the pool/shop/bathrooms. That site needs a reduced rate! It's bad when fellow campers would pass by and tell us how sorry they were for us...not to mention the trucks that would park next to us and leave them running so the diesel fumes would overwhelm us.
May 30, 2017
Right on the main road, dump truck does pick up right behind camp site at 3am every day. Dog kennel across the street, dogs up all night barking.
May 30, 2017
What a great place!! Staff was fantastic! Helpful ! Sites were nice and the complementary gas grill was great to use. Clean...
May 30, 2017
The best staff around
May 30, 2017
The campgrounds were clean. The garbage pick up was always on time. The pool was very clean and the staff was awesome! Beginning from the reception staff to the ground keepers, everyone was willing to help and was very friendly. The bathrooms could use a bit more attention, but overall a great stay! Will definitely come back.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We enjoy st Augustine so much. This was our 1st visit to this camp ground. We liked the site#s on the pads easy to see and get the correct site.
May 29, 2017
Very nice, clean and staff is excellent. A bit pricey but par for the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals