St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
Rated down because of crappy internet. Location is great for sightseeing!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice
Nov 14, 2016
Great location 1/4 mile from the beach and huge dog park
Nov 14, 2016
Small campground with not a lot of activities as others I have stayed.Cable and internet terrible, rates changed on me in 2 days. Great location to area beaches, Old Town, shopping, etc..
Nov 14, 2016
Central location to St. Augustine attractions. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean bathrooms. A little noise from local street traffic.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Crowded site w fire rings almost in the roads Cable was very fuzzy and no network or prime channels available Bathrooms very old and dirty You guys really need to up your game here!
Nov 13, 2016
Decent place but for $75/ night you would think the CATV would be working.
Nov 11, 2016
Nice friendly staff couldn't swim in the pool though pool was down because of hurricane nice weather nice campfire.Staff Daniel help me and everything I ask
Nov 10, 2016
I read the reviews and I do not know where those people stayed who wrote several reviews. The sites were great, blacktopped, everything worked. It was a little tight for my 40 foot TIFFIN with a toad here and there but nothing major. I would and will definitely go back if I'm the area again.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice facility and managed very well.
Nov 07, 2016
Spaces were tight. The cable tv did not work the 2 days we were there. The staff was friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time in St Augustine fl. Grounds need a little tlc.
Nov 07, 2016
average at best.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
The campground was very well located not far from central St. Augustine and all attractions. We were there not long after hurricane Mathew so there was some cleaning up going around everywhere. The pool wasn't filled and all the local TV stations were not on their cable system yet (4 weeks after the storm) but all in all a lovely place with a beautiful lake on the property!
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Loved our spot on the pond. Enjoyed our stay. Office staff could be a bit more friendly. We would stay there again.
Nov 01, 2016
The wifi worked in morning but not at night
Nov 01, 2016
Since they had just gone through Hurricane Matthew,we were very pleased with how they had recovered & will plan to go back there in the future.
Nov 01, 2016
Very convenient. However, cable and wifi were not good.
Oct 31, 2016
Great time as always
Oct 31, 2016
Post hurricane so understand no pool and construction
Oct 31, 2016
We rented 2 cabins and two RV sites. Good experience however we were not told before hand the pool would be closed. Personally I feel for size of park the prices are on high side.
Oct 31, 2016
Liked the proximity to beach and restaurants. Definitely was nice that the grill and nice table and chairs wereon our site. Pool was being fixed and not sure if it was due to recent hurricane but we still enjoyed and would definitely returna
Oct 31, 2016
great
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I loved it! The only thing I didn't like was how small the bathroom stalls were. This campground was close to the Old Town, the beach, and tons of familiar shops and restaurants. It's also easy to get around and find your way back. I highly recommend this campground :)
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Close to historic district, outlets and beach. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin and it was nice. Fit my family of 6 well. Pool wasn't open due to repairs but we weren't there enough time to swim anyway. Bathroom facilities were decent, nothing fancy but hot showers and clean areas. Overall, great for the price and location. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 29, 2016
A beach type campground
Oct 29, 2016
Great 5 day RV. Seems to be very popular for 1-2 night stays. Bathrooms were very clean and grounds were maintained. The kids area needs work with a lot of white sand to be added. Kids were really dirty after playing.
Oct 29, 2016
usually stay north beach/they were closed due to hurricane.your campgroung very clean,could be best public bath/shower rooms ever.we discussed where we would stay next visit.we love north beach but think we might stay with you guys.
Oct 29, 2016
We were there for two nights. Our site was a pull thru, easy in and out. They have back in spots on a lake which are just one row over. Mature palm tree, patio table w/chairs, and a gas grill at each site. Close to the beaches and old St. Augustine. Great place to visit!
Oct 28, 2016
I would have rated you higher if the seating/BBQ pad had been much closer to the middle/front of the coach.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice clean park. Only downside was the TV cable was not working.
Oct 28, 2016
You need to heat the Pool
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice level site. Only problem was cable tv. Lower/local channels didn't work.
Oct 26, 2016
great place to unwind
Oct 25, 2016
Park was not mowed and taken care of like before. New owners?????? Some cable channels were not working. Not like it used to be.
Oct 25, 2016
The people are great. Only complaint is the cable and WiFi. You pay premium price for a site yet you can not get good reception. On either,you husband was very upset about not being able to watch football.
Oct 25, 2016
Sites very tight, struggle to park car, felt a little more like a trailer park than a vacation campsite. On the plus side, staff were really helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
You need to heat your Pool
Oct 24, 2016
The location of the KOA was excellent the amenities were clean and the staff was very welcoming.
Oct 24, 2016
Really love this KOA, convenient to the beach and downtown st augustine, very clean and friendly staff, looking forward to coming back
Oct 22, 2016
Planned on staying longer, but Matthew changed our mind. We are planing a trip down next year.
Oct 22, 2016
Perfect location to visit saint augustine close to the beach And the campground is the way it should be tks
Oct 22, 2016
I do not like unisex bathrooms. Check in lady was very nice.
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV not working. Thank goodness for satellite! Site not worth $73.30. Can stay in Orlando or St Petersburg for around $50-$55.
Oct 21, 2016
love that the trolley tour comes to the campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals