St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Great location,close to downtown (St Augustine), beach, Walmart, McDonald's and other stores. Staff was extremely,helpful,knowledgeable on RV's and accommodating. Ideal Place......
Jul 14, 2016
Great staff! Willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable! The bathroom/shower is very hot and stuffy needs ventilation! We sweating during the shower
Jul 14, 2016
No air conditioning in bathrooms which is fine but there was no ventilation either. Game room had no air either, fine, but no ventilation either. Lots were very uneven. Could use a recycling station.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The location is very convenient, clean, but, the pool closes at a ridiculous 2-21/2 hours before sunset. The bathrooms have zero a/c, or even something to ventilate the scalding air. But the worst was having our $500 plus dollar Landrider bicycle and my Dewalt cordless screw driver stolen, so we left early, we realize bad things happen to good parks, but not even an apology, LOCK UP!
Jul 13, 2016
The campsite was clean and the staff very helpful. The lawns could have been a little better maintained. I will say I t was our first camping experience, so I don't have a lot to compare it to, at this point.
Jul 12, 2016
What a nice little park. Gas grills on each site. Clean level pads.
Jul 12, 2016
Men's bathroom fan needs to be repaired or replaced! Other than that this KOA is great! We liked all of the improvements (tables, chairs, &grill)!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice and quiet getaway with clean facilties and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly place. Convenient to St Augustine.
Jul 12, 2016
Great camp love it will be back, friendly and helpful staff,thanks lo recomiendo mui buen área de camping,el staff mui amigables gracias
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
bad power problems
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was convenient to the beach and St.Augustine, however, it was really a shopping center parking lot and extremely noisy, especially on Saturday night. I wasn't exactly sure who I was supposed to contact but this went on until well after midnight. Would not recommend and will not return.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is clean. Bathrooms need a fan for ventilation it's really too hot even to take a cold shower!
Jul 11, 2016
Having not stayed at a KOA since I was young (usually choosing state parks to stay at). The location is much more well suited for trailer camping instead of tent. Sleep was often interrupted by the heavy traffic on the othe side of the fence and the aroma of dominos pizza/ dumpster. The staff was pleasant and kept the capacity filled campground well cleaned.
Jul 11, 2016
Once we found it, the site was really great.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Sites and grounds kept clean.
Jul 11, 2016
There is overdue maintenance required to the swimming pool. The surfacing is overdue for renewal and there was algae evident. Otherwise excellent location, nice campground and pleasant staff.
Jul 11, 2016
It is good for maybe a overnight stay. The pool was ok, but a little old.. No air conditioning in bathrooms which was not good when it is 100 degrees outside. Probably would not stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
We were so happy that we had a beautiful site. Staff was great.We were so happy there we arranged to stay another two days.Very well run facility.
Jul 10, 2016
Park was very nice. We used the pool-- quite refreshing. We liked the grill provided. Workers there seemed to be quite busy with keeping the park nice.
Jul 10, 2016
Great folks to deal with. Very nicely kept grounds with good space for camper.Also has a well stocked camp store.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a great KOA with a wonderful location near the Beach, St Augustine and convienient to shopping if necessary. i enjoyed our cabin location. My only concerns were that the bathrooms were dirty. They would remain clean only for a short time after the cleaning and then were stinky with wet dirty floors, clogged toilets, etc. Service was ok. I saw the employees speak to others rudely.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful stay. Fully equipped campsite was excellent. It was too hot to try out the swimming pool but who can control the weather. Will visit again when it is a little cooler.
Jul 08, 2016
The power was a little rough. It kept lowering and making the AC struggle. We couldn't use the microwave/convection oven work at all. I'm not sure if it's the campground or the power company. Otherwise, the campground and sites were great!!
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, nice location, but had to give it 3 stars due to condition of the pool. Really needs to be redone then I'd give it a higher rating.
Jul 08, 2016
Had a great time, clean facility, nice pool, shade. Only problem the closest bath house has no air-it is needed in Florida ! The only disappointment though. Than
Jul 08, 2016
The site was clean. It was small and you were really close to the next campers.we really enjoyed it due to the fact bathrooms were very clean, all weekend. They do a good job there.
Jul 08, 2016
The only issue we had at all were the ants! They were horrid!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean
Jul 07, 2016
Great location !! Close to everything !! Beach, shopping and down town !!!
Jul 07, 2016
Overall our stay was wonderful. However, the bathrooms up front are old & in need of updating. (I never checked other the others) They are not air conditioned & need MUCH better ventilation. The staff was wonderful & we were close to everything.
Jul 07, 2016
Facility was well maintained and clean. It was a smaller inner-city KOA but there was still a lot of wildlife to see. It was home to a large group of ducks,lots of fish,several slider turtles and alligator turtles. We stayed in a camping cabin, two room to accommodate my husband, myself and our four children (two teen agers, an 11 year old, and a six year old). It was the perfect size and location
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
For a KOA this is very small and crowed. More of a one night stay and move on type of place - which we did.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground near the beach!
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean sites - really enjoyed the patio table, chairs & grill!! Infrastructures needs updating: air condition (or ventilation) of bath house, electric, etc.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean camp ground. The staff was very nice. Good locate to everything. We would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. We stayed4 extra days!
Jul 06, 2016
Restrooms were horrible and sweltering ( fan or a/c would be appreciated, showers very lacking! Sites were WAY to small! Quiet hours were not enforced...never again....it was terrible!
Jul 05, 2016
move grill away from drive thru
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent location. Roomy sites
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is close to the beach, and there is also a shuttle that will take you to historic St. Augustine and back.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, but we wish there had been air conditioning in the bath house and the bathroom at the end of the cabin road. Florida is so warm, good a/c when showering would have been more enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2016
Best thing about this park was leaving. Discovered that the power had low voltage (our EMS was shutting down to prevent damage). Attempts to fix it were not successful. Bottom line is we spent two nights with no AC and significant interruption in our power supply. Maintenance said it was due to full park and that our EMS was a problem - excuses and not solutions.
Jul 04, 2016
Best KOA yet! Well planned, clean, friendly employees. Pull-thru included table & chairs, new gas grill. Would have liked longer pool hours, steamy hot!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals