St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Our first time camping with our new 47.11 ft RV. It was a success!!!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here twice when visiting family near here. It is clean, pet friendly, and conveniently located to St Augustine attractions. The only negative that we have experienced was road noise due to proximity to A1A.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location, staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the outdoor table and chairs and gas grill. The landscaping was poor. No a/c in the bathroom. Cable tv was snowy and staff tried to fix it with no luck.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Clean and well operated KOA. Would be a 5 star except the pool hours. Why in the world would you close a pool at 8pm? The sign on the gate clearly states "swim at your own risk".
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA needs major renovations and some TLC. They close their pool at 6:30; 7:00; or 8:00 (depends on what time their office closes, even though the sign on the pool gate says it is 8:00). The staff are not overly friendly, but they weren't rude either. The grass at our site needed some attention. Signs around the park need painted the pool (and lake) need cleaned.
Jul 26, 2016
It's 15 minutes walkin to the beach, sites are not shaded. Overall facilities are clean and the staff people are very helpful
Jul 26, 2016
Upon arriving at the st.augustine beach koa off of pope rd, another camper had moved over to our spot. We had are sights for that one spot. We had to take another spot at 91 and the branches above our tent were rotten and falling. Had multiple branches fall on our tent at night. Not very happy with the front desk clerks
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to camp! Pool can use resurfacing...lots of pool patches and rough plaster...other than that we will be coming back! Sites are spacious and roomy 😄
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in k9 cabin, had a great time. To hot, pool great. Could use two pools, due to so many kids. Over all good camp ground.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location near St. Augustine beach! The staff tried to be very helpful. The only disappointment was WIFI connection; download speed was 0.57 Mbps and upload speed was 0.27 Mbps. It was slower than a dial-up Internet access.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall this is a very nice place to stay. It is very convenient for visiting St. Augustine. The bathroom facility in the center of the park could stand to be renovated and updated. There aren't too many campgrounds of this rating that don't have air conditioning in the bath house. Overall the grounds are clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was so cute and the A/C worked great! Beach was right across the way and an Uber to downtown was only $6. Loved it!
Jul 24, 2016
The site itself was nice, quiet and peaceful. We did have two incidents. 1. Our bike was stolen. We have been camping for a few yrs and we have never felt we had to lock our things. 2. During the stay we had to order an item to be delivered to the front desk. We were told the item was not delivered. After some insistence, the item appeared but the shipping label had been removed.
Jul 24, 2016
Other than an issue with the power and wifi I truly enjoyed my stay at this campground, The power issue was fixed easily by our changing power settings and all was well.
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable and attractive place. Awesome pool. Convenient to everything you could need.
Jul 22, 2016
Could not have been better.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and amenities. Only suggestion would be larger exhaust in the shower facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the gas grill and outside patio set at every campsite.
Jul 22, 2016
The park was in good order and except for guests not picking up their dog's poop. On 07-19, one of the maint. workers banged on my door and accused me of being in the wrong site. I explained that "Ivory" moved my site at my request, yet the woman on the worker's radio insisted that we move because we were supposed to be on site #62, rather than #82. Poor customer relations! The park was 30% full
Jul 22, 2016
on short notice they took great care in accommodating us with a great site
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. We booked to 4 sleeper luxury cabin, but upgraded to the 6 sleeper. It was really comfortable and clean. And suited our needs perfectly. and very reasonably priced too. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean. The grill and table and chairs were nice. Good location. We had a surge protector and we kept loosing power. My husband told the front desk and they knew about it, so we wanted 50amps and barely got 30 amps, they need to tell campers so there air conditioners don't burn up!
Jul 20, 2016
Great value for proximity to the beach. Neatly kept and nice people.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Staff was very friendly. I was very impressed by the grill at every spot.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean except for the women's restroom at the front by the pool. Very hot in the restrooms not much ventilation. Was sweating after you turned off water. Staff was very nice. Would go again for a stay
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice place. Didn't get to do as much as I would have like because it was so hot. Would have like to have had the staff on golf carts more friendly. But maybe he was having a bad day...
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the koa. The staff were friendly and accommodating. My big complaint would be the really small ants! We started seeing a couple in our camper (which we keep really clean and no food left out) on the second day of our stay. I told an employee and they promptly treated the campsite this did nothing and my camper was full of ants by the end of our stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty nice place. Close to the beaches and not to far from the city
Jul 18, 2016
very nice everything clean and kept up no problems thanks
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
The grounds were extremely neat and clean. The pool area was nice and clean. We enjoyed the small lake and watching ducks, fish and turtles. It was very quiet and relaxing. The store seemed to have a little of anything you may need. Location was great, both our site, as well as entire campground. Sue to lack of parking in the "old town",it was great to find out that the shuttle bus would transport
Jul 18, 2016
relaxing
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and convenience of having the trolley to take tour of St Augustine was wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA at St. Augustine Beach, FL. It's in a great location close to some lovely and very clean beaches. We had a great time and would definitely come back to stay :)
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean in general including toilet & showers. Friendly staff too.
Jul 17, 2016
Overall the stay was great. The air conditioner was not on upon check in, causing the room to be excessively hot upon check in. We also encountered two roaches in our room.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed over only one night but still had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, shaded site. Just wish we had a longer patio. Where our door was, we stepped onto a sand dune. The place was clean, the people friendly, but I would have loved a gate.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a very nice stay (2nights). Staff was very nice grounds well maintained and facilities in great shape. Well done!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful view from our cabi . Looking out at a long pond full od two types of turtles and ducks. Clean shower/bath house. We had a little issue with the ac not working when we arrived however it was resolved immediately we actually dtayed another day. Transportation provide into old st Augustin which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this campgrounds.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed for 3 days. The site was convenient to reach the trolley tour. The Italian Restaurant nearby was the best I ever ate in! Pool needs work.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location,close to downtown (St Augustine), beach, Walmart, McDonald's and other stores. Staff was extremely,helpful,knowledgeable on RV's and accommodating. Ideal Place......
Jul 14, 2016
Great staff! Willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable! The bathroom/shower is very hot and stuffy needs ventilation! We sweating during the shower
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals